Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA was enjoyable and comfortable. All amenities were clean and easily accessible. We definitely plan to return.
Mar 26, 2017
My first stay was fine but when I could not get to the campground on my return home and tried to cancel my reservation with more than 24 hours notice and was billed anyway since I did not give 48 hours notice I decided that you did not deserve my friends or my business.
Mar 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay for the four nights I was there. The only problem I had, was the internet was very poor, but everything else was outstanding including the personnel. I would use them again.
Mar 26, 2017
Everything way overpriced,no wifi to sites,owner or worker allows their two huge dogs to wander the clubhouse even when people are eating. Poor
Mar 26, 2017
Great Park! Loved my stay. Well worth the 15 mile drive back to Carlesbad. Order Dinner, you will love it!
Mar 26, 2017
Great place Friendly and well laid out. We will come here again.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. The KOA grounds and facilities are well maintained. We, two adults and three kids, had pizzas delivered to the cabin because of the extreme windy conditions and fires were prohibited. The pizzas were actually good.
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful site, well maintained. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was very nice and friendly
Mar 24, 2017
Excellent! Close as you can reasonably get to the outdoor activities in the area. Great campground.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly, liked that laundry was open 24 hours. Good Bar B Cue that they delivered to your trailer.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground is clean and modern (unlike 99% of other KOAs which are run-down & junky!). BBQ Dinner was fantastic. Lots of space for our RV. Incredibly quiet at night. Close to local attractions but far enough away to get you away from the noise and clutter of town. Super easy access off of Interstate 285. Overall, very nice experience. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great - a great choice when traveling with pets and kids.
Mar 24, 2017
The campgrou nod is very well run, clean and with wide flat easy. In and out pull through lots.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean well hosted great facilities
Mar 24, 2017
Best campground in the area. Far enough off highway the noice is a non issue. Showers are clean, sites are big with a few trees. Pool was great for the kids. Only change I'd make is add a hot tub to the pool.
Mar 24, 2017
Check in was a breeze even though we didn't have a reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Playground was awesome! Nice, clean, and quiet.
Mar 23, 2017
Very very nice loved the bathrooms and laundry room, spaces were big and roomy, ver nice, we'd stay here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Resort was very clean and neat.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice campground...good people in charge....store is a bit pricey...clean and well maintained........
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. It had a great dog park and the play ground was large with lots to do for the kids. We will stay here again.
Mar 22, 2017
Janet, Frankie and Stormy were fantastic !!
Mar 22, 2017
Everything was perfect but we stayed in the tent camping and I didn't like how close quarters we were with everyone else other than that I was a very nice stay
Mar 21, 2017
Well laid out, level and roomy sites. Friendly and helpful staff. A little distance from the area attractions but worth it for the peaceful ambiance.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great facilities with great amenities. Very friendly staff. Even a nightly menu that can be ordered and delivered to your site!
Mar 21, 2017
The grounds were nice and clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. It was about 55 miles to the Caverns but it was a quick and pleasant drive. Take bottled water with you. Made awful coffee. No problems getting in and out with our 24 ft trailer.
Mar 20, 2017
Great experience! We even had an escort guide us into our site and acted as a spotter as we drove in. Will stay again if in the area!
Mar 20, 2017
I must say the camp is very clean, but when I think of camping, I do not think of an organized tent city being on top of your neighbor. Additionally, we were packed up and out of our site, just finishing up some little stuff at the vehicle and was told we needed to leave as it was like a hotel, when you check out you leave. No one was there, not sure what the big deal was,but it felt pushy/rude
Mar 20, 2017
Great place. Clean, quiet, lot of amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a good place to stay close to our granddaughters!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Not only were the location and facilities top notch, the owner and staff were beyond helpful and accommodating.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great, and I loved the area the site was in. Although, it smelled like farts at night.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean sites and nice facilities. Family friendly. Definitely recommend!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice, but we don't have kids so we are paying for a lot of amenities we will never use. That's why we don't stay at KOA more often. We are full-time RVers.
Mar 19, 2017
Absolutely Excellent. All staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are new at RV'ing, and the staff was more than helpful when we had questions. Everything was clean, well maintained, showers/bathroom were excellent. Could not have asked for a better park to be at for Spring Break. We stayed a whole week, and will be back. It will be hard to outdo this KOA Park!
Mar 19, 2017
Campground clean,, pet area down a rocky incline so hard for handicapped people to get to, nice walking/running trail next to park, sandwiches edible but not the best, clean restrooms and showers, ok for a few day stop while seeing the Caverns
Mar 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. Everything is clean, the grounds tidy, and the workers friendly. The only negative is that I wish it were closer to Carlsbad. But then the night skies wouldn't be as pretty or the campgrounds so quite.
Mar 19, 2017
This KOA has a great at-home feel to it. The staff is extremely friendly, the bathrooms are very clean, and the campground itself is kept tidy. The location was also great. It was close to the caverns and the city of Carlsbad, but not close enough for city noise. That being said, you don't even need to go to the city, their store has everything you need! 10/10 for this tent camper.
Mar 19, 2017
really enjoyed it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful host. Clean park.
Mar 19, 2017
Campground was great. On one hand, I would prefer that the tent sites were darker. On the other hand, the proximity to the showers, game room, and bathrooms were perfect because I was camping with small kids. All in all, this was a great stay and probably the best campground near Carlsbad Cavern.
Mar 19, 2017
I would only say - recycling please - really.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice campground with lots to do for the kids. Staff was very helpful in combining our reservations so that we did not have to move spots.
Mar 18, 2017
First time to stay at at KOA. A little pricey but really nice facilities. I gave 4 stars because of the price. I stayed at another campground in Arizona (not a KOA) for $25 a night with similar facilities and a year round heated pool.
Mar 18, 2017
very clean and pleasant! would recommend without hesitation
Mar 18, 2017
This campsite was wonderful! The staff was so incredibly friendly, the sites were very nice, and the bathrooms were very clean and nicely kept! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 17, 2017
We've stayed here for spring break a couple of times. We love that it's far enough away from town that you can see the stars at night but close enough to get supplies. Beautiful wide open spaces surrounded this KOA. The park employees are helpful and kind. Great park!
Mar 17, 2017
Well organized,friendly KOA. something for all ages. Only suggestion would be more trash dumpsters.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award