Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lodge we stayed in was new so it was spotless. Wi-fi connection was terrible.,had new flat screen Tv in the unit with no cable so that was disappointig but they did offer free movie rentals. Friendly staff and, good amenities.. Overall park was well maitained, but the park did have a flooding issue. It stormed the last night we were there.The next morning areas of the park were badly flooded.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin was clean, bright and in great condition. Amenities were well maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Frustrated that the "Foam Pit Party" only last 45 minutes. My daughter was very upset that we missed it. Our friends daughter was asked to leave the small play structure which clearly states for ages 5 and under. She was 5 years old. Very unprofessional.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Location is not ideal but the campground is very well maintained and there are plenty of things to do for kids. Cabins and washrooms are super clean. The pool water is warm, nice splashpad. Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Super !
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great to see that the rules were enforced at the campsite to make it a more enjoyable to stay. We stayed in a cabin that was only four weeks old and would return again! Hoping our family gets selected for a seasonal camp lot next year so we can park our trailer and enjoy the Cardinal KOA next summer with our kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Our family had another wonderful stay at the Cardinal KOA. The staff were amazing, as always, and the children are begging to live there year round because they had so much fun! Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time at this campground! The staff were all very friendly, tons of things for the kids to do and it was exceptionally clean!! Definately going back next year!!
Aug 08, 2017
This time were in a cabin near the pool. I needed this weekend away to relax and regain my strength. We let the kids (13 & 14) have their fun. I noticed that this koa goes farther than others, like a quick check in, delivering wood, extra clean camp, washrooms, etc and always a smile or a helping hand from the staff. I usually give this koa a 4, but this time it deserves a 10! Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Our cabin was very clean, the amenities are great. I couldn't get over how hard-working and friendly the staff is. Everything is so well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice place, lot of stuff for kids and its very clean all around
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean. Great for kids. I enjoyed my stay. Pool is heated. Lots to do for kids. Ice cream afternoon was great. Pizza made on site was delicious. Weather was not co-operating. Nor were the mosquitos.
Jul 30, 2017
lovely space we had a relaxing time during our road trip.
Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in a deluxe cabin which was fantastic. The cabin and campground facilities were excellent for children. Negatives: facilities didn't open until 10am. I think this should be 8:00am. Also, i heard some staff members being unnecessarily rude to children on I'm more than one occasion. This leads me to recommend campsite with hesitation.
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing park. Management are stickers for the rules. Park is beautiful but further away from Ottawa attractions then is convenient.
Jul 22, 2017
Overall the cabin and everything was great, but I had a bad experience with one of the employees. They scolded me/my son for him having an accident outside the play structure. Honestly will most likely not return due to this. I'm not happy with employees who do not understand that kids will be kids. Thanks for the nice cabin though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The scolding was not about your son having an accident (although he did pee right all over the entrance to the play structure) this was about your son showing his private parts to the other children because one of them made him mad. The other kids knew enough to advise an adult as to what was happening. This is not acceptable behavior for a children's playground.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We had lots of fun. However wish they had more activites for the kids. They had a movie night planned but got canceled and a session of bingo for kids to replace it but only 30 mins long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the last minute change in the schedule. Daniel fractured a bone in his leg and cannot stand on it. As a result he could not set up or take down the movie equipment so we had to change to the schedule. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused but we did not predict that he would break his leg.
Jul 20, 2017
This was our second year staying at KOA,Cardinal. As it was last year and this year, fantastic experience. Great staff always wanting to be of assistance to help and enhance our stay. Have already booked for next year. Our stay is longer stay after stay. Again thank you for all your support ensuring our stay is always a great one. See you next year. Jack Lindsay.
Jul 20, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was impeccable and well stocked. We had nothing but sunshine and there were many activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay @ Cardinal and plan on returning next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
It was really nice, liked that there were linens and towels which is not in every KOA cabins. Free movies, the pizza and chip wagon are really nice to have as well so we don't have to cook all the time. A spa for adults would be a nice plus.
Jul 17, 2017
Love it there, kids never want to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at this KOA with multiple families and had a blast! kids loved the facility and all the activities,asked when going back. Staff was fantastic. The only thing I think needs improving is the pool was very murky to the point where kids could not be seen under water and could be dangerous when others are jumping in & for keeping an eye on little swimmers.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent amenities and cabins. Nice quiet campground in the evenings. Lots for kids to do.
Jul 17, 2017
Great for kids
Jul 15, 2017
Cabin included everything we needed. Great place for family.
Jul 12, 2017
My sister came in for the 150 Canada Day celebration with her American friends. They were very impressed with the lodge and plan to come back when they are in the area again. My husband and I like this KOA, and plan on returning. I would still like to reimburse them for the damages I did to their newly planted grass. My thoughtlessness was inexcusable.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great time and would definitely go back again.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome family place. Great accommodations and service!
Jul 08, 2017
We stayed with four of our grandchildren in a cabin. Plenty of room for everyone. Tons of stuff to do with the kids. The place, is clean, safe and everyone is very friendly. We hope to go back soon.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was very clean. Front desk staff wasn't very friendly but we were very happy with the splash pad and all amenities for kids! Free DVD rental was appreciated. I will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
We camp at KOA every Canada Day long weekend, we started with just our family of 4 and now we are 5+ families that enjoy this great place together year after year. We always stay in the Cabins. So clean and comfortable, just about everything we need is already there for us. So much for kids to do, we never hear them complain they're board. Can't ask for a nicer family or staff to serve you.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the staff was fantastic, they went over and above to meet our every need.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, lots of activities and friendly. Perfect place to bring family
Jul 03, 2017
This campground is clean, pool warm, excellent place for kids and the people who work there are so very nice. Unfortunately we had two cabin sites and they were both flooded for our stay, although it was drained once, fires were impossible and we were in 4-6" of water unloading and loading. Not much could be done... over all a very nice place to stay. AMAZING fireworks on Canada Day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your understanding with the rain, it was beyond our control and we tried our best to help everyone deal with the water. So glad you liked the fireworks, Phil our son loves to do this show. Hope to see you again soon.
Jul 01, 2017
It was amazing! The kids had a blast despite the rain. Staff was friendly and helpful 😄
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Returned after 3 years still great KOA for families very clean nice cabins Will return
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great! The cabin was immaculate. Our hosts were friendly, well organized, and very helpful. The cantines were excellent. Everything about it was just fantastic - can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect little vacation, thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in a beautiful and comfy deluxe Lodge and it exceeded our expectations. The campground was very clean and well maintained, the staff was very friendly, and the owners Dan and Karen could not have been more accommodating and pleasant. We hope we can return soon. It is an excellent family friendly fun getaway!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! My son did not want to go home; we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
It was fantastic! Love all it has to offer for families and the rules, makes camping, a lot safer and enjoyable! Also, love the programs and activities provided! The best camping ground with everything you need! I would recommend and have... and we will return! Thank you!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean, wonderful staff!
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals