Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Excellent campsite. Fun for everyone, lots of activities, clean, friendly management and recommend it to families.
Oct 20, 2014
Once again a great year camping.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
It was very nice, nice activities. A big Thank you to Daniel, Karen Phil other employes they have a wonderfull work !!
Oct 15, 2014
Wow: Pool, Mini Golf, Bouncy Pillows (one for the little ones)and a great Playgrounds. There was a Haunted House for Halloween, and sites were decorated and there was Trick or Treating. Kids activities were held huge tent, where a great Thanksgiving Pot Luck that was widely attended. Sites are small though; 32-35 ft wide is the norm. Well-water means sulphur (rotten eggs) smelling water as well
Oct 14, 2014
always great, Karen,Dan,Phil always go above and beyond to make our stay fantastic !!!!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This is THE best weekend ever!! Book your spots now for next year!! The haunted house was great and the pumpkin walk was amazing!!.Potluck was delicious! Great job by all! Thanks for a wonderful camping weekend!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Loved it! Friendly, helpful, and just a lot of fun! Can't wait for next year!
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly, sites are flat, easily accessible and will be returning. Lots of activities for children
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. There was lots of Halloween activities to keep the children busy as it rained most of Saturday. Everything was well planned and organized. Our only complaint is that the pumpkin walk was not explained to us. It was late and our children were in bed so we missed it. Apparently we heard from other campers that it was awesome. First timers need this explained.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We have been camping at koa cardinal for 5 years now and like always,great service and very nice owners and staff,i recommend this camping by far!!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I don't know how to rate this. The activities were awesome! But just for the grumpy guy who treats you like 5yrs old when doing the rounds at night we are not going back. It was our 3rd time and every time it's the same thing. I do understand quiet time but when you can't even chew your chips if you want to here the conversation it's exaggerated!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time is enforced so your neighbors can get their much deserved sleep. They do not want to hear you partying until all hours. Having to continually remind your group, because you do not comprehend what it means to be quiet, shows a lack of respect for others camping around you.
Oct 04, 2014
We have been travelling all over the USA and a little bit in Canada for the past 4 years and I have to say that this is the best KOA that we had the chance to stay. It is so close from our home and we did not even know that we had such a wonderful place. From the services that we received, to the employee, to the instalation ... It trully deserve a 5 stars rating. See you soon. J-Y and J-A
Oct 03, 2014
Easy in easy out. The road detour provided us with a lovely drive through the countryside and the fall colors. Very congenial staff.
Oct 02, 2014
Loved the camp in general very nice facilities a bit to one on top of an other for my liking
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time, friendly service, they even opened up the pool for us in late September on a beautiful weekend. The kids had a blasT! We had the pizz aon site and it was delicious.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you for a great weekend and even opening the pool. Awesome surprise!
Sep 29, 2014
Other than the weather, this was our favourite camping experience so far! We are new to RV'ing and some of the seasonal campers really helped us out setting up and getting oriented. My four year old son had such a full day; he loved the playground, the big bouncer, mini golf, bikes, and hay ride! He was one very tired and happy boy. We can't wait to go back!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very helpful, approachable staff were there to greet us and we found our fellow campers to be friendly too. The activities for the weekend were well advertised and included all age groups, even adults. I would highly recommend this KOA. Well worth the drive! We will be coming back again for sure next season.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was our first visit to Cardinal and we had a great time and would recommend to family and friends. Lots of activities for the kids to do. Very well organized and very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Cardinal. It is a beautiful setting. Had lots of things for the kids. On Saturday the kids went swimming,then went to the petting zoo, mini putting, ice cream social just to name a few things. A bonus was the french fry truck and the pizza shack. we will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2014
Had an awesome time!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Entire kampground is clean and well kept. Chose the campground mainly for the K9 camp. Wish it was just a little bigger so they could have a good run. It is a kids paradise with tons of activities. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 26, 2014
This was our first visit to any Canadian KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed the telephone booth, it tools us way back. The park was clean well kept and the staff friendly and helpful . As we would stay again, we would recommend for you next stop.
Sep 26, 2014
Love the upgrades.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Fantastic weekend celebration with Kozy. See you soon!
Sep 22, 2014
We went 3 times this season and enjoyed every single one!!! Thanks so much my kids adore Cardinal
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Salut a toute votre equipe du Camping Koa nous étions un groupe de 10 VR se fut une première experience pour plusieurs d'entre nous chez vous ainsi qu'avec un camping KOA nous avons adorer notre expérience tout était parfait propreté, service, accueil ainsi que les jeux pour les tout petits. Une autre visite s'impose l'an prochain. Merci pour se dernier beau week end !!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Lots of family fun. A very clean campsite with tons of stuff for the kids to do. My children love it there and we've been three times. Wish the staff were a little bit friendlier in their delivery of their "quiet time" announcement. You attract more bees with honey than you do with vinegar. Say it nice and say it with a smile :-)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.