Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
nice open spaces for large rigs. The birds were unbelievable, thought we were in a bird sanctuary. Great!
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff that let us check in early. Dinner delivered to our door! Spacious sites, great dog run and lots of helpful information.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff was grumpy. Facilities were clean, but starting to look worn. We were there with 2 small children who wanted to swim but it rained while we were there except the day we had to check out. I asked if we could stay longer to swim and they made me pay extra for a late check out, even though the park was not full. The pool opened an hour late and the staff seemed inconvenienced to open it.
Apr 21, 2017
No comment!
Apr 20, 2017
Good stay, nice facility.
Apr 20, 2017
Very windy & dry. Nice people working there.
Apr 20, 2017
A clean and nice place to stay for visiting the National Parks. The bunk beds and futon are very hard, even for kids. It would be nice if they would include linens like some other KOAs. BBQ delivered to your site was a great thing after a day in the parks. Overall, a very good experience.
Apr 20, 2017
Just a one nite stay to see the caverns. Nice park. Very courteous staff
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are large and it appears that a lot of improvements are being made to the campground.
Apr 19, 2017
I even stayed an extra night due to how much we liked it. I've rented campsites between FL and NM and it was the best.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff, many amenities, peaceful and quiet!
Apr 18, 2017
This was our first time camping with the RV, you guys made our stay very pleasant. Your place was very clean and everyone was so friendly. Your smoke meat smelled just wonderful, next time we stay we will have to try the meat. The campground was very clean and plenty of room between campers. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, which fit my family well. They were clean, cozy, safe, and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed having the porch and porch swing to sit on. The pool, rec room, and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay here! It was hard to leave!
Apr 17, 2017
Great staff, very friendly
Apr 17, 2017
The only drawback was the position of the water spigots at the cabins. So low you need a hose to use it.
Apr 17, 2017
Not only are they one of the friendliest KOAs, but when a hail storm hit the Park, they were right there helping all the people who got damage.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place. Staff made our short stay great! memories to last a life time
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the camp grounds and it's environment, things to do for kids and adults. Staff was helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Two things that could be improved a little were the food and having more brochures of sites to visit in the area.
Apr 17, 2017
Great place and people there. T
Apr 17, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Our kids LOVED all the activities! Can't wait to go back!
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice facilities and excellent pull through sites with convenient services!
Apr 16, 2017
Nice sites, clean bathrooms, congenial staff very hepful.
Apr 16, 2017
Stayed here to explore Carlsbad Caverns.Sites level,little grassy area & table. Bathrooms at main building are updated with granite & very clean. The owner & staff are the best. While staying here 2 terrible storms passed through with golf size hail,high winds & heavy rain. RV & auto damage by all.This staff was out in the storms checking all guest on their safety & assisting with immediate repair
Apr 16, 2017
The staff rose to the occasion after a storm damaged many rvs and flooded the campground. They were terrific - place didn't look too good at the time but we could see how beautiful it is under better circumstances.
Apr 15, 2017
Great double dog park. Excellent BBQ delivered to your RV. Hard working staff. Overall great place.
Apr 15, 2017
Awesome people! New owners and they weathered a horrific hail storm! We had a wonderful 5 day stay! Shelly thank you so much for the use of your ladder! Dinner brought to camp was delicious! Very nice camp with very nice people. Thank for a great stay.
Apr 15, 2017
Love you guys, you're the best
Apr 15, 2017
Excellent experience. Friendly, helpful staff! Would definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
Loved this campground. Convienent to tourist sites, biking, swimming, and hikes. The sites are large and spaced out. Friendly people too.
Apr 15, 2017
Great BBQ!
Apr 15, 2017
Quiet, clean, great staff. Older but nice facilities. Minor deduction for being so far out. Bonus to have food and delivery from the restaurant.
Apr 15, 2017
your camp hosts were great!! your internet was non existent. we have stayed at two KOA's and the internet didn't work at either one.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly, clean, and helpful!
Apr 14, 2017
We were very impressed when, after a sudden hail storm, the staff graciously moved us from our tent site to a cabin at no additional cost. We were warm and snug rather than cold and scared!
Apr 14, 2017
This is a little out of the way but well worth it. The staff goes way beyond helpful. They made us feel like family.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We only stayed one night. Very friendly staff...very accommodating. Very clean campground. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2017
Reserved a tent sight online for 2 weeks when I got there they told me I could only stay a week and would then have to move so I wouldn't kill the grass there was no grass also absolutely O WIFI unless you are at the office and food is way overpriced and not the best people in charge are not the most helpful
Apr 13, 2017
Very cozy cabin with views that go on for miles and a wonderful staff, thank you Shelly, that meet your every need. Best campground in the Carlsbad Caverns area!!
Apr 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful folks ... and they didn't laugh when I made a "rookie" mistake hooking up!!👍👍👍
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park.
Apr 11, 2017
Quite nice, but too open spaces and too far from Carlsbad.and no chance for a baby to crawl outside on the ground. Everywhere little cactus pickles!!
Apr 10, 2017
Great koa
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean. Nice tent sites.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff very helpfull all facilities worked properly
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Well run and very clean. Staff is very friendly. We stay here for 3 days every spring and will definitely return in future years.
Apr 09, 2017
From the moment we drove onto the property, we loved it here. From the grounds to all of the people who work there and even all of the guest.....it was great! We highly recommend this facility to everyone. The staff was some of the best we have met to date.....this includes all of the hotels we have stayed at too! Of course, now that we are full time RVer's we really like the park living. We will
Apr 09, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at between Texas to Virginia to Indiana. Great spots, easy in and out, great dog park and walks. Can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps