Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Nice set up! Friendly staff. Horrible smells. Couldn't even open our window at night for fresh air, the entire place smelled of sewer. Gross. The smell overpowered what this place has to offer. :( plus it's too far from town.
Jun 07, 2017
We have been in the Carlsbad area several times but this was our first stay at the KOA. The park very nice, quiet, clean and the employees are great. It is a little bit of a drive into town, but well worth it. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2017
There were some really nice amenities at this KOA. We enjoyed the clean pool, basketball courts, Gameroom, clean bathrooms, General Store and friendly staff. The main issue for us was that we were in a tent and the gas smell combined with some loud Machinery near the tent area made it really difficult to sleep. I think if you are in a camper away from the office, it would great.
Jun 06, 2017
And I was unhappy with our spot they upgraded us free of charge I would definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2017
really enjoyed the stay. well organized and friendly. the pitches were well spaced and the staff very helpful. Having BBQ on site was an unexpected great surprise.
Jun 06, 2017
Good service.Only negatives: no WiFi and cannon noise when raining
Jun 06, 2017
The stay was good. I feel like it could have been better. The knob in the cabin was broken and which the maintenance man glued back together for the fifth time. The staff lacked information for the forest near by. They couldn't even tell me where the nearest ranger station was. And lastly, the orchard next door was sounding this loud boom. Apparently it helps shifts thunder storms away.
Jun 06, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Couldn't be happier. This is our second stay here in the last year and we will be back again. Great job all!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, extremely helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Access to additional bathrooms/showers was great! Camp was well maintained and adequate space between sites for privacy!
Jun 05, 2017
Great service when we arrived. They were extremely accommodating in switching our reservations from a tent site to a cabin and the facilities were very clean. Loved it! Will be staying here again for sure!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Best location facilities & staff we have experienced thus far in our travels across the US!
Jun 05, 2017
We had such a great time the staff was super friendly and helpful
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean park , rest room and showers. Friendly staff members , if ever in area iI would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Numerous activities in the local area therefore the park was very full (& very busy) during our weekend stay. That said, the park was spotless, well-organized & quiet - kudos to the staff.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The wash rooms and showers were very clean. Dinner delivered to our site was delicious. Wifi signal wasn't strong enough to reach our site a signal booster would be helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
We arrived late and picked up our check-in package. There was not wi-fi code listed on our info packet and we could get the cable for the tv to work.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff !!
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept sight. Super clean shower rooms.
Jun 03, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. CLEAN FACILITIES, FREINDLY, HELPFUL STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW
Jun 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay,glad we returned would definitely recommend this site, enjoyed the town of Artesia
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin. Skillets in kitchen were in bad shape and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be washed before use. Toilet was very loose and needed to be re-bolted to the floor.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was extremely kind and helpful with accommodating our stay, we definitely enjoyed the atmosphere, lodging and amenities here.
Jun 02, 2017
Tent camped for three nights. Site was fine, staff were great! Only complaint is the location. It was 17 miles from Carlsbad and close to one hour away from the Caverns. Back and forth , back and forth.
Jun 02, 2017
Well run. Friendly staff. Great dog exercise areas.
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean facilities. Dog park was excellent and clean.
Jun 01, 2017
My husband drove through an empty space and was scolded. We were told, when we arrived to not do that. That was my husband's wrong. They also said not to walk through anyone's campsite, which we obeyed. But more that 3/4 of the people walking in our direction walked through our campsite and NO ONE said a word to them. There is a double standard there. Otherwise the KOA was nice and clea
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, and provided great amenities.
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, best spot in the area for tent sites with real showers and clean bathrooms
Jun 01, 2017
We thought the Carlsbad KOA was in Carlsbad. It was about 30 miles away. Too far after driving all day. It was also too expensive.
Jun 01, 2017
Checked me into a site that was already occupied and wanted me to come back to the office and get in line again. Couldn't figure out how to redeem my reward points.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad NM KOA. The park staff were all very friendly. The park was clean and well kept. The activities provided by park staff were very fun and entertaining for the whole family. Thanks for a great time!
May 31, 2017
Super clean, friendly staff! Grandkids loved playground & pool. Great location!
May 31, 2017
Very nice place
May 31, 2017
Clean, great staff, spacious sites
May 31, 2017
Camp allowed loud music played by one camper to invade the privacy of many others.
May 31, 2017
Out of town with nothing around, but very friendly and nice. I would stay again if in the area.
May 31, 2017
My family and I really enjoy staying at koa's. We have stayed at numerous ones in many different states and have enjoyed them all and we always look for one to stay in whenever weI travel. I have to say all of them have been wonderful. I only have had one bad experience and that is at the koa in Alamogordo, New Mexico; the staff and manager were very rude and not friendly at all.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Only our second time to stay in a RV camp and we were so impressed with the camp grounds . Very clean and well kept. Employees stayed very busy making sure everything was in top shape . We enjoyed our stay and will be back !!!
May 30, 2017
There was considerable noise from neighbors in the tent village, and night car traffic on the gravel was noisy as well. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Showers were great.
May 30, 2017
The Carlsbad KOA was one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at. All the facilities were well maintained and clean. The sites we're level and plenty of space between the other sites. They had Starman John with his telescope and we got to see a upclose view of the moon and Jupiter and 4 of the moons. The WiFi was ok, we could not connect at our site but up at the main building it worked good.
May 30, 2017
What a Surprise! Great RV Park about 45 miles from Carlsbad Caverns (or anywhere else for that matter...). Mature trees, birds, bunnies, pool, laundry, staff - and great barbecue dinner delivered to your RV! Would recommend and would stay again.
May 30, 2017
Has a nice recroom that you can get the wifi and be in the air conditioning as I was staying there in a tent. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Would have liked a little shade in the tent area.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
If you are looking for the best RV site in America look no further. Staff is very friendly, restrooms are immaculate, sites are spread out level and clean plus where else can you go and get barbecue dinner served at your campsite?
May 30, 2017
Campground was really nice. Well kept and maintained. Bath & shower were very clean and smelled clean! Only down side for us was that we made reservations online and didn't choose a site,it was chosen for us. We got a buddy site and had to face the same direction as our neighbor. But we still enjoyed the campground and the local attractions!
May 30, 2017
The staff, accommodations and campgrounds are fabulous!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award