Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Great place to stay with kids!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay. Stayed in camp cabin very comfortable. Had some trouble with the smoke detector however the staff were very responsive in a timely manner.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and welcoming campsite. The staff were very helpful, and our family had a great time. A great few days of "getting away" during the summer!
Aug 02, 2014
Love it ! Clean and beautiful ! Owner Dan is great , nice guy :) Only one thing -promote teens To visit with fun stuff for them too :) Not much to do for teens
Aug 02, 2014
Great place for family. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2014
2nd stay and plan to return next summer too! Kids love it, and they even added another play area.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation. Grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed! One grandchild (11 yrs) even gave up going to Canada Wonderland with a friend just to go to KOA with her family. Very clean, very friendly and accommodating. We all just loved the cabin - a real treat!! Will definitely go again. Thanks so much.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed at the Malloytown KOA last year and we were so disappointed. This years stay at the KOA Cardinal has changed our view completely. You guys were amazing!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent spot, it was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed. We stayed in a lodge and it was great very very clean and well stocked up with the amenities of home included. We will definitely be returning again to this KOA and overall would give it 10 out of 10. Had a chance to personally meet Dan the owner and he was very nice and friendly. Excellent experience!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
What a fantastic place for families! As a parent of 2 toddlers, I was able to sit and observe them move from structure to structure exploring their environment safely and meeting new friends. It was a pleasure to watch! We will most definitely be back next summer :)
Jul 26, 2014
We had the best time ever and can't wait to come back next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had an amazing time...an outstanding campground in all aspects!
Jul 23, 2014
My two boys are autistic...the people who run this campground are very empathetic and loyal. They make sure our stay is special everytime we go and the ground's play area meet all of my boys' needs. We are spending our two weeks (seperate stays) of yearly vacations in Cardinal. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent. Cabin was clean. Grounds are kept in great shape and everything is so clean. Customer service was excellent. Friendly staff. The only thing I would have liked to have, but didn't, was hot water in the cabin. We are looking forward to staying at this campground again!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great camp ground. Quite and very clean family orientated place. Staff were fantastic. Great place for kids and families. We will be back for sure.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself was excellent. Very clean, wonderful for children. Our major complaint would be how strict the staff are when it came to 'quiet time'. It was ridiculous. After busy days with the kids, as parents, all we wanted was some time around the campfire but we had to put the fire out and be in our trailers at 11:00 pm. Not cool. I wouldn't go back for that very reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow campers to sit outside by their fires until midnight; however, if a camper is too loud and after being warned about the noise at least twice, on the third time they are asked to go inside. Our other campers appreciate that we are strict and come back often for just that reason.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time and very family oriented. Lots of fun stuff to do for kids aged 2-10. Grounds were well maintained and all employees were super helpful!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Pool, bouncing pad, bingo, free hour on the Water Slide on Friday, mini-golf, Ice Cream sundae social, jay rides, rental quad biks, relaxed environment but curfew conscious. Really good stay! Additional desires: more pool space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You will be pleased to know that we do have plans for a second pool. We are just waiting for our permits from the Township so we can start construction.
Jul 20, 2014
I would have the ground raised up to prevent the flouding that surrounded the cabins at the back of campground . This was a big negative , you want to be outside when camping . Messy , dirty shoes , no dry area !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabins at the back are brand new- first rental was Canada Day weekend. As a result the outside landscaping is not quite finished. The plan is to raise the area and add some drainage now that the cabins have been put in their place. Hopefully you will join us again once the work is finished.
Jul 17, 2014
Our recent stay was great. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 15, 2014
I rented a cabin and our stay there was superb, it was nice to have our own washroom with tub.The owners run the place extremely well...respect night curfew, so everyone can get a good night sleep. So many different play area for kids of all ages,I will return and do recommend to all my friends. Thanks for the great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Our family of four stayed in a cabin (with half bath) this past weekend and our expectations were exceeded. The cabin was impeccably clean the Keurig coffee machine was a very nice touch. My 7 year old son said he wished we could live there and he actually cried on our way home. The big slide was a hit with my 7 and 9 year old boys. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We absolutely love it there!! The staff was amazing and friendly and the grounds well maintained. It is the perfect place for a weekend of fun with the family. My 6 yr old cant wait to come back!! :)
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in a kabin, it was verry clean. Staf was very nice. Our kids ad lot of fun We really injoyed it We already plan on coming back The 2 hours drive is wortit
Jul 11, 2014
the kids and I loved our stay, we had so much fun, there was something to do for the kids everyday, even in the rain.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and it was great, the splash pad at the pool was incredible for our 6 and 4 yr old. The new covered play area that wasn't on the website was a surprise but also a big hit with our kids, they stayed in there forever and played. We rented a little log cabin and it is right by the pool and play area so even more convenient. Highly recommend this one!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was a great stay, the cabin is very comfortable and well equipt. The only complaint was a lack of hot water for showering, we could never get it past lukewarm, everything else was great and very nice friendly helpful employees.
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay once Again in the New Delux Kabins , nice Location 10 years now Camping at Cardinal always a good time
Jul 01, 2014
Our 4th year there and another fantastic stay. The lodges are beautiful, clean and completely supplied for your stay, minus food of course :) lots of activities for the kids and a great potluck supper on Canada Day weekend.
Jul 01, 2014
After reading some of the reviews on trip advisory, I was hoping for the best... There was no reason to worry. We had an awesome time and will be back next year for sure. The kids had so much freedom and there was enough to do. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Super clean. Lots of things for the kids to do, even before the big summer season kicked in. We are a gang of 5 and stayed in a lodge. It was perfection. Close to the play area for the kids. Clean. Even had a kierig coffee machine! The folks running crafts and bingo were very welcoming and friendly. Just booked another stay for next month :)
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Quel superbe accueil! Toute la famille s'est bien amusée et nous avons tous été très satisfaits de la qualité et propreté des installations ainsi que de la variété d'activités. Nous y retournons sans doute.
Jun 16, 2014
The best KOA I have stayed at
Jun 12, 2014
Already booked our next stay! Thanks for an amazing stay. Our favorite KOA by far!
May 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.