Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
The best KOA that we have stayed at so far after travelling round the US for a month now. The tent village was awesome and more camp grounds should do it! We ordered the ribs and the pork from their menu which was very tasty. Friendly staff and clean facilities throughout.
Apr 24, 2013
Too windy! Worst internet I have ever used. Hot tub not working.For $48 all should be great
Apr 23, 2013
A bit far away from the caverns. Place was clean and well kept. Friendly people working there.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
I'm through with KOA. You want to charge premium rates and even adjust for weekend and seasonal events, yet you do not accept my preferred credit card, stating that they charge an extra fee. You will not have to worry about those charges against any future stays from me. I have just joined your value card program, and am planning approximately 30 campground stays this year.
Apr 22, 2013
The miniblinds broken, so we had to cover a window at night with our blanket. And the bathroom or sink smelled really bad. Seems like it possibly could of been a drain. Other than that, the stay was very nice. Most of the employess were really friendly (excluding two) We might go back next year.
Apr 22, 2013
The staff was awesome! Very friendly and made you feel important and at home, we will be back
Apr 22, 2013
Camp turned out being far too away from Carlsbad. Too much wind and blowing sand; other wise very nice park.
Apr 22, 2013
Free WiFi signal is weak due to so many users.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Friendly folks all!
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Restrooms were very nice. And having the ability to have BBQ brought to your site was good.
Apr 21, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. That said, I cannot rate it 5 stars because all interior roads are gravel.If paved I would likely rate it 5 stars. Campsites are very roomy and long...no problems for big rigs. Restrooms are clean, folks are friendly, and there is a small pool. The KOI pond needs some attention, however.
Apr 21, 2013
Letting us leave the camper parked while visiting Caverns was a great help.
Apr 20, 2013
Great stay. Disappointed that the hot tub was not available. Great, helpful staff.
Apr 20, 2013
Nice please, amazing staff.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
This is the worst KOA we have ever been. The owner scott told my husband that he didnt care if he was a disabled vet and asked us to leave the RV park because we had one extra truck. Stay away from these people.
Apr 18, 2013
great but disappointed that heated pool was cold and spa was not available, loved the doggie areas.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Good food delivered to site! Grassy dog park. Nice views.
Apr 17, 2013
Very friendly. Clean restrooms. Beautiful grounds
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean, easy access, very comfortable and quiet. Only drawback was distance from the city, but centrally located between Roswell and Carsbad
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Great Staff, such a good experience. Please be aware of the mice and leftover trash. Mice feces found in Tent Village and Cigarette Butts on the ground. Minor stuff, thanks for the great time!
Apr 15, 2013
Big plus with the nice bathrooms. This was our first trip using KOA campgrounds & cabins. The other KOA's gave 1 value card discount and 2 discounts for either cabins or RV spot. I know I should get 1 value card discount but not getting a discount for our RV spot is a deal breaker for not ever returning.
Apr 15, 2013
The KOA itself is very nice. We had a great time staying there. THe problem is all the oil and fracking nearby. The smells are terrible!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
I just want to say that my family and I enjoyed the park and will return someday soon!
Apr 15, 2013
The KOA itself is very nice, very clean and well kept. However, we rented the Batcave and the water heater did not work, the handles in the shower fell off, we were not provided with any garbage bags and only one roll of toilet tissue. The pots and pans were covered in mineral deposits and only 2 small pans were usable. I wasn't very satisfied with the cabin. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Apr 14, 2013
Stayed in a Kamp Cottage. It was clean and well maintained. Had a great time.
Apr 14, 2013
Great Campground. Top Location in that Area.
Apr 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is clean, well maintained and easy to get around within.
Apr 14, 2013
Everything is great about this KOA and that includes the staff. The only draw back is the water pressure, have to dance around the shower to get wet. They tell me there is nothing wrong but I'm now at another campsite for a month and the pressure is fine so it's not my rig

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water pressure tends to be lower when the pool is being filled.
Apr 13, 2013
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Were supposed to have free wifi but every time we tried to log on it would not connect or if we did get on, it bumped us off almost immediately. They need better service.
Apr 13, 2013
It would be great if staff could collect trash & recycling at the ends of each lane or at the campsites every evening or morning. They were driving around in golfcarts a lot so it seems possible. Had a great stay. Older staff members didn't seem as friendly towards young kids. Wi-fi was intermittent at best; seems worse than previous stays.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
really nice KOA best one we have ever stayed at!!
Apr 12, 2013
WiFi needs to be much better. I work from my RV but could not so I left. The rest was quite nice. People were very nice and the area is beautiful.
Apr 11, 2013
We have stayed here several times and always the best! The food this time wasn't their best.
Apr 10, 2013
Great people
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was clean and well cared for, and staff was very helpful. The only problem I had was that the wifi was a bit sketchy.
Apr 09, 2013
campground and ficilities well maintained. staff very helpful and courteous. sites level and roomy
Apr 09, 2013
Overall our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning we were leaving we stopped off at the main office so our kids could pick out their souviners and the computer system was down. No big deal but the owner/manager who came to 'fix' it was very rude to his employee. It wasn't her fault and he didn't even fix the problem.
Apr 08, 2013
My only complaint is the Internet service. The sign out front says hi speed Internet it is far from it. From both cabins I stayed in the Internet service was extremely slow or nonexistent . You need to bring your Internet service up to speed. Other than that everything else was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.