Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Poor WiFi
May 01, 2017
Great place. The grounds are very well kept and facilities were extremely clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. They even delivered our food to the RV and refused a tip. We would highly recommend this KOA !!
Apr 30, 2017
It was a nice stay and we told some people heading to Carlsbad Caverns to stay at the Carlsbad KOA
Apr 30, 2017
Lots and lots of stickers for dogs. Host were Great and BBQ relish.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice people, great atmosphere, will definitely be back through.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
wi-fi was a joke... basically nonexistant. Caverns are an hour away. Everything was an hour away. Cable system is hit or miss...mine was a miss. Dog park was great
Apr 29, 2017
Great place, even though it was quite a ways from Carlsbad they offered dinners delivered to your campsite which I thought was a great option. Great people!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Spacious, wonderful Bathroom facilities. Great host. We stayed for 4 days. Gravel, even lots. WiFi not so great.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Great people and great BBQ!
Apr 28, 2017
Great place and staff
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful staff and a great location to access sites in the area
Apr 27, 2017
very clean, lots of space, friendly staff, great walking around grounds in the evening.
Apr 27, 2017
Great staff
Apr 27, 2017
We appreciated the upgrade to the tent village to save us from the horrible wind! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Clean and pleasant facility. We would gladly return to this KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice bathhouse, and great dinners! Staff seems to be trying very hard to make everyone's stay a good one.
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for providing us with bed and kitchen linen and towels, we really appreciated that. We really enjoyed our stay. Fiorenza Fiocchi and Gianluca Fumia from Italy
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
staff were all friendly and accomodating. Facilities were up-kept. Good option for seeing area attractions such as Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds, friendly staff, very clean facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
Place is very nice. WIFI and heated pool are advertized . Didn't get either one. Still paid full price. I think customers should get what they pay for or get discount for what is not being provided.
Apr 24, 2017
Greats folks and a very pretty, well maintained campground.
Apr 24, 2017
Great park to stay. Friendly staff, wide roomy spots. Would definitely stay here again next time through.
Apr 24, 2017
Great KOA! We were in one of the patio sites with a cover. Very wide sites, plenty of elbow room. The only problems were with the Wifi and cable TV both were erratic to nonexistent. I was told that the new owners had a plan for a fix. We will stay here again!
Apr 24, 2017
Great food great location great sites great people!!
Apr 24, 2017
Clean....needs more info that it is out of town and far from the caverns. Crew were really nice
Apr 23, 2017
Carlsbad KOA is one of the finest we've stayed at and we really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was really nice and the tent & RV sites looked great too. Beautiful entryway, wonderful dog park and nice bathrooms. Great Staff! You certainly take good care of this place & it shows! Thanks so much. We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2017
Excellent place to stay! Clean grounds and facilities with large sites.
Apr 23, 2017
Very helpful staff, very nice facilities , very well kept facilities, would go back in a heart beat
Apr 22, 2017
nice open spaces for large rigs. The birds were unbelievable, thought we were in a bird sanctuary. Great!
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff that let us check in early. Dinner delivered to our door! Spacious sites, great dog run and lots of helpful information.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff was grumpy. Facilities were clean, but starting to look worn. We were there with 2 small children who wanted to swim but it rained while we were there except the day we had to check out. I asked if we could stay longer to swim and they made me pay extra for a late check out, even though the park was not full. The pool opened an hour late and the staff seemed inconvenienced to open it.
Apr 21, 2017
No comment!
Apr 20, 2017
Good stay, nice facility.
Apr 20, 2017
Very windy & dry. Nice people working there.
Apr 20, 2017
A clean and nice place to stay for visiting the National Parks. The bunk beds and futon are very hard, even for kids. It would be nice if they would include linens like some other KOAs. BBQ delivered to your site was a great thing after a day in the parks. Overall, a very good experience.
Apr 20, 2017
Just a one nite stay to see the caverns. Nice park. Very courteous staff
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are large and it appears that a lot of improvements are being made to the campground.
Apr 19, 2017
I even stayed an extra night due to how much we liked it. I've rented campsites between FL and NM and it was the best.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff, many amenities, peaceful and quiet!
Apr 18, 2017
This was our first time camping with the RV, you guys made our stay very pleasant. Your place was very clean and everyone was so friendly. Your smoke meat smelled just wonderful, next time we stay we will have to try the meat. The campground was very clean and plenty of room between campers. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, which fit my family well. They were clean, cozy, safe, and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed having the porch and porch swing to sit on. The pool, rec room, and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay here! It was hard to leave!
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff, very friendly
Apr 17, 2017
The only drawback was the position of the water spigots at the cabins. So low you need a hose to use it.
Apr 17, 2017
Not only are they one of the friendliest KOAs, but when a hail storm hit the Park, they were right there helping all the people who got damage.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place. Staff made our short stay great! memories to last a life time
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the camp grounds and it's environment, things to do for kids and adults. Staff was helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Two things that could be improved a little were the food and having more brochures of sites to visit in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award