Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds in the U.S.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent customer service. Very clean campground. Updated amenities. Nice wide RV spaces - great for big rigs! Great family spot.
Oct 09, 2015
Very convienent for thru traveling . Nice people. Easy and wide pull thrus. Good overnight stay.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff but very high nightly price considering how far away from town or caverns.
Oct 08, 2015
A bit out of town, but that's not bad because it's very nice once you get there and you're on your way out of town when you get ready to leave. The park is quiet, has wide spaces, staff is VERY friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place, nice gift shop, and the BBQ dinner was yummy!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice park and staff, didn't get in till late, but still well accommodated. Staff was just leaving, but stayed till we were settled. Park very nicely decorated.
Oct 07, 2015
Issues with our cabin key while we were there. Not resolved.
Oct 07, 2015
The campground was clean, well kept. The staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
The park was clean with wide roads and large sites but forget the dinner offerings . The pork sandwich was terrible. Soggy bread and soggy fries. The BBQ sauce was the consistency of water and almost tasteless. Definitely not worth the price.
Oct 06, 2015
One of our best stays!
Oct 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are full timers and this believe was our first stay at a KOA. The park was nice with plenty of places to walk our three dogs and that's extremely important for us because so many parks put a lot of restrictions on pets. The sites were large and spaced well for privacy. Somewhat pricy, but I would diffidently return.
Oct 06, 2015
It was very clean. Everyone was friendlly and it was quiet. If we are ever over that way again we would Stay there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Spacious attractive sites. Friendly staff. Plus a great evening program to observe the lunar eclipse.
Oct 04, 2015
Very Clean, very helpful staff, great BBQ delivered to our site. Would stay here again alan
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly hosts, good info about local sights, very clan and pleasant campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Great, but kind of far out of town.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice clean,level and spacious sites. Most staff were friendly while others would ignore you and not even give you a wave. A very bad odor came through the campground at times forcing us to close all the windows.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at this summer. Only complaint---water curled my coffee creamer when I made coffee.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Easy to find. Great site. The delivery of fully cooked dinner to our door was awesome.
Oct 01, 2015
Try their food...yummy!
Oct 01, 2015
WE stayed around the time of the full eclipse blood moon the campground had a person there with a telescope so we could watch the eclipse and also allowed and encouraged us to take pictures with our smart phones or cameras through it as well the facilities were very nice and very clean.The staff was always welcoming, pleasant and very friendly.Definitely plan on staying there again. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay in the Carlsbad area. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
this is the best koa ever we would love to go back to this the staff is AAA they are the greatest thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Park was clean and nicely decorated. Bathrooms were clean, upgraded and worked well. The only thing "wrong" was hot water wasnt consistant, but i would still go back
Sep 30, 2015
It was a beautiful property. The bbq dinner was fantastic. A great crew and a lovely campground. A must stay if you are in the area.
Sep 30, 2015
The facility was immaculate, the grounds, lovely, the staff - extremely friendly and accommodating. Great dog parks for our pup to play.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved everything about our stay
Sep 29, 2015
The staff can set the tone of your visit and they were all so friendly and informative which made the guests happy to be there!
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, great surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful. Great people there, Jim was really outgoing, he had the service dog. Didn't get a last name.
Sep 28, 2015
I stayed with my 11 year old son and mother in tent village and absolutely loved it. My son loved the fish pond and the star presentation.
Sep 28, 2015
The KOA employee's were nice and accomodating. The Cabin and Restrooms were clean, the KOA park was nice... My wife really enjoyed the Coy pond, said it was a nice relaxing spot to sit and read... She said this was her favorite KOA Park so far...
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, great place to camp with kids.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful friendly employees. Cleanest campground, wide roads and sites. Highly recommend
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed here for one night but the staff were super nice and caring. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to another person.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly hosts and great facilities.
Sep 27, 2015
Extremely clean. Scenic and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a 42 ft motor home with tow. Plenty of room in the park. Very friendly staff. Led us to our site and very knowledgable of activities and points of interest in the area
Sep 26, 2015
My wife and I love this place and the awesome staff that run it. One of the nicest we've stayed at. It's clean and perfectly laid out with just about everything you could need or ask for in a RV park/campgrounds. It's beautiful here and the owner and staff are great. Highly recommend you stay here. You'll love it.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Great friendly staff willing to help anytime. Super clean facilities !! Best KOA yet !!!
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and accommodating,outstanding BBQ they offer, plenty of room, close to the area attractions and they give you plenty of information, will definitely return
Sep 25, 2015
It was our second time at Carlsbad KOA..the managers are friendly and helpful, the amenities (bathrooms, pool, camp store) are very nice and our deluxe cabin was clean, cozy and perfect! Even the landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. We wish all campgrounds were this nice!
Sep 24, 2015
We enjoyed the accommodations. Sad to notice dead bats at the wind turbine each morning, the price we pay for green energy. Also, we were disappointed that the office didn't open until 9am, we hit the road early on trips
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Great facility. Excellent amenities. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back
Sep 23, 2015
Love the place! A little far out of town but the best KOA park we ever stayed in. Super clean. Friendly staff too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award