Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Our site was great and our friends were pleased with their cabin. It was nice to have full hookups/amenities & still be convenient to the caverns
Oct 15, 2016
The office staff and young man who escorted us to our site were very personable. Just be aware that this KOA is still a fair drive from the Caverns. The distance was fine with us.
Oct 15, 2016
I would have given this KOA five stars, but their wifi was terrible. Couldn't use it at all. Otherwise everything was wonderful...including the BBQ ribs!
Oct 15, 2016
Great facilities! Yet, camp ground officials seemed a bit unfriendly. This would not deter me from staying there again. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 15, 2016
OK park, but nothing special. It is quite a ways out of town, so you have to drive a fair distance to any services.
Oct 15, 2016
This was my third stay. The place is very nice and clean and is in an excellent location for touring the area.
Oct 14, 2016
It had biting bugs and the heater in the bedroom chimed on and off all night
Oct 14, 2016
Peaceful and rewarding!
Oct 14, 2016
Most expensive site we've paid in 40 years of camping! Cut your rates in half and you may start to fill up all the empty sites. We had no wifi at our site after calling the office they said its iffy! No sorry here's a few dollars back. That's false advertising. Pool wasn't very clean. Long walk to toilet rooms. BBQ dinner was expensive too.
Oct 14, 2016
Great campground with nice feature of dinner options, although we did not eat there.
Oct 13, 2016
Loved the property, everyone so friendly, and the Bar BQ was awesome! Would LOVE to visit this KOA again! They are not all this nice. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2016
Great camp nice spot
Oct 13, 2016
Everything was perfect. Very impressive.
Oct 13, 2016
Great park!, We loved that it was not right in town, close to the lake and QUIET!
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly place to stay over night when traveling to Carlsbad Cavers. We did tent camping only. Tent site included fire pit and picnic table. Bathroom facility was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Management was friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We stayed in tent village, but it was a bit loud for what we were used to. Would have liked management to enforce noise policy.
Oct 12, 2016
Probably the best KOA, that we have stayed in.
Oct 11, 2016
there was a dog in the kitchen ; who likes a dog in the kitchen where they make dinner;really a dog in the kitchen WOW do not like that
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice park and hosts
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground, just off the freeway but far enough away not to hear any noise.
Oct 11, 2016
Great visit.
Oct 11, 2016
The Best KOA out there bar none
Oct 11, 2016
Loved It and enjoyed the stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice, clean campground and very close to the hwy. The staff there were very helpful and courteous!!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground friendly staff clean restrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
We arrived after closing but the information was right where we were told it would be. The map was clearly marked as to where we needed to go. We were able to get our tent set up and get settled in for the night in no time.
Oct 10, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, very nice, clean, great bathrooms and showers and a friendly staff. The only issue we had was internet and AT&T cell coverage was bad s o made it hard to stay in touch for 4 days.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Needs more trash receptacles around the camp (One dumpster at entry), and coffee BEFORE 9 (when office opens). Highly recommend otherwise
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
First time there, the staff was terrific, the sites great, and for those of us with dogs the dog runs with grass were the best. This is the best KOA we have seen.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Excellent dog play areas. Clean level campsites and excellent bath/restroom facilities.
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great 2 night stay while making a quick trip to see Carlsbad Caverns with our kids. The campground was extremely clean, bathrooms and shower area frequently maintained and clean (and I'm picky!!), and super friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2016
Park is very clean and neat. Could not get cable reception at site B-15, Was told it was our problem and not the cable connection. Had no trouble before this park and no trouble after this park. The problem was not with our RV but with the park.
Oct 08, 2016
This was our 1st time at this site. Fantastic, clean, well laid out. with large sites, some shade and grass. Bathrooms were immaculate. I will definately be back. Great job !! Ron from Evergreen, CO
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
A very nice campground -stayed in the month of Oct so enjoyed the peace & quiet of the many Seniors also staying there! Very nice & friendly staff too!!
Oct 08, 2016
Great place, so clean, friendly staff!
Oct 07, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. The advertised floorplan was different from the actual floorplan, which was misleading, but everything ended up working out okay.
Oct 07, 2016
I stayed in Koa from Colorado to New Mexico , each and everyone was amazing , clean , beautiful parks , with. Wry clean restrooms and showers !! Lots of rabbits in New Mexico, upon arrival if you have dogs , don't just let them out of the truck ! Coz the will be gone chasing rabbits !! Lol ! KOA is the Best !!!and Koa is very pet friendly! Dog walks , hiking trails !
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
I thought it was OK
Oct 06, 2016
Carlsbad NM KOA is the nicest, cleanest, well managed KOA I've stayed at. Really appreciate the very wide pull throughs along with the buddy pull throughs so 2 RVs can face each other. Two dog runs and good grass / landscaping everywhere throughout the park. Very important to have two dog runs. Keep up the good job, thanks for asking Ill be back! Chris Vogeler TX
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The grounds were very well-kept. The pool was absolutely refreshing. The customer service was fantastic. The dinners were one of the best we had. We used the laundry facilities which were up-to-date can't say enough about this place great place !
Oct 06, 2016
great
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Spaces were nice and wide.
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our overnight stay.The parl is so nice we think we will return for several days in the future.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful personnel. Nicely-kept campground: very neat and attractive. Great dog walk and fenced pet area. However, poor WIFI service prevents a rating of 5. The WIFI is weak, unreliable, and often completely unusable. I had to resort to using cell phone data in the absence of reliable WIFI, adding an additional hidden personal expense to my stay.
Oct 05, 2016
great campground but lousy water
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park, simple, clean, with large, level spaces. Gravel spaces and roads. Staff professional and friendly. Location adds 30 minutes to round trip to caverns.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award