Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Cardinal koa is a great place, especially when you have kids. I took my 3 kids (ages 8,3,3) alone and it was actually really fun. The kids enjoyed all the fun thing the campground offered. The only pitfall was that we were supposed to stay from aug 11-13, but due to torrential downpours, we didn't even get to stay 24 hours before we had to pack up and go home, which made me lose $.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time until the rain came. Unfortunately it is one of the few things we cannot control. Hope you will be able to join us another time.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time as always at Cardinal KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Perfect family atmosphere
Aug 13, 2014
Fantastic experience for kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Très bon service, activités adéquates. Très propres et pour une fois les douches n'étaient pas payantes. Hôtes sympatiques
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely say good things about this KOA. A little less grass cutting would have been nice. Thank-you..see you again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to cut the grass. Our policy is to never cut it on the weekends when we are full or too early in the am. We also have to work around the rain. Hopefully next time you stay it will be quieter.
Aug 12, 2014
Amazing as always
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 12, 2014
This kampground was simply amazing! So many activities for our whole family. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at your campground. We stayed in one of the cabins which were super clean and cozy. Our kids aged 3 and 10 had a blast. The proximity of the play area from the cabins was also a plus. By the way, a thumbs up to all your staff who were always smiling and very friendly. We are already planning on returning for sure.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Extremely well kept park. We had a lot of fun and would book again. The only thing we would change is the bunk bed mattresses. They were very hard and uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2014
All and all this KOA Kampground is well kept and clean. I feel however that the location is quite dense with very little room for each tent, RV, cabins and lodges. Small and shallow pool. Not the place to go to get away from it all and enjoy nature. Our children however enjoyed themselves. I personally would not go back.
Aug 12, 2014
I found that the staff was not friendly or helpful at all. I strongly recommend going somewhere else. When we arrived we didn't receive map of grounds therefore we spent a half hr trying to locate bathrooms. Not impressed. KOA Mallorytown is the place to go for a great time!!
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time with my Son and Niece and when my car was dead, the owner was nice enough to come boost me :)
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay. The owners are very nice and friendly. My only complaint is the wifi is not very good.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome weekend! The kids and dog had a blast!!! Can't wait to come back for Halloween...
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome! The Carnival day and ice cream treats were also awesome. The staff was great, and the owners always go far and beyond, making sure everything is fine. We feel that no changes need to be made at all. We had a fantastic time, and will definitely be going back and stay longer. We loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2014
We love it here! Perfect for families! The owners work extremely hard to make it fun for families. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2014
Karen is an amazing lady. We had a situation that was very devastating to us and a family with our dog and she handled it amazing. Thank u Karen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your feedback and am glad it worked out. I am a dog lover and understand how devastating it can be to have issues with your pets, they are after all part of the family. Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Besides the sites being close together, its a great place to camp for families! Kids love it!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic campground to take your kids! The owner and staff are amazing. One of the jumping pillows was not working so other activities were free to compensate, not necessary in my opinion (there is so much else to do) but a nice gesture on their part. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Aug 11, 2014
Pleased as always.
Aug 11, 2014
Kids' paradise! Such fun!
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay, activities were well organized, staff is excellent.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed at Cardinal KOA for four days with 24 family members (14 kids, 6 cabins)We all had a great time. All cabins very clean and well kept. On the 2nd day the large bouncy pillow tore open and was out of service. For the inconvenience the management provided the water slide and mini golf for free. The park map is out dated. Doesn't show the four cabins at back of park & no bball court.
Aug 11, 2014
The jumping pillow was out of order and the koa offered free mini putt and free water slide. Our kids looooved our stay. We will definetely come back for years to come. Thank you KOA Cardinal!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Pool area not supervised. Child hurt during stay. People cut thru site regularly.
Aug 11, 2014
The kids activties were awesome! The kids had a blast. Thank you to the staff and campers who helped out. They created memories we will cherish forever
Aug 11, 2014
Like always...the best place to be. we almost feel part of the family. One big familly☺
Aug 11, 2014
Another wonderful stay. We love this place and will definitely be back. Thank for helping us create memories.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. Staff were very friendly and many activities planned for the kids which was awesome!. There was a mishap with the jumping pillow however, the staff worked very hard to get a new one up and running within 24-36 hours. Thanks for your efforts. It was greatly appreciated.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend! Very impressed with all the activities for the kids. It was Carnival themed this weekend and the staff put on a great morning of games. The kids loved it! :)
Aug 11, 2014
Pros : clean, bathrooms close to all sites. Treed sites. Some grass on sites. Cons :no sites with sewage, must pay for honey wagon. Activities lacking for the amount of children. Sitesclose on angle so no privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time and the kids really enjoyed all the weekend's activities! There needs to be a couple of benches at the swings and a cover over the large steel posts that hold down the big slide, as they pose a HUGE risk to children getting off the slide, Otherwise it was clean and enjoyable and we will be visiting again next year!
Aug 10, 2014
The Cardinal KOA is very well maintained and managed. We took are three grandchildren for 3 days and they loved it. Our site was great and offered shade and sun. The campground is a great place for children to be children and play. Thanks Paul and Carol
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent stay again this year and will be back next year again! Thank you for this wonderful children's paradise so close to Ottawa!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. And found the grounds to be very clean and lots for kids to do. We appreciated the quiet hours as we have been at other campsites and have been kept awake by noisy neighbours! The only negative we found was just how close our site was to the sewage holding tanks and washroom(D09). Understand this is unavoidable, but we would request a different site next time.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent place for a holiday! Good activities for kids. Everything is nice and clean. Staff are first-rate. We had a deluxe cabin - absolute heaven! Recommend this KOA for your next trip. Lovely quiet country setting - no highway noise.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. My children lived it so much that we stayed an extra night. The only thing that I would critique is the fee per mini golf and go karts. It would be nice if there was an option for a flat fee for unlimited usage while there.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we loved it. The grounds were very clean and staff very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
We liked it so much again that we extended our stay. The staff is incredibly hardworking and it really shows at this campground. Tons of stuff for the kids to do and plenty of planned events. Thanks again for a great week!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Was treated very rudely when I requested to leave before 7am. There were lots of rules and we had to wear wrist bands I felt like I was at a prison camp. Then no one seem to enforce the rules.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Kampground is immaculate. The staff is super friendly, accommodating, and working every minute. Lots of planned activities for everybody. A great place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.