Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was so nice - very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The campground amenities are wonderful and everything is so well maintained. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It's the best KOA in Ontario and Quebec!
Aug 20, 2013
All KOA people very friendly and helpful. Very clean, nice sites, lots of room. Good location, easy to get to. Lots to do. Fun activities planned. Quiet time from 11 pm to 8am very nice. Excellent stay. Definitely would go again.
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed one night. The site and facilities were clean. The pool is NOT an Olympic size pool but it was refreshing after a long day's drive. The wrist bands were a bit much. Our GPS couldn't find Pittston Road but we managed to find it. Otherwise we would definitely go back. Enjoy!
Aug 19, 2013
Great as always. Clean. Well maintained. Suggestions: outdoor work out area and gem mining station as another local KOA has. And once again. Bracelets are annoying KOA should find an alternative to curb outsiders from coming in instead of expecting paying guests to have to wear badges of payment. KOA staff can monitor the entry of cars or make sure people display their parking slips to be seen
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of amenities. Staff helpful and fun.
Aug 19, 2013
LOVE the new bathrooms at the back! Safe, clean, very well managed and the kids had an amazing time. Thanks for the free pony rides!!
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and will return. Very clean site and bathrooms which is truly a reflection on the pride they have with the kampsite.
Aug 19, 2013
The cabins were too close together and offered little privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of activities nice clean campground, the only disappointment was a the pool was advertised as heated, it was not and sites are extremely small, not really private, really close to your neighbor.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We rented a cabin and our friends were located on a tent site right across from us. We were able to spend all our time together and the kids had a great time on the water slide, mini golf and bouncy pillow. They did not want to leave on Sunday. We will be back next year. PS they loved the ice cream social!
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful time - great facilities and activities for the kids. Only one small suggestion to offer is to display a direction sign for the giant slide and Movie area. We found people going through our site to get to the area. Other than that our stay was awesome! Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
Great time-so much for the kids to do-they really had a blast. Very clean grounds and nice trees!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely the best family "kampground" I've ever stayed at!! Our kids loved all the activities that were organized, as well as the play areas. We hardly saw them as they were constantly out playing! It's not a campground for peace and solitude, though if your noise tolerance is high, you'll be fine. The campground does go quiet at night due to well enforced quiet time by the dedicated hosts.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a wonderful place for our young (under 5) year old niece and nephew. very helpful man helped at the pumping out site
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly staff the best of all KOA's we stayed at. We ran out of wood and the store was closed and one of the staff grabed some for us and told us just to settle in the morning. We were able to enjoy more s'mores with the kids. Thanks for going ABCD for us!
Aug 19, 2013
We were here camping for 10 days and it was absolutely wonderful.Very clean, lots of trees, beautiful sites, tons of activities, especially on weekends. Owners and staff are extremely courteous and friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay, a pleasant one. This is a 5 star campground in our opinion.You will not find a better one.
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA rating is very hard for me to do. The camp ground it's self was one of the nicest we have stayed at. I was very disappointed when the Local Hydro company shut off power for 4 hours from 8til noon. The KOA knew it was coming but did not notify anyone. This caused my family issues for our day's planned events. I was not impressed at all and would like to be refunded for my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Hydro outage took us completely by surprise as well. It had us scrambling to get the generators out and get the pumps working so the toilets would flush. Having them not working for any length of time creates big sanitary issues. We would have been more prepared if we had known in advance.
Aug 18, 2013
Camp ground was very clean and staff was very nice. Rain flooded lot first night nobody offered to move us to open unflooded lots.Next day no power or water for several hours. Price was at the upper end for facilities offered(extras had additional charges).Thought someone should have check on us and maybe offered a free round of mini-golf or two for our inconvenience. This was not a fun time.
Aug 18, 2013
We stayed in a lodge. Everything was clean and properly prepared for our visit.Grand children really enjoyed the stay. I missed a broom and a scoop in the lodge so we can keep the floor cleaner especially from the sand.
Aug 18, 2013
first time at a KOA and were very please with our visit, not only was the campground wonderful the great staff really made our visit, we will be using KOA again , warm, friendly and enjoyable, all the things one looks for in a vacation, when you only have a limited time to vacation one should visit KOA thanks
Aug 18, 2013
Nous étions dans une cabine rustique. C'était fantastique et avons eu plus que nous pensions, incluant le café le matin. Le matelas trampoline fût le point saillant. La seule inquietude des parents, et je recommende fortement un changement le plus tôt possible, fût l'absence de surveillance des enfants assis avant du chariot de foin tiré par le tracteur le soir. Un enfant pourrait tomber & mourrir
Aug 17, 2013
We had an excellent time. The staff were very friendly! Lots to do and the campground was well kept and very clean. Pool was a bit cold though.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great stay, the kids loved all of the activities at the park and the service was also great. The owner dropped by to make sure everything was good.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
everything was very good, good service, Po.wer went out on our last day but I saw they were working on it right away
Aug 17, 2013
Been kamping here for over 5 years now. I have read reviews and I'm dumbfound by the ignorance! First off Dan and his crew work extremely hard everyday! They start in the early a.m. and go right through until past 'quiet hour'. Yes, 'quiet time' is strictly enforced however, you are warned at check in of this. If your kids are out of control they will be told. Simple rules to follow= happy Koa
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great time and will be back again. Thanks.
Aug 16, 2013
Had a great time as a returning camper, Family orientated campground with lots to do for all. Grounds and bathrooms are kept immaculate, Keep up the good work!!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We stayed sun-thurs, 3 kids and 2 adults. Had a great time, pull through site was convenient. We love how quiet it is at night, and movie night was a blast! Kids spent the whole time at the parks, big bouncer, and various activities... Giant waterslide was well worth the 5$ for the afternoon! Great family campsite! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2013
nous avons ADORÉ notre séjour... nous y retournerons !!! :)
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Our family had a great time. Very nice campsite, very clean and staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We only stayed one night, but could have stayed longer. Nice wide sites, well groomed, lots of trees and a beautiful wide open space with doggy parks at the back: great for walking
Aug 14, 2013
Our stay was wonderful...lots of activities for the kids I would recommend it especially for families. The only area of concern i had was that i found 50.00 too be a little high for camping in a tent site. Other then that I had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed two nights with our three grandchildren. There was lots for them to do and they had a great time. Lots of flies though!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Clean campsites, clean washrooms, great activities for your kids!!! My kids love it....the staff are awsome ( my kids just love Sarah!) .... We will go back again next summer for sure!!! The Pert Family
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
awesome place for my children. Vary clean, and nice staff to deal with.
Aug 13, 2013
very clean campground and washrooms. during summer hours especially before september- the pedal carts and mini golf can still be used around seven pm as it is not dark then. We would only stay here again only for a stop over. Ideal campground for younger children
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful weekend as usual.We used the laundry facilities for the first time and they were great.Clean and well lit.The Kiddie Big Bouncer was a big hit.Had a great time doing the carnival games with my 4 year old and my husband and I had a fun time meeting new people doing the mini putt tournament.Looking forward to more of those.Dan, Karen, Brian, Irene, Sarah and all the staff are wonderful.
Aug 13, 2013
Had a great time, thank you for the wonderful hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.