Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming... Felt like staying with family. It was our first Koa experience, not the last.
Jun 20, 2016
cozy cabins, lots of activities, amenities and dinner options when you don't feel like cooking. Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome staff. Really went the extra mile.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a kabin and really enjoyed the experience. Lots to do plus the organized activities (pizza dinner, ice cream, movie night) were great. We'd definitely go back!
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent campground and staff. Great for families.
Jun 07, 2016
Fantastic 'Medieval Times' theme weekend with the kids. The staff had a full day of activities planned for the kids including crafts, a tournament, ice cream social, hay ride and ending with an outdoor 8:30-10pm movie with popcorn supplied! The pool and playground areas are exceptional. Highly recommend this for a family weekend! Even a chip truck and pizza place if you dont feel like cooking.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is great for children.
May 30, 2016
We had a great stay, we loved the cabin and how close it was to the pool/playground and jumping pillow. It was very clean and perfect for our family of 5 with 3 small children. Chip truck and pizza were great. Loved all the activities. Two small negatives-wifi was poor and kept cutting out, and bracelets should not be enforced for small children especially 2 and under.
May 30, 2016
May 24, 2016
Amazing campground! Clean and tons of activities for everyone! Thanks for a great time...
May 24, 2016
A place where the staff truly care that your stay is comfortable. Everything is clean and lots of great activities for kids.
May 16, 2016
Visited many times and never disappointed with service or amenities. Great KOA location!
Oct 26, 2015
cabin should be inspected before check-in - we had ++ mouse droppings in the kitchen drawer and on the window sill
Oct 13, 2015
Another spectacular Thanksgiving/Halloween at KOA. With plenty of activities through the weekend there is no time for the kids to get bored. We love this place and would not change a thing!
Oct 13, 2015
Cet endroit est formidable! Les gens qui y travaille, sont souriant, toujours prêt à aider. L'endroit ideal pour la famille. Les cabines sont confortables et très propres. Et le fait que cet endroit donne si généreusement pour le camp des enfants. Merci pour votre grand dévouement.
Sep 30, 2015
this was our second time visiting this KOA, we love it. Most probably will return next year too.
Sep 23, 2015
Best place ever!
Sep 15, 2015
Extremely clean, very accommodating, and excellent quality cabins. Would highly recommend. Excellent activities for kids. A great place to come for some fun and R&R.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
It was a lovely and the Kids had a great time. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 09, 2015
We went with a bunch of kids and it was by far the best camping experience we've ever had, bar none! Thank you! Definitely a do again!!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Lovely campground! Clean and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
This was our 4th stay...our boys adore this place (both autistic) their needs are met and exceeded with what this KOA has to offer. The owners and staff are empathetic and very friendly. Will make this a yearly stay for sure. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds are very clean, well maintained , well equipped and the staff and owners care. Great job!
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed the variety of the activities for the kids and how well organized the activities were. The cabin was very clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
What an amazing campground! So many activities to keep us busy every minute of every day. The staff there are so hard working. Thanks for a great stay. My favorite was the tractor ride where the campers were throwing marshmallows into our hands! Thank you!
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground for families. My kids had a great time and we did too. We will definitely be coming back again next year.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground with and great for families.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. This KOA is geared to young families. As my kids are 11 & 12, other than swimming, there was the bouncy pillow and chess board. Other activities cost money. There was also a poor behaved child that screamed and had temper tantrum - spoiled even my quiet time. (not the KOA's fault - just our bad luck I guess.) We will likely not return - sorry :(.
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a blast! So much to do, had fun with family and friends. Looking forward to next year !
Aug 24, 2015
The kids and i really enjoyed it. Lots to do for everyone, in a family oriented eviroment atmosphere. making it a relaxing stay for me, as a parent. Everthing was very conveinent. Top class staff, very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place for the family. This place does everything right and anticipates every need. We stayed in a lodge and it was spotless. Staff works extremely hard and the place is very clean. Children loved it and we will go back again.
Aug 23, 2015
We were a family of 5. (2 adults, 16yr old, 5 yr old & 1yr old). We had an excellent time. Stayed in a delux cabin. Very clean all around facilities and lots to do for all age groups. We will definitely be back :)
Aug 21, 2015
We loved our stay so much that next year we will plan to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an awesome stay at KOA Cardinal!! The cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were are friendly and helpful. The amenities were very nice and the kids really enjoyed the activities! We are looking forward to our next stay at KOA - Cardinal.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for kids! They had a blast!! The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was super clean .
Aug 19, 2015
This is our third year at Cardinal KOA. We love the site and plan on returning again next year.
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I stayed in a lodge this past weekend and had a blast!
Aug 17, 2015
This camp is run impeccably well, in fact so much so, it's encouraged us to try other KOA locations. We are not campers or trailer owners, we just wanted to meet some friends so we rented a cottage. Not only was it more than a pleasant surprise how nice it was, but wow was it clean and tidy too. Thanks for putting your heart and soul into this establishment, it certainly shows! Deb and Jason
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the carnival!! And everything!!
Aug 17, 2015
This place has it down! It's clean and well maintained. Our family had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
Our children were thrilled with the facilities and programs, and we appreciated the high level of customer service. You exceeded our expectations!
Aug 16, 2015
My parents stayed with my 2 girls and my nephew for 3 nights and they loved every minute of it! They are already looking to book for next year! Thank you of being so organized and child friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
Our family, including a 8 and 5 year old, loved our Deluxe Cabin stay here at KOA Cardinal. Lots for the kids to do. Will definitely be back when in the area again.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Very accommodating staff!
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Cardinal for 3 yrs now and have enjoyed our stay every time. Until next year, thanks KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Apart from the broken door handle (fixed right away) and flickering light in bunk bed room, it was a great resort. Only real complaint is when the resort empties the poo poo from the trailers right beside the pool area, isn't there a better spot than beside swimmers?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals