Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
Too many pesty flies! Too far from town. It was clean and neat and the workers were friendly😋
Oct 31, 2016
Wireless was up and down.
Oct 31, 2016
Love the sites and the space. Lots to do. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
This was the 4th time staying here, might not go back. Had a run in with a KOA worker that stays in the park, small misunderstanding but he kept staring at our site like was looking for something to complain on. I have stayed here 4 times with no issues but I might not go back. I can find another place that is cheaper and offers more. For $70 a night I can find a place more welcoming.
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff r great, sites are nice. BBQ dinner was delicious and very fun to have it delivered to your door! Would definitely stay there again
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice KOA. Quiet,clean and friendly. So nice to have dinner delivered to your site. A delicious dinner at that. Highly recommend.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful park, just not where we thought it was. Far from town and far from the Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2016
the tent sites were all close to the main RV road, which was a little noisy and the close quarters in the sheltered areas made for noisy neighbors even in the 'quiet' hours. This KOA was further from town that we expected also.
Oct 28, 2016
While this is a large, seemingly well-equipped KOA, it is 1 hour away from the Carlsbad Caverns. WIFI signal was weak. Cable TV signal wouldn't work with our new RV and new TV. No problem with cable at other RV parks we've stayed in. If we return to the area again, we would stay in a RV park closer to Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2016
Campground was clean and well taken care of. WIFI was very poor could not stay on the internet even though we were connected to there server. they offered nightly dinners. their ad said offered till 6:15 Called or went to office about 5:20 and they were sold out both days that we were there. We went sight seeing and did not return till after 5 PM Nice campground though, level lot, and grass.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly welcoming very clean
Oct 27, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF! ENJOYED THE BBQ COOKED & SERVED ON SITE!
Oct 26, 2016
2nd stay @ this KOA. Terrific staff, great sites, well taken care of, LIVED Starman John. Drawbacks; excessive flys, more shade needed (trees have been planted for future shade), nice to have good meals available but variety would be nice.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location far enough off the highway and close to the major attractions of the national park and caverns. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great facilities and sites. Loved Starman John talking us through the stars at night. Only downside is in the morning the site smells given its close to the oil fields, air cleared within a few hours. KOA team do a great job here THANK YOU
Oct 26, 2016
super friendly staff and campers, Very Clean and organized camp grounds!!!
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was great! Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Having a shower so handy sure was nice, too.
Oct 25, 2016
Great service, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Will stay if in the area again.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly staff and good facilities. Have enjoyed both stays at this KOA. Only wish it were a shorter walk to the restrooms. :)
Oct 24, 2016
Was a great place for kids and dogs...I however was very dissapointed how far this was for Carlsbad... yes I looked at the map but it didn't look too bad...until we got there...unfortunately we had to go back and forth for 3 days...so most of our vacation was spent in the car...will stay closer to the cavern next time...also found it awkward to have to share a fire pit with the people next to us s
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and then added another. We loved the park and the facilities were unbelievably clean! We had a delicious meal delivered to our site and Starman John was awesome!! Very excited to return!
Oct 23, 2016
Arrived at a very busy time, and all the employees were very pleasant and working efficiently. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom was immaculate. Very pleased with my stay!
Oct 22, 2016
Staff were excellent. Also, very good food.
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights - great launch site for Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell & Sitting Bull Falls!
Oct 20, 2016
The campsite was clean but over 100 yds from the restrooms. The restrooms were filled with flies.
Oct 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Wide sites and spaces between sites. Some trees and well kept grass between sites. Excellent facilities. Clean and neat in every respect. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We arrived late after a day in Carlsbad cavern and had the best BBQ meal delivered to our RV. The RV park was very clean VERY roomy in maneuvering your RV. I wish we could of stayed longer. We were never able to get online with their hotspot but that was okay our time was short. Will we stay there again... YES!!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and grounds well kept up. One of the best we stayed at.
Oct 19, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA and we couldn't have had a better stay! Lots of room, quite and extremely well kept!
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Well organized. Very clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Very helpful staff. Beautiful garden, great location.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay,everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Very well organized sites and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms and showers. Great place to stay when visiting Carlsbad Caverns!
Oct 18, 2016
We LOVED Starman John!
Oct 17, 2016
One of the top two KOAs we have stayed in over the past 16 years and 130K miles of motor homing.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited. We appreciated the covered areas at the tent spaces.
Oct 17, 2016
Showers and restrooms were great. Staff was very friendly
Oct 17, 2016
Too far from Carlsbad caverns
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Very clean, helpful staff. Our site was convenient for for laundry, dog run, trash and showers. Spacious sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful campground! First class facilities, friendly staff. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2016
We stay here every time we come this way. Friendly people, beautiful park!
Oct 16, 2016
Great BBQ even though we arrived a little late. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Our site was great and our friends were pleased with their cabin. It was nice to have full hookups/amenities & still be convenient to the caverns
Oct 15, 2016
The office staff and young man who escorted us to our site were very personable. Just be aware that this KOA is still a fair drive from the Caverns. The distance was fine with us.
Oct 15, 2016
I would have given this KOA five stars, but their wifi was terrible. Couldn't use it at all. Otherwise everything was wonderful...including the BBQ ribs!
Oct 15, 2016
Great facilities! Yet, camp ground officials seemed a bit unfriendly. This would not deter me from staying there again. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 15, 2016
OK park, but nothing special. It is quite a ways out of town, so you have to drive a fair distance to any services.
Oct 15, 2016
This was my third stay. The place is very nice and clean and is in an excellent location for touring the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award