Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Very nice, very clean, good for kids. No issues except no sewers but that will not prevent many returns.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved it so much we booked our next stay already!!! Very clean grounds and friendly staff... Made you feel like family! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean. You can tell the owners and staff take great pride in their park and it shows. Kudos. The activities and amenities are great. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for the kids! clean well maintained and lots of activities for the family. Camping Lots are decent size compare to other private campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Always have a great time with the family. Very kid oriented
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed in Cardinal quite a few times and we love it. This weekend we had an unfortunate experience on the Friday night with the cottages behind us. Our entire family as well as the family we were travelling with were kept up by their loud music and screaming/shouting. This was addressed after 11pm, but from 9-11 we could not listen to our music, have a conversation or put our kids to bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sincerely apologies for the misbehavior of these guests. It is unfortunate that some campers do not think the rules apply to them. It was much better on Saturday after they got a stern warning. We are on site & address any concerns that we are made aware of. Hope you will give us another chance.
Jun 05, 2016
Our grand kids had a fantastic time swimming bouncing and climbing. The park was spotlessly clean as well as the washrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2016
These wonderful people at this campground treated me as though I were family. Words can't say how much I appreciated everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Great Family atmosphere. We loved it.
May 31, 2016
very happy
May 31, 2016
Hello, just a small note, as always, great stay at camping, wanted to get away from the city and relax. that's what I did, it was very peace full. The staff there is always friendly.
May 30, 2016
We give it a 4 star because it doesn't have sewer hook up. Otherwise, it is a nice campground and the washrooms are clean.
May 30, 2016
We had a great weekend. So many things for the kids to do and keep them occupied. Unfortunate that a burn ban was in place, no roasted marshmallows.
May 30, 2016
Was very nice ,clean site and friendly owners
May 30, 2016
Our kids enjoy coming to this camground. Lots of activities on Saturday. Staff very friendly and accomodating. We wull continue to return. This was at least our 4th time here.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Excellent as usual, in every way. Our favorite campground
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Super clean facility and great service from all staff. Everything about this campground says that the owners care. We'll definitely be back.
May 29, 2016
Quiet and peaceful....off the highway which we appreciated to get a good night sleep! Wonderful stuff!
May 27, 2016
I absolutely love this campground. We stay often and keep coming back. I read some of the comments and I don't understand the negative comments because it is always booked solid so people keep coming back.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Sites & ground are prestine condition. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Looking into cabins to get my wife to join grand-daughter to arrive in July from USA.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
great firework show. another great weekend
May 24, 2016
It was fantastic, lots to do, super friendly staff. Very very clean. All ready booked for next year May weekend . Only think that perhaps could be improved is better internet coverage.
May 24, 2016
Awesome staff, activities & campground!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
What a wonderful way to start the 2016 camping season! We had 3 very sad little children when it was time to go home on Monday. Even though the park was packed, it was spotlessly clean and the service was great! The only thing I would suggest would be to have a stool or step in the bathrooms so that the little campers can reach the sinks to wash their hands. See you in June!
May 24, 2016
With its ammeneties and activities, perfect weekend for the kids.
May 24, 2016
We love this place! Tons of activities for the kids, always something to do! Always very clean, other campers are very respectful, all in all our favorite campground!! Thank you Karen, Dan, Irene and all your helpers for all the hard work you do to make our camping enjoyable!!
May 24, 2016
Location was clean as a whistle. Fireworks awesome. Overall service stellar.
May 24, 2016
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Great facilities, very clean, lots of activities every weekend and great hosts and staff.
May 24, 2016
The place was full however there was lots of room and chairs at the pool for everyone. Quiet time observed, wonderful!
May 23, 2016
On a été chez Koa aux USA, à PEI, en Nouvelle Écosse , au quebec et en ONTARIO (3). C'est vraiment au Koa Cardinal que cest le plus accueillant, le plus propre et le plus intéressant pour les enfants. En plus, on est servi en francais et on peut manger sur le site (pizza, frites, etc). Cest également tres tranquille et sécuritaire. On n'a que des éloges pour tout le personnel. SUPER!
May 19, 2016
Had a great weekend considering it was suppose to rain! Many activities for the kids to do. Will be back soon!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
very helpful and accommodating. hoping one day they will find a way to offer sewer sites. great clean family place
May 17, 2016
Another great weekend with KOA. We really appreciate the assist with dumping tanks on the way out.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Amzing staff. Great activities all around the campground
May 17, 2016
As always we had a wonderful stay! There are a lot of activities for kids. Merci!
May 16, 2016
Personnel tres accueillant et serviable.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time at the Cardinal KOA. The staff is so friendly, and there are lots of fun activities for the kids. We have booked several more trips there this summer including a weekend with friends, and we have made plans to camp there with a family we met this past weekend.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Family oriented the kids had a blast we will definitely go back
May 16, 2016
Had a great time! Dan's pizza was great too!! Look forward to our next stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy