Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Nice level site, showers & play area and open space for our dog. Dinner served at your site here by camp diner.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice people. Level, spacious sites. The Saturday night stargazing was a very nice find. We would gladly stay again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and spacious with polite and friendly staff . The wifi here is not good and this is reflective in all KOA we stayed in this year .
Aug 20, 2016
Happy to learn you served dinners on arrival!
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA! Dinner service was great.
Aug 18, 2016
The people were very nice, the camp was great and we loved the amenimities
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, and that goes a long way. Has a nice playground and clean bathrooms. Unexpectedly far from Carlsbad Caverns, but worth the drive.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent facilities. Easy in and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. We are newbies, and this was a welcome overnight stay for the family.
Aug 17, 2016
This was my family's first trip to a KOA and also our first RV Vacation. Everything about the Carlsbad KOA exceeded our expectation. The staff was very nice, the BBQ and Pizza that you could order for delivery was delicious, And the location was beautiful. The bunny population kept our dog entertained for hours. We will definitely be back. We hope all KOAs are this wonderful.
Aug 17, 2016
Level, long, spacious sites. Great facilities - bathrooms, showers, amenities!! Very clean. On our list of favorites!
Aug 16, 2016
We called after hours and the owner/manager called back and told us they had availability and explained to us rookies how it's done. The park was at the end of many turns in the dark but we were rewarded with BEAUTIFUL bright stars! Friendly office staff
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Well maintained campsites, restrooms and Laundry. A lot of wildlife around for viewing.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The people were friendly, the cabin was great and loved the area/
Aug 14, 2016
Deluxe Camping Cabin was WONDERFUL - hope to have a longer stay next time !
Aug 14, 2016
Probably fine for RVs. Terrible tent camping.
Aug 14, 2016
Really nice, clean campground. We were unable to get wifi at our site which was disappointing. Wonderful staff.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our second overnight stay with our RV. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Even when a problem came up with the power being out on our site, just after I had set up, they were so nice in finding us another site! A great campground and great people! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. A very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Would stay here again. And Boss was awesome!
Aug 13, 2016
Super personnel, very helpful and friendly! During our stay we had to move because of some electric repair due to an RV hitting transformer box. Our electricity was shut off while we were gone and one of the employees got our dog and took him to the office until we returned Guess if any complaints would be with wifi at RV site but short walk to office and wifi was great.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great stay. Staffer came to our RV to help us sort out problem with our fridge. Will definitely return when in your area.
Aug 12, 2016
KOA campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Perfect location , went to Carlsbad caverns and to Roswell to see the Alien museum, sites plenty large and they even delivered a pizza to our site
Aug 11, 2016
Second time staying here. Clean, well set up, helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Really clean, safe and staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, super clean bathrooms, great grounds, the only drawback being a morning natural gas smell that was really unpleasant (not their fault but dampened the stay )
Aug 09, 2016
People were wonderful but bathrooms were really far from cabin and the electrical outlets were too far from bed.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. I will definitely return to the KOA in Carlsbad.
Aug 09, 2016
All of the staff at the KOA were friendly, professional, and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and well kept up campground
Aug 08, 2016
It's a nice clean place very friendly people . I can't wait to go again
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to visit. Extremely clean facilities. Rates seemed high but you do get very clean showers and restrooms for the money. No problems with hook ups. Clean RV sites.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Friendly folks. Already planning another trip back.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was very helpful, with ideas of places to go, directions on how to get there, and the food they served at night was great too. The place was very clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites.
Aug 06, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We didn't have enough time to enjoy everything you had to offer but we definitely enjoyed ourselves. The store it self offered a range of items, a lil pricey, but a variety. Thanks again
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were wonderful, clean property & facilities, close to area attractions, etc. This was our first stay at a KOA - based upon this experience, no doubt it won't t be our last.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was friendly
Aug 06, 2016
Great folks and good clean place
Aug 05, 2016
Wi-fi was nonexistant. People knew of the problem but didn't care to solve the problem. Whole camp was old looking. Bathrooms and showers were great though.
Aug 05, 2016
Loved this park, the staff and owner were very helpful and courteous. The meal we ordered from the on site kitchen was delicious and delivered to our site on time and hot! Great stay for 7days. Will be back...
Aug 04, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we had already been driving for 5 hours. We were tired and Hungary and they were serving bbq. Delivered to our campsite. It was wonderful. The food was great and it really saved us a lot of trouble having to fix dinner or drive back into Carlsbad
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Really good bath and shower facilities. Nice to have food served there.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the covered area. The area was big enough for our tent. The convenience store was very useful. Clean bathrooms and electricity and water in the tent sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely beautiful set up. Once we saw how nice, REALLY would have liked to stay longer. Have been telling everyone how awesome your KOA is! We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award