Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Another great weekend at this great KOA. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place for kids. The only problem I had is they have a smell in their water like sulphur now I have to clean my water system
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Superb staff, extremely clean with endless activities for all and special events every weekend, also great food from the chip wagon and Pizza shack.
Jul 18, 2016
Our daughter really enjoyed the pirate themed weekend, especially the wagon ride with Captain Brian and the pirate adventure through the woods!
Jul 18, 2016
Très beau séjour , belle organisation et personnel super courtois
Jul 17, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, very please with the facilitiez and activities that there was for everyone. Would definitely go back.
Jul 17, 2016
Great facility for kids. Tons to do! Only con is there no direct setup for sewage but we only stayed the 1 day. So we used the comfort station instead.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were nice great place for kids everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful clean organized campground. Lots to do for our 5 year old grandson. Will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Asked to obtain my membership card in May and I have yet to receive it. Membership expires in September and I never received my card.
Jul 16, 2016
très bel emplacement, les sites sont bien distancés du voisin et beaucoup de services
Jul 15, 2016
When I called the day before to reserve, I was told there were plenty tent spots and I wouldn't need a reservation. I called on my way the next day to ask if they had ice and inquired about the tent site, and they were full. Luckily they accommodated on a trailer spot but we had to be on half of the lot behind it to be on grass.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything is well organized, the staff are amazing, the amenities are very clean, and most of all the kids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2016
Very well run facility
Jul 14, 2016
well looked after
Jul 14, 2016
Outstanding Spot offering a quiet spot but also a great spot for family entertainment. Also not as costly as other KOA's that offer less.Staff very very friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent camping, propre avec de très belles activitées. La piscine est par contre un peu petite et le personnel peu souriant...
Jul 13, 2016
we love the camping, and it is very clean. friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A great family campground with tons of activities for kids. Our kids loved it! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Only drawback is that the sites do not offer a lot of privacy (if you prefer a more "away from it all" feeling.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
amazing campground
Jul 12, 2016
We are impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The friendliness is also a great asset.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A nice place, a bit expensive for a lot with only water and electric.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been traveling with our 8 and 10 year old boys for the last 10 months. This was by far the best family campground we have stayed in.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great stay, the only thing we find is there is very little shade at the pool as there are only two patio umbrellas.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Another great weekend at Cardinal KOA. Great staff, very clean and so many activities every weekend. Fantastic campground for all ages and especially young families.
Jul 11, 2016
Despite the weather, we had fun. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is very well kept, the washroom facilities are very clean and there are lots of activities to keep the kids entertained! The wifi is terrible....but since this is not an extra charge, I really cant complain. We plan to go back again soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to go with kids (grandkids). Even though weather was poor, they enjoyed all the activities rain or shine.
Jul 10, 2016
Wish that the water slide price was included
Jul 10, 2016
Very peaceful stay. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Bathrooms are old but very clean. We had an end site and it was very spacious. We don't have kids but they had a lot of activities for kids. I recommend it for people with children.
Jul 10, 2016
Great updated amenities clean good staff a lot of programs going on. giant slide is fantastic had a great time
Jul 09, 2016
We spent four nights the first week of July, first time there for us. We have 5 young kids and two dogs and we all had a wonderful time! The kids were sad to leave. The owners were so kind and helpful with everything. We are pretty new to camping, and the owners were patient and helpful with us, we appreciated it very much. We hope to go back soon!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This is the best KOA for layout and comfort that I have ever stayed at. Unfortunate I had a emergency with my puppy and had to leave. No Vet facilities in the area was posted on the bulletin board, so had to head home.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a good stay. We had an incident with the jumping pillow, our daughter fell off and fractured her left elbow which resulted in surgery and a cast for 6 weeks. We know this is to be used at our own risk, but there should be a staff member watching the kids jumping, just to prevent this happening to another child!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect for family. Nice pool, nice playground, fun activity, awesome fireworks. We had a perfect 4 days of camping!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It is clean and lots to do for the kids. The quiet rule is a bit harsh and even if just sitting chatting we were being reminded of quiet time. Though they said we were fine it was just a reminder and makes you feel as though you are loud. I missed the music in the bathroom this year. Everyone was commenting that the music was off in the bathrooms. Fireworks were amazing!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
As always a great camping experience, what I like most is the very quiet nights. I appreciate the work that Karen and Dan do to ensure a quiet evening.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals