Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Overall wonderful stay despite the weather. Kabins could use a screen door though. Love the addition of the TV's. Quiet hours are good but need to be reinforced in the morning as well. Thanks see you next year.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff and clean new cottages!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Lots of fun. Kids were kept very busy and had a great time doing everything there was to do, especially saying "HI" to all of the people working at the campground, most of all to Irene. Awesome place for kids to have fun, and parents to relax.
Jul 25, 2013
We have never stayed in a Cabin before. It was awesome!! We intend to come again next summer!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Despite a tornado warning in the area, we had a great week! We were impressed with the many new improvements made since our last stay, including the new laundry room and mini-putt. The Deluxe Lodge was fantastic and the amenities satisfying any of our needs. We will definitely be back! Thanks!!
Jul 23, 2013
Love vacationing in Cardinal. Lots of activities for the kids, very clean, had a great time and did not want to go. We will be looking to stay for a week next summer.
Jul 23, 2013
Ce KOA est le plus adapté pour les enfants que j'ai vu, sur tout depuis 5 ans que je voyage dans les KOA. A l'An prochain.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time despite the heavy rain. We were so pleased with the free coffee! The staff was very friendly. The only negative point was the smell of gas that overpowered us during breakfast; the cabins were close to the pumps.
Jul 21, 2013
This is a lovely kampground, very well maintained, lots for children to do, very nice playground and pool area. This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at and I would highly recommend it to all!!!
Jul 18, 2013
great !! the kids love it :)
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful family holiday at KOA Cardinal. They have friendly staff and there is always something fun for children to do. We will definitely return to this campground. We rented a deluxe cottage. It was clean and perfect for our family.
Jul 10, 2013
we had a great time, but like other reviews, the owners didn't make you feel at home! They would walk passed & never ask how things were ! My son got SCREAMED at for accidentally knocking over the large chess pieces, I didn't say anything as I was already told by fellow campers, if you challenge "them" they automatically call police(didnt want that for my kids) Fun but not friendly !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do take children to task if they are not obeying the rules or are damaging our property. If a child has to be spoken to several times for the same reason then they may only understand it if we raise our voices. One adult to supervise three over active, misbehaving boys may not be sufficient.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was amazing!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it had everything and more that we could have wanted and it was so clean. The grounds were great,the pool was so inviting and the staff were very friendly. We can't wait to come back again in August!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We Stayed in one of the Cabins while we were there. They were very clean and comfortable. Bed linens were provided,as were the pillows, towels and toilet paper. The campground was very clean, and well maintained. The kids had so much to do, between the jumping pillow, the park, the pool, mini golf and bikes. We had a Wonderful experience, and the Owners were very friendly
Jul 04, 2013
Perfect get away for any family. :)
Jul 03, 2013
perfect great campground very clean amazing owners .kabins are perfect. Kids want to go back every weekend
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to come back in the next few weeks. The kids enjoyed all the activities and staff were so kind. One of our best vacation weeks in a long time. I have already recommended to all my relatives and friends...Un gros merci....
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground Return again and again. perfect cabins Lots of activites for Kids. pool clean bathrooms clean Owner Dan and Family super nice they never stop working, and always take the time to stop and chat. 5 stars all the way!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
It was amazing... I am not an experienced camper but this site and the staff made it all a breeze. The kids loved it, we will be coming back until the kids no longer want to hang out with old dad ;-) A big THANK YOU to the staff, you were awesome!
Jun 26, 2013
Grandkids loved it and I thought the staff was very helpful and efficient. Recommending it to all my friends and family.
Jun 24, 2013
The Cardinal KOA exceeded all expectations we had. The cleanliness, the friendly helpful staff and activities galore for the kids. We had a great stay! Thank you!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Despite the rain we had a great time. Swam in the warm pool, jumped our brains out on the jumping pillow, got a round of mini putt in. The events were wonderful, had icecream at the social, garage sale and hayride. There was so much to do with do with the kids. Only sad that most of the summer was already booked!
Jun 03, 2013
May 28, 2013
Les gens à l'accueil sont très accueillant. Excellent service même si nous sommes arrivés en dehors des heures normales de bureau. Service en français apprécié.
May 23, 2013
The cabin was amazing. Everything we needed was there. It was extremely clean too!
May 21, 2013
We had a great time -the kids loved it. My only comment would be to have door mats inside the cabins for rainy days and to also have a broom and dust pan.
Oct 09, 2012
I stayed in a cabin for the first time and though it was highly over price for what I got.A motel is cheaper with a full bathroom. Even with a heater you could feel a draft in the doorway. The cabin isn't well insulated. As for the potluck we were the last table to get called and only had turkey, nothing left. I usually enjoy myself at this KOA,but didn't like the cabin experience.
Oct 03, 2012
Very nice park. The kids loved all the halloween activities and the play structure. We'll be back in the spring when the pool is open. Cabins were nice too. In cabin L5 there is a slight sewer gas smell when you run water in the sink. It's caused by the air admittance valve under the sink - it's not working properly.
Oct 02, 2012
The Halloween weekend was absolutely magical. I was very impressed with all the activities and also the attention to details. Will definitely be there next year.
Sep 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.