Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
It rained all 4 days we where there but it did not stop my teenagers to have fun. Our site was clean and levelled.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a wonderful amazing time even with all the rain. So many activities for my seven year old that he wants to go back every weekend. Super clean. The cabins were awesome.Friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 18, 2014
So clean! Great stay. We will definitely be returning!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time at your campground and first time for our 3 year old granddaughter camping. The activities for the children were wonderful. We also appreciated your assistance with our flat tire on the trailer. The setup at the dump station made it much easier & quicker. We will definitely see you again next year. Best campground in Canada that we've been at!
Aug 18, 2014
We had cloudy and rainy weather during our stay but with all the activities to keep the kids busy it saved our weekend. On Saturday afternoon they opened the water slide free of charge for 2 hours, I never knew why but it was very much appreciated!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Terrific KOA, clean, very friendly staff, great activities.
Aug 18, 2014
Wi-fi is horrible. Need to work on that. Otherwise very good.
Aug 18, 2014
Great fun! Weather wasn't the best, but there was still lots of activities for kids going on, and some free ones as well:) Staff could be friendlier--older staff, the younger ones are nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was good except for the man who scolded my child for something. Next time I suggest you find the parent, and ask them to decide what should be done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a child is in the process of destroying our property or doing something that affects their safety or the safety of other children we will definitely speak to them, regardless of whether a parent is present or not. Perhaps closer supervision of the child is required.
Aug 17, 2014
Everyone was very accommodating! Thank You
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice park lots of fun activities for kids
Aug 16, 2014
Shower facilities limited and not great. (this is an important factor for us therefore reflected the rating) The rest of the grounds are well kept. The staff are very courteous and helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA! The cabins we stayed in were clean. The play ground is fabulous!!
Aug 16, 2014
What a fantastic way to end our 2 week trip to the East Coast! Your campground was beautiful, clean, full of fun activities, and your staff were all wonderful! Thanks so much!
Aug 16, 2014
This is the cleanest campsite I have ever seen. I stayed in a cabin with my two children. It was perfect for our needs and even had a keurig machine. The people are friendly and easy to talk to. I would like to say however that I did not 'feel' as though I were camping. It really felt more as if you are staying in someone's backyard. I would recommend this koa for grandparents and grandchildren.
Aug 15, 2014
TV was listed on website but not provided-had deluxe cabin loved the amenities. son enjoyed the bouncing surface and pool. disliked closeness of cabins and people leaving their fires going every night without watching them.
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly and efficient. Great location too.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Would benefit from having a stronger Wi-Fi signal but not requiring a password is an improvement. Otherwise it was great as usual :)
Aug 14, 2014
Cardinal koa is a great place, especially when you have kids. I took my 3 kids (ages 8,3,3) alone and it was actually really fun. The kids enjoyed all the fun thing the campground offered. The only pitfall was that we were supposed to stay from aug 11-13, but due to torrential downpours, we didn't even get to stay 24 hours before we had to pack up and go home, which made me lose $.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time until the rain came. Unfortunately it is one of the few things we cannot control. Hope you will be able to join us another time.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great time as always at Cardinal KOA
Aug 13, 2014
Perfect family atmosphere
Aug 13, 2014
Fantastic experience for kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Très bon service, activités adéquates. Très propres et pour une fois les douches n'étaient pas payantes. Hôtes sympatiques
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely say good things about this KOA. A little less grass cutting would have been nice. Thank-you..see you again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to cut the grass. Our policy is to never cut it on the weekends when we are full or too early in the am. We also have to work around the rain. Hopefully next time you stay it will be quieter.
Aug 12, 2014
Amazing as always
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 12, 2014
This kampground was simply amazing! So many activities for our whole family. We'll be back again for sure!
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at your campground. We stayed in one of the cabins which were super clean and cozy. Our kids aged 3 and 10 had a blast. The proximity of the play area from the cabins was also a plus. By the way, a thumbs up to all your staff who were always smiling and very friendly. We are already planning on returning for sure.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Extremely well kept park. We had a lot of fun and would book again. The only thing we would change is the bunk bed mattresses. They were very hard and uncomfortable.
Aug 12, 2014
All and all this KOA Kampground is well kept and clean. I feel however that the location is quite dense with very little room for each tent, RV, cabins and lodges. Small and shallow pool. Not the place to go to get away from it all and enjoy nature. Our children however enjoyed themselves. I personally would not go back.
Aug 12, 2014
I found that the staff was not friendly or helpful at all. I strongly recommend going somewhere else. When we arrived we didn't receive map of grounds therefore we spent a half hr trying to locate bathrooms. Not impressed. KOA Mallorytown is the place to go for a great time!!
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time with my Son and Niece and when my car was dead, the owner was nice enough to come boost me :)
Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay. The owners are very nice and friendly. My only complaint is the wifi is not very good.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome weekend! The kids and dog had a blast!!! Can't wait to come back for Halloween...
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. There were so many activities for the kids, it was awesome! The Carnival day and ice cream treats were also awesome. The staff was great, and the owners always go far and beyond, making sure everything is fine. We feel that no changes need to be made at all. We had a fantastic time, and will definitely be going back and stay longer. We loved everything about it!
Aug 12, 2014
We love it here! Perfect for families! The owners work extremely hard to make it fun for families. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2014
Karen is an amazing lady. We had a situation that was very devastating to us and a family with our dog and she handled it amazing. Thank u Karen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your feedback and am glad it worked out. I am a dog lover and understand how devastating it can be to have issues with your pets, they are after all part of the family. Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Besides the sites being close together, its a great place to camp for families! Kids love it!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic campground to take your kids! The owner and staff are amazing. One of the jumping pillows was not working so other activities were free to compensate, not necessary in my opinion (there is so much else to do) but a nice gesture on their part. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Aug 11, 2014
Pleased as always.
Aug 11, 2014
Kids' paradise! Such fun!
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay, activities were well organized, staff is excellent.
Aug 11, 2014
I stayed at Cardinal KOA for four days with 24 family members (14 kids, 6 cabins)We all had a great time. All cabins very clean and well kept. On the 2nd day the large bouncy pillow tore open and was out of service. For the inconvenience the management provided the water slide and mini golf for free. The park map is out dated. Doesn't show the four cabins at back of park & no bball court.
Aug 11, 2014
The jumping pillow was out of order and the koa offered free mini putt and free water slide. Our kids looooved our stay. We will definetely come back for years to come. Thank you KOA Cardinal!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.