Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
This is an amazing campground. The owners and staff are fantastic. They love what they do and it is obvious. They are kind and wonderful. Our children loved the pool, splash pad, park, bouncing pillow and the water slide.
Aug 09, 2013
extremely clean toilets and camp ground
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time. Kids enjoyed the play structures, pool, hayride, giant slide. We will be back again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
What a great experience. The children loved the park, pool, bouncing pillow, splash pad and fun activities. We loved the service and kindness of the wonderful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Family camping trip. Well organized activities. Horrible smell of sewer dumping about every hour in busiest areas (pool, park). Owner does not appear to enjoy his job, bad mood, uninviting.
Aug 07, 2013
Very family friendly, we enjoyed our stay. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Very clean, friendly staff. Highly recommend. Thanks Scott, Lisa Bennett(5) Maddex(4) Keaton(2)
Aug 07, 2013
On ce revoie bientot!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
First class all the way. Clean, great staff , beautiful campground with lots of activities. Highly recommended for all ages.
Aug 06, 2013
We always enjoy our stay! Phil is awesome ;)
Aug 06, 2013
My family always enjoys staying at KOA Cardinal. Especially like the new jumping pillow for my youngest son! As a VKR member i was glad that there was still an open site even though we had to ask for it, as the one we were assigned was less then best site available! Look forward to returning in the fall! And again, sorry for cutting my corner too sharp, i truly would have liked to fix it
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very clean. Lots of employees around. Exellent play ground for the kids. Modern splash pay. Our 2 year old grandson had great time. Would definitely return
Aug 06, 2013
Another great stay at this campground. We look forward to coming back.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We have been going to the KOA Cardinal for many years and always enjoy our stay. There is alot for the kids to do and they always have fun and make new friends. Nice family campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Campground was easy access. Sites were narrow. TO MANY RULES. This is the 1st time I have seen curfews (gate locked) on entrance to park. this limits your touring of the area. Having to park outside the campground after 11pm is not acceptable. Why was the tractor /septic tank running up and down the road all day everyday? I also found the $10.50 cost to have our tanks pumped (if needed) excessive.
Aug 06, 2013
Pool was freezing. No way it was "heated" disappointed
Aug 06, 2013
we always enjoy our stays at KOA ....but....the site we stayed on a while ago got flooded with heavey rain so we were told it was fixed so we got the same site problem is there is so much gravel on the site now that there is close to a two foot drop from camper down to solid ground and such a slope my 3 yr old actually fell two time because of the slope so needs to be addressed thanks....
Aug 06, 2013
Very kid oriented but if your family likes to enjoy a late night around the fire it's not the place to go.no noise what's so ever past 11:00 pm you can't even talk you must whisper, which to me is ridiculous at a campsite. Owner is there for the money not his smile. If you talk or make some noise past 11:00 he will shut you down. No sewers but charging like there would be 3 services.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome staff as well as a very friendly family atmosphere!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice sites and facilities but don't like all the added charges. Not impressed to have to pay to use water slide.
Aug 05, 2013
Great place for families. There is so much to do for the kids! My only real complaint is the price of admission for visitors, really outrageous compared to other campgrounds, even other KOA's.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
we absolutely adore the place i love the "old Geyser" and "gofer" They make the place super they are the heart and soul of the place ,Brian aka old geyser is the nicest sweetest person, he always has a smile for everyone. they make the place for us .
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful when trying to locate shipping schedule for the locks. The tractor wagon ride gentleman was very comical and joined our family drying dishes and enjoyed a quick Octoberfest sausage all the while entertaining his guests on the wagon ride. Staff were friendly and courteous. Thanks for the great four day stay
Aug 03, 2013
Great and friendly staff, so helpful when we had some trouble with our camp equipment. My 8 year old had a great time.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This was our first visit here and we loved it! Nice and clean and plenty to do for the kids. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. nice accomodations! Would be perfect if it would be closer to Ottawa.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground, very family oriented. Beautiful laundry. Bathrooms and showers wonderful. This is what every KOA should be.
Aug 02, 2013
Kids loved it; which makes us the parents happy. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time. Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff, and very clean grounds and facilities. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
I realized after we arrived that they don't have sewer hook ups at all. I like full hook ups only. I would not have booked it had I noticed that. I guess I just assumed after booking several KOA sites this summer that they had full hook ups. The price was as if there were full hook ups! This is the only KOA that I have seen without full hook ups. It was fine other than that.
Jul 30, 2013
Nicely wooded campground! The tropical drinks were very yummy! We enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
always a good stay
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. We really enjoyed having a buddy site with our friends and there were so many activities for the kids to take part it, it was wonderful. We will be back for sure in the near future.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.