Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2014
It's a great site for families as there is lots to do. The staff are great too!
May 20, 2014
The Cardinal Owners were very helpful when we had to arrive late as we had difficulties with our trailer. When our van battery died, they were ready to help out with a boost. What a great experience which could have been otherwise. The campground amenities were icing on the cake. Thanks again!
May 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always, Karen , Dan , and Phil are the best hosts in the world. Thanks again for a great long weekend stay. Chris, Joanna and Gavin.
May 20, 2014
It's totally geared towards families. The kids of all ages will enjoy themselves. Well run, clean, safe and quiet.
May 20, 2014
We love it there, but it seems like the prices have gone up drastically...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We too suffer from increasing costs - this year the minimum wage went up again, the cost of our hydro has skyrocketed and the cost of fuel(being in the country)has forced us to increase prices. Still one of the cheapest ways to entertain a family ($45-$70/night-less than dinner out in a restaurant)
May 20, 2014
Amazing weekend. Kids loved all the activities and the fireworks show Dan put on was great. Can't wait to go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback on the fireworks. We have tried to improve the show each year but it is getting harder and harder to beat. I think we have finally got it right. Doing them again July 1st and Labour Day.
May 20, 2014
Very impressed with the cleanliness, the activities and the fact that rules are inforced. ie. No noise after 11:00pm we will be back!!! Thankyou!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you can join us again soon.
May 17, 2014
DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE WITH KIDS SO MANY ACTIVITIES THE DOG PARK WAS AWESOME !!!
May 17, 2014
Propreté impeccable
May 14, 2014
Love this KOA. Everyone treats us like family. :)
May 13, 2014
Had a great time, wish the pool was ready, but we completely understand. Loved the mini putt!
May 13, 2014
Very good start to the camping season.Dan,Karen,Irene and the rest did a great job as normal.Me and my family are looking forward to many more weekends this season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we really enjoy having you here!
May 13, 2014
Amazing campground, Amazing Staff, Amazing experience!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
May 13, 2014
Camp ground is great......lots of fun things for the kids and family to enjoy. Unfortunately for the second and final year the owner (Dan) has once again ruined it for our group with his constant pestering and crabbiness. We respected quiet time but were still made to feel as we were doing something wrong and needed to be in the trailer asleep by 11. Thanks but I am an adult, without a bedtime

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You kept all your neighbours up until 2:30am. We are a family campground & our guests do not want to listen to loud laughing and partying until all hours. We had to speak with you too often & we received many complaints the next day. You may be an adult, but are not a considerate one.
May 12, 2014
Parc tres plaisant pour les petits comme les grands. Le personnel est toujours souriant et toujours pret a vous aider. Je le recommande a tous.
May 12, 2014
Great time lots for dogs & kids to do. wish the sites were a little bigger but other then that pretty happy!
May 12, 2014
Lovely stay, the campground is well taken care of and so much for the kids to do. The staff are very helpful and approachable.
May 12, 2014
I come here mainly for the kids their is lots to do for them I am never disappointed. The only problem is to get the kids to leave. Justin Labrecque Cornwall, Ontario
May 12, 2014
Le site était très bien entretenu, les salles de toilettes vraiment propre. Le personnel très accueillant. Nous n'hésiterons pas à y retourner.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Well organized. Friendly. Helpful. Immaculately clean washrooms. Stable, flat gravel sites. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
Great camping and friendly staff
May 12, 2014
By far one of, if not thee cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. We will be going back again this year for sure.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful site, friendly & helping staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. will always be a summer destination for our family.
May 12, 2014
Service is great and friendly. Good and clean campground with lots of fun stuff to do for the kids.
May 12, 2014
Très beau terrain et amusement pour les jeunes ainsi que le personnel qui sont tous très jovial.
May 12, 2014
all is good. one suggestion is to include the wifi password in the signing-in package, I keep forgetting to ask for it . the little bouncer is a great addition.told my son he is excited. some future ideas= sewage site and hot tub :-) thx
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
When we arrived, the site we were assigned to was flooded due to so much rain. We were bumped up to a beautiful patio site instead, at no extra charge. That was very well appreciated. All staff were great, and campground was very tidy, clean and well maintained. We will definitely camp there again.
May 12, 2014
The campsite was amazing! Activities all day. The only thingbI didn't like was that I wanted my parents to visit but they weren't going to pay $20 an adult. I can see children playing in the activities but just to visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a senior's rate, as we recognize that they do not normally participate in all of the activities. The charge is $7.50/senior/day. Hope that helps you plan for your next visit.
May 12, 2014
The amenitties for the kids we're great. The sites we're too small and very uneven. When we booked it, we did not notice that there was no sewer and for that kind of price there should most definately be sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, we do not have sewers on our sites. We cannot install them due to environmental regulations. This is clearly stated on our website and in the email confirmation you received. We do this so there are no surprises when guests arrive. We are sorry for you inconvenience.
May 12, 2014
What a wonderful campground. Friendly staff, extremely clean and well kept, recycling! Great activities for families. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time, hope to see you again soon.
May 12, 2014
owner was rude to my kids and quite unpleasant to deal with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were part of the group that kept everyone up until 2:30am. Too bad you were so inconsiderate of your neighbors, we received many complaints about it the next day. Children are spoken to if they are misbehaving and do not listen after the first two warnings. Safety then enjoyment are priorities.
May 12, 2014
Family friendly campground, clean facility, lots of fun activities. The kids enjoyed their stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed yourself, looking forward to having you here again!
May 12, 2014
Great Mother's Day Getaway! The breakfast on Sunday was delicious! Will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dan is a great cook. So glad you enjoyed breakfast. If you get a chance you should book for our Wild West Weekend. Dan and Phil are having a rib cook off.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Always great, everyone friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
awesome organized activities for families, great clean facilities, wonderful kids play structure and bouncy pillows, a great stay!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Always a pleasure to attend this KOA
Oct 24, 2013
Kids had fun, that's why we went. Fire ring felt like we were sitting in a ditch on the side of the road between 2 trucks.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great 2013 season at KOA Cardinal. Would like to thank Dan, Irene, Brian, Phil, Karen and all the other staff for all of their extremely hard work in making it a great campground!
Oct 21, 2013
Best KOA we visited. Great people, lots of activities to do. Owners take care of you like you were family. Very clean and strict on the noise. A place to recommend and go back.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great time and wonderful staff. Thanks for the memories. The Raymonds
Oct 21, 2013
The only negative comment regarding this KOA is that there are no sewer hook ups.
Oct 21, 2013
Need to work on the Wi-Fi.
Oct 21, 2013
Great closing out weekend. Staff made the weekend great even though the weather wasn't the best. Can't wait to get back out in the spring. Great facilities and activities. Thank you all.
Oct 21, 2013
Great weekend with fabulous activities for the children :)
Oct 16, 2013
Well managed, great activities, a weekend filled with great memories. Cardinal is my favorite koa. Staff are always warm and friendly. Haunted house best ever thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.