Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
People were friendly campsite good but don't eat there food and when to eat is ordered early in the day when you get their to eat they take the pre-ordered food out of the fridge and micro wave it the French fries are cooked in a toaster oven it's then served on foam container with plastic utensils and you wait on yourself food is poor and way over priced
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet place. Friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2016
Spaces very big, staff very courteous and helpful.
Dec 05, 2016
Excellent experience. Restrooms were clean, sufficient stalls. Grounds were well kept. Meeting room was cozy, not just a large room. Activities for kids (puzzles, games,etc.)
Dec 05, 2016
For recommending, I put a 7 due to the high price. 24 years of RVing all over US and Canada and this is the most I have ever paid per night.
Dec 05, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we loved it again. We missed the firetruck ride for kids and the hot tub! but we loved Starman John and the Thanksgiving potluck. Grounds are always clean restrooms showers/amazing (except the hot/cold handles are backwards). We enjoyed our week immensely and maybe someday will be back again.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin, seemed very expensive to us because there was no toilet or water in the cabin. The bath house was clean and people very nice. We stayed in a hotel on our way back for less with breakfast and just as clean.
Dec 04, 2016
Great food, nice staff!
Dec 02, 2016
Still a distance to drive to Carlsbad but right by a large lake. The family who owns this also sells great dinners you can order!!! Very clean and large park. Large tvs/showers as well inside.
Dec 01, 2016
Great cabin. Location was wonderful. Food we ordered for dinner one night was excellent. Should we ever be in the area again would certainly use it.
Dec 01, 2016
Carlsbad KOA staff made us feel like family. Friendly check-in process, escorted us to our site, delivered barbeque for dinner, and explained what needle grass is. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Dec 01, 2016
We stayed in the Batcave cabin and enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2016
The campground was well maintained. Iems available for purchase (cords of firewood, food from thrnsnack bar kitchen) were reasonably priced and readily available. Enjoyed my stay and will consider KOAs for future camping.
Dec 01, 2016
Very clean and great sites and friendly people.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice facility, just too far North of Carlsbad and the caverns.
Nov 30, 2016
There was no wifi access and no cable service the grass was covered with stickers and the price was too high
Nov 28, 2016
Very well kept site. Friendly staff, very quiet site. We'll be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Great campground. Very nice employees. Thanks for the Thanksgiving dinner. Great food.
Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Great staff. Loved the Thanksgiving pot-luck. Cabins did the trick for us perfectly. My only comment would be that cabins Poni and Lobo were too close together; they seem better suited for a large group sharing two cabins than two separate parties in each
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice park, although the water supply (well water?) has an extremely high mineral content.
Nov 28, 2016
Only issue was no wifi - other than that the stay was top-notch. If wifi was working, we would give it a 5 star rating!
Nov 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyon e very friendly and helpful. Facilities were as shown, very nice spot! Only bummer is it is not in Carlsbad.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our short stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean campgrounds and bathroom facilities.
Nov 27, 2016
Carlsbad KOA has incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are meticulous, the facilities spotless. The water pressure was delightful! The laundry room was clean and the machines worked really fast and really well. Thank you!!
Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Camping cabins are very nice and they offer different types. We had a great time!
Nov 25, 2016
Great place loved our cabin,
Nov 25, 2016
Awesome tent camping sites with full hook ups & gazebo shade/rain/porch area!!!
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice site
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
I thought that we really scored by staying here in the off season. However, one major glitch. I planned an entire day around eating dinner at the KOA. Packed everyone up to drive back from Roswell, go in to order dinner at 6:08 and was told it was too late. There are advertisements all over the park saying you have to order by 6:15 or by 7:00. Needless to say, my crew was not happy with me.
Nov 23, 2016
Great facilities, awesome staff and fun times
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Late check in was easy, and I loved the tent village. It was nice to have a private spot with luxuries but still the easiness of tent camping. Bathrooms and showers were clean, and we get super comfortable on the grounds. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in the area!
Nov 22, 2016
Quiet and peaceful park. Well maintained. Excellent place.
Nov 19, 2016
Very windy and no trees to block the wind. Wifi never worked over a week long stay...and I have a booster/antenna and it was nearly empty. Far outside of town and opposite of the caverns. On the plus side, bbq onsite was great!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Great staff and a nice campground.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camp, friendly staff and an easy place to find. If we are in the area again we will stay ther.
Nov 18, 2016
Cabin that we stayed in was great.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Wonderful stay! The grounds, restroom facilities and laundry room are so clean! RV spots are nice and wide, and campground is easy to maneuver in. Will highly recommend this place!
Nov 16, 2016
We stayed two nights in November 2016. Park is nicely laid out and extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Will stay again if in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
Great location and facility. Coffee available a bit earlier would make it perfect
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful park. Great hosts.
Nov 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were spacious and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 14, 2016
Tony, Donna, Janet and the rest were amazing. Felt like family and would recommend this place to others. Starman John was fun too!
Nov 13, 2016
Very pleasant. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Handy location
Nov 12, 2016
Well run, neat and clean facility. Owners are very hands-on and run a nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award