Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Camping area, restrooms/showers and laundry super clean. Nice little cafe with good selection of foods. We would definately stay again.
Mar 13, 2015
The Carlsbad KOA is a true oasis! The sites are huge and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and they'll spoil you with some honestly great dinners delivered with a smile to your door. Loved every minute there!
Mar 13, 2015
All the New Mexico KOAs we stayed at were great. Very clean and friendly employees.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Owners/employees were really friendly and so helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin and it was all ready for us. Only comment would be that some of the pots, pans, and dishes needed to be cleaned.
Mar 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, easy access. We will be back
Mar 12, 2015
this is a great and very busy park. The dog runs were really well done and our dogs were well received. Showers were about the best we have seen. Thanks!
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
This was a particularly nice campground, even compared to other KOAs! The people there were extremely helpful and friendly!
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Just all around pleasant. Nice park, friendly employees, clean facility.
Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Only negative is that we were a bit close to RVs beside us.
Mar 10, 2015
Friendly
Mar 09, 2015
The only complaint is that I didn't realize the Campground was so far from Carlsbad. The reason I chose KOA was to visit the caverns. Didn't know I had to drive so faplace to stay. r. Other than that iswas a nice
Mar 09, 2015
The staff were very welcoming, the bathroom was spacious and clean, and the view is spectacular!
Mar 08, 2015
The dinners were delicious! and nice since the camp is way out of town. That was the only thing we were disappointed about was the driving time to Carlsbad Caverns, but KOA was certainly the nicest place to camp nearby.
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Staff was super friendly, grounds were very clean. Great stay!
Mar 05, 2015
Very helpful staff who gave good advice on routes to travel/avoid. Although location was isolated, everything at campground was well-organized and efficient. Staff very helpful with all we needed.
Mar 04, 2015
Great people, great campground, best bathrooms we have encountered in 9 months on the road. The only downside was location, a long way outside of Carlsbad.
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained, and friendly staff
Feb 28, 2015
It's a nice campground and Tue staff were polite, facilities were clean. The water is horribly hard and doesn't taste very good. The internet was very slow. The price is far to high, I left to move to a nice RV place down the road that is Half the price, and tye electric is .03 cents,cheaper. the rent here just keeps going up dispite the fact that demand in the area has dropped.
Feb 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quiet campground.
Feb 27, 2015
Wonderful place, clean and quiet, great food
Feb 27, 2015
The RV part is very nice, there is plenty of room between the RV's. Staff is very helpful and focused on customer service!
Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much,with 1 exception . The staff was great,but the cleanliness of the cabin was terrible ! Shower Full of hair& soap scum,under bed had Cheerios everywhere!
Feb 27, 2015
We asked to stay extra nights and they were very accommodating and did not make us move to a different site as other KOAs have in the past.
Feb 27, 2015
Great facilities. It was cold and the water pipes were frozen but the shower rooms were nicely heated and very clean. The laundry room had many machines we were able to do our laundry very quickly. The only negative for us was the hour drive through town to get to the caverns. Highly recommended this Koa.
Feb 25, 2015
Awesome park and very nice people.
Feb 25, 2015
Operationally efficient. Service good, not excellent. Did not "exceed" my expectations.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly staff, great laundry, nice big spaces. Far from town and the WIFI is like dial-up 15 years ago.
Feb 23, 2015
WiFi was unusable. Couldn't even log on let alone use it. Staff was aware, but just shrugged their shoulders. If you advertise free WiFi, the WiFi should work. Very frustrating.
Feb 22, 2015
We have stayed here to visit the caverns and also for an easy overnight stay for our yearly migration south. Every time is a pleasurable stay. The staff is very friendly and everything is super clean.
Feb 22, 2015
Over priced rip off 280 dollars for one week of camping is a joke.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything was excellent except I was charged for four pets instead of the two that I had with me.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The camp hosts were wonderful. Our children really enjoyed the camp store. The campground was very clean and well kept. It is the nicest campground in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Amazing site. We will stay again. The bathrooms are great. The best ever. Two problems: arrived late & cabin was locked. Also, the wifi is horrible in the lobo cabin. Adjusting your antennas will help.
Feb 16, 2015
The downside is location-not near anything. The park itself is very nice.
Feb 15, 2015
On the plus side: great sites, quiet, good wifi at the main building, on site BBQ take out, friendly helpful staff. On the negative side, very hard water (we didn't have a filter), be prepared to drive a lot to see attractions, and if you have environmental sensitivities, this is oil country, and the stench of oil fumes could be quite strong at times, particularly at night.
Feb 15, 2015
Perfect place. Everyone so friendly and helpful.
Feb 15, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. It is the best park in the area.
Feb 15, 2015
We stayed in a clean warm cabin. Most of the staff were very friendly. The poorer rating was because wireless is critical and was advertised but did not work at all. For people in the younger generation we can't be without (business). Also there is nothing to do within walking distance. Other amenities including on-premises food delivery, friendliness, sweet dog park, were good.
Feb 15, 2015
We only had one night and then went on to Carlsbad caverns in the morning. The campground was well-kept. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. And they even had barbeque to order for our dinner. It was excellent! Great place-all pull thu sites. Washrooms were clean and upto date. What more could you want?
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
From arrival to departure, the crew was very helpful, attentive and informative. The over all site was kept clean and secure. The employees went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I will be returning to this site next year, God willing. And I will recommand it to all my family and friends.
Feb 11, 2015
I am super impressed with my entire KOA experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I liked it so much I stayed at another KOA the next night on my trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.