Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground in southeast New Mexico. People are really nice and grounds are super clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Bathrooms are new and very clean. Sites were large and level. Very child friendly atmosphere with s'mores around a camp fire, movies, and game room. Pool was very clean and refreshing.
Jul 18, 2016
Great after hours check in; helpful store attendants; cold pool and clean restrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff wasn't overly helpful when asked about local parks. Location is a little deceptive as its 20 miles from Carlsbad, making it almost an hour from Carlsbad Caverns.
Jul 18, 2016
Very hot. Ac stopped working, breaker kept blowing. Very helpful staff. Good cell phone reception. Great BBQ dinner.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, loved the pool and the staff in wonderful and friendly
Jul 18, 2016
Great bathrooms. Great staff. Kids loved the nasa star program. Loved the game room too
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and a helpful staff. Would love shaded playground or more for younger ones in rec room. Store prices were very high. Internet did not work in Poni cabin. Would prefer our own fire pit rather than share with adjacent cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
My name is Shelley Fugitt and I stayed at your KOA twice once with the Girl Scout and this last time to visit my Aunt and Uncle. The cabin was wonderful clean and my Aunt Donna and Uncle Tony made sure we had every thing we need. Great staff very friendly. You are lucky to have my aunt and uncle, we tried to talk them in to coming home but they like it there.
Jul 17, 2016
Kids had a lot of fun. Would go back but not in July.
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it there! Staff were very nice and helpful. If we are in that area again, we will get a cabin again.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great vacation in large part because of the staff here. Janet was especially helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Close enough to town and about a half hour from the caverns.
Jul 16, 2016
We came to tent camp, the staff was nice and the pool was clean. Nightly it was so windy that our tents were buckling(15-20mph), the 2nd night we had to sleep in the car. No one warned us about high winds. When the wind slowed at midnight RVs started leaving and the exit was only 15 feet away, the road noise was almost constant. We did not sleep well. The office was also closed before sunset.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA was fantastic, friendly, and very clean. We were surrounded by nature and little animals and it was very relaxing.
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. A little dusty. Great helpful staff. Friendliest staff of the many I had stayed in. Park very well kept. We had truck troubles. Staff pulled us into site and offered much needed help. Hats off to these folks for our wonderfull stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful on activities in the area. I would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Campsite and facility was nice. Pool closed way to early with extreme heat conditions. Proper notification was not given on watching for scorpions after dark, found 3 of them while going to the showers, and once outside the tent door. Sprinkler system was not turned off either at the tent village. Turned on while setting up.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is a great campground! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the sites are large and the pool crystal clear and cool; a difficult job in the middle of the desert. Be prepared for the heat but know that they have a great air conditioned rec room. We highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2016
It was all good.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The people checking us in were very friendly, the campground was nice and clean so were the shower area's
Jul 13, 2016
Sites ok, facilities good, very little shade. Priced a little high.
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is very very happy.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was GREAT!
Jul 12, 2016
Wished the pool was open earlier than 10 am because we had to leave and It would have been nice to take a swim. Other than that, everything was clean and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great experience - we stayed 4 nights. The gravel sites were clean, had grass and a mature tree at every site, as well as a fire pit, charcoal grill, and picnic table. The (heavily chlorinated) pool was refreshing and nice on a hot day, crowded at times. I didn't order the bbq, but I heard from others that it was fantastic. Bathrooms were clean, showers hot with great pressure. Well done!
Jul 11, 2016
My 4 digital tv's are only 4 yrs old. The cable tv did not work at all on 3 of them and only picked up a few channels on the 4th. The wifi was very sporadic so couldn't rely on it enough to use it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service! Love the food catering!
Jul 10, 2016
What a great place. The dinner meal was soooooo good. Great pool and great staff and you can tell how proud they are of this facility.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Level, well maintained sites.
Jul 09, 2016
It was a great campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The stove wasn't working and the staff came over to the cabin quickly and fixed the problem.
Jul 09, 2016
Cabin was well stocked for cooking and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2016
Wide open pull thru sites. This KOA offers BBQ meals delivered to your site upon request. The pork ribs were excellent as was the brisket.
Jul 08, 2016
It was a nice place to stay in order to go to Carlsbad Caverns, Sitting Bull Falls, and Guadalupe Mt. National Park.
Jul 08, 2016
WE arrived late a night, and found our key and cabin waiting for us. The cabin was very clean and charming, and the stars were beautiful!
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was clean and well tended. All of the staff were very nice and helpful, and we had a great time with no problems.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff and service were great, and the campground was very nice. The only problem was the Carlsbad KOA is about 20 miles north of Carlsbad, NM, which is about 20 miles north of Carlsbad Caverns. The advertising said the camp was 5 miles north of Carlsbad. The city limit sign was 7 miles north of the last building when leaving town. Very deceiving.
Jul 07, 2016
I made my reservation at this campground by mistake, thinking I was dealing with a CG closer to the Caverns. I'm glad I made that mistake.
Jul 07, 2016
Been RVing for four years...this KOA is one of the best. Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 07, 2016
AWSOME just too HOT. The staff are great......
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, clean facilities, good sized sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Great service, great everything! And the weather even cooperated. A cool evening in the middle of Summer!
Jul 06, 2016
These guys are on top of their game.
Jul 06, 2016
Terrible WiFi,must improve. All else was very good.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly folks, clean restrooms, overall a little better than expected. Loved the cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award