Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Children loved the place, but there are too many activities with extra fees. All activities should be included. This is why we will probably go somewhere else next time.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campsite, crowded on weekends, but very quiet during the week. Lots of things for children to do. My boys (ages 4 & 6) loved the Pirate Ship, splash pad, and pool. I loved that they have a chip truck and pizza shop on certain nights during the week.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone friendly and helpful. Very clean everywhere.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent campground, fantastic staff. Lots of activities for the Grandchildren. Will be returning. For Dan: The best Pizza we have had in a long time.
Jul 23, 2016
Our first time at Cardinal, and it was great!
Jul 23, 2016
I extremely enjoyed our stay so much for the grandkids to do and everyone was so polite and helpful very friendly serice will definetly return
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and clean campground. The kids had a blast.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
camping tres propre et belle place on aime beaucoup ce camping
Jul 21, 2016
Electric Utility scheduled a power outage. Campground was prepared and ensured a seamless stay. Great staff. Great location for kids and park full of pine trees for shade.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Dogs can get under the "Bark Park" fence, numerous additional costs i.e. water slide 5$ each, bikes 3$-1/2hr, clothes dryer 2$ a cycle, guests 20$ each...tent site had no good place to pitch a tent and substituting to another lot not allowed. No sewer sites and only one dump station so lineups OR else pay an additional 11$ for the mobile dumper. Sigh, otherwise clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay at Cardinal, kids had a great time. Dan was super helpful when we had an issue with our trailer. So grateful to him for helping us out!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground this was our 8th. Taking grandchildren, lots for them to do, thank you Dan and Karen
Jul 20, 2016
We camped with our son who was tenting and you made his experience worthwhile. He will definitely be back as well as ourselves. Thanks again. You are a great group of people.
Jul 19, 2016
Positif: journée pirate est très bien organisée et plaisante pour tous les âges. Personnel courtois, souriant et avenant. Il y a des jeux extérieurs pour tous les âges. Le camping ainsi que les installations principales sont très propres. Négatifs: le bois est très cher à 8,50$ et ce, même s'il est beau.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the pirate weekend. Great activities for all. Ice cream social was a big hit. Great sites, loved the clean washrooms. Thanks for the help dumping when departing. Can't wait to go back in September.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Great place lots for kids to do.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
As usual we had a great time staying with Cardinal KOA. It's a perfect holiday for the kids. We can't give you enough praise!
Jul 18, 2016
We'll be back... Love this place!
Jul 18, 2016
Superbe séjour encore une fois. Nous y avons passé une semaine pour la troisième année de suite. Seule petit commentaire serait la pression de l'eau dans les douches. Difficile de bien rincer les cheveux des enfants. Plus une chose à améliorer qu'un vrai problème. Service impeccable et propreté partout!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was given a recommendation to go here by a co-worker and I can see why. The staff are great, the facilities are very well maintained and clean, and there is lots to do for kids. Everything was great and we will definitely be back... Kept hitting my head on the white cross members of the bathroom stalls (6'1")...Only complaint...lol...perhaps a red warning sign...
Jul 18, 2016
Another great weekend at this great KOA. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place for kids. The only problem I had is they have a smell in their water like sulphur now I have to clean my water system
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Superb staff, extremely clean with endless activities for all and special events every weekend, also great food from the chip wagon and Pizza shack.
Jul 18, 2016
Our daughter really enjoyed the pirate themed weekend, especially the wagon ride with Captain Brian and the pirate adventure through the woods!
Jul 18, 2016
Très beau séjour , belle organisation et personnel super courtois
Jul 17, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, very please with the facilitiez and activities that there was for everyone. Would definitely go back.
Jul 17, 2016
Great facility for kids. Tons to do! Only con is there no direct setup for sewage but we only stayed the 1 day. So we used the comfort station instead.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were nice great place for kids everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful clean organized campground. Lots to do for our 5 year old grandson. Will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Asked to obtain my membership card in May and I have yet to receive it. Membership expires in September and I never received my card.
Jul 16, 2016
très bel emplacement, les sites sont bien distancés du voisin et beaucoup de services
Jul 15, 2016
When I called the day before to reserve, I was told there were plenty tent spots and I wouldn't need a reservation. I called on my way the next day to ask if they had ice and inquired about the tent site, and they were full. Luckily they accommodated on a trailer spot but we had to be on half of the lot behind it to be on grass.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything is well organized, the staff are amazing, the amenities are very clean, and most of all the kids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2016
Very well run facility
Jul 14, 2016
well looked after
Jul 14, 2016
Outstanding Spot offering a quiet spot but also a great spot for family entertainment. Also not as costly as other KOA's that offer less.Staff very very friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent camping, propre avec de très belles activitées. La piscine est par contre un peu petite et le personnel peu souriant...
Jul 13, 2016
we love the camping, and it is very clean. friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A great family campground with tons of activities for kids. Our kids loved it! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Only drawback is that the sites do not offer a lot of privacy (if you prefer a more "away from it all" feeling.
Jul 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy