Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2016
Quiet and peaceful....off the highway which we appreciated to get a good night sleep! Wonderful stuff!
May 27, 2016
I absolutely love this campground. We stay often and keep coming back. I read some of the comments and I don't understand the negative comments because it is always booked solid so people keep coming back.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Sites & ground are prestine condition. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Looking into cabins to get my wife to join grand-daughter to arrive in July from USA.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
great firework show. another great weekend
May 24, 2016
It was fantastic, lots to do, super friendly staff. Very very clean. All ready booked for next year May weekend . Only think that perhaps could be improved is better internet coverage.
May 24, 2016
Awesome staff, activities & campground!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
What a wonderful way to start the 2016 camping season! We had 3 very sad little children when it was time to go home on Monday. Even though the park was packed, it was spotlessly clean and the service was great! The only thing I would suggest would be to have a stool or step in the bathrooms so that the little campers can reach the sinks to wash their hands. See you in June!
May 24, 2016
With its ammeneties and activities, perfect weekend for the kids.
May 24, 2016
We love this place! Tons of activities for the kids, always something to do! Always very clean, other campers are very respectful, all in all our favorite campground!! Thank you Karen, Dan, Irene and all your helpers for all the hard work you do to make our camping enjoyable!!
May 24, 2016
Location was clean as a whistle. Fireworks awesome. Overall service stellar.
May 24, 2016
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Great facilities, very clean, lots of activities every weekend and great hosts and staff.
May 24, 2016
The place was full however there was lots of room and chairs at the pool for everyone. Quiet time observed, wonderful!
May 23, 2016
On a été chez Koa aux USA, à PEI, en Nouvelle Écosse , au quebec et en ONTARIO (3). C'est vraiment au Koa Cardinal que cest le plus accueillant, le plus propre et le plus intéressant pour les enfants. En plus, on est servi en francais et on peut manger sur le site (pizza, frites, etc). Cest également tres tranquille et sécuritaire. On n'a que des éloges pour tout le personnel. SUPER!
May 19, 2016
Had a great weekend considering it was suppose to rain! Many activities for the kids to do. Will be back soon!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
very helpful and accommodating. hoping one day they will find a way to offer sewer sites. great clean family place
May 17, 2016
Another great weekend with KOA. We really appreciate the assist with dumping tanks on the way out.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Amzing staff. Great activities all around the campground
May 17, 2016
As always we had a wonderful stay! There are a lot of activities for kids. Merci!
May 16, 2016
Personnel tres accueillant et serviable.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time at the Cardinal KOA. The staff is so friendly, and there are lots of fun activities for the kids. We have booked several more trips there this summer including a weekend with friends, and we have made plans to camp there with a family we met this past weekend.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Family oriented the kids had a blast we will definitely go back
May 16, 2016
Had a great time! Dan's pizza was great too!! Look forward to our next stay!!
May 16, 2016
Had a terrific time at this location and the facilities are tremendous for family activities
May 16, 2016
As usual we were greeted with smiles and friendly service. Great location and a great place to stay with young kids. Thanks for another great weekend! :)
May 10, 2016
Great place friendly helpful staff, fun activities and clean.hopefully one day the sites will be able to have sewer hook ups. happy to be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Fun time, clean campground and the owner was really nice, friendly and joked around with us a bit! It's my favourite campground by far!!!
May 09, 2016
Well maintained family oriented camp ground with lots of activities.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Fantastic campground Great staff, very clean, lots of activities every weekend. Ideal for young families but also great for all age groups.
May 08, 2016
We were the first campers of the season and absolutely love this campground and the friendliness of the owners and employees was exceptional
May 07, 2016
I've been camping at Cardinal KOA for 5 years now. I LOVE this place!!! You won't find a better place to head with your family. Both Dan and Karen along with all the KOA staff go above and beyond and make every stay incredible.
May 05, 2016
Great...as always. First weekend of the season and we had a blast!
May 05, 2016
Everything was good only thing that's hard is that the sites are small
Nov 18, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
great place, great people
Oct 22, 2015
This is a lovely pine forest camp convenient to the border crossing with the USA. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We totally enjoyed our camping at Cardinal KOA. Would recommend the campground especially for families with young children.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this place. We love Cardinal KOA. The staff and owners are wonderful. Thanks for a couple of great seasons. Can't wait to return for Pirate weekend next year and maybe a few more.
Oct 19, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay for the whole family.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great season this year at Cardinal KOA. Dan and Karen put a lot of effort, time and expense into making this one of the premier KOA's in Ontario!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals