Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
The staff was so friendly. We stayed 5 nights and we were impressed with how clean and quiet it was.
Nov 14, 2015
Great staff and park too .. BBQ dinner was very good . It's great that they have someone guide you to your space ... Suggest all parks do this
Nov 14, 2015
Tremendously helpful staff! Lots to do here. Although, I feel like the price was a little high considering the area (literally the middle of no where) and the fact all we rented was a tent site. $40 per night is a little steep, doesn't matter how friendly or nice the staff is.
Nov 10, 2015
Facilities were great and close to all the things we wanted to do. Only negative was a prevailing stong petroleum odor.
Nov 10, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. They made me feel I made and excellent choice buying a membership. It was the nicest campground in the area. Thank you!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice place clean good food good service but internet access was useless and cable tv was all static.
Nov 09, 2015
one of the best koa ever stayed at,,,,Paul
Nov 08, 2015
Neat and tidy in the middle of nowhere. Best place to stay near Carlsbad
Nov 08, 2015
Pro: Site delivery of food. Con: Too far outside of the city of Carlsbad, and cost was higher than most.
Nov 08, 2015
From the great sites to the BBQ food delivered to your site, this is the best KOA ever.
Nov 08, 2015
The sights are extremely spacious. The location was perfect for us. The staff is super! The dinners they have available are great! Would definitely stay here again!
Nov 07, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Nice and clean dog areas, large rv sites
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Nov 05, 2015
everyone there were very nice and very helpful. the dinners were very good and appreciated after a lot of sightseeing.
Nov 03, 2015
Great place to stay and warm friendly people to insure your stay is pleasant.
Nov 01, 2015
Very friendly & nice facilities
Oct 31, 2015
Very Clean well run KOA. Friendly and helpful Staff.
Oct 30, 2015
We had a wonderful stay,the staff was very helpful and friendly,the campground is very clean and so were the facilities.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 2015. Stayed in our 5th wheel 2 nights . Staff was very friendly. Sites were roomy.. Pretty quiet. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food they served was very good. We especially liked the way they had a tent area set up like a tent village area with covered areas at each site with lights. It would be great for cooking, eating and sitting in case of rain. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you! Enjoyed the stay, we'll be back!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
Loved our stay. We were headed home after a long trip, but if we ever are back that way we will certainly stay again!!!!
Oct 29, 2015
This is a very nice and well kept campground; clean and plenty of space
Oct 28, 2015
Love the staff and park.
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful sites, very clean facilities, super friendly staff. Smell from local oilfields at night, but that's unavoidable. Great location to visit local attractions. We will return!
Oct 28, 2015
We really appreciated the knowledge of the staff. We had no idea there were so many things to do in the area! Clean and friendly! Will definitely be back!
Oct 28, 2015
Large easily accessed lots. Staff is very accomodating. Very well planned RV park. The tent sites were amazing.
Oct 28, 2015
Had a lovely stay. The host was very welcoming.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean, well kept, & very friendly workers. As with most KOAs getting a little pricey. Would stay again in the future.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff was very nice an willing to help in any way they could. The campground was very very clean and well maintained
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful campground - nicest people ever working there!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly!
Oct 25, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful. Cabin was perfect for our weekend trip to Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Facility was clean. Restrooms were great!
Oct 25, 2015
The location is misleading. It is not close to Carlsbad and an hour away from the Caverns. Nice facility and people.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice wide sites with room inbetween rvs. Easy access to the town of Carlsbad. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Very neat, organized and helpful regarding things to do, see in the area.
Oct 24, 2015
Lots of room. Well planned. Clean. The ONLY place to park in Carlsbad. But, it is 15 miles out of town and 45 miles to the caverns.
Oct 24, 2015
Wonderful campground. Pleasant, helpful staff, level sites, easy hookups, quiet.
Oct 24, 2015
Great destination stay or pass through.
Oct 23, 2015
Wonderful stay. The AC wasnt working right so went up to the office. The maintenance man was there before we could get back to the cabin and had it working. Very friendly staff and a well kept camp ground. We would come back again!
Oct 22, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, campsites wide, well-maintained.
Oct 22, 2015
This was the friendliest campground I think we have EVER stayed in. As seniors we wish it wasn't quiet so pricey. We have already told people that is where they should camp.
Oct 22, 2015
Well maintained, friendly, and quiet.Good power. Accommodating:I was tent camping with an electric car.
Oct 21, 2015
clean, friendly staff, nice landscaping, great dog park
Oct 21, 2015
I made reservations for two campers as we were traveling together with some friends. I paid for two and my friend paid for one. I never was sure I was repaid for the other night. I won't do that again.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice nice nice . Big spa coups well kept sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award