Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
I rented a cabin and our stay there was superb, it was nice to have our own washroom with tub.The owners run the place extremely well...respect night curfew, so everyone can get a good night sleep. So many different play area for kids of all ages,I will return and do recommend to all my friends. Thanks for the great time.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a GREAT time! The kids were exhausted by the end of the day because of all of the activities this campground offers. The pool, the HUGE water slide, the play structure...oh my! Dan and his team were amazing!
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first time at Cardinal and it was amazing! I will definately be returning next year for a longer stay and I will be looking into other KOA sites as well although they have a lot to live up to. We have already made plans to include 2 new families in our plans to stay at Cardinal next year. See you then.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second time at Cardinal and once again we had a great time. Their status as a Holiday destinationis well earned and I am sure they are well on their way to achieveing Resort status. My 5 year old nieces particularily enjoyed the event planners "Pirate Week" activities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our family of four stayed in a cabin (with half bath) this past weekend and our expectations were exceeded. The cabin was impeccably clean the Keurig coffee machine was a very nice touch. My 7 year old son said he wished we could live there and he actually cried on our way home. The big slide was a hit with my 7 and 9 year old boys. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is the greatest KOA I have stayed at. We were there for 10 days and absolutely loved every minute of it. On the last morning, we still wanted to stay. We will definately go back.
Jul 14, 2014
We absolutely love it there!! The staff was amazing and friendly and the grounds well maintained. It is the perfect place for a weekend of fun with the family. My 6 yr old cant wait to come back!! :)
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second year camping at KOA Cardinal. The kids loved the activities and the parents loved the sense of security and freedom afforded to the kids at the campground. We'll happily return again next year.
Jul 14, 2014
It is one of the best for clean washroom. And the kids park is really nice. Good activities for kids they love it so did we.
Jul 14, 2014
Great but rain shortened!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Our niece and nephew loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
It's a great campground for kids. Pirate weekend was phenomenal. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We've already booked next summer's stay!
Jul 14, 2014
The only issue I would like to see improved is the strength of the WiFi signal. Otherwise it was an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Best KOA For Kids that we have stayed at !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Prix était un trop élevé pour un 2 services.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. We booked another weekend stay there. We would definetely recommend to family and friends.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in a kabin, it was verry clean. Staf was very nice. Our kids ad lot of fun We really injoyed it We already plan on coming back The 2 hours drive is wortit
Jul 14, 2014
If someone wants a place with kids activities then I would recommend it in a heartbeat. If someone wants an actual "camping experience" then a provincial park is the way to go.
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities are great, however overcrowded. Can't STAND the fact that when just sitting by the fire quietly chatting after 11pm you get visited and told to shut up... If people are being loud, great but unnecessary visit otherwise..we visit many other KOA's and are NEVER made to feel delinquent just for sitting by the campfire chatting quietly! Dan needs to loosen up!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When family and friends get together they sometimes forget the time and do not realize that their voices travel quite far, especially at night. As a courtesy we do remind all guests that are still up that it is 11pm so they are not disturbing their neighbors. This is so everyone enjoys their stay.
Jul 12, 2014
A very well organized clean camp with numerous activities for children to enjoy! The pool was excellent and our kids couldn't get enough time on the bouncy dome!!!
Jul 11, 2014
It is always enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and there are a lot of things for the grandchildren to do. The place is spotless everywhere. Thank you for the fun time
Jul 11, 2014
the kids and I loved our stay, we had so much fun, there was something to do for the kids everyday, even in the rain.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time there. Stayed for 4 nights on a tent site. Very clean, safe and tons of activities for the kids. Thanks Dan, Helen and Phil!
Jul 03, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and it was great, the splash pad at the pool was incredible for our 6 and 4 yr old. The new covered play area that wasn't on the website was a surprise but also a big hit with our kids, they stayed in there forever and played. We rented a little log cabin and it is right by the pool and play area so even more convenient. Highly recommend this one!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was a great stay, the cabin is very comfortable and well equipt. The only complaint was a lack of hot water for showering, we could never get it past lukewarm, everything else was great and very nice friendly helpful employees.
Jul 03, 2014
unfortunately the worst stay at a KOA my family has experienced! We drove 500 miles to stay here, visit with family and friends and enjoy Canada day. The first night we were the the harassment started from the owner when our friends came to visit. He was very rude and condescending to them and then later that night behaved in the same manner with us! The next morning we packed our RV and..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You mean the guests that arrived after dark with a Lexus convertible that had a modified exhaust that woke up all of the families between the front of the campground and the back (D09). The guests who sworn they had registered (but didn't)and had to be asked to leave after visiting hours were over.
Jul 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids which kept them busy and tired them out! (Water slide, bike rentals, huge play structure, bouncy pillow, ice cream social). Pool is great too; it would be nice to have more shade in that area though. Never tried the mini putt, this activity should not cost extra and be included in the stay, in my opinion. Fire works display for 2014 Canada Day was spectacular
Jul 02, 2014
Love the KOA in Cardinal. Daniel and Karen have done so many things to the park over the winter. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 02, 2014
Even though it was very hot and humid the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kids had a lot of fun. We always enjoy our time there.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome weekend....again! Great fireworks!!! Thanks Daniel & Karen !!
Jul 02, 2014
Great time at KOA Cardinal. Staff is always friendly and will make sure you have everything to make your stay a great one.
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay once Again in the New Delux Kabins , nice Location 10 years now Camping at Cardinal always a good time
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I am rating the campground a 5 because we had people come for a couple hours to visit and the cost of 55.00 is a little extreme. I do understand that there has to be a charge of some sort, but that is out right ridiculous. When two people pay 262.00 for 4 nights, I think that should cover having some family in for 2 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our facilities have limited capacity are meant for use by our registered campers. We do charge a lot for visitors and discourage them, as we cannot accommodate them too. Visitor costs are prominently posted in our office and campers should advise their guests of the charge before they come.
Jul 01, 2014
Our 4th year there and another fantastic stay. The lodges are beautiful, clean and completely supplied for your stay, minus food of course :) lots of activities for the kids and a great potluck supper on Canada Day weekend.
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.