Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Beautiful campground and bathroom And I liked the heat lamp. The patio site with the swing was the best and our dogs loved it.
May 01, 2014
Very well maintained park. New, updated facilities and very friendly people. This KOA was designed with big rigs in mind(I pull a 36-foot). I wish it was a little closer to Carlsbad, but it's very close to Brantly lake and Sitting Bull Falls. You won't regret staying here.
May 01, 2014
Vet nice park/host(esses)/facilities!! We'll worth the extra driving distance to the Caverns. "Thank you" Carlsbad KOA. We enjoyed our stay!!
May 01, 2014
the stay was very enjoyable. nice environment, quiet. Cabin and bathroom very clean and neat. People very polite and helpful. Hopefully I can get the bbq next time I stay.
Apr 30, 2014
We rented the deluxe cabin, it wasn't very clean. we cleaned it at the start of our stay. Two problems water pressure and TV. I called, someone came who said water pressure was normal and the tv problem didn't get resolved. when reservations made, I wasn't made aware we had to clean the cabin at time of checkout. I found out during our stay. we cleaned it again. Not a very relaxing stay.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Cabin with half bath very basic and not spic & span. Way overpriced
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Not a long drive to the caverns, painted desert, and Roswell museums.
Apr 29, 2014
Keith was great ti talk to...full of helpful information of the campsite and area. Keep him around!
Apr 29, 2014
Very frindly and welcoming. Staff assisted in every way possible. Amenities first classs includung the spotless showeres and toliets. A little gem a long way from anywhere.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great time. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 27, 2014
The foks at the KOA in Carlsbad were great. The place is very clean and the most friendly employees that i have seen. Geat Job
Apr 27, 2014
Really far north of Carlsbad and even farther from Carlsbad caverns/ National park.
Apr 27, 2014
We had to leave after one night due to RV problems and we felt we should have been allowed a refund on the second night. We notified the campground at noon and felt they had ample time to resell our site.
Apr 25, 2014
I think for the area this is the best camp ground to see the sights. The facility is clean and up to date. the sites are very level and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and supportive. They serve a barbecue meal that is, well, not so good, this needs to be improved as the desk recommends it and for the price it needs to be fresh.
Apr 24, 2014
Men's showers weren't very hot! Staff was great - BBQ was excellent!
Apr 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Park had easy access. Our dog enjoyed the pet park.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
If you plan on actually tent camping here, DO NOT DO IT!!!! The tent area is small and cramped, the noise ordinance is not enforced and you are on top of eachother. The ladies inside are RUDE. Not helpful and di not opt in for the horrible bbq. It's disgusting and waaaay overpriced.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This park is actually quite remote.
Apr 21, 2014
AWESOME!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
It rained but the cabins keep you nice and dry. First time in the big cabin and it was nice.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Loved it! Clean and friendly and safe.
Apr 20, 2014
Nice Park with very Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice facilities. Typical WiFi issues. I wish RV Parks would recognize how important reliable WiFi is to some guests.
Apr 19, 2014
For a visit to the Carlsbad Caverns this KOA is excellent. It is about 45 driving minutes away, but has all the amenities one wants, and is clean everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2014
We stayed in a 3 bed cabin. It was clean and well kept and had room enough for our family of five.
Apr 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean amenities, new washers etc,wiiiide sites, loooong sites. Fabulous moomrises...but we were there the days after the blood moon. Good BBQ right at the KOA also! Yum! Thanks!
Apr 18, 2014
Stayed specifically to see the cavers and they were spectacular. Campground and staff were great.
Apr 18, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. The customer service is always outstanding. Even when we needed duct tape, we asked and we received. Thank you! We did have some problem in our site with the 30 vs 50 amp service. We reported it to the managers. Great place to stay!
Apr 18, 2014
As with every stay at a KOA ive ever made, the bed is NOT the selling point.But it was nice to stay in my own little cabin as opposed to a room in town. It was clean though even thouygh it was a spur of the moment walk in. VERY FRIENDLY staff.
Apr 17, 2014
Caution: If you plan to ride your bike around here, ASK about "goats head" stickers that will destroy your tires.
Apr 17, 2014
Great facilities and the nicest staff you could ever wish for.
Apr 17, 2014
A nice place to sleep after a long day of sight seeing, comfy beds and quiet neighbors!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very comfortable park with extremely nice hosts
Apr 16, 2014
We stayed at a handful of KOA's over this same week and for the most part enjoyed our experience with KOA. The only frustrating thing was that some of the advertised amenities were wither not open or not operational. This is very frustrating since we have four kids and plan which KOA based on location and amenities. For instance, the Carlsbad KOA didn't heat the pool as advertised.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds and facilities were clean. The cabin rate and the rental bikes were a bit expensive but this could be because it was a busy party of their season.would stay again for sure, but probably go with the cabin without the built-in bathroom upcharge.
Apr 15, 2014
Clean very kid friendly Location great
Apr 15, 2014
Nice grounds, sites were easy to get in. Good dog park. Enjoyed the KOA Kafe. Very nice people. Good stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Les installations sanitaires étaient exemplaires; cependant, des expérimentations en plomberie faisaient en sorte qu'il n' avait pas d'eau chaude pour les douches. On a cependant pu utiliser une autre installation.
Apr 15, 2014
Great staff--helpful and friendly! Very clean! One heck of a windstorm! LOL
Apr 14, 2014
This KOA was set up well for our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry and bathrooms were excellent. We could not have asked for a better spot to explore the area.
Apr 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.