Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Awesome staff as well as a very friendly family atmosphere!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice sites and facilities but don't like all the added charges. Not impressed to have to pay to use water slide.
Aug 05, 2013
Great place for families. There is so much to do for the kids! My only real complaint is the price of admission for visitors, really outrageous compared to other campgrounds, even other KOA's.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
we absolutely adore the place i love the "old Geyser" and "gofer" They make the place super they are the heart and soul of the place ,Brian aka old geyser is the nicest sweetest person, he always has a smile for everyone. they make the place for us .
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful when trying to locate shipping schedule for the locks. The tractor wagon ride gentleman was very comical and joined our family drying dishes and enjoyed a quick Octoberfest sausage all the while entertaining his guests on the wagon ride. Staff were friendly and courteous. Thanks for the great four day stay
Aug 03, 2013
Great and friendly staff, so helpful when we had some trouble with our camp equipment. My 8 year old had a great time.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This was our first visit here and we loved it! Nice and clean and plenty to do for the kids. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. nice accomodations! Would be perfect if it would be closer to Ottawa.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground, very family oriented. Beautiful laundry. Bathrooms and showers wonderful. This is what every KOA should be.
Aug 02, 2013
Kids loved it; which makes us the parents happy. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time. Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff, and very clean grounds and facilities. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
I realized after we arrived that they don't have sewer hook ups at all. I like full hook ups only. I would not have booked it had I noticed that. I guess I just assumed after booking several KOA sites this summer that they had full hook ups. The price was as if there were full hook ups! This is the only KOA that I have seen without full hook ups. It was fine other than that.
Jul 30, 2013
Nicely wooded campground! The tropical drinks were very yummy! We enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
always a good stay
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. We really enjoyed having a buddy site with our friends and there were so many activities for the kids to take part it, it was wonderful. We will be back for sure in the near future.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the site and activities free ice cream and ice drinks. We'll be back
Jul 29, 2013
Les jets eau pour enfants sont formidable....Les gens très gentils et souriant
Jul 29, 2013
Extremely clean kampground...friendly staff. Very accommodating, we will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
excellent service, great place for camping,lots for the children to do,really enjoyed the turkey dinner.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful surrounding with pine trees. Big swimming pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Our first time and was a very safe and fun environment for our 5-year old neice.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We all had a great stay! There were lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great memories!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time as usual!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time with our grandchildren Thank you
Jul 25, 2013
Great spot to bring our grandchildren, lots for them to do and a very accommodating staff.
Jul 25, 2013
Un peu loin d'Ottawa, mais endroit agréable
Jul 24, 2013
My family have enjoyed our week at KOA Cardinal. The campground is clean, staff are very welcoming and there was activities to do with children daily. thank you for a great stay, you made our stay wonderful
Jul 24, 2013
Another great visit. Fantastic staff.
Jul 24, 2013
A fantastic place for kids, so much to do, always extra activities planned for them, would stay more often if we could find the time. Our #1 destination for camping. Thank-you to all the very hard working staff. Bill, Sonya & Curtis
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great Family fun and VERY clean. They take a lot of pride in this campground. More for RV's though, and the lots were a bit small, would definitely go again!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time while camping at the Cardinal/Ottawa South KOA. The staff was very friendly and always made us feel welcome. They even looked after out campsite while we were touring the area. The facilites were always clean and the pool was great!!! So glad we chose to stay with you during our family vacation!
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground! Staff and fellow camper very friendly and helpful. Great activities and playgrounds for the kids. Great pool! My only suggestion would be to see more umbrellas around the pool, maybe some just next to the water so we would not have to cover ourselves up in sunscreen when we go in for a refreshing swim. This would keep the water clear as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.