Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2014
Heat the pool and keep it open for adults later. Everyone was extremely friendly. Will return fur sure!!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
This was our campground for Carlsbad Caverns. We saw the others and are happy we chose this one. Close to town and about a half hour drive to the Caverns. The campground was clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and informative.
Apr 02, 2014
The hosts at this KOA were very friendly, and the check in process was smooth and quick. The Kabin that we stayed in was the cleanest I've ever seen and the BBQ dinner delivery was excellent! Wish we had been able to stay more than one night! Great experience!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
washrooms were not real clean. The people are super friendly.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We enjoyed out stay.
Mar 29, 2014
All so friendly and helpful. Great facilities, clean, beautiful bathrooms. Thanks KOA
Mar 29, 2014
We've stayed there a few times and always had a good experience. It's one of those places that you can depend on for helpful staff, clean restrooms, and a quiet stay.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We had a great time tenting at the KOA in Carlsbad. The bathrooms were very nice & clean. The whole facility was clean & well maintained. My only complaint is the hot water would run out in the showers by 9 or so. There were several mornings we had to settle for lukewarm showers. Which encouraged us to get up early to beat the rush. :)
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Friendly, welcoming staff. Beautifully maintained KOA, long pull-through sites. Great choices in gift shop.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Bien situé sanitaire propre bon service.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, friendly and the evening meals that they conveniently offer we're delicious!
Mar 24, 2014
You need to tell guests about the water (calcium) before they ruin all their coffee with curdled cream!
Mar 24, 2014
Not all staff members were on the same page as to the rules of the campground.
Mar 24, 2014
I would inform the tenants of the checkout process. That was not told to me and thus I hope everything was done correctly or handled efficiently.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
it was Avery pleasant stay. super friendly staff who answered all our questions and the cabin we rented (ocatillo) was incredibly cozy and just the right size. we enjoyed it much more than any hotel. the bbq was delicious as well. only complaint is that we woke up to what smelled like propane on our first night but that was the only time it was an issue.
Mar 22, 2014
loved the dog park. Could have done without the wind though!!! Nice cabin but could have been priced a little less. Overall, we enjoyed the stay.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We absolutely loved it!! The people were extremely friendly & helpful. The campsite, laundry room & bathrooms were very clean. They had an awesome dog park that we could take our pups to get exercise & fresh air. They even have a great dinner service that they will deliver to your door. My teenage boys like to skateboard, they were able to skate & hangout. It's a great place to go & relax.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The KOA employees were great and super helpful. Can't wait to spend another great day at a KOA!
Mar 19, 2014
This was a night stop on a road trip from Texas to California. We had stayed at this KOA on previous trips. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean, and the stay was restful.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
You have a beautiful park. The grounds were well maintained and the bathrooms were spotless! I appreciate the fact that you kept the bathrooms warm on a cold day. We stayed in a KOA a couple of nights before and were told to put the heater on when we got in there. That's not ok. We showered in a freezing cold bathroom. You have so much to be proud of----thank you for a wonderful night!
Mar 18, 2014
Restroom was very nice except the water in the women's shower never got above a cool lukewarm. Internet connection was poor; usually couldn't send or receive emails or download websites. Very dusty area.
Mar 18, 2014
Very nice, well equipped park. Plenty of room. Long pull-thru sites. Properly placed, functioning hookups. Great people.
Mar 17, 2014
Campground was excellent!!! Staff was extremely helpful and polite. The staff stayed busy keeping the grounds, bathrooms, etc. clean. The campsite was as advertised and level. It was a little out of town but centrally located to ALL atractions in the area.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
THE PARK IS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT. THE SITES ARE VERY LARGE. BY ALL MEANS TRY THE BAR-B-Q.
Mar 16, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff
Mar 16, 2014
Good: The staff was friendly. The Ocotillo Cabin was wonderful; It was the perfect size for us. Bad: We could not access the internet. We had to move into another cabin because the Ocotillo cabin was reserved for the rest of the week. We had to wait 3 hours to move into the other cabin. There isn't much to clean. We could have stayed in Ocotillo until noon; then move right into the other cabin.
Mar 16, 2014
Good: 1. The managers were very friendly. 2. The cabin was spacious and was equipped with dishes, flatware, stove, pans, and large fridge. Bad: 1. We could not access the internet. 2. Only a trickle of water came out of the shower head. 3. The sulfur smell. 4. Dust everywhere! Maybe caulking is necessary to keep out the dirt.
Mar 16, 2014
Loved their divided dog play parks. Great that KOA grew some green grass and watered it for the dogs. Dogs need to eat grass and out there in the desert, there is nothing for them but TG some watered grass at this KOA Park. Otherwise, this KOA is located near huge power transformers and has sewage kept in a pool right behind the KOA facility. As the wind blows toward the RV park, YUK!
Mar 16, 2014
Very clean and well patrolled. Staff friendly and helpful. Showers took a long time to heat up, but eventually did. A comfortable and safe place to stay.
Mar 16, 2014
Really nice clean sites, facilities and staff. A bit of a drive but I believe it is well worth it. Pool wasn't open yet but they were cleaning it and had been filled the day we departured.
Mar 15, 2014
This is a nice, well-kept park. The staff was very friendly, the cabin was clean, and the kids enjoyed the big playground for hours on end.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Everything was very clean and quiet. Loved our little camping cabin. Only complaint was the trucks (oil workers?) leaving the campground at 5-6AM was quite noisy (our cabin was right by the entrance/exit). Everyone at the front office was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.