Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Pas assez de douches. Le bloc sanitaire devrait être rénové.
Aug 08, 2016
We've stayed at KOA's all summer in 9 different states: This is the BEST one yet.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the slide. The pool could have used a few more umbrellas, but we were allowed to put up our own, so it was ok. The bouncy pillow was awesome too
Aug 08, 2016
Another great stay at Cardinal KOA, this time for our two week summer holiday. Fantastic owners and staff, very clean with lots of activities and you have to try their great food at the chip wagon and fireside pizza shack.
Aug 08, 2016
We had some problems with our unit at this campsite. The owners were very helpful, providing advice equipment and physical effort. Thanks so much!
Aug 06, 2016
Very expensive, prefer provincial park and disappointed that activities advertised i.e. mini-putt are at an additional cost.
Aug 06, 2016
1ere fois avec tente-roulotte. Nos 3 enfants ont adorés l'éventail des activités offertes.
Aug 06, 2016
Camping axé sur la famille c'était tout simplement parfait!!!
Aug 06, 2016
It was perfect!!!! The play ground for kids is great!
Aug 06, 2016
clean and neat very helpful on planning a visit to your area
Aug 06, 2016
First time and will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great week! We had a slight mixup with campsites and the staff were really understanding. We were pleased with the way they solved it. It was a very nice campground and we definitely would recommend it.
Aug 05, 2016
Both times we have had an amazing stay. We enjoy all the theme events, the hayride, golf , etc.We will for sure come again and have already sent our friends there. The only minor issue we had was when the pool gets very busy no one came out to make sure everyone is following the RULES the no diving, jumping rule so found it a bit dangerous at times. Reminders are sometimes needed. Thanks !!
Aug 04, 2016
The place is great for families but not a place to go for partying for sure. The host was very rude even with small kids when enforcing the rules.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time with King Dan and Queen Karen!!
Aug 02, 2016
We always love gong here! We love the owners, their staff, the cleanliness of the entire facility, the various activities offered, the pet friendly environment, all these things contribute to having an enjoyable experience! Karen Dan, Phil and Irene are an extraordinary team and I think that is one of the reasons that this KOA is so successful!
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place. The only suggestion we have is that the pool deck could really use some shade. More patio umbrellas would be awesome.
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA staff treated us like family the site was awesome. They went out of their way to help my husband who is ill. We had a WONDERFUL LAST camping together.
Aug 02, 2016
We, and our children, really enjoyed our time at KOA Cardinal. We were surprised however that the slide, miniputt, and bicycles were all an extra charge...
Aug 02, 2016
The extras are what make us come back!! Vacuum truck at dump site on checkout day and the fireworks this weekend were GREAT!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Always a great stay and time for family fun. We cannot wait for our next visit to KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Great family camping vacaton! Well run campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND. Superb owners and staff, extremely clean amongst beautiful large pine trees. Lots of activities for all ages an special weekend events. This weekend also included Great fireworks in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
staff was friendly and very helpful, back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time for the short time we were there. We ended up missing the July Turkey dinner due to a flat tire on the way but Karen was kind enough to save meals for us and the kids and had them delivered to our site upon arrival. This park was extremely clean and fun and the staff was always willing to assist in anyway they could with guests. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks :-D
Aug 01, 2016
I WAS JUST HEADING BACK FROM NEWFOUNDLAND ANT THEY SQUEEZED ME IN FOR ON NIGH. NICE CLEAN CAMP GROUND ALL WAY ROUND. TONES TOO DO FOR KIDS. NO BUGS. GOOD LOCATION. I WONDER IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO SELL IT.
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great staycation. Thx
Jul 30, 2016
Very impressed. Friendly, clean with lots of activities offered. Just one suggestion is that at least one cabin be accessable to those with mobility issues.
Jul 30, 2016
Very well organized family fun campground. Very clean!
Jul 30, 2016
At a very busy time the hosts took the the time to ensure they had space for me . They answered all my questions.The park was perfect.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Good facilities. Be nice if there was fully serviced sites or if a stay of 3 or more nights included a free pump out
Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. Very kid friendly! We had a great time. This was our forth year going to Cardinal KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Campsite is clean. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, super clean and owners are very friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground to go with kids! Lots of activities for kids and free coffee in the mornings for parents.We would definitely go back there...amazing helpful owners.
Jul 26, 2016
A great place for kids! Showers need updating, shower heads replaced.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots of fun things to do, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy access from highway. Easy to get in to campsite. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time clean environment and quiet nights
Jul 25, 2016
Great family campground. Lots to do for the kids. The only improvement we would like to see is a little warmer pool, it limited time in the water for out 4 and 7 yr olds. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy