Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
As always we had a wondefull Time!
Jun 04, 2015
Would be 5 stars but as always the wi-fi is terrible and in the day and age it has become necessity.
Jun 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Cardinal KOA.....
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We found everything to be great, staff and accommodations.
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Clean, great facilities and very courteous hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially super campsite for young families.
May 27, 2015
We love the Cardinal KOA. We have been going there for three years and it is fantastic. The staff put in an amazing amount of effort to make every visit exceptional. I love that there are so many activities for my busy boys. It is completely family oriented, which makes me feel safe. Thanks Dan, Karen, Phil, Erin, Irene and the rest of the staff for giving us our home away from home!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I forgot to mention KOA Bromont has an above ground pvc sewer system in one section of the park. It does not smell not sure if is a possibility with this campground. Besides that still satisfied.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great camp ground lots of things to keep the kids busy
May 26, 2015
We have been staying at KOAs all across North America for years and this is one of our all time favourites. Amazing for the kids and so clean always. We love it.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Très beau terrain, avec de beaux gros arbres matures. Très bien organisé pour toute la famille. Les enfants ont adorés les structures de jeux et les activités. Très respectieux envers les familles. Nous y retournerons c'est certain!!
May 26, 2015
Good, safe family campground that offers lots of amenities.
May 24, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour dans votre camping. Nos enfants ont 8 et 10 ans puis c'est comme si on en avait pas. Elles étaient toujours parties faire une activité. La seule chose qui nous a déçu c'est que vous n'avez pas 3 services et nous avons dû utiliser les douches publiques, ce qu'on a moins aimé.
May 21, 2015
another awesome long weekend , great weather , fantastic roast beef potluck dinner, i only wish the long weekends were longer!!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Always lots to do on the weekends. Still, The cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground
May 21, 2015
Very clean
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and friendly. Had a great time for the 3rd year in a row.
May 20, 2015
EXCELLENT!!
May 20, 2015
I feel this is the most amazing campground in our area. So very clean and you are treated amazing and very professional. I cannot wait to go again
May 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Cardinal KOA. Great activities to keep both the kids and adults occupied. An Extremely well run KOA!!!
May 20, 2015
We found this place from a friend and we now visit Cardinal KOA at least three times a year. The activities and things for our young boys to do keeps them occupied all day long and sometimes into the late evening if they have the Movie under the Stars. Very clean and well kept place and the staff and owners go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family.
May 20, 2015
A long weekend at Cardinal KOA is the place to be! Lots of activities for the whole family. The staff is very polite, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Cardinal KOA for your next family camping experience.
May 20, 2015
Great long weekend! Lots of activities for the kids and a yummy pot luck at the end. Dan's roast beef was fabulous!
May 20, 2015
A great long weekend, plenty for the kids to do, relaxing and stress free for us. Awesome fireworks too!
May 20, 2015
Fantastic!
May 20, 2015
Great staff, friendly and interact well with the children in the camp. Always happy to go the extra mile. No expense spared on activities. Very very impressed on how much fun the family can have without breaking the bank! Very few offer this anymore, most see an RV and gouge you NOT the Cardinal KOA. AAAAA+++++ all the way. Thank you
May 20, 2015
It was our first time there during a long weekend. Even though the campground was full I found that it wasn't too busy (kids has sufficient room to play at the play structures, jumping pillows. The pool was awesome as well (not too cold). The kids loved their weekend there. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2015
Could connect to wifi from my site with 'wifi', but could never get internet access. The quiet hour warnings/threats were excessive. "everything costs $3"
May 20, 2015
My family absoluetly loves cardinal KOA all the activities are excellent for the kids!!! Just adore it! Owners are wonderful
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
This campground is an amazing place for families with younger kids! Lovely pool, super play structures, and lots of activities for kids. Also, a small off leash dog park. However, due to the very strict quiet time, if you're looking to stay up past 11pm, either accept that you will not be able to chat at the campfire beyond a whisper, or don't come.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great stay this weekend. The place was very clean and lots were big enough for a big camper.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Had a great time with the family only comments would be that the dish washing area would benefit from at least one extra sink and the washrooms could benefit from a facelift. Other than that very good.
May 20, 2015
great time very very clean facility. Loved the pot luck
May 20, 2015
We loved this campground. There are lots of great pine trees in the area we stayed. Our kids loved the play equipment and the organized activites. Everything was clean and well organized.
May 18, 2015
Always great to be at Koa Cardinal !! , great staff , great times !!
May 17, 2015
May 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly and courteous. Bathrooms are clean.We always enjoy our trips to Cardinal. We recently introduced our Son to KOA. He loves it too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.