Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND. Superb owners and staff, extremely clean amongst beautiful large pine trees. Lots of activities for all ages an special weekend events. This weekend also included Great fireworks in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
staff was friendly and very helpful, back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time for the short time we were there. We ended up missing the July Turkey dinner due to a flat tire on the way but Karen was kind enough to save meals for us and the kids and had them delivered to our site upon arrival. This park was extremely clean and fun and the staff was always willing to assist in anyway they could with guests. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks :-D
Aug 01, 2016
I WAS JUST HEADING BACK FROM NEWFOUNDLAND ANT THEY SQUEEZED ME IN FOR ON NIGH. NICE CLEAN CAMP GROUND ALL WAY ROUND. TONES TOO DO FOR KIDS. NO BUGS. GOOD LOCATION. I WONDER IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO SELL IT.
Jul 31, 2016
booked a deluxe cabin. it was great. love the cement patio area with seating for 4 and a gas bbq with side burner. Owners and all staff were very kind and helpful. Grandchildren loved the giant water slide and spent most of the three days in the pool. We will be back
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was exceptionally clean, so comfortable and homey for us. We will most likely be coming back later this month actually. Our kids absolutely loved it.
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great staycation. Thx
Jul 30, 2016
Very impressed. Friendly, clean with lots of activities offered. Just one suggestion is that at least one cabin be accessable to those with mobility issues.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground was tidy, as were the facilities. Lots were a nice size. We had to vacate the pool and playground whenever the smelly dumping station next to the pool was being used.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was great and there was so much for the kids to do! We loved it and will be back for sure!
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is very clean. Our cabin was very well maintained. The owners were very kind and respectful. Our kids were entertained the entire vacation, they had a blast.
Jul 30, 2016
Very well organized family fun campground. Very clean!
Jul 30, 2016
At a very busy time the hosts took the the time to ensure they had space for me . They answered all my questions.The park was perfect.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground. The cabins are very clean and lots of activities for kids. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly employees. We found the pool rather small, shallow.
Jul 28, 2016
Good facilities. Be nice if there was fully serviced sites or if a stay of 3 or more nights included a free pump out
Jul 28, 2016
Everything perfect!
Jul 28, 2016
For a family of 4 we had a great time at KOA...Lots of things to do with the kids. We are defiantly going to back again very soon. The only thing we would change is maybe including the waterslide to people who rent the cabins ;) But besides that we had a wonderful experience and a great family memory. Thank you KOA
Jul 27, 2016
It's an annual tradition that just keeps going... now the "kids" are 11, 14 and 16. Great spot, clean, friendly staff, spacious sites, lots of activities. Just great.
Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. Very kid friendly! We had a great time. This was our forth year going to Cardinal KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Campsite is clean. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, super clean and owners are very friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground to go with kids! Lots of activities for kids and free coffee in the mornings for parents.We would definitely go back there...amazing helpful owners.
Jul 26, 2016
A great place for kids! Showers need updating, shower heads replaced.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots of fun things to do, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at KOA Cardinal, and as always, it exceeded our expectations!
Jul 25, 2016
Easy access from highway. Easy to get in to campsite. Washrooms were exceptionally clean.
Jul 25, 2016
This is my second season at a KOA. Both seasons have been at the Cardinal location since they are so amazing to my family. My daughter never wants to leave. The staff are very friendly, generous, and accommodating. Makes it difficult to try different locations when this one provides superior customer service. I will be booking my stay for next year.
Jul 25, 2016
This is my second season at a KOA. Both seasons have been at the Cardinal location since they are so amazing to my family. My daughter never wants to leave. The staff are very friendly, generous, and accommodating. Makes it difficult to try different locations when this one provides superior customer service. I will be booking my stay for next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time clean environment and quiet nights
Jul 25, 2016
Great family campground. Lots to do for the kids. The only improvement we would like to see is a little warmer pool, it limited time in the water for out 4 and 7 yr olds. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
kids paradise i would say.They have strict noise/fire rules which I liked as well:)
Jul 25, 2016
We loved it here. Great job to make it fun for everyone!
Jul 25, 2016
Absolutely the best campground in eastern Ontario. All our stays have been fantastic. This weekend was Chrisrmas in July and Dan made his spectacular full course turkey dinner. We love this campground so much that we are here almost every weekend. Very clean, great facilities and superb owners and staff, plus special events every weekend. Greta for all ages And especialy young families. 5 star +
Jul 25, 2016
The bathroom is clean , it's quiet and the staff is friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Love your place very clean and lots of activity for the kids.
Jul 25, 2016
It was an amazing location with very caring staff. My parents will now be staying there for a week in August after seeing how much fun my daughters had there. Looking forward to the possibility of having a seasonal site next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, lots for the kids to do, and quiet. Had a great weekend, thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Great kids activities and lots of things going on. I would like to suggest you include the extras in the nightly rate instead of paying separately. IE Ice Cream day and Slide.
Jul 25, 2016
excellent services. friendly staff. always a good time.
Jul 25, 2016
We had fun. It was crowded and there were long line-ups. We would likely come back though, maybe mid-week when it's not so crowded
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy