Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility with great staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground, no complaints, and very clean shower and rest rooms
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Clean restrooms. Very accomodating. Especially appreciative of Brian loaning us an extension cord so we could cook breakfast!
Jul 13, 2014
We had a delightful time. The overall attitude of your staff was happy and helpful. Keep them all! Keith & Kay Gentry
Jul 13, 2014
This is a great campground even by KOA standards. It's very clean (bathrooms, pool area, campsites etc...). The employees were helpful and friendly. Tip: If you are tent camping sites 1 & 2 are shadier then the others and perfect for side-by-side tenting.
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful entrance way to the store. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Site areas spacious.Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had a fantastic time at Carlsbad KOA! The people were delightful, the campground was clean and well organized, and the the bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was small but very clean. Don't forget to try the BBQ, it was wonderful!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Vet clean and family and pet friendly. We enjoyed ourselves, and would return. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed stay there, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable
Jul 10, 2014
First tim eat a KOA. Will stay again. Wonderful experience.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly folks at Carslbad KOA. Our dog Liz loved the ground squirrels, rabbits and birds. The dog run was green and excellent. It's a ways from the caverns but as we went through town we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else.
Jul 08, 2014
COLD Showers for two days in a row.
Jul 07, 2014
everyone working at this KOA was incredibly sweet. had a really nice time staying here
Jul 04, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. One of the highlights of our trip. We didn't try any of the food offerings, but that sounds like a cool idea.
Jul 03, 2014
Outrageous rates, cable tv didn't work, internet was slower than dial up, & water was cloudy.
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was welcoming and very clean. The cabin was perfect, and the staff was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great and friendly place
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground, great staff, very friendly and helpful. Problems with hot water the nigh we stayed there, but probably fixed now.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. clean facilities. friendly staff and very helpful. we may be back if we come that way again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and campsites. Only complaint was pool closes at 8pm. Almost all campgrounds we have been to stay open till 10pm. Still recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Everything was clean and well kept up. The only 2 downfalls were that the primitive camping area had very few trees and the staff was a bit rude. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay so long as you avoided having to speak to employees any more than absolutely necessary and if you are staying in the primitive areas be prepared and have a canopy of some sort.
Jul 01, 2014
It was a much nicer experience than I was expecting! I've never stayed at a KOA before, but I will definitely stay again! Our campsite was right next to the bathrooms and not far from the pool. The bathrooms were very spacious and clean! They also had several outlets along a ledge, which was convenient! Even though we were sleeping outside, it felt safer than a hotel!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Miserable is the best description. The campsite was clean and the facility was well maintained. The water was poor. The internet was poor. The pool was poor. The location is poor - being 16 miles north of Carlsbad and actually located in Artesia. We left a day early and forfeited our deposit - money well spent.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, comfortable place to call home for a few nights!
Jun 30, 2014
It was hottttttttt this weekend, but everyone in our group had a great time. Glad there was a pool and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was 109 degrees and at 8:00 when it was cooling off to be outside and families were coming out they closed the pool and said it normally closes at 7:00 but he was keeping it open since there were people in the pool. Also at 8:00 the game room closed. What do you do from 8 until dark with kids when it's 100 plus??? And you can't rent the cool bikes after 7:30 when it cools off to enjoy them
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Ad for this koa was misrepresented. It was clean, but the tent sites were at best poor
Jun 29, 2014
Great
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Loved it
Jun 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the whole campground. The pool was nice. Showers were nice and hot! Camp spots were spacious. We made a fire and watched a few bats fly at sunset. There were plenty washers and dryers. Staff was nice and helpful. We stayed there a few days while we went to the caverns and were passing through to the Grand Canyon. We would definitely stay at this campground again!!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Nice people, clean cabin and great BBQ!
Jun 26, 2014
Everyone was kind and helpful. The facilities were clean and easy to use.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly. Pulled in at 7:30. Didn't expect pool to close at 8
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly & helpful:):);)
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful Park. Great layout. Real friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.