Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
we always have a great time, so much for kids to do. Staff are always amazing and nice. Thanks
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time here GREAT PEOPLE CLEAN PARK best mini putt for kids and adults great water slide BEST OF PEOPLE Did I say great people...Thanks again to all at the park
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent Campground! We had lots of fun and the activities offered for the kids were great!!!
Jul 07, 2013
Another great stay at a well maintained campground with fantastic staff
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice, quiet campground that's perfect for families! Well maintained...impeccable really!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
WiFi could be better. On weekends when the place is sold out, its barely usable. Weekdays works great.
Jul 06, 2013
Well run, excellent amenities. We felt welcome by the staff. The kids had a great time. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2013
Had a great time, ideal for families with young children. We stated in a large tent right by the playground, the sites have fresh sharp gravel that punchured holes through the base of tent and air mattress, but the koa was in the process of making sand base sites for tents. Next time!!!
Jul 05, 2013
We enjoy our stay every time at KOA Cardinal. Our only beef is that we spend a lot more money then we bring when we come. It would be nice to have a higher nightly fee and have some of the added activities included ex. racing carts, inflatable slides.
Jul 05, 2013
Had a great times and the employees are so generous with their time. The site was amazing!
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome weekend. Love the ice cream social! Impeccable campground!
Jul 05, 2013
We Stayed in one of the Cabins while we were there. They were very clean and comfortable. Bed linens were provided,as were the pillows, towels and toilet paper. The campground was very clean, and well maintained. The kids had so much to do, between the jumping pillow, the park, the pool, mini golf and bikes. We had a Wonderful experience, and the Owners were very friendly
Jul 04, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds and washrooms very clean! Activities for children well done. Will return again soon. Very positive experience!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Perfect get away for any family. :)
Jul 04, 2013
We were only there a short time but found the campground neat and clean especially the washrooms. thanks for having us. We'll be back
Jul 03, 2013
perfect great campground very clean amazing owners .kabins are perfect. Kids want to go back every weekend
Jul 03, 2013
LOVE IT THERE!!! Dan & Karen are great hosts! Always love the potlucks and activities for the kids! We'll be back again this weekend!
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed at the camp ground over the long weekend and the grounds where clean the staff was friendly including the owners, the fire works where great,
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great time, can wait to go back. See you in September.
Jul 02, 2013
We make sure that we spend July 1 at this KOA every year because Canada is well represented and celebrated!
Jul 02, 2013
Our family had a great time at Cardinal KOA for Canada Day weekend again! Loads of fun activities for the kids, rain or shine. Fireworks show was a big hit! Park was extremely clean and well maintained as always. New washrooms at rear of park a great addition. Already booked again for next year!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great fun at a well ran clean campground A+
Jul 02, 2013
Awesome hosts! We loved our weekend at Cardinal.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
A friendly reception on arrival which just got better and better. Very clean and well kept, maintained nicely in a safe and secure environment. Kids very happy, parents even happier. The extras (fireworks, potluck, etc) just highlight the personal touch shown throughout the site. Excellent, well recommended.
Jul 02, 2013
Excellent camp ground for families with young children. Lots of simple and quick activities to keep the kids busy. Strict rules keep the kamp ground safe for the kids and make for great sleeps. I am very pleased with my stay and will recommend and return!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff. Always lots of activities for kids and adults. Pride of ownership shows throughout park. Quiet time at 11:00 pm is cordially encouraged among campers and greatly appreciated.
Jul 02, 2013
Great time, very well run.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA Cardinal, activities were great, along with the potluck dinner which was excellent and beautiful fireworks for Canada Day :)
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Fantastic place for the family. Great atmosphere and tons of activities. Karen and Dan work very hard to make sure everything runs smoothly. From the Ice Cream socail, to Tye-Dye shirts. Highly recommend you book here!! We're going again this summer!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Awesome. This place is clean, has everything families couls want, has clearly spent a lot of time and money investing in the pool, water park & facilities. Lovely people. We have already recommended to friends. A++
Jun 29, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to come back in the next few weeks. The kids enjoyed all the activities and staff were so kind. One of our best vacation weeks in a long time. I have already recommended to all my relatives and friends...Un gros merci....
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Plaisant séjour avec la famille.Les enfants ont adorés les jeux à leur disposition. L'eau de la piscine un peu froide car pas chauffé durant notre séjour
Jun 28, 2013
Amazing experience, everything was clean, the staff was so kind, kids had a blast... We will return as long as the kids want to hang out with old dad
Jun 28, 2013
My stay at Cardinal KOA was Excellent. The friendly staff always are willing to excel to serve ones requirements. The grounds and sites are always in pristine condition, and NEW features are being added for the Kamper enjoyment like Mini-golf and climbing wall. This is a very GREAT family Kamping experience. Thank You Dan and all Staff
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground Return again and again. perfect cabins Lots of activites for Kids. pool clean bathrooms clean Owner Dan and Family super nice they never stop working, and always take the time to stop and chat. 5 stars all the way!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Camping très propre, super calme. Staff agréable à côtoyer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.