Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Quick overnight stay on a regular trip from Texas to Colorado. Stayed here many times. Always come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, well maintained property and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place, quite. We enjoyed our stay. But need more trees for shade.
Jun 30, 2016
Very relaxing, peaceful and a great place for kids. Plenty of attractions around that camp that are within the hour of driving. Wildlife in the area is also a plus. Thank you for the hospitality every day of our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
beautiful grounds, very friendly staff. Our kids had a blast. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay here!
Jun 30, 2016
The only problem we had was weak WiFi.
Jun 30, 2016
Loved it
Jun 30, 2016
This is a fantastic park. Nice size spaces. Lots of activities. Restroom and showers are 10s. Hope to return soon.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Especially like ability to order delicious BBQ meal and have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful themed Park, very clean and organized. Great big laundry room and roomy showers.
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and very very clean!
Jun 28, 2016
This campsite exceeded our expectations! Very well kept with extremely friendly staff. We reserved one of their buddy sites and it really made the stay better and was worth the small extra cost. The pool was also very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. We even talked about coming back for a longer stay. We didn't get to sample the nightly bbq because we went to see the bats but it sure smelled good. Very peaceful location.
Jun 28, 2016
Too far away from caverns
Jun 28, 2016
It was hot during our stay so it would have been nice to have some shade. The tent sites have no shade, should have some tree's like the RV sites. The restrooms were excellent lots of hot water for shower.
Jun 27, 2016
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Tent village provided good shade.
Jun 27, 2016
I was impressed with the cabin we rented. very clean and nice and cool! The camp grounds were lots of fun as well and the staff was great! It was a little pricey however. That would be the only reason I would not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff. Quiet and well maintained. Option to order BBQ dinner delivered to your site. It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The sites were very clean and quiet. The pool was nicely kept. Couldn't have asked for more.
Jun 27, 2016
Cable did not connect to tvs in coach..wifi only worked in office area. Too expensive for nothing but a plug
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay and we loved the little cabin! Such a great place to put our head at night after a full day of adventures! Night registration was smooth as we were late arrivals. I would definitely come back!
Jun 27, 2016
We were very pleased by how wide our RV site was, and by how clean and well managed the entire campground is. It is family-oriented with a pool, playground, and other amenities for the whole family. It was fun to relax and watch the rabbits, quail, and other wildlife wander around the campsites. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, and will recommend it to our friends!
Jun 26, 2016
NICE AND QUITE, CLEAN, NOT TO FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS. ONLY DRAW BACK, NO SHADE. NEED MORE TREES. OTHER WISE A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I enjoyed this campground , the only down side I found was it is 14 miles outside of town and limited restroom and showers for such a large campground.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and an enjoyable experience
Jun 26, 2016
We really enjoyed it! Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Positive: Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good services (BBQ delivery, pool etc although we didn't use these), looked good for RVs. Negative: quite a distance from Carlsbad, paid extra for a campsite advertised as being under a shelter but shelter very small and put in site with full sun, very close to other tents, very noisy as no quiet hour rule (or not enforced if there was one).
Jun 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the rabbits and ground squirrels,too. Super place.
Jun 25, 2016
Only complaint is weak wifi and the price for a tiny sunscreen in store. It was an ideal place to stay otherwise. Loved TV 2. (tent village) We had a privacy + protection during a storm. Laundromat was nice, large showers, fun pool, excellent intro from staff and helped to our site by golf cart. Love the laid back feel, felt very Austin, TX in NM which we loved having lived there.
Jun 25, 2016
We found the campsite well run, the pool maintained, and space more than adequate. Despite a large number of various RV and tents the campground was never congested or disruptive. Great KOA for families wanting to visit Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 25, 2016
Kids enjoyed the cute wild bunnies hopping around. Bob whites everywhere. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and fun pool! Great experience!
Jun 24, 2016
Staff and volunteers are nothing but outstanding. Very attentive to every guest needs and request. Provided information about surrounding tourist attractions and dinning.
Jun 24, 2016
In the middle of nowhere. It's quite a drive to the Caverns but we enjoyed the backroads we took to get there. The campsite was so quiet & peaceful. My 6 year old enjoyed the pool, playground, tetherball, and volleyball net. The adults enjoyed the very good bbq (a bit pricey but sizeable portions) and all the cute bunnies hopping around. Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
Very quiet, clean, and in a beautiful area. Wonderful and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin smelled badly, and the refinery smell in the area was unbearable. I know the refinery is out of their control but the cabin smell is not. The pool was pretty funky too.
Jun 22, 2016
vary nice and staff great.
Jun 21, 2016
good food/location/easy access
Jun 21, 2016
Cable did not work since we had a new RV and their system has a problem with them. Also Wi-Fi was terrible. Dinner delivered was great and very nice people
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice stay. Camping Cabin worked great considering the outside temperature.
Jun 21, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Bit of a drive back to town but the trade off was peaceful quiet. 43' motorhome+tow fit easily in pull through site.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, food a tad overpriced, to many lights on at night near tent camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice. My kids loved the opportunity to look at planets through the telescope Saturday evening g.
Jun 20, 2016
Neat, clean. Their BBQ dinners delivered to site are some of the best I have ever had! Only reason for not giving 5 stars is their internet is sketchy at best.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool closes too early (8pm)
Jun 20, 2016
Very rude staff with the exception of Janet who was very, very sweet. Every staff we encountered with (other than Janet) was very argumentative which made our stay not so pleasant. Will not return.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A piece of home in the middle of nowhere. Super clean, great friendly staff and super tasty BBQ delivered to your RV/camp site. The best showers I've ever had at any RV park and I've stayed all around the country. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽🇺🇸
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice people that work at this KOA. Long way to the Caverns though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award