Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great as always!
Aug 24, 2015
Well run location and a pleasure to stay in. We loved the tall pines of this park. There were great activities for the kids which made everyone happy (parents got to relax).
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is such a wonderful weekend at Cardinal KOA - our children love the Carnival weekend and we are so pleased that the campground offers it for free. What a treat! We keep coming back to this spot time and again because we love the chip truck, the playground and activities for the kids, and the proximity to Ottawa. Thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay for my family, my brother and his family from Calgary and my parents who joined us. This was our first experience with anyone using the cabins, and it was fantastic. Thank you for accommodating our request. Everyone had great comments about the activities and facilities. This is the third year we have been to this campground since finding it, and we'll definitely return!
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the kids. Very clean and well managed facilities. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Wow where to begin a super great weekend.. so much to do and such a clean family oriented campground first time to visit but definitely coming back next year..
Aug 24, 2015
Tres beau camping, installation vraiment bien, parfaitement adapté pour les tout petit et les plus grand! Et oui la pizza est delicieuse....
Aug 24, 2015
I was great lots for kids staff was knowledgeable and friendly Kids loved pizza but wish chip truck was open more during week

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked the pizza!! Dan tested different ingredients for over a year before he was satisfied with what he offers. We all grew tired of eating pizza all winter but the feedback has been very positive so it was worth the effort. Hope to see you back soon.
Aug 23, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids, campground very clean and well managed. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
I often felt like I was being watched by the owners. So they could catch me in the wrong. A lot of rules.
Aug 23, 2015
We always love to stay at the Cardinal KOA on our way home from PEI. Staff always friendly, campground very clean.. Showers were spotless..We were just sad we were not able to enjoy everything the campground has to offer, as it started to pour rain, half hour after we arrived...looking forward to next year already..
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
AMAZING!!!!! 5 stars is not enough. You've haven't met anyone until you've met Dan, Karen and all their staff, the nicest people! Irene was a hoot, Phil was funny! We had the best time at this kampground, so much to do for the kids. The activities were fun, wish I was still a kid. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice quiet campground with lots to do. Friendly staff. Awesome pool. The only complaint is that my 4 yr old can't reach the soap dispensors.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved everything about this KOA! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the prices were more than reasonable !! It is a family's dream campground and I absolutely recommend it and couldn't have been happier with our experience despite the excessive rain !!! The owners/managers should be very proud of their park!
Aug 20, 2015
The main reason I wouldn't recommend is more expensive than a provincial park to stay so I assumed most things are included. To have to pay $3/person to play mini golf is ridiculous, among other extras. It is a definate that we will not return and will advise everyone we know, not to go. We had a much better experience at Ivy Lea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are more expensive than a provincial park where there are no amenities or activities but we are cheaper than Ivy Lea because of our location and as are result, even with the extras, you saved money while you were here.
Aug 20, 2015
I was surprised that even though they say they have full service sites there is NO sewer at any sites. They charged over 70 dollars per night and don't offer full service sites. ALSO they insist that you sign a waiver releasing them of all responsibilities before you can enter the campground AND they charge ten dollars per pump out and you are lucky if they do it when you ask. They have a bad KOAs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do publish that we do not have sewers on site, it is noted in the KOA directory and it is indicated on your confirmation, so not sure what you were reading? In consideration of our campers we do not do pump outs during meal times, it is unfortunate that you had to wait a 1/2 hour.
Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the clean areas and washrooms. Dan has done much work to add new things, such as a Pizza trailer. I would have liked to have had a swim in the pool which I guess is for the kids. Great Job to all the friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place.
Aug 18, 2015
Thanks for a fun Carnival weekend!
Aug 18, 2015
It was our first time camping with our two boys, and it was awesome, we will be telling our friends about it and will be returning again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Super clean and family oriented. Pleasant and relaxing . Personnel very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice 4 days, plenty for the kids to do and very relaxing for us.
Aug 17, 2015
What a great experience. Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Very clean Park. My kids loved it so much I am definitely going to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely the best in Eastern Ontario, by far. Great family campground with excellent hosts and staff. Very clean and tons of activities and special events.
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem I got was the tractor ride. After a very small ride the driver stop, I was thinking the ride was finish so I get out, and lost my spot, when I found the ride wasn't finish. I kids wasn't very happy about it. Everything else was wonderful
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient place to stop. Very kid friendly. Only down side was the odor from the sewer pump truck, that hung in the still air.
Aug 16, 2015
Gentillesse du personnel. Service excellent et rapide. Lieux très propres. Beauté du site.
Aug 16, 2015
Such a great spot to take our three young grandkids. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent response by the staff to an unexpected rain deluge. Very quick to move campers and to pump out low lying areas. Very well done
Aug 16, 2015
As a repeat customer, I'm always impressed by their friendly and excellent service. The kids had a blast with all of the activities, playground equipment (structure, trampoline) and catching frogs! Only downside was the pool. For being heated, it sure felt cold...the sun made it bearable for me as the kids didn't seem to care or notice (do they ever?). Definitely going back soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved all the stuff geared towards children. Found the staff very helpful and the campground, sites, and amenities in wonderful and extremely clean conditions. We've already booked our next weekend.
Aug 12, 2015
well first of all the campground is quite nice... on the other hand the male owner not soo much, he needs to brush up on his personal skills, he is a very crusty old man,we've been to a lot of KOA"s but will not be returning to this one. Just to add the very nice lady that took our reservation was a delight, she will be the reason that people might return to this KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
We spent ten days there and we had a great time!! The cleanliness, friendliness, activities, overall environment was beyond reproach!! We have only good things to say and will definitely be spending more time there! The owners are extremely dedicated and eager to please!! Would recommend this place, without hesitation, to all my family and friends!
Aug 11, 2015
Staff are good. Though too few of them. We were told of staff shortages affecting some things. Owners are not exceptionally friendly. Three times I said good morning to the male owner and got barely a nod. Seem friendly to obvious regulars but not so good to others. Female owner was particularly rude over a question about checkout and only yelled answer from office. Won't come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic for children however did not enjoy putting out fire so early this was our quiet time with out children highly recommend this to families
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed 2 weeks and it was great. The staff is always friendly and the activities are awesome for the kids. It shows that the owners take great pride in their campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Really great place for kids. Everybody, were really nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
liked the cleanliness,extra washroom facility, big pool and splashpad and all the stuff for kids. found the guest pass price a little high, but pleased that it was prorated depending on arrival time, biggest downfall is the taste of the water,overpowering bad taste. otherwise loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
great
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
too many park rules!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals