Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is the best! Owners were terrific, friendly and accommodating. The work kampers went out of their way to be helpful.
Apr 13, 2014
nice campground but a little too far from town for my tastes.
Apr 13, 2014
Shabby,peeling paint. Weren't told upon check in that no hot water in main showers and washers "coming soon". Certainly not what we expect at KOA campgrounds. $44. for this was an unpleasant experience.
Apr 12, 2014
I would have rated higher, but the hot water did not work in the restrooms during our stay.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
The price quoted was not the price charged. The septic was backed up at our site and the one next to us (maybe more). The trash dumpster was overflowing. The bathroom/showers were exceptionally nice.
Apr 10, 2014
They had no hot showers and took 3 days for them to put a sign up about it. With a KOA that charges this much they should act quicker or provide a partial refund. This place did not meet KOA standards. Very disappointed
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was a wonderful stay from the folks answering the phone to checking in and the property is great. Plenty of room and probably the BEST KOA ever !! Thanks
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful family reunion at KOA. The food was wonderful and great cabin and great facility.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Good campground, bad location. It's in the middle of nowhere. We stayed in the tent village and the bathrooms were too far away for my comfort. Guest service was exceptional.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice cabin, a bit far from the caverns, but best deal in Carlsbad
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very accommodating given that we had to slide our arrival date by two days given on-road mechanical problems. Very clean restrooms! Friendly folks!!
Apr 04, 2014
Loved it - wide spaces, great customer service!!
Apr 03, 2014
Fantastic campground to stay at and very well run. They even serve meals to your site. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
Staff are very affable. Showers/bathrooms very well kept. Dinner delivery, most welcome.
Apr 03, 2014
Heat the pool and keep it open for adults later. Everyone was extremely friendly. Will return fur sure!!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
This was our campground for Carlsbad Caverns. We saw the others and are happy we chose this one. Close to town and about a half hour drive to the Caverns. The campground was clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and informative.
Apr 02, 2014
The hosts at this KOA were very friendly, and the check in process was smooth and quick. The Kabin that we stayed in was the cleanest I've ever seen and the BBQ dinner delivery was excellent! Wish we had been able to stay more than one night! Great experience!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
washrooms were not real clean. The people are super friendly.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We enjoyed out stay.
Mar 29, 2014
All so friendly and helpful. Great facilities, clean, beautiful bathrooms. Thanks KOA
Mar 29, 2014
We've stayed there a few times and always had a good experience. It's one of those places that you can depend on for helpful staff, clean restrooms, and a quiet stay.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We had a great time tenting at the KOA in Carlsbad. The bathrooms were very nice & clean. The whole facility was clean & well maintained. My only complaint is the hot water would run out in the showers by 9 or so. There were several mornings we had to settle for lukewarm showers. Which encouraged us to get up early to beat the rush. :)
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Friendly, welcoming staff. Beautifully maintained KOA, long pull-through sites. Great choices in gift shop.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Bien situé sanitaire propre bon service.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, friendly and the evening meals that they conveniently offer we're delicious!
Mar 24, 2014
You need to tell guests about the water (calcium) before they ruin all their coffee with curdled cream!
Mar 24, 2014
Not all staff members were on the same page as to the rules of the campground.
Mar 24, 2014
I would inform the tenants of the checkout process. That was not told to me and thus I hope everything was done correctly or handled efficiently.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
it was Avery pleasant stay. super friendly staff who answered all our questions and the cabin we rented (ocatillo) was incredibly cozy and just the right size. we enjoyed it much more than any hotel. the bbq was delicious as well. only complaint is that we woke up to what smelled like propane on our first night but that was the only time it was an issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.