Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Loved all the stuff geared towards children. Found the staff very helpful and the campground, sites, and amenities in wonderful and extremely clean conditions. We've already booked our next weekend.
Aug 12, 2015
well first of all the campground is quite nice... on the other hand the male owner not soo much, he needs to brush up on his personal skills, he is a very crusty old man,we've been to a lot of KOA"s but will not be returning to this one. Just to add the very nice lady that took our reservation was a delight, she will be the reason that people might return to this KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
We spent ten days there and we had a great time!! The cleanliness, friendliness, activities, overall environment was beyond reproach!! We have only good things to say and will definitely be spending more time there! The owners are extremely dedicated and eager to please!! Would recommend this place, without hesitation, to all my family and friends!
Aug 11, 2015
Staff are good. Though too few of them. We were told of staff shortages affecting some things. Owners are not exceptionally friendly. Three times I said good morning to the male owner and got barely a nod. Seem friendly to obvious regulars but not so good to others. Female owner was particularly rude over a question about checkout and only yelled answer from office. Won't come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic for children however did not enjoy putting out fire so early this was our quiet time with out children highly recommend this to families
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed 2 weeks and it was great. The staff is always friendly and the activities are awesome for the kids. It shows that the owners take great pride in their campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Really great place for kids. Everybody, were really nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
liked the cleanliness,extra washroom facility, big pool and splashpad and all the stuff for kids. found the guest pass price a little high, but pleased that it was prorated depending on arrival time, biggest downfall is the taste of the water,overpowering bad taste. otherwise loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
great
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
too many park rules!!
Aug 10, 2015
La pizza est excellente !
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful! clean, lots to do. Loved the petting zoo! Only suggestions are a stool for the kids in the bathrooms and one more play thing for the kids in the back field. The merry go round is fantastic!
Aug 10, 2015
They do a great job on keeping the place up and improving things year to year. I'd like to see everyone's cost go up by a dollar and the fees for gocart and waterslide dropped. The farm visit and pony rides was an awesome success. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Hi it was the best camping weekend. We had our 3 year old grandaughter with us and it was her first time camping. She loved it. There was so much for her to do and see. Thank you for the perfect weekend. Joanne. We will be back for sure.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed this past weekend with our 5 kids aged 1 1/2-12 years old. They had so much fun and there was so much to do, they were constantly on the move. The kid friendly activities were exactly what we were looking for for our family vacation. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend it to all our friends and family!
Aug 10, 2015
A few seasonal campers were a little nosy for our liking...
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed here for a weekend, our first experience with KOA. The staff were amazing and the kids were thoroughly entertained all weekend. The owner could be seen working everywhere, in the chip stand, Pizza Hut, at the pool, giving hayrides....he deserves a lot of credit! The kids loved the ice cream social, jumping pillow, mini putt and huge waterslide! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Our 5th year camping here and can't wait to go back next summer!! Very clean, and so much for the kids to do. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Will recommend this campground to friends for sure.
Aug 09, 2015
The park was very clean and well kept! Lots for children to do. Staff were very friendly and were hard workers!
Aug 08, 2015
Owners were not friendly from the moment we arrived and didn't improve during our stay. The facilities were poor and very little for childrens programs. Everytime we turned around we were being asked to support kids camps. We've stayed at other KOA's and really enjoyed them .... this one we didn't and won't ever book again!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay. Clean and lots to do for the kids
Aug 08, 2015
Clean, quiet and many activities for the kids. A great place to camp with the family.
Aug 08, 2015
Great spot, very friendly staff, great spot for children
Aug 07, 2015
Extremely clean and well kept campsite with a great variety of available activities. The staff is hard working and accommodating,as well as very friendly. We always receive a welcome that makes us feel like family.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 06, 2015
Great experience - clean and very friendly team, lots of activities for the kids... already booked our next stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Fire wood too pricey. Loved everything else !
Aug 06, 2015
Wow! What a nice place! Owners are really friendly and nice people. It was worth every penny and more!
Aug 06, 2015
Great for kids. Make sure you get to pick your camp site - ours was next to the bathrooms, which seemed convenient until they decided to pump out the septic system during the breakfast hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for this inconvenience as it is a very smelly job. We do ask all the trades we deal with not to come during meal hours or too early in the morning but we are subject to their schedules and availability which is beyond our control. We are sorry a 10 minute smell ruined your whole stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Our family camped for 4 nights in July and had a fantastic time. Our girls (6 & 8), had a lot of fun in the playground and pool and attending movie night. The staff were very nice and helpful. Everything is kept nice and clean. We will be coming back for sure!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Fantastic Time!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved it and its the cleanest place I have ever staid at. Keep up the great work.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic campground! By far one of the best in Eastern Ontario. Very clean and lot's of activities for kids of different age.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome!! The campground is very clean, well organized and so much fun for kids and adults. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, great activities for the kids!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Our (young) kids absolutely loved it. There was plenty for them to do, which makes it more fun for all of us! It is our favourite campsite this summer!!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground and tons of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a top notch KOA that we love going back to again and again. The owners are amazing and the the staff is great and super friendly. Thank you for another great stay
Aug 04, 2015
Events ,extremely well organized.very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Very happy with the campsite. Great for families with young children, lots of activities. My only disappointment is that my daughter and a friend wanted to put up a small 2 person tent behind out tent. They were told they couldn`t. Our site only had 1 tent. When other visitors can have a huge trailer/camper AND a large dining shelter, I don`t see what harm a 6x5 tent would be.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful long weekend weekend at Cardinal. This koa extremely well run with strong focus on family, cleanliness, and hospitality. No question we will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it far exceeded our expectations . The staff was extremely friendly , all the activities were well planned and stress free. The atmosphere was safe and welcoming for children of all ages . We highly recommend !
Aug 04, 2015
As always we had an amazing time. Very clean and very quiet campground. There are lots of kids running and playing during the day but evening comes and it is nice a quiet. Sleeping is amazing and if loudness occurs you know that Karen and Dan will take care of it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps