Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Peaceful, comfortable, friendly. We stayed in several KOA campgrounds this summer, this was our favourite. Loved the environment.
Aug 30, 2016
A little to heavy on the rules and charge for everything.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a good time this past weekend. Weather was great, choice of activity was plenty for all ages. Our second time this summer at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent as always!
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities & cleanliness of this KOA are outstanding. The owner Dan is a rude, arrogant person who should not be in the hospitality business. He treated us like drunken teenagers (we are in our 40s & hadn't been drinking)and reprimanded us for talking around the fire at 11:05pm. He threatened to kick us out and treated us with such disrespect that we will NEVER return & will share this!
Aug 29, 2016
The owners do a great job of maintaining beautiful facilities with lots of amenities that are attractive for young families. The events that we participated in were well organized. My only complaint is that the owner approached us at 11 to tell us about "quiet hours". He addressed us in a very condescending tone. I appreciate rules and enforcement but perhaps delivery needs to be addressed.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing staff and place
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time staying there and we had another great stay, lots of fun stuff to do and the staff was excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!Had a great stay.The hillbilly games were fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Kid oriented. Campsites are great actually have trees not in an open field.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing missing is WIFI to placate us old folks, they claim they have it but we have been on numerous sites and have yet to have it as a usable amenity. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground for kids and the young at heart. Highly recommend it we will be back, wifi or no wifi, come to think of it we have yet to be in a KOA that had good wifi!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean with reasonable prices on the very few extra's that are not included.
Aug 29, 2016
A little bit pricey.
Aug 28, 2016
Love this spot for all the activities and nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We spent one night here during our travels. Facilities very clean and organized.Staff very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great facilities- the kids had a great time except at night. For the second time we were kept awake until 1am by the campers next to us who were drinking and talking loudly. There is suppose to be a strict quiet-hour policy but it wasn't enforced.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Loved this campground! So much for the kids to do which means super relaxing for the parents. Very clean, and very friendly staff. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 26, 2016
friendly,helpful staff. clean spacious sites
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! The camp ground was kept immaculately, washrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull! There was so much for the kids to do, they loved it! I told some friends about it and they booked for next summer. We will be booking for next year as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Our 8 year old grandson had a great time, bouncer is a good meeting place and by the way your pizza was fantastic.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fabulous time as usual!! Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 23, 2016
Il est bizarre de ne pas avoir de 3 services dans un KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
Loved it Kids asked to stay longer unfortunately the site was booked
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ihave ever stayed at and it was our second time there will come back again
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay at your clean & tidy campground.
Aug 22, 2016
The light at the office and bathrooms was so bright. Took away from that outdoor camping feel and stopped my little one from getting back to sleep at 5 am
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time...as usual.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay, we were in town for a wedding. Awesome service for propane. No cream at the store for coffee to purchase and we forgot ours :( The large dog run could really use a run space - maybe steal a bit of grass from the park and add a long length where we could throw balls for them. Also, water feature at the dog park of some sort for the dogs to drink from would be appreciated.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our 2nd year to return our now 3 year old Grand-daughter loves your park. Next year we plan to come in July and August. Your hard shows in the Park extremely clean washrooms and the grounds are perfectly manicured. Thanks Michele
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous weekend. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
We loved our week at Cardinal! Great place for the family. Wish we didnt have to pay for so many ither things to do but having the pool and the jumpy balloon and playgrounds free is great!! We will be going again!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and play structures. Not sewage connection, but they have a mobile pumpout (didn't use) and they provided the labour and connections for the departure pumpout  extraordinary! The wifi is abysmal and the trees dripped a noticeable amount of sap all over the hood my truck.
Aug 22, 2016
My first review, this is a tricky one. Lots of reviews about the owners/managers of this campground enforcing the quiet times to the extreme, and I've unfortunately witnessed it. The affected will write their own, I'm sure. It is a kids paradise, with a pool, blow up water slide, huge bouncer, play park and more, those benefits don't outweigh the managerial changes that need to happen. Good luck
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, very accommodating and lots of family friendly activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean campground, great staff, willingness to help if you need it. Constant staff traffic which provides easy access. My only complaint. WiFi is not fast/functional all the time. If you are planning on VPN work and camping, you'll be hotspotting your phone more than using the Camp WiFi.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
They really gear this campground to be kid friendly and safe!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
it's our 3rd year visiting KOA Cardinal, and we love it everytime. It's excellent for families with kids.
Aug 20, 2016
we were there 2 times this summer,our grandkids love it there.The staff work very hard to keep it so clean!
Aug 20, 2016
Great location, very clean washrooms, wood expensive though.
Aug 20, 2016
Love all the upgrades done since our last visit!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful setup, great for family with children. The location of the pool and other activities is nice, while having lots of smooth roads for the little ones to ride their bikes. The campground as a whole is very tidy and the owners a visible in all of the daily runnings of the grounds. Family friend land family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our first time camping in years, and we had our 2 kids with us, 7 and 1. We were a little nervous as we had read some negative comments, but honestly we have no idea where they came from. This campground was awesome! Clean, beautiful, so many activities for our kids to take part in. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful, we couldn't ask for a better experience!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities for kids....what more is there to say? We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
As always, awesome! The owner and staff always go beyond the call of duty to provide exciting programming for the kids! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy