Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Lots for children to do, but it seemed that a number of children were not supervised. Site was very very small, and cost more than most. Not happy with site at all. Could not fit 4 chairs around campfire since it was only 2 feet from the road. Had to move the fire pit to pull out of site.
Jul 21, 2014
Great time!! Turkey dinner was yummy! See you soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Camp ground was clean and very well managed. Assistance at the dumping station at check out time is a great idea and appreciated. I would recommend another pool area. The pool was very crowed with kids and parents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You will be pleased to know another pool is in the works, we are just waiting on permits from the township so we can start construction. The second one will be on the north side of the splash pad. Can't wait!!
Jul 21, 2014
Our initial stay was great! Amazing things for kids of all ages to do! BUT we bought tickets for the turkey dinner we were the second table there and didn't get served for an hour later and when we did get called we had to wait another 15 mins and after all that we got the turkey that fell off the whole turkey it was gross! My husband complained to the owner and he wasn't polite about it at all!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had 175 people at the turkey dinner. To ensure it is fair to all attendees, we call tables up in random order. Yours was one of the last tables to be called. All guests were served within 45 mins (we time) & we only serve turkey breast. You were offered your meal free & we delivered dessert to yo
Jul 21, 2014
Only complaint is the high cost for visitors, otherwise this is an amazing site for people with young families. Tons of fun things for our kids to do! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree that it is expensive to have visitors on the weekend, it is 1/2 price during the week. We are so busy on the weekends that we do not have space for additional people as we are already filled to capacity. To ensure our registered guests can enjoy themselves we must discourage visitors.
Jul 20, 2014
If you have children, this is a great campground. For elderly people with disabilities it is not so good. The roads are rough and difficult to walk. It is a inconvenient not to have on site sewage.
Jul 19, 2014
Another great stay this year. Lots for our son to do. Very clean campground. Friendly staff, everyone always seems to be busy looking after things. Thank you for a great time : )
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Campground had good facilities for children, was clean and well maintained. Access to our site was tight. This could have been remedied by moving the installed patio over several feet.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wow, congratulations on the beautiful and fun campground, the play structures and hay rides made for wonderful memories. We stayed our week and ended up with extending for two more, this will not be our last visit! We had an amazing time! I reccomend this KOA to anyone who likes a clean and respectful environment.
Jul 18, 2014
KooDoo's to you and all the great improvements you've made over the years, it's fantastic, could you do something about those small showers that you keep getting or should I bring the boat the next visit. Cheers
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very nice park. We loved the mature trees and the friendly staff. If it had full hook-ups and less of a charge for guests we would rate it 5 stars. The playground is amazing for kids of all ages and the sites are quite spacious for a KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly on the phone while deciding as first time campers what type of site we would need. Owner (Daniel) came right to our site on arrival & guided us through our first hook up. Wonderful folks. Clean well managed & organized campground. Will be back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do, very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2014
We loved this KOA.It had so many fun activities for our children age 11, 8 & 2 years. I would only address the play structure for 36" and under kids, there were just too many older kids also using this playground. My baby got trampled over few times by bigger kids playing tag inside. I started to kick out the kids that were too tall. this area needs supervision so the toddlers can play safely
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. A little too strict on curfew. Overall, we really enjoyed it.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a GREAT time! The kids were exhausted by the end of the day because of all of the activities this campground offers. The pool, the HUGE water slide, the play structure...oh my! Dan and his team were amazing!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second time at Cardinal and once again we had a great time. Their status as a Holiday destinationis well earned and I am sure they are well on their way to achieveing Resort status. My 5 year old nieces particularily enjoyed the event planners "Pirate Week" activities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is the greatest KOA I have stayed at. We were there for 10 days and absolutely loved every minute of it. On the last morning, we still wanted to stay. We will definately go back.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second year camping at KOA Cardinal. The kids loved the activities and the parents loved the sense of security and freedom afforded to the kids at the campground. We'll happily return again next year.
Jul 14, 2014
It is one of the best for clean washroom. And the kids park is really nice. Good activities for kids they love it so did we.
Jul 14, 2014
Great but rain shortened!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Our niece and nephew loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
It's a great campground for kids. Pirate weekend was phenomenal. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We've already booked next summer's stay!
Jul 14, 2014
The only issue I would like to see improved is the strength of the WiFi signal. Otherwise it was an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Best KOA For Kids that we have stayed at !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Prix était un trop élevé pour un 2 services.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. We booked another weekend stay there. We would definetely recommend to family and friends.
Jul 14, 2014
If someone wants a place with kids activities then I would recommend it in a heartbeat. If someone wants an actual "camping experience" then a provincial park is the way to go.
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities are great, however overcrowded. Can't STAND the fact that when just sitting by the fire quietly chatting after 11pm you get visited and told to shut up... If people are being loud, great but unnecessary visit otherwise..we visit many other KOA's and are NEVER made to feel delinquent just for sitting by the campfire chatting quietly! Dan needs to loosen up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When family and friends get together they sometimes forget the time and do not realize that their voices travel quite far, especially at night. As a courtesy we do remind all guests that are still up that it is 11pm so they are not disturbing their neighbors. This is so everyone enjoys their stay.
Jul 11, 2014
It is always enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and there are a lot of things for the grandchildren to do. The place is spotless everywhere. Thank you for the fun time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
unfortunately the worst stay at a KOA my family has experienced! We drove 500 miles to stay here, visit with family and friends and enjoy Canada day. The first night we were the the harassment started from the owner when our friends came to visit. He was very rude and condescending to them and then later that night behaved in the same manner with us! The next morning we packed our RV and..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You mean the guests that arrived after dark with a Lexus convertible that had a modified exhaust that woke up all of the families between the front of the campground and the back (D09). The guests who sworn they had registered (but didn't)and had to be asked to leave after visiting hours were over.
Jul 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids which kept them busy and tired them out! (Water slide, bike rentals, huge play structure, bouncy pillow, ice cream social). Pool is great too; it would be nice to have more shade in that area though. Never tried the mini putt, this activity should not cost extra and be included in the stay, in my opinion. Fire works display for 2014 Canada Day was spectacular
Jul 02, 2014
Love the KOA in Cardinal. Daniel and Karen have done so many things to the park over the winter. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 02, 2014
Even though it was very hot and humid the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kids had a lot of fun. We always enjoy our time there.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome weekend....again! Great fireworks!!! Thanks Daniel & Karen !!
Jul 02, 2014
Great time at KOA Cardinal. Staff is always friendly and will make sure you have everything to make your stay a great one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.