Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
I was great lots for kids staff was knowledgeable and friendly Kids loved pizza but wish chip truck was open more during week

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked the pizza!! Dan tested different ingredients for over a year before he was satisfied with what he offers. We all grew tired of eating pizza all winter but the feedback has been very positive so it was worth the effort. Hope to see you back soon.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place for the family. This place does everything right and anticipates every need. We stayed in a lodge and it was spotless. Staff works extremely hard and the place is very clean. Children loved it and we will go back again.
Aug 23, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids, campground very clean and well managed. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2015
I often felt like I was being watched by the owners. So they could catch me in the wrong. A lot of rules.
Aug 23, 2015
We were a family of 5. (2 adults, 16yr old, 5 yr old & 1yr old). We had an excellent time. Stayed in a delux cabin. Very clean all around facilities and lots to do for all age groups. We will definitely be back :)
Aug 23, 2015
We always love to stay at the Cardinal KOA on our way home from PEI. Staff always friendly, campground very clean.. Showers were spotless..We were just sad we were not able to enjoy everything the campground has to offer, as it started to pour rain, half hour after we arrived...looking forward to next year already..
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We loved our stay so much that next year we will plan to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained camp ground. Bathrooms were fantastic! Lots for the kids to do, never a dull moment. Great spacious & shady site!
Aug 21, 2015
AMAZING!!!!! 5 stars is not enough. You've haven't met anyone until you've met Dan, Karen and all their staff, the nicest people! Irene was a hoot, Phil was funny! We had the best time at this kampground, so much to do for the kids. The activities were fun, wish I was still a kid. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an awesome stay at KOA Cardinal!! The cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were are friendly and helpful. The amenities were very nice and the kids really enjoyed the activities! We are looking forward to our next stay at KOA - Cardinal.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice quiet campground with lots to do. Friendly staff. Awesome pool. The only complaint is that my 4 yr old can't reach the soap dispensors.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for kids! They had a blast!! The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was super clean .
Aug 20, 2015
I loved everything about this KOA! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the prices were more than reasonable !! It is a family's dream campground and I absolutely recommend it and couldn't have been happier with our experience despite the excessive rain !!! The owners/managers should be very proud of their park!
Aug 20, 2015
The main reason I wouldn't recommend is more expensive than a provincial park to stay so I assumed most things are included. To have to pay $3/person to play mini golf is ridiculous, among other extras. It is a definate that we will not return and will advise everyone we know, not to go. We had a much better experience at Ivy Lea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are more expensive than a provincial park where there are no amenities or activities but we are cheaper than Ivy Lea because of our location and as are result, even with the extras, you saved money while you were here.
Aug 20, 2015
I was surprised that even though they say they have full service sites there is NO sewer at any sites. They charged over 70 dollars per night and don't offer full service sites. ALSO they insist that you sign a waiver releasing them of all responsibilities before you can enter the campground AND they charge ten dollars per pump out and you are lucky if they do it when you ask. They have a bad KOAs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do publish that we do not have sewers on site, it is noted in the KOA directory and it is indicated on your confirmation, so not sure what you were reading? In consideration of our campers we do not do pump outs during meal times, it is unfortunate that you had to wait a 1/2 hour.
Aug 19, 2015
This is our third year at Cardinal KOA. We love the site and plan on returning again next year.
Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the clean areas and washrooms. Dan has done much work to add new things, such as a Pizza trailer. I would have liked to have had a swim in the pool which I guess is for the kids. Great Job to all the friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place.
Aug 18, 2015
Thanks for a fun Carnival weekend!
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I stayed in a lodge this past weekend and had a blast!
Aug 18, 2015
It was our first time camping with our two boys, and it was awesome, we will be telling our friends about it and will be returning again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
My son was vibrating with excitement when we pulled in and he exclaimed, "I can see the fun from here!" It set the tone for our whole stay. Staff are outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
This camp ground met and exceeded our expectations. We could not believe the number of planned activities for the children - everything was extremely well run with lots of staff on hand. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our children had a blast - very family friendly campground. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back !
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This camp is run impeccably well, in fact so much so, it's encouraged us to try other KOA locations. We are not campers or trailer owners, we just wanted to meet some friends so we rented a cottage. Not only was it more than a pleasant surprise how nice it was, but wow was it clean and tidy too. Thanks for putting your heart and soul into this establishment, it certainly shows! Deb and Jason
Aug 17, 2015
Super clean and family oriented. Pleasant and relaxing . Personnel very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the carnival!! And everything!!
Aug 17, 2015
This place has it down! It's clean and well maintained. Our family had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
Our children were thrilled with the facilities and programs, and we appreciated the high level of customer service. You exceeded our expectations!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice 4 days, plenty for the kids to do and very relaxing for us.
Aug 17, 2015
What a great experience. Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Very clean Park. My kids loved it so much I am definitely going to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely the best in Eastern Ontario, by far. Great family campground with excellent hosts and staff. Very clean and tons of activities and special events.
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem I got was the tractor ride. After a very small ride the driver stop, I was thinking the ride was finish so I get out, and lost my spot, when I found the ride wasn't finish. I kids wasn't very happy about it. Everything else was wonderful
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient place to stop. Very kid friendly. Only down side was the odor from the sewer pump truck, that hung in the still air.
Aug 16, 2015
Gentillesse du personnel. Service excellent et rapide. Lieux très propres. Beauté du site.
Aug 16, 2015
My parents stayed with my 2 girls and my nephew for 3 nights and they loved every minute of it! They are already looking to book for next year! Thank you of being so organized and child friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
Our family, including a 8 and 5 year old, loved our Deluxe Cabin stay here at KOA Cardinal. Lots for the kids to do. Will definitely be back when in the area again.
Aug 16, 2015
Such a great spot to take our three young grandkids. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent response by the staff to an unexpected rain deluge. Very quick to move campers and to pump out low lying areas. Very well done
Aug 16, 2015
As a repeat customer, I'm always impressed by their friendly and excellent service. The kids had a blast with all of the activities, playground equipment (structure, trampoline) and catching frogs! Only downside was the pool. For being heated, it sure felt cold...the sun made it bearable for me as the kids didn't seem to care or notice (do they ever?). Definitely going back soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved all the stuff geared towards children. Found the staff very helpful and the campground, sites, and amenities in wonderful and extremely clean conditions. We've already booked our next weekend.
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Very accommodating staff!
Aug 12, 2015
well first of all the campground is quite nice... on the other hand the male owner not soo much, he needs to brush up on his personal skills, he is a very crusty old man,we've been to a lot of KOA"s but will not be returning to this one. Just to add the very nice lady that took our reservation was a delight, she will be the reason that people might return to this KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
We spent ten days there and we had a great time!! The cleanliness, friendliness, activities, overall environment was beyond reproach!! We have only good things to say and will definitely be spending more time there! The owners are extremely dedicated and eager to please!! Would recommend this place, without hesitation, to all my family and friends!
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Cardinal for 3 yrs now and have enjoyed our stay every time. Until next year, thanks KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps