Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
All Was Great the Food was also The Cat's Meow. Thank You Very Much Jerry & Ginny Coleman Napa , Ca. P.S. How About Cottontail Stew ????
Jun 11, 2016
There was very little food that a health conscious person can eat and there were no grocery stores close by. At least have bananas and lettuce in your store. The fish pond was in such bad a state. The fish were suffering with a lot of algae and half were kinda floating on their sides the next morning. Also you kept my $90 even though you re-rented the room.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - though it was quite a drive to the Caverns.
Jun 10, 2016
Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at! The showers were awesome and the staff was very nice!
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice area for pets to play. Staff was very friendly. Cable service and Internet service below average. Grounds were neat and clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Great sites, outstanding restrooms with a staff to match. Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful scenic campground away from town. Outstanding BBQ ..better than bbq place in town. Great customer service and clean, clean, clean KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place
Jun 10, 2016
Is very remote from the town of Carlsbad. Phone reception and phone wifi hotspot were non-existent or almost so most the time due to distance from a tower. They should do a better job with the camp wifi. Most of us long term traveling RV folks have a need to stay in touch. Otherwise, an excellent park visually and functionally.
Jun 10, 2016
Great stay lived how we were welcomed with name on the board
Jun 09, 2016
The experience was A #1. Staff was helpful, friendly, curtious. The facility was clean and offered many pleasing amenities. Would recommend this site for a pleasurable stay in Carlsbad.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Super friendly people. Very accommodating when issues arise.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful campground and facilities!
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms...overall nice place to stay
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pleasantly surprised by the menu offered by the kitchen, expected pizza got BBQ.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice, quiet location. Grounds are kept super clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Dog park is great for the pooches and has a nice sized store and gift shop. Rec room is nice if you have a larger group. The only bummer I would say is that the pool closes at 8:00 pm. After a day at the cavern we really wanted to swim! Owh- and the bathrooms are nice and clean too.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was friendly, accommodating and the campground facilities were well kept.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Weak WiFi in the campgrounds but other than that, terrific!
Jun 08, 2016
Great camp site. Staff worked very hard to ensure everything was clean and tidy. I would note that the desserts were very small and expensive. Beyond that minor item, everything was very good.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice RV park. Definitely would stay ther if in the area again.
Jun 08, 2016
There was no cable at our site and when I asked for help, they said it was my TV. I had cable the night before and the night afterwards, both KOAs. I felt ripped off.
Jun 07, 2016
The Studio cabin was a perfect size. Clean. The staff were very helpful. The dinner was great.
Jun 07, 2016
😄😄😄😄
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the cool game room on the hot days. The staff was very nice and accommodating! We can't wait to come again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean very nice set up great sights very nice koa front office very rude do to our American bully that is a service dog i will recommend this koa. i will never stay there again do to the dog discrimination
Jun 06, 2016
Nice level spots. Could get added amenities such as paved table area or swing but did not have to pay for those amenities if did not need. Very friendly staff, large laundry room. Great overall stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent friendly staff and great facilities!! Will be staying here again in the future!
Jun 06, 2016
We would have liked to know how far out you were from Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 05, 2016
Great campaign spot, friendly and helpful, will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
nice campground. great service .
Jun 05, 2016
You need to advise campers what the distance and time is from the caverns on your website and before taking reservations.....
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful, but I HATE it when they advertise free wifi and cable tv and neither of them work. Staff did check our cable connection but could not fix it. False advertising as far as I am concerned. Laundry was spotless.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly. Clean, well maintained, great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Needs more hooks in the bathrooms. Otherwise, perfect!
Jun 04, 2016
Office personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Restrooms/showers were extremely clean and I appreciated the privacy they afforded. Definitely one of the better KOAs we have stayed in. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park and great sites. The wi-fi does need improvement as we kept losing signal. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
The grounds were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Could have been nice BUT The people staying next to us RUINED our stay. The woman would stick her head in our tent at 10 pm and complain about my child if he cried or if my husband and i wispered. I wish the staff would post a privacy no intruding sign on the tent grounds.
Jun 03, 2016
Great to not worry about a code to access the restrooms!
Jun 03, 2016
Nice people and beautiful sites. The bathrooms and showers are clean but need to be redone and new shower curtains hung. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
Very large sites. Well laid out. It is set back far from the main road so it is very quiet at night. The staff I spoke to were very friendly. They make barbecue dinners each night. Nicely done. Bathrooms are newer and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but enjoyed the campground
Jun 02, 2016
Great place and location is good. Friendly staff
Jun 02, 2016
STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY!!! The buddy site we had and paid extra for was not what we expected. The space between the sites were very far apart. No shade except a very small tiny tree and a concrete table. Walking around the park we saw other buddy sites with pavers and a swing and a large tree between the close together sites. The grass is all but dead and over taken with weeds. Bath house clean.
Jun 02, 2016
We arrived late, the campground is HUGE and the stars are beautiful. There isn't much to see at the campground other than that, the game room would be nice if you have teens. We do not and we were really far from it due to the size of the place.
Jun 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean & friendly. Nice sky views. Could use a little water softening. Definitely would stay or work here.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best we have been too. Everyone was so nice, bathrooms spotless, campsites were good size not all crammed in on top of your neighbor. We loved it!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful service, great location, well kept park. Can't say enough positive.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly people running the park.
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean and facilities were very well maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps