Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
We have only recently resumed camping after a prolonged absence, and we were very fortunate to choose the Cardinal KOA. It is the cleanest campground I have ever been to and has the most accommodating, friendly owners and staff I have encountered in over 45 years. Dan and his staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, despite his concern about my use of the pedal car. Good job!
Jul 26, 2015
Incredible amenities. Spotless showers and restrooms. Plenty of activities for toddlers to school aged kids. Hosts were very accommodating, and friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great sites, kids friendly. Clean. Friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
The hospitality was fantastic! We were there on our own for two days and then came back the evening that we checked out for a two day retreat with the NCR-MFRC. The entire experience was amazing and we can not wait to go back in 3 weeks!
Jul 26, 2015
Great
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet,friendly, courteous, clean and well managed.
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing for 12 to 15 year old to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You could have joined them at the pool, big bouncer, one on one court, hayride, peddle bikes, waterslide, mini-putt, campfire, giant chess set, movies, volleyball court, crafts and games, free internet and much more. We also have a lending library, board games and a whole bunch of movies. Bored??
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Your campground is really good for families with childrens, the pool, the playgrounds and the bouncer my daughter really enjoyed. The water slide and kettcars should be for free. You could instead raise the costs per night a little bit.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean, well run campground with lots of entertainment for children
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time, as always! Our site was a good size and the facilities were well maintained. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Superb family campground. Best in eastern Ontario. Fantastic hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well kept. Tons of activities for all We highly recommend this KOA
Jul 24, 2015
Très beau sites. Belles installations Beaucoup de moustiques Un peu trop de surveillance et règlements
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is extremely clean and lots to do for kids. I was alittle disappointed that I didn't see it mentioned anywhere prior that the giant slide is only open certain hours and those hours were AFTER our already late (paid $5 to stay until 2pmh checkout. I understand not running it everyday, but I don't recall seeing only specific hours mentioned ahead of booking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you so much for bringing this issue to our attention. I have gone onto the website and added the dates and time of operation so future campers will not be disappointed. Thank you, Karen
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
A little too kid friendly for our tastes. Great if you have children though !!!
Jul 22, 2015
Magnifique camping avec tous ce qu'il faut comme activité pour les enfants. Site très propre et personnel accueillant.
Jul 22, 2015
it was great
Jul 21, 2015
Wow! Another amazing year, congratulations to this KOA! It was fun! Karen always goes above and beyond even lending me her own pot since I forgot mine. Alex needs a big shout out, always attentive and with a smile. If you are looking for a clean, fun and respectful place to stay this is the best KOA, until next year and thanks again!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean and very family friendly place.
Jul 20, 2015
as always this place is top notch. Owners are great and rules are followed to a tee which is good.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Lots of things to do for the children. Our 4 year old granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed herself, as well as ourselves. Courteous staff and well maintained grounds. Thanks again.
Jul 20, 2015
fabulous place...owners are such hardworking people! LOVE it every year!
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much! You have a rating of 10 from us! Thank you for a great fun week!
Jul 20, 2015
Great facilities for kids. However, would have been rated 5 stars if 3 services were available on camping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time at KOA Cardinal, and I can't say enough about how nice the park is. Spotless, and tons of activities for the kids. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was clean with many great family activities. Major downer was the sewage dump is located next to most of the common activity area. When many units leaving Sunday morning, the common areas (pool, playground) was overwhelmed by the sewer smell.
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic weekend yet again! Thank you very much to the staff who always make our stays memorable. Special thanks to Dan for having fun with my wife who was celebrating a birtday. he stopped the wagon ride to have everyone sing her Happy Birthday. Also, a thanks to Phil for finding my wife's keys she had lost somewhere in the park. See you all again very soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground with a marvelous playground area for the kids. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Très bel endroit, les sites sont grands et bien entretenus. Couvre-feu respecté.La pizza cuite sur place était très bonne.
Jul 20, 2015
great facilities for kids they loved it we will be back
Jul 20, 2015
A notre passage les toilette aurait due être mieux entretenue. Le rest était très bien.
Jul 19, 2015
Need to do something about the shower heads
Jul 18, 2015
very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place. Just love it there. Grandkids always ask to go back.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Contrary to what others have written we found the owners to be very professional and polite and friendly. Yes he runs a tight ship but with that many kids around he has to. We would happy to return there
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome, family-oriented campground, that my family and i will return to again and again.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a great weekend. We tye-dyed t-shirts and it was so well organized and well worth the $5. Great souvenir of our weekend.
Jul 15, 2015
tres belle endroit et les proprietaires font un travail remarquable pour que le terrain soit propre. Un endroit ou les enfants ont de tout pour s'amuser et les activités sont bien apprécié pour les enfants. Par contre je trouve un peu trop dispendieux pour avoir que 2 services ( eau/elec.) La vidange de nos réservoirs d'eau grise et noire devrait etre fait sur place et sans frais.
Jul 15, 2015
It was great. With lots of things going on. The staff were great and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place for young kids. Must be in your trailer by 11:00 or the very aggressive owner will threaten to kick you out. Even talking is not permitted. As I have young children I do agree that the noise level should be kept low so the children can sleep however there is a happy medium. After the children are asleep it is time for mommy and daddy to also enjoy themselves. Not possible here.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Kids love it
Jul 14, 2015
The camp met our needs for our overnighter. Nice peaceful area. Facilities are kept clean and there is lots going on. We would stop in again.
Jul 14, 2015
I think 20.00 a person for day visitors a little much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the price is high to ensure we are not inundated with visitors on the weekends. We already have 400 - 500 guests here that want to use our facilities. We do not want visitors taking away space that our regular campers are paying for. Facilities are already crowded so we can't have more people.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our third year in a row. We will definitely be back next year. It was an awesome weekend. A special thanks to Dan for boosting our van in the middle of his busy morning.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Clean, well maintained and lots of activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals