Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
The wristbands are very uncomfortable. You are the only KOA that has them to my knowledge. Also you could relax the rules a little bit and let the kids be kids.
Aug 08, 2016
Just wish the pool was a bit warmer. Otherwise, the place was great!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time. Definitely more trailers than tents here. The poll/splash pad and bounce pillow were awesome. Staff was wonderful!
Aug 08, 2016
Jaime les arbres matures, vos pins sont tout a fait parfaits tant pour l'arome et l'ombrage. site magnifique.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Had 10 great days here. Area is beautiful, campground clean and friendly. We wll be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Pas assez de douches. Le bloc sanitaire devrait être rénové.
Aug 08, 2016
We've stayed at KOA's all summer in 9 different states: This is the BEST one yet.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the slide. The pool could have used a few more umbrellas, but we were allowed to put up our own, so it was ok. The bouncy pillow was awesome too
Aug 08, 2016
Another great stay at Cardinal KOA, this time for our two week summer holiday. Fantastic owners and staff, very clean with lots of activities and you have to try their great food at the chip wagon and fireside pizza shack.
Aug 08, 2016
We had some problems with our unit at this campsite. The owners were very helpful, providing advice equipment and physical effort. Thanks so much!
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with the half bath. Loved the cabin! Very clean cabins and campground overall. Lots of activities for the kids. Only downside is the fees for some activities, I think some should be included like the water slide. $5 each for 4 hours is ridiculous after paying to stay for 2 nights. Maybe the kids just want to try it out?
Aug 07, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, great atmosphere. thanks
Aug 06, 2016
Very expensive, prefer provincial park and disappointed that activities advertised i.e. mini-putt are at an additional cost.
Aug 06, 2016
1ere fois avec tente-roulotte. Nos 3 enfants ont adorés l'éventail des activités offertes.
Aug 06, 2016
Camping axé sur la famille c'était tout simplement parfait!!!
Aug 06, 2016
We travelled with our 16 month old. We left after one night since it was noisy where we were and difficult for him to sleep. We had fun on the bouncer. But the splash pad and pool were too busy for us. We would try again when he's older.
Aug 06, 2016
It was perfect!!!! The play ground for kids is great!
Aug 06, 2016
This is our second time coming and we will be back. Our kids love all the fun activities and the campground is very clean and the staff are friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
clean and neat very helpful on planning a visit to your area
Aug 06, 2016
First time and will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great week! We had a slight mixup with campsites and the staff were really understanding. We were pleased with the way they solved it. It was a very nice campground and we definitely would recommend it.
Aug 05, 2016
Both times we have had an amazing stay. We enjoy all the theme events, the hayride, golf , etc.We will for sure come again and have already sent our friends there. The only minor issue we had was when the pool gets very busy no one came out to make sure everyone is following the RULES the no diving, jumping rule so found it a bit dangerous at times. Reminders are sometimes needed. Thanks !!
Aug 04, 2016
The place is great for families but not a place to go for partying for sure. The host was very rude even with small kids when enforcing the rules.
Aug 04, 2016
The family who owns this KOA take great pride in the campground which reflects in all aspects from the cleanliness of the cabin, pool, play structure and the staff. Very friendly and outgoing. Even the other campers were very nice. We will be coming back with our family for sure.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time with King Dan and Queen Karen!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We always love gong here! We love the owners, their staff, the cleanliness of the entire facility, the various activities offered, the pet friendly environment, all these things contribute to having an enjoyable experience! Karen Dan, Phil and Irene are an extraordinary team and I think that is one of the reasons that this KOA is so successful!
Aug 02, 2016
Well kept! Cabins were very clean! Kids loved it! Water slide was a big hit😊
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place. The only suggestion we have is that the pool deck could really use some shade. More patio umbrellas would be awesome.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA staff treated us like family the site was awesome. They went out of their way to help my husband who is ill. We had a WONDERFUL LAST camping together.
Aug 02, 2016
We, and our children, really enjoyed our time at KOA Cardinal. We were surprised however that the slide, miniputt, and bicycles were all an extra charge...
Aug 02, 2016
The extras are what make us come back!! Vacuum truck at dump site on checkout day and the fireworks this weekend were GREAT!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Always a great stay and time for family fun. We cannot wait for our next visit to KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Great family camping vacaton! Well run campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND. Superb owners and staff, extremely clean amongst beautiful large pine trees. Lots of activities for all ages an special weekend events. This weekend also included Great fireworks in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
staff was friendly and very helpful, back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time for the short time we were there. We ended up missing the July Turkey dinner due to a flat tire on the way but Karen was kind enough to save meals for us and the kids and had them delivered to our site upon arrival. This park was extremely clean and fun and the staff was always willing to assist in anyway they could with guests. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks :-D
Aug 01, 2016
I WAS JUST HEADING BACK FROM NEWFOUNDLAND ANT THEY SQUEEZED ME IN FOR ON NIGH. NICE CLEAN CAMP GROUND ALL WAY ROUND. TONES TOO DO FOR KIDS. NO BUGS. GOOD LOCATION. I WONDER IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO SELL IT.
Jul 31, 2016
booked a deluxe cabin. it was great. love the cement patio area with seating for 4 and a gas bbq with side burner. Owners and all staff were very kind and helpful. Grandchildren loved the giant water slide and spent most of the three days in the pool. We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy