Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Excellent staff, facilities and management!
Sep 28, 2015
Great site nestled in the pines.
Sep 28, 2015
Great time as always...Halloween was awesome!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Très propre. Beaucoup d'installations. Sites trop collés, trop minces. Piscine fermée. Très dispendieux.
Sep 28, 2015
TRULY ENJOYED THIS WEEKEND. THE HALLOWEEN THEME WAS GREAT. HAD THE GRANDKIDS WITH US AND THEY HAD A BLAST. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Sep 28, 2015
Toujours très agréable d'aller a ce camping! Propriétaire très présent et ça parrait! plein d'activité! Continuez votre super travail!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great weekend at this KOA. The park is very well kept and the washrooms are immaculate! The kids loved all of the children's activities and the pirate ship play structure. We'll be back next summer for sure!
Sep 23, 2015
A little rainy but very relaxing.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Site had standing water near utility hookups, Nice hosts. Impeccably clean everywhere. Never seen a cleaner campground!!
Sep 22, 2015
We were looking at our calendar before we left already to see when we could squeeze another stay in before the end of the season! We all had a fantastic weekend and can't wait to return!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great stay. The park is clean, well cared 4. Like any KOA really. We're happy 2 have it close to us. Our only criticism would be, those 4 & 3 wheel carts should be free 4 kids. make kids sign up for time on them. Really to charge kids! I'm a member and spend a lot of $ camping. I am at the point I may not stay again at a KOA because if this. Stop charging for late check out if ur a membe
Sep 21, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay at Cardinal KOA - can't wait for the Thanksgiving Weekend Camping! Thank you to everyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Superb campground. Terrific owners and staff. Extremely clean with lots of activities
Sep 21, 2015
Once again, had a great time!! Truly appreciated the pool being opened on the Saturday, made the weekend that much more pleasant! Can't say enough about the friendliness, cleanliness and overall ambiance if this location! We love it!
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing campground for the kids. Great play structure and all the other outdoor activities for the kids that you'd expect. The grounds are nicely treed which is nice for natural shade instead of just a big field. Very nice, will certainly make it a regular spot!
Sep 21, 2015
Another great weekend at KOA Cardinal. Always a ton of activities for the kids, rain or shine! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have enjoyed coming here for years with our 3 kids. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay an incredible one. Thank you for helping to make wonderful family memorries :)
Sep 21, 2015
All pine trees so you pretty much get a view of everyone if you are into that,water was really chrorinated or something,had to go buy drinking water,and the $20 per visitor price is outrageous. The facilties were clean and modern,nice large pool but no hottub:(
Sep 21, 2015
Très bien aménagé pour les enfants de tous âges, ce camping comprend des aires de jeux réservés pour les moins de trois ans et d'autres pour les plus grands. La présence de nombreux pins sur le site rendent l'accès plus difficile pour les gros véhicules. Un système de branchement pour les égouts serait souhaitable.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful and clean.
Sep 19, 2015
We had not planned to stay for 8 days but we had such a good experience here that we decided to stay and enjoy Ottawa coming back to our lovely spot. It was quiet, extremely clean, great facilities. contentious owners. Would love to return.
Sep 17, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at so far. Clean, run like a well oiled machine, very helpful and friendly staff...only complaint was a group of families that let their kids run wild, walk through everyone's campsites and not being supervised when they should have been. Campground itself was fantastic!
Sep 16, 2015
Good except for the rain which is not the fault of the campground!
Sep 14, 2015
It was an extremely wet and cool weekend but all the staff still had smiles on their faces. We love this place. The Gabel's
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Excellent as usual
Sep 14, 2015
There was an opportunity to have most of the 60 kids win a Bar at bingo sadly they let 2 kids win over 100 bars very disappointing a golden opportunity was missed
Sep 14, 2015
The weekend my 4 year old and I stayed rained the whole weekend and it was cold. The Cardinal KOA had enough activities to keep my 4 year old happy that we not only stuck out the weather, but when it was time to pack up at the end of the weekend, my 4 year old didn't want to leave. If we would have gone to any other campsite, we would have packed up and left Saturday morning. Thank You KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Malgré la pluit, le personnel était souriant et les activités ont eu lieu comme prévu. Super!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
I found that the customer service and facility standards a 10 plus!!
Sep 11, 2015
Love the Cardinal KOA! So many great amenities, so clean and well maintained and I appreciate that Dan enforces the quiet hours.
Sep 11, 2015
The only negative thing I can say was the fact that a nearby residence had a dog outside (probably 24/7) that barked all the time... Other than that, very nice place for a family and really love the quiet hours that are respected by all... Oh, and thenplace is super clean...
Sep 10, 2015
great people, good service,very nice campground. location very handy for our needs to get on and off the highway.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been here in the past. We are happy to have visited again and we look forward to the next time. We love this campground. Staff are friendly, activities are great for kids and the campground is always clean. Wonderful campground for families. Lots to do for the entire family.
Sep 09, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the kids-pool, waterslide, crafts! Peaceful and quiet at night!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great place for families!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Only one dumping station and no honeywagon service. Huge chaos on leaving Sunday and owner pulled both my black and grey water at same time. The owner comes around to lots at 11pm nightly and found that annoying and invading privacy. All campgrounds usually just drive cart around to make sure no one is getting out of hand. No need to come in person right up to campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a honey wagon! It is the big red thing that was pulled behind the big orange tractor all weekend emptying trailers. It was also in the front driveway pumping when you left! We do the pumping when campers leaving on Sunday, using our hose, to ensure the lines move quickly and efficiently.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our favorite getaway for a long weekend as it is so close to home, I call it our second home away from home. Staff is very friendly and washrooms are clean and the sites are nice and spacious. The only thing is the Wifi needs to be improved
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Cardinal. Daniel always outdoes himself with the fireworks, and the potluck meal. A great way to send the kids off to school and bring our summer to an end!
Sep 08, 2015
fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy