Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much! You have a rating of 10 from us! Thank you for a great fun week!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, well kept. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Great facilities for kids. However, would have been rated 5 stars if 3 services were available on camping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time at KOA Cardinal, and I can't say enough about how nice the park is. Spotless, and tons of activities for the kids. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was clean with many great family activities. Major downer was the sewage dump is located next to most of the common activity area. When many units leaving Sunday morning, the common areas (pool, playground) was overwhelmed by the sewer smell.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic weekend yet again! Thank you very much to the staff who always make our stays memorable. Special thanks to Dan for having fun with my wife who was celebrating a birtday. he stopped the wagon ride to have everyone sing her Happy Birthday. Also, a thanks to Phil for finding my wife's keys she had lost somewhere in the park. See you all again very soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground with a marvelous playground area for the kids. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Très bel endroit, les sites sont grands et bien entretenus. Couvre-feu respecté.La pizza cuite sur place était très bonne.
Jul 20, 2015
great facilities for kids they loved it we will be back
Jul 20, 2015
A notre passage les toilette aurait due être mieux entretenue. Le rest était très bien.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a great place to take out family. The kids enjoyed all the activities and swimming. Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were all very clean. We will definitely go back!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed recently for two nights in a deluxe cabin. We were happily surprised to find that the cabin was outfitted with everything we needed. Niece and nephew enjoyed all of the activities and are already asking to return next summer. Will be back and will recommend to friends with families.
Jul 19, 2015
Need to do something about the shower heads
Jul 18, 2015
very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time! Lots for our two young boys to do. Our cabin was clean and will definitely return next year.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Only thing to improve is to ensure the fire wood is properly seasoned.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place. Just love it there. Grandkids always ask to go back.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Contrary to what others have written we found the owners to be very professional and polite and friendly. Yes he runs a tight ship but with that many kids around he has to. We would happy to return there
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome, family-oriented campground, that my family and i will return to again and again.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a great weekend. We tye-dyed t-shirts and it was so well organized and well worth the $5. Great souvenir of our weekend.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA and it certainly won't be our last! We rented a Deluxe Cabin and were very happy with the accommodations, as well as they helpfulness of the staff. Also, the amenities were perfect for keeping us busy and happy each day.
Jul 16, 2015
The sight was nice , the only one thing their was a young child that screamed most of the first night that we stayed ... Other than that our stay was ok , we have had nicer stay at the cardinal camping ,, and as for the pool (people should not be allow to leave there towels on a group of chairs or tables to hold as they leave and go back to there camp sight to eat or what ever, ie for an hour !
Jul 16, 2015
This was our 3rd year visiting and we love it more each year! We always stay in the cabins and they are incredibly clean and perfect for our family. There is so much for the kids to do at the campground. couldn't ask for more!
Jul 15, 2015
excellent weekend
Jul 15, 2015
tres belle endroit et les proprietaires font un travail remarquable pour que le terrain soit propre. Un endroit ou les enfants ont de tout pour s'amuser et les activités sont bien apprécié pour les enfants. Par contre je trouve un peu trop dispendieux pour avoir que 2 services ( eau/elec.) La vidange de nos réservoirs d'eau grise et noire devrait etre fait sur place et sans frais.
Jul 15, 2015
It was great. With lots of things going on. The staff were great and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place for young kids. Must be in your trailer by 11:00 or the very aggressive owner will threaten to kick you out. Even talking is not permitted. As I have young children I do agree that the noise level should be kept low so the children can sleep however there is a happy medium. After the children are asleep it is time for mommy and daddy to also enjoy themselves. Not possible here.
Jul 14, 2015
We recommend this spot to all our friends and families who have kids! We had an awesome stay and will definately be booking next year!
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe kabin (K10) it was excellent with all that we needed. Kabin was very cozy & bed was also very comfortable. Amenities...couldn't ask for better!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Kids love it
Jul 14, 2015
The camp met our needs for our overnighter. Nice peaceful area. Facilities are kept clean and there is lots going on. We would stop in again.
Jul 14, 2015
Love love love the big bouncer! Clean facilities, lots of activities that kept the kids busy. Would definitely recommend. My only complaint is that I wasn't made aware of the complimentary coffee before spending $8 on terrible k-cup coffee
Jul 14, 2015
I think 20.00 a person for day visitors a little much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the price is high to ensure we are not inundated with visitors on the weekends. We already have 400 - 500 guests here that want to use our facilities. We do not want visitors taking away space that our regular campers are paying for. Facilities are already crowded so we can't have more people.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our third year in a row. We will definitely be back next year. It was an awesome weekend. A special thanks to Dan for boosting our van in the middle of his busy morning.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Clean, well maintained and lots of activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the outdoor activities for the kids but thought the lots were WAY too close to one another.
Jul 13, 2015
One of the best places around for children! They love it! Our lot was PERFECT (G01) Will do it again. Thank you!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground and great people- kids loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
My stay would have been better if I would have been able to burn the wood that I bought for 9 dollars. I did go complain and a guy came to start it but he brought his own wood and once I put on one of the pieces I bought it went out so both nights I sat around a fire pit with no fire. Was also told to be quite when I was talking quietly with one person pretty much told to go to bed.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed with 5 other families for pirate weekend. Great camping, fun activities for kids. Power outage (not hosts fault) last morning, but kids got to do mini putt for free. Love this place!
Jul 13, 2015
We highly enjoy coming to this campground. The park is kept very clean. Staff is very friendly. This place is perfect for young kids. Despite the power outage sunday morning the staff handled the situation very well and did their best to keep campers happy.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome stay, excellent staff very helpful. I'm a first time trailer camper and staff ensured all went well with our stay. 2 adults and 2 children will definitely be back again
Jul 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.