Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Great place with large pull throughs. Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean park. Clean facilities. Very friendly employees.
Aug 11, 2017
The campsites for tent campers where placed on the road that ever car drives in and out on. So at 1 am when a car drives 5 feet from your head you wake up. And there are plenty of people leaving all night long.Also the tent camping is placed right next to the load building which has big led lights shining right at the tent sites, so it was bright all night.
Aug 10, 2017
The campsite was clean and the pool cleaned daily. I would like to see no smoking at the pool.
Aug 10, 2017
Was upset to see non campers drive in with their entire family and use the ladies showers
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Easy checking in. Very clean campgrounds and facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Really nice facilities and close to lake. Tent sites are close to camp ground entrance and are loud with foot traffic and RVs leaving camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The place is awesome. One thing we were a little upset about is that no one told us that the sprinklers would go off at night and to turn the button off so some of our things got soaked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great facility! Very clean, spacious and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing staff! Super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and our cabin was perfect! Very clean and comfy, would recommend this great great establishment to anyone! Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was very clean. We really liked the tent village. Nice restrooms as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location!
Aug 07, 2017
My whole family enjoyed it, its the 1st time we stay at a koa. Next time we would like to stay in a cabin that has kitchen/ bath. It was very relaxing. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent facilities, very clean and well kept, fun and interesting activities as well. They do need to be more careful about putting families with very young children next to adult couples.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and out for large rig. Lots of space!
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome time most of the time....
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean well run park. Only issue is it's remote location.
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and the kids and I loved it! The staff was amazing, informative and attentive. The cabins and pool were clean and well maintained. The game room with the four sided ping pong table was a favorite for my kids, as was the Friday night smore cookout. The wildlife included bunnies, roadrunners, and quail and kept the kids entertained.
Aug 05, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facility and not too crowded. I definitely recommend staying at this location.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Overall our first experience staying at a KOA was not great. Covered tent site was poorly maintained. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Pool and office closed too early. Carlsbad Caverns located 35+ miles away. KOA should really be named Seven Rivers KOA. This was misleading. In short, it's better to stay in a hotel rather than camping if planning on going to CCNP.
Aug 05, 2017
De varios KOA en los que he estado, este de dejos ha Sido el mejor en muchos aspectos, la limpieza, los baños, la lavanderia, todo perfecto..
Aug 04, 2017
One of the most pleasurable KOA campground locations I have ever stayed at. Staff was terrific.
Aug 04, 2017
Disappointed in advertisement for fresh on site barbecue when it was precooked microwaved 15 minutes per order. Clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2017
Spacious, level sites. Easy to get in and out. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful the campsites were nice and level hookups are easy to get to The pool, gameroom, and milkshake social were all welcome distractions. BBQ delievered to my camper, who could ask for more? we loved it
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had an incredible stay at Carlsbad KOA. The staff was very warm and friendly, and the amenities were everything we could have wanted. I look forward to coming back and staying with them again!
Aug 02, 2017
Better than any hotel
Aug 02, 2017
Ok,male manager was super helpful with cable hook-up.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least. Nice showers. The best option of very few in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this is the cleanest one yet. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay very comfortable.
Aug 01, 2017
Very well set up! Pool is nice. Shower ann bathroom facilities were the best! Great place.
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter and her family stayed in a cabin and truly enjoyed their visit. Problem with the AC kept popping the breaker. Also had an carbo monixide alarm go off.
Aug 01, 2017
We only had one night to stay so the only thing we got to do is the Caverns. The park is north of Carlsbad and a bit far to the caverns but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to stay longer the next time.
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was good. They just have the strangest cable TV I have ever used
Jul 31, 2017
very clean, nice accomodations and very helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. We stay at a lot across America and the only two suggestions would be to pave the spots and a bigger pool. The staff is weddings here and the park really had everything you need.
Jul 30, 2017
Pretty far from the Caverns. Oil or petroleum odors sweep over the park and are not good. Park itself is very nice, clean, well kept up. Folks running are very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Facilities were clean, staff was very friendly. However as a camper, we were extremely disappointed. We have stayed in dozens of campsites across the country and this was the only one that we couldn't sleep at. All of the campsites are in the same small unshaded area directly next to the main gravel road and floodlights for the compound. This is not a campground that caters to campers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award