Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our experience was extremely pleasant.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
It was my first experience staying at a KOA. I really enjoyed the amenities for kids. Very family oriented, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much!
May 29, 2016
Clean and very nice area. Staff was very pleasant!
May 29, 2016
Brief stop in Roswell, stayed at this Koa. The showers were clean, everything was attractive, laundry worked great. Site was level.
May 29, 2016
Overnight stay when traveling. Very nice park. Excellent customer service. It was too windy to really enjoy the outside.
May 28, 2016
The facilities were outstanding, very clean, your people were very friendly, just an exceptional stay THANK YOU
May 28, 2016
Clean site, awesome employees!!
May 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly/helpful. Bathrooms/grounds were very clean. The only complaint was WIFI was nonexistent in the rv parking slots.
May 27, 2016
No trees, good place to spend the night
May 26, 2016
Very nice park. Spacious sites, well-kept, neat & clean. Our only complaint was the non-existent wifi. None of our devices could even locate a signal with which to sign on. We would stay there again despite this.
May 26, 2016
Great
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI was not provided at site. Said that could not keep antenna up because of the wind. Grants KOA has more wind and they have not problem with providing WIFI at site. WIFI/Internet is very important to us.
May 26, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 26, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground. Spaces are wide, all pull through and relitively level. Staff is professional and friendly.
May 25, 2016
Great staff and couldn't have asked for a better place to camp.
May 25, 2016
Great campground with helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely camp here again.
May 25, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the bar-b-que! Staff was extremely considerate.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Our family had not yet stayed at a KOA campground and were impressed with the service and amenities! Thanks for making our first experience memorable, we will be using KOA in the future for sure!
May 24, 2016
We had a great time can't complain about anything bathrooms were very nice and clean wasn't a very long walk from the campsite all in all it was a great stay and we had a great time. Will definitely try to come back to this KOA
May 24, 2016
Great facilities. Large level spaces. Friendly staff. Outstanding food.
May 23, 2016
Very nice people, and extremely clean and well maintained. Awesome desert landscaping in common areas. Quiet for the three nights we stayed.
May 22, 2016
Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
May 21, 2016
Not all that gorgeous, but a clean, safe effective site with excellent staff.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Fabulous food. Wonderful helpful campground workers. Neat and very clean. Will come back.
May 19, 2016
Seems a bit pricey compared to the Alamogordo KOA which we also stayed at during this trip.
May 19, 2016
Nice Campground with friendly helpful staff. Would have been 5 stars but for the lack of WiFi in the central part of the park.
May 19, 2016
This was a very pleasant stay and everyone was so helpful and encouraging.
May 18, 2016
Very nice, comfortable campground outside of the town. The hosts were especially nice. Would definitely return.
May 18, 2016
Loved the private tent area
May 17, 2016
No fault of anyone - but the wind blew 24/7 Pretty far from town. Food a little expensive for what you got.
May 17, 2016
Great time visiting the cavern.
May 17, 2016
The 2room cabin was very cute and cozy, bathrooms are close enough and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Could use better Wi-Fi. Otherwise overall I give it a 10! Thank you for helping us have a wonderful weekend!
May 17, 2016
The park is very well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are wide and it is easy to maneuver in the park. The price is on the expensive side and it is pretty far from attractions but the serenity and quality are worth it.
May 16, 2016
Great Stay, Staff was very helpful and kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. The meal delivery to your RV is neat concept and first of its kind that I'm aware of. Good day and good nights. Thanks again and God Bless. Danny and Pat Christopher.
May 16, 2016
Very good love the area
May 14, 2016
A welcome oasis in the center of harsh country. The owners and staff take great pride in offering immaculate facilities, and there are bonus programs and amenities. The only recommendation is to add repeaters/and or bandwidth for wi-fi, which now requires going to the main building for a signal. Some tenters will hear loud early morning traffic on the gravel entry road. Highly recommended KOA!
May 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Friendly customer service, clean cabins/bathrooms, and an overall great time.
May 11, 2016
Everything was to our liking. Wonderful, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us. Great amenities. Quiet & clean. We liked the location - although it was a bit if drive to Carlsbad - about 25 minutes. Windy when we here - highly recommend this KOA. Lots of local history to read about posted on the walls of the main building and really enjoyed the food in the restaurant. A1.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful stay clean and friendly and loved seeing the bunnies.
May 10, 2016
This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA. We usually stay in state parks but decided to try a KOA. Although it is more expensive then a state park it is well worth the money. The showers and barhroms were very clean. There were ample laundry facilities. The staff was very helpful and even lead us to our tent site. If all KOA sites are like this, you have to try it at least once.
May 10, 2016
All sand and gravel. Could never get onto the Wi-Fi. Had to buy bottled water for the water was not good to drink.
May 09, 2016
Although it's 2000 miles form home, we try to stay here whenever we travel across the country. Quiet, nice bathrooms, love the covered area.
May 09, 2016
The KOA was nice but it was 13 miles from town and 45 miles to get to Carlsbad Caverns. We drove back an forth a couple of times to go see things.
May 09, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Could do without the wind tho. Just that time of year.
May 08, 2016
Great food----Great people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award