Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2015
The service was friendly, prompt, and provided more help than I had expected. The only issue we had was that the water was so hard, we couldn't wash properly and it had quite a taste to it. That may be out of the control of the KOA.
May 03, 2015
This is a great place to stay! It is quiet, clean and the staff is very friendly. We stayed 2 weeks. There are birds and cottontails.
May 03, 2015
A beautiful KOA, wide streets and campsites. Loved the porch swings, pool, barbecue dinner service and the aliens that greeted us :)
May 03, 2015
My site was maintained, easy unhook/hook up. Dinners were 3+ star. Friendly staff. All the good things that you would want.
May 02, 2015
The unique tent village was the perfect tent site and I would happily camp there again.
May 02, 2015
good stopping off point to see Carlsbad caverns, nice hosts
May 02, 2015
Not worth the money. Have stayed at private place for 1/2the$ and nicer !
May 01, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
Very nice staff. Roomy sites. Was very pleased with our stay.
May 01, 2015
I love the space and the environment and all the nature, quiet and calm
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Friendly staff and great facilities!
Apr 29, 2015
Very friendly and the most professional group of people I've been around. They were very helpful and they had great ribs!!!!
Apr 29, 2015
Very well kept, two nice fenced areas for dogs, and restaurant on property that delivers to your campsite! These folks are on the ball.
Apr 29, 2015
very friendly, quiet, and well kept.
Apr 28, 2015
Outstanding camp grounds. Very clean very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the dinner we had from cafe delivered to our camp site.
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting
Apr 28, 2015
The staff were so friendly and kind. The facility was clean and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean and neat park with a great family who runs it as relatively new owners. They are very helpful and help everyone get set up.
Apr 27, 2015
We had another great stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff is friendly, the cabins pool and restrooms are clean and it is just far enough away from civilization.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly, and My wife and I enjoyed it very much. We are planning to come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Quiet...beautiful stars at night! We will return
Apr 26, 2015
We travel extensively and stay at all types of parks, in fact this trip took us to a Good Sam recommended park, a national park (Big Bend), a Texas State Park and this KOA...We have stayed at many, many KOA's over the years but this park is by far one of the finest we have had the pleasure to visit. Pleasant, courteous staff, excellent facilities, clean and fresh laundry room, spotless restrooms,
Apr 25, 2015
Nice KOA. A little expensive but was very quiet...........
Apr 25, 2015
Carlsbad koa was very nice to stay at, we really liked thir tent city. The staff were kind & helpful.
Apr 25, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We made a last minute decision to visit Carlsbad Caverns and the KOA site came up on the search engine for "cabin." We enjoyed the stay in the cozy cabin. It had a private picnic table, grill, and a fire pit. The pool was nice. The beds were a little firm, but overall it was quaint.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staff, good customer service, maintenance issue fixed immediately with a helpful attitude, nice spaces.
Apr 23, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful, clean, great showers.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice, friendly people, homemade food available. Clean, well kept park, and the wifi works!
Apr 22, 2015
Really enjoyed everything especially the rabbits. There were adorable.
Apr 22, 2015
perfect in every way my only suggestion was for wind control which is impossible
Apr 21, 2015
stayed 5 nights, slow internet and very hard water for drinking.
Apr 21, 2015
B-8, Suggest you move the rock that is blocking people from driving over the patio, a couple feet away from the gravel. We have a 45ft coach. Keith was helping place the coach, but forget there was big rock on the other side. He knew I was un happy, I realize its my responsibility. When guided to customer site, the KOA person should beware of the site.
Apr 21, 2015
Best we've ever stayed at
Apr 21, 2015
Nice
Apr 21, 2015
The facilities were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it is centrally located to a number of local sites!
Apr 20, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. It is obviously well managed. The lay outs are spacious. Staff is very attentive. Wifi actually worked OK
Apr 20, 2015
Extremely nice staff. The whole property was very clean and very well taken care of. Would highly recommend!!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Awesome place. Clean, big rig friendly. Sparkling clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. Tranquil, peaceful. Great base to see all the area attractions. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 19, 2015
All of the facilities are very well maintained, the landscaping is well done and in keeping with the local environment, and walkways through the rows of sites provide passage without having to cut across other people's sites. The campground has given up sites in order to provide the walkway which most,campgrounds,are,unwilling to do.
Apr 19, 2015
Overall a nice park. Bathrooms and laundry very fine. However, at the price being charged it is reasonable to expect high quality WiFi. The park's was anything but. Unusable in the unit. Only able to get a signal by taking laptop to the laundry. Again, when paying almost $50/nite it is not acceptable for any aspect to be so substandard.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground with top notch facilities. Very good restaurant. Enjoyed the barbeque. Great laundry room.
Apr 17, 2015
Great campground, just wish it did not smell so bad.
Apr 17, 2015
Excellent! Loved the tent village and the barbecue dinner! Lovely restrooms and laundry facility also liked the car vacuum as we checked out!
Apr 16, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed in. The park was very clean and the staff was great,especially "Boss" And it was so nice to be abler to eat our dinner there after traveling and the meal was great!!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Delightful! Good barbecue!
Apr 16, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet, friendly park, about 12 miles north of Carlsbad. Very good park, would stay there for sure again if ever in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.