Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
the campground was okay but over $40 for dirt roads, large rock gravel spaces, long grass, "the hardest well water in the valley" (according to a worker)and the smell of crude oil 24/7 is too much to pay. KOAs tend to be in worse neighborhoods than others. this one was 12 miles out of town which was nice but still, $40 plus is way too high for the accommodations.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Great camping site. Nice dog play area. Plenty of areas for walking dogs.
Sep 30, 2014
This is a beautiful and quiet location with excellent amenities. The drive to Carlsbad Caverns is about 40 minutes, so it's important to take that into consideration if you have just one day to make your visit to the caverns. Otherwise, I would certainly recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 29, 2014
the staff is wonderful, the sites are large and having food delivered to your site was a great perk!. The only downside is the distance from Carlsbad Caverns National Park and the very strong odor from the oil wells when the wind calmed at night
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly staff and great little cabin. Bed was like a rock or I would have given 5 stars.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Campground was very clean. Staff was friendly and informative. Restrooms were clean and I was comfortable taking a shower. Lots of room. Had a great stay. This KOA was better than most.owner made the atmosphere attractive. This KOA was fully staffed with people who cared.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Super clean, level sites, easy to find.
Sep 25, 2014
Excellent park, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very clean facility
Sep 23, 2014
Nice camp to visit the attractions around it. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a small kamping kabin that was very clean and in perfect condition. The bed was very nice. Bath house was spotless and in very good repair. Great hospitality.
Sep 21, 2014
We always stay there on a trip. It's such a nice park an we like the long sites . We like staying there
Sep 20, 2014
Wi-Fi was very weck and mud holies
Sep 20, 2014
Great KOA. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Always Great here
Sep 19, 2014
Easy access, helpful, friendly crew, quite environment.
Sep 18, 2014
One of the best sites, very clean and management was very accommodating. Thnks
Sep 18, 2014
Great sites, very friendly and helpful owner! Highly recommend.
Sep 16, 2014
We wanted to take our two boys to visit the Caverns for the first time but could not find a reasonably priced hotel nearby, lucky for us we found your KOA. It was a fantastic all around weekend. I am a chef, so it was wonderful being able to cook out for my family as well. The cabin was awesome, just rustic enough for the boys and nice enough for our only girl. Thank you all! We will be back.
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It is clean, a pleasure to spend time there, and friendly atmosphere.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a bad site, S6, It had rained and our pick up camper started sinking into the mud. They were very good about changing us to a good site and not charging extra. It was a stressful start to our night. The pizza was great.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been too. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites were spacious and level. Would recommend to all and will stay here again if ever back in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and quiet
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the fact that it was a 100 mile round trip to the Caverns and the A/C did not work in bedroom.The floors were swept but dirty, crumbs on toaster. People were very nice and outside grounds were nice. I felt we paid too much for what we received. If had to do over would stay in motel closer to Caverns
Sep 13, 2014
The campground was very well staffed and maintained. A lot of amenities we really appreciated - like dinner delivery to out site! Would like to see more recycling bins around and paper recycling too. It is really unfortunate that the oil drilling is affecting the air quality so badly in the area. The smell is really awful and it is troubling to know we were breathing that in. : (
Sep 10, 2014
Great place for a layover after leaving pagosa springs. Both thru phone calls & in person the office staff were pleasant, welcoming, & informative regarding the campground. They also supplied doggy treats for our two boxers. Sites were very nice & easy access. The pool was clean & well maintained. The big plus was pizza supreme delivery as well as ice and they also have sandwiches & BBQ
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 08, 2014
The nicest KOA we've stayed at. Put my faith back in KOA. Staff friendly & helpful, very clean facility, grounds and great food. If there is a negative, it's the distance to the caverns. Both are worth the drive.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Showers were spacious and clean. Grounds well kept.
Sep 07, 2014
It's a great KOA with huge pull thru's, beautiful bathrooms, friendly staff that gave us good info. especially about the Winstar World Casino we had no idea was here on our way east..even though its somewhat out of the way it was worth coming out here..
Sep 06, 2014
We weren't there very long but we were treated very well. l\Liked the camp overall
Sep 06, 2014
One very outstanding Camp ground
Sep 05, 2014
The tent village was unique and made tent camping easier. The only recommendations are spraying for black widows and the mouse droppings.
Sep 05, 2014
When we tried to book here we were told we could not book one of the cottages @95 per night as they had a three night minimum as per KOA and the Labor Day weekend. We had to book a lodge for 158 per night. We were there on the Weds and Thurs. before the weekend and two of the cottages were not occupied while we were there. Air did not work in the bedroom & other problems w/no offer to compensate
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful Kampground! Best restrooms I've ever seen in an RV park. I'll be back!
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. However, the A/C did not cool the room in the afternoon and evening - very HOT. Cool during night and morning so was able to sleep. All in all, not a bad stay since I was gone most of day
Sep 03, 2014
the campground was great but the internet is a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities and staff here are excellent.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.