Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Please contact us. Owner Daniel should NOT be in the business.Needed help with trailer,we were assigned to furthest corner site with absolutely no room to back 32'with tongue.Site built up 1'.Daniel used backhoe to put trailer in the more we asked him to go slow/be careful,more aggressive he got.Stopped backhoe,said he knows limits.Swore at us twice.Damaged trailer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Other drivers with 32' trailers have had no issues getting into/out of this site. Only site for your time frame. We helped as you were not comfortable backing, we do not normally do this but made an exception. Words exchanged both ways starting with your 25 yr old son. No damages occurred here.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and welcoming campsite. The staff were very helpful, and our family had a great time. A great few days of "getting away" during the summer!
Aug 04, 2014
The koa itself was nice it was the owners we had problems with if there was an email address I could send my problems with I would there isn't enough space here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the lady with 4 large dogs who decided to wash them on the campsite beside yours, flooding it with water, soap and dog hair. The camper who arrived on the site was not impressed with the mess. In addition the next camper on the site complained about the stench and the holes which we had to fix.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
sites extremely close--
Aug 02, 2014
Love it ! Clean and beautiful ! Owner Dan is great , nice guy :) Only one thing -promote teens To visit with fun stuff for them too :) Not much to do for teens
Aug 02, 2014
Great place for family. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2014
2nd stay and plan to return next summer too! Kids love it, and they even added another play area.
Aug 01, 2014
Meme si il a pleut et fais froid presque toute notre sejour les enfants se sont amuser et se sont fait des amis. Dommage que nous n'avons pas pu profiter du chips stand, peut etre l'ouvrir plus que les fin de semaine serait bien.
Aug 01, 2014
I did rate our stay on the travel guide and I will say again that we did enjoy our stay at KOA Cardinal. We took our 9 yr old Granddaughter and she made some new friends. One girl was from Germany and other was from Quebec, what great fun they had together. There was so much to do at the KOA that we had to call her back for meal time. Carlee has called this her new Favorite camp site. Ca
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I always reccomend the Cardinal KOA to people. Its our favourite campground. They go above and beyond to make campers happy. Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
merci beaucoup camping prefere des enfants a +
Jul 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. I love how family oriented the campground is. My kids had so much fun!! We will be coming back next year and staying longer .
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation. Grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed! One grandchild (11 yrs) even gave up going to Canada Wonderland with a friend just to go to KOA with her family. Very clean, very friendly and accommodating. We all just loved the cabin - a real treat!! Will definitely go again. Thanks so much.
Jul 29, 2014
Totally loved the patio sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed at the Malloytown KOA last year and we were so disappointed. This years stay at the KOA Cardinal has changed our view completely. You guys were amazing!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent spot, it was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed. We stayed in a lodge and it was great very very clean and well stocked up with the amenities of home included. We will definitely be returning again to this KOA and overall would give it 10 out of 10. Had a chance to personally meet Dan the owner and he was very nice and friendly. Excellent experience!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent Facilities! Owner Dan Parent was very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Will be back again!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome place for kids, great clean sites!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time as usual. Thanks Karen & Dan and everyone else who works so hard!
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyable as usual, WiFi does not work.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay and very clean bathrooms. Verry kid friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for the kids. Lots of activities and entertainment. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean, beautiful and lots of fun. The kids really had lots of fun !!!
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for the last 6 years in a row. Every year the facilities have improved and the service level has stayed the same...very high! Always an outstanding RV'ing experience. We'll defiantly be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were very impressed with the activities available for children. The only complaint is the water slide ... a smaller one for younger children would be great.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time with the family. The only downside is not having sewer connection at the site.
Jul 27, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. The only thing I would have loved on top of all of your great services would be a 1 or 2 km nature trail on or near your property to get the kids exploring, but we were 100% satisfied. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wifi only works at building, not at our site. Sites are a bit on the small side. Pump outs should only be done at a certain time of day, so that you can ensure you are not eating so as to avoid the odour..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try our very best not to do dump outs at meal times, however it is very difficult to predict what time all of our sites are going to be eating. We do not do pump outs before 9:30-10 in the morning or between 12 and 1:30 for lunch or between 5 and 6:30 for dinner. We are working on the wifi.
Jul 26, 2014
Much to do, nice campground, size sites was ok. Perfect for our children. Too bad we only were there for one night... :-( Very good service and very kind people!
Jul 26, 2014
Another excellent stay. The Grandkids loved it.
Jul 26, 2014
The best camping site ever! My family and I were really pleased with our camp site, with the service we received, and the people were exceptionally nice! It was amazing!
Jul 26, 2014
What a fantastic place for families! As a parent of 2 toddlers, I was able to sit and observe them move from structure to structure exploring their environment safely and meeting new friends. It was a pleasure to watch! We will most definitely be back next summer :)
Jul 26, 2014
We had the best time ever and can't wait to come back next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Two nights is never enough time at the Cardinal KOA. There is so much for our girls to do, they never get bored. The staff is very friendly, and the campground is spotless. Can't wait to stay here again, it is definitely one of our favorites..
Jul 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic place for kids. Lots for them to do, which means lots of relaxing for Mom & Dad!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.