Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Perfect as always! Facilities are spotless and the kids love at that is at their disposal. That's why we come back year after year!
Jul 29, 2015
Out of a two night stay, We left a day early (14 hours after we arrived) because the campground wasn't what we expected. We have three four year old boys (triplets) and although it was a family camp ground, it wasn't conducive to the needs of our family. We have been camping with our kids at different locations- provincial parks- and this was the first time I did not enjoy myself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. You should have come into the office and let us know you what you were unhappy about so we could have tried to help. Without knowing the issue we are unable to address your concern.
Jul 28, 2015
Great hospitality, substituted events when the weather didn't cooperate. Very clean facility. Answered my questions via email before my visit. Pizza quality slipped a bit from our previous visit. We really appreciate the pump out service when leaving on Sunday!! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This place is fantastic... my kids had a blast and were mad at me for packing up and going after our trip was over... hehehe Awesome kind staff, clean facilities, well organized... can't say enough good stuff about this place and its people
Jul 27, 2015
It was lovely as always. Everytime we go you have added something new. We have gone about 6yrs in a row now and just love it. Will be back again next year😃
Jul 27, 2015
Great camping for young families. Condo style camping. We wanted more space and privacy and to be able to stay up around the camp fire past 11pm. Will not be back until we have grand children and all they want to do it play and not enjoy the Canadian outdoors. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Such a great campground. Fantastic for families. Even though our children are now adults, we truly enjoyed this KOA. Would definitively return.
Jul 27, 2015
La procaine fois on va prendre 4 hours merci a toys le personnels tres calcified
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome visit
Jul 27, 2015
It was a small KOA, but with all the amenities of the larger ones. The owners and staff were very friendly and involved with most activities. The Christmas supper was great. My kids spent most of their time on the jumping pillow, in the pool and on the inflatable water slide. The campground was very clean and well maintained. There was also a small chipstand and pizza place on site.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this campground. Our first time there and we'll be booking more time there very shortly. Pool is awesome, playground looks brand new. Loved the chip wagon fries and the pizza. By far our favourite KOA so far.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing time!
Jul 27, 2015
Another fantastic time at Cardinal KOA. Perfect campground for all ages, especially young families. Could not ask any better than this.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Thi camping was a great discovery for us. We'll return for sure with the extended family
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites are clean and lots for the kids to do. However the parents (Adults) can only whisper and not enjoy the campfire after 11.00 The owner/manager has no personality. We were told to keep it quiet which we did as there were no complaints from other campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are enforced and apply to everyone. It is unfortunate that the noise rule is not the only rule you did not get. Too many people on the site,putting up an extra tent and being rude to our staff, all things that are not permitted at this family campground.
Jul 26, 2015
Great camprounds. Clean, friendly staff. Very family oriented which is exactly what we were looking for! Te only bad part is that we had to leave. Definetely going again!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Super vacance les toilettes et les douche très propre les terrain son de bonne dimension et beaucoup d'animation pour les enfants merci pour ces belle vacances
Jul 26, 2015
Well kept campground with helpful, friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do and relaxed atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2015
It is a lovely clean campsite, with people working all the time to maintain it to the max. It is also a great place for children to play safely.
Jul 26, 2015
Un vrai oasis pour les enfants... avec tous ces jeux.
Jul 26, 2015
We have only recently resumed camping after a prolonged absence, and we were very fortunate to choose the Cardinal KOA. It is the cleanest campground I have ever been to and has the most accommodating, friendly owners and staff I have encountered in over 45 years. Dan and his staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, despite his concern about my use of the pedal car. Good job!
Jul 26, 2015
Incredible amenities. Spotless showers and restrooms. Plenty of activities for toddlers to school aged kids. Hosts were very accommodating, and friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great sites, kids friendly. Clean. Friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
Superbe endroit! Très propre, tranquille et rempli d'activités pour les enfants. On y retournera assurément.
Jul 26, 2015
The hospitality was fantastic! We were there on our own for two days and then came back the evening that we checked out for a two day retreat with the NCR-MFRC. The entire experience was amazing and we can not wait to go back in 3 weeks!
Jul 26, 2015
Great
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet,friendly, courteous, clean and well managed.
Jul 26, 2015
Nothing for 12 to 15 year old to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You could have joined them at the pool, big bouncer, one on one court, hayride, peddle bikes, waterslide, mini-putt, campfire, giant chess set, movies, volleyball court, crafts and games, free internet and much more. We also have a lending library, board games and a whole bunch of movies. Bored??
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campsite was extremely taken care of and well kept. So many activities to keep the kids busy. We were impressed with it all. We will definitely be booking with KOA again!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Your campground is really good for families with childrens, the pool, the playgrounds and the bouncer my daughter really enjoyed. The water slide and kettcars should be for free. You could instead raise the costs per night a little bit.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean, well run campground with lots of entertainment for children
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time, as always! Our site was a good size and the facilities were well maintained. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Superb family campground. Best in eastern Ontario. Fantastic hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well kept. Tons of activities for all We highly recommend this KOA
Jul 24, 2015
Très beau sites. Belles installations Beaucoup de moustiques Un peu trop de surveillance et règlements
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is extremely clean and lots to do for kids. I was alittle disappointed that I didn't see it mentioned anywhere prior that the giant slide is only open certain hours and those hours were AFTER our already late (paid $5 to stay until 2pmh checkout. I understand not running it everyday, but I don't recall seeing only specific hours mentioned ahead of booking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you so much for bringing this issue to our attention. I have gone onto the website and added the dates and time of operation so future campers will not be disappointed. Thank you, Karen
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA for families. My 4 year old daughter loved staying here and we loved it too!!
Jul 23, 2015
A little too kid friendly for our tastes. Great if you have children though !!!
Jul 22, 2015
Magnifique camping avec tous ce qu'il faut comme activité pour les enfants. Site très propre et personnel accueillant.
Jul 22, 2015
it was great
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awsome def had a amazing time .. the only thing i would say we did not like .. it you need bigger showers for the public bathroom very hard to wash urself and two kids in that shower .. and different shower heads :) thank you for the awsome experience with my familly
Jul 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps