Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Not up to par with our KOA experiences. Our picnic table needed to be replaced (was very warped and worn). We also had to share a fire pit with the neighbor cabin. I asked about that, the worker told me the other cabins were all booked. We saw no one else there at night or the next morning. Sorry, your reputation has gone down.
Aug 16, 2013
One of the nicest! Loved it!
Aug 16, 2013
We absolutely love staying at this KOA - it is so pretty and so clean and the people are so nice. We stay in the Kabins and I swear it is so nice, it makes me want to buy an RV!
Aug 15, 2013
Easy access and level sites. Well maintained & clean.
Aug 15, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Great pull thru sites.
Aug 15, 2013
They even deliver BBQ to your camper door!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Great folks!
Aug 14, 2013
This koa was great. Bring yard guard spray (or some kind of fly repellent) for the flies if using a tent.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The only drawback I found was the flies inside the bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, well kept campground, excellent amenities (including barbeque dinner)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I had made buddy reservations, and got a confirmation call stating that it was complete as I had asked. upon arrivail, I found that we were not with our other family and had to fight to get changed. The gentleman escorting us to our new grounds was not friendly at all...almost seemed annoyed by having to move us. He was going around telling everyone to slow down when he was driving fast then al
Aug 12, 2013
Well, nice staff, and the clean facilities, but it is the loudest "campground" we have ever tried to sleep at. There are lights on all night long, the traffic from the road is loud and goes on all night long, and with all of the oilfield workers staying there, yes they get up at 4:00 AM to leave for work! Yes vehicles driving by your tent at 4:00. Oh, and the smell from refineries is great too!
Aug 12, 2013
Overnight stay in a deluxe kabin. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Even got an escort to help me find the site. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice clean pool and park. Nice store.. Good location for caves and Roswell.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly. The facility was very clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice level sites, quiet & clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The site that was given to us was close to the showers and bathroom as we had requested. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
The only concerns we had were about the trash that was piled up high and the large number of flies (these issues may be related). Also the water was extremely hard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trash and flies are not related, although it may seem like they would be. Flies are a nuisance during certain parts of the season. Trash pickup is scheduled weekly.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Not enough shade for non electric vehicle stays. Internet was extremely slow when I could get it to even to connect to the Internet. I could connect to the router without an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The internet is the best we can get in our location. We are working on more shade, but it is difficult in the desert.
Aug 08, 2013
We had great time. The only issue we had were the flies. The food was very good and varied. The hosts were friendly and helpful. If we get back that way we will definitely stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Amazing food. Our food was delivered hot and on time. The park was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Tent sites were wide and open. Lots of fun activities for young and old alike.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the facilities were well maintained. We stayed in a motor coach, our site was well equipped with a stone patio, picnic table, swing and ample cover to get out of the sun and rain. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Very good campground, level sites, everything worked. Wayne who showed us to our site was extremely helpful and our neighbor for the stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly, clean, great location. Really enjoyed our stay will definitely stay again if in the area :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed at the Tent Village for two nights. Having access to water/electricity as well as close Showers/RR was great. It was the best "tenting" experience we've had. We'll definately be repeat customers.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park was neat and clean.
Aug 03, 2013
Decent location and friendly staff-my only complaint is that the tent sites are either right next to the playground and and the main road in (can you say noise) or a "village" that has some nice sites but they are so close together under a shelter that it is like you are living in a small house with your extended family!
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic camp and staff. One of the best parks we have been in years. Will be back!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The kamp employees were very kind and helpful and the cabin was so clean and relaxing. I will definitely be staying at more KOAs in the future!
Aug 02, 2013
The people were very nice and the facilities good. However, the flies were very bad...
Aug 01, 2013
One of the BEST campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
awesome place. the staff was very friendly, helpful and the park very clean. I highly recommend staying there. we were in one of the cabins (Yucca)and loved it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Clean facilities, nice location, friendly caretakers.
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is really geared towards campers with RV's. We tent-camped. We found the facilities to be clean and our kids had a great time in the pool, on the basketball court, and eating smores. However, the tent sites provided little in the way of privacy and quiet. For the first night, we stayed in the large field and awoke at 4:00 to what seemed like trucks on the verge of running through our tent
Jul 30, 2013
Hotspot Wi-Fi does not work very well

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.