Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Good lots size, nice activities for the kids, clean facilities. A little over zealous on check out time when 35% - 40% of the lots are free.
Aug 23, 2014
We had nothing that we didn't like!!!! Awesome campground and staff!!!! Thank you :)
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
well organise for a small campground and the kids love it
Aug 23, 2014
Love the place and the kids had a blast but the only thing is the owner came and told us to be quite 3 times between 11-12 and we where just 2 couples talking around the camp fire my son of 6 years old was sleeping in a chair infront of me.So don't tell us we where talking to loud! We where just chit chatting around a camp fire... And we where not even drunk!!So don't think we will be going back
Aug 23, 2014
We went with our grandchildren and they loved all the activities.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Fun for the whole family!
Aug 20, 2014
We had a cabin for three nights and then upgraded to the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. The weather was not the best so the deluxe cabin was appreciated. Our 5 grandsons enjoyed the facilities although the 11 year old found them a bit too kiddish. Sites are small. I would recommend this campground to parents of those 7 and under and to any dog lover as the dog park was A-1. Staff were friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
KOA Cardinal has been our only KOA experience so far. We have stayed there twice and both times have been very positive. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. Our children thoroughly enjoy all the activities and we plan to make many more trip in the years to come. Sincerely
Aug 18, 2014
Even though we had bad luck with the weather (Murphy's Law is unavoidable) our stay was fantastic... Clean facilities, friendly staff (specially Emily, kindest person ever!) My kids literally cried when we were leaving as they wanted to stay forever. We will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2014
I think this is an amazing campground, the owners are extremely nice and professional and not put up with any loudness in the evening past 10 pm with is perfect for us.
Aug 18, 2014
We had fun but wouldnt of been better in the hot sun ( nothing you can do about bad weather)
Aug 18, 2014
Cabine de luxe superbe! Nous avons adorés ce camping (2 adultes et 2 enfants de 3-5 ans). Cabine nouvellement bâti et bien décoré, grand réfrigérateur, 2 chambres séparé, grande galerie, bonne activité et installation. Cuisson sur BBQ seulement pas de poel- apporter plaque de cuisson. On y retourne 1 semaine l'an prochain!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It rained all 4 days we where there but it did not stop my teenagers to have fun. Our site was clean and levelled.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a wonderful amazing time even with all the rain. So many activities for my seven year old that he wants to go back every weekend. Super clean. The cabins were awesome.Friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 18, 2014
So clean! Great stay. We will definitely be returning!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time at your campground and first time for our 3 year old granddaughter camping. The activities for the children were wonderful. We also appreciated your assistance with our flat tire on the trailer. The setup at the dump station made it much easier & quicker. We will definitely see you again next year. Best campground in Canada that we've been at!
Aug 18, 2014
We had cloudy and rainy weather during our stay but with all the activities to keep the kids busy it saved our weekend. On Saturday afternoon they opened the water slide free of charge for 2 hours, I never knew why but it was very much appreciated!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Terrific KOA, clean, very friendly staff, great activities.
Aug 18, 2014
Wi-fi is horrible. Need to work on that. Otherwise very good.
Aug 18, 2014
Great fun! Weather wasn't the best, but there was still lots of activities for kids going on, and some free ones as well:) Staff could be friendlier--older staff, the younger ones are nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was good except for the man who scolded my child for something. Next time I suggest you find the parent, and ask them to decide what should be done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a child is in the process of destroying our property or doing something that affects their safety or the safety of other children we will definitely speak to them, regardless of whether a parent is present or not. Perhaps closer supervision of the child is required.
Aug 17, 2014
Everyone was very accommodating! Thank You
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice park lots of fun activities for kids
Aug 16, 2014
Shower facilities limited and not great. (this is an important factor for us therefore reflected the rating) The rest of the grounds are well kept. The staff are very courteous and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA! The cabins we stayed in were clean. The play ground is fabulous!!
Aug 16, 2014
What a fantastic way to end our 2 week trip to the East Coast! Your campground was beautiful, clean, full of fun activities, and your staff were all wonderful! Thanks so much!
Aug 16, 2014
This is the cleanest campsite I have ever seen. I stayed in a cabin with my two children. It was perfect for our needs and even had a keurig machine. The people are friendly and easy to talk to. I would like to say however that I did not 'feel' as though I were camping. It really felt more as if you are staying in someone's backyard. I would recommend this koa for grandparents and grandchildren.
Aug 15, 2014
TV was listed on website but not provided-had deluxe cabin loved the amenities. son enjoyed the bouncing surface and pool. disliked closeness of cabins and people leaving their fires going every night without watching them.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly and efficient. Great location too.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Would benefit from having a stronger Wi-Fi signal but not requiring a password is an improvement. Otherwise it was great as usual :)
Aug 14, 2014
Cardinal koa is a great place, especially when you have kids. I took my 3 kids (ages 8,3,3) alone and it was actually really fun. The kids enjoyed all the fun thing the campground offered. The only pitfall was that we were supposed to stay from aug 11-13, but due to torrential downpours, we didn't even get to stay 24 hours before we had to pack up and go home, which made me lose $.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time until the rain came. Unfortunately it is one of the few things we cannot control. Hope you will be able to join us another time.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time as always at Cardinal KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Perfect family atmosphere
Aug 13, 2014
Fantastic experience for kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Très bon service, activités adéquates. Très propres et pour une fois les douches n'étaient pas payantes. Hôtes sympatiques
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely say good things about this KOA. A little less grass cutting would have been nice. Thank-you..see you again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to cut the grass. Our policy is to never cut it on the weekends when we are full or too early in the am. We also have to work around the rain. Hopefully next time you stay it will be quieter.
Aug 12, 2014
Amazing as always
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 12, 2014
This kampground was simply amazing! So many activities for our whole family. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at your campground. We stayed in one of the cabins which were super clean and cozy. Our kids aged 3 and 10 had a blast. The proximity of the play area from the cabins was also a plus. By the way, a thumbs up to all your staff who were always smiling and very friendly. We are already planning on returning for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.