Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Great time, great food (Turkey was excellent at the pot luck). Came in 2nd in site decorating contest, so have to bribe owners to win it all next year. Possible improvement -- lineup for haunted house was long, perhaps ticket times could be issued or another method to get people through quicker? Otherwise fantastic as always!
Oct 15, 2013
Another great weekend. Sad to say it's the last one of the year for us, but looking forward to next season. We were sad to miss the haunted house but by the time the kids finished trick or treating the line up was too long. Shows how great it was. Next year for sure. Enjoyed the pot luck again t Have a great offseason Dan, Karen, Phil and Irene.Take a much deserved break and see you next year
Oct 15, 2013
+ beaucoup d'activités, il y en a pour tous et les enfants s'amusent bien (les adultes aussi) - dispendieux et pas d'égouts - $10.50 pour se faire vider, $10 par jour pour le 3ieme enfant - il faut mettre nos gants blancs lorsqu'on parle au propriétaire - on ne sait jamais s'il est de bonne humeur ou s'il va se facher
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful weekend. The staff at Cardinal will always ensure that you have the best time when camping at Cardinal KOA. The Halloween activities were a blast. The kids are still talking about their weekend.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The haunted house was amazingly done. Very creative. Lots for kids to do. A little dissapointed that the haunted hayride didn't happen but made up for it with the haunted house. Will Deffinatly come back and tell my camping friends about it. Thank you for a great fun time.
Oct 15, 2013
Great haunted house and very well organized pot luck (turkey).
Oct 15, 2013
AWESOME HAUNTED HOUSE, AWESOME ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES. CARDINAL IS SIMPLY THE BEST! GOOD JOB WITH YOUR FUNDRAISING FOR CARE CAMP!
Oct 15, 2013
Amazing King Dan and Queen Karen! Still want to bring Irene home :)
Oct 15, 2013
It was a beautiful fall weekend. Our stay at Cardinal KOA has never been a bad experience. Dan, Karen and their staff are fabulous. We have already booked for next year and we can't wait for winter to come and go so we can return !! :)
Oct 15, 2013
We had a fabulous time at cardinal KOA the Halloween and thanksgiving weekend was awesome ....
Oct 15, 2013
Camping très propre et beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Le seul point négatif et ce n'est pas la faute du camping c'est que nous avions des voisins qui passaient sur notre terrain et ils avaient un chien qui jappait. Les activités etaient très bien surtout la maison de la peur. Il faut vraiment y aller a cette période de l'année pour pouvoir profiter des belles couleurs d'automne.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great Thanksgiving Weekend! Plenty for the kids to do from crafts, pumpkin carving, haunted house, maze and just plain enjoying the playground and new friends. The potluck dinner was fabulous and they made serving 237 campers seem effortless.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
KOA Cardinal is a home away from home. A happy, fun-filled atmosphere with a lot of laughter and life...constant smiles always saying hello, how are you, your very welcome and enjoy your day.This is what KOA Cardinal is all about - family! Thank you Dan and Karen for providing families like ours with such a dynamic staff and an outstanding atmosphere. Fondest Regards, ♡ Lavallee Family
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
They are great people to deal with. Treat you like family.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
My family and I had a great time. We missed having the haunted wagon ride, but haunted house more then made up for it! Thank you for the great weekend!
Oct 08, 2013
2nd visit, everything was good. Like the mini bouncer that was installed for 5 year old and under. My 4 year old and 2 year old loved it. Found the firewood went up in price since last time and the first bundle we received was small pieces and was green. Didn't burn very well. Kids really enjoyed the Halloween activities.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great time at Cardinal camping, there were many activities and our friend's children had a great time. The staff seemed friendly and bilingual! thumbs up!
Oct 08, 2013
A super weekend. The activities for the kids was safe and non stop. Even us big kids enjoyed the haunted house and maze. The site decorating was beyond belief. Big kudos to the staff and volunteers for their efforts.
Oct 07, 2013
we love Cardinal KOA but wish the wifi was better!
Oct 05, 2013
Overpriced and poor service. Not up to usual KOA standards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For a 42 foot motorhome with 2 adults and 2 children you paid $45 plus tax for a 50 amp site. Wondering if you are maybe thinking of a different campground?
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
A clean, well structured camp ground. Great hospitality, activities and camp sites. Will absolutely return. Very nice kampground!
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, very clean and peaceful.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is our second time staying there in a week and we loved it just as much as the first. Great staff and great campgrounds....the best!
Sep 24, 2013
Great place great staff, very helpful and concerned owner. Lots for youngsters to do. Sitting around our campfire, the quiet hour approached and after reading the reviews we saw "Big Dan" approaching and expected to be scolded and sent to bed, however we were just politely reminded it was quiet time to keep the noise low so not annoy our neighbours. My complaint 16 flavours but no orange-pineapple
Sep 24, 2013
Rainy weekend but the kids still had fun. Loved the bingo and the kids were very happy to see that the ice cream social was still going on even in the downpour! I really appreciate the free movies on rainy days.
Sep 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but thought that the charge for visitors was way to high.We have camped at other KOA's and have never come across this before. the pool was closed, the splash pad was closed so not sure what the high fees were for?
Sep 23, 2013
As usual we had a great time. Even in the rain. It was great bring able to celebrate Kozy's birthday. My son had a great time dancing with Kozy. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 23, 2013
Another great week at Cardinal KOA. A little quieter, due to time of year, but great personal touch from both the owners, Dan and Karen and their fantastic staff. Our trailer is due for service and we will miss the 3 Halloween weekends, but for sure, we will return next spring. Many thanks, Rick, Mary-Ellen and Bungy
Sep 23, 2013
because of the time of year the owners told us of the best sites and we used their suggestions!! Great campsite and will be back!!
Sep 23, 2013
Simply Wonderfull...awesome staff!!! They helped us with our new RV, without them, our trip was over.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly reception, clean campgrounds, helpful service - rating with us !=A+++
Sep 22, 2013
This has got to be one of my favorite campgrounds in the whole world! The lady is so very nice and helpful!
Sep 18, 2013
beautiful weekend :)
Sep 18, 2013
Absolutely one of the nicest KOAs we have ever visited; comments to the contrary are baseless.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and Dan, the owner, likes to talk and joke around with campers. The second jumping pillow is a nice surprise. It's for the smaller kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.