Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
staff was friendly and very helpful, back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time for the short time we were there. We ended up missing the July Turkey dinner due to a flat tire on the way but Karen was kind enough to save meals for us and the kids and had them delivered to our site upon arrival. This park was extremely clean and fun and the staff was always willing to assist in anyway they could with guests. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks :-D
Aug 01, 2016
I WAS JUST HEADING BACK FROM NEWFOUNDLAND ANT THEY SQUEEZED ME IN FOR ON NIGH. NICE CLEAN CAMP GROUND ALL WAY ROUND. TONES TOO DO FOR KIDS. NO BUGS. GOOD LOCATION. I WONDER IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO SELL IT.
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great staycation. Thx
Jul 30, 2016
Very impressed. Friendly, clean with lots of activities offered. Just one suggestion is that at least one cabin be accessable to those with mobility issues.
Jul 30, 2016
Very well organized family fun campground. Very clean!
Jul 30, 2016
At a very busy time the hosts took the the time to ensure they had space for me . They answered all my questions.The park was perfect.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Good facilities. Be nice if there was fully serviced sites or if a stay of 3 or more nights included a free pump out
Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. Very kid friendly! We had a great time. This was our forth year going to Cardinal KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Campsite is clean. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, super clean and owners are very friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground to go with kids! Lots of activities for kids and free coffee in the mornings for parents.We would definitely go back there...amazing helpful owners.
Jul 26, 2016
A great place for kids! Showers need updating, shower heads replaced.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots of fun things to do, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy access from highway. Easy to get in to campsite. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time clean environment and quiet nights
Jul 25, 2016
Great family campground. Lots to do for the kids. The only improvement we would like to see is a little warmer pool, it limited time in the water for out 4 and 7 yr olds. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved it here. Great job to make it fun for everyone!
Jul 25, 2016
Absolutely the best campground in eastern Ontario. All our stays have been fantastic. This weekend was Chrisrmas in July and Dan made his spectacular full course turkey dinner. We love this campground so much that we are here almost every weekend. Very clean, great facilities and superb owners and staff, plus special events every weekend. Greta for all ages And especialy young families. 5 star +
Jul 25, 2016
The bathroom is clean , it's quiet and the staff is friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Love your place very clean and lots of activity for the kids.
Jul 25, 2016
It was an amazing location with very caring staff. My parents will now be staying there for a week in August after seeing how much fun my daughters had there. Looking forward to the possibility of having a seasonal site next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, lots for the kids to do, and quiet. Had a great weekend, thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Great kids activities and lots of things going on. I would like to suggest you include the extras in the nightly rate instead of paying separately. IE Ice Cream day and Slide.
Jul 25, 2016
excellent services. friendly staff. always a good time.
Jul 25, 2016
We had fun. It was crowded and there were long line-ups. We would likely come back though, maybe mid-week when it's not so crowded
Jul 25, 2016
Our second visit to this KOA. The staff, facilities, and entire campground is exceptional.
Jul 25, 2016
My kids had fun. Park was clean. My nose was out of joint when we found out the park breed discriminates against rottweilers. Thankfully my friends blwere there before us and told us we couldn't bring her th day before our trip and we struggled to find care so our kids didn't miss out on this weekend vacation they were looking forward.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that this breed has been identified as an aggressive one. Our insurance company will not allow them on the site. We are dog lovers and know that how a dog acts is due in large part to how they are trained and treated. That being said we cannot take a chance that a guest is hurt.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Children loved the place, but there are too many activities with extra fees. All activities should be included. This is why we will probably go somewhere else next time.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campsite, crowded on weekends, but very quiet during the week. Lots of things for children to do. My boys (ages 4 & 6) loved the Pirate Ship, splash pad, and pool. I loved that they have a chip truck and pizza shop on certain nights during the week.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone friendly and helpful. Very clean everywhere.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent campground, fantastic staff. Lots of activities for the Grandchildren. Will be returning. For Dan: The best Pizza we have had in a long time.
Jul 23, 2016
Our first time at Cardinal, and it was great!
Jul 23, 2016
I extremely enjoyed our stay so much for the grandkids to do and everyone was so polite and helpful very friendly serice will definetly return
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and clean campground. The kids had a blast.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
camping tres propre et belle place on aime beaucoup ce camping
Jul 21, 2016
Electric Utility scheduled a power outage. Campground was prepared and ensured a seamless stay. Great staff. Great location for kids and park full of pine trees for shade.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Dogs can get under the "Bark Park" fence, numerous additional costs i.e. water slide 5$ each, bikes 3$-1/2hr, clothes dryer 2$ a cycle, guests 20$ each...tent site had no good place to pitch a tent and substituting to another lot not allowed. No sewer sites and only one dump station so lineups OR else pay an additional 11$ for the mobile dumper. Sigh, otherwise clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals