Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
De varios KOA en los que he estado, este de dejos ha Sido el mejor en muchos aspectos, la limpieza, los baños, la lavanderia, todo perfecto..
Aug 04, 2017
One of the most pleasurable KOA campground locations I have ever stayed at. Staff was terrific.
Aug 04, 2017
Disappointed in advertisement for fresh on site barbecue when it was precooked microwaved 15 minutes per order. Clean and quiet.
Aug 04, 2017
Spacious, level sites. Easy to get in and out. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful the campsites were nice and level hookups are easy to get to The pool, gameroom, and milkshake social were all welcome distractions. BBQ delievered to my camper, who could ask for more? we loved it
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had an incredible stay at Carlsbad KOA. The staff was very warm and friendly, and the amenities were everything we could have wanted. I look forward to coming back and staying with them again!
Aug 02, 2017
Better than any hotel
Aug 02, 2017
Ok,male manager was super helpful with cable hook-up.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least. Nice showers. The best option of very few in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this is the cleanest one yet. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Thanks for making our stay very comfortable.
Aug 01, 2017
Very well set up! Pool is nice. Shower ann bathroom facilities were the best! Great place.
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter and her family stayed in a cabin and truly enjoyed their visit. Problem with the AC kept popping the breaker. Also had an carbo monixide alarm go off.
Aug 01, 2017
We only had one night to stay so the only thing we got to do is the Caverns. The park is north of Carlsbad and a bit far to the caverns but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to stay longer the next time.
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was good. They just have the strangest cable TV I have ever used
Jul 31, 2017
very clean, nice accomodations and very helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs ive stayed at. We stay at a lot across America and the only two suggestions would be to pave the spots and a bigger pool. The staff is weddings here and the park really had everything you need.
Jul 30, 2017
Pretty far from the Caverns. Oil or petroleum odors sweep over the park and are not good. Park itself is very nice, clean, well kept up. Folks running are very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Facilities were clean, staff was very friendly. However as a camper, we were extremely disappointed. We have stayed in dozens of campsites across the country and this was the only one that we couldn't sleep at. All of the campsites are in the same small unshaded area directly next to the main gravel road and floodlights for the compound. This is not a campground that caters to campers.
Jul 28, 2017
Had the pleasure of spending two nights in the Carlsbad KOA and we were not disappointed. It held the same high standards that are expected of the KOA brand. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2017
Staff is clearly good at what they do. Camp barbecue was spot on. Tent site was okay, about what I expected for desert location.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2017
little noisy at night when everyone was coming back from watching the bats, but other then that a really nice place to stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Fun! Clean! Friendly!
Jul 27, 2017
Wish I had known ahead of time that food is available on site.
Jul 26, 2017
Water tasted bad and left a residue on dishes, shower and sink. Wi-Fi stinks.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Took them 20 minutes to find a key to the room....
Jul 25, 2017
Great RV Park, with nice hospitality. The facility is very clean and fresh and has a very nice layout. There is grass between all the sites.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Spacious sites and easy acce6.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground! Host offers map of nearby attractions and BBQ dinner delivered to camp is available.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground Will return and have told others about the staff how the will do what ever is need to make my stay 5 star
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Starman presentation was out of this world!! Our cabin was clean and comfortable . The barbeque couldn't have been better. We will be back again and recommending it to our friends!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground but very poor wi fi access. Staff blamed it on the number of users but the campground was barely full. proximity to points of interest is also not a plus.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and large sites for your RV
Jul 24, 2017
Love the idea of the tent village. The six sided structure was great for privacy, but some campers tended to ignore the quiet time. Bathrooms were clean and modern and the store had a good selection. Staff was very helpful. Got there at closing time, but they were still busy, but not rushing folks.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean Bathrooms, and I am talking about the men's, so I can only imagine the women's was just as nice if not nicer. A very friendly staff and very well kept campgrounds!
Jul 24, 2017
I was unhappy that my cabin door jammed and I got locked out of my cabin for an hour. This was late at night and I had to wake my neighbor to borrow phone and get emergency number. The emergency number on your outgoing message is disconnected. I was also disappointed with the number of spiders and spiderwebs in my cabin. My son was scared to sleep on the bunk bed because of all of the web's under.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Was very clean and quite staff was very nice👌
Jul 24, 2017
Short sleepover and off to the caverns and didn't get a chance to try the pool only the pet run area. Would love to revisit.
Jul 23, 2017
There was not any lighting walking from our cabin to the bathrooms and it was a very long way. The stay was otherwise nice.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly people. Gotta go back when it's not so hot. Would be nice if they could water the grass a little but it's probably cost prohibitive
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, great place, nice people.
Jul 22, 2017
I loved the tent village. What a great idea! The game room was fun, but closed a little too early for us. The bathrooms were clean, though the dumpsters were overflowing.
Jul 22, 2017
The men's bathroom only has two sit-down toilets. It was a very busy place and 2 times both toilets were clogged and none functional. They did clean the bathrooms but it was poorly done. 1 of the broken toilet seats pieces was sitting on the floor for 2 days. It was in plan sight. On day 2 I told them. The next day the broken piece was gone off the floor but seat was not fixed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award