Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay. The owners are very nice and friendly. My only complaint is the wifi is not very good.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome weekend! The kids and dog had a blast!!! Can't wait to come back for Halloween...
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome! The Carnival day and ice cream treats were also awesome. The staff was great, and the owners always go far and beyond, making sure everything is fine. We feel that no changes need to be made at all. We had a fantastic time, and will definitely be going back and stay longer. We loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2014
We love it here! Perfect for families! The owners work extremely hard to make it fun for families. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2014
Karen is an amazing lady. We had a situation that was very devastating to us and a family with our dog and she handled it amazing. Thank u Karen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your feedback and am glad it worked out. I am a dog lover and understand how devastating it can be to have issues with your pets, they are after all part of the family. Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Besides the sites being close together, its a great place to camp for families! Kids love it!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic campground to take your kids! The owner and staff are amazing. One of the jumping pillows was not working so other activities were free to compensate, not necessary in my opinion (there is so much else to do) but a nice gesture on their part. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Aug 11, 2014
Pleased as always.
Aug 11, 2014
Kids' paradise! Such fun!
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay, activities were well organized, staff is excellent.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed at Cardinal KOA for four days with 24 family members (14 kids, 6 cabins)We all had a great time. All cabins very clean and well kept. On the 2nd day the large bouncy pillow tore open and was out of service. For the inconvenience the management provided the water slide and mini golf for free. The park map is out dated. Doesn't show the four cabins at back of park & no bball court.
Aug 11, 2014
The jumping pillow was out of order and the koa offered free mini putt and free water slide. Our kids looooved our stay. We will definetely come back for years to come. Thank you KOA Cardinal!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Pool area not supervised. Child hurt during stay. People cut thru site regularly.
Aug 11, 2014
The kids activties were awesome! The kids had a blast. Thank you to the staff and campers who helped out. They created memories we will cherish forever
Aug 11, 2014
Like always...the best place to be. we almost feel part of the family. One big familly☺
Aug 11, 2014
Another wonderful stay. We love this place and will definitely be back. Thank for helping us create memories.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. Staff were very friendly and many activities planned for the kids which was awesome!. There was a mishap with the jumping pillow however, the staff worked very hard to get a new one up and running within 24-36 hours. Thanks for your efforts. It was greatly appreciated.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend! Very impressed with all the activities for the kids. It was Carnival themed this weekend and the staff put on a great morning of games. The kids loved it! :)
Aug 11, 2014
Pros : clean, bathrooms close to all sites. Treed sites. Some grass on sites. Cons :no sites with sewage, must pay for honey wagon. Activities lacking for the amount of children. Sitesclose on angle so no privacy.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a good time and the kids really enjoyed all the weekend's activities! There needs to be a couple of benches at the swings and a cover over the large steel posts that hold down the big slide, as they pose a HUGE risk to children getting off the slide, Otherwise it was clean and enjoyable and we will be visiting again next year!
Aug 10, 2014
The Cardinal KOA is very well maintained and managed. We took are three grandchildren for 3 days and they loved it. Our site was great and offered shade and sun. The campground is a great place for children to be children and play. Thanks Paul and Carol
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent stay again this year and will be back next year again! Thank you for this wonderful children's paradise so close to Ottawa!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. And found the grounds to be very clean and lots for kids to do. We appreciated the quiet hours as we have been at other campsites and have been kept awake by noisy neighbours! The only negative we found was just how close our site was to the sewage holding tanks and washroom(D09). Understand this is unavoidable, but we would request a different site next time.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent place for a holiday! Good activities for kids. Everything is nice and clean. Staff are first-rate. We had a deluxe cabin - absolute heaven! Recommend this KOA for your next trip. Lovely quiet country setting - no highway noise.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. My children lived it so much that we stayed an extra night. The only thing that I would critique is the fee per mini golf and go karts. It would be nice if there was an option for a flat fee for unlimited usage while there.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we loved it. The grounds were very clean and staff very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
We liked it so much again that we extended our stay. The staff is incredibly hardworking and it really shows at this campground. Tons of stuff for the kids to do and plenty of planned events. Thanks again for a great week!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Was treated very rudely when I requested to leave before 7am. There were lots of rules and we had to wear wrist bands I felt like I was at a prison camp. Then no one seem to enforce the rules.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Kampground is immaculate. The staff is super friendly, accommodating, and working every minute. Lots of planned activities for everybody. A great place!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We were extremely pleased with our stay: friendly staff, accommodations were excellent, all facilities were very clean and our kids were happy from morning to night! Families with young children should definitely visit!
Aug 08, 2014
We had a nice evening when we stayed at the campground. We really enjoyed our campfire. It's a great part of camping. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A really clean and well kept campground. Would stay again. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent campground! Extremely well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. Child had a great time at the climbers, trampoline, and HUMONGOUS water slide. Downside: should be 1 activity fee (ie. $10/day gets you everything). Would highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2014
It was amazing we had so much fun. Had to leave early due to illness with one of my kids but we are planning to go back again next year
Aug 07, 2014
Another great weekend at Cardinal KOA , Dan ,Karen and Phil always make our stay great ,the only problem with our stay was that the weekend wasn't long enough , even though it was a long weekend!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We took our young nieces and nephews for their yearly camping trip. When we arrived we asked if we could move sites due to location with main road. They not only moved us but upgraded us. Thanks, for helping make wonderful memories for them and us
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very family oriented, lots of activities for the kids, excellent amenities, extremely clean
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.