Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2015
Lovely place but u have to go to far to empty trash! Theres only one dumpster and thats in front we have stayed at campgrounds alot and felt this was a inconvenience
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Treated like royalty from the moment we came in. Dinner delivered to the site was delish!! Definitely on my return list!
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We had the deluxe camping lodge. We were with another couple and there was PLENTY of room. Lodge was OUTSTANDING. Staff members were way beyond friendly. :) The food that they serve was absolutely yummy!!! (and easy on the budget). The campground bathrooms are beautiful. Nice pool(a bit chilly in early May) Anybody going to Carlsbad Caverns, should really consider this KOA. We FULLY recommend it!
May 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best ones we have stayed at. The dog exercise pens are excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
Awesome hosts. Good food available. Lovely camp. Dog friendly.
May 07, 2015
They have a limited home made smoked bbq menu that is made fresh daily. It is some of the best ribs and brisket that we have eaten. It is a must. Park it self was neat, clean and orderly and between Carlsbad Caverns Caverns and Roswell. Both places worth the trip.
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Great staff and facilities! Wonderful food, delivered to your site. One of the top campgrounds in the KOA system.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Campground was immaculate, easy to locate, and very friendly staff!!! Catered BBQ was excellent!
May 05, 2015
Excellent service, nice,quiet and clean camp ground.
May 04, 2015
Was a great place - very quiet and peaceful - clean and beautiful. Wonder if maybe the store wasn't stocked for the season yet? Only reason we didn't give it a 10. I've never been to a campground and not been able to buy tent stakes?? If we camp in the Carlsbad area again we will definitely consider coming back!
May 03, 2015
This is a great KOA the staff is wonderful & helpful with any needs. Bath & laundry is very clean. You can tell that this KOA cares about their camping facilities. I will be staying here again when in area.
May 03, 2015
Excellent campsite and facilities, helpful and friendly staff. I'd give it 5 stars were it not for the pervasive petrochemical smell from the industry. That can't be healthy.
May 03, 2015
The service was friendly, prompt, and provided more help than I had expected. The only issue we had was that the water was so hard, we couldn't wash properly and it had quite a taste to it. That may be out of the control of the KOA.
May 03, 2015
This is a great place to stay! It is quiet, clean and the staff is very friendly. We stayed 2 weeks. There are birds and cottontails.
May 03, 2015
A beautiful KOA, wide streets and campsites. Loved the porch swings, pool, barbecue dinner service and the aliens that greeted us :)
May 03, 2015
My site was maintained, easy unhook/hook up. Dinners were 3+ star. Friendly staff. All the good things that you would want.
May 02, 2015
The unique tent village was the perfect tent site and I would happily camp there again.
May 02, 2015
good stopping off point to see Carlsbad caverns, nice hosts
May 02, 2015
Not worth the money. Have stayed at private place for 1/2the$ and nicer !
May 01, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
Very nice staff. Roomy sites. Was very pleased with our stay.
May 01, 2015
I love the space and the environment and all the nature, quiet and calm
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Friendly staff and great facilities!
Apr 29, 2015
Very friendly and the most professional group of people I've been around. They were very helpful and they had great ribs!!!!
Apr 29, 2015
Very well kept, two nice fenced areas for dogs, and restaurant on property that delivers to your campsite! These folks are on the ball.
Apr 29, 2015
very friendly, quiet, and well kept.
Apr 28, 2015
Outstanding camp grounds. Very clean very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the dinner we had from cafe delivered to our camp site.
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting
Apr 28, 2015
The staff were so friendly and kind. The facility was clean and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean and neat park with a great family who runs it as relatively new owners. They are very helpful and help everyone get set up.
Apr 27, 2015
We had another great stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff is friendly, the cabins pool and restrooms are clean and it is just far enough away from civilization.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly, and My wife and I enjoyed it very much. We are planning to come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Quiet...beautiful stars at night! We will return
Apr 26, 2015
We travel extensively and stay at all types of parks, in fact this trip took us to a Good Sam recommended park, a national park (Big Bend), a Texas State Park and this KOA...We have stayed at many, many KOA's over the years but this park is by far one of the finest we have had the pleasure to visit. Pleasant, courteous staff, excellent facilities, clean and fresh laundry room, spotless restrooms,
Apr 25, 2015
Nice KOA. A little expensive but was very quiet...........
Apr 25, 2015
Carlsbad koa was very nice to stay at, we really liked thir tent city. The staff were kind & helpful.
Apr 25, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We made a last minute decision to visit Carlsbad Caverns and the KOA site came up on the search engine for "cabin." We enjoyed the stay in the cozy cabin. It had a private picnic table, grill, and a fire pit. The pool was nice. The beds were a little firm, but overall it was quaint.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staff, good customer service, maintenance issue fixed immediately with a helpful attitude, nice spaces.
Apr 23, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful, clean, great showers.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice, friendly people, homemade food available. Clean, well kept park, and the wifi works!
Apr 22, 2015
Really enjoyed everything especially the rabbits. There were adorable.
Apr 22, 2015
perfect in every way my only suggestion was for wind control which is impossible

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.