Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2017
A great place convenient to the highway but far enough away that the noise was minimal. The staff was courteous and prompt. The facilities were extra clean. We drove south to Carlsbad Caverns and north and west to White Sands. This location worked well.
Feb 24, 2017
The owners and employees were the best we've encountered EXCEPT for the woman outside the store writing on the board at 8:55 on Thursday morning, February 24th. I arrived and she very abruptly said, "WE ARE NOT OPEN." I asked her what time it was and she said she didn't know. I figure the owners would like to know this because I was stopping by on my way out to pick up a few things for the road
Feb 24, 2017
Best KOA so far in our travels. Facilities were top of line along with the staff.
Feb 23, 2017
Excellent
Feb 22, 2017
Great KOA helpful staff large wide sites. Lots to see in the area from the Caverns to water falls
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean and nice. Bathrooms are dated but were clean. My only two complaints are with the location and store. The store was not well stocked and didn't even have a selection of chips. Location is also a bit close to Artesia which causes the air quality to be poor. Sulfur smell all night from the Oil Refinery 10 miles away. It is also a bit farther from Carlsbad Caverns.
Feb 19, 2017
A very nice KOA w/all the amenities. Not too far from Carlsbad and perfect for our stay to go & see the caverns. Would recommend it and happy we made this pick!!
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. We very much enjoyed our stay. Wish all KOAs were this nice!
Feb 19, 2017
Really nice KOA, friendly and helpful people. Large pull-throughs and extremely level. Well kept facility, easy drive into Carlsbad but about 25 - 30 miles.
Feb 17, 2017
Bathrooms where just ok. Wifi very weak even being close to office. Wind generator made too much noise all night. It would b nice if you had air pumps to pump up tires when there are big temp changes
Feb 16, 2017
All pros no cons, the best of the best.
Feb 16, 2017
Wonderful folks, cleanest facilities! They even bring you fresh home cooked dinners to your camper. Never experienced anything like it!
Feb 14, 2017
Great place but not really in Carlsbad and 50 miles from the caverns however we will be back as it is a good place to explore from and a well spaced campground - great place.
Feb 14, 2017
great crew running the place. clean and well kept
Feb 14, 2017
Super nice staff and very helpful. The club house laundry and restrooms very well kept. Stay again yes.
Feb 14, 2017
Very welcoming people. Extremely clean and we had spacious parking. Although it was for only one night it was well worth it.
Feb 13, 2017
One of the best KOA's in the country! Staff smokes their own meats and serves incredible dinners delivered to your campsite! Super clean and friendly!
Feb 13, 2017
Enjoyed the remote location but near enough to Carlsbad and the caverns. Mickey prevented any wind damage to my awning having left it extended while touring. Thanks Mickey.
Feb 12, 2017
We booked less than 24 hour and once we realized your site was no where near carldad and we had been driving 14 hours and your spot would have put us 55 miles pass our destination we would arrived around 11 PM the guy on the phone could carelesd and wouldn't refund our money. We got the membership just for stay
Feb 11, 2017
Nice park with lots of room to roam.
Feb 11, 2017
The staff is friendly and they work hard to keep it clean and well kept. The bathrooms are the nicest I've ever seen at a campground. It's quiet in spite of being close to a major road.
Feb 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin and restroom facilities were immaculate. Customer service was excellent! Wonderful, immaculate and excellent customer services describes KOA to a tee! We will definitely be going back.
Feb 07, 2017
Cleanest KOA that I stay at.
Feb 07, 2017
This is the best KOA the farthermost out in the middle of nowhere. Very surprising.
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Great people and friendly campers.
Feb 05, 2017
The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms clean and large.. my husband said the best he had ever seen in a campground. Meal served to us in our motorhome.. so nice not to have to cook after a long day on the road.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff here was friendly on the phone and in person! When we arrived after dark they escorted us to our space! They even offered to help with set up- although we didn't need any. We didn't wander the store ( due to travel departure) but it looked well stocked with many goodies: treasures and necessities! When in the area,We will visit again!⭐️⭐️⭐️&
Feb 03, 2017
Was a little further out of Carlsbad than I thought but we'll worth it. It is a quiet, clean and friendly KOA!
Jan 31, 2017
Absolutely great. .everything was perfect. Clean friendly, great location. Absolutely no problems.
Jan 30, 2017
Helpful, Professional, Excellent homemade barbecue
Jan 29, 2017
Large facility, easy to get around and great K9 parks. Great staff.
Jan 28, 2017
This is an excellently operated and maintained RV resort. Baths and showers are spotless. Laundry is great. The dinners were excellent. Wonderful gift shop. Nice wide sites. One of the best we have ever seen.
Jan 28, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 28, 2017
Loved the food! Great friendly people. So quiet.
Jan 27, 2017
Not very convienietntly
Jan 26, 2017
Nice KOA. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. Must stay there again.
Jan 26, 2017
Friendliest people checked us in, even though we showed up right at seven. More at dog park, too!
Jan 23, 2017
Accommodations were great. Laundry is a little expensive ($2.50/load and 25 cents for 5 minutes to dry. Wi-Fi was spotty. Loved that the bathrooms were individual, spotless and spacious.
Jan 21, 2017
Great area loved it thank you
Jan 19, 2017
Site not cleaned up from previous camper! Garbage left in firepit and on patio.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice campground and helpful staff. Only negative is weak wifi. Had a hard time staying connected and when connected bandwidth seemed minimal. Other than that, great place!
Jan 17, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful! The cabin was so cute and clean. We will definitely recommend to our friends!
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean, great array of amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location near enough to spend a day exploring all of the sites the area has to offer.
Jan 16, 2017
Stayed in lodge, bunk mattress was worst ever. Water undrinkable. About 20 miles to any services. Expensive. But campground was clean and attractive.
Jan 15, 2017
Despite the crummy weather we really enjoyed our stay with you. This is a lovely KOA, friendly and helpful staff and super clean restrooms and showers. Thank you Tom & Barbara Hill
Jan 14, 2017
Second time at this KOA clean GB restrooms. But most important great friendly staff
Jan 11, 2017
Enjoyed my latest stay in one of the cabins at Carlsbad KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps