Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
First time at a KOA and we were unbelievably impressed with the entire experience. Friendly staff. Super clean. Will definitely recommend to others and be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
As always a great time. Cabins and amenities were super clean. Kids had a great time! Memories were made. The worst thing about KOA Cardinal is having to leave:(
Aug 11, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour formule cabine de luxe pour 6 personnes. Nous étions 4 adultes, nous avons apprécié le chalet qui est au gout du jour, confortable et bien aménagé. Le fait d'être en chalet avec grand balcon, table patio, bbq, et de pouvoir profiter des avantages d'un camping nous a bien plu. Nous allions à cet endroit pour faire de la plongée en apnée à CArdinal, et c'est tout près !
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great family get together using a lodge and trailer site. lots of fun and convenience for all! It' s been an annual event for four years now and we have enjoyed it immensely each time.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our second stay in the Deluxe Cabin and we just loved it. The cabin is so clean. Our 5 year old thinks we are the best parents for picking this KOA. There is a lot to do for the kids. The only down side is that for the cost we pay for the cabin, you would think that the waterslide bracelet would be included.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with the half bath. Loved the cabin! Very clean cabins and campground overall. Lots of activities for the kids. Only downside is the fees for some activities, I think some should be included like the water slide. $5 each for 4 hours is ridiculous after paying to stay for 2 nights. Maybe the kids just want to try it out?
Aug 06, 2016
We travelled with our 16 month old. We left after one night since it was noisy where we were and difficult for him to sleep. We had fun on the bouncer. But the splash pad and pool were too busy for us. We would try again when he's older.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The family who owns this KOA take great pride in the campground which reflects in all aspects from the cleanliness of the cabin, pool, play structure and the staff. Very friendly and outgoing. Even the other campers were very nice. We will be coming back with our family for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Well kept! Cabins were very clean! Kids loved it! Water slide was a big hit😊
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 31, 2016
booked a deluxe cabin. it was great. love the cement patio area with seating for 4 and a gas bbq with side burner. Owners and all staff were very kind and helpful. Grandchildren loved the giant water slide and spent most of the three days in the pool. We will be back
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was exceptionally clean, so comfortable and homey for us. We will most likely be coming back later this month actually. Our kids absolutely loved it.
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was great and there was so much for the kids to do! We loved it and will be back for sure!
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is very clean. Our cabin was very well maintained. The owners were very kind and respectful. Our kids were entertained the entire vacation, they had a blast.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground. The cabins are very clean and lots of activities for kids. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 28, 2016
Everything perfect!
Jul 28, 2016
For a family of 4 we had a great time at KOA...Lots of things to do with the kids. We are defiantly going to back again very soon. The only thing we would change is maybe including the waterslide to people who rent the cabins ;) But besides that we had a wonderful experience and a great family memory. Thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at KOA Cardinal, and as always, it exceeded our expectations!
Jul 25, 2016
This is my second season at a KOA. Both seasons have been at the Cardinal location since they are so amazing to my family. My daughter never wants to leave. The staff are very friendly, generous, and accommodating. Makes it difficult to try different locations when this one provides superior customer service. I will be booking my stay for next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Facilities clean, services provided met or exceeded expectations, courteous and friendly personnel. Kids enjoyed pool and playground.Would absolutely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
We love it and will be back again next year:)
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent time had by everyone. Will be back next year for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons tout simplement adoré! Un endroit merveilleux pour les enfants, un accueil chaleureux, nous y retournerons l'an prochain!
Jul 17, 2016
The kids had the best time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was excellent, very clean and seemed new. Service was very good overall. Camping bracelets are a useless idea. Rate of 5$/child/day for slide is ridiculous considering what I paid for cabin. Should have been included. Restaurant hours were not too practical. I wanted to try the pizza (open 5-6 pm on tue and thur only) but came home at 6:30 after being at Calypso all day, so no pizza for us.
Jul 13, 2016
The kids both say "I loved it!" and one asked to spend the whole summer there. We continue to be impressed with the condition of the campground, cabins, and facilities. Thanks for another awesome stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Great service and a fun place to be. I was overly empressed by the cleanliness of our cabin and the entire grounds. It was our first visit and can't wait to book another one!
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not on our side. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Only thing wrong was the hot water in the shower wouldn't last very long. Great stay all in all.
Jul 11, 2016
Great, clean, fun for the kids
Jul 11, 2016
Another great stay at KOA Cardinal !! The kids had a blast !! Very clean campsite and very family friendly environment. We will definitely be coming back again !!
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and woul definitely come again.
Jul 09, 2016
This was my first camping experience. I was really nervous didn't know what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised had a wonderful time. We look forward to returning again. The staff and owners were amazing, friendly and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful experience. Well organized, efficient and fun!
Jul 09, 2016
This was our first visit with our 3 year old daughter. We stayed for 2 nights in Lodge 2. Disappointed there was no bathtub as I thought there was based on the description (for our toddler). Also, not sure why the pool is opened at 10am. We found that rather late for a campground that caters to families. Otherwise, fantastic spot and we'll be back :)
Jul 09, 2016
A lovely place. Cabin and campgrounds were very clean. Pizza was great. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and can't think of anything that would have made our stay any better. Lots of activities for the kids and everything we needed to have a relaxing and fun weekend. We go every year and are never disappointed.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend with my children and grandchildren. MANY activities for children, which rendered the adults with more adult time
Jul 06, 2016
I love the campsite, well maintained, clean and the cabins are awesome. My only frustration is the bouncy pillow. That thing brings lots of amusement to children but is extremely dangerous. I have been to this campsite twice and oth times a child broke their arm.
Jul 06, 2016
Great owners. So many extras offered to campers. An amazing place for kids!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. A lot of kids to play with.
Jul 04, 2016
In short, **STELLAR**. This was a test run for our family at a KOA. We loved it, and bought a 5th wheel two days later. We're a blue collar family with 3 kids (6,4,4) and hotels are expensive and families of 5 are held for ransom, and seldom rewarded with more than a pool. KOA is now our preferred choice of accommodation. We loved everything that Cardinal had to offer, and service was 10/10.
Jul 03, 2016
Your team are outstanding!!What you do ,you do very well,when the kids are happy, Mom & Dad are happy-campers,(Grand-parents too!)We loved our deluxe-cabin again this trip,looking forward to our next stay with our family with your family!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy