Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and the BBQ meal that is served. Our stay was just to short.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice clean safe campground not too far from Carsbad caverns.
Jun 07, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed. The bathrooms are the best.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice clean park - friendly staff =would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful experience and beautiful campground. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice facilities. The family had a great time biking and at the pool. There was a lot of noise one day because of a mobile RV washing crew that went from site to site for HOURS, but other than that, no complaints.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful sight. They should advertise their on sight BBQ and other available foods. We would've eaten there if we had known.
Jun 05, 2015
My family's favorite KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and cool, the food was delicious.
Jun 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay, but too far away from Carlsbad Caverns. There are several places closer if you're going for the caverns. If you're visiting the surrounding area (which I hear is beautiful with many sights to explore), this is a great location!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great place. Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2015
Great campground very friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Campground was nice, but the grass at the tent village was virtually non-existent. There were several campers and one group allowed their dogs to run free around the area. Another group arrived after midnight and were hammering in tent stakes at the late hour. Would be nice if the campsite cleaned the cobwebs and dirt from the storage area and picnic tables regularly
Jun 03, 2015
Clean nice pool Needs hot water in showers
Jun 03, 2015
A great place to stay. Food was outstanding and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We'll be going back soon.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, piscine et toilettes propres, aménagement parfait, décor joli, l'entrée enchanteur.
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding facilities and staff! Even has delicious meals with smoked-on-the-premises meats, delivered to sites.
Jun 02, 2015
Great staff,very clean, beautiful scenery, very good food delivered right to your rig.
Jun 01, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Facility is very well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
GREAT STAY!!! The oil well smell was overwhelming. in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
Overall nice campground. Nqegative : very poor water pressure. Extremely hard water. For the cost of the campground, water pressure should have been better. Used internal water tank and pump to get adequate water flow.
Jun 01, 2015
Too Pricey
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay. Great office personnel. water in showers was barely warm.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Very pleasant and very friendly workers
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
What a delight. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this location.
May 29, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. We had great experiences. Everyone in the office were extremely friendly.
May 29, 2015
Puny air conditioner unable to cool cabin - had to leave until sun went down. Had reservation but mgr. didn't turn it on. Water terrible taste. Lousy example of KOA-stay away.
May 29, 2015
The people were very friendly and accomadating. The best part was after a very long and stressful drive we finally get to stop and they have several BBQ plates to offer you and will deliver straight to your campsite. It was the best thing I could have asked for that night.
May 29, 2015
Great place, clean,convenient and the staff could not have been nicer. So good I would work here!
May 28, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Carlsbad KOA. I stayed in one of their cabins and would do so again. All of the public areas are clean, the staff is friendly and accomodating.
May 28, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everything was very clean and our site (B8) was very spacious and well presented. Our son loved the park, the three-wheelers, the pool, and the evening activities. We wished Carlsbad KOA was a little nearer to us so we could visit more often!
May 28, 2015
Amazing facility and the people were extremely nice. Very clean and family friendly! Will definitely be back!
May 28, 2015
Did not like all the dusty stone used for sites and interior roads. Very uncomfortable to walk on as well. Did like the long and wide pull through sites. Water was extremely hard.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, from checking in to taking us to our site, everyone was very pleasant. Staff member tending to the pool saw our family trying to get a photo by the pool, he quickly offered to take the photo. Sites are large and clean, and the amenities are plenty. Would stay again at this location and would highly recommend to friends and family.
May 28, 2015
2 days electric car camping (used pull-through slot). Excellent power, clean and friendly facilities. KOA will figure in our future cross-country electric trips.
May 27, 2015
The water had an off taste to it. The park was great.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! So much to do at this KOA. My family had a blast! Thank you, KOA!! G. Robison & family :-)
May 27, 2015
Very nice park. Friendly & helpful staff. Super clean.We had a spot next to the pool which was great with grandkids. A little pricey but all in all I would stay again. Thanks
May 27, 2015
Very nice & quiet. Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, easy to find campground. Great night's rest.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed buddy site. Easy to visit with rest of family. Nice facilities. Extremely fun and hard working staff. Their water didn't do well with coffee and creamer, but bottled water fixed that. Great place to go for the caverns and Roswell.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.