Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Camp ground was very clean and staff was very nice. Rain flooded lot first night nobody offered to move us to open unflooded lots.Next day no power or water for several hours. Price was at the upper end for facilities offered(extras had additional charges).Thought someone should have check on us and maybe offered a free round of mini-golf or two for our inconvenience. This was not a fun time.
Aug 18, 2013
first time at a KOA and were very please with our visit, not only was the campground wonderful the great staff really made our visit, we will be using KOA again , warm, friendly and enjoyable, all the things one looks for in a vacation, when you only have a limited time to vacation one should visit KOA thanks
Aug 17, 2013
We had an excellent time. The staff were very friendly! Lots to do and the campground was well kept and very clean. Pool was a bit cold though.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Been kamping here for over 5 years now. I have read reviews and I'm dumbfound by the ignorance! First off Dan and his crew work extremely hard everyday! They start in the early a.m. and go right through until past 'quiet hour'. Yes, 'quiet time' is strictly enforced however, you are warned at check in of this. If your kids are out of control they will be told. Simple rules to follow= happy Koa
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time as a returning camper, Family orientated campground with lots to do for all. Grounds and bathrooms are kept immaculate, Keep up the good work!!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We stayed sun-thurs, 3 kids and 2 adults. Had a great time, pull through site was convenient. We love how quiet it is at night, and movie night was a blast! Kids spent the whole time at the parks, big bouncer, and various activities... Giant waterslide was well worth the 5$ for the afternoon! Great family campsite! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2013
Our family had a great time. Very nice campsite, very clean and staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We only stayed one night, but could have stayed longer. Nice wide sites, well groomed, lots of trees and a beautiful wide open space with doggy parks at the back: great for walking
Aug 14, 2013
Our stay was wonderful...lots of activities for the kids I would recommend it especially for families. The only area of concern i had was that i found 50.00 too be a little high for camping in a tent site. Other then that I had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed two nights with our three grandchildren. There was lots for them to do and they had a great time. Lots of flies though!
Aug 13, 2013
Clean campsites, clean washrooms, great activities for your kids!!! My kids love it....the staff are awsome ( my kids just love Sarah!) .... We will go back again next summer for sure!!! The Pert Family
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
awesome place for my children. Vary clean, and nice staff to deal with.
Aug 13, 2013
very clean campground and washrooms. during summer hours especially before september- the pedal carts and mini golf can still be used around seven pm as it is not dark then. We would only stay here again only for a stop over. Ideal campground for younger children
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful weekend as usual.We used the laundry facilities for the first time and they were great.Clean and well lit.The Kiddie Big Bouncer was a big hit.Had a great time doing the carnival games with my 4 year old and my husband and I had a fun time meeting new people doing the mini putt tournament.Looking forward to more of those.Dan, Karen, Brian, Irene, Sarah and all the staff are wonderful.
Aug 13, 2013
Another great stay. Fantastic staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Once again, the KOA staff at Cardinal made my week stay both enjoyful and relaxing. The Carnival day was a great event! Congrats to Dan and his team!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Love the friendliness of the staff. Awesome time as always. Keep up the great work. And a special shout out to Brian - the kids love him :)
Aug 12, 2013
Had an 8 night visit and had an amazing time with our two young children. The staff was incredible,friendly and very hard working. The value for the money was great! Arts and crafts for the kids everyday, movie nights, carnival on the weekend. Tons of things to keep the little ones busy. They loved the hay rides. Ice cream socials every Saturday with pay by donation was yummy. Place is very clean!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
it was my fist time and not my last very very good
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had an amazing stay! Staff was wonderfull, facility clean and a great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
LOVE ALL OF THE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY... YOU HAVE AMAZED ME ONCE AGAIN WITH ALL OF YOUR KINDNESS & GENEROSITY. YOU PUT YOUR GUEST FIRST. WE WILL MEET AGAIN!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Staff is so friendly. Enough activities to keep kids busy. Campground was full and quiet hour actually respected until 8am - slept in! Bathrooms were spotless all the time-no bugs! Sites are too small but booked with family for part of our week so only had share with strangers 1 day which was a little awkward. Owner is not grumpy, just not smiley man but still nice. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Fabulous camp ground. Bathrooms are immaculate. Beautiful pool/splash pad/play structure. The kids loved the blow up cushion! Tons of activities for the kids. The staff is organized and friendly. The owners run a very tight ship and it shows!The only negative, the store needs more things (bread and other basics). We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Thanks again for a great weekend. Always enjoy our time at the Cardinal KOA. Brian you are truly the best!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The owners couldn't have been more helpful - they went out of their way to help us. Our kids loved the water play area.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Looking forward to returning to this site. Clean and loved the fact that the sites were level! Didn't even have to add wood under the tires.. Dump Station was awesome.. Loved that they had the hose already there to speed up the campers didn't have to dig for your hoses!
Aug 12, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 12, 2013
It's very unfortunate that my family, friends and I will not be returning to Cardinal KOA. The location and accommodations are fantastic and great for kids, however, one of the owners, Dan, completely ruined our weekend with his unfriendly, rude, power-tripping, and unnecessary attitude. We were a group of 26 adults/kids and we will not return. It is to be noted other staff were friendly - thx Dan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You forgot to mention that you kept your neighbors up until 3:00am the night before talking and laughing too loud, even though Dan visited your site several times to ask you to be quiet. Guests that abide by the rules are always welcome, guests that won't are asked to leave, your choice.
Aug 11, 2013
Really enjoyed this park.. Would definitely visit again.. an adult Hot tub would be amazing but, I really enjoyed this park.. Top of my list for parks to stay at.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay here. This is a park that other parks should aspire to be like. It's extremely clean, lots of fun stuff for the kids to do and definitely family oriented. The staff are very helpful and obviously love their jobs. We would definitely recommend this park.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It's a great place for children, safe, clean and fun.
Aug 11, 2013
found the entire campground area dark and dismal because of all the tree cover..too much. Great activities for children but also too noisy for non children campers during daytime.
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent service! Caring crew! Brian is a top notch attraction himself...everyone loves him! Clean park.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good except I could not get WIFI so even though it is a good place will probably not return
Aug 09, 2013
We have been going to Cardinal KOA for a number of years now and this year was once again lots of fun. Irene, Bryan, Dan and all of the staff are always going out of their way to make our stay exceptional. With the addition of the water slide, a mini jumping pillow and the World Class mini put it just doesn't get any better. Looking forward to Long week-end October. Thanks Cardinal KOA
Aug 09, 2013
It was a great age for my son who is 5 years old. He enjoyed the pool as he was able to touch the bottom all over. My daughter who is 2 years old enjoyed the splash pad. Very clean. Staff very friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This was out first time at a KOA and we'll be back! The kids had a great time with all the activities and it was incredibly clean! We would love to see a preschool play structure for the little ones, for when the main structure gets busy with bigger kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.