Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
They are great people to deal with. Treat you like family.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
My family and I had a great time. We missed having the haunted wagon ride, but haunted house more then made up for it! Thank you for the great weekend!
Oct 08, 2013
2nd visit, everything was good. Like the mini bouncer that was installed for 5 year old and under. My 4 year old and 2 year old loved it. Found the firewood went up in price since last time and the first bundle we received was small pieces and was green. Didn't burn very well. Kids really enjoyed the Halloween activities.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time at Cardinal camping, there were many activities and our friend's children had a great time. The staff seemed friendly and bilingual! thumbs up!
Oct 08, 2013
A super weekend. The activities for the kids was safe and non stop. Even us big kids enjoyed the haunted house and maze. The site decorating was beyond belief. Big kudos to the staff and volunteers for their efforts.
Oct 07, 2013
we love Cardinal KOA but wish the wifi was better!
Oct 05, 2013
Overpriced and poor service. Not up to usual KOA standards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For a 42 foot motorhome with 2 adults and 2 children you paid $45 plus tax for a 50 amp site. Wondering if you are maybe thinking of a different campground?
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
A clean, well structured camp ground. Great hospitality, activities and camp sites. Will absolutely return. Very nice kampground!
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, very clean and peaceful.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is our second time staying there in a week and we loved it just as much as the first. Great staff and great campgrounds....the best!
Sep 24, 2013
Great place great staff, very helpful and concerned owner. Lots for youngsters to do. Sitting around our campfire, the quiet hour approached and after reading the reviews we saw "Big Dan" approaching and expected to be scolded and sent to bed, however we were just politely reminded it was quiet time to keep the noise low so not annoy our neighbours. My complaint 16 flavours but no orange-pineapple
Sep 24, 2013
Rainy weekend but the kids still had fun. Loved the bingo and the kids were very happy to see that the ice cream social was still going on even in the downpour! I really appreciate the free movies on rainy days.
Sep 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but thought that the charge for visitors was way to high.We have camped at other KOA's and have never come across this before. the pool was closed, the splash pad was closed so not sure what the high fees were for?
Sep 23, 2013
As usual we had a great time. Even in the rain. It was great bring able to celebrate Kozy's birthday. My son had a great time dancing with Kozy. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 23, 2013
Another great week at Cardinal KOA. A little quieter, due to time of year, but great personal touch from both the owners, Dan and Karen and their fantastic staff. Our trailer is due for service and we will miss the 3 Halloween weekends, but for sure, we will return next spring. Many thanks, Rick, Mary-Ellen and Bungy
Sep 23, 2013
because of the time of year the owners told us of the best sites and we used their suggestions!! Great campsite and will be back!!
Sep 23, 2013
Simply Wonderfull...awesome staff!!! They helped us with our new RV, without them, our trip was over.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly reception, clean campgrounds, helpful service - rating with us !=A+++
Sep 22, 2013
This has got to be one of my favorite campgrounds in the whole world! The lady is so very nice and helpful!
Sep 18, 2013
beautiful weekend :)
Sep 18, 2013
Absolutely one of the nicest KOAs we have ever visited; comments to the contrary are baseless.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and Dan, the owner, likes to talk and joke around with campers. The second jumping pillow is a nice surprise. It's for the smaller kids.
Sep 17, 2013
This KOA has a great reputation cause the campground was packed even if it was a cold weekend!
Sep 16, 2013
Je vais souvent au Koa Cardinal car je le trouve super beau et très propre et les propriétaire sont très gentils et accueillant tout le personnel est courtois..Je vais surement retourne l'an prochain pour mon début de saison...:)
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome for the kids and very good for us. Can't wait to see you next year.
Sep 16, 2013
Great weekend for our family. Amazing staff and a wonderful owner!!! Made it a perfect weekend for us.
Sep 16, 2013
Great stay as per usual. The staff is wonderful. Dan was great to talk to both nights at the fire pit when he was doing his rounds. We really appreciate the Quiet Hours. Can't wait for next weekend when we camp again. And hopefully get a hay ride. It was missed this weekend but we understand circumstances happen and sometimes things change. See you soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
bonjour moije voudrais vous faire part dun manque dans plusieur koa ce sont des camping super bien mes nest pas disponible pour les personne a mobilite reduite exemple cette fin de semaine javait reserve en demandant d etre le plus proche des salle de bain en presisent que mon mari est a mobiliter reduit pour l emplacement cetait parfait mes personne ne ma dit quil avait aucunedessente pour chais
Sep 16, 2013
An amazing facility! The staff were helpful and friendly, the grounds were impecibly maintained, and our family will absolutely be returning! Some people complain about the cost, but the value for the activities, etc., more than makes up for it! Even the showers (nice and hot by the way) were free!
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to bring your kids! So much for them to do.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our second visit this year and we were lucky to get a corner lot beside the washrooms. As usual, clean and prestine. The staff is so friendly. The kids had a fantastic time and we got to relax while they enjoyed the playground and bouncing pillow. Thank you to each and everyone one of you who make our camping trip so enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very enjoyable experience, great place for family fun !!!
Sep 16, 2013
this is a very clean and well managed campground. Check in was very smooth. My granddaughters had a terrific weekend here.
Sep 13, 2013
Another great visit. Friendly fantastic staff. Will return next season.
Sep 13, 2013
main washroom needs to upgraded shower cleaning was poor in the mans washroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comment, we truly appreciate this being brought to our attention. In following up we discovered that our staff was not cleaning the backside of the shower curtains as often as they should be. This has been rectified and is now done on a regular basis. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.