Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent stay again this year and will be back next year again! Thank you for this wonderful children's paradise so close to Ottawa!
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. And found the grounds to be very clean and lots for kids to do. We appreciated the quiet hours as we have been at other campsites and have been kept awake by noisy neighbours! The only negative we found was just how close our site was to the sewage holding tanks and washroom(D09). Understand this is unavoidable, but we would request a different site next time.
Aug 10, 2014
Excellent place for a holiday! Good activities for kids. Everything is nice and clean. Staff are first-rate. We had a deluxe cabin - absolute heaven! Recommend this KOA for your next trip. Lovely quiet country setting - no highway noise.
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. My children lived it so much that we stayed an extra night. The only thing that I would critique is the fee per mini golf and go karts. It would be nice if there was an option for a flat fee for unlimited usage while there.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we loved it. The grounds were very clean and staff very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
We liked it so much again that we extended our stay. The staff is incredibly hardworking and it really shows at this campground. Tons of stuff for the kids to do and plenty of planned events. Thanks again for a great week!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Was treated very rudely when I requested to leave before 7am. There were lots of rules and we had to wear wrist bands I felt like I was at a prison camp. Then no one seem to enforce the rules.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The Kampground is immaculate. The staff is super friendly, accommodating, and working every minute. Lots of planned activities for everybody. A great place!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We were extremely pleased with our stay: friendly staff, accommodations were excellent, all facilities were very clean and our kids were happy from morning to night! Families with young children should definitely visit!
Aug 08, 2014
We had a nice evening when we stayed at the campground. We really enjoyed our campfire. It's a great part of camping. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A really clean and well kept campground. Would stay again. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent campground! Extremely well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. Child had a great time at the climbers, trampoline, and HUMONGOUS water slide. Downside: should be 1 activity fee (ie. $10/day gets you everything). Would highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2014
It was amazing we had so much fun. Had to leave early due to illness with one of my kids but we are planning to go back again next year
Aug 07, 2014
Another great weekend at Cardinal KOA , Dan ,Karen and Phil always make our stay great ,the only problem with our stay was that the weekend wasn't long enough , even though it was a long weekend!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We took our young nieces and nephews for their yearly camping trip. When we arrived we asked if we could move sites due to location with main road. They not only moved us but upgraded us. Thanks, for helping make wonderful memories for them and us
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very family oriented, lots of activities for the kids, excellent amenities, extremely clean
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean & everyone made us feel welcomed.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Its always a pleasure staying at this clean, friendly, animated vacation spot. This KOA oozes of pride of ownership and professionalism! Kids love it so parents can enjoy it. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
As usual we had a fanatastic time. We stayed in the new kabins and they were great. The only issue is there is a family of skunks that like to visit with no warning and they are pretty tame and have no fear of humans and the lights shining on them. They did not spray buy they were right at our BBQ, under the step and Kabin.
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the atmosphere, the dedication of the staff and the constant activities for the kids.
Aug 06, 2014
Very clean and well organized campgrounds. Amazing fun and play facilities for the children. The hosts have put a lot of work into making this KOA a class leading camp, and it shows.
Aug 06, 2014
We always have an amazing time at cardinal. The owners take great pride in taking care of the grounds and always make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. And I love the fact that quiet hours are respected. We always come back every year.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Amazing people, amazing place and loved the activities to keep the kids occupied!
Aug 06, 2014
Was a great stay even with the odd rain shower. Lots to do with the kids. Only complaint would be not having direct sewer. If you can deal with that minor issue, then no problems here!
Aug 06, 2014
Great place to stay with kids!
Aug 05, 2014
Great for kids and families! Perfect pool temperature. playground was great for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
We come to visit every year. We love the friendly faces and all the well planned activities. The whole family had a blast. See you next year !! The Baldwin's
Aug 05, 2014
We went with our 2 grandsons. They enjoyed their weekend so much. There was so many kids things to do, play and enjoy.
Aug 05, 2014
Eventhough your campground is geared toward younger families, we enjoyed very much our stay. It is a very clean campground, quiet and I will definitely recommend your campground to friends and family. There was one time when a dog kept barking, but before going to complain, we were able to locate the dog owner and he took care of this dog. Again we enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Best KOA!!!
Aug 05, 2014
It was our first time camping at KOA Cardinal and our first time camping with our new RV. Dan was very helpful and helped us back it in. The amenities for the children are awesome.
Aug 05, 2014
As usual an amazing weekend with the gang at Cardinal. Friends and family had a great time. Can't wait to go back
Aug 05, 2014
Our favorite campground ever!!! Love everything about it...well, maybe better internet service but it forces you to relax!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Lots for the kids to do and planned activities for all levels
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay. Stayed in camp cabin very comfortable. Had some trouble with the smoke detector however the staff were very responsive in a timely manner.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.