Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
We stayed in a lodge. Everything was clean and properly prepared for our visit.Grand children really enjoyed the stay. I missed a broom and a scoop in the lodge so we can keep the floor cleaner especially from the sand.
Aug 18, 2013
Nous étions dans une cabine rustique. C'était fantastique et avons eu plus que nous pensions, incluant le café le matin. Le matelas trampoline fût le point saillant. La seule inquietude des parents, et je recommende fortement un changement le plus tôt possible, fût l'absence de surveillance des enfants assis avant du chariot de foin tiré par le tracteur le soir. Un enfant pourrait tomber & mourrir
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great stay, the kids loved all of the activities at the park and the service was also great. The owner dropped by to make sure everything was good.
Aug 17, 2013
everything was very good, good service, Po.wer went out on our last day but I saw they were working on it right away
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time and will be back again. Thanks.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time, thank you for the wonderful hospitality.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great cabins and activities for kids. The staff made the experience memorable.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was excellent. Only wish you weren't booked so we could return this year!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground! Clean and so friendly!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We loved it all, especially the kids! Thanks :)
Aug 09, 2013
Great family campground! Only thing missing is a lake! Thanks again! Tracey
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff!!!! KOA HQ should use your staff members as model. Wi-Fi was poor, but that was a small inconvenience. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 06, 2013
We had an amazing weekend!! It is a wonderful place for families with young kids to visit. The t-shirt tie dying activity was just as much fun for the adults as it was for the kids. Not once the whole weekend did our five year old say that she was bored.. We also needed a garage while we were there and the staff went above beyond.Thanks for the excellent weekend. can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time. Great for the kids. We enjoyed fishing at the st Lawrence. The best part was how clean and well kept the grounds and cabins are. We will come back again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
The deluxe cabin was great and were in a great setting. Friendly service and my kids loved the play structure, bouncy pillow and pool area, as well as hay ride. Wifi wasnt working so that was a minor inconvenience.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Overall wonderful stay despite the weather. Kabins could use a screen door though. Love the addition of the TV's. Quiet hours are good but need to be reinforced in the morning as well. Thanks see you next year.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff and clean new cottages!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Lots of fun. Kids were kept very busy and had a great time doing everything there was to do, especially saying "HI" to all of the people working at the campground, most of all to Irene. Awesome place for kids to have fun, and parents to relax.
Jul 25, 2013
We have never stayed in a Cabin before. It was awesome!! We intend to come again next summer!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Despite a tornado warning in the area, we had a great week! We were impressed with the many new improvements made since our last stay, including the new laundry room and mini-putt. The Deluxe Lodge was fantastic and the amenities satisfying any of our needs. We will definitely be back! Thanks!!
Jul 23, 2013
Love vacationing in Cardinal. Lots of activities for the kids, very clean, had a great time and did not want to go. We will be looking to stay for a week next summer.
Jul 23, 2013
Ce KOA est le plus adapté pour les enfants que j'ai vu, sur tout depuis 5 ans que je voyage dans les KOA. A l'An prochain.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time despite the heavy rain. We were so pleased with the free coffee! The staff was very friendly. The only negative point was the smell of gas that overpowered us during breakfast; the cabins were close to the pumps.
Jul 21, 2013
This is a lovely kampground, very well maintained, lots for children to do, very nice playground and pool area. This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at and I would highly recommend it to all!!!
Jul 18, 2013
great !! the kids love it :)
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful family holiday at KOA Cardinal. They have friendly staff and there is always something fun for children to do. We will definitely return to this campground. We rented a deluxe cottage. It was clean and perfect for our family.
Jul 10, 2013
we had a great time, but like other reviews, the owners didn't make you feel at home! They would walk passed & never ask how things were ! My son got SCREAMED at for accidentally knocking over the large chess pieces, I didn't say anything as I was already told by fellow campers, if you challenge "them" they automatically call police(didnt want that for my kids) Fun but not friendly !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do take children to task if they are not obeying the rules or are damaging our property. If a child has to be spoken to several times for the same reason then they may only understand it if we raise our voices. One adult to supervise three over active, misbehaving boys may not be sufficient.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was amazing!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it had everything and more that we could have wanted and it was so clean. The grounds were great,the pool was so inviting and the staff were very friendly. We can't wait to come back again in August!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We Stayed in one of the Cabins while we were there. They were very clean and comfortable. Bed linens were provided,as were the pillows, towels and toilet paper. The campground was very clean, and well maintained. The kids had so much to do, between the jumping pillow, the park, the pool, mini golf and bikes. We had a Wonderful experience, and the Owners were very friendly
Jul 04, 2013
Perfect get away for any family. :)
Jul 03, 2013
perfect great campground very clean amazing owners .kabins are perfect. Kids want to go back every weekend
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to come back in the next few weeks. The kids enjoyed all the activities and staff were so kind. One of our best vacation weeks in a long time. I have already recommended to all my relatives and friends...Un gros merci....
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground Return again and again. perfect cabins Lots of activites for Kids. pool clean bathrooms clean Owner Dan and Family super nice they never stop working, and always take the time to stop and chat. 5 stars all the way!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
It was amazing... I am not an experienced camper but this site and the staff made it all a breeze. The kids loved it, we will be coming back until the kids no longer want to hang out with old dad ;-) A big THANK YOU to the staff, you were awesome!
Jun 26, 2013
Grandkids loved it and I thought the staff was very helpful and efficient. Recommending it to all my friends and family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.