Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the whole campground. The pool was nice. Showers were nice and hot! Camp spots were spacious. We made a fire and watched a few bats fly at sunset. There were plenty washers and dryers. Staff was nice and helpful. We stayed there a few days while we went to the caverns and were passing through to the Grand Canyon. We would definitely stay at this campground again!!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Nice people, clean cabin and great BBQ!
Jun 26, 2014
Everyone was kind and helpful. The facilities were clean and easy to use.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly. Pulled in at 7:30. Didn't expect pool to close at 8
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly & helpful:):);)
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful Park. Great layout. Real friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Everyone at the park was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2014
The grampground and people were great! Large, flat sites and clean facilities.The only complaint was the WiFi was horrible!
Jun 24, 2014
nice facilities. Clean but showers could be cleaner. Free wifi does not work unless close to the office; this is anoying.
Jun 23, 2014
Camping cabin was cute and cozy. Next to pool. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Very quiet location and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Cabin was super duper clean. The management was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay and options other than overpriced hotels in Carlsbad! Wish the pool was open later...
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
A great camp ground. Play ground for the kids would have been nice.
Jun 22, 2014
Campsites are large and facilities are well maintained and very clean. They offer a dinner menu which we found very good and delivered to your campsite.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great place but would like more trees.
Jun 21, 2014
It was a very nice place and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2014
The people were friendly and helpful with information we needed.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed two nights while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. The staff was excellent and helpful. Sites were level and we're not close together. Facilities were excellent; showers were clean and large. Laundry washers were good, but two dryers were out of order. On site BBQ was good, but pricey.
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Nicely landscaped and family friendly. We had a great time! A bit of a drive from carlsbad but close to living desert state park.
Jun 19, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. Everything about this KOA was top-notch. The staff are very friendly, the grounds are very well-maintained, the cabin was very clean. I felt very safe here. One of the best!
Jun 19, 2014
Our cabin was amazing! The staff were friendly and very helpful. We arrived after closing and appreciate the simplicity of checking in. We were greatly impressed with the driving ease in the campground. We have stayed in campgrounds where finding your cabin was a challenge. We fell in love with this campground and will recommend it as the perfect place to stay to our friends.
Jun 19, 2014
Good clean camp. Staff frendily and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
The pool was very good and staff efficient and friendly. The wifi was poor
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful facility! Grandkids loved the basketball goal and showers were the best we have ever seen!
Jun 18, 2014
Just me and my husband stayed in the delux cabin for our 2 year anniversary!! We loved it!!
Jun 18, 2014
Good location, clean restrooms, nice store on site, great showers. Grounds nicely decorated too
Jun 17, 2014
We decided on the cabin with the restroom. Although, the facility was so nice and clean that it wouldn't of really mattered. The cabin was perfect. It was my daughter's favorite part of the trip. It was spacious with everything a hotel room offer but in a cabin, plus, a bench swing outside with your own BBQ/fire pit and picnic bench. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and informative. We stayed in a 2-room cabin. Very clean and cute. Included a little front porch swing. Bathroom facilities were convenient and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2014
Good access to the restrooms which were very clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Very comfortable stay in a cabin. We wish the pool stayed open later though! The food we had delivered was good. Unfortunately our smoke alarm malfunctioned at 2:30 a.m. But was quickly resolved by the overnight handyman.
Jun 16, 2014
In general, this is a beautiful KOA, but the men's showers were never really hot on any of three days, the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (a loud party still outside at 12:30 am)and the water makes your coffee or hot chocolate have an oily scum on the top. The heated pool was COLD. The staff are very nice, but I need to remember to bring my own water for coffee making.
Jun 16, 2014
Clean camp ground. Well marked with highway signs. Fairly priced.
Jun 16, 2014
Great facility! The premium rv site was exceptional! The added bonus of the opportunity to have dinner delivered to your site was wonderful! The brisket was the best we have ever had!!! Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful staff and well maintained campground. Ordered food from the restaurant and had it delivered to our RV. The food was excellent. One of the best KOA's yet.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice place but, customer service problems. When I was not able to connect to the internet I was told that it was my issue. Finally was told by maintenance not to expect much from the internet. Pool closed at 7p when packed with people. Common room closed at 7p also. Line of people needing things in the morning, but nothing opened until 9, after everybody left.
Jun 14, 2014
Clean and enjoyable
Jun 12, 2014
We felt not welcome I have always stayed other Koa This was my worst experience.
Jun 11, 2014
Best deal in town!!! A cozy cabin, great customer service, and an awesome BBQ supper--all at the best price for miles around!!!
Jun 11, 2014
Great campground.Swimming pool a little small and the Carlsbad KOA would lead you to believe that the campground was at or near Carlsbad when it is actually about halfway btw. Carlsbad and Artesia.It is a long haul to the caverns and a late nite if you stay for the bat flight.
Jun 11, 2014
Great pet area that we appreciated. Big sites! Well maintained grounds (with exception of two out of six dryers in the laundry room were out of order). Nice staff. Would recommend.
Jun 11, 2014
Of all the KOA's I have stayed in this summer and there has been a few, the KOA I rate the lowest of them all. The KOA in Steligman, AZ was better even though out in the boonies. The KOA in Williams, AZ was by far the best. Sante Fe, NM KOA was even better even with having week Hotspot for cell phones. The staff was friendly, but not on the scale I had experienced from all the other KOA's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.