Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, super clean bathrooms, great grounds, the only drawback being a morning natural gas smell that was really unpleasant (not their fault but dampened the stay )
Aug 09, 2016
People were wonderful but bathrooms were really far from cabin and the electrical outlets were too far from bed.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. I will definitely return to the KOA in Carlsbad.
Aug 09, 2016
All of the staff at the KOA were friendly, professional, and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and well kept up campground
Aug 08, 2016
It's a nice clean place very friendly people . I can't wait to go again
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to visit. Extremely clean facilities. Rates seemed high but you do get very clean showers and restrooms for the money. No problems with hook ups. Clean RV sites.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Friendly folks. Already planning another trip back.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was very helpful, with ideas of places to go, directions on how to get there, and the food they served at night was great too. The place was very clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites.
Aug 06, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We didn't have enough time to enjoy everything you had to offer but we definitely enjoyed ourselves. The store it self offered a range of items, a lil pricey, but a variety. Thanks again
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were wonderful, clean property & facilities, close to area attractions, etc. This was our first stay at a KOA - based upon this experience, no doubt it won't t be our last.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was friendly
Aug 06, 2016
Great folks and good clean place
Aug 05, 2016
Wi-fi was nonexistant. People knew of the problem but didn't care to solve the problem. Whole camp was old looking. Bathrooms and showers were great though.
Aug 05, 2016
Loved this park, the staff and owner were very helpful and courteous. The meal we ordered from the on site kitchen was delicious and delivered to our site on time and hot! Great stay for 7days. Will be back...
Aug 04, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we had already been driving for 5 hours. We were tired and Hungary and they were serving bbq. Delivered to our campsite. It was wonderful. The food was great and it really saved us a lot of trouble having to fix dinner or drive back into Carlsbad
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Really good bath and shower facilities. Nice to have food served there.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the covered area. The area was big enough for our tent. The convenience store was very useful. Clean bathrooms and electricity and water in the tent sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely beautiful set up. Once we saw how nice, REALLY would have liked to stay longer. Have been telling everyone how awesome your KOA is! We'll be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice park, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone. We have a field spaniel who was in heaven with all the squirrels, bunnies, chipmunks and birds. I do have to say if not towing your car, do not rent from Enterprise, they do not deliver there.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is helpful and friendly. My cabin was waiting and the air conditioner was already on! Nice touch on a hot day.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground and cute sites. They have activities for the kids and the hosts are very friendly. I would definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin was clean, the grounds were well kept, and the staff was amazing. Also, the KOA was located in the middle of all the attractions we visited.
Aug 01, 2016
Great camp ground had a quiet and enjoyable stay.
Jul 31, 2016
This KOA is located in the middle of nowhere, 13 miles from the nearest town and 44 miles from the cave. Travel time to Carlsbad Caverns is over an hour and thru the town with all its stop lights and traffic. The night we were there the wind was so strong we couldn't use our outdoor stoves to cook. We didn't enjoy our stay but under better conditions we might have.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved this place! Close enough to a variety of places to visit, yet not in the middle of all the action, so was a peaceful retreat where I could relax when I wanted to. Incredibly nice staff.
Jul 31, 2016
The people were friendly; however, it is far from Carlsbad Caverns. We could have stayed closer in town.
Jul 31, 2016
We thought the staff was very friendly and you could tell they enjoyed their jobs
Jul 31, 2016
WIFI IS SAD
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful facility
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay! I wish the pool stayed open a little later but we had fun anyway. Thanks for a wonderful NM visit!
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and well kept. There were activities on site as well as area attractions. I have already recommended this KOA to several people. Suggesting to go even if a little out of the way. You will be happy you stayed.
Jul 29, 2016
Loved this RV Park. The people were Super Friendly and the park Very Clean!! The dinners made to order and delivered to you Delicious!!
Jul 29, 2016
The restrooms were kinda far from the tent sites. Quiet hours did not seem to be enforced as our tent neighbors were loudly watching TV at 11:45pm
Jul 29, 2016
Always the best!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Best RV park EVER
Jul 27, 2016
An oasis! Superb campground
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great and the service was awesome.
Jul 27, 2016
One night very clean
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice stay thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly. Clean, nice quiet campground. The staff was super helpful. The store was well stocked. Everything was clean. The dinner was great. We will stay here again when visiting the area
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were so clean! Campsites larger and private
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin was much smaller than described. There was no wifi in the cabin like we were told, but the office did have wifi. The pool was nice and clean. The fenced in area for the dogs was awesome.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again without a doubt.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award