Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Nice quiet campground with lots to do. Friendly staff. Awesome pool. The only complaint is that my 4 yr old can't reach the soap dispensors.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for kids! They had a blast!! The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was super clean .
Aug 20, 2015
I loved everything about this KOA! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the prices were more than reasonable !! It is a family's dream campground and I absolutely recommend it and couldn't have been happier with our experience despite the excessive rain !!! The owners/managers should be very proud of their park!
Aug 20, 2015
The main reason I wouldn't recommend is more expensive than a provincial park to stay so I assumed most things are included. To have to pay $3/person to play mini golf is ridiculous, among other extras. It is a definate that we will not return and will advise everyone we know, not to go. We had a much better experience at Ivy Lea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are more expensive than a provincial park where there are no amenities or activities but we are cheaper than Ivy Lea because of our location and as are result, even with the extras, you saved money while you were here.
Aug 20, 2015
I was surprised that even though they say they have full service sites there is NO sewer at any sites. They charged over 70 dollars per night and don't offer full service sites. ALSO they insist that you sign a waiver releasing them of all responsibilities before you can enter the campground AND they charge ten dollars per pump out and you are lucky if they do it when you ask. They have a bad KOAs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do publish that we do not have sewers on site, it is noted in the KOA directory and it is indicated on your confirmation, so not sure what you were reading? In consideration of our campers we do not do pump outs during meal times, it is unfortunate that you had to wait a 1/2 hour.
Aug 19, 2015
This is our third year at Cardinal KOA. We love the site and plan on returning again next year.
Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the clean areas and washrooms. Dan has done much work to add new things, such as a Pizza trailer. I would have liked to have had a swim in the pool which I guess is for the kids. Great Job to all the friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place.
Aug 18, 2015
Thanks for a fun Carnival weekend!
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I stayed in a lodge this past weekend and had a blast!
Aug 18, 2015
It was our first time camping with our two boys, and it was awesome, we will be telling our friends about it and will be returning again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
My son was vibrating with excitement when we pulled in and he exclaimed, "I can see the fun from here!" It set the tone for our whole stay. Staff are outstanding.
Aug 17, 2015
This camp ground met and exceeded our expectations. We could not believe the number of planned activities for the children - everything was extremely well run with lots of staff on hand. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our children had a blast - very family friendly campground. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back !
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This camp is run impeccably well, in fact so much so, it's encouraged us to try other KOA locations. We are not campers or trailer owners, we just wanted to meet some friends so we rented a cottage. Not only was it more than a pleasant surprise how nice it was, but wow was it clean and tidy too. Thanks for putting your heart and soul into this establishment, it certainly shows! Deb and Jason
Aug 17, 2015
Super clean and family oriented. Pleasant and relaxing . Personnel very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the carnival!! And everything!!
Aug 17, 2015
This place has it down! It's clean and well maintained. Our family had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
Our children were thrilled with the facilities and programs, and we appreciated the high level of customer service. You exceeded our expectations!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice 4 days, plenty for the kids to do and very relaxing for us.
Aug 17, 2015
What a great experience. Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Very clean Park. My kids loved it so much I am definitely going to return.
Aug 17, 2015
Absolutely the best in Eastern Ontario, by far. Great family campground with excellent hosts and staff. Very clean and tons of activities and special events.
Aug 17, 2015
The only problem I got was the tractor ride. After a very small ride the driver stop, I was thinking the ride was finish so I get out, and lost my spot, when I found the ride wasn't finish. I kids wasn't very happy about it. Everything else was wonderful
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient place to stop. Very kid friendly. Only down side was the odor from the sewer pump truck, that hung in the still air.
Aug 16, 2015
Gentillesse du personnel. Service excellent et rapide. Lieux très propres. Beauté du site.
Aug 16, 2015
My parents stayed with my 2 girls and my nephew for 3 nights and they loved every minute of it! They are already looking to book for next year! Thank you of being so organized and child friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
Our family, including a 8 and 5 year old, loved our Deluxe Cabin stay here at KOA Cardinal. Lots for the kids to do. Will definitely be back when in the area again.
Aug 16, 2015
Such a great spot to take our three young grandkids. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent response by the staff to an unexpected rain deluge. Very quick to move campers and to pump out low lying areas. Very well done
Aug 16, 2015
As a repeat customer, I'm always impressed by their friendly and excellent service. The kids had a blast with all of the activities, playground equipment (structure, trampoline) and catching frogs! Only downside was the pool. For being heated, it sure felt cold...the sun made it bearable for me as the kids didn't seem to care or notice (do they ever?). Definitely going back soon!!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Great.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved all the stuff geared towards children. Found the staff very helpful and the campground, sites, and amenities in wonderful and extremely clean conditions. We've already booked our next weekend.
Aug 12, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Very accommodating staff!
Aug 12, 2015
well first of all the campground is quite nice... on the other hand the male owner not soo much, he needs to brush up on his personal skills, he is a very crusty old man,we've been to a lot of KOA"s but will not be returning to this one. Just to add the very nice lady that took our reservation was a delight, she will be the reason that people might return to this KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
We spent ten days there and we had a great time!! The cleanliness, friendliness, activities, overall environment was beyond reproach!! We have only good things to say and will definitely be spending more time there! The owners are extremely dedicated and eager to please!! Would recommend this place, without hesitation, to all my family and friends!
Aug 11, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Cardinal for 3 yrs now and have enjoyed our stay every time. Until next year, thanks KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
Apart from the broken door handle (fixed right away) and flickering light in bunk bed room, it was a great resort. Only real complaint is when the resort empties the poo poo from the trailers right beside the pool area, isn't there a better spot than beside swimmers?
Aug 11, 2015
Staff are good. Though too few of them. We were told of staff shortages affecting some things. Owners are not exceptionally friendly. Three times I said good morning to the male owner and got barely a nod. Seem friendly to obvious regulars but not so good to others. Female owner was particularly rude over a question about checkout and only yelled answer from office. Won't come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic for children however did not enjoy putting out fire so early this was our quiet time with out children highly recommend this to families
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed 2 weeks and it was great. The staff is always friendly and the activities are awesome for the kids. It shows that the owners take great pride in their campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Really great place for kids. Everybody, were really nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The only negative about our latest stay was a loose dog barking at people and the owners did not care...for someone who does not like dogs, it makes the stay a little uneasy...that's all...
Aug 11, 2015
liked the cleanliness,extra washroom facility, big pool and splashpad and all the stuff for kids. found the guest pass price a little high, but pleased that it was prorated depending on arrival time, biggest downfall is the taste of the water,overpowering bad taste. otherwise loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
great
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy