Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best! We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Nicest KOA that we've stayed at. Large level sites, friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site serves a great meal. When in the area, we will definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice, clean, big sites. One night we had a tremendous thunderstorm, winds and hail. The staff was good on checking up on the guests in the morning.
Sep 16, 2016
We travel with our 2 dogs and love the koa cabins. Carlsbad was wonderful. When I walked up to the door there was my name on a white board that said welcome, what a great start. Everything was clean, the people were all so nice and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 15, 2016
Need to fill the pot holes.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lovely grounds, super washrooms, large pull-through sites. Would have liked to be able to use Internet at site. It did work near the office.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, clean, great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will go back, and stay longer.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the park. We unfortunately has a family emergency and were only able to stay one night. The owner was very accommodating and he staff was excellent. We will definitely go back again on our next trip through New Mexico in the spring.
Sep 13, 2016
I have enjoyed my time and the KOA staff thus far. I wish all KOA's were as quite as this one.
Sep 13, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The entrance to the office has lots of southwestern pots with cactus, stepping stones, and water features. Sites are wide and long, lots of grass for the dog. Nice restrooms and activity building. One of the ladies was making prickly pear jelly from the cactus in the park. They gave us a taste, we bought more. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
The facilities and amenities were nice, but there is limited to NO wifi service throughout the park; even with the wifi booster antenna being right on the bat cave outside.
Sep 12, 2016
Probably one of the best places I've stayed. If was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I'll definitely stay there again no question. Really loved the small store and the kitchen. They have a menu and will deliver your order to your RV site. Great BBQ!!
Sep 12, 2016
This is only place to stay in the area. Very nice, but please don't afraid to post your campground map on the website. It's very helpful for those of us coming to stay. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean campground. Most of the personnel was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and clean park.The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a motorhome and the sites are large with plenty of room. The only complaints my wife and I had were with the cooing of doves waking us up in the mornin But their sounds were much better than waking up to highway noises !
Sep 11, 2016
People were nice very helpful. Restroom and shower were very clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed 3 nights in 5th wheel. Level site, quiet park with nice friendly staff. Nice, clean bathrooms. Large laundry room but did not use. 50 minutes from the caverns. Will return.
Sep 10, 2016
This is one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we've ever visited. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the WiFi being non-existent everywhere except the office. There were plenty of WiFi stations through out the park, but none of them were hooked up. It's not convenient to have to pack up the laptop to go sit at the office/gameroom in order to take care of business.
Sep 10, 2016
A little remote from the sites, but it's worth the drive staying there. Very nice.
Sep 10, 2016
The best we have stayed at ,very clean,very nice staff,helpful
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent campground,well kept and clean. I will stay there again.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was well maintained, had nice facilities and activities for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful. It looked a little barren on the google maps image, but it was green and had nice trees.
Sep 06, 2016
Great RV park. Only the horrible condition of HWY 285 south of Carlsbad to Pecos keeps me away. Have gone to Taos through Lubbock twice to avoid wrecking my rig on the rough road. Looks like the oil and gas people are destroying the roads for their gain.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything went as expected. Staff was friendly and took care of every need.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was great! The campground was nice and quiet, the bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen at a campground, the playground was great and the dog park area was so nice to have right at the campground. And the staff was so helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a good time during our stay at this KOA.There is a large lake (Lake Brantly SP) practically next door. The campground is about 30 minutes from the town of Carlsbad and at least 45 min from Carlsbad Caverns. I believe it is the nicest campground in the area so the drive did not bother us at all. The showers and batherooms were spotless ( and LARGE !! ) We had dinner delivered to our site !
Sep 03, 2016
Clean common room, nice amenities,roomy spaces and nice crew. Only thing I can think of us to add a wifi booster.
Sep 03, 2016
Really liked it there, enjoyed having the restaurant available! My husband really wanted some apple pie though. Desert we had was very good!
Sep 02, 2016
Even in the pouring rain a great experience.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful desert location.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed at the Carlsbad KOA from time to time for years as we pass through the area. Have always been pleased with the the site.
Sep 01, 2016
Very happy with the Cabin and campground. The food was amazing!! And I liked the delivery option. Compliments to the chef who cooked/ smoked the meat! It was amazing.
Aug 31, 2016
Came to this KOA with a scouting group and the girls throughly enjoyed themselves. They stayed in the pool majority of the time while they were there and took in Smores on Friday night and loved Starman John on Saturday. Would recommend this KOA to family and friends any day of the week. The accommodations and overall site were amazing!
Aug 31, 2016
Just an overnighter on our way back home but the lad is at the front desk were friendly and helpful and the park was very clean and well designed
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely stay at Carlsbad KOA. Near as a pin site with sparkling clean restrooms!! The caverns are about an hour's drive away, but we expected that, and they're definitely worth a visit. Our only complaint was our neighbors speaking very loudly until the early hours!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the layout of the campground- it was spacious and extremely easy to maneuver our motorhome in. Though we didn't use the meal service offered, I thought it was great that it was there. The camping rate was very high, even twice higher than where we stayed the previous night, where we had the same hookups in a nice campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I had so much fun camping here. The staff were super kind and accommodating with our late arrival and constantly checked our comfort. My only complaint is the cleaning staff. I was showering my 2 year old and the staff was constantly complaining to me about how she could take the hair from the drains and make a wig from it. It was a touch uncomfortable. The rest was great.
Aug 27, 2016
This was just an overnight stay for us (on the way home from CO to TX). Everything worked, and the campground was well cared for. Well stocked store...and very clean restrooms/showers. And the staff was very friendly & welcoming!
Aug 25, 2016
I just want to say how GREAT Janet, Mickey, Jayne, Donna and Tony are!!! These absolutely amazingly friendly people made us feel welcome and special. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin on this trip and we had a slight problem with rain (and a wet & flooded Kabin.) A HUGE THANK YOU to Donna and the rest of this crew, as they helped us get situated and dry in a warm and rain free Kabin.
Aug 23, 2016
Tent camping in pretty much either in the parking lot or under a gazebo. I would have preferred setting up my tent in more of an open space especially since the stars are so amazing. Bathroom and shower were spotless - staff was extremely nice & helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and the park was well groomed and welcoming
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful well kept park.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice level site, showers & play area and open space for our dog. Dinner served at your site here by camp diner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award