Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean campsite. Good activity for kids
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had an enjoyable time. Peaceful for seniors like us but also we loved to see the children enjoy themselves with all the fun activities. A well maintained campground. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
We have been going since 2008, it continues to be a great place for the family and friends. Really enjoyed the fireworks again this year. Fun time all around!
Jul 04, 2016
In short, **STELLAR**. This was a test run for our family at a KOA. We loved it, and bought a 5th wheel two days later. We're a blue collar family with 3 kids (6,4,4) and hotels are expensive and families of 5 are held for ransom, and seldom rewarded with more than a pool. KOA is now our preferred choice of accommodation. We loved everything that Cardinal had to offer, and service was 10/10.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, lots of activities, quiet and clean as always!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly fellow campers, clean, planned activites for children. Visited the cabins , planning our next stay for 2017.
Jul 04, 2016
Once again, amazing stay. Friendly staff, pot luck, fireworks, etc everything was great. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely superb campground. Very clean, fantastic owners and staff. Lots of activities for everyone and great fireworks display for the Canada day long weekend.
Jul 03, 2016
Your team are outstanding!!What you do ,you do very well,when the kids are happy, Mom & Dad are happy-campers,(Grand-parents too!)We loved our deluxe-cabin again this trip,looking forward to our next stay with our family with your family!!
Jul 01, 2016
Best camping trip ever! Booked our next one before we left!
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at, in 25 years of camping!!! Plenty of activities for kids, senior discount for us and a friendly group all around. A wonderful introduction to Canadian camping.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
What a wonderful campgrd. We love the clean,comfortable sites,washrooms,play areas.This is truly Kids paradise even for us older folks! thanks for hospitality.....
Jul 01, 2016
We have stayed at this campground before and it is perfect for us. Looking forward to staying there on our next trip through the area.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We just had our 3rd annual trip with my coworkers and our families. We so love this place, the kids have so much fun with all the activities and the adults get to visit and enjoy ourselves!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for kids, very clean in all aspects ans the staff is very nice. We have been there twice and will go again.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of fun when you come in a big group. Activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time...the staff are friendly and always looking to help. The camp ground is well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
Very happy with the stay, the campground was clean, other guests followed guidelines for quiet time. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful, lots of trees but still 'open'. Only complaint was the small size of the dog park.
Jun 25, 2016
Great campground where one felt very comfortable - will definitely go back again. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful. I also posted a very complimentary recommendation on Trip Advisor. Can't say enough positives about our very first camping/RV experience. Staff at this KOA are amazing!
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent service and staff, had a Great time, i recommend koa cardinal.
Jun 24, 2016
Large clean sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2016
Great sites, and the amenities and activities for the grand children are fabulous highly recommend it, only flaw is that although they advertise wifi but I have been unable to access it no or low signal strength - small complaint
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming... Felt like staying with family. It was our first Koa experience, not the last.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
As always it was an amazing stay at the Cardinal KOA. Karen, Dan and all the staff make it such a great place to go and they are very good at keeping the place clean and organized. Some people do not find the maintaining of rules good but we appreciate the tight and consistent enforcing of them. It keeps the park running the way it should be.
Jun 20, 2016
Restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly to the adults. However one of the KOA staff spoke to my child who was helping another child, carefully, in the little kids playground and very rudely & sarcastically said "can't you read." There were no other kids in there and she was just helping the younger child around. Please try to take a better approach & tone when speaking with children.
Jun 20, 2016
We love this place! The atmosphere is very friendly, the grounds and facilities are always in tip top shape and there is always something to do! The owners and their staff bend over backwards to make the experience the best it can be!
Jun 20, 2016
We were 12 staying for the Father's Day weekend and had a blast! We had 3 sites close to each other on J01, J02 and E01. Lots of fun with activities and the new pool! Weather was great and service when needed was prompt! We come every year, even more then once a year sometimes and still love it! It's great that Cardinal keeps adding new stuff every year. Keep up the great work KOA Cardinal!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful father's day weekend with all of you. Thank you and see you soon again.
Jun 20, 2016
Well run park. Very family oriented and lots of activities. Have been there several times and are looking forward to our next stay
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome campground. Lots of stuff to do. Extremely clean and well kept. Great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
cozy cabins, lots of activities, amenities and dinner options when you don't feel like cooking. Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great weather and great service by the staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Always a great time. My son had his crocs taken but that is all. Everyone had fun.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, nice family atmosphere ,
Jun 20, 2016
Staff can smile a little at the crafts table (one of the person from KOA did not want to be there).
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome staff. Really went the extra mile.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was always so nice and helpful. The tentsite was really comfy and also well protcted of wind and rain. Restrooms were big and clean. And thanls for the amazing coffee
Jun 19, 2016
The pine trees are nice. The bathroom and shower facility is really nice and clean. The only inconvenience is the absence of waste dump at each individual site.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff very helpful, campsite well maintained and washrooms immaculate.
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and staff is great! Alot of negative comments on the enforcement of quiet hours are unfounded, it is done so in a very respectful manner to which we should all adhere to in a family setting anyway. Kids absolutely loved it and slept really well at night!!
Jun 15, 2016
I would recommend this camp ground to people with RV's or trailers, but not to others who camp in tents. you cannot tarp around your site which leaves no protection in the rain. Due to this we had to leave in the morning after our first night. Our site was right next to the activity tent (no privacy). Very clean and what we were able to see of the activities during our short stay looked great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals