Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff and clean environment. Only downside was the luke warm shower in the morning. Other than that a wonderful and enjoyable experience. Thanks KOA
Jun 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and in good condition (except as noted below). I can not give them a 5 star rating as the hot water was out one night in their showers but it was repaired the next day when I notified them of the problem. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Too far from carlsbad caverns
Jun 07, 2014
The water/electric camping sites were in a pie shaped area extremely close to one another. Myself and my girlfriend were kept awake till around 230am by 6 20 something military kids. The police arrived at the campsite to confront the 6 but when they found out that they were military they handled them with kid gloves and instead buddied up to them. The result was no sleep for either of us. Ripoff
Jun 07, 2014
The staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. It was one of the cleanest parks I've been to. The facility was immaculate. The only issue was a sulphur smell that occasionally drifted our way from the oil rigs in the distance.
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA was very nice as was the staff. I would for sure stay here again.
Jun 06, 2014
We were uninformed and disappointed that the pool closed at 7:00, which in the summer is very early. Had it been printed online or in the check in information we would have rearranged some plans. Other than that it was wonderful
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
IT WAS A REALLY GOOD STAY
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The campgound is very nice, restrooms clean. The only issue we had is the sprinkler system on our tent-site going off in the middle of the night making all our gear and sleeping bags inside the tent soaking wet. Because of that our neigbours had a bad night too. Without that I would rated this campgrond a 4
Jun 03, 2014
The park and the bathrooms were clean. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed the Koi pond.
Jun 02, 2014
The Carlsbad KOA was all that we have come to expect of a KOA. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean. Most unexpected but greatly appreciated was the mini museum display on Billy the Kid. The campground was a great location from which to visit both the caverns and the Guadalupe national park.
Jun 02, 2014
Well planned KOA, hook- ups in the right location for larger rigs. Pool was maintained and very clean. Barbecue was excellent too.
Jun 02, 2014
Although the location is fairly remote and not in a great place, the staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
The cabin was great. People helpful and friendly. Amenities great. For motorcycles need to park in the entrance (behind the cabin- we were in lobo) so we don't have to drive over all the loose rocks. Rocks also cut tires
Jun 01, 2014
We had a great time at Carlsbad KOA. We were upset at first because it was out of our way, we had not realized it was so far from the Caverns, but it was worth the trip! Nice people, nice campground & pool! :)
May 31, 2014
Good people, GOOD FOOD, good pool, very clean, great over all appearance.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable; unfortunately, it was right by the entrance and exit which made for some loud rock crushing late at night and early in the morning. The air conditioner and fridge worked great. The sulphur smell was almost unbearable, but that was all around the area, not just the campsite. Overall, it worked out great for my daughter and me.
May 30, 2014
with where the tent camping is located, it made it near impossible to get a good night sleep because of all the traffic driving by at all hours of the night.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground
May 28, 2014
Thanks for a wonderful stay. Fabulous staff and great accommodations.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Really nice campground with super friendly folks. Convenient to Carlsbad and Roswell. Love the fact they cook excellent meals and will deliver to your site!
May 28, 2014
Location is away from light pollution from the city, which is good. Noise level was an issue due to Trek America being a reoccurring visitor which are normally young adults. Only four showers for women when Trek America is visiting equals hot water shortage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable prices. Tent sites too close to entrance which means road noise. Nature is all around!
May 28, 2014
Not pleased at all. Some rudeness with the staff, who recommended the food they serve, which was terrible! Dried up and very small portions. Campground was unshaded, dusty and crowded. Would NOT recommend this campground!
May 27, 2014
Great camp ground. Only problem we had was the last day we were there one of the camp workers informed us we could not guide our scooters on the camp ground. I went to the front desk and asked about this as the units are tagged and street legal. Was told they were not permitted on grounds. But there were utv riding everywhere that are not tagged
May 27, 2014
Friendly and quality service from staff.
May 27, 2014
very nice campground and all the amenities are awesome
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We could not make it to Carlsbad, my wife broke her toe!
May 26, 2014
Had a fantastic time! Facilities were clean and the staff went above and beyond when we had weather related challenges with our tent. We will definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Carlsbad area!
May 26, 2014
great service, understanding employees, very nice place, very clean. All around wonderful experience
May 25, 2014
WiFi is slow. Everything was clean and friendly and the dog loved the dog area.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable. People there were helpful .
May 24, 2014
We spent 4 nights and they were very enjoyable. The grounds were kept well groomed and were spacious. The bath house was kept very clean.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Great dog park, nice pull through

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.