Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
Had a good time, staff made it great!
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
This KOA is clean and staff is friendly. It's just not meant for tent camping. The few tent sites are super close to each other, with volleyball and basketball courts sharing the small area. I ended up camping at Brantley Lake State Park for my second night in the area. 1/3 the price, no light pollution, and private sites that are in actual nature.
Mar 20, 2016
The KOA was located about 15 miles from carlsbad which was perfect. The land around the campground had wildlife and beautiful sunrise and sunset. The staff was great the place was overall just perfecy
Mar 20, 2016
Beautiful place, very friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2016
We recognize that the staff members are very friendly and helpful and work very hard to make the park nice, but when we booked, we were told that the pool would be open and it wasn't. We were also not told in advance that the showers were being remodeled.
Mar 19, 2016
All-in-all it was a great stay on 3/14/2016. The only down side was that some of the showers were being remodeled. The line for the remaining showers was too long. The break room was the best I have seen at a KOA and the staff was great. They can even serve hot meals to guest!
Mar 18, 2016
The campground was geared toward RV campers and we were tent camping. Any vehicle coming in our out of the campgrounds had to drive by us. We were closer to the main building, so it was also very well lit, so it was a bit bright on the tent for sleeping. The tent areas should be in the back of the park - it would be a game changer. The staff was friendly though, and the grounds well kept.
Mar 18, 2016
Love the rabbits running around the park!!!
Mar 18, 2016
For the price, I would think there should have been more and closer bathroom facilities for tent camping
Mar 17, 2016
There were only three bathrooms open for the whole park. We had long lines. We were told there were other bathrooms just no showers but they were blocked off. I was very disappointed for the amount we paid.
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was extremely welcoming and hospitable. They went out of their way to do any and everything for the campers.
Mar 16, 2016
Cost too much!!
Mar 16, 2016
I was a little worried about the lack of trees, but it was awesome camping there! The staff was wonderful and my kids loved the rec room. The BBQ was delicious as well. We will definitely be back! Great location for the caverns, sitting bull, etc.
Mar 16, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Two women traveling with teenager felt very safe.
Mar 15, 2016
Please get high speed internet to the sites. Many of us work from the road
Mar 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly we also enjoyed the food.
Mar 15, 2016
Great staff, quiet park. Wifi is terrible.
Mar 15, 2016
This is a great place for novice campers, but not for anyone who appreciates the solitude of the outdoors.
Mar 14, 2016
Very Clean- Large sites-Friendly staff and the best smoked barbecue meals and even delivered to our sites. Keep up the great work.
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly good food Disappointed in price as paid for a tent/water. Would need to use the showers & because of renovations ONLY 2 available and in the RV area!
Mar 13, 2016
Very impressed with friendly welcome and service. Made use of laundry facilities (erxcellent) abd BBQ meal delivery (very good). Highly recommended.
Mar 13, 2016
Excellent facilities, poor WiFi at any time of day, ie, number of users seem irrelevant to the poor Internet connectivity
Mar 13, 2016
Super friendly staff -Thnx to Marianne & Harry! Site was large & level. Bathrooms main building closed for renovation leaving only 2 restrooms for entire camp. Not the best - hope these are remodeled next. Trash only at exit - need more. Pool closed. BBQ delivered was good, though lukewarm & rolls were hard. Nice to not cook after a long day on the road. Strong bad smell every night - septic.
Mar 12, 2016
this is our second time to stay at this campground both times we have been impressed with the friendly staff in the clean facility
Mar 11, 2016
A very nice campground, though set up more for RVs than for tents. The amenities are insanely good. the people were without exception lovely, and the restaurant was both quite good and relatively reasonably priced, and they deliver to your site! Pricey for tenting, but worth it.
Mar 11, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities, cabin is looks brand new. We loved the fire pit outside. It was soooo nice to have heat in the cabin because it was in the 30's outside. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet, good space between sites
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the little bag of food for the cat! She loved it, too.
Mar 09, 2016
The only thing I would recommend changing is getting a mirror over the sunk in our cabin. That forced me to shave in the shared restrooms. Other than that we enjoyed our cabin and the delivered barbecue dinners were awesome! Had a great time!
Mar 06, 2016
Our stay was great would definitely return to stay again. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Mar 06, 2016
Nice staff, hot showers, and great amenities at the tent village. Only problem was the smell, but it is a problem with the whole area and not the KOA.
Mar 05, 2016
Nice place
Mar 05, 2016
This is a lovely quiet park with easy access big lots. Each lot has a picnic table, fire pit and trees. The people are friendly and helpful. Two off leash fenced yards for dogs. The down side is it really isn't near Carlsbad (26 miles) away) also the main washrooms were "under construction" The free wifi was patchy and not dependable. It is located within driving distance of attractions.
Mar 04, 2016
Nice campground and people were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable. As for the cable TV would not for us because of changes they had made. Our TV has worked in every campground we have been in. Wifi is weak, you have to go to the office to have Wifi.
Mar 03, 2016
Great facility - clean and quiet. Wonderful staff. Sites are level and generous. Nice dog park area. Will stop there again!
Mar 02, 2016
great host wonderful dinner cooked there at their facility with large tv in lounge area nice accommodations
Mar 01, 2016
The WIFI was less than desirable as is the case in most KOA's where we have stayed. I am currently in a KOA and am having to use another WIFY in order to complete this survey. The WIFY here is the same as the other KOA's. LESS THAN DESIRABLE.
Mar 01, 2016
Staff and facilities were great. Thanks
Mar 01, 2016
This KOA is one of the best, if not the best KOA campground we have used. We live on the road full time and travel so we see a lot of different KOA camps ---its easy to compare. Easy off and easy on the freeway. A ways from Carlsbad and the Caverns but the roads are smooth & easy to navigate. Bring your water softener and your WIFI booster or AirCard. The staff is fantastic.
Mar 01, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer.
Feb 29, 2016
Big spacious sites with a great view!
Feb 29, 2016
The place is great but the tv and wi fy service is non excisting
Feb 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Was a very nice park. I was disappointed that I asked 2 different employees about fixing the light at dog walk, however during our 8 days nothing was ever done.
Feb 28, 2016
We really like this park. Very pet friendly. Large sites. Friendly folks, both staff and Kampers. BBQ WAS GOOD TOO. Delivered to our site hot and on time after a full day of sightseeing.
Feb 27, 2016
Out in nowheresville and with home cooked food. How can you beat this? Short drive to Carlsbad on good roads and a pleasant desert setting. Clean, well-appointed camp.
Feb 25, 2016
Well maintained, great services and very roomy. Would stay here again!
Feb 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Half way to everything you would like to see in Carlsbad.
Feb 24, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Our hunting dog enjoyed running in the wildlife management area behind it!
Feb 23, 2016
Loved Lorene & Larry! BBQ delivered to site was so delicious!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps