Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Always a great time ,thanks Cardinal KOA
Aug 31, 2014
see you next year
Aug 30, 2014
very nice and very clean
Aug 29, 2014
Top notch.Kids of all ages can enjoy themselves here.Very clean, well maintained. Great KOA.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, friendly, well organized
Aug 29, 2014
Fantastic Place to camp and lots for the kids to do
Aug 27, 2014
Lots of things for the little ones to do. They especially loved the big bouncer. Nice sites. Would definitely come back here.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The place is updated, clean and the staff are great people. They work hard to make sure you have a very well deserved break from the hustle and bustle of real life. The activities for the kids are great and well planned.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The stay was fine and the campground is well kept, and washrooms clean, the only complaint I would have is the gates being shut at 11pm and having to park outside and walk in. We had been out for the day and have small children to expect people to carry the children into the campsite seems crazy. A coded gate would work much better. Also the lack of sewage hook up for long stays is difficult.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground. Fantastic hospitality. A very nice place to visit.
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay was great, but we were disappointed in the wifi as most of the time it either didn't work or was extremely slow. Other than this issue this is an amazing campground with lots of fun family things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the poor internet. We have outgrown our existing equipment, as almost every person now has 1 or 2 electronic devices, including young children. We have purchased a new internet system and are currently installing it, so there should be a big improvement next time you come.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We all had fun and my wife and kids loved the most. I hope to comeback soon.
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic, Our grandchildren & ourselves had a great time. All activities very well organized and grounds, store, play area, pool were excellent. Site was well maintained and clean which means alot to us.
Aug 25, 2014
Before we left we had already contacted friends and family about how wonderful this KOA is. We have started making plans to return next year. We loved the activities for our kids (ages 6-10) as well as things for younger children too. We also felt that the extra activities to enjoy were affordable (Miniputt, water slide, bike rentals). We found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stay. Kids really had a fantastic time, everything from the mini put to the slippery slide to the pool. The weekend was a big success. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
What a great bunch of people. Justin
Aug 25, 2014
The site and the staff are amazing! Happy kids equals happy parents.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was a great place for children with lots to do and great amenities. Although the campground was very full and accommodations were tight I was expecting that when coming. It is very obvious that this campground is highly successful and success often goes to peoples head. The owners and staff are missing the most important piece of making any vacationers stay great and that is remembe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the gentleman, who did not think that visitor charges should apply to his guests. Who refused to pay for them & then had them enter the campground anyways & was upset when they were asked to either pay or leave.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great time with our kids. So much for them to do. We will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
well organise for a small campground and the kids love it
Aug 23, 2014
Love the place and the kids had a blast but the only thing is the owner came and told us to be quite 3 times between 11-12 and we where just 2 couples talking around the camp fire my son of 6 years old was sleeping in a chair infront of me.So don't tell us we where talking to loud! We where just chit chatting around a camp fire... And we where not even drunk!!So don't think we will be going back
Aug 23, 2014
We went with our grandchildren and they loved all the activities.
Aug 21, 2014
Fun for the whole family!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
KOA Cardinal has been our only KOA experience so far. We have stayed there twice and both times have been very positive. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. Our children thoroughly enjoy all the activities and we plan to make many more trip in the years to come. Sincerely
Aug 18, 2014
I think this is an amazing campground, the owners are extremely nice and professional and not put up with any loudness in the evening past 10 pm with is perfect for us.
Aug 18, 2014
We had fun but wouldnt of been better in the hot sun ( nothing you can do about bad weather)
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It rained all 4 days we where there but it did not stop my teenagers to have fun. Our site was clean and levelled.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time at your campground and first time for our 3 year old granddaughter camping. The activities for the children were wonderful. We also appreciated your assistance with our flat tire on the trailer. The setup at the dump station made it much easier & quicker. We will definitely see you again next year. Best campground in Canada that we've been at!
Aug 18, 2014
We had cloudy and rainy weather during our stay but with all the activities to keep the kids busy it saved our weekend. On Saturday afternoon they opened the water slide free of charge for 2 hours, I never knew why but it was very much appreciated!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Terrific KOA, clean, very friendly staff, great activities.
Aug 18, 2014
Wi-fi is horrible. Need to work on that. Otherwise very good.
Aug 18, 2014
Great fun! Weather wasn't the best, but there was still lots of activities for kids going on, and some free ones as well:) Staff could be friendlier--older staff, the younger ones are nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was good except for the man who scolded my child for something. Next time I suggest you find the parent, and ask them to decide what should be done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a child is in the process of destroying our property or doing something that affects their safety or the safety of other children we will definitely speak to them, regardless of whether a parent is present or not. Perhaps closer supervision of the child is required.
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice park lots of fun activities for kids
Aug 16, 2014
Shower facilities limited and not great. (this is an important factor for us therefore reflected the rating) The rest of the grounds are well kept. The staff are very courteous and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
What a fantastic way to end our 2 week trip to the East Coast! Your campground was beautiful, clean, full of fun activities, and your staff were all wonderful! Thanks so much!
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly and efficient. Great location too.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Would benefit from having a stronger Wi-Fi signal but not requiring a password is an improvement. Otherwise it was great as usual :)
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time as always at Cardinal KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.