Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Your campground is really good for families with childrens, the pool, the playgrounds and the bouncer my daughter really enjoyed. The water slide and kettcars should be for free. You could instead raise the costs per night a little bit.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean, well run campground with lots of entertainment for children
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time, as always! Our site was a good size and the facilities were well maintained. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Superb family campground. Best in eastern Ontario. Fantastic hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well kept. Tons of activities for all We highly recommend this KOA
Jul 24, 2015
Très beau sites. Belles installations Beaucoup de moustiques Un peu trop de surveillance et règlements
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground is extremely clean and lots to do for kids. I was alittle disappointed that I didn't see it mentioned anywhere prior that the giant slide is only open certain hours and those hours were AFTER our already late (paid $5 to stay until 2pmh checkout. I understand not running it everyday, but I don't recall seeing only specific hours mentioned ahead of booking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you so much for bringing this issue to our attention. I have gone onto the website and added the dates and time of operation so future campers will not be disappointed. Thank you, Karen
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA for families. My 4 year old daughter loved staying here and we loved it too!!
Jul 23, 2015
A little too kid friendly for our tastes. Great if you have children though !!!
Jul 22, 2015
Magnifique camping avec tous ce qu'il faut comme activité pour les enfants. Site très propre et personnel accueillant.
Jul 22, 2015
it was great
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awsome def had a amazing time .. the only thing i would say we did not like .. it you need bigger showers for the public bathroom very hard to wash urself and two kids in that shower .. and different shower heads :) thank you for the awsome experience with my familly
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent as always!!! We are return campers of koa Cardinal and will be booking again for next year. Karen is always a pleasure and I enjoy speaking to her at the store. She is always helpful and friendly. Can`t wait for next year.
Jul 21, 2015
Wow! Another amazing year, congratulations to this KOA! It was fun! Karen always goes above and beyond even lending me her own pot since I forgot mine. Alex needs a big shout out, always attentive and with a smile. If you are looking for a clean, fun and respectful place to stay this is the best KOA, until next year and thanks again!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean and very family friendly place.
Jul 20, 2015
as always this place is top notch. Owners are great and rules are followed to a tee which is good.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I was very surprised at how comfortable and well equipped the cabins were. You could tell the host family really enjoys taking pride in their campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Lots of things to do for the children. Our 4 year old granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed herself, as well as ourselves. Courteous staff and well maintained grounds. Thanks again.
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Jul 20, 2015
fabulous place...owners are such hardworking people! LOVE it every year!
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much! You have a rating of 10 from us! Thank you for a great fun week!
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, well kept. Lots of fun activities for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Great facilities for kids. However, would have been rated 5 stars if 3 services were available on camping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time at KOA Cardinal, and I can't say enough about how nice the park is. Spotless, and tons of activities for the kids. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was clean with many great family activities. Major downer was the sewage dump is located next to most of the common activity area. When many units leaving Sunday morning, the common areas (pool, playground) was overwhelmed by the sewer smell.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic weekend yet again! Thank you very much to the staff who always make our stays memorable. Special thanks to Dan for having fun with my wife who was celebrating a birtday. he stopped the wagon ride to have everyone sing her Happy Birthday. Also, a thanks to Phil for finding my wife's keys she had lost somewhere in the park. See you all again very soon.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground with a marvelous playground area for the kids. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Très bel endroit, les sites sont grands et bien entretenus. Couvre-feu respecté.La pizza cuite sur place était très bonne.
Jul 20, 2015
great facilities for kids they loved it we will be back
Jul 20, 2015
A notre passage les toilette aurait due être mieux entretenue. Le rest était très bien.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a great place to take out family. The kids enjoyed all the activities and swimming. Everyone there was friendly and welcoming. The facilities were all very clean. We will definitely go back!
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed recently for two nights in a deluxe cabin. We were happily surprised to find that the cabin was outfitted with everything we needed. Niece and nephew enjoyed all of the activities and are already asking to return next summer. Will be back and will recommend to friends with families.
Jul 19, 2015
Need to do something about the shower heads
Jul 18, 2015
very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time! Lots for our two young boys to do. Our cabin was clean and will definitely return next year.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Only thing to improve is to ensure the fire wood is properly seasoned.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place. Just love it there. Grandkids always ask to go back.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Contrary to what others have written we found the owners to be very professional and polite and friendly. Yes he runs a tight ship but with that many kids around he has to. We would happy to return there
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome, family-oriented campground, that my family and i will return to again and again.
Jul 16, 2015
It was a great weekend. We tye-dyed t-shirts and it was so well organized and well worth the $5. Great souvenir of our weekend.
Jul 16, 2015
This was our first stay at KOA and it certainly won't be our last! We rented a Deluxe Cabin and were very happy with the accommodations, as well as they helpfulness of the staff. Also, the amenities were perfect for keeping us busy and happy each day.
Jul 16, 2015
The sight was nice , the only one thing their was a young child that screamed most of the first night that we stayed ... Other than that our stay was ok , we have had nicer stay at the cardinal camping ,, and as for the pool (people should not be allow to leave there towels on a group of chairs or tables to hold as they leave and go back to there camp sight to eat or what ever, ie for an hour !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.