Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Great weekend. New park is great for the smaller kids. Every year we go and every year there is something new, the owners do a great job.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The activites were wonderful for the kids and it was very clean. My only complaint is the high visitor fee for guests. Friends wanted to come for the day as they had never been at this KOA and for two adults and two children over 3 yrs it was $50.00. To rent our premium site for the day was $58.00. It seemed is a bit expensive and missed opportunity for campers
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Très beau camping, parfait pour les familles avec de jeunes enfants. Il faut faire attention à l'eau grise étant donné qu'il n'y a pas d'égoûts, mais nous avons vidangé à notre départ, sans prendre beaucoup de temps. Nous y retournerons sûrement!
Jun 24, 2014
Our family had a great time on the weekend, our first visit to Cardinal KOA. We were impressed with all the activities for the children, cleanliness of the campground and pleased that quiet hours were enforced. We have alreaedy recommended it to our friends!
Jun 24, 2014
Amazing! The owners and team at KOA Cardinal are the best. Pride in ownership throughout the entire site and we all love the wagon ride with "uncle Si".
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is well-maintained, spotless actually. I found it a bit expensive for a family of 6 ($72 a night) but I figured with all the activities offered it was worthwhile. It wasn't clear to me that we'd have to pay extra for the waterslide, mini-putt and pedal karts (maybe I didn't read properly) but when I add all that up it was an enjoyable but pricey week-end. Everything else was A1.
Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Cardinal KOA. There were so many activities for children and everything was well organized. Washroom facilities were extremely clean and well stocked. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
My son and I had a great time! It was more than we expected! My brother and family came for a visit and they were very impressed with the campground! They will come back to camp with us next time. Thank you KOA 😄
Jun 23, 2014
Very organized. Very clean. Very very kid friendly!
Jun 23, 2014
Quel superbe accueil! Toute la famille s'est bien amusée et nous avons tous été très satisfaits de la qualité et propreté des installations ainsi que de la variété d'activités. Nous y retournons sans doute.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great time
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Nous avons aimez notre deux nuitées. Nous aurions aimez avoir des activités pour adultes comme bingo et nous avions planifié avoir de la visite mais vous décourager les visiteurs.
Jun 23, 2014
Our children loved the swings, the play structure and the jumping pillow. There was a lot of activities for children, which was awesome. We were also very happy with the location of our site. The number of trees in the park was great to block out some of the noise of other campers. I was very pleased with how clean the campground was- garbage hut, dumping station, washrooms!
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Designed with the RV camper's needs in mind. Amazingly good Kid's play area. Good internet access at our site. Makes me want to join KOA, if all their sites are like this!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
It is a lovely campground, extremely clean washrooms, and well treed. The weekend we were the was very busy. Next time will be likely during the week.
Jun 20, 2014
You can't MAKE this campground better! This is my "Happy Place." I feel wanted and cared for here!
Jun 20, 2014
Would be a 10 out of 10 if the sites had sewer hook ups !!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great staff, lots for my 4&6 year old's to do. I will be back.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, would have liked to pitch a small tent for kids as our trailer sleeps 2comfortably. Great for our family but not if we need to add on someone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As a family of 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) and a 20ft travel trailer we are unsure what the concern is. Our trailer sites are not huge so we only allow one sleeping unit per site to ensure they do not become overcrowded and unsafe, particularly when campfires are burning at night.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
a great way to spend fathers day weekend , Dan and Karen always do a great job make your stay fantastic , and Dan"s fathers day breakfast was great , heat work Koa Cardinal.
Jun 16, 2014
other than our lot being flooded and having to be moved away from next to the park and pool, the owners always take good care of us and the kids always enjoy coming to this campground for our annual fathers day camping weekend. Thanks again for the wonderful weekend. Maybe see if we can get nice weather the whole weekend next time ;)
Jun 16, 2014
Love that this is a very family oriented campground. However, all of the new attractions, cabins and sites have made it too busy. A lot of people means that you will end up with rowdy campers (although they are good at keeping the quiet hours).
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great campground! Very clean! Great for kids!
Jun 16, 2014
Weather did not co-operate but the grand daughters enjoyed the events. Well organized!! Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
As a child I stayed at many KOA campsites. This is our first stay at a KOA with our children. We felt very spoiled!Your staff was absolutely fantastic right from check in to check out. The campground was very clean-the washrooms were absolutely spotless!!! Thank you for the extra programs offered for the kids, especially the bingo and bouncy pillows, pool and the wagon ride! A great stay indeed!
Jun 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Staff is so friendly. Some flooding on the grassy area and around fire ring of our site but drained next AM when sun came out. Otherwise, a perfect stay and we're coming back in August :)
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great place, stayed many times and we're already booked for later this summer! Staff is great, courteous and even like to joke around! Would be nice to add some sites with sewage though... Keep up the great work! :)
Jun 16, 2014
The site's poor draining conditions made for a soggy stay. Weather can't be changed though. Washroom cleaning times seem to be during peak user times. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had another great weekend at KOA Cardinal. The staff were friendly, sites clean and seem to add something new for the kids each year (new tyke bouncy pillow and play structure this year). We ended up on what appeared to be a buddy site even though we were camping alone. But the neighbours were nice (as usual) so it didn't bother us at all. It'd be nice, however, to know this when booking. Thx!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The computer assigns the sites so if you book close to the weekend it will assign a buddy site as they are the last ones booked. If you have a site preference, you can put it in the REQUEST section of the reservation & we will try to give it or the next best if available.
Jun 16, 2014
Weather wasn't the best but always a great time rain or shine. Thank you and see you soon! MacRae's
Jun 16, 2014
The best KOA I have stayed at
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The most wonderful thing about this campground isn't that it's clean and pretty. It is. The best thing is that the people here genuinely care that one is safe and happy. I have never seen people work so very hard!These are people I want to always keep as friends. They are very special.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.