Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
We camped with our son who was tenting and you made his experience worthwhile. He will definitely be back as well as ourselves. Thanks again. You are a great group of people.
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground with lots for the kids to do. All facilities were very clean. The kids really enjoyed the water slide!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and kid oriented campground. Stayed for 2 nights with our 2 kids age 4-6. We were tent camping and had a lot right by the park which was a perfect location. Absolutely loved that we didn't have to have money on us and had things charged out to our account. We will be back next year for sure! Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent time had by everyone. Will be back next year for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Positif: journée pirate est très bien organisée et plaisante pour tous les âges. Personnel courtois, souriant et avenant. Il y a des jeux extérieurs pour tous les âges. Le camping ainsi que les installations principales sont très propres. Négatifs: le bois est très cher à 8,50$ et ce, même s'il est beau.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the pirate weekend. Great activities for all. Ice cream social was a big hit. Great sites, loved the clean washrooms. Thanks for the help dumping when departing. Can't wait to go back in September.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Great place lots for kids to do.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
As usual we had a great time staying with Cardinal KOA. It's a perfect holiday for the kids. We can't give you enough praise!
Jul 18, 2016
We'll be back... Love this place!
Jul 18, 2016
Superbe séjour encore une fois. Nous y avons passé une semaine pour la troisième année de suite. Seule petit commentaire serait la pression de l'eau dans les douches. Difficile de bien rincer les cheveux des enfants. Plus une chose à améliorer qu'un vrai problème. Service impeccable et propreté partout!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was given a recommendation to go here by a co-worker and I can see why. The staff are great, the facilities are very well maintained and clean, and there is lots to do for kids. Everything was great and we will definitely be back... Kept hitting my head on the white cross members of the bathroom stalls (6'1")...Only complaint...lol...perhaps a red warning sign...
Jul 18, 2016
Another great weekend at this great KOA. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place for kids. The only problem I had is they have a smell in their water like sulphur now I have to clean my water system
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Superb staff, extremely clean with endless activities for all and special events every weekend, also great food from the chip wagon and Pizza shack.
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons tout simplement adoré! Un endroit merveilleux pour les enfants, un accueil chaleureux, nous y retournerons l'an prochain!
Jul 18, 2016
Our daughter really enjoyed the pirate themed weekend, especially the wagon ride with Captain Brian and the pirate adventure through the woods!
Jul 18, 2016
Très beau séjour , belle organisation et personnel super courtois
Jul 17, 2016
The kids had the best time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, very please with the facilitiez and activities that there was for everyone. Would definitely go back.
Jul 17, 2016
Great facility for kids. Tons to do! Only con is there no direct setup for sewage but we only stayed the 1 day. So we used the comfort station instead.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were nice great place for kids everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful clean organized campground. Lots to do for our 5 year old grandson. Will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Asked to obtain my membership card in May and I have yet to receive it. Membership expires in September and I never received my card.
Jul 16, 2016
très bel emplacement, les sites sont bien distancés du voisin et beaucoup de services
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was excellent, very clean and seemed new. Service was very good overall. Camping bracelets are a useless idea. Rate of 5$/child/day for slide is ridiculous considering what I paid for cabin. Should have been included. Restaurant hours were not too practical. I wanted to try the pizza (open 5-6 pm on tue and thur only) but came home at 6:30 after being at Calypso all day, so no pizza for us.
Jul 15, 2016
When I called the day before to reserve, I was told there were plenty tent spots and I wouldn't need a reservation. I called on my way the next day to ask if they had ice and inquired about the tent site, and they were full. Luckily they accommodated on a trailer spot but we had to be on half of the lot behind it to be on grass.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything is well organized, the staff are amazing, the amenities are very clean, and most of all the kids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2016
Very well run facility
Jul 14, 2016
well looked after
Jul 14, 2016
Outstanding Spot offering a quiet spot but also a great spot for family entertainment. Also not as costly as other KOA's that offer less.Staff very very friendly
Jul 13, 2016
The kids both say "I loved it!" and one asked to spend the whole summer there. We continue to be impressed with the condition of the campground, cabins, and facilities. Thanks for another awesome stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent camping, propre avec de très belles activitées. La piscine est par contre un peu petite et le personnel peu souriant...
Jul 13, 2016
we love the camping, and it is very clean. friendly people
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great service and a fun place to be. I was overly empressed by the cleanliness of our cabin and the entire grounds. It was our first visit and can't wait to book another one!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A great family campground with tons of activities for kids. Our kids loved it! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Only drawback is that the sites do not offer a lot of privacy (if you prefer a more "away from it all" feeling.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
amazing campground
Jul 12, 2016
We are impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The friendliness is also a great asset.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A nice place, a bit expensive for a lot with only water and electric.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been traveling with our 8 and 10 year old boys for the last 10 months. This was by far the best family campground we have stayed in.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was not the best, nothing to do with KOA Cardinal and everything about the raining weather all throughout the stay. :-( KOA Cardinal had plenty of activities for young and old. We will definitely return at another time. Hopefully mother nature will cooperate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals