Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
This is an awesome campground!!! Best one we have stayed at. This campground was updated and well kept. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility,and the BBQ! Our sincere thanks... Will try additional KOA's in the future.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice & clean. Staff very helpful w/ attraction suggestions. The only thing I would like to add would be microwave for guests to use.
Jun 19, 2015
Huge KOA, clean restrooms, laundry and the food was excellent. We were only there 4 nights and ordered food two of them. Delivered to our door. I see why they have such a good rating - very friendly and helpful!
Jun 19, 2015
Extremely friendly employees and the park is clean and very well kept with good power and water.
Jun 19, 2015
Staff was great, very informative about the area. The BBQ was great!
Jun 19, 2015
would like to have more shaded areas. Pool closed at 8pm. should stay open till dark. (9pm)
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful area. Everyone very nice and friendly. BBQ is wonderful!
Jun 18, 2015
Great stay! It felt like home away from home. We had a little cabin to come home to each day.
Jun 18, 2015
This Koa was a little strange. There were a lot of full timers here. They placed us in the back with a group of full timers who got up early for work. There was an old toilet on our neighbors campsite, a sewer hose left in the drive of another and the upkeep was bad in these sights. But with that the front area of the park was nice, and looked nice. Also a very nauseous smell in the mornings here.
Jun 18, 2015
Very well done
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly and safe
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful! Best managed and cleanest campground ever!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
No complaints everything was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of area information was given when we checked in. Only thing was other campers walked through campsites even though they have walk path form back to front of campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Staff very friendly and accomadating
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA of our vacation.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice park with good sites, wide rows. A neat, clean park with friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great....
Jun 15, 2015
Large sites; clean park; friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly staff as well.
Jun 15, 2015
The best and friendliest KOA we have ever been to and this was our third time.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean sites, great service, friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Great facilities for kids & families.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent staff and great park, we will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay- it was close to the places we went to visit, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming and the environment was quiet and lovely.
Jun 14, 2015
Deluxe cabin 6/15: We came late/left early. Women I spoke to was friendly. When I arrived everything was where the women had told me for late arrivals. Down side: The blinds in the deluxe cabin were broken so there was No privacy. The website stated bring linens however there were NO towels for showering. The A/C would make a terrible noise throughout night. Bathroom door hard to close/loud.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained, quiet and peaceful. Will definitely recommend it. We stayed in a family site with a 40 foot 5th wheel and a tent that slept at least 6 and we had plenty of room.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Very nice restroom and shower facilities. Nice place to pitch a tent.
Jun 14, 2015
Very budget friendly, & the staff members were all very friendly & helpful. The campgrounds & shared facilities were well-maintained & easily accessible. The location was perfectly situated within almost equal distances of the major area attractions. My teenage boys said this was the best vacation we've ever taken, & I must agree! We look forward to visiting more KOA Kampgrounds in the future!
Jun 14, 2015
Awesome place and staff! Great activities too. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 14, 2015
Camp ground was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I have is the weak wifi signal.
Jun 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, cute, and the staff were friendly. We left before the office had opened and looked for a dropbox for the key. We ended up leaving the key in the locked cabin. Instructions on leaving early should be included in your information sheet. Especially enjoyed the numerous bunnies and the stars. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
Thank you a very nice stay
Jun 13, 2015
Power outage, food service provided was slow, showers were often cold, reported water leak twice over two days before it was fixed. swimming pool closed early every night. They were very friendly and I would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2015
We appreciated the always very clean restrooms and neat grounds. Also accamodations for tenters was great.
Jun 12, 2015
Campgrnd and facil very clean and well taken care of. Employ ees were friendly competent. Pleasant stay. Will come again.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place
Jun 12, 2015
Campground is great! All the workers are very friendly. Plenty of space in each site. Only problem I have is the water in that area is very hard. My softener did not help much. Would be nice if a big softener was filtering it before it went to sites! I really think the KOA Carlsbad is an awesome place to stay!
Jun 12, 2015
Great park,outstanding host
Jun 12, 2015
Was just an overnight for us and our 6 kids and puppy. We were staying here to go to the caverns. We were greeted by friendly staff who helped us fill propane and drove us to our site. Showers and restrooms were nice and kid approved! Only downside is distance to caverns if you want to see the bat flights but the rv parks near appear to be no good so this is the only real option.
Jun 12, 2015
Great food, helpful service, warm pool. Everything you need for a great family summer retreat!
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were blown away! The friendly staff were incredibly helpful and kind and our cabin was perfect as well. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Jun 11, 2015
Probably the best KOA in the system. Nice people, nice place.
Jun 10, 2015
We loved our cabin, Prickly Pear. It was perfect for a 3 day stay with just two of us and our pups. Ate the barbecue dinner on our first night and it was a great surprise after a long day of traveling. The food was great and so convenient. The dog park was a great plus and my dogs thoroughly loved hanging out there. Thanks so much, this KOA met all of our needs for our long journey.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved our stay while touring the caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. First class KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Fantastic staff--great clean park.
Jun 08, 2015
Great host and great camping.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent facilities, beautiful views, extremely nice and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.