Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and quiet
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the fact that it was a 100 mile round trip to the Caverns and the A/C did not work in bedroom.The floors were swept but dirty, crumbs on toaster. People were very nice and outside grounds were nice. I felt we paid too much for what we received. If had to do over would stay in motel closer to Caverns
Sep 13, 2014
The campground was very well staffed and maintained. A lot of amenities we really appreciated - like dinner delivery to out site! Would like to see more recycling bins around and paper recycling too. It is really unfortunate that the oil drilling is affecting the air quality so badly in the area. The smell is really awful and it is troubling to know we were breathing that in. : (
Sep 10, 2014
Great place for a layover after leaving pagosa springs. Both thru phone calls & in person the office staff were pleasant, welcoming, & informative regarding the campground. They also supplied doggy treats for our two boxers. Sites were very nice & easy access. The pool was clean & well maintained. The big plus was pizza supreme delivery as well as ice and they also have sandwiches & BBQ
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 08, 2014
The nicest KOA we've stayed at. Put my faith back in KOA. Staff friendly & helpful, very clean facility, grounds and great food. If there is a negative, it's the distance to the caverns. Both are worth the drive.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Showers were spacious and clean. Grounds well kept.
Sep 07, 2014
It's a great KOA with huge pull thru's, beautiful bathrooms, friendly staff that gave us good info. especially about the Winstar World Casino we had no idea was here on our way east..even though its somewhat out of the way it was worth coming out here..
Sep 06, 2014
We weren't there very long but we were treated very well. l\Liked the camp overall
Sep 06, 2014
One very outstanding Camp ground
Sep 05, 2014
The tent village was unique and made tent camping easier. The only recommendations are spraying for black widows and the mouse droppings.
Sep 05, 2014
When we tried to book here we were told we could not book one of the cottages @95 per night as they had a three night minimum as per KOA and the Labor Day weekend. We had to book a lodge for 158 per night. We were there on the Weds and Thurs. before the weekend and two of the cottages were not occupied while we were there. Air did not work in the bedroom & other problems w/no offer to compensate
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful Kampground! Best restrooms I've ever seen in an RV park. I'll be back!
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. However, the A/C did not cool the room in the afternoon and evening - very HOT. Cool during night and morning so was able to sleep. All in all, not a bad stay since I was gone most of day
Sep 03, 2014
the campground was great but the internet is a joke!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities and staff here are excellent.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2014
very good accommodations! loved the decorations around the office!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The only thing I would change would be the pool hours. They should be extended until 9:00 otherwise everything was great.
Sep 02, 2014
Restrooms were spotless! That was wonderful unfortunately, the tent area is right next the the entrance/exit - and it was VERY noise with all of the trucks leaving at 0430 tent site could have been better located.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground. Arriving late at night was a bit of an issue with the layout and trying to find the correct site. Overall a great place to stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Great layout. Super pizza! helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great stay at Carlsbad KOA. Was very clean, and well tended to. Very friendly staff, and the rates weren`t too high for a holiday weekend. Had fun listening to the coyotes in the distance at night.
Sep 01, 2014
Great place and great staff. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and appreciated the staff patrols.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice facility in keeping with the standards we are accustomed to seeing from a KOA facility.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Hands Down - Best KOA I have ever visited! Please keep up the great work you are doing at your Carlsbad KOA.
Aug 28, 2014
accueil tres agreable et camping tres propre et bien entretenu, a notre arrivee nos demandes ont ete rempli. par contre certains employes avait une attitude ordinaire pas de bonjour quand on les croisait (pas tous mais plusieurs). La piscine devait fermer a 8h, mais a tous les jours il y avsit des orages en fin pm, il fermait la piscine mais quand ca se degageait il ne la reouvrait pas. bruyant
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly, clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Great staff. Prompt delivery of food. 2 great dog parks. Very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
From the minute we arrived until we left the customer service was exceptional. The tiled showers were quite an unexpected surprise. The campground was extremely well manicured. Wonderful experience
Aug 26, 2014
Clean areas. Nice bathrooms. A little noisy camping adjacent to main roadway. Overall, liked it quite a bit.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very nice tent site.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
People were courteous. The total site was cleaned and organized. they were served food and were prompt with their service, and the food was delicious. The only thing they couldn't control the heat. we will return.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Extremely clean and well maintained property. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a delux cabin. The camp grounds and the cabin were very clean. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the oil and gas smell is so strong it gave me a headache and burned my nose when the wind blew just so. I would also recommend having everything you need like milk, food and towels since they charge a high price for them in the office. Our kids really loved it here!
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome place. First time staying at a KOA and it won't be the last.
Aug 24, 2014
We were given a tent site that met our needs perfectly! We were close to the bathrooms (3 little ones with us!), the pool, and the well stocked on-site store. We are already planning our next trip there!
Aug 24, 2014
Inconsistent WiFi. Easy to find. Wish trees were larger and wore of them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.