Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
The place was full however there was lots of room and chairs at the pool for everyone. Quiet time observed, wonderful!
May 24, 2016
A place where the staff truly care that your stay is comfortable. Everything is clean and lots of great activities for kids.
May 23, 2016
On a été chez Koa aux USA, à PEI, en Nouvelle Écosse , au quebec et en ONTARIO (3). C'est vraiment au Koa Cardinal que cest le plus accueillant, le plus propre et le plus intéressant pour les enfants. En plus, on est servi en francais et on peut manger sur le site (pizza, frites, etc). Cest également tres tranquille et sécuritaire. On n'a que des éloges pour tout le personnel. SUPER!
May 19, 2016
Had a great weekend considering it was suppose to rain! Many activities for the kids to do. Will be back soon!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
very helpful and accommodating. hoping one day they will find a way to offer sewer sites. great clean family place
May 17, 2016
Another great weekend with KOA. We really appreciate the assist with dumping tanks on the way out.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Amzing staff. Great activities all around the campground
May 17, 2016
As always we had a wonderful stay! There are a lot of activities for kids. Merci!
May 16, 2016
Personnel tres accueillant et serviable.
May 16, 2016
We had a great time at the Cardinal KOA. The staff is so friendly, and there are lots of fun activities for the kids. We have booked several more trips there this summer including a weekend with friends, and we have made plans to camp there with a family we met this past weekend.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Family oriented the kids had a blast we will definitely go back
May 16, 2016
Visited many times and never disappointed with service or amenities. Great KOA location!
May 16, 2016
Had a great time! Dan's pizza was great too!! Look forward to our next stay!!
May 16, 2016
Had a terrific time at this location and the facilities are tremendous for family activities
May 16, 2016
As usual we were greeted with smiles and friendly service. Great location and a great place to stay with young kids. Thanks for another great weekend! :)
May 10, 2016
Great place friendly helpful staff, fun activities and clean.hopefully one day the sites will be able to have sewer hook ups. happy to be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Fun time, clean campground and the owner was really nice, friendly and joked around with us a bit! It's my favourite campground by far!!!
May 09, 2016
Well maintained family oriented camp ground with lots of activities.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Fantastic campground Great staff, very clean, lots of activities every weekend. Ideal for young families but also great for all age groups.
May 08, 2016
We were the first campers of the season and absolutely love this campground and the friendliness of the owners and employees was exceptional
May 07, 2016
I've been camping at Cardinal KOA for 5 years now. I LOVE this place!!! You won't find a better place to head with your family. Both Dan and Karen along with all the KOA staff go above and beyond and make every stay incredible.
May 05, 2016
Great...as always. First weekend of the season and we had a blast!
May 05, 2016
Everything was good only thing that's hard is that the sites are small
Nov 18, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
cabin should be inspected before check-in - we had ++ mouse droppings in the kitchen drawer and on the window sill
Oct 22, 2015
great place, great people
Oct 22, 2015
This is a lovely pine forest camp convenient to the border crossing with the USA. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We totally enjoyed our camping at Cardinal KOA. Would recommend the campground especially for families with young children.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this place. We love Cardinal KOA. The staff and owners are wonderful. Thanks for a couple of great seasons. Can't wait to return for Pirate weekend next year and maybe a few more.
Oct 19, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay for the whole family.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great season this year at Cardinal KOA. Dan and Karen put a lot of effort, time and expense into making this one of the premier KOA's in Ontario!
Oct 19, 2015
pancake breakfast and kids activities were terrific. the bathrooms at the back were toasty warm and very clean - thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
our stay at the campground was memorable we had a great time joining in on the Halloween decorating walking through the campground looking at all the trailer decorated and the Thanksgiving meal was very good. Goods and great weekend.
Oct 14, 2015
We spent the thanksgiving/Halloween weekend and had a blast!! There was so much going on that I did not even have time to read!! The kids, ages 10, loved all of it and not once said they were bored! ,we love this KOA, always have the best time there!!
Oct 14, 2015
Les activites tres bien organisees, du plaisir pour toute la famille.
Oct 14, 2015
It was great fun for both the kids and adults with lots of activities planned including trick or treating, thanksgiving potluck, bingo, etc. I will definitely go back
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
As always a super time had at KOA Cardinal this past weekend. Karen and Dan make it the most enjoyable time.
Oct 13, 2015
Another spectacular Thanksgiving/Halloween at KOA. With plenty of activities through the weekend there is no time for the kids to get bored. We love this place and would not change a thing!
Oct 13, 2015
Cet endroit est formidable! Les gens qui y travaille, sont souriant, toujours prêt à aider. L'endroit ideal pour la famille. Les cabines sont confortables et très propres. Et le fait que cet endroit donne si généreusement pour le camp des enfants. Merci pour votre grand dévouement.
Oct 13, 2015
This weekend was super nice with the Halloween activities. We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back in spring.
Oct 13, 2015
Always a great place to stay with the kids. The thanksgiving potluck diner was excellent as always. Thanks Dan.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place and lots of Thanksgiving and Halloween activities !
Oct 13, 2015
Had a FANTASTIC stay. Clean and very well ran. Owners put LOTS of effort into making it GREAT for families with children. Read other negative comments, but did not observe anything but politeness and smiles from the owners, who in our opinion, went above and beyond. We had a memorable Thanksgiving wkend. Owners were also very nice in welcoming my cousin who serves in Cdn Armed forces. Thank-you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals