Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
We have never stayed in a Cabin before. It was awesome!! We intend to come again next summer!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great spot to bring our grandchildren, lots for them to do and a very accommodating staff.
Jul 25, 2013
Un peu loin d'Ottawa, mais endroit agréable
Jul 24, 2013
My family have enjoyed our week at KOA Cardinal. The campground is clean, staff are very welcoming and there was activities to do with children daily. thank you for a great stay, you made our stay wonderful
Jul 24, 2013
Another great visit. Fantastic staff.
Jul 24, 2013
A fantastic place for kids, so much to do, always extra activities planned for them, would stay more often if we could find the time. Our #1 destination for camping. Thank-you to all the very hard working staff. Bill, Sonya & Curtis
Jul 23, 2013
Despite a tornado warning in the area, we had a great week! We were impressed with the many new improvements made since our last stay, including the new laundry room and mini-putt. The Deluxe Lodge was fantastic and the amenities satisfying any of our needs. We will definitely be back! Thanks!!
Jul 23, 2013
Love vacationing in Cardinal. Lots of activities for the kids, very clean, had a great time and did not want to go. We will be looking to stay for a week next summer.
Jul 23, 2013
Ce KOA est le plus adapté pour les enfants que j'ai vu, sur tout depuis 5 ans que je voyage dans les KOA. A l'An prochain.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great Family fun and VERY clean. They take a lot of pride in this campground. More for RV's though, and the lots were a bit small, would definitely go again!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time while camping at the Cardinal/Ottawa South KOA. The staff was very friendly and always made us feel welcome. They even looked after out campsite while we were touring the area. The facilites were always clean and the pool was great!!! So glad we chose to stay with you during our family vacation!
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground! Staff and fellow camper very friendly and helpful. Great activities and playgrounds for the kids. Great pool! My only suggestion would be to see more umbrellas around the pool, maybe some just next to the water so we would not have to cover ourselves up in sunscreen when we go in for a refreshing swim. This would keep the water clear as well.
Jul 23, 2013
Amazing family weekend thanks to Cardinal Koa.
Jul 22, 2013
I was there for a week, there was activities for the kids all week, camping ground is very clean and the owners are doing a wonderful job maintaing and managing the whole place. My kids and I loved it. I will be going back and won't hesitate to recommend to a friend or family member!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
great time as usual!
Jul 22, 2013
I love the KOA Cardinal especially Daniel and his staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and our grandchildren were thrilled. Everything is so well done, and the staff are amazing and so concerned about our every need. We purchased a ground cover mat and were even offered the option to have it delivered to our site. When we were ready to put it down, Dan, and Phil came to our aid and even moved the picnic table. A farewell kiss from Bryan was heartfelt.Blessings
Jul 22, 2013
I'm in my senior yrs, and if your thinking of taking your grand kids camping let me tell you this is the place to go, friendly staff, plenty to do, close to touring sites, and other KOA, will return.
Jul 22, 2013
Other then the inflatable slide being a bit overpriced, we loved this campsite, all the activities & entertainment for the entire family and had a great time! We also appreciate being able to accomodate a different trailer site as the one we had was half soaked! We'll be back for sure and have already recommended this KOA to friends! :)
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Lovely facility - clean, set in the pine trees, lots for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean, staff was friendly, lots of activities for kids and a great hay wagon ride. We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time despite the heavy rain. We were so pleased with the free coffee! The staff was very friendly. The only negative point was the smell of gas that overpowered us during breakfast; the cabins were close to the pumps.
Jul 21, 2013
This is a lovely kampground, very well maintained, lots for children to do, very nice playground and pool area. This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at and I would highly recommend it to all!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Outstanding campground. Very clean, great friendly and helpful staff. You will not find a better campground in Eastern Ontario. Highly recommended for an enjoyable stay with lots is amenities . SUPERB...
Jul 19, 2013
Great stay, kids had a blast everyone there were pleasant and very friendly.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
great !! the kids love it :)
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great time! Was with another mom and 4 kids, perfect for us! Only complaint was odd time to clean bathroom (11-1pm) and very sm site
Jul 17, 2013
The pool was packed with so many kids that my husband did not want to swim and to make things worst the bathrooms next to the pool where being cleaned for 2 hours. Where does all that pipi go to... the pool. Tell the girls to hurry it up a little when cleaning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have satellite washrooms at the back of the campground for use when our main washrooms are getting their big cleaning of the day. It takes time to ensure they are spotless for continued use, however this normally takes our staff less than an hour. It just seems longer if you have to go.
Jul 16, 2013
Our camping trip again was a huge success and everyone can't wait for next year! My one suggestion would be to provide the option of including the price for all the various activities in the overall price for those who want this option. Regardless we will all be back next year!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Great family camping!!!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful facilities. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Love Love Love the xperience we had will be back next year for sure, Thank you to everyone there
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very expensive ($65.00/n) considering no sewer hook-up.
Jul 16, 2013
Clean, well organized and friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
The kids loved the games and slides and pool, We like the silence when the kids were enjoying the distractions in a safe environment.
Jul 16, 2013
Campsites r very narrow and u face your neighbours site , nothing going on Sunday no slide or anything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have missed the big bouncer, pool, splash pad, bike rentals, mini putt, climbing wall, playground, kids bingo. lending library, board games, giant chess set, horseshoes, basketball, badminton, volleyball and planned kids games.
Jul 15, 2013
Great time! Great staff! See you in August!
Jul 15, 2013
As always this was a wonderful weekend at the Cardinal/Ottawa South KOA. I always reccomend it to my friends. The owners and staff are wonderful. Great attention to detail and super friendly. Thanks for a great weekend and can't wait until our next trip in August.
Jul 15, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kids had a great time. The washrooms were immaculate and the staff very friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 15, 2013
The stay was great, fun filled and the staff was very kind and out going. The facility was super clean and well kept. A suggestion would be to have a family wash room facility that is handycap/wheelchair accesible. See you next time! Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.