Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Nice place but a little spendy.
Jun 16, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is a very nice park. The only complaint we had was that it's about an hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Too bad it's not closer. Overall, great experience tho.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless and the vistas were beautiful. The pool was clean. The wifi was practically non-existent.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
Donna and Tony were the most absolutely wonderful hosts ever. REALLY went above and beyond when my son became ill, and I was without help. They raced to my aid and stayed with us, lending me much needed comfort and moral support. Campground and cabin were clean, which is always a huge plus. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jun 15, 2016
Your campground was beautiful the restrooms an entire area were very clean and well-maintained thank you for an excellent experience
Jun 15, 2016
Clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Wifi does not work. Longish drive to the Caverns but the closer parks did not look as nice.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in tent village. It was wonderful having water right next to the tent and somewhere to charge our phones, along with a counter area to cook, and picnic table. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Unfortunately the tent village is right at the entrance and exit of the camp, so at all hours of the night almost continuously we had headlights shining right into our tent.
Jun 15, 2016
So cute and well cared for. Highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2016
From the minute we arrived everyone was so friendly and helpful. Super nice lot and will return when I get the chance.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful desire scenery
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly host. Campground was clean and in good condition. If going back to the area I would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, staff very friendly. Enjoyed!!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and nice camping spots. Great dog area - best I've seen at a KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
Great spot with lots of space. Try their barbecue ... You will not be disappointed! 😊
Jun 13, 2016
Such nice folks and great facilities! The only downside was the distance to the Caverns was longer than expected. We would likely stay here again, though.
Jun 13, 2016
Very good experience. WIFI signal weak and Was not able to connect.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA, we really enjoyed the cabin. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our kids loved counting the rabbits on the property!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great KOA! A peaceful park, very friendly staff, and many amenities. We watched movies, played board games, and took advantage of the foosball table in the rec room. In the evening we ordered plates of BBQ from the on-site restaurant that was delivered to our RV. Stop in, you won't regret it!
Jun 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was clean, quiet, lots of amenities,& the aliens that greeted us at the office entrance were very polite. The campground is in close proximity to Carlsbad Caverns. We would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay and a well maintained campground I would come again with out thinking twice
Jun 12, 2016
This is a great place to stay between Carlsbad and Roswell.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, Harry was most helpful, sites allow for plenty of space, wifi intermittent.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful site. We just returned from a round trip across the country road trip. We stayed at KOAs all across the country. This was by far the nicest, cleanest and best kept one that we stayed in. It's about 15 miles north of the city of Carlsbad which is about 20 miles north of the Caverns.
Jun 11, 2016
We were only there overnight, so didn't use many of the amenities, but loved the ease of being able to order dinner and it was delicious!
Jun 11, 2016
Very well organised and helpful
Jun 11, 2016
All Was Great the Food was also The Cat's Meow. Thank You Very Much Jerry & Ginny Coleman Napa , Ca. P.S. How About Cottontail Stew ????
Jun 11, 2016
There was very little food that a health conscious person can eat and there were no grocery stores close by. At least have bananas and lettuce in your store. The fish pond was in such bad a state. The fish were suffering with a lot of algae and half were kinda floating on their sides the next morning. Also you kept my $90 even though you re-rented the room.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - though it was quite a drive to the Caverns.
Jun 10, 2016
Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at! The showers were awesome and the staff was very nice!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice area for pets to play. Staff was very friendly. Cable service and Internet service below average. Grounds were neat and clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Great sites, outstanding restrooms with a staff to match. Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful scenic campground away from town. Outstanding BBQ ..better than bbq place in town. Great customer service and clean, clean, clean KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place
Jun 10, 2016
Is very remote from the town of Carlsbad. Phone reception and phone wifi hotspot were non-existent or almost so most the time due to distance from a tower. They should do a better job with the camp wifi. Most of us long term traveling RV folks have a need to stay in touch. Otherwise, an excellent park visually and functionally.
Jun 10, 2016
Great stay lived how we were welcomed with name on the board
Jun 09, 2016
The experience was A #1. Staff was helpful, friendly, curtious. The facility was clean and offered many pleasing amenities. Would recommend this site for a pleasurable stay in Carlsbad.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Super friendly people. Very accommodating when issues arise.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful campground and facilities!
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms...overall nice place to stay
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pleasantly surprised by the menu offered by the kitchen, expected pizza got BBQ.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice, quiet location. Grounds are kept super clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Dog park is great for the pooches and has a nice sized store and gift shop. Rec room is nice if you have a larger group. The only bummer I would say is that the pool closes at 8:00 pm. After a day at the cavern we really wanted to swim! Owh- and the bathrooms are nice and clean too.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was friendly, accommodating and the campground facilities were well kept.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Weak WiFi in the campgrounds but other than that, terrific!
Jun 08, 2016
Great camp site. Staff worked very hard to ensure everything was clean and tidy. I would note that the desserts were very small and expensive. Beyond that minor item, everything was very good.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice RV park. Definitely would stay ther if in the area again.
Jun 08, 2016
There was no cable at our site and when I asked for help, they said it was my TV. I had cable the night before and the night afterwards, both KOAs. I felt ripped off.
Jun 07, 2016
The Studio cabin was a perfect size. Clean. The staff were very helpful. The dinner was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award