Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
I thought that the price was too high.
Aug 12, 2016
Parcontre, des parasols seraient nettement appréciés à la piscine et pouvoir jouer au miniput de soir!Accueil et propreté bravo!
Aug 12, 2016
Le KOA est relativement bien. Nos voisins sont un peu proches mais somme toute agréable et propre.
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was not as advertised and we will not be returning. Sites were very tight for big rigs and you had to be creative with parking your vehicle. Water pressure was very low and the poor was dirty and cloudy. Took a while to get a pump out and when they did come we had to hook up one of the connections because the person would not go under a slide to connect. Poor customer service. Allan
Aug 11, 2016
Misleading information, " Ottawa South ", tends to lead someone to believe they are close to Ottawa when they are actually 100 km away. Your advertising prompted my stay here, otherwise I would have reserved a campground closer to Ottawa.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean lots of activity for the kids and like your camping.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful if you have kids. The pool and the play areas were amazing. But are little guy kept getting bulled over by larger kids, even in the toddler play area. Parents just didn't look after there kids.the pool chould have been twice the size during peek weekend hours. There were so many people we just used the splash area. Staff absolutely wonderful. Food carts great idea.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time. It's a wonderful experience. The only thing that could have improved it would be more umbrella 's & tables in the pool area.
Aug 10, 2016
KOA Cardinal was great, only suggestion I would have is when you phone for a reservation and nobody answers, and call 5 times and leave 2 messages and no return phone call at all,I had to reserve my site online, otherwise they would of lost me as a customer. How many other people have gone thru the same thing?? And when I told the gentleman at the front check in, he said it's not my department...
Aug 10, 2016
We had a 4 year-old great niece with us so it was perfect with all the children's activities
Aug 10, 2016
This was an introduction to camping to our 4 year old daughter. She can't stop talking about it and wants to go back next weekend...lol. the only dissapointement is tat there was a fire ban and we could not make a fire, but this is not something that can be controlled . we will be back for sure.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved all the activities planned for the children and the cleanliness of the entire park! Not a fan of the curfews.
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming to the Cardinal,Ontario KOA,very clean campsite,very friendly staff, what else can we ask for
Aug 09, 2016
love the pines. wish there were some full hookup sites available but offloading on the way out is very good. wish there was a wading pool for the smaller children but current pool is great if not a little small and the splash is great as well.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was one of the best that I have stayed at,my grand kids (3)just loved it and want to go back next year. (already booked).The staff were very friendly and always smiling. washrooms were always clean. the camp ground were well maintained, only thing we missed was the sewage, with 3 small children but this is not a complaint, just a mention. over all great place.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend trip to this KOA. The facility was clean and well maintained. The kids really enjoyed the pirate ship play structure and splash pad. The 3 little dogs enjoyed the dog park. We had a great stay and can't wait to come again!!!
Aug 08, 2016
The wristbands are very uncomfortable. You are the only KOA that has them to my knowledge. Also you could relax the rules a little bit and let the kids be kids.
Aug 08, 2016
Just wish the pool was a bit warmer. Otherwise, the place was great!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time. Definitely more trailers than tents here. The poll/splash pad and bounce pillow were awesome. Staff was wonderful!
Aug 08, 2016
Jaime les arbres matures, vos pins sont tout a fait parfaits tant pour l'arome et l'ombrage. site magnifique.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Had 10 great days here. Area is beautiful, campground clean and friendly. We wll be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Pas assez de douches. Le bloc sanitaire devrait être rénové.
Aug 08, 2016
We've stayed at KOA's all summer in 9 different states: This is the BEST one yet.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the slide. The pool could have used a few more umbrellas, but we were allowed to put up our own, so it was ok. The bouncy pillow was awesome too
Aug 08, 2016
Another great stay at Cardinal KOA, this time for our two week summer holiday. Fantastic owners and staff, very clean with lots of activities and you have to try their great food at the chip wagon and fireside pizza shack.
Aug 08, 2016
We had some problems with our unit at this campsite. The owners were very helpful, providing advice equipment and physical effort. Thanks so much!
Aug 06, 2016
Very expensive, prefer provincial park and disappointed that activities advertised i.e. mini-putt are at an additional cost.
Aug 06, 2016
1ere fois avec tente-roulotte. Nos 3 enfants ont adorés l'éventail des activités offertes.
Aug 06, 2016
Camping axé sur la famille c'était tout simplement parfait!!!
Aug 06, 2016
It was perfect!!!! The play ground for kids is great!
Aug 06, 2016
clean and neat very helpful on planning a visit to your area
Aug 06, 2016
First time and will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great week! We had a slight mixup with campsites and the staff were really understanding. We were pleased with the way they solved it. It was a very nice campground and we definitely would recommend it.
Aug 05, 2016
Both times we have had an amazing stay. We enjoy all the theme events, the hayride, golf , etc.We will for sure come again and have already sent our friends there. The only minor issue we had was when the pool gets very busy no one came out to make sure everyone is following the RULES the no diving, jumping rule so found it a bit dangerous at times. Reminders are sometimes needed. Thanks !!
Aug 04, 2016
The place is great for families but not a place to go for partying for sure. The host was very rude even with small kids when enforcing the rules.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time with King Dan and Queen Karen!!
Aug 02, 2016
We always love gong here! We love the owners, their staff, the cleanliness of the entire facility, the various activities offered, the pet friendly environment, all these things contribute to having an enjoyable experience! Karen Dan, Phil and Irene are an extraordinary team and I think that is one of the reasons that this KOA is so successful!
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place. The only suggestion we have is that the pool deck could really use some shade. More patio umbrellas would be awesome.
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA staff treated us like family the site was awesome. They went out of their way to help my husband who is ill. We had a WONDERFUL LAST camping together.
Aug 02, 2016
We, and our children, really enjoyed our time at KOA Cardinal. We were surprised however that the slide, miniputt, and bicycles were all an extra charge...
Aug 02, 2016
The extras are what make us come back!! Vacuum truck at dump site on checkout day and the fireworks this weekend were GREAT!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Always a great stay and time for family fun. We cannot wait for our next visit to KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Great family camping vacaton! Well run campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND. Superb owners and staff, extremely clean amongst beautiful large pine trees. Lots of activities for all ages an special weekend events. This weekend also included Great fireworks in the evening.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals