Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the cool game room on the hot days. The staff was very nice and accommodating! We can't wait to come again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean very nice set up great sights very nice koa front office very rude do to our American bully that is a service dog i will recommend this koa. i will never stay there again do to the dog discrimination
Jun 06, 2016
Nice level spots. Could get added amenities such as paved table area or swing but did not have to pay for those amenities if did not need. Very friendly staff, large laundry room. Great overall stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent friendly staff and great facilities!! Will be staying here again in the future!
Jun 06, 2016
We would have liked to know how far out you were from Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 05, 2016
Great campaign spot, friendly and helpful, will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
nice campground. great service .
Jun 05, 2016
You need to advise campers what the distance and time is from the caverns on your website and before taking reservations.....
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful, but I HATE it when they advertise free wifi and cable tv and neither of them work. Staff did check our cable connection but could not fix it. False advertising as far as I am concerned. Laundry was spotless.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly. Clean, well maintained, great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Needs more hooks in the bathrooms. Otherwise, perfect!
Jun 04, 2016
Office personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Restrooms/showers were extremely clean and I appreciated the privacy they afforded. Definitely one of the better KOAs we have stayed in. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park and great sites. The wi-fi does need improvement as we kept losing signal. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
The grounds were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Could have been nice BUT The people staying next to us RUINED our stay. The woman would stick her head in our tent at 10 pm and complain about my child if he cried or if my husband and i wispered. I wish the staff would post a privacy no intruding sign on the tent grounds.
Jun 03, 2016
Great to not worry about a code to access the restrooms!
Jun 03, 2016
Nice people and beautiful sites. The bathrooms and showers are clean but need to be redone and new shower curtains hung. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
Very large sites. Well laid out. It is set back far from the main road so it is very quiet at night. The staff I spoke to were very friendly. They make barbecue dinners each night. Nicely done. Bathrooms are newer and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but enjoyed the campground
Jun 02, 2016
Great place and location is good. Friendly staff
Jun 02, 2016
STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY!!! The buddy site we had and paid extra for was not what we expected. The space between the sites were very far apart. No shade except a very small tiny tree and a concrete table. Walking around the park we saw other buddy sites with pavers and a swing and a large tree between the close together sites. The grass is all but dead and over taken with weeds. Bath house clean.
Jun 02, 2016
We arrived late, the campground is HUGE and the stars are beautiful. There isn't much to see at the campground other than that, the game room would be nice if you have teens. We do not and we were really far from it due to the size of the place.
Jun 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean & friendly. Nice sky views. Could use a little water softening. Definitely would stay or work here.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best we have been too. Everyone was so nice, bathrooms spotless, campsites were good size not all crammed in on top of your neighbor. We loved it!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful service, great location, well kept park. Can't say enough positive.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly people running the park.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean and facilities were very well maintained
Jun 01, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. Welcoming, clean, fun activities, pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the bunnies. Awesome all around.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean location, friendly staff
Jun 01, 2016
Clean. Organized. Great staff. Tons of activities. Great family destination.
Jun 01, 2016
Wifi didn't work; only half of the tv channels worked; pool water was cloudy and could hardly see the bottom; good they recycled and it was clean; need more trash cans available perhaps every other row.
Jun 01, 2016
We called early to make reservations and said we were traveling with friends. They assigned us sites across from each other. However, when we arrived (and we checked in together) they placed us at opposite sides of park. Wifi was unaccessible.
Jun 01, 2016
The accommodations were great. Clean, level and spacious sites. The staff was even better. A special thanks to Harry, despite being a Gator fan he gave this Tiger the jump start we needed. Thanks for a great two days.
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely be back!!!! The staff here is unbelievably friendly and so helpful. Cannot wait to stay again.
May 31, 2016
My family and friends had a great time. Staff was awesome and very gracious. My only concern was that we were told fires were not allowed yet the folks in E-4 had one. We will return.
May 31, 2016
Large, level sights.
May 31, 2016
Cable and wifi were poor
May 31, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Nice amenities for kids.
May 31, 2016
Clean & friendly place to stay. Dinner was delicious!
May 31, 2016
Staff was great and very helpful. Nice amenities including "room service". The only negative of the entire place is that the tent sites are too close in my opinion.
May 30, 2016
Lots of activities, CLEAN, NICE restrooms!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great facility!
May 30, 2016
Our stay was very nice except we were in the back and didn't get any WiFi. The staff is very nice. We had family suddenly decide they wanted to stay also on Memorial Day weekend. The staff helped us get them a spot on very short notice.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our experience was extremely pleasant.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
It was my first experience staying at a KOA. I really enjoyed the amenities for kids. Very family oriented, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much!
May 29, 2016
Clean and very nice area. Staff was very pleasant!
May 29, 2016
Brief stop in Roswell, stayed at this Koa. The showers were clean, everything was attractive, laundry worked great. Site was level.
May 29, 2016
Overnight stay when traveling. Very nice park. Excellent customer service. It was too windy to really enjoy the outside.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award