Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable; unfortunately, it was right by the entrance and exit which made for some loud rock crushing late at night and early in the morning. The air conditioner and fridge worked great. The sulphur smell was almost unbearable, but that was all around the area, not just the campsite. Overall, it worked out great for my daughter and me.
May 30, 2014
with where the tent camping is located, it made it near impossible to get a good night sleep because of all the traffic driving by at all hours of the night.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground
May 28, 2014
Thanks for a wonderful stay. Fabulous staff and great accommodations.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Really nice campground with super friendly folks. Convenient to Carlsbad and Roswell. Love the fact they cook excellent meals and will deliver to your site!
May 28, 2014
Location is away from light pollution from the city, which is good. Noise level was an issue due to Trek America being a reoccurring visitor which are normally young adults. Only four showers for women when Trek America is visiting equals hot water shortage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable prices. Tent sites too close to entrance which means road noise. Nature is all around!
May 28, 2014
Not pleased at all. Some rudeness with the staff, who recommended the food they serve, which was terrible! Dried up and very small portions. Campground was unshaded, dusty and crowded. Would NOT recommend this campground!
May 27, 2014
Great camp ground. Only problem we had was the last day we were there one of the camp workers informed us we could not guide our scooters on the camp ground. I went to the front desk and asked about this as the units are tagged and street legal. Was told they were not permitted on grounds. But there were utv riding everywhere that are not tagged
May 27, 2014
Friendly and quality service from staff.
May 27, 2014
very nice campground and all the amenities are awesome
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We could not make it to Carlsbad, my wife broke her toe!
May 26, 2014
Had a fantastic time! Facilities were clean and the staff went above and beyond when we had weather related challenges with our tent. We will definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Carlsbad area!
May 26, 2014
great service, understanding employees, very nice place, very clean. All around wonderful experience
May 25, 2014
WiFi is slow. Everything was clean and friendly and the dog loved the dog area.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable. People there were helpful .
May 24, 2014
We spent 4 nights and they were very enjoyable. The grounds were kept well groomed and were spacious. The bath house was kept very clean.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Great dog park, nice pull through
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Clean, wonderful, sweet people and the rabbits made my son's day.
May 22, 2014
We had a great time, beautiful weather and great people. The campground was very clean!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Never would I have thought that I would be saying I enjoyed a stay in the desert. Lovely campground. Outstanding staff. Great bbq dinner!
May 21, 2014
The staff was great, but the smell from the gas/ oil fields when you are in a tent affects your stay. Nice feature is private, fenced in tent sites that helped with wind. Enjoyed bunnies, birds and ground squirrels. Snakes were not yet awake! Far to the bathroom from the sheltered tent sites (a bike ride away).
May 20, 2014
The Dog Park Was Awesome! The BBQ That They Cook And WIll Deliver Is Very Very Good! Great Place To Stay!
May 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The park is extremely clean, and the employees are very helpful.
May 18, 2014
Awesome campground. Best Bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA!
May 18, 2014
Campground was clean, people nice. But internet was almost non-exsitent, important when you've been on the road. the one Bathroom they had was quite a distance
May 18, 2014
not very nice when you check in early....should be glad you have people early or not.....give the customer what they want and keep personal comment to them self
May 17, 2014
the entire campground was VERY clean and the facilities were beautifully decorated and spotless. I would give it 5 stars but for the odor of natural gas every night from the drilling fields.
May 17, 2014
The wifi service is poor. Pricey for what is offers.
May 17, 2014
Really nice park love being able to order food. Safe plea sent people working
May 17, 2014
Absolutely a beautifully landscaped park. Outstanding, helpful staff. We will be back for an extended stay
May 16, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and up-to-date. The only negative, was a slight smell that I believe was coming from a drain connection, either at our site or a nearby site. Still i would definitely stay with you again.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a great spot, a great stay... We did find that that weekend there was a Mother's Day Special, where you stay one day and get the next for free. This was not offered to us. We had to stay the last night because of high winds and brought this to there attention. They said that the special was over and there was nothing we could do. We stay 4 nights and paid for 4 nights. No credit...
May 14, 2014
The rest rooms are absolutely first rate. You can not do much better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are level, gravel and wide. It is after all a Desert!!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The facility is what I expected so far as ammenities but the showers had mold, the office and the pool closed at 1900 and did not open until 1100. Although it is not a large park, a few other restrooms could be useful. It was very windy but that has to be dealt with but there could have been more shelter for tent dwellers. For the price, I cannot complain. I have used larger more upscale KOA.
May 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Helpful and nice staff; clean facilities. Would have been nice to know before arrival that a screw-on sewer adapter was required (maybe a website note?).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.