Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Another great stay this year. Lots for our son to do. Very clean campground. Friendly staff, everyone always seems to be busy looking after things. Thank you for a great time : )
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Campground had good facilities for children, was clean and well maintained. Access to our site was tight. This could have been remedied by moving the installed patio over several feet.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wow, congratulations on the beautiful and fun campground, the play structures and hay rides made for wonderful memories. We stayed our week and ended up with extending for two more, this will not be our last visit! We had an amazing time! I reccomend this KOA to anyone who likes a clean and respectful environment.
Jul 18, 2014
KooDoo's to you and all the great improvements you've made over the years, it's fantastic, could you do something about those small showers that you keep getting or should I bring the boat the next visit. Cheers
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very nice park. We loved the mature trees and the friendly staff. If it had full hook-ups and less of a charge for guests we would rate it 5 stars. The playground is amazing for kids of all ages and the sites are quite spacious for a KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly on the phone while deciding as first time campers what type of site we would need. Owner (Daniel) came right to our site on arrival & guided us through our first hook up. Wonderful folks. Clean well managed & organized campground. Will be back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do, very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2014
We loved this KOA.It had so many fun activities for our children age 11, 8 & 2 years. I would only address the play structure for 36" and under kids, there were just too many older kids also using this playground. My baby got trampled over few times by bigger kids playing tag inside. I started to kick out the kids that were too tall. this area needs supervision so the toddlers can play safely
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. A little too strict on curfew. Overall, we really enjoyed it.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a GREAT time! The kids were exhausted by the end of the day because of all of the activities this campground offers. The pool, the HUGE water slide, the play structure...oh my! Dan and his team were amazing!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second time at Cardinal and once again we had a great time. Their status as a Holiday destinationis well earned and I am sure they are well on their way to achieveing Resort status. My 5 year old nieces particularily enjoyed the event planners "Pirate Week" activities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is the greatest KOA I have stayed at. We were there for 10 days and absolutely loved every minute of it. On the last morning, we still wanted to stay. We will definately go back.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second year camping at KOA Cardinal. The kids loved the activities and the parents loved the sense of security and freedom afforded to the kids at the campground. We'll happily return again next year.
Jul 14, 2014
It is one of the best for clean washroom. And the kids park is really nice. Good activities for kids they love it so did we.
Jul 14, 2014
Great but rain shortened!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Our niece and nephew loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
It's a great campground for kids. Pirate weekend was phenomenal. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We've already booked next summer's stay!
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities are great, however overcrowded. Can't STAND the fact that when just sitting by the fire quietly chatting after 11pm you get visited and told to shut up... If people are being loud, great but unnecessary visit otherwise..we visit many other KOA's and are NEVER made to feel delinquent just for sitting by the campfire chatting quietly! Dan needs to loosen up!
Jul 14, 2014
The only issue I would like to see improved is the strength of the WiFi signal. Otherwise it was an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Best KOA For Kids that we have stayed at !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Prix était un trop élevé pour un 2 services.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. We booked another weekend stay there. We would definetely recommend to family and friends.
Jul 14, 2014
If someone wants a place with kids activities then I would recommend it in a heartbeat. If someone wants an actual "camping experience" then a provincial park is the way to go.
Jul 11, 2014
It is always enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and there are a lot of things for the grandchildren to do. The place is spotless everywhere. Thank you for the fun time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
unfortunately the worst stay at a KOA my family has experienced! We drove 500 miles to stay here, visit with family and friends and enjoy Canada day. The first night we were the the harassment started from the owner when our friends came to visit. He was very rude and condescending to them and then later that night behaved in the same manner with us! The next morning we packed our RV and..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You mean the guests that arrived after dark with a Lexus convertible that had a modified exhaust that woke up all of the families between the front of the campground and the back (D09). The guests who sworn they had registered (but didn't)and had to be asked to leave after visiting hours were over.
Jul 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids which kept them busy and tired them out! (Water slide, bike rentals, huge play structure, bouncy pillow, ice cream social). Pool is great too; it would be nice to have more shade in that area though. Never tried the mini putt, this activity should not cost extra and be included in the stay, in my opinion. Fire works display for 2014 Canada Day was spectacular
Jul 02, 2014
Love the KOA in Cardinal. Daniel and Karen have done so many things to the park over the winter. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 02, 2014
Even though it was very hot and humid the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kids had a lot of fun. We always enjoy our time there.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome weekend....again! Great fireworks!!! Thanks Daniel & Karen !!
Jul 02, 2014
Great time at KOA Cardinal. Staff is always friendly and will make sure you have everything to make your stay a great one.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I am rating the campground a 5 because we had people come for a couple hours to visit and the cost of 55.00 is a little extreme. I do understand that there has to be a charge of some sort, but that is out right ridiculous. When two people pay 262.00 for 4 nights, I think that should cover having some family in for 2 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our facilities have limited capacity are meant for use by our registered campers. We do charge a lot for visitors and discourage them, as we cannot accommodate them too. Visitor costs are prominently posted in our office and campers should advise their guests of the charge before they come.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
the most amazing campsite ever, clean friendly. Deals with issues immediately, I thoroughly love staying there.
Jul 01, 2014
The owner at Cardinal, Dan has no sense on how to treat people properly. Very rude and and totally out of line.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that we had to call the cops to have your visitors evicted after they tried to run Dan over with their car because he would not let them park on the sewage holding tank at the front of the campground. Not the first time we have had trouble with your guests.
Jul 01, 2014
I love the facilities for kids at this KOA, the pool area could be expanded though, it was crazy crowded. They have added another pkay structue for toddlers which is awesome. The hay ride was nit the same though withiut the british man who did them last year, he interacted with the kids and was a lot of fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments. You will be pleased to know we are adding another pool this year as we know how crowded one gets. We miss Brian too. He is quite the character and a joy to have here. Brian has retired & is spending a lot of time with his stepson who currently has cancer. Cheers
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.