Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground with and great for families.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. This KOA is geared to young families. As my kids are 11 & 12, other than swimming, there was the bouncy pillow and chess board. Other activities cost money. There was also a poor behaved child that screamed and had temper tantrum - spoiled even my quiet time. (not the KOA's fault - just our bad luck I guess.) We will likely not return - sorry :(.
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a blast! So much to do, had fun with family and friends. Looking forward to next year !
Aug 24, 2015
The kids and i really enjoyed it. Lots to do for everyone, in a family oriented eviroment atmosphere. making it a relaxing stay for me, as a parent. Everthing was very conveinent. Top class staff, very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place for the family. This place does everything right and anticipates every need. We stayed in a lodge and it was spotless. Staff works extremely hard and the place is very clean. Children loved it and we will go back again.
Aug 23, 2015
We were a family of 5. (2 adults, 16yr old, 5 yr old & 1yr old). We had an excellent time. Stayed in a delux cabin. Very clean all around facilities and lots to do for all age groups. We will definitely be back :)
Aug 21, 2015
We loved our stay so much that next year we will plan to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an awesome stay at KOA Cardinal!! The cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were are friendly and helpful. The amenities were very nice and the kids really enjoyed the activities! We are looking forward to our next stay at KOA - Cardinal.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for kids! They had a blast!! The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was super clean .
Aug 19, 2015
This is our third year at Cardinal KOA. We love the site and plan on returning again next year.
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I stayed in a lodge this past weekend and had a blast!
Aug 17, 2015
This camp is run impeccably well, in fact so much so, it's encouraged us to try other KOA locations. We are not campers or trailer owners, we just wanted to meet some friends so we rented a cottage. Not only was it more than a pleasant surprise how nice it was, but wow was it clean and tidy too. Thanks for putting your heart and soul into this establishment, it certainly shows! Deb and Jason
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the carnival!! And everything!!
Aug 17, 2015
This place has it down! It's clean and well maintained. Our family had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
Our children were thrilled with the facilities and programs, and we appreciated the high level of customer service. You exceeded our expectations!
Aug 16, 2015
My parents stayed with my 2 girls and my nephew for 3 nights and they loved every minute of it! They are already looking to book for next year! Thank you of being so organized and child friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
Our family, including a 8 and 5 year old, loved our Deluxe Cabin stay here at KOA Cardinal. Lots for the kids to do. Will definitely be back when in the area again.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Very accommodating staff!
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Cardinal for 3 yrs now and have enjoyed our stay every time. Until next year, thanks KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Apart from the broken door handle (fixed right away) and flickering light in bunk bed room, it was a great resort. Only real complaint is when the resort empties the poo poo from the trailers right beside the pool area, isn't there a better spot than beside swimmers?
Aug 11, 2015
The only negative about our latest stay was a loose dog barking at people and the owners did not care...for someone who does not like dogs, it makes the stay a little uneasy...that's all...
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Fabulous getaway for entire family! Friendly/Accomodating staff; clean restrooms/showers; nice accommodation; lots of activities for kids & adults alike.
Aug 10, 2015
Only thing missing from the cabin was a pair of scissors! Great weekend kids has a blast!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved everything about the campsite. I would recommend more inforcement on dogs to be tide.
Aug 07, 2015
We love this location. The staff are amazing and very accommodating. Lots for the children to do. It was hard to leave. We can't wait until next year!
Aug 07, 2015
This was a great family destination. Lots of activities for the kids and the adults also enjoyed their time. It was nice letting the kids run free and feel safe doing so.
Aug 05, 2015
so clean and well run..loved it!
Aug 05, 2015
Make sure you follow ALL rules or they will never let you return. even if you have been going for years and never broke a rule.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did break the rules this time. Drunk outside at 2:30am with your drunken (unregistered) friends is a definite no, no here at Cardinal. Given you are very aware of all of our rules there is no excuse for breaking them to this degree. Hopefully you have learned a valuable lesson.
Aug 04, 2015
We had such a lovely time, this campground is perfect for families of young children. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing stay. Kids had a great time with the planned activities. Will come again
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. thank you for so many happy memories. See you next year!
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a lodge cabin and it was fully equipped and extremely clean. There was a mild sewage smell one morning and the staff was quick to take care of it. The staff were friendly. It's really fun for the children with the splash pad/pool, play structure and big bounce. The large inflatable water slide was a great hit. All in all we had a great time!! Thanks for the memories!
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We found the cabin and the whole site area well kept and clean! We loved the craft time, as well as the play structure and jumping mats; and of course, the pool was great too. That is where we spent most of our time when we were on site. Next year we will have to try out the big water slide, and the mini-putt!
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time!! We stayed in the kabins and they were close enough to the play areas that we were able to cook dinner outside and be able to watch the kids play. The kids had so much to do that we didn't have to leave other than going to the grocery store!!
Jul 31, 2015
Great place
Jul 30, 2015
Great staff pleasant accommodations but Xmas in July was not a great venu... Carnival weekend rocked two years ago
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great camprounds. Clean, friendly staff. Very family oriented which is exactly what we were looking for! Te only bad part is that we had to leave. Definetely going again!
Jul 26, 2015
Superbe endroit! Très propre, tranquille et rempli d'activités pour les enfants. On y retournera assurément.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campsite was extremely taken care of and well kept. So many activities to keep the kids busy. We were impressed with it all. We will definitely be booking with KOA again!!!
Jul 23, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA for families. My 4 year old daughter loved staying here and we loved it too!!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awsome def had a amazing time .. the only thing i would say we did not like .. it you need bigger showers for the public bathroom very hard to wash urself and two kids in that shower .. and different shower heads :) thank you for the awsome experience with my familly
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent as always!!! We are return campers of koa Cardinal and will be booking again for next year. Karen is always a pleasure and I enjoy speaking to her at the store. She is always helpful and friendly. Can`t wait for next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I was very surprised at how comfortable and well equipped the cabins were. You could tell the host family really enjoys taking pride in their campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.