Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
We always enjoy our weekends here. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, great campground, owner keeps promise of quiet hrs which is great!!!! Pool was warm and very well maintained, campground is always clean and well maintained as well.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent campground and staff. Great for families.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, a great place for kids and yet quiet evenings and mornings. VERY much enjoyed our stay. We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Another great stay at the Cardinal KOA. One note, is the bundles of wood are wet and hard to get started.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a lot of fun with the activities they had. Wish there could be more privacy with our tent site and wish we could put up the tarp over our tent to prevent rain hitting the tent. We are not allowed to use the trees. Great for families with kids! All facilities were extremely clean and well kept! Definitely would return.
Jun 07, 2016
thank you
Jun 07, 2016
Fantastic 'Medieval Times' theme weekend with the kids. The staff had a full day of activities planned for the kids including crafts, a tournament, ice cream social, hay ride and ending with an outdoor 8:30-10pm movie with popcorn supplied! The pool and playground areas are exceptional. Highly recommend this for a family weekend! Even a chip truck and pizza place if you dont feel like cooking.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Great activities for the kids and adults. Well worth the trip. We made reservations for another stay before we left
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Dan and his staff do everything they can to make campers feel welcome, we love Cardinal KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
This is a family-friendly environment. With lots of things to do for the kids. There is a strict 11 o'clock curfew. The grounds are well-maintained. The pool, bouncy structures, kids climbing structures provide lots of activity for the kids.
Jun 06, 2016
It's always a wonderful weekend when we camp here. Our kids rate this campground as their all time favourite. The employees go above and beyond what is expected of them. Thanks again for a fantastic weekend :) I recommend this place all the time to friends with children.
Jun 06, 2016
Best campground in EasternOntario. Superb hosts and staff, very clean and lots of activities for everyone. Beautiful sites among tall pine trees
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice, very clean, good for kids. No issues except no sewers but that will not prevent many returns.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved it so much we booked our next stay already!!! Very clean grounds and friendly staff... Made you feel like family! :)
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean. You can tell the owners and staff take great pride in their park and it shows. Kudos. The activities and amenities are great. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place for the kids! clean well maintained and lots of activities for the family. Camping Lots are decent size compare to other private campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
Always have a great time with the family. Very kid oriented
Jun 06, 2016
Amazing, staff are amazing, activities are amazing, everything is well organized. My 3 year old adored it!
Jun 06, 2016
We have stayed in Cardinal quite a few times and we love it. This weekend we had an unfortunate experience on the Friday night with the cottages behind us. Our entire family as well as the family we were travelling with were kept up by their loud music and screaming/shouting. This was addressed after 11pm, but from 9-11 we could not listen to our music, have a conversation or put our kids to bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sincerely apologies for the misbehavior of these guests. It is unfortunate that some campers do not think the rules apply to them. It was much better on Saturday after they got a stern warning. We are on site & address any concerns that we are made aware of. Hope you will give us another chance.
Jun 05, 2016
Our grand kids had a fantastic time swimming bouncing and climbing. The park was spotlessly clean as well as the washrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2016
These wonderful people at this campground treated me as though I were family. Words can't say how much I appreciated everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Great Family atmosphere. We loved it.
May 31, 2016
very happy
May 31, 2016
This KOA is great for children.
May 31, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a camp ground and awesome fun for kids under the ages of 10. My 4, 6, and 8 year old enjoyed themselves and can't wait to come back. It was our first time visiting and we will be back again!
May 31, 2016
Hello, just a small note, as always, great stay at camping, wanted to get away from the city and relax. that's what I did, it was very peace full. The staff there is always friendly.
May 30, 2016
We give it a 4 star because it doesn't have sewer hook up. Otherwise, it is a nice campground and the washrooms are clean.
May 30, 2016
We had a great weekend. So many things for the kids to do and keep them occupied. Unfortunate that a burn ban was in place, no roasted marshmallows.
May 30, 2016
Was very nice ,clean site and friendly owners
May 30, 2016
We had a great stay, we loved the cabin and how close it was to the pool/playground and jumping pillow. It was very clean and perfect for our family of 5 with 3 small children. Chip truck and pizza were great. Loved all the activities. Two small negatives-wifi was poor and kept cutting out, and bracelets should not be enforced for small children especially 2 and under.
May 30, 2016
Our kids enjoy coming to this camground. Lots of activities on Saturday. Staff very friendly and accomodating. We wull continue to return. This was at least our 4th time here.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Excellent as usual, in every way. Our favorite campground
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Super clean facility and great service from all staff. Everything about this campground says that the owners care. We'll definitely be back.
May 29, 2016
Quiet and peaceful....off the highway which we appreciated to get a good night sleep! Wonderful stuff!
May 27, 2016
I absolutely love this campground. We stay often and keep coming back. I read some of the comments and I don't understand the negative comments because it is always booked solid so people keep coming back.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Sites & ground are prestine condition. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Looking into cabins to get my wife to join grand-daughter to arrive in July from USA.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
great firework show. another great weekend
May 24, 2016
It was fantastic, lots to do, super friendly staff. Very very clean. All ready booked for next year May weekend . Only think that perhaps could be improved is better internet coverage.
May 24, 2016
Amazing campground! Clean and tons of activities for everyone! Thanks for a great time...
May 24, 2016
Awesome staff, activities & campground!
May 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals