Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean & everyone made us feel welcomed.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Its always a pleasure staying at this clean, friendly, animated vacation spot. This KOA oozes of pride of ownership and professionalism! Kids love it so parents can enjoy it. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
As usual we had a fanatastic time. We stayed in the new kabins and they were great. The only issue is there is a family of skunks that like to visit with no warning and they are pretty tame and have no fear of humans and the lights shining on them. They did not spray buy they were right at our BBQ, under the step and Kabin.
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the atmosphere, the dedication of the staff and the constant activities for the kids.
Aug 06, 2014
Very clean and well organized campgrounds. Amazing fun and play facilities for the children. The hosts have put a lot of work into making this KOA a class leading camp, and it shows.
Aug 06, 2014
We always have an amazing time at cardinal. The owners take great pride in taking care of the grounds and always make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. And I love the fact that quiet hours are respected. We always come back every year.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Amazing people, amazing place and loved the activities to keep the kids occupied!
Aug 06, 2014
Was a great stay even with the odd rain shower. Lots to do with the kids. Only complaint would be not having direct sewer. If you can deal with that minor issue, then no problems here!
Aug 06, 2014
Great place to stay with kids!
Aug 05, 2014
Great for kids and families! Perfect pool temperature. playground was great for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
We come to visit every year. We love the friendly faces and all the well planned activities. The whole family had a blast. See you next year !! The Baldwin's
Aug 05, 2014
We went with our 2 grandsons. They enjoyed their weekend so much. There was so many kids things to do, play and enjoy.
Aug 05, 2014
Eventhough your campground is geared toward younger families, we enjoyed very much our stay. It is a very clean campground, quiet and I will definitely recommend your campground to friends and family. There was one time when a dog kept barking, but before going to complain, we were able to locate the dog owner and he took care of this dog. Again we enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Best KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2014
It was our first time camping at KOA Cardinal and our first time camping with our new RV. Dan was very helpful and helped us back it in. The amenities for the children are awesome.
Aug 05, 2014
As usual an amazing weekend with the gang at Cardinal. Friends and family had a great time. Can't wait to go back
Aug 05, 2014
Our favorite campground ever!!! Love everything about it...well, maybe better internet service but it forces you to relax!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Lots for the kids to do and planned activities for all levels
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay. Stayed in camp cabin very comfortable. Had some trouble with the smoke detector however the staff were very responsive in a timely manner.
Aug 05, 2014
Love staying at this KOA. Tons of activities for the kids. Can get a little expensive with 4 kids, but gives campers the choice to not have to spend extra $$$ on activities they don't use.
Aug 05, 2014
What a superb campsite in every way. Ideal for all age groups, and especially young families. Karen and Dan have invested a lot of time, effort and money to make this the best campsite in Easter Ontario. If you haven't been there before, you have no idea what you are missing. We highly recommend this KOA to all our friends and acquaintances .
Aug 05, 2014
We love going to cardinal KOA, we go 2 or 3 times per year, the only thing I would say is that the fire wood is very expensive and doesn't burn very well... If u want people to buy your wood and not bring their own maybe consider lowering the price. Between us and the couple we were with we spent $50 on firewood

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our firewood is sold for $7.74/bag plus tax ($8.75 total). The $50 was over three days of a long weekend so $17.50 per day. We have two different kinds of wood, hard & soft. Hard wood (in bags) burns longer but has a smaller frame. Soft wood (Dan bundles) has a bigger flame but burns faster.
Aug 05, 2014
Please contact us. Owner Daniel should NOT be in the business.Needed help with trailer,we were assigned to furthest corner site with absolutely no room to back 32'with tongue.Site built up 1'.Daniel used backhoe to put trailer in the more we asked him to go slow/be careful,more aggressive he got.Stopped backhoe,said he knows limits.Swore at us twice.Damaged trailer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Other drivers with 32' trailers have had no issues getting into/out of this site. Only site for your time frame. We helped as you were not comfortable backing, we do not normally do this but made an exception. Words exchanged both ways starting with your 25 yr old son. No damages occurred here.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and welcoming campsite. The staff were very helpful, and our family had a great time. A great few days of "getting away" during the summer!
Aug 04, 2014
The koa itself was nice it was the owners we had problems with if there was an email address I could send my problems with I would there isn't enough space here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the lady with 4 large dogs who decided to wash them on the campsite beside yours, flooding it with water, soap and dog hair. The camper who arrived on the site was not impressed with the mess. In addition the next camper on the site complained about the stench and the holes which we had to fix.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
sites extremely close--
Aug 02, 2014
Love it ! Clean and beautiful ! Owner Dan is great , nice guy :) Only one thing -promote teens To visit with fun stuff for them too :) Not much to do for teens
Aug 02, 2014
Great place for family. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2014
2nd stay and plan to return next summer too! Kids love it, and they even added another play area.
Aug 01, 2014
Meme si il a pleut et fais froid presque toute notre sejour les enfants se sont amuser et se sont fait des amis. Dommage que nous n'avons pas pu profiter du chips stand, peut etre l'ouvrir plus que les fin de semaine serait bien.
Aug 01, 2014
I did rate our stay on the travel guide and I will say again that we did enjoy our stay at KOA Cardinal. We took our 9 yr old Granddaughter and she made some new friends. One girl was from Germany and other was from Quebec, what great fun they had together. There was so much to do at the KOA that we had to call her back for meal time. Carlee has called this her new Favorite camp site. Ca
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I always reccomend the Cardinal KOA to people. Its our favourite campground. They go above and beyond to make campers happy. Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
merci beaucoup camping prefere des enfants a +
Jul 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. I love how family oriented the campground is. My kids had so much fun!! We will be coming back next year and staying longer .
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation. Grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed! One grandchild (11 yrs) even gave up going to Canada Wonderland with a friend just to go to KOA with her family. Very clean, very friendly and accommodating. We all just loved the cabin - a real treat!! Will definitely go again. Thanks so much.
Jul 29, 2014
Totally loved the patio sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed at the Malloytown KOA last year and we were so disappointed. This years stay at the KOA Cardinal has changed our view completely. You guys were amazing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.