Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
As always love our stay at Cardinal. Friendly staff and really enjoyed the heated pool this year. Keep up the great work! : )
Aug 12, 2017
Best KOA we've been too, kids enjoyed activities, clean campground. Quiet at night, and no loud parties, much appreciated. Best place for family camping.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice Campground a little expensive compared to others!
Aug 11, 2017
Location is not ideal but the campground is very well maintained and there are plenty of things to do for kids. Cabins and washrooms are super clean. The pool water is warm, nice splashpad. Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first motorhoming experience. You helped make it a good one. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent as always! Totally family Campsite and the staff are very kind and helpful. They even gave us dish soap! Highly recommend! Lots of activities for young and old. Extremely clean!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground with lots of rules! Couldn't bring my car in the grounds a few minutes past 11 PM! Bathrooms and showers fairly clean. Internet service has lots of room for improvement!
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed overnight here, on our way to PEI. Great campground, with good facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. We'll definitely stay here gain!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Super !
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was great to see that the rules were enforced at the campsite to make it a more enjoyable to stay. We stayed in a cabin that was only four weeks old and would return again! Hoping our family gets selected for a seasonal camp lot next year so we can park our trailer and enjoy the Cardinal KOA next summer with our kids.
Aug 09, 2017
The sites are nice, the buddy site feature is great, the kids park and activities are awesome. However, we would not expect to pay extra for activities like the mini putt, the giant slide... feels like we kept opening our wallets over and over. Seeing as KOA camping is more expensive than other campgrounds, we would expect all family activities to be included.
Aug 09, 2017
Kids had a blast ! This is still our favourite KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Our biggest issue is that the sites are too close to each other. And because of the closeness, there is no privacy. ie. dogs, kids. The operators of the campground are really strict. No music by ten, no talking by eleven, bonfire out by twelve. Not a relaxing environment. That may all be related to the close proximity of the camp sites. Pros, good amenities, ie. pool, mini golf.
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was excellent and extremely clean. The only suggestion would be to sell your firewood dry, it was completely soaked.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome time again with great hosts! Like coming home.
Aug 09, 2017
What a great campground for kids! We will definitely be going back.
Aug 09, 2017
Our first time camping at a KOA and it was PHENOMENAL! We all had such a wonderful time. The kids had so many things to do and the grounds itself were so well maintained. Will definitely be back! Thanks for a nice long weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
We loved it! Will definitely be going back.
Aug 08, 2017
Our family had another wonderful stay at the Cardinal KOA. The staff were amazing, as always, and the children are begging to live there year round because they had so much fun! Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
Been going there 4 years and will still go there every years. Feels like we are part of the family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time at this campground! The staff were all very friendly, tons of things for the kids to do and it was exceptionally clean!! Definately going back next year!!
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure. We appreciate the staff and the activities that you organize for the kids (and adults!). We also appreciated the fact that you "deal" with campers who are not following the rules and making it difficult for others - thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
Great time!
Aug 08, 2017
This time were in a cabin near the pool. I needed this weekend away to relax and regain my strength. We let the kids (13 & 14) have their fun. I noticed that this koa goes farther than others, like a quick check in, delivering wood, extra clean camp, washrooms, etc and always a smile or a helping hand from the staff. I usually give this koa a 4, but this time it deserves a 10! Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Our cabin was very clean, the amenities are great. I couldn't get over how hard-working and friendly the staff is. Everything is so well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
Amazing place for kids, all facilities were very clean :)
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We had an amazing time
Aug 05, 2017
Really nice place, lot of stuff for kids and its very clean all around
Aug 05, 2017
As always it was a pleasant stay. The washrooms were very clean. The staff were always busy, but available if needed.
Aug 05, 2017
After three days at the Cardinal KOA, my husband and I brought home two very happy and very tired grandchildren ages 6 and 3. Plans to return next year have been made!!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome. Everyone had a great time we all look forward to coming again.
Aug 04, 2017
Lots of fun for the kids. There were better sites than ours but ours was fine for our short stay.
Aug 04, 2017
We were disappointed with the amount of rules regarding parking and access to activities. Staff was hard to locate and weren't as friendly as other KOA campgrounds. Showers in need of updating / repairs .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow one vehicle per site, second vehicles are asked to park in visitors lot. We bracelet our guests, no bracelets - no activities. The days of your stay there were 9 staff members on site in yellow shirts. Our showers are fiberglass and are all in working order.
Aug 03, 2017
We had an amazing time even though it had started out with a downpour:) We were treated like royalty and respect :) even helped get me when I got stuck :)
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff, great campground lots of stuff for the kids to do spent 5 nights there and loved it
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was amazing and very helpful as we we're rushing home with our sick child. They went above and beyond to assist us!
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is great , very clean camping and lots of activities for the kids
Aug 02, 2017
Not bad but 15 min from Prescott, for a grocery store!!... and at the campground, activities planned and advertised did not take place at all for no reason acceptable: No Outdoor Movie with popcorn at all on Saturday night, No Chip Wagon available, etc... Very deceiving! Nice pool, nice playground for kids and dogs!! but very! quiet during the week... Would Not go back! Sorry.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals