Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Very happy with the campsite. Great for families with young children, lots of activities. My only disappointment is that my daughter and a friend wanted to put up a small 2 person tent behind out tent. They were told they couldn`t. Our site only had 1 tent. When other visitors can have a huge trailer/camper AND a large dining shelter, I don`t see what harm a 6x5 tent would be.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful long weekend weekend at Cardinal. This koa extremely well run with strong focus on family, cleanliness, and hospitality. No question we will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it far exceeded our expectations . The staff was extremely friendly , all the activities were well planned and stress free. The atmosphere was safe and welcoming for children of all ages . We highly recommend !
Aug 04, 2015
As always we had an amazing time. Very clean and very quiet campground. There are lots of kids running and playing during the day but evening comes and it is nice a quiet. Sleeping is amazing and if loudness occurs you know that Karen and Dan will take care of it.
Aug 04, 2015
Folks who run this campground are so friendly and helpful our stay was fantastic.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming for a few years now and the kids love it! We have recommended it to friends who have already visited KOA Cardinal as a result and say they will be back. At first, it may feel a little more expensive than other parks to camp at, but we have personally seen tise kampground improve year after year with new things being added for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing campground. Very clean, we'll run, tons of activities for all ages, especially young families. Super friendly and accommodating hosts Dan and Karen and great staff. Long weekend pot luck and one of the hosts, Dan, made a fabulous lasagna for the participating campers. Highly recommended you try this campground. You will not be disappointed.
Aug 04, 2015
The park is very nice and great for kids but if you like to sit by the fire after the kids are in bed make sure you don't speak as you will be too loud for their liking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From the gentleman that was still so drunk in the morning that he could not get out of bed to answer the door so we could ask him to leave. What a sad impression you made on your family, friends and the other campers around your site.
Aug 03, 2015
Very enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids-they had a blast. Nice and quiet in evening for parents. Very well run. Friendly staff. The bathrooms were spotless. Campsites a little smaller than some places we've stayed, but beautifully set up. We highly recommend it.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA in Cardinal ON, Canada is great. Clean, outstanding service and every amenity you could hope for with kids. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2015
Small yappy dogs. Everything else was great.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time and our young kids loved all the activities and had lots to do. Our one complaint was the site, J06. It seemed like that site was added as an afterthought. It was half the size of its similar sites and we had to back in at an award angle and almost didn't get in. We also didn't like the placement of fire pit. It was too close to the road and we felt exposed to everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
very clean camp, the staff were very friendly and always working very hard. There were all kinds of activities on the weekend, it would have been nice to see more going on during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
Fantastic camprground. Terrific hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well maintained and lots of activities and special events for all ages. Highly recommended. The best family camprground in Eastern Ontario. On site chip wagon and Pizza shack offer fantastic food at a great price.
Jul 31, 2015
More space in between lots would be nice, and more up to date fire pits.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! Our two year old was in heaven with the play structures and the bouncing pads. Everything was clean and the site was perfect. And we were there for Christmas in July which was so much fun. I look forward to staying there again!
Jul 31, 2015
great place for families with kids under 12. activities should reflect kids' interests (bingo does not to appeal most families) a little disorganization with their activities. we read a lot of comments about the owner and we find him to be firm but polite. Extremely quiet at times. be aware this a nice, old fashion family oriented campground. overall we enjoy our stay
Jul 31, 2015
we have stayed in this camp a numbers of times and enjoy it every time great people and a nice clean well kept gounds.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Love the KOA in Cardinal!!! Always a pleasure to stay here. Very clean and lots of activities for kids. Rules are strongly enforced.....but, that is why this koa is as nice as what it is! Owners and staff take pride in this park, and I can definitely appreciate that!
Jul 29, 2015
This is a fabulous campground for families with children. There are activities every weekend for all ages.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic.... one of our favourite campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2015
It's great for the kids, I love it
Jul 29, 2015
It was very good :)
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Lots for the kids to do. Sites are small but nicely pined so gives lots of shade on those hot summer days. Staff were helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2015
Ultimate vacation get-away for children and the entire family! The Christmas in July event was such a treat - great idea... kudos to all campers who decorated their site.
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect as always! Facilities are spotless and the kids love at that is at their disposal. That's why we come back year after year!
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality, substituted events when the weather didn't cooperate. Very clean facility. Answered my questions via email before my visit. Pizza quality slipped a bit from our previous visit. We really appreciate the pump out service when leaving on Sunday!! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
It was lovely as always. Everytime we go you have added something new. We have gone about 6yrs in a row now and just love it. Will be back again next year😃
Jul 27, 2015
Great camping for young families. Condo style camping. We wanted more space and privacy and to be able to stay up around the camp fire past 11pm. Will not be back until we have grand children and all they want to do it play and not enjoy the Canadian outdoors. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Such a great campground. Fantastic for families. Even though our children are now adults, we truly enjoyed this KOA. Would definitively return.
Jul 27, 2015
La procaine fois on va prendre 4 hours merci a toys le personnels tres calcified
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome visit
Jul 27, 2015
It was a small KOA, but with all the amenities of the larger ones. The owners and staff were very friendly and involved with most activities. The Christmas supper was great. My kids spent most of their time on the jumping pillow, in the pool and on the inflatable water slide. The campground was very clean and well maintained. There was also a small chipstand and pizza place on site.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this campground. Our first time there and we'll be booking more time there very shortly. Pool is awesome, playground looks brand new. Loved the chip wagon fries and the pizza. By far our favourite KOA so far.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing time!
Jul 27, 2015
Another fantastic time at Cardinal KOA. Perfect campground for all ages, especially young families. Could not ask any better than this.
Jul 27, 2015
Thi camping was a great discovery for us. We'll return for sure with the extended family
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are clean and lots for the kids to do. However the parents (Adults) can only whisper and not enjoy the campfire after 11.00 The owner/manager has no personality. We were told to keep it quiet which we did as there were no complaints from other campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are enforced and apply to everyone. It is unfortunate that the noise rule is not the only rule you did not get. Too many people on the site,putting up an extra tent and being rude to our staff, all things that are not permitted at this family campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Super vacance les toilettes et les douche très propre les terrain son de bonne dimension et beaucoup d'animation pour les enfants merci pour ces belle vacances
Jul 26, 2015
Well kept campground with helpful, friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do and relaxed atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2015
It is a lovely clean campsite, with people working all the time to maintain it to the max. It is also a great place for children to play safely.
Jul 26, 2015
Un vrai oasis pour les enfants... avec tous ces jeux.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.