Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
It was lovely as always. Everytime we go you have added something new. We have gone about 6yrs in a row now and just love it. Will be back again next year😃
Jul 27, 2015
Great camping for young families. Condo style camping. We wanted more space and privacy and to be able to stay up around the camp fire past 11pm. Will not be back until we have grand children and all they want to do it play and not enjoy the Canadian outdoors. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Such a great campground. Fantastic for families. Even though our children are now adults, we truly enjoyed this KOA. Would definitively return.
Jul 27, 2015
La procaine fois on va prendre 4 hours merci a toys le personnels tres calcified
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome visit
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are clean and lots for the kids to do. However the parents (Adults) can only whisper and not enjoy the campfire after 11.00 The owner/manager has no personality. We were told to keep it quiet which we did as there were no complaints from other campers.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a small KOA, but with all the amenities of the larger ones. The owners and staff were very friendly and involved with most activities. The Christmas supper was great. My kids spent most of their time on the jumping pillow, in the pool and on the inflatable water slide. The campground was very clean and well maintained. There was also a small chipstand and pizza place on site.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this campground. Our first time there and we'll be booking more time there very shortly. Pool is awesome, playground looks brand new. Loved the chip wagon fries and the pizza. By far our favourite KOA so far.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing time!
Jul 27, 2015
Another fantastic time at Cardinal KOA. Perfect campground for all ages, especially young families. Could not ask any better than this.
Jul 27, 2015
Thi camping was a great discovery for us. We'll return for sure with the extended family
Jul 26, 2015
Super vacance les toilettes et les douche très propre les terrain son de bonne dimension et beaucoup d'animation pour les enfants merci pour ces belle vacances
Jul 26, 2015
Well kept campground with helpful, friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do and relaxed atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing for 12 to 15 year old to do
Jul 26, 2015
It is a lovely clean campsite, with people working all the time to maintain it to the max. It is also a great place for children to play safely.
Jul 26, 2015
Un vrai oasis pour les enfants... avec tous ces jeux.
Jul 26, 2015
We have only recently resumed camping after a prolonged absence, and we were very fortunate to choose the Cardinal KOA. It is the cleanest campground I have ever been to and has the most accommodating, friendly owners and staff I have encountered in over 45 years. Dan and his staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, despite his concern about my use of the pedal car. Good job!
Jul 26, 2015
Incredible amenities. Spotless showers and restrooms. Plenty of activities for toddlers to school aged kids. Hosts were very accommodating, and friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great sites, kids friendly. Clean. Friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
The hospitality was fantastic! We were there on our own for two days and then came back the evening that we checked out for a two day retreat with the NCR-MFRC. The entire experience was amazing and we can not wait to go back in 3 weeks!
Jul 26, 2015
Great
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet,friendly, courteous, clean and well managed.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Your campground is really good for families with childrens, the pool, the playgrounds and the bouncer my daughter really enjoyed. The water slide and kettcars should be for free. You could instead raise the costs per night a little bit.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean, well run campground with lots of entertainment for children
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time, as always! Our site was a good size and the facilities were well maintained. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Superb family campground. Best in eastern Ontario. Fantastic hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well kept. Tons of activities for all We highly recommend this KOA
Jul 24, 2015
Très beau sites. Belles installations Beaucoup de moustiques Un peu trop de surveillance et règlements
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is extremely clean and lots to do for kids. I was alittle disappointed that I didn't see it mentioned anywhere prior that the giant slide is only open certain hours and those hours were AFTER our already late (paid $5 to stay until 2pmh checkout. I understand not running it everyday, but I don't recall seeing only specific hours mentioned ahead of booking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you so much for bringing this issue to our attention. I have gone onto the website and added the dates and time of operation so future campers will not be disappointed. Thank you, Karen
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
A little too kid friendly for our tastes. Great if you have children though !!!
Jul 22, 2015
Magnifique camping avec tous ce qu'il faut comme activité pour les enfants. Site très propre et personnel accueillant.
Jul 22, 2015
it was great
Jul 21, 2015
Wow! Another amazing year, congratulations to this KOA! It was fun! Karen always goes above and beyond even lending me her own pot since I forgot mine. Alex needs a big shout out, always attentive and with a smile. If you are looking for a clean, fun and respectful place to stay this is the best KOA, until next year and thanks again!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean and very family friendly place.
Jul 20, 2015
as always this place is top notch. Owners are great and rules are followed to a tee which is good.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Lots of things to do for the children. Our 4 year old granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed herself, as well as ourselves. Courteous staff and well maintained grounds. Thanks again.
Jul 20, 2015
fabulous place...owners are such hardworking people! LOVE it every year!
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much! You have a rating of 10 from us! Thank you for a great fun week!
Jul 20, 2015
Great facilities for kids. However, would have been rated 5 stars if 3 services were available on camping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time at KOA Cardinal, and I can't say enough about how nice the park is. Spotless, and tons of activities for the kids. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was clean with many great family activities. Major downer was the sewage dump is located next to most of the common activity area. When many units leaving Sunday morning, the common areas (pool, playground) was overwhelmed by the sewer smell.
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic weekend yet again! Thank you very much to the staff who always make our stays memorable. Special thanks to Dan for having fun with my wife who was celebrating a birtday. he stopped the wagon ride to have everyone sing her Happy Birthday. Also, a thanks to Phil for finding my wife's keys she had lost somewhere in the park. See you all again very soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground with a marvelous playground area for the kids. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Très bel endroit, les sites sont grands et bien entretenus. Couvre-feu respecté.La pizza cuite sur place était très bonne.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.