Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
Outstanding camp grounds. Very clean very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the dinner we had from cafe delivered to our camp site.
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting
Apr 28, 2015
The staff were so friendly and kind. The facility was clean and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean and neat park with a great family who runs it as relatively new owners. They are very helpful and help everyone get set up.
Apr 27, 2015
We had another great stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff is friendly, the cabins pool and restrooms are clean and it is just far enough away from civilization.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly, and My wife and I enjoyed it very much. We are planning to come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Quiet...beautiful stars at night! We will return
Apr 26, 2015
We travel extensively and stay at all types of parks, in fact this trip took us to a Good Sam recommended park, a national park (Big Bend), a Texas State Park and this KOA...We have stayed at many, many KOA's over the years but this park is by far one of the finest we have had the pleasure to visit. Pleasant, courteous staff, excellent facilities, clean and fresh laundry room, spotless restrooms,
Apr 25, 2015
Nice KOA. A little expensive but was very quiet...........
Apr 25, 2015
Carlsbad koa was very nice to stay at, we really liked thir tent city. The staff were kind & helpful.
Apr 25, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We made a last minute decision to visit Carlsbad Caverns and the KOA site came up on the search engine for "cabin." We enjoyed the stay in the cozy cabin. It had a private picnic table, grill, and a fire pit. The pool was nice. The beds were a little firm, but overall it was quaint.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staff, good customer service, maintenance issue fixed immediately with a helpful attitude, nice spaces.
Apr 23, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful, clean, great showers.
Apr 23, 2015
Very nice, friendly people, homemade food available. Clean, well kept park, and the wifi works!
Apr 22, 2015
Really enjoyed everything especially the rabbits. There were adorable.
Apr 22, 2015
perfect in every way my only suggestion was for wind control which is impossible
Apr 21, 2015
stayed 5 nights, slow internet and very hard water for drinking.
Apr 21, 2015
B-8, Suggest you move the rock that is blocking people from driving over the patio, a couple feet away from the gravel. We have a 45ft coach. Keith was helping place the coach, but forget there was big rock on the other side. He knew I was un happy, I realize its my responsibility. When guided to customer site, the KOA person should beware of the site.
Apr 21, 2015
Best we've ever stayed at
Apr 21, 2015
Nice
Apr 21, 2015
The facilities were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it is centrally located to a number of local sites!
Apr 20, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. It is obviously well managed. The lay outs are spacious. Staff is very attentive. Wifi actually worked OK
Apr 20, 2015
Extremely nice staff. The whole property was very clean and very well taken care of. Would highly recommend!!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Awesome place. Clean, big rig friendly. Sparkling clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. Tranquil, peaceful. Great base to see all the area attractions. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 19, 2015
All of the facilities are very well maintained, the landscaping is well done and in keeping with the local environment, and walkways through the rows of sites provide passage without having to cut across other people's sites. The campground has given up sites in order to provide the walkway which most,campgrounds,are,unwilling to do.
Apr 19, 2015
Overall a nice park. Bathrooms and laundry very fine. However, at the price being charged it is reasonable to expect high quality WiFi. The park's was anything but. Unusable in the unit. Only able to get a signal by taking laptop to the laundry. Again, when paying almost $50/nite it is not acceptable for any aspect to be so substandard.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground with top notch facilities. Very good restaurant. Enjoyed the barbeque. Great laundry room.
Apr 17, 2015
Great campground, just wish it did not smell so bad.
Apr 17, 2015
Excellent! Loved the tent village and the barbecue dinner! Lovely restrooms and laundry facility also liked the car vacuum as we checked out!
Apr 16, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed in. The park was very clean and the staff was great,especially "Boss" And it was so nice to be abler to eat our dinner there after traveling and the meal was great!!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Delightful! Good barbecue!
Apr 16, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet, friendly park, about 12 miles north of Carlsbad. Very good park, would stay there for sure again if ever in the area.
Apr 15, 2015
The BBQ dinner was really good!!
Apr 13, 2015
Quiet and Clean, but pool was cold.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Campground was ultra clean with all the special amenities KOA is known for with the added bonus of a BBQ delivery!
Apr 13, 2015
our family loves it here!! our kids get excited just to go and the showers are awesome.
Apr 13, 2015
The grounds are well kept; the dog run is in excellent shape which is one of our concerns since we have three dogs.. All workers were friendly; the place is out away from the rush of traffic; loved their reminder signs, too. Just so pleasant. We stayed in April 2015 in an RV and would stay again for a week just to enjoy it again. We are from CA.
Apr 12, 2015
great!!! clean!!!! friendly people!!!!!! will be back!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
large sites, clean facilities. Staff helpful, and food delivery was a nice touch!
Apr 12, 2015
Nice people, clean and spacious, bathrooms could use a little attention, especially after use by kids.
Apr 12, 2015
Staff and facilities are great. Very helpful in all areas. The park is extremely clean and well laid out and my grandson enjoyed the bunnies.
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff. Big, easy in-and-out pull-thrus. Great BBQ dinners delivered to your site. Only problem was wind and dust, but there's nothing the campground can do about that.
Apr 11, 2015
Kind of remote and dusty, but a well-run campground with good facilities and a friendly and efficient staff.
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff, large pull thru's and clean restrooms. Conveniently located North of Carlsbad, but close to both the Caverns and Guadalupe NP.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.