Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
always a good stay
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. We really enjoyed having a buddy site with our friends and there were so many activities for the kids to take part it, it was wonderful. We will be back for sure in the near future.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the site and activities free ice cream and ice drinks. We'll be back
Jul 29, 2013
Les jets eau pour enfants sont formidable....Les gens très gentils et souriant
Jul 29, 2013
Extremely clean kampground...friendly staff. Very accommodating, we will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
The campsites were a bit narrow, but I don't think it mattered to our kids! They loved every moment playing in the playground and jumping on the 'pillow'!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
excellent service, great place for camping,lots for the children to do,really enjoyed the turkey dinner.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful surrounding with pine trees. Big swimming pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Our first time and was a very safe and fun environment for our 5-year old neice.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice clean campground with lots to do. The kids loved the splash pad and waterslide. The only downside was the owner was grumpy and had too many rules
Jul 26, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff and clean new cottages!!!
Jul 26, 2013
We all had a great stay! There were lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great memories!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time as usual!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time with our grandchildren Thank you
Jul 25, 2013
Lots of fun. Kids were kept very busy and had a great time doing everything there was to do, especially saying "HI" to all of the people working at the campground, most of all to Irene. Awesome place for kids to have fun, and parents to relax.
Jul 25, 2013
We have never stayed in a Cabin before. It was awesome!! We intend to come again next summer!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great spot to bring our grandchildren, lots for them to do and a very accommodating staff.
Jul 25, 2013
Un peu loin d'Ottawa, mais endroit agréable
Jul 24, 2013
My family have enjoyed our week at KOA Cardinal. The campground is clean, staff are very welcoming and there was activities to do with children daily. thank you for a great stay, you made our stay wonderful
Jul 24, 2013
Another great visit. Fantastic staff.
Jul 24, 2013
A fantastic place for kids, so much to do, always extra activities planned for them, would stay more often if we could find the time. Our #1 destination for camping. Thank-you to all the very hard working staff. Bill, Sonya & Curtis
Jul 23, 2013
Despite a tornado warning in the area, we had a great week! We were impressed with the many new improvements made since our last stay, including the new laundry room and mini-putt. The Deluxe Lodge was fantastic and the amenities satisfying any of our needs. We will definitely be back! Thanks!!
Jul 23, 2013
Love vacationing in Cardinal. Lots of activities for the kids, very clean, had a great time and did not want to go. We will be looking to stay for a week next summer.
Jul 23, 2013
Ce KOA est le plus adapté pour les enfants que j'ai vu, sur tout depuis 5 ans que je voyage dans les KOA. A l'An prochain.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great Family fun and VERY clean. They take a lot of pride in this campground. More for RV's though, and the lots were a bit small, would definitely go again!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time while camping at the Cardinal/Ottawa South KOA. The staff was very friendly and always made us feel welcome. They even looked after out campsite while we were touring the area. The facilites were always clean and the pool was great!!! So glad we chose to stay with you during our family vacation!
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground! Staff and fellow camper very friendly and helpful. Great activities and playgrounds for the kids. Great pool! My only suggestion would be to see more umbrellas around the pool, maybe some just next to the water so we would not have to cover ourselves up in sunscreen when we go in for a refreshing swim. This would keep the water clear as well.
Jul 23, 2013
Amazing family weekend thanks to Cardinal Koa.
Jul 22, 2013
I was there for a week, there was activities for the kids all week, camping ground is very clean and the owners are doing a wonderful job maintaing and managing the whole place. My kids and I loved it. I will be going back and won't hesitate to recommend to a friend or family member!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
great time as usual!
Jul 22, 2013
I love the KOA Cardinal especially Daniel and his staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and our grandchildren were thrilled. Everything is so well done, and the staff are amazing and so concerned about our every need. We purchased a ground cover mat and were even offered the option to have it delivered to our site. When we were ready to put it down, Dan, and Phil came to our aid and even moved the picnic table. A farewell kiss from Bryan was heartfelt.Blessings
Jul 22, 2013
I'm in my senior yrs, and if your thinking of taking your grand kids camping let me tell you this is the place to go, friendly staff, plenty to do, close to touring sites, and other KOA, will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.