Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
Excellent time had at this campground. Lots of activities for kids. Perhaps a second dumping station could be considered. Waited almost 30 mins in line to dump. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves, especially the kids.
May 29, 2017
well it is hard to really rate your campground. we were suppose to be there for 3 nights we left after 2 it was raining for all the time were there and something that never happened to us we were the only campers on the site meaning no seasonal campers nobody else. your washroom are excellent and the showers are great
May 29, 2017
I stay here regularly and again this year Dan and Karen have improved the park. My grandson loves this place!
May 26, 2017
Outstanding campground!!!
May 24, 2017
We are regulars and on the seasonal waiting list. We had a wonderful site, J04 right near the pool and play site. As always, Excellent!!
May 24, 2017
Such a family friendly place. I love the activities for the children. The staff was amazing. Definetly will be there again.
May 24, 2017
Always a great time @ the cardinal KOA! The staff is so friendly and so many fun activities for the kids ! Its a mini getaway! love it!
May 24, 2017
great firework show

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed them. Hope to see you back soon
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
As usual a great time was had by all. A great place to camp
May 23, 2017
Great place. Super clean! Fun activities. Thanks for the potluck.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
we loved it! many fun things for the kids and we love that we had service for emptying our sewage when we left. that was a total surprise. first time we ever had that service, thumbs up!
May 23, 2017
We had SO much fun! The organized activities were a hit with the whole family. The washrooms were impeccably cleaned. The staff was super friendly and approachable. We had a great first experience and are already booking another stay! Thank you KOA Cardinal :)
May 23, 2017
This was our first time at this site and it was amazing. Our kids had a blast with all the activities that were offered and they are already planning their return and want to bring friends. When ever we had any questions the staff were very knowledgeable and super friendly. we will return for sure!
May 23, 2017
Cardinal is a great place to stay. Because we stay so often, I feel the activities for the kids could use some refreshing. Just a little more variation maybe. Bathrooms are always clean and the staff is great!!
May 23, 2017
Always treated as valued customer by Dan, Karen and their entire team!
May 23, 2017
Another fabulous holiday weekend at KOA Cardinal. Loads of activities for families all organized and supervised by caring Camp Staff. A wonderful experience which I highly recommend. Looking forward to Thanksgiving weekend. Margaret Margaret
May 23, 2017
The staff were great. This campground is amazing for younger kids. I wish there were more activities for my teenage children to do. Fireworks display was wonderful. The weather could have been warmer so we could enjoy the pool more, but overall a great relaxing weekend. Will certainly return in the summer.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time the camp ground was clean washrooms where extremely clean the owners and staff where very friendly , Susan and I agree already booked another stay there and we will definitely recommend this to other people.Rick& Susan Sabourin
May 23, 2017
Awesome as usual! Love the new features.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We loved our weekend. There was so much for our boys to do. They had a great time. It was a long weekend and there were tons of kids activities and great fireworks. We wish we'd ordered pizza next time😜
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
As a family we have been going to this KOA for about 10 years. Very clean park and always clean bathrooms. Lots of activities for the family to enjoy. My only concern and I see it usually on long weekends is the owners are stressed and can be rude. An example, Friday evening at the chip wagon I went to order fries(no one in line)and was told to step aside and was never served.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your observation and we sincerely apologize for the issue you had at the chip wagon. We have discussed this with the appropriate staff so they are aware of your concern and so this does not happen again. Appreciated.
May 17, 2017
always accommodating and helpful
May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful Mother's day weekend. Thanks for the help with our flat tire.
May 17, 2017
Great 1st W/E of the year.
May 16, 2017
We love coming to your campground. It is nice and quiet after 11pm and you make us feel welcome and at home.
May 16, 2017
We had a great weekend dispite the rain! Thank you so much for having the pool open. We have been camping in Cardinal for the last 5 years on camp care weekend and the pool has been closed! This is the first year that it has been open. As soon as the trailer was setup my daughters wanted to go to the pool! We will be coming back!
May 16, 2017
Even though it rained, the stay was great, the staff were very friendly and the facilities were very clean... would highly recommend this place, fun activities... would definitely go back again this year!
May 01, 2017
Great campground. You can see that the owners have put a lot of work into the facility. Would definitely stay again.
May 01, 2017
Nov 25, 2016
a great weekend again
Oct 26, 2016
Perfect
Oct 25, 2016
Fabulous and fun. The staff are great. Highlights are the fireworks, and Halloween. Thanks for a great season
Oct 25, 2016
over priced
Oct 16, 2016
One night stay at the end of our camping season. Lovely spot and very quiet given the time of year. Our lab really enjoyed snooping in you dog park:-)
Oct 13, 2016
this is a family kamground. Lots of activities for the kids. Less for teenagers but they are hard to reach in some ways. Quiet hours are strict but are applied to everybody. Very polite and enthusiast personel. Always ready to serve you. It shows they love their job. Only down side, is having to pay $10/day for your own kid.We have 3 kids. I would have expected a rate per family not per individual
Oct 12, 2016
I really liked the sewer vacuum service on Sunday. Really good! Find a way for the bingo girl to be heard. Poor girl, people will always talk, but just raising the hand before shouting the number would help. Visitors rates are exorbitant!! It is cheaper for a family to rent a site than pay for visitors fee.
Oct 11, 2016
A wonderful stay as always, we love this campground and so do our grandchildren
Oct 11, 2016
Belle fin de semaine, beaucoup d'activites bien organises.
Oct 11, 2016
Despite the cold and bit of rain i loved tge activities for the kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean park especially the washroom and shower facilities. Great organization for Halloween and Thanksgiving activities. We normally do not camp at KOA's so we found it a bit pricey.
Oct 11, 2016
A GREAT THANSGIVING, last long weekend of the year at Cardinal KOA, along with many Halloween events.
Oct 11, 2016
Great place. Delicious thanksgiving potluck diner. Thanks Dan.
Oct 11, 2016
Great activities for the kids.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly service and great hollowed activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals