Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2016
Wonderful stay! The grounds, restroom facilities and laundry room are so clean! RV spots are nice and wide, and campground is easy to maneuver in. Will highly recommend this place!
Nov 16, 2016
We stayed two nights in November 2016. Park is nicely laid out and extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Will stay again if in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
Great location and facility. Coffee available a bit earlier would make it perfect
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful park. Great hosts.
Nov 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were spacious and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 14, 2016
Tony, Donna, Janet and the rest were amazing. Felt like family and would recommend this place to others. Starman John was fun too!
Nov 13, 2016
Very pleasant. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Handy location
Nov 12, 2016
Well run, neat and clean facility. Owners are very hands-on and run a nice park.
Nov 11, 2016
We had reservations here for a week to see the sights but our refrigerator stopped working and we couldn't find a mobile repair in the area. They refunded our fees so we could leave early. We were very grateful!
Nov 10, 2016
Just Great, every thing was clean and nice. No problems at all.
Nov 09, 2016
best campground ever stayed at in 40 years thanks
Nov 09, 2016
Bad wi-fi
Nov 08, 2016
It was one of the nicest, most spacious & well maintained parks we have stayed in. We enjoyed our time while there.
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent KOA. One of the best.
Nov 05, 2016
Nice KOA but very remote. Lots of ground cover blowing all over.
Nov 05, 2016
Campground set up great. The staff was wonderful. Easy to get to Roswell and Carsbad Caverns. The inn my Thu ing is the bad ode r at night and early morning. It does burn off during the day and early evening. Great park thou
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but a little far from the caverns. No hot water in the showers away from the office.
Nov 02, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA we have been too, Nicely decorated bathhouse with large showers and lots of washers and dryers,
Nov 01, 2016
Sehr saubere Sanitärräume. Die teueren Zeltplätze haben alles was man braucht. Was uns nicht so gefallen hat War die Nähe zum Highway. War morgens saumässig laut. Die Plätze sollten besser hinter den RVs liegen.Aber trotzdem waren wir zufrieden trotz des relativ hohen Preises
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautifully groomed park..
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA was very nice BUT there has been ONGOING PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING WHICH AS OF THIS DATE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DISCOURAGING AS WE HAVE BEEN TOLD ,SO FAR, THAT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT IT!!!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent accommodations! WE will be more than happy to stop with you'll again!
Nov 01, 2016
Too many pesty flies! Too far from town. It was clean and neat and the workers were friendly😋
Oct 31, 2016
Wireless was up and down.
Oct 31, 2016
Love the sites and the space. Lots to do. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
This was the 4th time staying here, might not go back. Had a run in with a KOA worker that stays in the park, small misunderstanding but he kept staring at our site like was looking for something to complain on. I have stayed here 4 times with no issues but I might not go back. I can find another place that is cheaper and offers more. For $70 a night I can find a place more welcoming.
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff r great, sites are nice. BBQ dinner was delicious and very fun to have it delivered to your door! Would definitely stay there again
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice KOA. Quiet,clean and friendly. So nice to have dinner delivered to your site. A delicious dinner at that. Highly recommend.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful park, just not where we thought it was. Far from town and far from the Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2016
the tent sites were all close to the main RV road, which was a little noisy and the close quarters in the sheltered areas made for noisy neighbors even in the 'quiet' hours. This KOA was further from town that we expected also.
Oct 28, 2016
While this is a large, seemingly well-equipped KOA, it is 1 hour away from the Carlsbad Caverns. WIFI signal was weak. Cable TV signal wouldn't work with our new RV and new TV. No problem with cable at other RV parks we've stayed in. If we return to the area again, we would stay in a RV park closer to Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2016
Campground was clean and well taken care of. WIFI was very poor could not stay on the internet even though we were connected to there server. they offered nightly dinners. their ad said offered till 6:15 Called or went to office about 5:20 and they were sold out both days that we were there. We went sight seeing and did not return till after 5 PM Nice campground though, level lot, and grass.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly welcoming very clean
Oct 27, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF! ENJOYED THE BBQ COOKED & SERVED ON SITE!
Oct 26, 2016
2nd stay @ this KOA. Terrific staff, great sites, well taken care of, LIVED Starman John. Drawbacks; excessive flys, more shade needed (trees have been planted for future shade), nice to have good meals available but variety would be nice.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location far enough off the highway and close to the major attractions of the national park and caverns. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great facilities and sites. Loved Starman John talking us through the stars at night. Only downside is in the morning the site smells given its close to the oil fields, air cleared within a few hours. KOA team do a great job here THANK YOU
Oct 26, 2016
super friendly staff and campers, Very Clean and organized camp grounds!!!
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was great! Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Having a shower so handy sure was nice, too.
Oct 25, 2016
Great service, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Will stay if in the area again.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly staff and good facilities. Have enjoyed both stays at this KOA. Only wish it were a shorter walk to the restrooms. :)
Oct 24, 2016
Was a great place for kids and dogs...I however was very dissapointed how far this was for Carlsbad... yes I looked at the map but it didn't look too bad...until we got there...unfortunately we had to go back and forth for 3 days...so most of our vacation was spent in the car...will stay closer to the cavern next time...also found it awkward to have to share a fire pit with the people next to us s
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and then added another. We loved the park and the facilities were unbelievably clean! We had a delicious meal delivered to our site and Starman John was awesome!! Very excited to return!
Oct 23, 2016
Arrived at a very busy time, and all the employees were very pleasant and working efficiently. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom was immaculate. Very pleased with my stay!
Oct 22, 2016
Staff were excellent. Also, very good food.
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights - great launch site for Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell & Sitting Bull Falls!
Oct 20, 2016
The campsite was clean but over 100 yds from the restrooms. The restrooms were filled with flies.
Oct 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Wide sites and spaces between sites. Some trees and well kept grass between sites. Excellent facilities. Clean and neat in every respect. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We arrived late after a day in Carlsbad cavern and had the best BBQ meal delivered to our RV. The RV park was very clean VERY roomy in maneuvering your RV. I wish we could of stayed longer. We were never able to get online with their hotspot but that was okay our time was short. Will we stay there again... YES!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award