Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and nice, staff was very friendly and helpful with information about area sights.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This place had very clean bathrooms and was family-friendly. It had many amenities that we were not used to while camping. They even have a food delivery service. Just be sure you ask specifically how it works, because there is a schedule of deliveries. The only negative is that depending on the direction of the wind, there is a pretty strong oil field smell.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great service,great food and clean camp site. Will proudly recommend the camp ground!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms/showers, as well as general area. I might have given this one 5 stars, but we did not really spend much time there and did not experience everything they offered (such as BBQ food).
Jul 26, 2014
Love KOA's -friendly, helpful,nice and clean swimming pools for my kids!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was friendly, clean and well maintained. the campsites are large and all were well kept.
Jul 25, 2014
KOA Carlsbad was great! It was one of the cleanest places that we have stayed at. The staff is friendly and offers a warm environment. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2014
Helpful staff, nice atmosphere and clean bathrooms! We enjoyed our night in the cabin. A little bit farther from Carlsbad Caverns than expected.
Jul 25, 2014
Faye was extremely friendly checking us in! Loved the pool. Clean showers.
Jul 25, 2014
Even being quite a ways from town, this campground was a great place to stay. Meals delivered to your trailer makes it easy with meal planning in the evening if you wish. The facilites were great, and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. We would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 25, 2014
We liked everything about this park from the 99 cent bendable aliens to the shaded site to the perfect temperature of the pool to the amusing cotton tail bunnies running around. We can't believe that we passed by this KOA for years and never stopped.
Jul 24, 2014
It smell so bad that I didn't stay the 2nd night. They didn't offer a refund for the second night stay. I will not again stay at any KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great stay at your KOA! We really liked the layout the facilities, the friendly staff, the ability to order dinner and have it delivered to our campsite, and the referrals to local attractions. It was all fantastic. The tent site was a little bit close to the propane tank and the gas could be smelled at night. It was not bad, but thought I'd mention it. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Best play to stay when visiting the caverns. Clean. Friendly. Good services levels sites. Wifi just ok.
Jul 22, 2014
Bad smell at campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff very friendly, awesome s'mores and laundry. The bathrooms were very dirty and looked like they had been for awhile. Please clean the pool before/after guest pool hours. During an advertised "movie night" will staff please not have loud conversation directly next to viewers. A reminder at check in for other guests to not use camps sites that are occupied as cut throughs.
Jul 22, 2014
It was awesome. Staff was awesome and we plan on coming back. Thanks very much Steve & Sally Hill
Jul 22, 2014
It was comfortable and less expensive than a hotel in town. The cabin was a little dirty, otherwise everything was great. The staff was friendly and informative. There was plenty to do in the area. The BBQ made for an easy meal one night, they even delivered to our cabin.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly people, clean camping area, loved the dog park, play ground and pool! I personally didn't get to enjoy them, but they did look very attractive.
Jul 21, 2014
We are from Carlsbad and just learning about the motorhome! Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the park. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place. Nice big tile patio. Thenks.
Jul 20, 2014
Nice Clean Camp. Showers Clean and Nice. Staff Courtious and Helpful. Children Loved the Swimming Pool.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and nice staFF. POOL WAS AWESOME
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campground is very clean and well kept. We had to do laundry while there and due to the many machines available we were able to finish quickly. The children enjoyed a nice swim in the pool at the end of the day.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean, peaceful, very nice staff. They had my favorite pop sicle. (Jolly ranchers)
Jul 17, 2014
Nice people and showers/restrooms. Good pool and bikes for kids.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great staff!! Very clean bathrooms. Nice grounds and amenities. Yummy food.
Jul 16, 2014
The signs where saying bathrooms closed 1 to 3 and they where closed at 11 and tile showers needed scrubed but over all good
Jul 16, 2014
Great place plenty of wide open spaces. Restroom doors were hard to open and close and the bathhouses need some kind of ventilation, by the time you are finished showering, you are sweating so much you need another shower. Other than that...great place.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Awesome facility super clean. Great stay my time there was short but nice. Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
The facility was nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place. We actually stayed an extra night here.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Reason for not 100%, No water pressure for 5 day stay. Flush toilet and water stops coming out of sink faucet. could not use shower or tub water so slow would no turn on instant gas water heater. When I complained they said it was just the way it is in that cabin. No attempt to fix or anything. The outside faucet ran a sprinkler just fine something is wrong with the cabin itself.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility with great staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground, no complaints, and very clean shower and rest rooms

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.