Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Another excellent stay. The Grandkids loved it.
Jul 26, 2014
The best camping site ever! My family and I were really pleased with our camp site, with the service we received, and the people were exceptionally nice! It was amazing!
Jul 26, 2014
Two nights is never enough time at the Cardinal KOA. There is so much for our girls to do, they never get bored. The staff is very friendly, and the campground is spotless. Can't wait to stay here again, it is definitely one of our favorites..
Jul 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic place for kids. Lots for them to do, which means lots of relaxing for Mom & Dad!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had an amazing two days. Our Grandaughter had so much fun it is now her new favourite place to be.
Jul 23, 2014
The park and the amenities are second to none. The one drawback is the terrible WiFi. You can check your email headers but dont try to load one and a web page is out of the question. Its frustrating and not worth offering at that level of service. I certainly wouldn't consider it an amenity that should be listed in their profile. We weren't camping for the wifi so it wasn't a huge setback.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are aware of the connection issues with the wi-fi. We have outgrown our current system as sites are bringing more & more devices all the time. We are replacing the system and a new one should be operational in the next week or two. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Jul 22, 2014
Did a great job again this year for the Christmas in July.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite, very clean and lots for the little ones to do.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The kids love the activities and we love that quiet hours are actually enforced.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. Noticed that Dan works NON STOP and feel sorry that he gets a bad wrap on the reviews from people. He was perfectly pleasant. Rules are rules people and it sounds like the people that don't like rules have the problem! We will definitely be back...just wish it wasn't 2 hours away.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
our fav camping stop of the season!!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the large pool, 2bouncy pillows and free inflatable water slide. The kids enjoyed every second (and that was our intention in booking with you)!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Kids had a great time. Camp is immaculate and I cant believe how hard the family that owns it works.
Jul 21, 2014
A perfect place to keep the kids busy. Bathrooms are spotless. Staff is friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Campground very clean, owners working really hard to keep guests happy. Lots for the children to do and all the play structures and other equipment are in great shape. Only criticism would be that the campground can get a little overcrowded on the week-end and certain sites are a little small.
Jul 21, 2014
Lots for children to do, but it seemed that a number of children were not supervised. Site was very very small, and cost more than most. Not happy with site at all. Could not fit 4 chairs around campfire since it was only 2 feet from the road. Had to move the fire pit to pull out of site.
Jul 21, 2014
Great time!! Turkey dinner was yummy! See you soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Camp ground was clean and very well managed. Assistance at the dumping station at check out time is a great idea and appreciated. I would recommend another pool area. The pool was very crowed with kids and parents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You will be pleased to know another pool is in the works, we are just waiting on permits from the township so we can start construction. The second one will be on the north side of the splash pad. Can't wait!!
Jul 21, 2014
Our initial stay was great! Amazing things for kids of all ages to do! BUT we bought tickets for the turkey dinner we were the second table there and didn't get served for an hour later and when we did get called we had to wait another 15 mins and after all that we got the turkey that fell off the whole turkey it was gross! My husband complained to the owner and he wasn't polite about it at all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had 175 people at the turkey dinner. To ensure it is fair to all attendees, we call tables up in random order. Yours was one of the last tables to be called. All guests were served within 45 mins (we time) & we only serve turkey breast. You were offered your meal free & we delivered dessert to yo
Jul 21, 2014
Only complaint is the high cost for visitors, otherwise this is an amazing site for people with young families. Tons of fun things for our kids to do! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree that it is expensive to have visitors on the weekend, it is 1/2 price during the week. We are so busy on the weekends that we do not have space for additional people as we are already filled to capacity. To ensure our registered guests can enjoy themselves we must discourage visitors.
Jul 20, 2014
If you have children, this is a great campground. For elderly people with disabilities it is not so good. The roads are rough and difficult to walk. It is a inconvenient not to have on site sewage.
Jul 19, 2014
Another great stay this year. Lots for our son to do. Very clean campground. Friendly staff, everyone always seems to be busy looking after things. Thank you for a great time : )
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Campground had good facilities for children, was clean and well maintained. Access to our site was tight. This could have been remedied by moving the installed patio over several feet.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wow, congratulations on the beautiful and fun campground, the play structures and hay rides made for wonderful memories. We stayed our week and ended up with extending for two more, this will not be our last visit! We had an amazing time! I reccomend this KOA to anyone who likes a clean and respectful environment.
Jul 18, 2014
KooDoo's to you and all the great improvements you've made over the years, it's fantastic, could you do something about those small showers that you keep getting or should I bring the boat the next visit. Cheers
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very nice park. We loved the mature trees and the friendly staff. If it had full hook-ups and less of a charge for guests we would rate it 5 stars. The playground is amazing for kids of all ages and the sites are quite spacious for a KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly on the phone while deciding as first time campers what type of site we would need. Owner (Daniel) came right to our site on arrival & guided us through our first hook up. Wonderful folks. Clean well managed & organized campground. Will be back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do, very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2014
We loved this KOA.It had so many fun activities for our children age 11, 8 & 2 years. I would only address the play structure for 36" and under kids, there were just too many older kids also using this playground. My baby got trampled over few times by bigger kids playing tag inside. I started to kick out the kids that were too tall. this area needs supervision so the toddlers can play safely
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. A little too strict on curfew. Overall, we really enjoyed it.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a GREAT time! The kids were exhausted by the end of the day because of all of the activities this campground offers. The pool, the HUGE water slide, the play structure...oh my! Dan and his team were amazing!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second time at Cardinal and once again we had a great time. Their status as a Holiday destinationis well earned and I am sure they are well on their way to achieveing Resort status. My 5 year old nieces particularily enjoyed the event planners "Pirate Week" activities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.