Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent camping, propre avec de très belles activitées. La piscine est par contre un peu petite et le personnel peu souriant...
Jul 13, 2016
we love the camping, and it is very clean. friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A great family campground with tons of activities for kids. Our kids loved it! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Only drawback is that the sites do not offer a lot of privacy (if you prefer a more "away from it all" feeling.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
amazing campground
Jul 12, 2016
We are impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The friendliness is also a great asset.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A nice place, a bit expensive for a lot with only water and electric.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been traveling with our 8 and 10 year old boys for the last 10 months. This was by far the best family campground we have stayed in.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay, the only thing we find is there is very little shade at the pool as there are only two patio umbrellas.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Another great weekend at Cardinal KOA. Great staff, very clean and so many activities every weekend. Fantastic campground for all ages and especially young families.
Jul 11, 2016
Despite the weather, we had fun. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is very well kept, the washroom facilities are very clean and there are lots of activities to keep the kids entertained! The wifi is terrible....but since this is not an extra charge, I really cant complain. We plan to go back again soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to go with kids (grandkids). Even though weather was poor, they enjoyed all the activities rain or shine.
Jul 10, 2016
Wish that the water slide price was included
Jul 10, 2016
Very peaceful stay. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Bathrooms are old but very clean. We had an end site and it was very spacious. We don't have kids but they had a lot of activities for kids. I recommend it for people with children.
Jul 10, 2016
Great updated amenities clean good staff a lot of programs going on. giant slide is fantastic had a great time
Jul 09, 2016
We spent four nights the first week of July, first time there for us. We have 5 young kids and two dogs and we all had a wonderful time! The kids were sad to leave. The owners were so kind and helpful with everything. We are pretty new to camping, and the owners were patient and helpful with us, we appreciated it very much. We hope to go back soon!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This is the best KOA for layout and comfort that I have ever stayed at. Unfortunate I had a emergency with my puppy and had to leave. No Vet facilities in the area was posted on the bulletin board, so had to head home.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a good stay. We had an incident with the jumping pillow, our daughter fell off and fractured her left elbow which resulted in surgery and a cast for 6 weeks. We know this is to be used at our own risk, but there should be a staff member watching the kids jumping, just to prevent this happening to another child!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect for family. Nice pool, nice playground, fun activity, awesome fireworks. We had a perfect 4 days of camping!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It is clean and lots to do for the kids. The quiet rule is a bit harsh and even if just sitting chatting we were being reminded of quiet time. Though they said we were fine it was just a reminder and makes you feel as though you are loud. I missed the music in the bathroom this year. Everyone was commenting that the music was off in the bathrooms. Fireworks were amazing!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
As always a great camping experience, what I like most is the very quiet nights. I appreciate the work that Karen and Dan do to ensure a quiet evening.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, organized- so many children for my kids to play with and many great activities-great for families!
Jul 04, 2016
close to home, friendly managers, very clean, lots for kids and our site was long enough to accommodate our 40ft 5th wheel
Jul 04, 2016
Very cleaned and not noisy
Jul 04, 2016
We had an awesome time at the Cardinal KOA last weekend. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. They have lots of great activities planned especially for the kids. The fireworks display was also first rate.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean campsite. Good activity for kids
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had an enjoyable time. Peaceful for seniors like us but also we loved to see the children enjoy themselves with all the fun activities. A well maintained campground. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
We have been going since 2008, it continues to be a great place for the family and friends. Really enjoyed the fireworks again this year. Fun time all around!
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, lots of activities, quiet and clean as always!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly fellow campers, clean, planned activites for children. Visited the cabins , planning our next stay for 2017.
Jul 04, 2016
Once again, amazing stay. Friendly staff, pot luck, fireworks, etc everything was great. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely superb campground. Very clean, fantastic owners and staff. Lots of activities for everyone and great fireworks display for the Canada day long weekend.
Jul 01, 2016
Best camping trip ever! Booked our next one before we left!
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at, in 25 years of camping!!! Plenty of activities for kids, senior discount for us and a friendly group all around. A wonderful introduction to Canadian camping.
Jul 01, 2016
What a wonderful campgrd. We love the clean,comfortable sites,washrooms,play areas.This is truly Kids paradise even for us older folks! thanks for hospitality.....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy