Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Everyone was very accommodating! Thank You
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA! The cabins we stayed in were clean. The play ground is fabulous!!
Aug 16, 2014
This is the cleanest campsite I have ever seen. I stayed in a cabin with my two children. It was perfect for our needs and even had a keurig machine. The people are friendly and easy to talk to. I would like to say however that I did not 'feel' as though I were camping. It really felt more as if you are staying in someone's backyard. I would recommend this koa for grandparents and grandchildren.
Aug 15, 2014
TV was listed on website but not provided-had deluxe cabin loved the amenities. son enjoyed the bouncing surface and pool. disliked closeness of cabins and people leaving their fires going every night without watching them.
Aug 13, 2014
Perfect family atmosphere
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at your campground. We stayed in one of the cabins which were super clean and cozy. Our kids aged 3 and 10 had a blast. The proximity of the play area from the cabins was also a plus. By the way, a thumbs up to all your staff who were always smiling and very friendly. We are already planning on returning for sure.
Aug 12, 2014
Extremely well kept park. We had a lot of fun and would book again. The only thing we would change is the bunk bed mattresses. They were very hard and uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2014
All and all this KOA Kampground is well kept and clean. I feel however that the location is quite dense with very little room for each tent, RV, cabins and lodges. Small and shallow pool. Not the place to go to get away from it all and enjoy nature. Our children however enjoyed themselves. I personally would not go back.
Aug 11, 2014
Kids' paradise! Such fun!
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed at Cardinal KOA for four days with 24 family members (14 kids, 6 cabins)We all had a great time. All cabins very clean and well kept. On the 2nd day the large bouncy pillow tore open and was out of service. For the inconvenience the management provided the water slide and mini golf for free. The park map is out dated. Doesn't show the four cabins at back of park & no bball court.
Aug 11, 2014
The jumping pillow was out of order and the koa offered free mini putt and free water slide. Our kids looooved our stay. We will definetely come back for years to come. Thank you KOA Cardinal!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent stay again this year and will be back next year again! Thank you for this wonderful children's paradise so close to Ottawa!
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent place for a holiday! Good activities for kids. Everything is nice and clean. Staff are first-rate. We had a deluxe cabin - absolute heaven! Recommend this KOA for your next trip. Lovely quiet country setting - no highway noise.
Aug 08, 2014
We were extremely pleased with our stay: friendly staff, accommodations were excellent, all facilities were very clean and our kids were happy from morning to night! Families with young children should definitely visit!
Aug 08, 2014
It was amazing we had so much fun. Had to leave early due to illness with one of my kids but we are planning to go back again next year
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very family oriented, lots of activities for the kids, excellent amenities, extremely clean
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean & everyone made us feel welcomed.
Aug 06, 2014
As usual we had a fanatastic time. We stayed in the new kabins and they were great. The only issue is there is a family of skunks that like to visit with no warning and they are pretty tame and have no fear of humans and the lights shining on them. They did not spray buy they were right at our BBQ, under the step and Kabin.
Aug 06, 2014
Great place to stay with kids!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay. Stayed in camp cabin very comfortable. Had some trouble with the smoke detector however the staff were very responsive in a timely manner.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and welcoming campsite. The staff were very helpful, and our family had a great time. A great few days of "getting away" during the summer!
Aug 02, 2014
Love it ! Clean and beautiful ! Owner Dan is great , nice guy :) Only one thing -promote teens To visit with fun stuff for them too :) Not much to do for teens
Aug 02, 2014
Great place for family. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2014
2nd stay and plan to return next summer too! Kids love it, and they even added another play area.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation. Grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed! One grandchild (11 yrs) even gave up going to Canada Wonderland with a friend just to go to KOA with her family. Very clean, very friendly and accommodating. We all just loved the cabin - a real treat!! Will definitely go again. Thanks so much.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed at the Malloytown KOA last year and we were so disappointed. This years stay at the KOA Cardinal has changed our view completely. You guys were amazing!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent spot, it was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed. We stayed in a lodge and it was great very very clean and well stocked up with the amenities of home included. We will definitely be returning again to this KOA and overall would give it 10 out of 10. Had a chance to personally meet Dan the owner and he was very nice and friendly. Excellent experience!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
What a fantastic place for families! As a parent of 2 toddlers, I was able to sit and observe them move from structure to structure exploring their environment safely and meeting new friends. It was a pleasure to watch! We will most definitely be back next summer :)
Jul 26, 2014
We had the best time ever and can't wait to come back next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had an amazing time...an outstanding campground in all aspects!
Jul 23, 2014
My two boys are autistic...the people who run this campground are very empathetic and loyal. They make sure our stay is special everytime we go and the ground's play area meet all of my boys' needs. We are spending our two weeks (seperate stays) of yearly vacations in Cardinal. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent. Cabin was clean. Grounds are kept in great shape and everything is so clean. Customer service was excellent. Friendly staff. The only thing I would have liked to have, but didn't, was hot water in the cabin. We are looking forward to staying at this campground again!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great camp ground. Quite and very clean family orientated place. Staff were fantastic. Great place for kids and families. We will be back for sure.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself was excellent. Very clean, wonderful for children. Our major complaint would be how strict the staff are when it came to 'quiet time'. It was ridiculous. After busy days with the kids, as parents, all we wanted was some time around the campfire but we had to put the fire out and be in our trailers at 11:00 pm. Not cool. I wouldn't go back for that very reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow campers to sit outside by their fires until midnight; however, if a camper is too loud and after being warned about the noise at least twice, on the third time they are asked to go inside. Our other campers appreciate that we are strict and come back often for just that reason.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time and very family oriented. Lots of fun stuff to do for kids aged 2-10. Grounds were well maintained and all employees were super helpful!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Pool, bouncing pad, bingo, free hour on the Water Slide on Friday, mini-golf, Ice Cream sundae social, jay rides, rental quad biks, relaxed environment but curfew conscious. Really good stay! Additional desires: more pool space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You will be pleased to know that we do have plans for a second pool. We are just waiting for our permits from the Township so we can start construction.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.