Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground. Arriving late at night was a bit of an issue with the layout and trying to find the correct site. Overall a great place to stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Great layout. Super pizza! helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great stay at Carlsbad KOA. Was very clean, and well tended to. Very friendly staff, and the rates weren`t too high for a holiday weekend. Had fun listening to the coyotes in the distance at night.
Sep 01, 2014
Great place and great staff. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and appreciated the staff patrols.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice facility in keeping with the standards we are accustomed to seeing from a KOA facility.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Hands Down - Best KOA I have ever visited! Please keep up the great work you are doing at your Carlsbad KOA.
Aug 28, 2014
accueil tres agreable et camping tres propre et bien entretenu, a notre arrivee nos demandes ont ete rempli. par contre certains employes avait une attitude ordinaire pas de bonjour quand on les croisait (pas tous mais plusieurs). La piscine devait fermer a 8h, mais a tous les jours il y avsit des orages en fin pm, il fermait la piscine mais quand ca se degageait il ne la reouvrait pas. bruyant
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly, clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Great staff. Prompt delivery of food. 2 great dog parks. Very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
From the minute we arrived until we left the customer service was exceptional. The tiled showers were quite an unexpected surprise. The campground was extremely well manicured. Wonderful experience
Aug 26, 2014
Clean areas. Nice bathrooms. A little noisy camping adjacent to main roadway. Overall, liked it quite a bit.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very nice tent site.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
People were courteous. The total site was cleaned and organized. they were served food and were prompt with their service, and the food was delicious. The only thing they couldn't control the heat. we will return.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Extremely clean and well maintained property. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a delux cabin. The camp grounds and the cabin were very clean. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the oil and gas smell is so strong it gave me a headache and burned my nose when the wind blew just so. I would also recommend having everything you need like milk, food and towels since they charge a high price for them in the office. Our kids really loved it here!
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome place. First time staying at a KOA and it won't be the last.
Aug 24, 2014
We were given a tent site that met our needs perfectly! We were close to the bathrooms (3 little ones with us!), the pool, and the well stocked on-site store. We are already planning our next trip there!
Aug 24, 2014
Inconsistent WiFi. Easy to find. Wish trees were larger and wore of them.
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful park, great staff, and good food. Nice to have dinner delivered to site after a long hard drive. Will be back to stay longer and see the sites.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time. Campgrounds were immaculate and people were very friendly and helpful. Would love to go back.
Aug 23, 2014
The smoked meats for dinner were fabulous. Nice and roomy sites with nice people to greet us
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. The host brought us our supper and it was delicious. This campground is beautiful and we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2014
Well run, pleasant people at the front desk, our cabin was great. It would have helped if the website told more about what kitchen gear was provided in the cabin, and what we should bring.
Aug 20, 2014
The sites are all flat and well manicured. The utilities work. It is a quiet park and works well for us when we are traveling. You can order dinner (costs extra), and we have done so several times. The bathrooms are clean. The RV park is pleasant and enjoyable. We have stayed there overnight only, but there are some long-term sites.
Aug 20, 2014
Great facility with all the necessities and plenty of helpful staff. The internet service needs a lot of improvement it is very slow which causes problems accessing some site. One night there was a terrible smell from the surrounding oil/gas fields.
Aug 20, 2014
Great people, very clean, quiet, and well maintained park. Very roomy sites and great food.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
BBQ dinners were great!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice staff... We found the accommodation, grounds, and restrooms clean and we'll kept.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice KOA! Well situated for exploring surrounding areas. Clean, spacious spots, easy to get in and out of. Well stocked store, nice facilities and well kept. Bummer that pool closes at 8 pm, during the HOT summer. Only negative is that sharp turnin getting in from the highway.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, clean well kept areas.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. It was my first time camping in quite a while and I was camping alone. I felt very safe and had a wonderful time. There's a lot to do in the area but I was mainly there for the caves. Wish I could have stayed longer I only had so many vacation days. The people at the office were extremely nice and the BBQ dinners were delicious.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice & Clean!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Everybody was extremely helpful and cared. Far enough away to seem secluded. We stayed in a cabin and had a great time with my boys.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice, clean park. It is several miles out from Carlsbad, but they have a small kitchen that serves very nice meals. A great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here last year on our way to Colorado. Everything was perfect so we came back for another perfect stay. And it Was!
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed here in MH on day 48 of 60 with kids. This was the nicest of the 6 KOA's so far. They have ALL been clean and well run but this was a step above. As an example of the parks excellent management- We had some big storms come through and with three hours they had regraded the road, eliminating puddles and potholes caused by the rain.
Aug 13, 2014
Overall a great facility. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Site was level and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 was I wished the site had some shade trees. I would stay there again when in the area over other locations.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean KOA. Friendly staff. Staff always cleaning and keeping eye on the park. Nice amenities. All campsites are great. Have already recommended this KOA to friends. Will be back. Also, BBQ was really good and delivered to campsite. Thanks. Ricky & Betty Ward
Aug 11, 2014
It was nice. The area is nice a few more bugs than were used to. Most of the staff was nice. The front desk staff was really nice. Our screen was ripped on our cabin door and there was hole in the back side underneath that we saw an animal scurry under. Enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.