Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
NICE AND QUITE, CLEAN, NOT TO FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS. ONLY DRAW BACK, NO SHADE. NEED MORE TREES. OTHER WISE A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I enjoyed this campground , the only down side I found was it is 14 miles outside of town and limited restroom and showers for such a large campground.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and an enjoyable experience
Jun 26, 2016
We really enjoyed it! Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Positive: Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good services (BBQ delivery, pool etc although we didn't use these), looked good for RVs. Negative: quite a distance from Carlsbad, paid extra for a campsite advertised as being under a shelter but shelter very small and put in site with full sun, very close to other tents, very noisy as no quiet hour rule (or not enforced if there was one).
Jun 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the rabbits and ground squirrels,too. Super place.
Jun 25, 2016
Only complaint is weak wifi and the price for a tiny sunscreen in store. It was an ideal place to stay otherwise. Loved TV 2. (tent village) We had a privacy + protection during a storm. Laundromat was nice, large showers, fun pool, excellent intro from staff and helped to our site by golf cart. Love the laid back feel, felt very Austin, TX in NM which we loved having lived there.
Jun 25, 2016
We found the campsite well run, the pool maintained, and space more than adequate. Despite a large number of various RV and tents the campground was never congested or disruptive. Great KOA for families wanting to visit Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 25, 2016
Kids enjoyed the cute wild bunnies hopping around. Bob whites everywhere. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and fun pool! Great experience!
Jun 24, 2016
Staff and volunteers are nothing but outstanding. Very attentive to every guest needs and request. Provided information about surrounding tourist attractions and dinning.
Jun 24, 2016
In the middle of nowhere. It's quite a drive to the Caverns but we enjoyed the backroads we took to get there. The campsite was so quiet & peaceful. My 6 year old enjoyed the pool, playground, tetherball, and volleyball net. The adults enjoyed the very good bbq (a bit pricey but sizeable portions) and all the cute bunnies hopping around. Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Jun 24, 2016
Very quiet, clean, and in a beautiful area. Wonderful and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin smelled badly, and the refinery smell in the area was unbearable. I know the refinery is out of their control but the cabin smell is not. The pool was pretty funky too.
Jun 22, 2016
vary nice and staff great.
Jun 21, 2016
good food/location/easy access
Jun 21, 2016
Cable did not work since we had a new RV and their system has a problem with them. Also Wi-Fi was terrible. Dinner delivered was great and very nice people
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice stay. Camping Cabin worked great considering the outside temperature.
Jun 21, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Bit of a drive back to town but the trade off was peaceful quiet. 43' motorhome+tow fit easily in pull through site.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, food a tad overpriced, to many lights on at night near tent camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice. My kids loved the opportunity to look at planets through the telescope Saturday evening g.
Jun 20, 2016
Neat, clean. Their BBQ dinners delivered to site are some of the best I have ever had! Only reason for not giving 5 stars is their internet is sketchy at best.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool closes too early (8pm)
Jun 20, 2016
Very rude staff with the exception of Janet who was very, very sweet. Every staff we encountered with (other than Janet) was very argumentative which made our stay not so pleasant. Will not return.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A piece of home in the middle of nowhere. Super clean, great friendly staff and super tasty BBQ delivered to your RV/camp site. The best showers I've ever had at any RV park and I've stayed all around the country. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽🇺🇸
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice people that work at this KOA. Long way to the Caverns though.
Jun 20, 2016
Long way from caves, but campsite was nice. Clean, easy to use
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent customer service, beautiful, clean, and well maintained grounds. Enjoyed our stay in every way!!
Jun 20, 2016
The tent village was horrible! You can hear every word the others in the village say. Screaming kids till 11:00 pm; then they were up at 6:00 am and woke everyone else up. I could hear the person in the next tent site snoring-that woke me as well. Horrible nite with a 450 mile drive ahead of me!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff. Only negative issue was its proximity to Carlsbad and the caverns.
Jun 20, 2016
Well managed, awesome staff, clean facilities. Will absolutely return!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and level sites. Anyone that does not partake in the BarBQ is crazy!!! The best food after a long day on the road. Will be back
Jun 18, 2016
We enjoyed are staying at the KOA. The staff was out standing.
Jun 18, 2016
The facilities were good but the staff was not that friendly. When I first went to the office to receive my site information, after driving 450 miles, one of the maintenance men walked up to me and just kind of stared at me and gave me a dirty look while I was waiting for the information. They also closed the pool at 7:30pm when there was still plenty of daylight left.
Jun 17, 2016
A little bit off! Cabin okay, missed a atmopshäre at this place
Jun 17, 2016
Really liked the friendly employees at this facility. Though the Caverns are about 45 minutes away, this was a quiet and enjoyable campground GREAT TIME! The pool should stay open just a little later than 7:45 pm when the heat is 100 to 107 during the day!
Jun 17, 2016
Loved our stay at this park. Everyone very friendly and helpful, beautifully maintained and great amenities.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice place but a little spendy.
Jun 16, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is a very nice park. The only complaint we had was that it's about an hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Too bad it's not closer. Overall, great experience tho.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless and the vistas were beautiful. The pool was clean. The wifi was practically non-existent.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Donna and Tony were the most absolutely wonderful hosts ever. REALLY went above and beyond when my son became ill, and I was without help. They raced to my aid and stayed with us, lending me much needed comfort and moral support. Campground and cabin were clean, which is always a huge plus. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jun 15, 2016
Your campground was beautiful the restrooms an entire area were very clean and well-maintained thank you for an excellent experience
Jun 15, 2016
Clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Wifi does not work. Longish drive to the Caverns but the closer parks did not look as nice.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in tent village. It was wonderful having water right next to the tent and somewhere to charge our phones, along with a counter area to cook, and picnic table. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Unfortunately the tent village is right at the entrance and exit of the camp, so at all hours of the night almost continuously we had headlights shining right into our tent.
Jun 15, 2016
So cute and well cared for. Highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2016
From the minute we arrived everyone was so friendly and helpful. Super nice lot and will return when I get the chance.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful desire scenery
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award