Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
Had a great time! Dan's pizza was great too!! Look forward to our next stay!!
May 16, 2016
Had a terrific time at this location and the facilities are tremendous for family activities
May 16, 2016
As usual we were greeted with smiles and friendly service. Great location and a great place to stay with young kids. Thanks for another great weekend! :)
May 10, 2016
Great place friendly helpful staff, fun activities and clean.hopefully one day the sites will be able to have sewer hook ups. happy to be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Fun time, clean campground and the owner was really nice, friendly and joked around with us a bit! It's my favourite campground by far!!!
May 09, 2016
Well maintained family oriented camp ground with lots of activities.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Fantastic campground Great staff, very clean, lots of activities every weekend. Ideal for young families but also great for all age groups.
May 08, 2016
We were the first campers of the season and absolutely love this campground and the friendliness of the owners and employees was exceptional
May 07, 2016
I've been camping at Cardinal KOA for 5 years now. I LOVE this place!!! You won't find a better place to head with your family. Both Dan and Karen along with all the KOA staff go above and beyond and make every stay incredible.
May 05, 2016
Great...as always. First weekend of the season and we had a blast!
May 05, 2016
Everything was good only thing that's hard is that the sites are small
Nov 18, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
cabin should be inspected before check-in - we had ++ mouse droppings in the kitchen drawer and on the window sill
Oct 22, 2015
great place, great people
Oct 22, 2015
This is a lovely pine forest camp convenient to the border crossing with the USA. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
We totally enjoyed our camping at Cardinal KOA. Would recommend the campground especially for families with young children.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this place. We love Cardinal KOA. The staff and owners are wonderful. Thanks for a couple of great seasons. Can't wait to return for Pirate weekend next year and maybe a few more.
Oct 19, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay for the whole family.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great season this year at Cardinal KOA. Dan and Karen put a lot of effort, time and expense into making this one of the premier KOA's in Ontario!
Oct 19, 2015
pancake breakfast and kids activities were terrific. the bathrooms at the back were toasty warm and very clean - thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
our stay at the campground was memorable we had a great time joining in on the Halloween decorating walking through the campground looking at all the trailer decorated and the Thanksgiving meal was very good. Goods and great weekend.
Oct 14, 2015
We spent the thanksgiving/Halloween weekend and had a blast!! There was so much going on that I did not even have time to read!! The kids, ages 10, loved all of it and not once said they were bored! ,we love this KOA, always have the best time there!!
Oct 14, 2015
Les activites tres bien organisees, du plaisir pour toute la famille.
Oct 14, 2015
It was great fun for both the kids and adults with lots of activities planned including trick or treating, thanksgiving potluck, bingo, etc. I will definitely go back
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
As always a super time had at KOA Cardinal this past weekend. Karen and Dan make it the most enjoyable time.
Oct 13, 2015
Another spectacular Thanksgiving/Halloween at KOA. With plenty of activities through the weekend there is no time for the kids to get bored. We love this place and would not change a thing!
Oct 13, 2015
Cet endroit est formidable! Les gens qui y travaille, sont souriant, toujours prêt à aider. L'endroit ideal pour la famille. Les cabines sont confortables et très propres. Et le fait que cet endroit donne si généreusement pour le camp des enfants. Merci pour votre grand dévouement.
Oct 13, 2015
This weekend was super nice with the Halloween activities. We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back in spring.
Oct 13, 2015
Always a great place to stay with the kids. The thanksgiving potluck diner was excellent as always. Thanks Dan.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place and lots of Thanksgiving and Halloween activities !
Oct 13, 2015
Had a FANTASTIC stay. Clean and very well ran. Owners put LOTS of effort into making it GREAT for families with children. Read other negative comments, but did not observe anything but politeness and smiles from the owners, who in our opinion, went above and beyond. We had a memorable Thanksgiving wkend. Owners were also very nice in welcoming my cousin who serves in Cdn Armed forces. Thank-you!
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent weekend - lots of crafts, activities and fun for the whole family!
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic and relaxing weekend. The events this weekend were phenomenal! Spooky haunted house and spectacular pumpkin walk were the highlights for my family. There was so much great food at the potluck and the staff were kind and cheerful. Halloween trick or treating and site decorations turned the park into a magical place for my kids. Thanks for a great long weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
A great end to our camping season. Still my favorite Koa campground. Clean, lots of activities and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Events that were run, ran smoothly, and were highly enjoyable for the kids. Staff, even the young teenage staff were courteous and respectful. It's clear that the owners and staff care about the campground. Great stay. Only recommendation (which is an expensive one, I know!)..as the camp gets very busy, a second lager park at back of campground would be great:)
Oct 13, 2015
Was recovering from a surgery for that week and it was the perfect place to just relax and fallow the dr's orders.
Oct 13, 2015
Last camping trip of the year with our camping friends. We had a great time as we always do.
Oct 13, 2015
Merci pour toute les activité que.vous organisez pour les enfants. Les enfants ont adoré et bravo pour la propreté des salles de toilette.
Oct 13, 2015
Amazing long weekend as usual. Awesome activities.
Oct 13, 2015
Great fun with lots of activities and things to do for the kids.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice hosts, extremely clean grounds stocked with lots of things for kids to do (our kid was with us, but too old for playgrounds).
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean and well managed. The only downside is the price. When you have to pay $66 / night, you would expect to have three service and not two.
Oct 06, 2015
have stayed here a few times. great people. very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Great Halloween party weekend. Great hanted house.
Oct 05, 2015
I really enjoyed our last stay at this KOA. Always clean, very well maintained and great activities for the kids. This particular location is one of my kids favorite place to camp!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals