Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
It is a good location only about one hour from Ottawa. The activities during our stay were good, especially the awesome firework. There is no full hock up site and only one dump station at the campground, so you need to plan early when you check out. We left the night before. We must were bracelets when we stay there which is a little bit uncomfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
Yet another wonderful weekend. Staff was friendly and campground was super quiet after 10h00 pm, love that!! My kids adore this place!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, extremely friendly.. looking forward to many more amazing weekends there.
Sep 04, 2017
We always have an enjoyable time here. The boys have a blast on the bouncy pillows, the pool, the pirate ship and theme activities available. We are looking forward to coming back for the Thanksgiving long weekend.
Sep 04, 2017
Happy with our stay, we plan an annual stay at Cardinal KOA to spend a week with grand niece and nephew.
Aug 31, 2017
campground was very clean & well kept
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent not first visit will return many more times. One suggestion, how about a garbage can beside the dump station to throw away our disposable plastic gloves
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome place for kids. Great and relaxing place to spend the weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Good time, lots for the kids to do, I loved the chip truck and pizza joint onsite. Sites were clean and fairly even. The water seemed good, no smells to it. We will come back again for sure.
Aug 29, 2017
I did enjoy my stay. The only thing I am now realizing now that I am getting older is accessibility. I have two really sore knees and find myself a little more unstable. Perhaps handrails at the main entrance and the back bathrooms would help? As always the campground is well maintained and very clean! Thanm you, I had a great time.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids and very clean.
Aug 28, 2017
We were pretty happy with the water slide, foam fest, ice cream social, heated pool, pirate ship play structure, bouncy thing, races and hay ride. The only thing I find very bizarre is to place us with our tent in the middle of RV`s. When we walked around and saw vacant lots close to the other tents and trailers. I did ask if there were any cancellations when I arrived and was told no.
Aug 28, 2017
When we pulled in, it was almost dark, and we realized that a wheel on our tent trailer had gone completely flat. Management and staff were incredibly helpful. They showed up with tools and popcorn for our young daughters. This high level of friendliness and service continued all week and my daughters loved all of the amenities, which were very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
Check in was fast and efficient. The staff were very friendly. The activities were great for our 7 and 2 year old children. The campground is always clean and well kept. We had pizza on this visit. It was super convienent after a long day of fun.
Aug 28, 2017
First timer at a KOA and what a GREAT stay we had! Read a lot of reviews before booking and did not have any problems with owners or staff. Every staff member went out of the way to be friendly and helpful. We where told the rules when we checked in and where reminded about the quiet time rule at 11pm but did not have anyone screaming and yelling at us at all. This is the best park In Canada!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
we really enjoyed the KOA at Cardinal, the site was really well maintained, the washrooms and showers were very clean, and the dog park was a lot of fun for our 2 schnauzers
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was clean. Lots of activities for kids!! Activities started on time which is great!!! Will definitely come back!!
Aug 27, 2017
far too much car and truck traffic inside the park all day long and also dogs barking all the time not any break from either of these things staff was very nice to deal with
Aug 27, 2017
We had a fantastic time. The campground is well kept and there were plenty of activities for the kiddos to participate in. It was a little bit frustrating, however, that the 'one sleeping unit' per site is a rule. We have a family of 5, with two teenagers who didn't want to tent with their parents. Meanwhile, there are 40 foot trailers plus a dining tent on one site. Seems a bit unreasonable.
Aug 27, 2017
it's a great park for kids; plenty to do; great activities; as grandparents, it's a great place to bring the grand-kids. somewhat disappointed with the sites; in walking around the park, it is evident that alot of the sites (gravel areas) really need some levelling (as much as 5 - 6 inches difference from one side to the other).
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice and quiet. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great for kids and families with lots to do, but it was quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2017
Cleanliness is certainly your strength; friendliness is not. We were very disillusioned by how rude many of the employees were to our children. For being such a "fun" place, we were surprised to be told to be quiet by the fire at 8:30 pm. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love kids but do have rules so all campers can have fun. Ongoing screaming and yelling at any time is not acceptable. We received numerous complaints about your group's noise levels both during the day and in the evening. Talking is acceptable, screaming all the time is not. Also, if your neighbors can hear your music it is too loud. Several campers very upset as their kids could not sleep.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Lots of rain fell and they spent the day pumping water off lots. Amazing dedication.
Aug 24, 2017
Bad water, limey look. Used from holding tank. Poor internet. Small muddy lots. Noisy. If you had kids guess it would be ok. Have stayed in several KOA's while traveling thru Canada. Worst on our list yet it was most expensive. Just not for us.
Aug 24, 2017
We had our 7 year old grand son with us for his camping trip this year. He and we were absolutely astounded with all the great things to do. He enjoyed it all and couldn't even pick out one favourite thing he did. You certainly made his little trip a huge hit! Thanks so much and we will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2017
We were there with several other families and kids between 0-8. The kids had a great time with all the facilities and activities (playground, pool, trampoline, mini golf, craft, bingo, movie, hayride, etc). It was nice that they could build independence and explore in a safe environment. Facilities were clean and well maintained, and everything was well organized. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay with a child. Wish it had sewer hook up.
Aug 22, 2017
This was the first time staying here and our family loved it. So much for the kids to do - the foam pit was the highlight of the weekend followed by the bouncy pillow!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was great my kids love it
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is excellent. Very friendly, helpful and always had a smile. The grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I did not hear once from my kids " I am bored!". They take pride in the job they do and it shows. Camping there again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals