Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly service and great hollowed activities.
Oct 11, 2016
Love KOA, a bit strict about the curfew but we still go and love it every time.
Oct 11, 2016
Again this year we were treated like royalty! Da, Karen and staff always go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect!! Their thanksgiving weekend activities are phenomenal and the haunted house is one of the best! The pumpkin walk was lotsa fun, thank you Phil for doing that! Love this place!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground, many activities for the kids. Thanks a lot.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Owner of campground should be more courteous and a bit more flexible when it comes to quiet hours especially if bi complaints are received

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three nights in a row dealing with your group for noise issues would test anyone's patience. It is unfortunate that there was no consideration for the other guests in the park that wanted to get some sleep so they could enjoy their stay.
Oct 11, 2016
my husband and I were very disappointed on our stay this long weekend. We have been visiting KOA cardinal for 4 years now as part of must do weekend coming several times a year. My husband and I have decided to not revisit it next year. We found the owner very rude and not welcoming we pay a good amount for our stay and we are treated like we dont matter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three nights in a row dealing with noise issues from your group does tend to test one's patience, especially after 1:00am. It is very disrespectful of you not to take into account the other guests in the park, who want to get some sleep so they can enjoy the days events with their families.
Oct 10, 2016
We would stay at this quiet, friendly location again on our trips down east. We appreciated the sewer hose at the pump out station making clean out very convenient. Very thoughtful for their customers. We smile every time reading their checklist sign as you leave.
Oct 09, 2016
Overall pretty good campground. We were an overnight stay and the campground is well set up for short stays. Great dog run. Not very good Internet even with a small # of occupied units.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for the great Halloween weekend! The haunted house was awesome :)
Oct 03, 2016
Great as always!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The ownership team put on a Halloween weekend for the families. They passion, hardwork, and dedication made for a truly exceptional weekend. Can not wait for next year.
Oct 03, 2016
Well done on the Halloween weekend. The hunted house was excellent. We'll be back next year for sure.
Oct 03, 2016
No complaints whatsoever. Such a positive warm environment, great staff, great service and wonderful activities for the children and dogs! 😀
Oct 03, 2016
Another fantastic Halloween weekend in the best campground in Eastern Ontario. Great hosts and staff. Extremely clean and so many special events and facilities for all ages.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
As always a great time at Cardinal KOA. The pumpkin walk this weekend was amazing and they once again out did the Haunted House again this year! Thank you to al, the staff for all you do keep up the great work! See you again in the spring
Oct 03, 2016
we went for Halloween weekend. Was fun. Prices should be lowered in the fall season, may be it would bring more customers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer a discounted rate in the fall on all of our sites, including our cabins, from Sunday through Thursday when we do not have activities going on. On weekends we charge regular rates as we do have activities going on- in particular our pumpkin walk and haunted house which do cost to host.
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground! Ignore the few negative comments...I have NEVER had any issues or concerns... But we respect the quiet times. It is amazing how quiet the campground is at night, and it is really nice to be able to leave your windows open while you sleep (which cannot be said for some other campgrounds).
Sep 28, 2016
First time KOA camping. Did not know it was Halloween. We were so impressed with the work that went into putting a theme weekend together. Thank you so much
Sep 26, 2016
We brought our son and family and daughter and family to stay in deluxe cabins while we were in our fifth wheel. It was an amazing Hallowe'en weekend for all! Well done and so much fun! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Owner was overbearing. Made it hard to enjoy the evenings. Facilities were excellent.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed every minute of the Halloween weekend. The haunted house was amazing and the pumpkin walk was enchanting!
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome weekend!, This was the first of 3 Halloween weekends. Lots of fun for everyone, pumpkin carving, costume contest, site decorations, haunted house, pumpkin walk and of course treat or treating. For those that put their Rv's away labour day, you are missing on some of the best weekends of the year. Kids absolutely love it.
Sep 26, 2016
No complaints other than quiet time may be taken a little bit to the extreme.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Lots of fun activities while we were there. Great sites.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Off season rate was a little high.
Sep 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities to do even as the season comes to an end. Kids were sorry to see both the pool (understandable due to cool nights) and rec centre closed on the weekend.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campsite clean lots of activities for the kids we will return
Sep 19, 2016
The best of the best.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
Facilities are nice. We expected the pool to be open since it's still warm out but it wasn't. Also they kept closing the jumping pillow because it was wet. Once the rain was done they should have dried it off so the kids could play on it again. We tried this campground because of good reviews from a friend, but will probably not camp here in the future in the fall.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Campground was the cleanest one I've ever stayed at. Thumbs up for that. However at 43 years old I was made to feel like a child having been told to go to bed at 11pm as it's quite time. Didn't like that. Our family was not loud and didn't see why we couldn't sit around a fire after 11pm if we wished.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very beautiful spot. The male owner made me and a friend feel uncomfortable at our own campfire and Around the park at night between campee and such. The counter staff was very polite and funny
Sep 19, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. I was upset when I had booked an was not told about KOA discounts. Then I saw the fall deal online and called about it. The girl at that site told me I didn't need to buy the card to get the deal, then I arrived a few days later and she informed me that I needed to buy it before coming to get the free night. She should have given me the correct info.
Sep 19, 2016
We camped off season, so the campground was almost empty. Everything was okay
Sep 19, 2016
The wi-if was poor at best and the whole reason we picked Cardinal was because they had the largest pool of all the KOA's South of Ottawa and when we got there it was closed for the season. I wished someone had informed me that our stay would not include the use of the pool. How very disappointing. Swimming is what our kids prefer most.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is open from Victoria Day to Labour Day each year. This is clearly noted on our website, in the KOA Directory and all of our marketing material. We also post on our Facebook page when it is closed for the season.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Toujours superbe, toujours une belle ambiance!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground is fantastic. The owner drove around to warn us of the storm and when it would occur. Went for the chocolate fondue, and it was fantastic. More than enough food for everyone.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
What a great weekend we just had, crafts, waterslide, pool, bouncy pillow,splash pad, chocolate Bingo, movie night with popcorn, icecream social and a free chocolate fondue for guests. Plus we had a severe thunderstorm and tornado watch and the owner and staff informed all the campers and we prepared for the worst and everything went well. Owners run a tight ship and we like it that way :)
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals