Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly service and great hollowed activities.
Oct 11, 2016
Love KOA, a bit strict about the curfew but we still go and love it every time.
Oct 11, 2016
Again this year we were treated like royalty! Da, Karen and staff always go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect!! Their thanksgiving weekend activities are phenomenal and the haunted house is one of the best! The pumpkin walk was lotsa fun, thank you Phil for doing that! Love this place!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff is very friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground, many activities for the kids. Thanks a lot.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Owner of campground should be more courteous and a bit more flexible when it comes to quiet hours especially if bi complaints are received

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three nights in a row dealing with your group for noise issues would test anyone's patience. It is unfortunate that there was no consideration for the other guests in the park that wanted to get some sleep so they could enjoy their stay.
Oct 11, 2016
my husband and I were very disappointed on our stay this long weekend. We have been visiting KOA cardinal for 4 years now as part of must do weekend coming several times a year. My husband and I have decided to not revisit it next year. We found the owner very rude and not welcoming we pay a good amount for our stay and we are treated like we dont matter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Three nights in a row dealing with noise issues from your group does tend to test one's patience, especially after 1:00am. It is very disrespectful of you not to take into account the other guests in the park, who want to get some sleep so they can enjoy the days events with their families.
Oct 10, 2016
We would stay at this quiet, friendly location again on our trips down east. We appreciated the sewer hose at the pump out station making clean out very convenient. Very thoughtful for their customers. We smile every time reading their checklist sign as you leave.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Overall pretty good campground. We were an overnight stay and the campground is well set up for short stays. Great dog run. Not very good Internet even with a small # of occupied units.
Oct 04, 2016
We love staying in the cabins, wish there was discounts for non-peak season stays though, might get us out more. Owners are very hard working and it shows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the cabins. We do offer non-peak season rates from Sundays to Thursdays in September and October. Fridays and Saturdays are busy (peak days) and as such we are able to offer additional fun like our pumpkin walk and haunted house. These would not be possible at low season rates.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for the great Halloween weekend! The haunted house was awesome :)
Oct 03, 2016
Great as always!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The ownership team put on a Halloween weekend for the families. They passion, hardwork, and dedication made for a truly exceptional weekend. Can not wait for next year.
Oct 03, 2016
Well done on the Halloween weekend. The hunted house was excellent. We'll be back next year for sure.
Oct 03, 2016
No complaints whatsoever. Such a positive warm environment, great staff, great service and wonderful activities for the children and dogs! 😀
Oct 03, 2016
Another fantastic Halloween weekend in the best campground in Eastern Ontario. Great hosts and staff. Extremely clean and so many special events and facilities for all ages.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
As always a great time at Cardinal KOA. The pumpkin walk this weekend was amazing and they once again out did the Haunted House again this year! Thank you to al, the staff for all you do keep up the great work! See you again in the spring
Oct 03, 2016
An improvement would be the ability to pick your cabin or campsite online

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, we have asked KOA Corporate to add this to future software updates, hopefully it will happen in the near future. In the interim if there is a specific site/cabin you would like, you can request it in the Special Remarks section of the reservation, and we will do our best to fill it.
Oct 03, 2016
we went for Halloween weekend. Was fun. Prices should be lowered in the fall season, may be it would bring more customers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer a discounted rate in the fall on all of our sites, including our cabins, from Sunday through Thursday when we do not have activities going on. On weekends we charge regular rates as we do have activities going on- in particular our pumpkin walk and haunted house which do cost to host.
Oct 02, 2016
We came in late and they were most accommodating. We were even upgraded so that the park could keep us away from some less-than-quiet teenagers (and we were just looking for a place to lay down our tired heads!). Great people. Great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the upgrade from a Rustic to Deluxe cabin. We were hosting a Family Services group when you arrived. They were great guests, low maintenance and although some being teens we were worried about noise, we did not have any issues with them before or during quiet times.
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground! Ignore the few negative comments...I have NEVER had any issues or concerns... But we respect the quiet times. It is amazing how quiet the campground is at night, and it is really nice to be able to leave your windows open while you sleep (which cannot be said for some other campgrounds).
Sep 28, 2016
First time KOA camping. Did not know it was Halloween. We were so impressed with the work that went into putting a theme weekend together. Thank you so much
Sep 26, 2016
We brought our son and family and daughter and family to stay in deluxe cabins while we were in our fifth wheel. It was an amazing Hallowe'en weekend for all! Well done and so much fun! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very family oriented. Lots of fun activities for the whole family. Very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Owner was overbearing. Made it hard to enjoy the evenings. Facilities were excellent.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground. Owners and workers were all very friendly, kind, helpful and positive. Lots of great activities through the day for kids. Campground rules are well enforced. Lovely setting. Dog park was a cool bonus.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed every minute of the Halloween weekend. The haunted house was amazing and the pumpkin walk was enchanting!
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome weekend!, This was the first of 3 Halloween weekends. Lots of fun for everyone, pumpkin carving, costume contest, site decorations, haunted house, pumpkin walk and of course treat or treating. For those that put their Rv's away labour day, you are missing on some of the best weekends of the year. Kids absolutely love it.
Sep 26, 2016
No complaints other than quiet time may be taken a little bit to the extreme.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Truly amazing. So well organized, such friendly staff. Great Hallowe;en activities. Thank you, we had a blast.
Sep 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and cabin. The mini fridge and heater were an unexpected bonus.
Sep 25, 2016
Only complaint I have was the dogs barking on the Friday night and early Saturday morning The owners were more concerned with people out of there trailers at 11 pm than talking to the campers with loud dogs keeping us up most of the night
Sep 23, 2016
Lots of fun activities while we were there. Great sites.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. Off season rate was a little high.
Sep 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities to do even as the season comes to an end. Kids were sorry to see both the pool (understandable due to cool nights) and rec centre closed on the weekend.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice campsite clean lots of activities for the kids we will return
Sep 20, 2016
Not overly impressed with our stay, probably won't camp there again
Sep 19, 2016
The best of the best.
Sep 19, 2016
We book the cabins at the Cardinal KOA multiple times a year and the kids have an absolute blast every single time! There are so many activities for them as well!
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids!
Sep 19, 2016
awesome for family and kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals