Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
It was wonderful. The services were top notch! Sites are clean and the staff is so dedicated. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Jun 12, 2017
Tres beau camping et les gens qui travail sont excellent, on va y retourne plus tard dans la saison
Jun 12, 2017
Our kids had a total blast. No problem putting them to bed at night, they were zombies by 8 pm. The mining center is a great idea, the kids had something to bring home with them for keep sake. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the grounds were kept spotless along with the washrooms. Overall a great place and will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Pool was great and cabin nice although didn't realize we wouldn't be able to cook in it. Also the cabin we reserved and put deposit on was given to someone else so we had to take different cabin. We were given a $45 discount to compensate but still feel the other people should have been the ones that had to move to other cabin. Besides that, it was pleasant weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did recognize the mistake and took action to correct it. The cabin you stayed in was exactly the same as the one you booked just two spaces over, so your experience would have been the same. The other guests were already settled into the cabin when the error was discovered. Best solution taken.
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very nice and accomodating. The only negative we had were the tremendous number of mosquitos!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can't control mother nature. Due to the extremely wet weather the region has experienced this Spring mosquitos are to be expected. We do sell bug spray, citronella candles and mosquito coils in the store to help deal with this situation. Warmer, dry weather will help.
Jun 09, 2017
First day - rain and bugs were terrible 2nd day to 5th - lovely sunshine and great time (have to expect bugs in June)
Jun 06, 2017
have a great season thank you for everything
Jun 06, 2017
The overall family, fun and relaxed feeling at this campground was unbelievable. Amazingly clean!
Jun 05, 2017
Le staff est simplement fantastique! Les installations très propre. Je le recommande et j'y retourne chaque année :-)
Jun 05, 2017
We wish the weather would have been warmer, friendly, courteous staff, very clean washroom and shower facilities, fun hay ride and activities for children.
Jun 05, 2017
Love this campsite. Owners and staff are the best, vey eager to help with anything. We always look forward to coming here with our 2 daughters.
Jun 05, 2017
Best kids area and pool of the three we have stayed at. Nicely treed. Was a bit soggy due to crazy amounts of rain but the owners offered to move us. One thing I wasn't expecting was the pump out - they have a pump at the gate and actually emptied our tanks for us. Nice!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Been here a number of times with our grandchildren. The owners and staff are incredible with the kids. Lots of activities and fun for all. We will be back a couple more times this year.
Jun 05, 2017
Overall very happy with the experience. Good amenities and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
It's very close to my house (less than 15km) but it was a great weekend to take the grandkids they can't wait to return again and we wouldn't hesitate to take them again either Great place , friendly staff, and lots to do. Well done cardinal KOA And staff
Jun 05, 2017
Super camping, beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants, très propre.
Jun 05, 2017
Always an active campground. Staff is delightful to deal with!
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome owners and staff! Beautiful wooded setting and soooooo much fun for kids. Can't wait to return. Loved their passion for KOA Care Camps too!
Jun 03, 2017
I can't praise this campground enough! They were so helpful and friendly! I especially appreciated that I could arrange for an oil change ahead of my arrival. I felt so, so much at home here. Wonderful, caring people!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Way too expensive for the services offered. Costs for two extra seniors to be at the site was exorbitant.
May 31, 2017
Excellent as always!
May 30, 2017
great place great staff kids always look forward to coming
May 30, 2017
We love the Cardinal KOA. Friendly staff, great facilities. A fun, family-oriented, place.
May 29, 2017
Love this KOA and love to see the owner Dan having fun with the children! He runs a fantastic campground and this KOA is one of my all-time favourites ☺ We usually go 3-4 times and year!
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Excellent time had at this campground. Lots of activities for kids. Perhaps a second dumping station could be considered. Waited almost 30 mins in line to dump. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves, especially the kids.
May 29, 2017
well it is hard to really rate your campground. we were suppose to be there for 3 nights we left after 2 it was raining for all the time were there and something that never happened to us we were the only campers on the site meaning no seasonal campers nobody else. your washroom are excellent and the showers are great
May 29, 2017
I stay here regularly and again this year Dan and Karen have improved the park. My grandson loves this place!
May 26, 2017
Outstanding campground!!!
May 25, 2017
Great! We visit this KOA every Victoria Day weekend. Always appreciate the family oriented campground resort. Always super clean cabins. Great fun for kids. Convenience store always has the items I forget to bring. Love the staff. Thanks!!
May 24, 2017
Kids had a blast. Excellent service. Staying in deluxe cabin was comfortable and convenient. We'll be back.
May 24, 2017
We are regulars and on the seasonal waiting list. We had a wonderful site, J04 right near the pool and play site. As always, Excellent!!
May 24, 2017
Such a family friendly place. I love the activities for the children. The staff was amazing. Definetly will be there again.
May 24, 2017
Always a great time @ the cardinal KOA! The staff is so friendly and so many fun activities for the kids ! Its a mini getaway! love it!
May 24, 2017
great firework show

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed them. Hope to see you back soon
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
As usual a great time was had by all. A great place to camp
May 23, 2017
Great place. Super clean! Fun activities. Thanks for the potluck.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
we loved it! many fun things for the kids and we love that we had service for emptying our sewage when we left. that was a total surprise. first time we ever had that service, thumbs up!
May 23, 2017
We had SO much fun! The organized activities were a hit with the whole family. The washrooms were impeccably cleaned. The staff was super friendly and approachable. We had a great first experience and are already booking another stay! Thank you KOA Cardinal :)
May 23, 2017
This was our first time at this site and it was amazing. Our kids had a blast with all the activities that were offered and they are already planning their return and want to bring friends. When ever we had any questions the staff were very knowledgeable and super friendly. we will return for sure!
May 23, 2017
We come back every Summer...amazing staff, activities, facilities and overall camping experience!!
May 23, 2017
Cardinal is a great place to stay. Because we stay so often, I feel the activities for the kids could use some refreshing. Just a little more variation maybe. Bathrooms are always clean and the staff is great!!
May 23, 2017
Always treated as valued customer by Dan, Karen and their entire team!
May 23, 2017
Another fabulous holiday weekend at KOA Cardinal. Loads of activities for families all organized and supervised by caring Camp Staff. A wonderful experience which I highly recommend. Looking forward to Thanksgiving weekend. Margaret Margaret
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals