Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Thx for 5 great weekends have a good season
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean and well administered. Lots for all to do especially the kids of all ages. Large sites and good campfire conditions. Claude & Lucie Taillon
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean site and a nice playground for the kids but the pool a bit to cold over all very nice campground
Jun 10, 2015
Great for kids so many activities for children a bit expensive but very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2015
Great, friendly, inviting, helpful , pricey firewood.
Jun 10, 2015
Great stay with grandkids. A little bit expensive compared to most campgrounds we stay at but the kid's stuff made it worth while.
Jun 10, 2015
There is only one problem with this campground: It's very difficult to LEAVE it! My stay here was so absolutely perfect! The people are so helpful! With their help I drove to Ottawa twice for quality sightseeing. This is a wonderful place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We absolutely love having you here every year and look forward to your visits. Travel safely until we see you again!
Jun 09, 2015
Great Kamping, always. Special free activity this weekend, Little Ray's Reptiles...everybody loved it. Party tent was full.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility. Friendly helpful staff. Great overall experience
Jun 08, 2015
My husband has dementia and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you for your help.
Jun 07, 2015
We absolutely LOVED the Cardinal KOA. The service was great and the campground even better. We have three very small children and we loved that the playground was geared towards younger kids. Most campgrounds think only of the older kids. We'll be back soon!
Jun 05, 2015
Great stay, tons of children's activities. This camp site is my family's favorite!
Jun 05, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
As always we had a wondefull Time!
Jun 04, 2015
Would be 5 stars but as always the wi-fi is terrible and in the day and age it has become necessity.
Jun 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Cardinal KOA.....
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We found everything to be great, staff and accommodations.
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Clean, great facilities and very courteous hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially super campsite for young families.
May 27, 2015
We love the Cardinal KOA. We have been going there for three years and it is fantastic. The staff put in an amazing amount of effort to make every visit exceptional. I love that there are so many activities for my busy boys. It is completely family oriented, which makes me feel safe. Thanks Dan, Karen, Phil, Erin, Irene and the rest of the staff for giving us our home away from home!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I forgot to mention KOA Bromont has an above ground pvc sewer system in one section of the park. It does not smell not sure if is a possibility with this campground. Besides that still satisfied.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great camp ground lots of things to keep the kids busy
May 26, 2015
We have been staying at KOAs all across North America for years and this is one of our all time favourites. Amazing for the kids and so clean always. We love it.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Très beau terrain, avec de beaux gros arbres matures. Très bien organisé pour toute la famille. Les enfants ont adorés les structures de jeux et les activités. Très respectieux envers les familles. Nous y retournerons c'est certain!!
May 26, 2015
Good, safe family campground that offers lots of amenities.
May 24, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour dans votre camping. Nos enfants ont 8 et 10 ans puis c'est comme si on en avait pas. Elles étaient toujours parties faire une activité. La seule chose qui nous a déçu c'est que vous n'avez pas 3 services et nous avons dû utiliser les douches publiques, ce qu'on a moins aimé.
May 21, 2015
another awesome long weekend , great weather , fantastic roast beef potluck dinner, i only wish the long weekends were longer!!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Always lots to do on the weekends. Still, The cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground
May 21, 2015
Very clean
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and friendly. Had a great time for the 3rd year in a row.
May 20, 2015
EXCELLENT!!
May 20, 2015
I feel this is the most amazing campground in our area. So very clean and you are treated amazing and very professional. I cannot wait to go again
May 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Cardinal KOA. Great activities to keep both the kids and adults occupied. An Extremely well run KOA!!!
May 20, 2015
We found this place from a friend and we now visit Cardinal KOA at least three times a year. The activities and things for our young boys to do keeps them occupied all day long and sometimes into the late evening if they have the Movie under the Stars. Very clean and well kept place and the staff and owners go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family.
May 20, 2015
A long weekend at Cardinal KOA is the place to be! Lots of activities for the whole family. The staff is very polite, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Cardinal KOA for your next family camping experience.
May 20, 2015
Great long weekend! Lots of activities for the kids and a yummy pot luck at the end. Dan's roast beef was fabulous!
May 20, 2015
A great long weekend, plenty for the kids to do, relaxing and stress free for us. Awesome fireworks too!
May 20, 2015
Fantastic!
May 20, 2015
Great staff, friendly and interact well with the children in the camp. Always happy to go the extra mile. No expense spared on activities. Very very impressed on how much fun the family can have without breaking the bank! Very few offer this anymore, most see an RV and gouge you NOT the Cardinal KOA. AAAAA+++++ all the way. Thank you
May 20, 2015
It was our first time there during a long weekend. Even though the campground was full I found that it wasn't too busy (kids has sufficient room to play at the play structures, jumping pillows. The pool was awesome as well (not too cold). The kids loved their weekend there. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2015
Could connect to wifi from my site with 'wifi', but could never get internet access. The quiet hour warnings/threats were excessive. "everything costs $3"
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals