Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, super clean and owners are very friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground to go with kids! Lots of activities for kids and free coffee in the mornings for parents.We would definitely go back there...amazing helpful owners.
Jul 26, 2016
A great place for kids! Showers need updating, shower heads replaced.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots of fun things to do, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy access from highway. Easy to get in to campsite. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time clean environment and quiet nights
Jul 25, 2016
Great family campground. Lots to do for the kids. The only improvement we would like to see is a little warmer pool, it limited time in the water for out 4 and 7 yr olds. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved it here. Great job to make it fun for everyone!
Jul 25, 2016
Absolutely the best campground in eastern Ontario. All our stays have been fantastic. This weekend was Chrisrmas in July and Dan made his spectacular full course turkey dinner. We love this campground so much that we are here almost every weekend. Very clean, great facilities and superb owners and staff, plus special events every weekend. Greta for all ages And especialy young families. 5 star +
Jul 25, 2016
The bathroom is clean , it's quiet and the staff is friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Love your place very clean and lots of activity for the kids.
Jul 25, 2016
It was an amazing location with very caring staff. My parents will now be staying there for a week in August after seeing how much fun my daughters had there. Looking forward to the possibility of having a seasonal site next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, lots for the kids to do, and quiet. Had a great weekend, thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Great kids activities and lots of things going on. I would like to suggest you include the extras in the nightly rate instead of paying separately. IE Ice Cream day and Slide.
Jul 25, 2016
excellent services. friendly staff. always a good time.
Jul 25, 2016
We had fun. It was crowded and there were long line-ups. We would likely come back though, maybe mid-week when it's not so crowded
Jul 25, 2016
Our second visit to this KOA. The staff, facilities, and entire campground is exceptional.
Jul 25, 2016
My kids had fun. Park was clean. My nose was out of joint when we found out the park breed discriminates against rottweilers. Thankfully my friends blwere there before us and told us we couldn't bring her th day before our trip and we struggled to find care so our kids didn't miss out on this weekend vacation they were looking forward.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that this breed has been identified as an aggressive one. Our insurance company will not allow them on the site. We are dog lovers and know that how a dog acts is due in large part to how they are trained and treated. That being said we cannot take a chance that a guest is hurt.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Children loved the place, but there are too many activities with extra fees. All activities should be included. This is why we will probably go somewhere else next time.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campsite, crowded on weekends, but very quiet during the week. Lots of things for children to do. My boys (ages 4 & 6) loved the Pirate Ship, splash pad, and pool. I loved that they have a chip truck and pizza shop on certain nights during the week.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone friendly and helpful. Very clean everywhere.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent campground, fantastic staff. Lots of activities for the Grandchildren. Will be returning. For Dan: The best Pizza we have had in a long time.
Jul 23, 2016
Our first time at Cardinal, and it was great!
Jul 23, 2016
I extremely enjoyed our stay so much for the grandkids to do and everyone was so polite and helpful very friendly serice will definetly return
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and clean campground. The kids had a blast.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
camping tres propre et belle place on aime beaucoup ce camping
Jul 21, 2016
Electric Utility scheduled a power outage. Campground was prepared and ensured a seamless stay. Great staff. Great location for kids and park full of pine trees for shade.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Dogs can get under the "Bark Park" fence, numerous additional costs i.e. water slide 5$ each, bikes 3$-1/2hr, clothes dryer 2$ a cycle, guests 20$ each...tent site had no good place to pitch a tent and substituting to another lot not allowed. No sewer sites and only one dump station so lineups OR else pay an additional 11$ for the mobile dumper. Sigh, otherwise clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay at Cardinal, kids had a great time. Dan was super helpful when we had an issue with our trailer. So grateful to him for helping us out!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground this was our 8th. Taking grandchildren, lots for them to do, thank you Dan and Karen
Jul 20, 2016
We camped with our son who was tenting and you made his experience worthwhile. He will definitely be back as well as ourselves. Thanks again. You are a great group of people.
Jul 19, 2016
Positif: journée pirate est très bien organisée et plaisante pour tous les âges. Personnel courtois, souriant et avenant. Il y a des jeux extérieurs pour tous les âges. Le camping ainsi que les installations principales sont très propres. Négatifs: le bois est très cher à 8,50$ et ce, même s'il est beau.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the pirate weekend. Great activities for all. Ice cream social was a big hit. Great sites, loved the clean washrooms. Thanks for the help dumping when departing. Can't wait to go back in September.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Great place lots for kids to do.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
As usual we had a great time staying with Cardinal KOA. It's a perfect holiday for the kids. We can't give you enough praise!
Jul 18, 2016
We'll be back... Love this place!
Jul 18, 2016
Superbe séjour encore une fois. Nous y avons passé une semaine pour la troisième année de suite. Seule petit commentaire serait la pression de l'eau dans les douches. Difficile de bien rincer les cheveux des enfants. Plus une chose à améliorer qu'un vrai problème. Service impeccable et propreté partout!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was given a recommendation to go here by a co-worker and I can see why. The staff are great, the facilities are very well maintained and clean, and there is lots to do for kids. Everything was great and we will definitely be back... Kept hitting my head on the white cross members of the bathroom stalls (6'1")...Only complaint...lol...perhaps a red warning sign...
Jul 18, 2016
Another great weekend at this great KOA. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place for kids. The only problem I had is they have a smell in their water like sulphur now I have to clean my water system
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Superb staff, extremely clean with endless activities for all and special events every weekend, also great food from the chip wagon and Pizza shack.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals