Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Very nice showers. They were clean and modern but a little lacking in water pressure. Nice dog park too. Our site was neat and pretty level. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Great facility, especially the restrooms, But they floors were not clean even after the posted cleaning time. Was there for 3 days and the bath floor was not cleaned.
Sep 30, 2016
staff was very nice and knew their jobs. the pizza was great.if we are in Carlsbad again will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean, well kept, green grass and away from town. BBQ was outstanding and service was top notch. Thanx...
Sep 29, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is absolutely amazing! With BBQ offered every evening to guest, the amazing and beautiful sites with tons of room, this place is one we will be bringing tons of people back with us and visiting! They are setting the standard for how KOAs should be done.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts, very clean and well card for property. Lots of space between RVs, with grass and shade trees. Great open dog walk and two closed walks. Wonderful BBQ dinner
Sep 28, 2016
This is the best KOA campground we've stayed at. It is clean, well laid out, big, open, flat slots, friendly folks, a great store, and they even made our dinner for us. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
Although a bit isolated, the park itself was great- from the bbq dinner you can have delivered to your rig to the plantings. Shower room and laundry were terrific as well.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff went above and beyond. Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great. Clean. Great dog area!!! Nice to have good space between sites. Only one thing..... we wanted to go to Sitting Bull Falls the morning of the day we were leaving. We asked if we might be able to get an hour longer from the check out time of 11. The answer was that we would be charged for the extra hour. We didn't go to the falls :(
Sep 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the campgrounds were very neat and clean!
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA is by far one of the nicest we have stayed at. Staff are very nice and helpful. The sites are very well kept and nice swings, fire pits and big spaces to enjoy your stay.
Sep 26, 2016
A little out of the way but well maintained and staff was friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was great. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Our only concern was the water in the cabin. We made coffee and our creamer stayed on top of the coffee and would not mix. We tried liquid and dry creamer. We then use bottle water and to make coffee and the creamer mixed.
Sep 26, 2016
Great KOA. Nice and clean. The RV spots had plenty of room and level. Laundry room too. 👍👍
Sep 26, 2016
online says they have Wifi but when checking in they said there was Wifi but it doesn't work so to do any thing online you had to go to the office area. Cell phone service was sketchy. Not close to the caverns
Sep 25, 2016
Great place, best this 21 day trip. Only wish it was closer to Carlsbad caverns. It's a one hour drive from KOA
Sep 25, 2016
Great service and great people
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome bathrooms...great staff
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome setting. Very clean! Lots of family friendly activities like the pool and giant checkers.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great park
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. However, the WiFi sucked. If they put remove hotspots in the cabins around the park, this would give better coverage. Than change the password every 90 days. This is a suggestion from an Network Administrator with 30 years of experience.
Sep 22, 2016
This is the best campground that we've ever stayed at!!! Clean, friendly, and the food was wonderful. We ordered it 3 nights and everything was great! Thank You for making our stay great.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice facility. Great restrooms,friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Level sites. Restaurant on-site with delivery to your site.
Sep 21, 2016
A very nice campground and very clean. Great people and a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
The reason for my low rating is likely due to the fact that I stayed in a tent site. This is not a tent friendly KOA! The highway noise is very loud, it smells at night, they don't have an outside sink to wash dishes like other KOA's, the common building lights at night are very bright,the no electric sites are in the middle of the KOA with no shading on most of the sites. No good for tent campers
Sep 21, 2016
I didn't get a chance to thoroughly enjoy your facilities this time because of my late arrival and early departure. But the camp is well organized and maintained as always. PS - I came late because I drove extra hours to make sure that I spent the night at your nice facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean and good sized spaces. Restaurant very nice menu and BBQ was delicious. Great facility with wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Decent but intermittent Wi-Fi at our cabin. Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites, very clean facilities & nice quiet traffic situation on the roads going through the area!
Sep 19, 2016
Cable and internet were NOT working at my campsite during my stay. Important for these football fans! Clean, well maintained grounds. Nice playground and pool. A little out of the way to get to the caverns and other outdoor activities but would stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was perfect.
Sep 18, 2016
All was great, showers and restrooms very clean and huge! We had a big hail storm and campground Tony Bennett and his wife were out helping people like us who had damage. Very very nice and extremely helpful people. Thank you...
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best! We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Nicest KOA that we've stayed at. Large level sites, friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site serves a great meal. When in the area, we will definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice, clean, big sites. One night we had a tremendous thunderstorm, winds and hail. The staff was good on checking up on the guests in the morning.
Sep 16, 2016
We travel with our 2 dogs and love the koa cabins. Carlsbad was wonderful. When I walked up to the door there was my name on a white board that said welcome, what a great start. Everything was clean, the people were all so nice and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 15, 2016
Need to fill the pot holes.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lovely grounds, super washrooms, large pull-through sites. Would have liked to be able to use Internet at site. It did work near the office.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps