Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Great place for kids. Non stop fun for the adults too!
Jun 20, 2015
This was our first ever visit to Cardinal KOA, and we were greatly impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, the showers, and the campsites. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and we will be returning again this year. Excellent stay and the weather cooperated. Karl & Anne
Jun 20, 2015
Clean,well kept campground. Would recommend this KOA. We stayed on a Sunday night and it was quiet. They have a great looking playground area for children.
Jun 20, 2015
Stress bel endroit ,beaucoup d'accivité pour les enfants , piscine et spa wow
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
A beautiful campground with lots of activities for families. Clean facilities, too!
Jun 15, 2015
Our first time here and we had a great time at Cardinal KOA. The employees are friendly and work hard to make sure you are having fun. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 15, 2015
This campground is kept immaculate. I've camped at many campgrounds and this one is by far the cleanest (including bathrooms). There is a ton for the kids to do and staff are all super friendly. Great experience right from the time I booked over the phone until we left.
Jun 15, 2015
Great time. Only wish the chip stand was open Saturday.
Jun 15, 2015
It was an excellent experience. Very nice facility
Jun 15, 2015
Great time as usual. Kids love this place. So much to do.
Jun 15, 2015
wonderful
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I love this place. I have three children under the age of 9 ,we discovered Cardinal KOA 3yrs ago. We return now every summer. The kids count the sleeps till we go. Staff are awesome. Oh did I say We love it..
Jun 11, 2015
Great time, well staffed, well equipped campground. Very clean too. Thank you, we'll be back!
Jun 10, 2015
Abolir les bracelets svp
Jun 10, 2015
Really good weekend despite some rain. Kids again had a blast.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great weekend, kids were very busy and enjoyed all of the activities. Some campsites are on the smallish side. Very clean. Disappointed the chip truck was closed at 6pm on a Saturday, perhaps the hours could be posted. Overall the entire family enjoyed the stay at the Cardinal KOA and will return again.
Jun 10, 2015
You cannot go wrong camping at Cardinal KOA. Fantastic hosts, very clean, lots of trees, great activities and amenities. Fun for all ages, kids and seniors alike. Very popular KOA: book ahead.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, kids oriented We love this campground!! Even under the rain we enjoyed it !!
Jun 10, 2015
We had the greatest time on our visit. We are so lucky to have this location so close to ottawa. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
We love the constant improvements and outstanding cleanliness! We'll definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2015
Thx for 5 great weekends have a good season
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean and well administered. Lots for all to do especially the kids of all ages. Large sites and good campfire conditions. Claude & Lucie Taillon
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean site and a nice playground for the kids but the pool a bit to cold over all very nice campground
Jun 10, 2015
Great for kids so many activities for children a bit expensive but very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2015
Great, friendly, inviting, helpful , pricey firewood.
Jun 10, 2015
Great stay with grandkids. A little bit expensive compared to most campgrounds we stay at but the kid's stuff made it worth while.
Jun 10, 2015
There is only one problem with this campground: It's very difficult to LEAVE it! My stay here was so absolutely perfect! The people are so helpful! With their help I drove to Ottawa twice for quality sightseeing. This is a wonderful place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We absolutely love having you here every year and look forward to your visits. Travel safely until we see you again!
Jun 09, 2015
Great Kamping, always. Special free activity this weekend, Little Ray's Reptiles...everybody loved it. Party tent was full.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility. Friendly helpful staff. Great overall experience
Jun 08, 2015
My husband has dementia and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you for your help.
Jun 07, 2015
We absolutely LOVED the Cardinal KOA. The service was great and the campground even better. We have three very small children and we loved that the playground was geared towards younger kids. Most campgrounds think only of the older kids. We'll be back soon!
Jun 05, 2015
Great stay, tons of children's activities. This camp site is my family's favorite!
Jun 05, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
As always we had a wondefull Time!
Jun 04, 2015
Would be 5 stars but as always the wi-fi is terrible and in the day and age it has become necessity.
Jun 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Cardinal KOA.....
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We found everything to be great, staff and accommodations.
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Clean, great facilities and very courteous hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially super campsite for young families.
May 27, 2015
We love the Cardinal KOA. We have been going there for three years and it is fantastic. The staff put in an amazing amount of effort to make every visit exceptional. I love that there are so many activities for my busy boys. It is completely family oriented, which makes me feel safe. Thanks Dan, Karen, Phil, Erin, Irene and the rest of the staff for giving us our home away from home!!
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.