Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Events that were run, ran smoothly, and were highly enjoyable for the kids. Staff, even the young teenage staff were courteous and respectful. It's clear that the owners and staff care about the campground. Great stay. Only recommendation (which is an expensive one, I know!)..as the camp gets very busy, a second lager park at back of campground would be great:)
Oct 13, 2015
Was recovering from a surgery for that week and it was the perfect place to just relax and fallow the dr's orders.
Oct 13, 2015
Last camping trip of the year with our camping friends. We had a great time as we always do.
Oct 13, 2015
Merci pour toute les activité que.vous organisez pour les enfants. Les enfants ont adoré et bravo pour la propreté des salles de toilette.
Oct 13, 2015
Amazing long weekend as usual. Awesome activities.
Oct 13, 2015
Great fun with lots of activities and things to do for the kids.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice hosts, extremely clean grounds stocked with lots of things for kids to do (our kid was with us, but too old for playgrounds).
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean and well managed. The only downside is the price. When you have to pay $66 / night, you would expect to have three service and not two.
Oct 06, 2015
have stayed here a few times. great people. very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Great Halloween party weekend. Great hanted house.
Oct 05, 2015
I really enjoyed our last stay at this KOA. Always clean, very well maintained and great activities for the kids. This particular location is one of my kids favorite place to camp!!
Oct 05, 2015
They put in a lot of work for the Halloween weekend. We had a blast.
Oct 05, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Great people, clean and lots of activities
Oct 05, 2015
Another amazing Halloween at KOA Cardinal!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the Halloween themed weekend! Lots of activities for the kids!
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time. Great staff. Rules/curfew are implemented, not like other places we've been to. People who complain about the owner on the Cardinal website are most likely people who are partying too loudly way past quiet time. Hopefully those loud people get the boot and don't come back. Great job Dan (Owner) with all the Halloween activities. Kids (and grownups) enjoyed themselves !
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time as usual. You guys did a fabulous job on the haunted house and pumpkin walk.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
really liked that we were in amongst the pines. the Halloween site decorations and trick or treating was a lot of fun. kids had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
A very scary Haunted House and a magical pumpkin walk. Lots of effort and attention to details. A wonderful weekend
Oct 05, 2015
We had an awesome weekend! The staff put together an excellent Hauted House and an awesome pumpkin walk. All in all once again it was amazing. Keep up the get work!
Oct 05, 2015
Pumpkin walk was outstanding! Wow! The atmosphere of the entire campground was electric and beyond entertaining for the kids and adults!
Oct 05, 2015
I witnessed all the bad manners that people have warned others about on places such as Tripadvisor about this place. Owner is on a power trip and is down right creepy with sneaking around and giving adults and kids a hard time. We will not be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campers he was dealing with thought they should be allowed to have as many visitors as they wanted without paying. (To enjoy all the fun stuff you paid for,for free!) Refused to pay, entered anyway, bullied the staff, rude aggressive. It is unfortunate we have to deal with people like this.
Oct 05, 2015
Watched the owner (Dan?) interact with customers. Wow. Glad I wasn't involved. What a jackass. With what I saw, I watched him the next day and his demeanor had not changed. He needs to do something else in life. Campground owner does not suit him well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The people he was dealing with did not think their visitor should pay. They refused to pay but entered anyway. The gentleman bullied our staff and was very ignorant. His mother in law also came to the office and gave us a hard time. It is unfortunately that we have to deal with people like this.
Sep 30, 2015
Absolutely great campground. Friendly staff, clean and lots of activities. GREAT PIXXA SHACK
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and lovely park. Handy for the IPM in Finch.
Sep 28, 2015
Halloween Weekend was lots of fun! Great haunted house!
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent staff, facilities and management!
Sep 28, 2015
Great site nestled in the pines.
Sep 28, 2015
Great time as always...Halloween was awesome!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Très propre. Beaucoup d'installations. Sites trop collés, trop minces. Piscine fermée. Très dispendieux.
Sep 28, 2015
TRULY ENJOYED THIS WEEKEND. THE HALLOWEEN THEME WAS GREAT. HAD THE GRANDKIDS WITH US AND THEY HAD A BLAST. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Sep 28, 2015
Toujours très agréable d'aller a ce camping! Propriétaire très présent et ça parrait! plein d'activité! Continuez votre super travail!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. The park is very well kept and the washrooms are immaculate! The kids loved all of the children's activities and the pirate ship play structure. We'll be back next summer for sure!
Sep 23, 2015
A little rainy but very relaxing.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Site had standing water near utility hookups, Nice hosts. Impeccably clean everywhere. Never seen a cleaner campground!!
Sep 22, 2015
We were looking at our calendar before we left already to see when we could squeeze another stay in before the end of the season! We all had a fantastic weekend and can't wait to return!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great stay. The park is clean, well cared 4. Like any KOA really. We're happy 2 have it close to us. Our only criticism would be, those 4 & 3 wheel carts should be free 4 kids. make kids sign up for time on them. Really to charge kids! I'm a member and spend a lot of $ camping. I am at the point I may not stay again at a KOA because if this. Stop charging for late check out if ur a membe
Sep 21, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay at Cardinal KOA - can't wait for the Thanksgiving Weekend Camping! Thank you to everyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Superb campground. Terrific owners and staff. Extremely clean with lots of activities
Sep 21, 2015
Once again, had a great time!! Truly appreciated the pool being opened on the Saturday, made the weekend that much more pleasant! Can't say enough about the friendliness, cleanliness and overall ambiance if this location! We love it!
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing campground for the kids. Great play structure and all the other outdoor activities for the kids that you'd expect. The grounds are nicely treed which is nice for natural shade instead of just a big field. Very nice, will certainly make it a regular spot!
Sep 21, 2015
Another great weekend at KOA Cardinal. Always a ton of activities for the kids, rain or shine! Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals