Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Lots of fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 06, 2015
Great experience - clean and very friendly team, lots of activities for the kids... already booked our next stay!
Aug 06, 2015
Fire wood too pricey. Loved everything else !
Aug 06, 2015
Wow! What a nice place! Owners are really friendly and nice people. It was worth every penny and more!
Aug 06, 2015
Great for kids. Make sure you get to pick your camp site - ours was next to the bathrooms, which seemed convenient until they decided to pump out the septic system during the breakfast hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for this inconvenience as it is a very smelly job. We do ask all the trades we deal with not to come during meal hours or too early in the morning but we are subject to their schedules and availability which is beyond our control. We are sorry a 10 minute smell ruined your whole stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Our family camped for 4 nights in July and had a fantastic time. Our girls (6 & 8), had a lot of fun in the playground and pool and attending movie night. The staff were very nice and helpful. Everything is kept nice and clean. We will be coming back for sure!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Fantastic Time!!!!
Aug 05, 2015
so clean and well run..loved it!
Aug 05, 2015
Make sure you follow ALL rules or they will never let you return. even if you have been going for years and never broke a rule.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did break the rules this time. Drunk outside at 2:30am with your drunken (unregistered) friends is a definite no, no here at Cardinal. Given you are very aware of all of our rules there is no excuse for breaking them to this degree. Hopefully you have learned a valuable lesson.
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved it and its the cleanest place I have ever staid at. Keep up the great work.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic campground! By far one of the best in Eastern Ontario. Very clean and lot's of activities for kids of different age.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome!! The campground is very clean, well organized and so much fun for kids and adults. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, great activities for the kids!!!
Aug 04, 2015
We had such a lovely time, this campground is perfect for families of young children. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Our (young) kids absolutely loved it. There was plenty for them to do, which makes it more fun for all of us! It is our favourite campsite this summer!!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground and tons of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a top notch KOA that we love going back to again and again. The owners are amazing and the the staff is great and super friendly. Thank you for another great stay
Aug 04, 2015
Events ,extremely well organized.very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Very happy with the campsite. Great for families with young children, lots of activities. My only disappointment is that my daughter and a friend wanted to put up a small 2 person tent behind out tent. They were told they couldn`t. Our site only had 1 tent. When other visitors can have a huge trailer/camper AND a large dining shelter, I don`t see what harm a 6x5 tent would be.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful long weekend weekend at Cardinal. This koa extremely well run with strong focus on family, cleanliness, and hospitality. No question we will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing stay. Kids had a great time with the planned activities. Will come again
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. thank you for so many happy memories. See you next year!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it far exceeded our expectations . The staff was extremely friendly , all the activities were well planned and stress free. The atmosphere was safe and welcoming for children of all ages . We highly recommend !
Aug 04, 2015
As always we had an amazing time. Very clean and very quiet campground. There are lots of kids running and playing during the day but evening comes and it is nice a quiet. Sleeping is amazing and if loudness occurs you know that Karen and Dan will take care of it.
Aug 04, 2015
Folks who run this campground are so friendly and helpful our stay was fantastic.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming for a few years now and the kids love it! We have recommended it to friends who have already visited KOA Cardinal as a result and say they will be back. At first, it may feel a little more expensive than other parks to camp at, but we have personally seen tise kampground improve year after year with new things being added for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing campground. Very clean, we'll run, tons of activities for all ages, especially young families. Super friendly and accommodating hosts Dan and Karen and great staff. Long weekend pot luck and one of the hosts, Dan, made a fabulous lasagna for the participating campers. Highly recommended you try this campground. You will not be disappointed.
Aug 04, 2015
The park is very nice and great for kids but if you like to sit by the fire after the kids are in bed make sure you don't speak as you will be too loud for their liking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From the gentleman that was still so drunk in the morning that he could not get out of bed to answer the door so we could ask him to leave. What a sad impression you made on your family, friends and the other campers around your site.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay over the august long weekend was great. The only complaint was that the tent sites are right beside the community tent and they had a speaker going until 10:30 - 11ish every night. We couldn't sleep if we decided to go to bed before that.
Aug 03, 2015
It exceeded our expectations and the children were constantly entertained with all of the different activities, structures and water options!
Aug 03, 2015
Very enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids-they had a blast. Nice and quiet in evening for parents. Very well run. Friendly staff. The bathrooms were spotless. Campsites a little smaller than some places we've stayed, but beautifully set up. We highly recommend it.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA in Cardinal ON, Canada is great. Clean, outstanding service and every amenity you could hope for with kids. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2015
Small yappy dogs. Everything else was great.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time and our young kids loved all the activities and had lots to do. Our one complaint was the site, J06. It seemed like that site was added as an afterthought. It was half the size of its similar sites and we had to back in at an award angle and almost didn't get in. We also didn't like the placement of fire pit. It was too close to the road and we felt exposed to everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a lodge cabin and it was fully equipped and extremely clean. There was a mild sewage smell one morning and the staff was quick to take care of it. The staff were friendly. It's really fun for the children with the splash pad/pool, play structure and big bounce. The large inflatable water slide was a great hit. All in all we had a great time!! Thanks for the memories!
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We found the cabin and the whole site area well kept and clean! We loved the craft time, as well as the play structure and jumping mats; and of course, the pool was great too. That is where we spent most of our time when we were on site. Next year we will have to try out the big water slide, and the mini-putt!
Aug 01, 2015
very clean camp, the staff were very friendly and always working very hard. There were all kinds of activities on the weekend, it would have been nice to see more going on during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time!! We stayed in the kabins and they were close enough to the play areas that we were able to cook dinner outside and be able to watch the kids play. The kids had so much to do that we didn't have to leave other than going to the grocery store!!
Aug 01, 2015
Fantastic camprground. Terrific hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well maintained and lots of activities and special events for all ages. Highly recommended. The best family camprground in Eastern Ontario. On site chip wagon and Pizza shack offer fantastic food at a great price.
Jul 31, 2015
More space in between lots would be nice, and more up to date fire pits.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, safe, lots for the kids to do. Lovely sites nestled in the pines. Great time, as always.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time at our first KOA, and will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! Our two year old was in heaven with the play structures and the bouncing pads. Everything was clean and the site was perfect. And we were there for Christmas in July which was so much fun. I look forward to staying there again!
Jul 31, 2015
great place for families with kids under 12. activities should reflect kids' interests (bingo does not to appeal most families) a little disorganization with their activities. we read a lot of comments about the owner and we find him to be firm but polite. Extremely quiet at times. be aware this a nice, old fashion family oriented campground. overall we enjoy our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.