Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2013
Excellent customer service, great place and location
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very pleasant, except for the weather! Very clean. Friendly staff. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2013
Would definitely go back, great park and awesome people there
Jun 15, 2013
Love this campground. Clean, friendly. Great layout for the pad. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 15, 2013
Loved this KOA brought back so many childhood memories of running around and playing and meeting people from all over! Loved the little cabin and staff was very kind and helpful! Great location to the caverns a must see!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We just stayed 2 nights while visiting the caverns & Roswell.The pull through we had was large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids liked the pool and playground. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Very helpful employees Clean, cute cabin Fun playground Loved this place!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
good overnight stop
Jun 12, 2013
Everything about our stay here was awesome. Everyone that works here was extremely nice
Jun 12, 2013
We were happy with this KOA. The pool was clean and the employees were friendly. The dumpster is very far from the sites. The pet area was a good size however there seemed to be a number of guests who don't know how to pick up after their pets even though you offered rake and shovel and bags.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed @ the KOA in Carlsbad despite the bad reviews & I got to say our experience was GREAT! Checked in was guided to our tent site. Staff was pleasant & helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Will stay again =)
Jun 11, 2013
the evening food delivery to our Trailer was a very nice service. the facility was very organized and clean. I will return! thanks for having us... Frank & kaethe Myers Ruidoso, NM
Jun 10, 2013
The only disadvantage is staying in the TV sites, due to the gravel when cars come or go early or late, it is disturbing for light sleepers. Otherwise Carlsbad KOA is wonderful. Been there multiple times and will return.
Jun 10, 2013
Not well ran. Too many chiefs and not enough indians. "Home Cooked" food for the most part was store bought, microwaved and VERY expensive. Out in middle of nowhere. 20 miles to anywhere. 1 hour to the caverns. Very friendly upon arrival, extremely rude on departure. Would not stay here again and would not recommend at all.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Great stay Clean Nice people .
Jun 08, 2013
Luv this RV park. Our site had a covered swing and table. So nice to hav coffee in AM in the swing, and a glass of wine in PM. Nice, nice folks run the park and gift shop.
Jun 08, 2013
This might seem unimportant to others, but there was an air-freshener in the camping cabins that was pretty strong smelling and made a sound about every half hour. The sound actually woke me up several times during the night and the smell was just too strong. That combined with several campers leaving/arriving at late hours didn't make for a very restful night. Otherwise, facilities nice overall.
Jun 07, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly, the facilities clean, and the pool was refreshing......as it was over a 100 almost every day! It was windy but that's not the campgrounds fault! oh and the star viewing was awesome! we had a great 5 nights. This was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, it shows they take pride in their park!
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent park! Great showers and friendly, helpful staff. We had a great time.
Jun 07, 2013
This was a great KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and is set up to handle the desert environment. We really enjoyed the visit, and hope to visit again some time!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
they were great
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Best RV camping experience ever. First KOA we ever stayed at and we can not brag about it enough. Cleanest, nicest showers, spotless park, wonderful helpful staff. Made us feel so welcome we have only stayed at KOA sites since (4 more).
Jun 06, 2013
Not much for kids to do - pool & jacuzzi were closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool was more than likely closed due to weather; we are working on fun things for kids to do if the family isn't at one of the nearby attractions.
Jun 05, 2013
Very hospitable and accommodating. location is central for many activities and the campground is very beautiful.
Jun 04, 2013
Had a great time! Thanks!
Jun 04, 2013
I was particularly impressed by the large well kept dog kamp. The dog really liked some green grass. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2013
Great staff
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We will definitely stay here again. We liked our dinner delivered right to our door. Pull through was large.
Jun 02, 2013
Park is kept nice and clean, BUT Managers have no heart!!! I paid for a month and ended up having to leave after 2 weeks. It clearly states that monthly rates are non-refundable but after paying $470 for a 2 week stay, I was still charged $60 for my electric! Now I see why it's kept so nice because they have plenty of money from ripping people off!
Jun 02, 2013
Cabin was beautiful and very clean. As was the rest of the campground. Staff was very friendly. Will more than likely be staying here again.
Jun 02, 2013
Stayed only for one night with tent, nice sight but ground was pretty hard to get the nails in, close to restrooms, which were clean and functioning good, and shop as well as pool. A bit further away from the caverns then we thought (about one hr drive one way)
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was fine.
Jun 02, 2013
Very dirty. Poorly maintained. All dirt--no gravel. Close by, MASSIVE security lights shined in all night. We love KOA's. This is one of the 2 worst we've been to--the other one was at Jackson Hole.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.