Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Very nice park lots of fun activities for kids
Aug 16, 2014
Shower facilities limited and not great. (this is an important factor for us therefore reflected the rating) The rest of the grounds are well kept. The staff are very courteous and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
What a fantastic way to end our 2 week trip to the East Coast! Your campground was beautiful, clean, full of fun activities, and your staff were all wonderful! Thanks so much!
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly and efficient. Great location too.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Would benefit from having a stronger Wi-Fi signal but not requiring a password is an improvement. Otherwise it was great as usual :)
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time as always at Cardinal KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Fantastic experience for kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Très bon service, activités adéquates. Très propres et pour une fois les douches n'étaient pas payantes. Hôtes sympatiques
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely say good things about this KOA. A little less grass cutting would have been nice. Thank-you..see you again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to cut the grass. Our policy is to never cut it on the weekends when we are full or too early in the am. We also have to work around the rain. Hopefully next time you stay it will be quieter.
Aug 12, 2014
Amazing as always
Aug 12, 2014
This kampground was simply amazing! So many activities for our whole family. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay. The owners are very nice and friendly. My only complaint is the wifi is not very good.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome weekend! The kids and dog had a blast!!! Can't wait to come back for Halloween...
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome! The Carnival day and ice cream treats were also awesome. The staff was great, and the owners always go far and beyond, making sure everything is fine. We feel that no changes need to be made at all. We had a fantastic time, and will definitely be going back and stay longer. We loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2014
We love it here! Perfect for families! The owners work extremely hard to make it fun for families. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2014
Karen is an amazing lady. We had a situation that was very devastating to us and a family with our dog and she handled it amazing. Thank u Karen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your feedback and am glad it worked out. I am a dog lover and understand how devastating it can be to have issues with your pets, they are after all part of the family. Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Besides the sites being close together, its a great place to camp for families! Kids love it!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic campground to take your kids! The owner and staff are amazing. One of the jumping pillows was not working so other activities were free to compensate, not necessary in my opinion (there is so much else to do) but a nice gesture on their part. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Aug 11, 2014
Pleased as always.
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay, activities were well organized, staff is excellent.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The kids activties were awesome! The kids had a blast. Thank you to the staff and campers who helped out. They created memories we will cherish forever
Aug 11, 2014
Like always...the best place to be. we almost feel part of the family. One big familly☺
Aug 11, 2014
Another wonderful stay. We love this place and will definitely be back. Thank for helping us create memories.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. Staff were very friendly and many activities planned for the kids which was awesome!. There was a mishap with the jumping pillow however, the staff worked very hard to get a new one up and running within 24-36 hours. Thanks for your efforts. It was greatly appreciated.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend! Very impressed with all the activities for the kids. It was Carnival themed this weekend and the staff put on a great morning of games. The kids loved it! :)
Aug 11, 2014
Pros : clean, bathrooms close to all sites. Treed sites. Some grass on sites. Cons :no sites with sewage, must pay for honey wagon. Activities lacking for the amount of children. Sitesclose on angle so no privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time and the kids really enjoyed all the weekend's activities! There needs to be a couple of benches at the swings and a cover over the large steel posts that hold down the big slide, as they pose a HUGE risk to children getting off the slide, Otherwise it was clean and enjoyable and we will be visiting again next year!
Aug 10, 2014
The Cardinal KOA is very well maintained and managed. We took are three grandchildren for 3 days and they loved it. Our site was great and offered shade and sun. The campground is a great place for children to be children and play. Thanks Paul and Carol
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. And found the grounds to be very clean and lots for kids to do. We appreciated the quiet hours as we have been at other campsites and have been kept awake by noisy neighbours! The only negative we found was just how close our site was to the sewage holding tanks and washroom(D09). Understand this is unavoidable, but we would request a different site next time.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. My children lived it so much that we stayed an extra night. The only thing that I would critique is the fee per mini golf and go karts. It would be nice if there was an option for a flat fee for unlimited usage while there.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we loved it. The grounds were very clean and staff very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
We liked it so much again that we extended our stay. The staff is incredibly hardworking and it really shows at this campground. Tons of stuff for the kids to do and plenty of planned events. Thanks again for a great week!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Was treated very rudely when I requested to leave before 7am. There were lots of rules and we had to wear wrist bands I felt like I was at a prison camp. Then no one seem to enforce the rules.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Kampground is immaculate. The staff is super friendly, accommodating, and working every minute. Lots of planned activities for everybody. A great place!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had a nice evening when we stayed at the campground. We really enjoyed our campfire. It's a great part of camping. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A really clean and well kept campground. Would stay again. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent campground! Extremely well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. Child had a great time at the climbers, trampoline, and HUMONGOUS water slide. Downside: should be 1 activity fee (ie. $10/day gets you everything). Would highly recommend!
Aug 07, 2014
Another great weekend at Cardinal KOA , Dan ,Karen and Phil always make our stay great ,the only problem with our stay was that the weekend wasn't long enough , even though it was a long weekend!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
We took our young nieces and nephews for their yearly camping trip. When we arrived we asked if we could move sites due to location with main road. They not only moved us but upgraded us. Thanks, for helping make wonderful memories for them and us
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.