Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Campground itself is good, but at double the price of comparable "private" campgrounds you expect KOA's to be a cut above. Internet was terrrible throughout the stay, not that I wanted to watch netflix, but reliably being able to check email is important to me.
Sep 07, 2016
I spend our time here with our granddaughters and it was their first time!!! They loved it and so did we!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and especially the tree top canopy. Also very quiet and people were very friendly. Will definitely stay again. The staff was also very helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Toujours un Plaidir de passer du temps les fin de seamine a ce KOA! Staff superbe - propreté impécable!
Sep 06, 2016
clean and friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome labour day fireworks display. Had to leave earlier than planned and missed out on the pot luck dinner, but will be returning for sure. Great owners and staff and very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved everything about our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
My favourite campground by far :) Family and pet friendly, great activities for the whole family. Owners and staff amazing. Very clean. Can not wait to go back for my fifth time.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is our second home! Karen, Dan,Phil, Irene and their very dedicated staff, always do their best to make you feel welcome and that you have the best experience possible! We love the environment, the activities, the friendliness, cleanliness and overall atmosphere of the campground! Even our dog loves it there, he gets all excited when we pull in! Great place!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean and friendly but gets a bit expensive when you need to pay extra for things on site (mini putt, little pedal carts, big slide)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
je donne un 2 etoiles non pas pour l'endroit qui lui meme est superbe pour les jeunes enfants avec leurs installations. Le tres mauvais service de la part des proprios qui traitent les gens comme de la ... ils sont antipatique et n'on aucune base du service a la clientele. JAMAIS je n'y retournerais et ne recommanderais cet endroit a personne.
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying here and always tell our friends. A few have now made it their favorite place too!
Sep 06, 2016
Great for kids. Personally I found it a little busy for camping. Very close to next camper, but again, the kids loved it so it makes it worth it.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay dont get why i had a hard time booking a campernsite with my tent
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Cabins were extremely clean, and the staff were all friendly and quick to help. Will definitely be returning :)
Sep 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay
Sep 06, 2016
A second wonderful stay and can't say enough great things about this place.. Love it! This weekend fireworks and activities just wonderful. Thanks to owners who really care about their campers.. We will be back!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Good, clean and conveniently located.
Sep 04, 2016
Totally enjoyable I think the cleanest rv park I have ever stayed at. Totally professional people. FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY.
Sep 04, 2016
Bravo! We have stayed at many, many campgrounds that offer no seer hook-up as is the situation at Cardinal/Ottawa South. No big deal as it is easy to dump on the way out. Amazingly, this campground holds a surprise at the jumpstation. A permanently attached hose ready to just hook up to your outlet, no need to get out your own hoses, rinse and put away. Just s simple connect, dump, cap, rinse-go!
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground. Tremendous owners and very friendly and helpful staff. Amongst tall pine trees, beautiful sites, extremely clean and so many activities for all ages. If you haven't been, book early as its a very popular campground.
Sep 02, 2016
A number of great activities for children. Facilities were clean (washrooms, shower stalls, pool etc.) and cleaned daily.
Sep 02, 2016
A well equiped family campground ,in a way too elaborate for someone just wanting to park a trailer for a night
Aug 31, 2016
Perfect vacation for a single parent and kid! She loved the waterslide; I loved the clean cabin and the Keurig. So many little extras made us feel like stars.
Aug 30, 2016
Family oriented campground. Great place for kids. Free WIFI is much appreciated, lack of 50 amp sites was a shame -- we couldn't run our AC!
Aug 30, 2016
Peaceful, comfortable, friendly. We stayed in several KOA campgrounds this summer, this was our favourite. Loved the environment.
Aug 30, 2016
A little to heavy on the rules and charge for everything.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a good time this past weekend. Weather was great, choice of activity was plenty for all ages. Our second time this summer at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent as always!
Aug 29, 2016
They cater wonderfully to families with young children allowing the parents to as well enjoy the stay. However, ..... I will say that my group was spoken to for the level of noise we created at our campfire in the evening. I will admit my voice more than carries when I have had a drink or two, but I am more than receptive to gentle reminders. The warning we were given was anything but gentle.
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities & cleanliness of this KOA are outstanding. The owner Dan is a rude, arrogant person who should not be in the hospitality business. He treated us like drunken teenagers (we are in our 40s & hadn't been drinking)and reprimanded us for talking around the fire at 11:05pm. He threatened to kick us out and treated us with such disrespect that we will NEVER return & will share this!
Aug 29, 2016
The owners do a great job of maintaining beautiful facilities with lots of amenities that are attractive for young families. The events that we participated in were well organized. My only complaint is that the owner approached us at 11 to tell us about "quiet hours". He addressed us in a very condescending tone. I appreciate rules and enforcement but perhaps delivery needs to be addressed.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing staff and place
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time staying there and we had another great stay, lots of fun stuff to do and the staff was excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!Had a great stay.The hillbilly games were fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Kid oriented. Campsites are great actually have trees not in an open field.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing missing is WIFI to placate us old folks, they claim they have it but we have been on numerous sites and have yet to have it as a usable amenity. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground for kids and the young at heart. Highly recommend it we will be back, wifi or no wifi, come to think of it we have yet to be in a KOA that had good wifi!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean with reasonable prices on the very few extra's that are not included.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing stay. Booked to go back this weekend. Lots for kids to do, clean and safe
Aug 29, 2016
A little bit pricey.
Aug 28, 2016
We felt safe and happy staying at your campground. Please make more tent campsites!
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful cabins, very clean and well maintained. Made for a perfect midweek getaway!
Aug 28, 2016
We loved it, we stayed in a cabin and it was extremely clean can't wait to go back next year. But 3 days is to short next year definitely staying longer!
Aug 28, 2016
Love this spot for all the activities and nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We had a fantastic 2 day holiday with our kids! The staff was welcoming and so friendly. The cabins we stayed in were immaculately clean and were really perfect with two bunk beds and a queen bed. We met other families similar to ours and had lots of fun chatting. There was so much for the kids to do...our children had an absolute blast! Thank you!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Loved our stay in K12. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy