Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! My son did not want to go home; we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
It was fantastic! Love all it has to offer for families and the rules, makes camping, a lot safer and enjoyable! Also, love the programs and activities provided! The best camping ground with everything you need! I would recommend and have... and we will return! Thank you!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean, wonderful staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Our kids had a total blast. No problem putting them to bed at night, they were zombies by 8 pm. The mining center is a great idea, the kids had something to bring home with them for keep sake. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the grounds were kept spotless along with the washrooms. Overall a great place and will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Pool was great and cabin nice although didn't realize we wouldn't be able to cook in it. Also the cabin we reserved and put deposit on was given to someone else so we had to take different cabin. We were given a $45 discount to compensate but still feel the other people should have been the ones that had to move to other cabin. Besides that, it was pleasant weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did recognize the mistake and took action to correct it. The cabin you stayed in was exactly the same as the one you booked just two spaces over, so your experience would have been the same. The other guests were already settled into the cabin when the error was discovered. Best solution taken.
Jun 05, 2017
Always an active campground. Staff is delightful to deal with!
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome owners and staff! Beautiful wooded setting and soooooo much fun for kids. Can't wait to return. Loved their passion for KOA Care Camps too!
May 25, 2017
Great! We visit this KOA every Victoria Day weekend. Always appreciate the family oriented campground resort. Always super clean cabins. Great fun for kids. Convenience store always has the items I forget to bring. Love the staff. Thanks!!
May 24, 2017
Kids had a blast. Excellent service. Staying in deluxe cabin was comfortable and convenient. We'll be back.
May 23, 2017
We come back every Summer...amazing staff, activities, facilities and overall camping experience!!
Oct 23, 2016
Stayed in a log cabin which was clean and comfortable and very enjoyable. Only point to note is that there is no hanging space for clothes other than a couple of hooks. Will definitely consider booking again.
Oct 11, 2016
Another absolutely perfect long weekend at Cardinal KOA. The Halloween Thanksgiving is one of our favorite times of year. Thanks so much! Karyn & Tom Walker
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We love staying in the cabins, wish there was discounts for non-peak season stays though, might get us out more. Owners are very hard working and it shows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the cabins. We do offer non-peak season rates from Sundays to Thursdays in September and October. Fridays and Saturdays are busy (peak days) and as such we are able to offer additional fun like our pumpkin walk and haunted house. These would not be possible at low season rates.
Oct 03, 2016
An improvement would be the ability to pick your cabin or campsite online

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, we have asked KOA Corporate to add this to future software updates, hopefully it will happen in the near future. In the interim if there is a specific site/cabin you would like, you can request it in the Special Remarks section of the reservation, and we will do our best to fill it.
Oct 02, 2016
We came in late and they were most accommodating. We were even upgraded so that the park could keep us away from some less-than-quiet teenagers (and we were just looking for a place to lay down our tired heads!). Great people. Great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the upgrade from a Rustic to Deluxe cabin. We were hosting a Family Services group when you arrived. They were great guests, low maintenance and although some being teens we were worried about noise, we did not have any issues with them before or during quiet times.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very family oriented. Lots of fun activities for the whole family. Very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Truly amazing. So well organized, such friendly staff. Great Hallowe;en activities. Thank you, we had a blast.
Sep 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and cabin. The mini fridge and heater were an unexpected bonus.
Sep 25, 2016
Only complaint I have was the dogs barking on the Friday night and early Saturday morning The owners were more concerned with people out of there trailers at 11 pm than talking to the campers with loud dogs keeping us up most of the night
Sep 20, 2016
Not overly impressed with our stay, probably won't camp there again
Sep 19, 2016
We book the cabins at the Cardinal KOA multiple times a year and the kids have an absolute blast every single time! There are so many activities for them as well!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids!
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff nothing to much trouble - lovely cabin
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent and clean facility. Perfect for a family. Helpful and friendly staff. A must-stay in this area.
Sep 06, 2016
My favourite campground by far :) Family and pet friendly, great activities for the whole family. Owners and staff amazing. Very clean. Can not wait to go back for my fifth time.
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying here and always tell our friends. A few have now made it their favorite place too!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Cabins were extremely clean, and the staff were all friendly and quick to help. Will definitely be returning :)
Sep 05, 2016
Good, clean and conveniently located.
Aug 31, 2016
Perfect vacation for a single parent and kid! She loved the waterslide; I loved the clean cabin and the Keurig. So many little extras made us feel like stars.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
They cater wonderfully to families with young children allowing the parents to as well enjoy the stay. However, ..... I will say that my group was spoken to for the level of noise we created at our campfire in the evening. I will admit my voice more than carries when I have had a drink or two, but I am more than receptive to gentle reminders. The warning we were given was anything but gentle.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing stay. Booked to go back this weekend. Lots for kids to do, clean and safe
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful cabins, very clean and well maintained. Made for a perfect midweek getaway!
Aug 28, 2016
We loved it, we stayed in a cabin and it was extremely clean can't wait to go back next year. But 3 days is to short next year definitely staying longer!
Aug 27, 2016
We had a fantastic 2 day holiday with our kids! The staff was welcoming and so friendly. The cabins we stayed in were immaculately clean and were really perfect with two bunk beds and a queen bed. We met other families similar to ours and had lots of fun chatting. There was so much for the kids to do...our children had an absolute blast! Thank you!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Aug 27, 2016
Loved our stay in K12. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Amazing!!!
Aug 26, 2016
It was our first time at this location, the staff were great , helpful and very friendly. we will definitely be renting a cabin at this location again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Just awesome. Kids had a blast, I relaxed and had a blast as well.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in our cabin. It was very clean and well equipped. There were lots of activities for the kids to do. We are excited to return next summer.
Aug 23, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a 30+ C day. The cabin was sealed shut and must have been over 40C in there. It would have been nice to just leave the front windiw open a bit... It took hours for it to cool off. Overall a good trip. Just some eyerolling by a staff member that upset me...
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The only thing that I will comment on is that the bar fridge we had in our cabin, needed defrosting. Nothing would stay frozen in the freezer part of the fridge. The frost was about 3 inches thick. But we managed without it. My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Maybe next year we'll rent again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. All of the fridges in our cabins and lodges have been defrosted to ensure this does not happen to anyone else. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful, as always!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely time. No complaints. Impressed by the cleanliness of the cabins. Will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals