Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
clean, large spaces, things for kids to do, friendly host/hostesses,quiet, nice bathrooms
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It's a very nice campground. It's just too far from the caverns
Oct 17, 2015
Great stay. Cabin was clean. Everyone was helpful. We only wish the hours at the store and from staff were an hour early - opening at 8am or 8:30pm rather than 9am. Other than this, all was great!
Oct 17, 2015
Located about 40 minutes from the Caverns easy to find. The staff was awesome. They would deliver food to your campsite that was cooked right in the park (BBQ smoked all day long). Bathrooms were excellent. I liked the private remote bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
No complain on the campgrounds. For late night comers, the 1100 hrs check out time sucks.
Oct 16, 2015
Would like to see refrigerater added into the camping cabins
Oct 16, 2015
This was a clean and organized rv park..our dog Molly especially enjoyed the dog area..everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful Park. Sites are long and spacious. Very quiet, and well maintained. Away from the main town of Carlsbad, but close enough to get to for amenities. Easy direct drive to Carlsbad Caverns from here.
Oct 16, 2015
If all KOA's were this nice all your campgrounds would be fully booked. It is situated a little far from town but the quality of the campground makes up for it.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful, nice, beautiful
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
great friendly people
Oct 15, 2015
Great pride is evident. Well maintained with well stocked office/ gift center. Would like to have better signage at the road and at the first turn. Also it was quite dark and maneuvering to the site was a tad touch and go. Probably farther from the Caverns than others but worth the extra 15 miles from Carlsbad and 30 or so from the Cavern.
Oct 15, 2015
Best KOA nice people great service and FOOD. Water and Internet needs to be better. Can't do much about the Water. Bring your own water.
Oct 15, 2015
So good we kept extending our stay. 😀
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Pet friendly. New laundry facility.
Oct 15, 2015
Great staff in every way.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quick check in. BBQ dinners available! Only issue was internet. We used our amplifier which helped.
Oct 14, 2015
trmytos hplole.oer neitasGrt
Oct 13, 2015
This is one of the finest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Very accessible with easy to navigate roads. Sites are easy to get in and out. Very level. It is meticulously maintained. Clean restrooms and showers with good water pressure. Nice laundry facilities although we felt the cost of doing a load was higher than normal. We would happily recommend this park to anyone and stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, owner and staff very helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, it was clean & in good condition, as were the grounds--very nice. They were accommodating with a 50A plug to charge our EV, too. (The reason we stayed here.) 2 complaints: 1) It sometimes smells of the refinery/oil fields to the North, and 2) don't arrive after 7PM and hope to get going early the next morning, as you can't checkin until 9AM. But we'd stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
This campground was so nice! The bathrooms were always very clean, the staff was super friendly and our cabin was awesome! The pool was great along with the playground for the kids! We'd definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2015
Great introduction to the KOA world! Everyone was pleasant to work with and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The campground was well maintained and the showers/facilities were as well. Definitely recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We arrived after office hours and we had a welcome packet waiting for us with directions to the tent site. The employees were very friendly and the bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 13, 2015
A bit pricey for KOA but very nice.
Oct 13, 2015
clean, neat and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place, very clean campground and bathrooms plus friendly people. A+
Oct 12, 2015
This was quite a surprise! An oasis in the desert! The lots were clean, a nice size, good facilities, quiet, and a pretty area of desert! We liked being able to walk the dogs on a long dirt road, and we enjoyed the patio site immensely! The swing was a great addition to the site! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Even saw a covey of scaled quail! A bit north of town, but that's ok with us!
Oct 12, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Everything was pristine. The owners were great. I am only sorry that I probably will not be back that way to stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. They need to improve their WIFI to the campsites, as we were unable to access it. Great staff!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice spacious park with large lots. Staff extra friendly. Also they serve excellent BBQ and salmon meals delivered to your site. One of best meals we had in New Mexico
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful facility and nice staff
Oct 11, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have been at.
Oct 11, 2015
Well kept campsite, away from the highway so there'should no noise. They offered great nightly activities, sadly we were only there one night! Bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. This was our last night on our camping trip, and when we arrived in Carlsbad it was raining and was supposed to rain all night. We upgraded to a small cabin to save our sanity, and it was perfect!
Oct 11, 2015
A very nice, well maintained and staffed park. Two good dog parks. Wish it were a little closer to Carlsbad (15 miles) but worth the drive.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
The facility was very nice and staff was extremely friendly. Our only regret was our stay was too short.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved it!! Everyone was so nice!
Oct 09, 2015
I really liked how they set up the sheltered tent area.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin that had a bathroom. There was also a microwave and a frig. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the fact that they had BBQ that you could order and have delivered to your cabin.
Oct 09, 2015
BBQ was great and delivered to our door. Very friendly staff and well maintained sites.
Oct 09, 2015
It's campgrounds and people like this that make the fulltiming lifestyle worthwhile. Wonderful campground and great people. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er for 5 days in October.
Oct 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds in the U.S.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent customer service. Very clean campground. Updated amenities. Nice wide RV spaces - great for big rigs! Great family spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award