Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
sites extremely close--
Aug 01, 2014
Meme si il a pleut et fais froid presque toute notre sejour les enfants se sont amuser et se sont fait des amis. Dommage que nous n'avons pas pu profiter du chips stand, peut etre l'ouvrir plus que les fin de semaine serait bien.
Aug 01, 2014
I did rate our stay on the travel guide and I will say again that we did enjoy our stay at KOA Cardinal. We took our 9 yr old Granddaughter and she made some new friends. One girl was from Germany and other was from Quebec, what great fun they had together. There was so much to do at the KOA that we had to call her back for meal time. Carlee has called this her new Favorite camp site. Ca
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I always reccomend the Cardinal KOA to people. Its our favourite campground. They go above and beyond to make campers happy. Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 30, 2014
merci beaucoup camping prefere des enfants a +
Jul 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. I love how family oriented the campground is. My kids had so much fun!! We will be coming back next year and staying longer .
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Totally loved the patio sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent Facilities! Owner Dan Parent was very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Will be back again!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome place for kids, great clean sites!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time as usual. Thanks Karen & Dan and everyone else who works so hard!
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyable as usual, WiFi does not work.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay and very clean bathrooms. Verry kid friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for the kids. Lots of activities and entertainment. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean, beautiful and lots of fun. The kids really had lots of fun !!!
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for the last 6 years in a row. Every year the facilities have improved and the service level has stayed the same...very high! Always an outstanding RV'ing experience. We'll defiantly be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were very impressed with the activities available for children. The only complaint is the water slide ... a smaller one for younger children would be great.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time with the family. The only downside is not having sewer connection at the site.
Jul 27, 2014
Wifi only works at building, not at our site. Sites are a bit on the small side. Pump outs should only be done at a certain time of day, so that you can ensure you are not eating so as to avoid the odour..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try our very best not to do dump outs at meal times, however it is very difficult to predict what time all of our sites are going to be eating. We do not do pump outs before 9:30-10 in the morning or between 12 and 1:30 for lunch or between 5 and 6:30 for dinner. We are working on the wifi.
Jul 26, 2014
Much to do, nice campground, size sites was ok. Perfect for our children. Too bad we only were there for one night... :-( Very good service and very kind people!
Jul 26, 2014
Another excellent stay. The Grandkids loved it.
Jul 26, 2014
The best camping site ever! My family and I were really pleased with our camp site, with the service we received, and the people were exceptionally nice! It was amazing!
Jul 26, 2014
Two nights is never enough time at the Cardinal KOA. There is so much for our girls to do, they never get bored. The staff is very friendly, and the campground is spotless. Can't wait to stay here again, it is definitely one of our favorites..
Jul 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic place for kids. Lots for them to do, which means lots of relaxing for Mom & Dad!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had an amazing two days. Our Grandaughter had so much fun it is now her new favourite place to be.
Jul 23, 2014
The park and the amenities are second to none. The one drawback is the terrible WiFi. You can check your email headers but dont try to load one and a web page is out of the question. Its frustrating and not worth offering at that level of service. I certainly wouldn't consider it an amenity that should be listed in their profile. We weren't camping for the wifi so it wasn't a huge setback.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are aware of the connection issues with the wi-fi. We have outgrown our current system as sites are bringing more & more devices all the time. We are replacing the system and a new one should be operational in the next week or two. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Jul 22, 2014
Did a great job again this year for the Christmas in July.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite, very clean and lots for the little ones to do.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The kids love the activities and we love that quiet hours are actually enforced.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time. Noticed that Dan works NON STOP and feel sorry that he gets a bad wrap on the reviews from people. He was perfectly pleasant. Rules are rules people and it sounds like the people that don't like rules have the problem! We will definitely be back...just wish it wasn't 2 hours away.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
our fav camping stop of the season!!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the large pool, 2bouncy pillows and free inflatable water slide. The kids enjoyed every second (and that was our intention in booking with you)!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome campground. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Kids had a great time. Camp is immaculate and I cant believe how hard the family that owns it works.
Jul 21, 2014
A perfect place to keep the kids busy. Bathrooms are spotless. Staff is friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Campground very clean, owners working really hard to keep guests happy. Lots for the children to do and all the play structures and other equipment are in great shape. Only criticism would be that the campground can get a little overcrowded on the week-end and certain sites are a little small.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.