Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
A clean, well structured camp ground. Great hospitality, activities and camp sites. Will absolutely return. Very nice kampground!
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, very clean and peaceful.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is our second time staying there in a week and we loved it just as much as the first. Great staff and great campgrounds....the best!
Sep 24, 2013
Great place great staff, very helpful and concerned owner. Lots for youngsters to do. Sitting around our campfire, the quiet hour approached and after reading the reviews we saw "Big Dan" approaching and expected to be scolded and sent to bed, however we were just politely reminded it was quiet time to keep the noise low so not annoy our neighbours. My complaint 16 flavours but no orange-pineapple
Sep 24, 2013
Rainy weekend but the kids still had fun. Loved the bingo and the kids were very happy to see that the ice cream social was still going on even in the downpour! I really appreciate the free movies on rainy days.
Sep 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay but thought that the charge for visitors was way to high.We have camped at other KOA's and have never come across this before. the pool was closed, the splash pad was closed so not sure what the high fees were for?
Sep 23, 2013
As usual we had a great time. Even in the rain. It was great bring able to celebrate Kozy's birthday. My son had a great time dancing with Kozy. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 23, 2013
Another great week at Cardinal KOA. A little quieter, due to time of year, but great personal touch from both the owners, Dan and Karen and their fantastic staff. Our trailer is due for service and we will miss the 3 Halloween weekends, but for sure, we will return next spring. Many thanks, Rick, Mary-Ellen and Bungy
Sep 23, 2013
because of the time of year the owners told us of the best sites and we used their suggestions!! Great campsite and will be back!!
Sep 23, 2013
Simply Wonderfull...awesome staff!!! They helped us with our new RV, without them, our trip was over.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly reception, clean campgrounds, helpful service - rating with us !=A+++
Sep 22, 2013
This has got to be one of my favorite campgrounds in the whole world! The lady is so very nice and helpful!
Sep 18, 2013
beautiful weekend :)
Sep 18, 2013
Absolutely one of the nicest KOAs we have ever visited; comments to the contrary are baseless.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and Dan, the owner, likes to talk and joke around with campers. The second jumping pillow is a nice surprise. It's for the smaller kids.
Sep 17, 2013
This KOA has a great reputation cause the campground was packed even if it was a cold weekend!
Sep 16, 2013
Je vais souvent au Koa Cardinal car je le trouve super beau et très propre et les propriétaire sont très gentils et accueillant tout le personnel est courtois..Je vais surement retourne l'an prochain pour mon début de saison...:)
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome for the kids and very good for us. Can't wait to see you next year.
Sep 16, 2013
Great weekend for our family. Amazing staff and a wonderful owner!!! Made it a perfect weekend for us.
Sep 16, 2013
Great stay as per usual. The staff is wonderful. Dan was great to talk to both nights at the fire pit when he was doing his rounds. We really appreciate the Quiet Hours. Can't wait for next weekend when we camp again. And hopefully get a hay ride. It was missed this weekend but we understand circumstances happen and sometimes things change. See you soon.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
bonjour moije voudrais vous faire part dun manque dans plusieur koa ce sont des camping super bien mes nest pas disponible pour les personne a mobilite reduite exemple cette fin de semaine javait reserve en demandant d etre le plus proche des salle de bain en presisent que mon mari est a mobiliter reduit pour l emplacement cetait parfait mes personne ne ma dit quil avait aucunedessente pour chais
Sep 16, 2013
An amazing facility! The staff were helpful and friendly, the grounds were impecibly maintained, and our family will absolutely be returning! Some people complain about the cost, but the value for the activities, etc., more than makes up for it! Even the showers (nice and hot by the way) were free!
Sep 16, 2013
Great place to bring your kids! So much for them to do.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our second visit this year and we were lucky to get a corner lot beside the washrooms. As usual, clean and prestine. The staff is so friendly. The kids had a fantastic time and we got to relax while they enjoyed the playground and bouncing pillow. Thank you to each and everyone one of you who make our camping trip so enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very enjoyable experience, great place for family fun !!!
Sep 16, 2013
this is a very clean and well managed campground. Check in was very smooth. My granddaughters had a terrific weekend here.
Sep 13, 2013
Another great visit. Friendly fantastic staff. Will return next season.
Sep 13, 2013
main washroom needs to upgraded shower cleaning was poor in the mans washroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comment, we truly appreciate this being brought to our attention. In following up we discovered that our staff was not cleaning the backside of the shower curtains as often as they should be. This has been rectified and is now done on a regular basis. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2013
The staff are awesome and the kid-friendly amenities are great. Our son loves Cardinal KOA!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wifi was terrible. And it made no difference where I was located as I even tried next to the main office. Was also disappointed that the firewood purchased was mostly softwood. Campsite itself was very nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes there are security settings in your computer that will not allow you onto the wifi unless you remove them, next time do stop into the front office and someone will help you connect. We do sell two kinds of firewood, hard or soft so if you have a preference we are always happy to provide it
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We really enjoyed the "chocolate" weekend with the fondue, movie, and other activities. Thank you for another great camping weekend.
Sep 09, 2013
Les sites sont bien entretenus et les gens sont sympatiques. La sélection du film était super, nous avons apprécié regarder Monsters university sous la tente.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A perfect family get away! We enjoyed the Big bouncer! as well as the Ice Cream and chocolate time :) The washroom were perfectly clean and people really nice! The sites where easy to get in and all perfectly leveled! So I will be able to go camp there even with the help of the husband to set me up :) THANKS for a great weekend!
Sep 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend (my birthday weekend incidentally). The hosts are wonderful, the activities plenty-even for a fall weekend-the chocolate lovers spread was incredible. The grounds are so clean. The deal they have to leave our trailer on site ($5 a night plugged in) when we are returning this coming weekend is a steal! Looking forward to more fall weekends here! :)
Sep 09, 2013
It is very difficult to rate a campground when you stay overnight and don't leave your campsite but .. we always like the KOA's and the KOA family.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The camping owner needs to consider if this is what he wants to do...it doesn't seem as if he's happy managing a camping (attitude problem). Very expansive for 3 days with 2 services...and we have to pay if children want to go in the water slide?!? We liked the ice cream day and the people on the camping site: they made the difference in our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.