Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff helpful, friendly, courteous. facilities excellent
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome!!
Jul 17, 2017
Because of constant rain recently there were some really soggy/muddy areas in the the campground and incredibly the management was attempting to Pump out wet areas! We had a blast as always (5th year visiting I think). We love how much fun the kids have on the Saturdays! We go as group of friends with our families camp every year together. 💞 Koa Cardinal
Jul 17, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The grandchildren enjoyed all of the activities they were able to partake in.Staff courteous and friendly and campground clean and well kept. Hope to return again.
Jul 17, 2017
The site is quiet being away from the 'entertainment' at the front. Splash pad is VERY cold though (not same temp as pool itself) baby play area is fantastic! The shower areas for women could use a little tlc. The pump out tractor that comes to each site is a bonus
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
owner treats guests like they are in a jail I am contacting corporate koa directly to discuss our experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being part of a large group does not exempt you from the rules. We do apply our rules fairly to everyone, regardless of who you are associated with. That way all of our campers have a good time without being disturbed by you.
Jul 16, 2017
The kids activities are great and the sites are clean. We had a lot of fun and are stay memorable. My only complain is that I have a 6 month old that is 23Ibs and there is no way to get a stroller up the bathroom stairs. The second bathroom has only one step but the bathroom is to small to fit a stroller. As a single Mom there was no one to leave the baby with while I went to the washroom.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place; nice people. Since there is no sewer hook-up, it would be nice to have more showers, and maybe update them a bit.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was great and the activities kept our 12 yr old and 14 yr old granddaughters happy
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Close to Ottawa was primary attraction. Weather was terrible so didn't really make use of available facilities. Staff friendly and obliging.
Jul 15, 2017
Great spot for the kids! Washroom and facilities were very clean. Staff was present and helpful when it came to any questions or inquiries we had. Highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome family campground. Well maintained and tons of activities for kids to do. Will definitely be staying there again!
Jul 14, 2017
I am sure this camp ground is perfectly lovely under normal circumstances but our experience certainly suffered due to recent weather. Large sections of the camp, including our site and most of the recreation facilities, were badly flooded on arrival. This improved with he weather over the three days we were there. We also found the pool to be cloudy / murky.
Jul 13, 2017
We found this KOA very kid friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
We have been coming for a few years now and it's what our kids and us look forward to most all summer! Can't wait to come again!
Jul 12, 2017
This KOA is run by amazing people and I would camp there all summer, if I could. The place is incredibly well-maintained and it is somewhere I plan to make many memories with my family for years
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is amazing. Remember from year to year.
Jul 11, 2017
we honestly have been camping for well over 10 years and by far the best place we've been at .Unreal how much they do for the kids not one complaint from us... loved it !!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Wild & Wacky Weekend was awesome. The kids had a blast! The staff was great! Dan obviously gets great enjoyment from entertaining the kids. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing camp ground for families. Lots of activities for everyone. Very clean large lots had a great time there all week!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome place for families with children.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
No power and a floaded site all weekend made not fun but the foam pit was very cool
Jul 10, 2017
As always, great stay at Cardinal.
Jul 10, 2017
We have visited this park numerous times with our grandchildren. Always a great stay. We look forward to the next time.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, kids had a lot of fun, owners went out of way to make it a safe fun experience. Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Gets better every year! Foam party and water slide for kids this weekend were awesome. They really aim to make it fun for all. Thanks KOA!!
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was clean and tidy. Check in was easy. Check-out was fantastic with staff helping at the dump station and the pump truck also helping move things along! Lots of activities and a great family atmosphere! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Kids loved the different activities and the pool. the foam party was a blast!
Jul 10, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Always lots of activities for the kids. Sites are always well kept and the facilities clean and in good repair.
Jul 10, 2017
Constant sewage smell/noise from pumping trailers & washrooms even when at the pool, pumping the main tanks!Flies, flies and more flies!! Campsite was flooded or muddy the entire stay.Not much can be done about 'rain' but poor design/drainage/system. Unfriendly management. Emergency lighting not working in washrooms!!!!!!!Overpriced. One of the worst KOA's we have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did offer to move you to a drier site but you declined, saying you were fine where you were. You did pick one of our most expensive 50 amp sites we have and stayed for 9 nights so yes it did cost. Your group did appear to have lots of fun at the activities including our foam party. I did greet you many times & more than once asked if everything was okay & you always said yes.
Jul 10, 2017
Power outage and few of the advertised amenities were working (pool, French fry truck, kids bouncers all out of commission). These were all of the reasons we booked in the first place and the kiddos were very disappointed to have only 1 afternoon out of a 3 day trip to swim.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately a huge storm went through and took out the power transformer for the area. Definitely beyond our control. For safety reasons we do not allow guests to swim when it is lightening out, the rest of the time the pool was open. If only we could control mother nature none of this would have happened and you would be a happy camper.
Jul 09, 2017
Great KOA lots to do and near Ottawa. Excellent for kids young and old. Rain made it wet for our stay. Could use some grading fill and drainage in some areas. Staff did a great job at pumping rainwater.
Jul 09, 2017
Une chose est particulière, on l'appelle Ottawa Sud. À vrai dire ce pourrait être une autre appellation car il est à 100km d'Ottawa. Certains KOA offrent des navettes vers des activités/centres ce pourrait être le cas chez vous vu l'emplacement central: Kingston, Ottawa, Upper Canada Village, 1000 Islands via Brockville etc. Service super, personnel accueillant, terrains parfaits.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed here for a week and omg AMAZING we will be back again
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the foam
Jul 08, 2017
Très bien. Ce camping est tranquille et a une belle piscine pour amuser les enfants. Ce camping perd des points à cause des odeurs lors de vidange des eaux usées des roulottes. Heureusement, ce n'est pas à chaque jour. J'y retournerai pour le camping.
Jul 08, 2017
So wet, my RV was sinking on 1 side and the lot was flooded. The folks were kind enough to give me another spot, but it was a muddy mess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If only we could control Mother Nature!! We did move campers around to make their stay more comfortable but with almost 30 days of rain it is becoming very difficult as the ground will no longer absorb the water. This is the worst year for rain that we have seen in the 12 years we have owned the campground. We are praying for sunshine!!
Jul 07, 2017
I walked into the store and Irene greeted me with not only a smile and s good morning but recognized me and said "I haven't seen you in awhile how are you?" This was our first trip since last summer. Lots to do with the kids and the most impressive fireworks show I have EVER seen! All brought to us from a tiny little campground. The best one. We booked our next two trips before we even left
Jul 07, 2017
Great facility for children - our grandchildren just kept saying "this is the greatest campground"
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for families. Lots of activities and events. The Canada day fireworks were incredible!!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Clean park,hot showers and fantastic activities for the kids. Our boys loved mining. Pool and amenties were great only thing that I would ask for is a hot tub.
Jul 05, 2017
Mother nature did not co-operate but campground people did
Jul 05, 2017
Lovely campground, awesome amenities. Staff could be a little friendlier though... And perhaps some landscaping required to fix the severe flooding that occurs when rainfall. Our site was fine, but I felt bad for a few others!
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The activities for Canada Day were enjoyable, our kids loved making the special 150 Canada day totebag craft.
Jul 04, 2017
Amazing place to Camp. Always go back
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground as long as you are willing to follow the rules
Jul 04, 2017
We had a fabulous time. The events planned were great. The pool was warm and well maintained. The grounds were great. The owners and staff were very helpful and courteous.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals