Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Everything went as expected. Staff was friendly and took care of every need.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was great! The campground was nice and quiet, the bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen at a campground, the playground was great and the dog park area was so nice to have right at the campground. And the staff was so helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a good time during our stay at this KOA.There is a large lake (Lake Brantly SP) practically next door. The campground is about 30 minutes from the town of Carlsbad and at least 45 min from Carlsbad Caverns. I believe it is the nicest campground in the area so the drive did not bother us at all. The showers and batherooms were spotless ( and LARGE !! ) We had dinner delivered to our site !
Sep 03, 2016
Clean common room, nice amenities,roomy spaces and nice crew. Only thing I can think of us to add a wifi booster.
Sep 03, 2016
Really liked it there, enjoyed having the restaurant available! My husband really wanted some apple pie though. Desert we had was very good!
Sep 02, 2016
Even in the pouring rain a great experience.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful desert location.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed at the Carlsbad KOA from time to time for years as we pass through the area. Have always been pleased with the the site.
Sep 01, 2016
Very happy with the Cabin and campground. The food was amazing!! And I liked the delivery option. Compliments to the chef who cooked/ smoked the meat! It was amazing.
Aug 31, 2016
Came to this KOA with a scouting group and the girls throughly enjoyed themselves. They stayed in the pool majority of the time while they were there and took in Smores on Friday night and loved Starman John on Saturday. Would recommend this KOA to family and friends any day of the week. The accommodations and overall site were amazing!
Aug 31, 2016
Just an overnighter on our way back home but the lad is at the front desk were friendly and helpful and the park was very clean and well designed
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely stay at Carlsbad KOA. Near as a pin site with sparkling clean restrooms!! The caverns are about an hour's drive away, but we expected that, and they're definitely worth a visit. Our only complaint was our neighbors speaking very loudly until the early hours!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the layout of the campground- it was spacious and extremely easy to maneuver our motorhome in. Though we didn't use the meal service offered, I thought it was great that it was there. The camping rate was very high, even twice higher than where we stayed the previous night, where we had the same hookups in a nice campground.
Aug 29, 2016
I had so much fun camping here. The staff were super kind and accommodating with our late arrival and constantly checked our comfort. My only complaint is the cleaning staff. I was showering my 2 year old and the staff was constantly complaining to me about how she could take the hair from the drains and make a wig from it. It was a touch uncomfortable. The rest was great.
Aug 27, 2016
This was just an overnight stay for us (on the way home from CO to TX). Everything worked, and the campground was well cared for. Well stocked store...and very clean restrooms/showers. And the staff was very friendly & welcoming!
Aug 25, 2016
I just want to say how GREAT Janet, Mickey, Jayne, Donna and Tony are!!! These absolutely amazingly friendly people made us feel welcome and special. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin on this trip and we had a slight problem with rain (and a wet & flooded Kabin.) A HUGE THANK YOU to Donna and the rest of this crew, as they helped us get situated and dry in a warm and rain free Kabin.
Aug 23, 2016
Tent camping in pretty much either in the parking lot or under a gazebo. I would have preferred setting up my tent in more of an open space especially since the stars are so amazing. Bathroom and shower were spotless - staff was extremely nice & helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and the park was well groomed and welcoming
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful well kept park.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice level site, showers & play area and open space for our dog. Dinner served at your site here by camp diner.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice people. Level, spacious sites. The Saturday night stargazing was a very nice find. We would gladly stay again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and spacious with polite and friendly staff . The wifi here is not good and this is reflective in all KOA we stayed in this year .
Aug 20, 2016
Happy to learn you served dinners on arrival!
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA! Dinner service was great.
Aug 18, 2016
The people were very nice, the camp was great and we loved the amenimities
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, and that goes a long way. Has a nice playground and clean bathrooms. Unexpectedly far from Carlsbad Caverns, but worth the drive.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent facilities. Easy in and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. We are newbies, and this was a welcome overnight stay for the family.
Aug 17, 2016
This was my family's first trip to a KOA and also our first RV Vacation. Everything about the Carlsbad KOA exceeded our expectation. The staff was very nice, the BBQ and Pizza that you could order for delivery was delicious, And the location was beautiful. The bunny population kept our dog entertained for hours. We will definitely be back. We hope all KOAs are this wonderful.
Aug 17, 2016
Level, long, spacious sites. Great facilities - bathrooms, showers, amenities!! Very clean. On our list of favorites!
Aug 16, 2016
We called after hours and the owner/manager called back and told us they had availability and explained to us rookies how it's done. The park was at the end of many turns in the dark but we were rewarded with BEAUTIFUL bright stars! Friendly office staff
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Well maintained campsites, restrooms and Laundry. A lot of wildlife around for viewing.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The people were friendly, the cabin was great and loved the area/
Aug 14, 2016
Deluxe Camping Cabin was WONDERFUL - hope to have a longer stay next time !
Aug 14, 2016
Probably fine for RVs. Terrible tent camping.
Aug 14, 2016
Really nice, clean campground. We were unable to get wifi at our site which was disappointing. Wonderful staff.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our second overnight stay with our RV. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Even when a problem came up with the power being out on our site, just after I had set up, they were so nice in finding us another site! A great campground and great people! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. A very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Would stay here again. And Boss was awesome!
Aug 13, 2016
Super personnel, very helpful and friendly! During our stay we had to move because of some electric repair due to an RV hitting transformer box. Our electricity was shut off while we were gone and one of the employees got our dog and took him to the office until we returned Guess if any complaints would be with wifi at RV site but short walk to office and wifi was great.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great stay. Staffer came to our RV to help us sort out problem with our fridge. Will definitely return when in your area.
Aug 12, 2016
KOA campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Perfect location , went to Carlsbad caverns and to Roswell to see the Alien museum, sites plenty large and they even delivered a pizza to our site
Aug 11, 2016
Second time staying here. Clean, well set up, helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Really clean, safe and staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, super clean bathrooms, great grounds, the only drawback being a morning natural gas smell that was really unpleasant (not their fault but dampened the stay )
Aug 09, 2016
People were wonderful but bathrooms were really far from cabin and the electrical outlets were too far from bed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award