Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Way to many rules and to crowded they have Jamed to many campers in trying to get all he money they can
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our short overnight stay - grandchildren (6 & 8) love the freedom to enjoy all the activities
Aug 16, 2016
Great location for us.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome accomodation and staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Even with a county wide burn ban on we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Extremely well run campground. Which is why we keep coming back.
Aug 16, 2016
No sewer. Rude staff. That's a misnomer .... Awful staff. If you have bigger units ... Never think of this camp. Management is made up of mad people. The guy thought I ran my RV on my sites patio tiles .... and instead of cordial talks to resolve the matter ...The guy was all abuses to me and was almost going to damage by motorhome with his cart. No wonder they remain empty even in peak sea
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
loved how they were able to make a rainy weekend a fun one!
Aug 15, 2016
This was our First KOA stay and it was amazing. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Would have enjoyed it much more without the numerous dogs barking constantly around us. We are dog lovers and have our own dog but the barking was excessive. We did complain to staff but didn't seem too concerned.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
pure awesome. Great trees. Lovely hosts. Need more tent sites. Can't wait for the adult hot tub!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of things for a family to do at the campground. No need to go any farther.
Aug 15, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The amenities and the entire site was very clean. Great activities for kids and our dog loved the K9 Corral.
Aug 15, 2016
Despite rainy weather the activities for the kids were plentiful and the warm and friendly staff made the stay fun for all!
Aug 15, 2016
great kid really like it pool is great and have a great team working there and so clean thank you again
Aug 15, 2016
It was a really great experience for us. We're a large family of 6 and we were camping in a pop-up trailer for the first time. This KOA was perfect for weekend family getaway we were looking for... The employees were exceptionally great, the services they provide are wonderful and there's a really nice bakery not too far away with some absolutely amazing treats. Will 100% stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
We really loved the Cardinal KOA for the activities for the kids, accommodations, and food service. However, Quiet time is strictly enforced. You have to be in your trailer at 11pm. Even if you are sitting quietly chatting with your friends. Otherwise, you are harassed by the owners. I felt like a teenager be spied on by a parent.
Aug 13, 2016
Endroit extraordinaire pour les familles,beaucoup d'activités, jeux bien conçus et de qualité. Cabine propre et bien équipé. Accueil chaleureux. Attention a la sécurité dans la water slide.
Aug 13, 2016
très,très,très propre.merci
Aug 13, 2016
A fabulous & memorable week!! My favorite KOA. Staff, area & everything else was superb! Loved the experience of renting a cabin. Can't wait to do it again next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place for young kids, we had a wonderful time
Aug 13, 2016
I thought that the price was too high.
Aug 12, 2016
Very fun stay lots of fun and things to do, kids had fun and we enjoy our coupe time too
Aug 12, 2016
First time at a KOA and we were unbelievably impressed with the entire experience. Friendly staff. Super clean. Will definitely recommend to others and be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Parcontre, des parasols seraient nettement appréciés à la piscine et pouvoir jouer au miniput de soir!Accueil et propreté bravo!
Aug 12, 2016
Le KOA est relativement bien. Nos voisins sont un peu proches mais somme toute agréable et propre.
Aug 11, 2016
Great stay! Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
As always a great time. Cabins and amenities were super clean. Kids had a great time! Memories were made. The worst thing about KOA Cardinal is having to leave:(
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was not as advertised and we will not be returning. Sites were very tight for big rigs and you had to be creative with parking your vehicle. Water pressure was very low and the poor was dirty and cloudy. Took a while to get a pump out and when they did come we had to hook up one of the connections because the person would not go under a slide to connect. Poor customer service. Allan
Aug 11, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour formule cabine de luxe pour 6 personnes. Nous étions 4 adultes, nous avons apprécié le chalet qui est au gout du jour, confortable et bien aménagé. Le fait d'être en chalet avec grand balcon, table patio, bbq, et de pouvoir profiter des avantages d'un camping nous a bien plu. Nous allions à cet endroit pour faire de la plongée en apnée à CArdinal, et c'est tout près !
Aug 11, 2016
Misleading information, " Ottawa South ", tends to lead someone to believe they are close to Ottawa when they are actually 100 km away. Your advertising prompted my stay here, otherwise I would have reserved a campground closer to Ottawa.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean lots of activity for the kids and like your camping.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful if you have kids. The pool and the play areas were amazing. But are little guy kept getting bulled over by larger kids, even in the toddler play area. Parents just didn't look after there kids.the pool chould have been twice the size during peek weekend hours. There were so many people we just used the splash area. Staff absolutely wonderful. Food carts great idea.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Awesomest place on earth according to my kids.
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing time! Even with a campfire ban in place due to drought conditions, we had a fabulous time. Thank you!!
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great family get together using a lodge and trailer site. lots of fun and convenience for all! It' s been an annual event for four years now and we have enjoyed it immensely each time.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time. It's a wonderful experience. The only thing that could have improved it would be more umbrella 's & tables in the pool area.
Aug 10, 2016
KOA Cardinal was great, only suggestion I would have is when you phone for a reservation and nobody answers, and call 5 times and leave 2 messages and no return phone call at all,I had to reserve my site online, otherwise they would of lost me as a customer. How many other people have gone thru the same thing?? And when I told the gentleman at the front check in, he said it's not my department...
Aug 10, 2016
We had a 4 year-old great niece with us so it was perfect with all the children's activities
Aug 10, 2016
This was an introduction to camping to our 4 year old daughter. She can't stop talking about it and wants to go back next weekend...lol. the only dissapointement is tat there was a fire ban and we could not make a fire, but this is not something that can be controlled . we will be back for sure.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved all the activities planned for the children and the cleanliness of the entire park! Not a fan of the curfews.
Aug 09, 2016
Love coming to the Cardinal,Ontario KOA,very clean campsite,very friendly staff, what else can we ask for
Aug 09, 2016
love the pines. wish there were some full hookup sites available but offloading on the way out is very good. wish there was a wading pool for the smaller children but current pool is great if not a little small and the splash is great as well.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA was one of the best that I have stayed at,my grand kids (3)just loved it and want to go back next year. (already booked).The staff were very friendly and always smiling. washrooms were always clean. the camp ground were well maintained, only thing we missed was the sewage, with 3 small children but this is not a complaint, just a mention. over all great place.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our second stay in the Deluxe Cabin and we just loved it. The cabin is so clean. Our 5 year old thinks we are the best parents for picking this KOA. There is a lot to do for the kids. The only down side is that for the cost we pay for the cabin, you would think that the waterslide bracelet would be included.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend trip to this KOA. The facility was clean and well maintained. The kids really enjoyed the pirate ship play structure and splash pad. The 3 little dogs enjoyed the dog park. We had a great stay and can't wait to come again!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy