Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Thanks to Brian for the use of his personal gun range, we had a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed over a weekend. The facilites are great - super clean. And the staff was friendly, helpful, attentive. We also felt it was a very safe secure campground. Will definitely go again.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. The cabins are fabulous.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice people (although my wife said front girls weren't that great when she went up with a question), they even opened the pool just for my daughters! Clean bathrooms/showers, a very pleasant place to stay. Even with a 9 and 12 year old!!
Apr 11, 2016
"Heated" pool was 65 degrees. WiFi did not work at site and mgr just said I don't know what to tell you it is new. Other sites (including a koa worker) said it didn't work also. Cable TV did not get the number of advertised stations. Not a fun stay with wifi computer literate boys who wanted to swim.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Carlsbad KOA. So relaxing. Campground is so nice and clean and everyone is so nice. We will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing customer service, staff was nice and the area was beautiful!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but it was expensive.
Apr 10, 2016
Great friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities. Nice big sites.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last year. Love it, friendly staff, clean park, the food they offer to eat in or deliver to your campsite is wonderful. Will for sure stop back again next year!
Apr 10, 2016
Great stay! Very roomy sites. The BBQ food was incredible. We enjoyed the Caverns from here. We were in a 43' RV and 22' trailer in tow!
Apr 10, 2016
all was good. great service!
Apr 09, 2016
We have never encountered such a friendly group of workers. Bryan goes above and beyond to help us out.
Apr 09, 2016
My 9 year old grandson and I enjoyed our stay here. We had a studio cabin. It was great. The workers were helpful and very friendly.
Apr 08, 2016
Votre wifi est nul . Je crois qu'en 2016 ce n'est pas acceptable . Le prix n'est pas donne ca devrait inclure un wifi ok . Je suis dans un autre KOA et la problematique n'existe pas au contraire , de mon vr je capte le wifi et ca fonctionne merveilleusement bien pour le reste tout etait tres bien mais pour ca je le recommanderais peu
Apr 08, 2016
We really liked the our site and the staff were great. The bathrooms were the best we have seen in a long time!!
Apr 07, 2016
Excellent stay! They hosted our group of 29 for tent camping.SUper Friendly and the best facility we stayed at on a 6day trip.
Apr 07, 2016
Fun time. Happy staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Thank you for a great stay, great food, and wonderful people :)
Apr 06, 2016
Wifi wasn't working at all. Too week
Apr 05, 2016
Too far out of town
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Lovely spot, great camp! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. And, the food was great.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
SUPER STAFF, MADE OUR ANNIVERSARY VERY SPECIAL. HAVING FOOD AVAILABLE WAS NICE, VARIETY WOULD BE GREAT. VERY NICE LANDSCAPING AND AMENITIES. DRAW BACK SO FAR FROM TOWNS AND NATIONAL PARK EVEN THOUGH IT SAID IN CARLSBAD.
Apr 04, 2016
This is a great space, and lots of great amenities. The bathroom and club room were awesome. My big complaint is the basic tent sites are very small and right by the roads. Would have been nicer if they were tucked further back and a little bit larger. Also the fire pit is really small, as tent campers you rely on the campfire to keep you warm, and its tough when its small.
Apr 03, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there. It would have been nice if they had let us know that the elevators at the Caverns were not working.
Apr 03, 2016
The KOA was a little far from the town of Carlsbad and even further from the Caverns, but the facilities were all very good with good spacing between sites and the location looked preferable to the RV park in town. We did have a hearty BBQ meal delivered to our site from the park "restaurant ".
Apr 03, 2016
Had a very nice stay! Items of interest - bathrooms are great, laundry facilities very nice ($2.50 per wash, $.25 for 10 minutes of dryer). I don't use laundromats so I don't know how that compares). They offer a pretty good variety of diner options cooked right there and will even deliver to your site. The only downside I see is that wifi is pretty nonexistent at your site.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, attention to detail, courteous and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Everything we needed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Apr 02, 2016
The KOA itself is clean, friendly and we had no problems but sadly ya'll are in the middle of a fracking district so it just smells like natural gas when the wind isn't blowing... so not sure I'd recommend to others, but you have good prices for the area and the cabins were cute! Also the water for showering isn't very nice, my hair even with conditioner was dry and course which never happens.
Apr 02, 2016
Great campground and staff very clean bathrooms and grounds. The only complaint I would have is the number of stickers/goatheads on the property. But from all my stays in NM, I don't think there is anything they can do about it. Just be aware if you have pets.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice big sites great to be able to order dinner great dog enclosure only issue was the Wfi
Apr 01, 2016
The park was great. The service was great. We did get a smell from the sewage pond the day we left.
Apr 01, 2016
Very professional, courteous, clean, and and very friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendliest staff you will ever encounter. Rxtremely clean facilities through and through. Pull through sites are massive. Plenty of room for any suze rig and tow. Loved our stay!
Mar 31, 2016
The entire staff was amazing! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were so impressed how clean it was. Great place for families.
Mar 31, 2016
We abided by all of the clearly marked rules of the park but were told that we had numerous complaints against us from several people but we were never told what the complaints were but we were told that the people in the site next to us were "complainers". The owners were rude and unprofessional and didn't care about the guy in the next site constantly spying on my teenage nieces and daughter
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Merveilleux accueil, très sympathique, viande fumé excellente, mis pas d'internet sur les site... dommage.
Mar 30, 2016
Do something about your water
Mar 29, 2016
Host were great!
Mar 29, 2016
disappointed-wifi not working, pool not open, despite advertisement, as well as phone verification it would be open. cell phone service very poor. would request partial refund for unavailable services
Mar 29, 2016
No wifi.
Mar 28, 2016
Great people and great accommodations!
Mar 28, 2016
Great place. Clean and friendly staff. By far the best place for RVing in the area.
Mar 28, 2016
The campsite is in a great location. It's about 45 minutes from Sitting Bull Falls and Calrsbad Caverns in different directions. The showers and bathrooms are clean and private. Great place to stay for families with children!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award