Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Best we've ever stayed at
Apr 21, 2015
Nice
Apr 21, 2015
The facilities were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it is centrally located to a number of local sites!
Apr 20, 2015
This is the best KOA I have stayed at. It is obviously well managed. The lay outs are spacious. Staff is very attentive. Wifi actually worked OK
Apr 20, 2015
Extremely nice staff. The whole property was very clean and very well taken care of. Would highly recommend!!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Awesome place. Clean, big rig friendly. Sparkling clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. Tranquil, peaceful. Great base to see all the area attractions. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 19, 2015
All of the facilities are very well maintained, the landscaping is well done and in keeping with the local environment, and walkways through the rows of sites provide passage without having to cut across other people's sites. The campground has given up sites in order to provide the walkway which most,campgrounds,are,unwilling to do.
Apr 19, 2015
Overall a nice park. Bathrooms and laundry very fine. However, at the price being charged it is reasonable to expect high quality WiFi. The park's was anything but. Unusable in the unit. Only able to get a signal by taking laptop to the laundry. Again, when paying almost $50/nite it is not acceptable for any aspect to be so substandard.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground with top notch facilities. Very good restaurant. Enjoyed the barbeque. Great laundry room.
Apr 17, 2015
Great campground, just wish it did not smell so bad.
Apr 17, 2015
Excellent! Loved the tent village and the barbecue dinner! Lovely restrooms and laundry facility also liked the car vacuum as we checked out!
Apr 16, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOAs we have stayed in. The park was very clean and the staff was great,especially "Boss" And it was so nice to be abler to eat our dinner there after traveling and the meal was great!!!!
Apr 16, 2015
Delightful! Good barbecue!
Apr 16, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet, friendly park, about 12 miles north of Carlsbad. Very good park, would stay there for sure again if ever in the area.
Apr 15, 2015
The BBQ dinner was really good!!
Apr 13, 2015
Quiet and Clean, but pool was cold.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Campground was ultra clean with all the special amenities KOA is known for with the added bonus of a BBQ delivery!
Apr 13, 2015
our family loves it here!! our kids get excited just to go and the showers are awesome.
Apr 13, 2015
The grounds are well kept; the dog run is in excellent shape which is one of our concerns since we have three dogs.. All workers were friendly; the place is out away from the rush of traffic; loved their reminder signs, too. Just so pleasant. We stayed in April 2015 in an RV and would stay again for a week just to enjoy it again. We are from CA.
Apr 12, 2015
great!!! clean!!!! friendly people!!!!!! will be back!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
large sites, clean facilities. Staff helpful, and food delivery was a nice touch!
Apr 12, 2015
Nice people, clean and spacious, bathrooms could use a little attention, especially after use by kids.
Apr 12, 2015
Staff and facilities are great. Very helpful in all areas. The park is extremely clean and well laid out and my grandson enjoyed the bunnies.
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff. Big, easy in-and-out pull-thrus. Great BBQ dinners delivered to your site. Only problem was wind and dust, but there's nothing the campground can do about that.
Apr 11, 2015
Kind of remote and dusty, but a well-run campground with good facilities and a friendly and efficient staff.
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly.
Apr 11, 2015
Friendly staff, large pull thru's and clean restrooms. Conveniently located North of Carlsbad, but close to both the Caverns and Guadalupe NP.
Apr 11, 2015
Great time, clean,very helpful and great food
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay at this Koa. It was very clean, food was great and nice club house. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and your hospitality. We will definitely stay again when traveling thru Carlsbad area, and gladly recommend your Kamp ground to our friends.
Apr 10, 2015
Sorry, really bad smell at night, like sewage or rotten eggs, made me feel sick! Camps nice, staff great, smoked brisket rocks...
Apr 10, 2015
It was better than we expected. Clean facilities, wide roads, beautiful scenery, very friendly and accommodating staff. Loved the home deliver BBQ. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful
Apr 09, 2015
The KOA staff went above and beyond to make sure our first experience at a KOA was fabulous! Many Thanks to Jerry and Jimmy for fixing my RV utilities panel!
Apr 09, 2015
The best we have had yet on our 10000 mile trip thanks
Apr 09, 2015
Wonderful campsite. Friendly and clean. Really enjoyed it.
Apr 09, 2015
This is my favorite KOA; have stayed there twice. Would have given it 5 stars except haven't been able to acquire internet either visit. Like that there's distance between campers and nice dog walk. Food is handy and very good. Nice gift shop and beautiful landscaping. And no traffic noise from the highway!
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities! Just a little farther from Carlsbad than I thought, and a little oilfield stink depending on the direction of the wind (but that's the smell of money, right?)
Apr 08, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Were able to check in early and had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back.
Apr 08, 2015
It s a bit out of the way, but worth it! Brian and his staff take pride in their work and place, as they should! It s a very well run and beautifully maintained place!!! Super clean and nice. Boss their mascot was the best!!!' Loved our stay! Thank you!
Apr 08, 2015
Very big sites, bad points zero to no wifi, and the smell of the refinery which wafted in each night. Cleanest bathrooms on the planet
Apr 07, 2015
Easy in and out, quiet, friendly, easy hookups, nice spacing. We'll be back. Only negative, bird poop on the private picnic table.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean
Apr 07, 2015
Great first KOA experience

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.