Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Outstanding great staff beautiful facility
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this KOA. Awesome friendly staff. Had special treats for our dog. Great activities for kids: pool, playground, campfire, games... Best BBQ meal we had on our whole trip. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay, great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, has everything you need and more with the meals available from the kitchen.
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Camp ground is well kept and the people are friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and top notch accommodations. We will be back again next year on our way back from Colorado.
Sep 08, 2015
Very pleased with everything. The barbecued meats are especially delicious.
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Clean everything -bathrooms and biggest laundry room I have ever seen in a campground. Grounds immaculate. And fish pond and hall of history great. Wonderful stay! Oh I forgot to add the great BBQ dinner which was reasonablypriced.
Sep 08, 2015
very courteous in everything they did, very clean facility enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Looking for a spot near Carlsbad and this is it. Nice open spaces. Check in was easy. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. The cabin was in good shape.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground with courteous staff!
Sep 08, 2015
not bad
Sep 07, 2015
The park was clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also very clean and well stocked. We had some issues with our camper and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Perhaps really great for families, but internet is important for me, and it was not usable at all!
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed in the tent village, which was great. Perfect sized site for the two of us, but a small family could fit as well. Access to a table, grill, fire pit and electric all in the site. Showers/bathrooms were cleaned daily. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
So clean with a very friendly staff who helped us find tire service to fix our flat. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and the establishment was clean. It would've been even better if they had toilets inside private shower booths like in some other KOA camprgrounds.
Sep 04, 2015
Cleanest and well maintained bathrooms!! Jim was my favorite.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed here in our fifth wheel for 3 days while visiting local attractions including Carlsbad Caverns. This is one of the nicest RV Parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate. We had a barbecue dinner delivered to our site one day, and it was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2015
I can see why they are number one rated. Our stay was seamless
Sep 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay, but we have stayed here in the past and found it to be a great base to explore the area. Easy in and out of the CG, nice roomy and level pull-throughs and utilities worked well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds are very neat. Prepared meals to purchase are a nice option.
Aug 31, 2015
Super clean. Wonderful barbecue. Extra nice restroom and showers.
Aug 31, 2015
Such a nice, well kept place! They had smores for the kids on Friday night and stargazing with astronomer Saturday night. It's a great place!
Aug 30, 2015
Wonderful staff! Very nice tent area, clean bathrooms, nice pool, would 100% recommend!!
Aug 29, 2015
Best place in the Carlsbad area. Staff is super to deal with and very very helpful. I will stay there again when in the Carlsbad area.
Aug 29, 2015
Very helpful
Aug 29, 2015
friendly, helpful staff. provided useful information. accommodated me.
Aug 28, 2015
after a day of travel, having a great bq dinner served at my coach is great.
Aug 28, 2015
nice peapol ,and very educated and very clean service area
Aug 27, 2015
Though it's a distance from the caverns, we found this spot to be clean with friendly staff. The bathrooms were spotless and huge! The view of the desert sky was awesome
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean grounds and showers.
Aug 27, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts and staff were very helpful and caring. The cabin was clean, cozy and comfortable. The entire campground was incredibly well maintained and had all the amenities one needs on a trip.
Aug 24, 2015
Great koa. Awesome staff and very plesant
Aug 24, 2015
The kids had fun in the pool. The hosts were friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Great base camp for attractions both north (Roswell, Artesia) and south (Carlsbad Caverns, Sitting Bull Falls). The Tent Village was great for our extended stay with electric and water. The facilities were well-maintained and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
Aug 23, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and we had a great dinner the first night of our two night stay.
Aug 23, 2015
We're new to KOA camping. This past ten days we stayed at KOA Kingman, KOA Carlsbad, and KOA Tucson. They were all very nice and we'll be back. Carlsbad had nice restrooms and showers, though I wish they were a little flexible on the cleaning time. The people were friendly and though we really didn't use the amenities other than shower and laundry, they had a nice pool and plenty of security.
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We will enjoy returning to count rabbits again.
Aug 22, 2015
We have a large family, and this is how we will travel from now on. This KOA was really great. The staff was so friendly! The cabins were perfect!
Aug 22, 2015
Great bed! and that is so important. Wonderful staff. Food was the best ever. Thank you so very much for our beautiful stay in our clean comfortable room.
Aug 22, 2015
Ad stated short distance to Carlsbad caverns 40+miles is not short
Aug 22, 2015
Fine for overnight stay, location looks a little creepy, get used to rooster crowing and trains, didn't bother us. Owners seemed very nice. Didn't use facilities, but pool and playground looked clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure your thinking of the right campground, we aren't near any trains, and I don't know of any roosters anywhere near the park.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the covered patio area at our site, as well as the swimming pool. Also enjoyed the BBQ dinners that were delivered straight to your site...delicious! And the star watching activity was fun for everyone. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
I had a great time at your campground....clean park, clean restrooms, and friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2015
Great staff and clean park. Could not have been a better place to stay!
Aug 19, 2015
We loved everything about the Carlsbad KOA. The staff was outstanding! Very friendly, courteous and helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well kept. The BBQ sandwiches that they sell were delicious. It was great after driving all day then setting up the camper not to worry about what we were having for dinner. They even offered to deliver the BBQ to our campsite. Our dogs loved the dog pa
Aug 19, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA and loved it! Will definitely be planning another trip back there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps