Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We had such a lovely time, this campground is perfect for families of young children. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
Our (young) kids absolutely loved it. There was plenty for them to do, which makes it more fun for all of us! It is our favourite campsite this summer!!
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground and tons of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a top notch KOA that we love going back to again and again. The owners are amazing and the the staff is great and super friendly. Thank you for another great stay
Aug 04, 2015
Events ,extremely well organized.very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Very happy with the campsite. Great for families with young children, lots of activities. My only disappointment is that my daughter and a friend wanted to put up a small 2 person tent behind out tent. They were told they couldn`t. Our site only had 1 tent. When other visitors can have a huge trailer/camper AND a large dining shelter, I don`t see what harm a 6x5 tent would be.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful long weekend weekend at Cardinal. This koa extremely well run with strong focus on family, cleanliness, and hospitality. No question we will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing stay. Kids had a great time with the planned activities. Will come again
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. thank you for so many happy memories. See you next year!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and it far exceeded our expectations . The staff was extremely friendly , all the activities were well planned and stress free. The atmosphere was safe and welcoming for children of all ages . We highly recommend !
Aug 04, 2015
As always we had an amazing time. Very clean and very quiet campground. There are lots of kids running and playing during the day but evening comes and it is nice a quiet. Sleeping is amazing and if loudness occurs you know that Karen and Dan will take care of it.
Aug 04, 2015
Folks who run this campground are so friendly and helpful our stay was fantastic.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming for a few years now and the kids love it! We have recommended it to friends who have already visited KOA Cardinal as a result and say they will be back. At first, it may feel a little more expensive than other parks to camp at, but we have personally seen tise kampground improve year after year with new things being added for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing campground. Very clean, we'll run, tons of activities for all ages, especially young families. Super friendly and accommodating hosts Dan and Karen and great staff. Long weekend pot luck and one of the hosts, Dan, made a fabulous lasagna for the participating campers. Highly recommended you try this campground. You will not be disappointed.
Aug 04, 2015
The park is very nice and great for kids but if you like to sit by the fire after the kids are in bed make sure you don't speak as you will be too loud for their liking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From the gentleman that was still so drunk in the morning that he could not get out of bed to answer the door so we could ask him to leave. What a sad impression you made on your family, friends and the other campers around your site.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay over the august long weekend was great. The only complaint was that the tent sites are right beside the community tent and they had a speaker going until 10:30 - 11ish every night. We couldn't sleep if we decided to go to bed before that.
Aug 03, 2015
It exceeded our expectations and the children were constantly entertained with all of the different activities, structures and water options!
Aug 03, 2015
Very enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids-they had a blast. Nice and quiet in evening for parents. Very well run. Friendly staff. The bathrooms were spotless. Campsites a little smaller than some places we've stayed, but beautifully set up. We highly recommend it.
Aug 03, 2015
KOA in Cardinal ON, Canada is great. Clean, outstanding service and every amenity you could hope for with kids. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2015
Small yappy dogs. Everything else was great.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
It was our first time and our young kids loved all the activities and had lots to do. Our one complaint was the site, J06. It seemed like that site was added as an afterthought. It was half the size of its similar sites and we had to back in at an award angle and almost didn't get in. We also didn't like the placement of fire pit. It was too close to the road and we felt exposed to everyone.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed in a lodge cabin and it was fully equipped and extremely clean. There was a mild sewage smell one morning and the staff was quick to take care of it. The staff were friendly. It's really fun for the children with the splash pad/pool, play structure and big bounce. The large inflatable water slide was a great hit. All in all we had a great time!! Thanks for the memories!
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We found the cabin and the whole site area well kept and clean! We loved the craft time, as well as the play structure and jumping mats; and of course, the pool was great too. That is where we spent most of our time when we were on site. Next year we will have to try out the big water slide, and the mini-putt!
Aug 01, 2015
very clean camp, the staff were very friendly and always working very hard. There were all kinds of activities on the weekend, it would have been nice to see more going on during the week.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time!! We stayed in the kabins and they were close enough to the play areas that we were able to cook dinner outside and be able to watch the kids play. The kids had so much to do that we didn't have to leave other than going to the grocery store!!
Aug 01, 2015
Fantastic camprground. Terrific hosts and staff. Extremely clean and well maintained and lots of activities and special events for all ages. Highly recommended. The best family camprground in Eastern Ontario. On site chip wagon and Pizza shack offer fantastic food at a great price.
Jul 31, 2015
More space in between lots would be nice, and more up to date fire pits.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, safe, lots for the kids to do. Lovely sites nestled in the pines. Great time, as always.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time at our first KOA, and will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! Our two year old was in heaven with the play structures and the bouncing pads. Everything was clean and the site was perfect. And we were there for Christmas in July which was so much fun. I look forward to staying there again!
Jul 31, 2015
great place for families with kids under 12. activities should reflect kids' interests (bingo does not to appeal most families) a little disorganization with their activities. we read a lot of comments about the owner and we find him to be firm but polite. Extremely quiet at times. be aware this a nice, old fashion family oriented campground. overall we enjoy our stay
Jul 31, 2015
we have stayed in this camp a numbers of times and enjoy it every time great people and a nice clean well kept gounds.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great place
Jul 31, 2015
This campground is great for kids. I appreciated all of the activities for the kids to do during our stay-pool, playground, bouncy pillow, craft, movie.... I would have liked a detailed map of the sites on the web to choose from and photo's of the cabins. If there was a way to create privacy between sites that would sway me to return to KOA rather than a provincial park,despite the extra amenitie

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our site map & details of our cabins are available on our website www.cardinalkoa.com- Go to "Campground Overview" & click on the "MAP" tab & the site map comes up. For cabin details go to the "Cabin Accomodation" tab & you will see pictures & the details of our cabins. Not a provincial, more fun!
Jul 30, 2015
Great staff pleasant accommodations but Xmas in July was not a great venu... Carnival weekend rocked two years ago
Jul 30, 2015
Love the KOA in Cardinal!!! Always a pleasure to stay here. Very clean and lots of activities for kids. Rules are strongly enforced.....but, that is why this koa is as nice as what it is! Owners and staff take pride in this park, and I can definitely appreciate that!
Jul 29, 2015
This is a fabulous campground for families with children. There are activities every weekend for all ages.
Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic.... one of our favourite campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2015
It's great for the kids, I love it
Jul 29, 2015
It was very good :)
Jul 29, 2015
It was my first time at a KOA and it will not be my last. So much for my child to do it was almost overwhelming for her lol. The staff were amazing and helpful. My only regret is that I didn't book my stay longer. The whole family did not want to leave. We will certainly be back to Cardinal next year!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great campground. Lots for the kids to do. Sites are small but nicely pined so gives lots of shade on those hot summer days. Staff were helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2015
Ultimate vacation get-away for children and the entire family! The Christmas in July event was such a treat - great idea... kudos to all campers who decorated their site.
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect as always! Facilities are spotless and the kids love at that is at their disposal. That's why we come back year after year!
Jul 29, 2015
Out of a two night stay, We left a day early (14 hours after we arrived) because the campground wasn't what we expected. We have three four year old boys (triplets) and although it was a family camp ground, it wasn't conducive to the needs of our family. We have been camping with our kids at different locations- provincial parks- and this was the first time I did not enjoy myself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. You should have come into the office and let us know you what you were unhappy about so we could have tried to help. Without knowing the issue we are unable to address your concern.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy