Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
The owner ran a backhoe most of the afternoon and cut down a tree without any safety equipment. This ruined our visit. The noise was terrible yet minutes after 11 pm we were told to be quiet while sitting around our fire with the kids. The owner was a nut that picked at everything. The set up was good for kids with the pool and equipment but not a friendly place. That was our last trip there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was also a great set up for all of your unregistered guests who kept popping in as you only live down the street.
Aug 21, 2013
Always have fun and there is so much to do for the kids.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I had my grandson and we both had a great time
Aug 21, 2013
Nous avons adoré notre séjour. Les enfants ont été comblés avec toutes les activités sans oublier la crème glacée du samedi. C'est propre et un personnel accueillant. Merci et nous reviendrons l'an prochain
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Beau camping tres propre! Les employé son tres gentil et il y avais des tours de ponny pour les enfant. Il a eu de la creme glacé gratuite de toute sorte avec garniture pour tous. A la sortie le propriétaire nous a vidangé notre roulotte sans même que j'ai a touché a quoi que ce soit. Il est tres gentil! Les enfant ont bien aimé les structure de jeu,les jumping pillow et le tour de tracteur.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It's the best KOA in Ontario and Quebec!
Aug 20, 2013
All KOA people very friendly and helpful. Very clean, nice sites, lots of room. Good location, easy to get to. Lots to do. Fun activities planned. Quiet time from 11 pm to 8am very nice. Excellent stay. Definitely would go again.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed one night. The site and facilities were clean. The pool is NOT an Olympic size pool but it was refreshing after a long day's drive. The wrist bands were a bit much. Our GPS couldn't find Pittston Road but we managed to find it. Otherwise we would definitely go back. Enjoy!
Aug 19, 2013
Great as always. Clean. Well maintained. Suggestions: outdoor work out area and gem mining station as another local KOA has. And once again. Bracelets are annoying KOA should find an alternative to curb outsiders from coming in instead of expecting paying guests to have to wear badges of payment. KOA staff can monitor the entry of cars or make sure people display their parking slips to be seen
Aug 19, 2013
LOVE the new bathrooms at the back! Safe, clean, very well managed and the kids had an amazing time. Thanks for the free pony rides!!
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and will return. Very clean site and bathrooms which is truly a reflection on the pride they have with the kampsite.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great time-so much for the kids to do-they really had a blast. Very clean grounds and nice trees!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely the best family "kampground" I've ever stayed at!! Our kids loved all the activities that were organized, as well as the play areas. We hardly saw them as they were constantly out playing! It's not a campground for peace and solitude, though if your noise tolerance is high, you'll be fine. The campground does go quiet at night due to well enforced quiet time by the dedicated hosts.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a wonderful place for our young (under 5) year old niece and nephew. very helpful man helped at the pumping out site
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly staff the best of all KOA's we stayed at. We ran out of wood and the store was closed and one of the staff grabed some for us and told us just to settle in the morning. We were able to enjoy more s'mores with the kids. Thanks for going ABCD for us!
Aug 19, 2013
We were here camping for 10 days and it was absolutely wonderful.Very clean, lots of trees, beautiful sites, tons of activities, especially on weekends. Owners and staff are extremely courteous and friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay, a pleasant one. This is a 5 star campground in our opinion.You will not find a better one.
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA rating is very hard for me to do. The camp ground it's self was one of the nicest we have stayed at. I was very disappointed when the Local Hydro company shut off power for 4 hours from 8til noon. The KOA knew it was coming but did not notify anyone. This caused my family issues for our day's planned events. I was not impressed at all and would like to be refunded for my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Hydro outage took us completely by surprise as well. It had us scrambling to get the generators out and get the pumps working so the toilets would flush. Having them not working for any length of time creates big sanitary issues. We would have been more prepared if we had known in advance.
Aug 18, 2013
Camp ground was very clean and staff was very nice. Rain flooded lot first night nobody offered to move us to open unflooded lots.Next day no power or water for several hours. Price was at the upper end for facilities offered(extras had additional charges).Thought someone should have check on us and maybe offered a free round of mini-golf or two for our inconvenience. This was not a fun time.
Aug 18, 2013
first time at a KOA and were very please with our visit, not only was the campground wonderful the great staff really made our visit, we will be using KOA again , warm, friendly and enjoyable, all the things one looks for in a vacation, when you only have a limited time to vacation one should visit KOA thanks
Aug 17, 2013
We had an excellent time. The staff were very friendly! Lots to do and the campground was well kept and very clean. Pool was a bit cold though.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Been kamping here for over 5 years now. I have read reviews and I'm dumbfound by the ignorance! First off Dan and his crew work extremely hard everyday! They start in the early a.m. and go right through until past 'quiet hour'. Yes, 'quiet time' is strictly enforced however, you are warned at check in of this. If your kids are out of control they will be told. Simple rules to follow= happy Koa
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time as a returning camper, Family orientated campground with lots to do for all. Grounds and bathrooms are kept immaculate, Keep up the good work!!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We stayed sun-thurs, 3 kids and 2 adults. Had a great time, pull through site was convenient. We love how quiet it is at night, and movie night was a blast! Kids spent the whole time at the parks, big bouncer, and various activities... Giant waterslide was well worth the 5$ for the afternoon! Great family campsite! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2013
Our family had a great time. Very nice campsite, very clean and staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We only stayed one night, but could have stayed longer. Nice wide sites, well groomed, lots of trees and a beautiful wide open space with doggy parks at the back: great for walking
Aug 14, 2013
Our stay was wonderful...lots of activities for the kids I would recommend it especially for families. The only area of concern i had was that i found 50.00 too be a little high for camping in a tent site. Other then that I had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed two nights with our three grandchildren. There was lots for them to do and they had a great time. Lots of flies though!
Aug 13, 2013
Clean campsites, clean washrooms, great activities for your kids!!! My kids love it....the staff are awsome ( my kids just love Sarah!) .... We will go back again next summer for sure!!! The Pert Family
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
awesome place for my children. Vary clean, and nice staff to deal with.
Aug 13, 2013
very clean campground and washrooms. during summer hours especially before september- the pedal carts and mini golf can still be used around seven pm as it is not dark then. We would only stay here again only for a stop over. Ideal campground for younger children
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful weekend as usual.We used the laundry facilities for the first time and they were great.Clean and well lit.The Kiddie Big Bouncer was a big hit.Had a great time doing the carnival games with my 4 year old and my husband and I had a fun time meeting new people doing the mini putt tournament.Looking forward to more of those.Dan, Karen, Brian, Irene, Sarah and all the staff are wonderful.
Aug 13, 2013
Another great stay. Fantastic staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Once again, the KOA staff at Cardinal made my week stay both enjoyful and relaxing. The Carnival day was a great event! Congrats to Dan and his team!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Love the friendliness of the staff. Awesome time as always. Keep up the great work. And a special shout out to Brian - the kids love him :)
Aug 12, 2013
Had an 8 night visit and had an amazing time with our two young children. The staff was incredible,friendly and very hard working. The value for the money was great! Arts and crafts for the kids everyday, movie nights, carnival on the weekend. Tons of things to keep the little ones busy. They loved the hay rides. Ice cream socials every Saturday with pay by donation was yummy. Place is very clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
it was my fist time and not my last very very good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.