Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA. We usually stay in state parks but decided to try a KOA. Although it is more expensive then a state park it is well worth the money. The showers and barhroms were very clean. There were ample laundry facilities. The staff was very helpful and even lead us to our tent site. If all KOA sites are like this, you have to try it at least once.
May 10, 2016
All sand and gravel. Could never get onto the Wi-Fi. Had to buy bottled water for the water was not good to drink.
May 09, 2016
Although it's 2000 miles form home, we try to stay here whenever we travel across the country. Quiet, nice bathrooms, love the covered area.
May 09, 2016
The KOA was nice but it was 13 miles from town and 45 miles to get to Carlsbad Caverns. We drove back an forth a couple of times to go see things.
May 09, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Could do without the wind tho. Just that time of year.
May 08, 2016
Great food----Great people!
May 08, 2016
Great facilities!
May 08, 2016
Nice clean campground, staff was very friendly. They offered meals, which we did not take advantage of. Large pull through sites were level. Nice dog walks and dog run. Lots of rabbits running around so my dogs were a little nuts wanting out all the time.
May 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we come back through that way.
May 05, 2016
Very nice place! People so friendly. Bathrooms extremely clean. Would definite stay here again! 👍😎
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
Big clean friendly great washers and dryers
May 03, 2016
Terrific hosts. Helpful and kind. They work hard to make you feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2016
This campsite is totally clean and super friendly! Plenty of things to do both in the site and off site! We were very impressed with how clean things were and how quiet it was. Will be one to put in the books!
May 02, 2016
Was here for six months. Staff always friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
Using the best of what they have, however lacking trees and shade.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly workers. Clean. Lots to do....even in bad weather!
May 02, 2016
Perfect.
May 01, 2016
Quiet. Clean.
May 01, 2016
This is one of the friendliest and spacious KOA I have been to.
May 01, 2016
nice clean and safe
May 01, 2016
Very nice and very friendly
Apr 30, 2016
One of the best, if not the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. Restrooms, especially the showers were very clean, well appointed- hooks to hang towels and bag on, seat to set cloths on & shelf to put toiletries on.... As we know those are lacking at many establishments. Also we had a dead truck battery and the staff was very accommodating in helping get it started. Location was Great caverns.
Apr 30, 2016
Would have been a full 5 stars except for we had issue with our cable hookup and getting all of the channels, luckily we brought some DVDS to watch. Staff was very friendly and cautious. Great little place to have dinner and they even deliver. I erred in booking this place however as I did not want to be so far from the Caverns but that is my fault.
Apr 30, 2016
The Carlsbad KOA had great reviews online, so we decided to try it. Fabulous facilities, great little store and the nicest people we have met in a long time! We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. Great laundry room. Best of the Best -- you can order a BBQ dinner and they will deliver it right to your campsite! Delicious and very reasonably priced. Will stay again if we are in the area!
Apr 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and we'll laid out for the area.
Apr 29, 2016
Very beautiful location and the 'Lobo' cabin was great: clean and comfortable! A very well-run camp ground with helpful staff.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice campground, really enjoyed our spot with the swing. We didn't order any food but it is a nice feature. People are very fiendly, and the park was very clean. Definitively would stay there again.
Apr 28, 2016
Just passing thru, just a bit sorry we didn't get to stay longer to enjoy their amenities.
Apr 27, 2016
This is one of the two best RV parks the we have ever stayed at. Well laid out, clean and attractive, with a very attentive staff. I'd recommend it to anyone staying in the Carlsbad area.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice,friendly,
Apr 27, 2016
Like that we could get a dinner delivered to our site. And they take you to your site do not just point to a map.
Apr 26, 2016
Other than the fresh water quality, this was 5 Star. I suggest that they either rent or sell portable softeners.
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you for changing our space closer to the dog walk. Made our stay more enjoyable. David Kamanski
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay at Carlsbad KOA was excellent. The staff is friendly and very attentive to the guests. The bar-b-que was outstanding, the pool was nice and cool, and it was very quiet. We'll stay here again!
Apr 25, 2016
It was really good for my family.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and staff very friendly. Great campground.
Apr 23, 2016
Great bathrooms! My only recommendation would be to replace the gravel driveways with dirt or asphalt. People driving over the travel all nigh made it hard to sleep.
Apr 23, 2016
The a Staff was very friendly & helpful. The KOA itself was very clean with all the amenities one would need. We would definitely return!
Apr 23, 2016
Great sites and people. The water needs some additional filtering as it was full of minerals and left spots/stains/film on everything.
Apr 23, 2016
During my 7 day stay, everyone was great and friendly. I like the fact that every thing was kept clean. Sites were large.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Clean and friendly. level pull thru sites
Apr 22, 2016
We loved our stay.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites. Only negative was continually dropping wi-fi.
Apr 22, 2016
a nice spot. great staff as usual.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice folks. Clean and level
Apr 21, 2016
Stayed for about a week and really enjoyed it. Very friendly and informative of things to do around and at the campground also. Kids loved the playground and the bunnies jumping around everywhere. Visited the caverns, living desert zoo, and sitting bull falls and we loved every place we went to. Thanks for the great place to stay!
Apr 21, 2016
Awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award