Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Fantastic stay! Very clean and well maintained. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful-they will even deliver food and fire wood to your campsite. They had great activities for the kids including tye dying t-shirts, face painting and jewelry making. They also brought out John the Starman and his high powered telescope to show us the stars and planets. We truly enjoyed our time here!
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly...thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Making reservations at a cabin at the KOA allowed our family to get together to spend time visiting, eating, and playing! The pool and recreation center was great. Our two girls (age 9) felt very at home and enjoyed the playground and the freedom to move about on the grounds. The cottontails and birds were also a hit! Beautiful view of the sunrise and the evening sky.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I had a quick overnight camp with my daughters and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the facilities and people were. They had everything we needed: clean showers, rec room, BBQ, store, laundry. Go to place for Carlsbad Caverns rest stop.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, excellent pool area.
Jul 06, 2015
The campgrounds are very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Answered any questions that came up. Helped us with the local attractions too! The grounds are well kept. Bathrooms/Showers were kept clean. Friday nite S'mores are ALWAYS welcome! Fun activities for the families on the Fourth of July even. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great overall, but in 3 days of trying, I never had water hotter than tepid for my shower in women's side. Men in my group all had hot water. Every time.
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed. Everyone was nice and the grounds were very well kept. We plan to go back and visit this Koa in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great and the kids always had something to do. The only recommendation I would make is that a list of rules be printed such "kids can't walk through campsites other than theirs". Just because our kids would be going to the playground or the store and an employee would reprimand them on a rule that we were not aware of. Just basic rules would have been helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. the location is quiet and easily acessible.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility. Pool very small and hours very limited. Having a pool was a main reason for picking this KOA and we never got a chance to use it because of the short hours - doesn't open until 10am.
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay. The park looks very clean. Family oriented and excellent customer service.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a beautiful kampground. The staff was wonderful. We cannot say enough about how helpful they were. The site is a bit far from Carlsbad and the caverns but worth the drive for the terrific facilities. Dinner delivered to the door at a time of your choosing was a real treat after a long day on the road! Thank you, Carlsbad KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean! Out in the middle of nowhere but it was a perfect location for all the places we needed to drive to. Pool area was clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 05, 2015
Pleasant campground; clean and quiet. Good base camp for the caverns and guadalupe mountains.
Jul 05, 2015
Huge thank you to the staff warning me about some area road conditions!! Very clean facility.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly, clean and family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice. Clean, organized, friendly staff. Planned activities for fathers day. Tons of information about Carlsbad.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place! Very well kept campsites and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice flat spots, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. Midway between Artesia and Carlsbad.
Jul 03, 2015
We loved this KOA! Beautiful setting, friendly people, nice and clean facilities. I highly recommend ordering the BBQ dinner that's offered- it is delicious and they deliver it to your campsite!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, midway between Roswell and Carlsbad so it's better to know which way you are going before you book, or it's a huge trip back and forth. My daughter wanted to sleep in the top bunk in our cabin, but was hit by a ceiling fan blade on the way down, so I recommend moving the bunkbeds farther from the fans.
Jul 03, 2015
One fantastic park, sites are not cramped. A few little bunny rabbits can be seen running around.
Jul 02, 2015
All we needed, clean nice bathrooms and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2015
I stayed in the cabin and the air conditioner was not strong enough and The screen door still left mosquitoes coming to the cabin
Jul 02, 2015
Wish it were a bit closer to the caverns, but it was a good place to stay. Liked the Friday-night smores.
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean park with a very frendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice campground-clean restrooms, nice laundry and the staff was very helpful. Large sites. The only thing that we did not like about it was that they closed the pool at 8:00 PM--It does not get dark until after 9 and we like to go for a swim after dinner when most of the kids are back at their campsites. It is about 15 miles from town--so don't forget anything.
Jul 01, 2015
Great except for showers being barely lukewarm
Jul 01, 2015
well kept park, easy access, clean facilities with wonderful pool and supper ready when you arrive(if you so desire). would recommend this park to everyone.
Jul 01, 2015
very nice
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was personable and helpful. Services were more than adequate. Our site was very reasonable for our camping experience. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2015
I recommended your KOA on the way home. We loved it. The crew was friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Definitly will be back. Thanks for the great time and the lovely park.
Jul 01, 2015
The "Tent village" is a nice idea, but not properly portrayed on the website when reserving. Never was I aware that I would be sleeping 4 feet from other families who let their screaming children play outside the tent and around the camp area at 10PM.
Jul 01, 2015
It was a great experience
Jun 30, 2015
Loved this place. The view was amazing and the people were very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
On the plus, the site was great, the BBQ was awesome, and the staff was very helpful. The rabbits was ground squirrels were very cute. However, the camp was much farther from Carlsbad and the National Park than we had realized. It was not convenient for visiting.
Jun 30, 2015
nice, clean rv park. great staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Good location campground that is tidy with concrete pads. Nice pool, kids area, fenced in dog park. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Great KOA just a little to far out of town and away from the Caverns.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly people and nice park and pool. Site a little unlevel but overall nice stay.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin and facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, the park and area was beautiful, and the bbq was great! Our only suggestion would be a key drop-box for early checkouts :)
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean park
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the property...perfect for a fam I'll y vacation!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.