Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Great park,outstanding host
Jun 12, 2015
Was just an overnight for us and our 6 kids and puppy. We were staying here to go to the caverns. We were greeted by friendly staff who helped us fill propane and drove us to our site. Showers and restrooms were nice and kid approved! Only downside is distance to caverns if you want to see the bat flights but the rv parks near appear to be no good so this is the only real option.
Jun 12, 2015
Great food, helpful service, warm pool. Everything you need for a great family summer retreat!
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were blown away! The friendly staff were incredibly helpful and kind and our cabin was perfect as well. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Jun 11, 2015
Probably the best KOA in the system. Nice people, nice place.
Jun 10, 2015
We loved our cabin, Prickly Pear. It was perfect for a 3 day stay with just two of us and our pups. Ate the barbecue dinner on our first night and it was a great surprise after a long day of traveling. The food was great and so convenient. The dog park was a great plus and my dogs thoroughly loved hanging out there. Thanks so much, this KOA met all of our needs for our long journey.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved our stay while touring the caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. First class KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Fantastic staff--great clean park.
Jun 08, 2015
Great host and great camping.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent facilities, beautiful views, extremely nice and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and facilities, clean, comfortable, stargazing program at dark, wonderful pool, and ice cream from the gift shop for dessert! Could not have had a better stay! Thank you!!
Jun 08, 2015
Ya'll were great!! Thank you again for toasting our bagels!!
Jun 07, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and the BBQ meal that is served. Our stay was just to short.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice clean safe campground not too far from Carsbad caverns.
Jun 07, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed. The bathrooms are the best.
Jun 07, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice clean park - friendly staff =would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful experience and beautiful campground. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice facilities. The family had a great time biking and at the pool. There was a lot of noise one day because of a mobile RV washing crew that went from site to site for HOURS, but other than that, no complaints.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful sight. They should advertise their on sight BBQ and other available foods. We would've eaten there if we had known.
Jun 05, 2015
My family's favorite KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and cool, the food was delicious.
Jun 04, 2015
This is a great place to stay, but too far away from Carlsbad Caverns. There are several places closer if you're going for the caverns. If you're visiting the surrounding area (which I hear is beautiful with many sights to explore), this is a great location!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great place. Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2015
Great campground very friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Campground was nice, but the grass at the tent village was virtually non-existent. There were several campers and one group allowed their dogs to run free around the area. Another group arrived after midnight and were hammering in tent stakes at the late hour. Would be nice if the campsite cleaned the cobwebs and dirt from the storage area and picnic tables regularly
Jun 03, 2015
Clean nice pool Needs hot water in showers
Jun 03, 2015
A great place to stay. Food was outstanding and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We'll be going back soon.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, piscine et toilettes propres, aménagement parfait, décor joli, l'entrée enchanteur.
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding facilities and staff! Even has delicious meals with smoked-on-the-premises meats, delivered to sites.
Jun 02, 2015
Great staff,very clean, beautiful scenery, very good food delivered right to your rig.
Jun 01, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Facility is very well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
GREAT STAY!!! The oil well smell was overwhelming. in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
Overall nice campground. Nqegative : very poor water pressure. Extremely hard water. For the cost of the campground, water pressure should have been better. Used internal water tank and pump to get adequate water flow.
Jun 01, 2015
Too Pricey
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay. Great office personnel. water in showers was barely warm.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Very pleasant and very friendly workers
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
What a delight. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this location.
May 29, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. We had great experiences. Everyone in the office were extremely friendly.
May 29, 2015
Puny air conditioner unable to cool cabin - had to leave until sun went down. Had reservation but mgr. didn't turn it on. Water terrible taste. Lousy example of KOA-stay away.
May 29, 2015
The people were very friendly and accomadating. The best part was after a very long and stressful drive we finally get to stop and they have several BBQ plates to offer you and will deliver straight to your campsite. It was the best thing I could have asked for that night.
May 29, 2015
Great place, clean,convenient and the staff could not have been nicer. So good I would work here!
May 28, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Carlsbad KOA. I stayed in one of their cabins and would do so again. All of the public areas are clean, the staff is friendly and accomodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award