Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Our campsite was very clean and nicely maintained. The pool and play structures were in excellent shape and well used. We had a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground had good facilities for children, was clean and well maintained. Access to our site was tight. This could have been remedied by moving the installed patio over several feet.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Ça été un très agréable séjour. Nous sommes très contents de notre séjour. Les lieux étaient propres et bien entretenus. Beaucoup d activités pour les enfants.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Wow, congratulations on the beautiful and fun campground, the play structures and hay rides made for wonderful memories. We stayed our week and ended up with extending for two more, this will not be our last visit! We had an amazing time! I reccomend this KOA to anyone who likes a clean and respectful environment.
Jul 18, 2014
KooDoo's to you and all the great improvements you've made over the years, it's fantastic, could you do something about those small showers that you keep getting or should I bring the boat the next visit. Cheers
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very nice park. We loved the mature trees and the friendly staff. If it had full hook-ups and less of a charge for guests we would rate it 5 stars. The playground is amazing for kids of all ages and the sites are quite spacious for a KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Our recent stay was great. Lots of kids activities.
Jul 17, 2014
Very friendly on the phone while deciding as first time campers what type of site we would need. Owner (Daniel) came right to our site on arrival & guided us through our first hook up. Wonderful folks. Clean well managed & organized campground. Will be back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of fun things for the kids to do, very enjoyable stay. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2014
We loved this KOA.It had so many fun activities for our children age 11, 8 & 2 years. I would only address the play structure for 36" and under kids, there were just too many older kids also using this playground. My baby got trampled over few times by bigger kids playing tag inside. I started to kick out the kids that were too tall. this area needs supervision so the toddlers can play safely
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. A little too strict on curfew. Overall, we really enjoyed it.
Jul 15, 2014
I rented a cabin and our stay there was superb, it was nice to have our own washroom with tub.The owners run the place extremely well...respect night curfew, so everyone can get a good night sleep. So many different play area for kids of all ages,I will return and do recommend to all my friends. Thanks for the great time.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a GREAT time! The kids were exhausted by the end of the day because of all of the activities this campground offers. The pool, the HUGE water slide, the play structure...oh my! Dan and his team were amazing!
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first time at Cardinal and it was amazing! I will definately be returning next year for a longer stay and I will be looking into other KOA sites as well although they have a lot to live up to. We have already made plans to include 2 new families in our plans to stay at Cardinal next year. See you then.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second time at Cardinal and once again we had a great time. Their status as a Holiday destinationis well earned and I am sure they are well on their way to achieveing Resort status. My 5 year old nieces particularily enjoyed the event planners "Pirate Week" activities.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our family of four stayed in a cabin (with half bath) this past weekend and our expectations were exceeded. The cabin was impeccably clean the Keurig coffee machine was a very nice touch. My 7 year old son said he wished we could live there and he actually cried on our way home. The big slide was a hit with my 7 and 9 year old boys. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This is the greatest KOA I have stayed at. We were there for 10 days and absolutely loved every minute of it. On the last morning, we still wanted to stay. We will definately go back.
Jul 14, 2014
We absolutely love it there!! The staff was amazing and friendly and the grounds well maintained. It is the perfect place for a weekend of fun with the family. My 6 yr old cant wait to come back!! :)
Jul 14, 2014
This was our second year camping at KOA Cardinal. The kids loved the activities and the parents loved the sense of security and freedom afforded to the kids at the campground. We'll happily return again next year.
Jul 14, 2014
It is one of the best for clean washroom. And the kids park is really nice. Good activities for kids they love it so did we.
Jul 14, 2014
Great but rain shortened!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Our niece and nephew loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
It's a great campground for kids. Pirate weekend was phenomenal. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We've already booked next summer's stay!
Jul 14, 2014
Facilities are great, however overcrowded. Can't STAND the fact that when just sitting by the fire quietly chatting after 11pm you get visited and told to shut up... If people are being loud, great but unnecessary visit otherwise..we visit many other KOA's and are NEVER made to feel delinquent just for sitting by the campfire chatting quietly! Dan needs to loosen up!
Jul 14, 2014
The only issue I would like to see improved is the strength of the WiFi signal. Otherwise it was an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Best KOA For Kids that we have stayed at !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Prix était un trop élevé pour un 2 services.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly. We booked another weekend stay there. We would definetely recommend to family and friends.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in a kabin, it was verry clean. Staf was very nice. Our kids ad lot of fun We really injoyed it We already plan on coming back The 2 hours drive is wortit
Jul 14, 2014
If someone wants a place with kids activities then I would recommend it in a heartbeat. If someone wants an actual "camping experience" then a provincial park is the way to go.
Jul 12, 2014
A very well organized clean camp with numerous activities for children to enjoy! The pool was excellent and our kids couldn't get enough time on the bouncy dome!!!
Jul 11, 2014
It is always enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and there are a lot of things for the grandchildren to do. The place is spotless everywhere. Thank you for the fun time
Jul 11, 2014
the kids and I loved our stay, we had so much fun, there was something to do for the kids everyday, even in the rain.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great time there. Stayed for 4 nights on a tent site. Very clean, safe and tons of activities for the kids. Thanks Dan, Helen and Phil!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.