Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Had a great season this year at Cardinal KOA. Dan and Karen put a lot of effort, time and expense into making this one of the premier KOA's in Ontario!
Oct 19, 2015
pancake breakfast and kids activities were terrific. the bathrooms at the back were toasty warm and very clean - thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
our stay at the campground was memorable we had a great time joining in on the Halloween decorating walking through the campground looking at all the trailer decorated and the Thanksgiving meal was very good. Goods and great weekend.
Oct 14, 2015
We spent the thanksgiving/Halloween weekend and had a blast!! There was so much going on that I did not even have time to read!! The kids, ages 10, loved all of it and not once said they were bored! ,we love this KOA, always have the best time there!!
Oct 14, 2015
Les activites tres bien organisees, du plaisir pour toute la famille.
Oct 14, 2015
It was great fun for both the kids and adults with lots of activities planned including trick or treating, thanksgiving potluck, bingo, etc. I will definitely go back
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
As always a super time had at KOA Cardinal this past weekend. Karen and Dan make it the most enjoyable time.
Oct 13, 2015
Another spectacular Thanksgiving/Halloween at KOA. With plenty of activities through the weekend there is no time for the kids to get bored. We love this place and would not change a thing!
Oct 13, 2015
Cet endroit est formidable! Les gens qui y travaille, sont souriant, toujours prêt à aider. L'endroit ideal pour la famille. Les cabines sont confortables et très propres. Et le fait que cet endroit donne si généreusement pour le camp des enfants. Merci pour votre grand dévouement.
Oct 13, 2015
This weekend was super nice with the Halloween activities. We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back in spring.
Oct 13, 2015
Always a great place to stay with the kids. The thanksgiving potluck diner was excellent as always. Thanks Dan.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place and lots of Thanksgiving and Halloween activities !
Oct 13, 2015
Had a FANTASTIC stay. Clean and very well ran. Owners put LOTS of effort into making it GREAT for families with children. Read other negative comments, but did not observe anything but politeness and smiles from the owners, who in our opinion, went above and beyond. We had a memorable Thanksgiving wkend. Owners were also very nice in welcoming my cousin who serves in Cdn Armed forces. Thank-you!
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent weekend - lots of crafts, activities and fun for the whole family!
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic and relaxing weekend. The events this weekend were phenomenal! Spooky haunted house and spectacular pumpkin walk were the highlights for my family. There was so much great food at the potluck and the staff were kind and cheerful. Halloween trick or treating and site decorations turned the park into a magical place for my kids. Thanks for a great long weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
A great end to our camping season. Still my favorite Koa campground. Clean, lots of activities and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely well maintained and clean. Events that were run, ran smoothly, and were highly enjoyable for the kids. Staff, even the young teenage staff were courteous and respectful. It's clear that the owners and staff care about the campground. Great stay. Only recommendation (which is an expensive one, I know!)..as the camp gets very busy, a second lager park at back of campground would be great:)
Oct 13, 2015
Was recovering from a surgery for that week and it was the perfect place to just relax and fallow the dr's orders.
Oct 13, 2015
Last camping trip of the year with our camping friends. We had a great time as we always do.
Oct 13, 2015
Merci pour toute les activité que.vous organisez pour les enfants. Les enfants ont adoré et bravo pour la propreté des salles de toilette.
Oct 13, 2015
Amazing long weekend as usual. Awesome activities.
Oct 13, 2015
Great fun with lots of activities and things to do for the kids.
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice hosts, extremely clean grounds stocked with lots of things for kids to do (our kid was with us, but too old for playgrounds).
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This KOA is extremely clean and well managed. The only downside is the price. When you have to pay $66 / night, you would expect to have three service and not two.
Oct 06, 2015
have stayed here a few times. great people. very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Great Halloween party weekend. Great hanted house.
Oct 05, 2015
I really enjoyed our last stay at this KOA. Always clean, very well maintained and great activities for the kids. This particular location is one of my kids favorite place to camp!!
Oct 05, 2015
They put in a lot of work for the Halloween weekend. We had a blast.
Oct 05, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Great people, clean and lots of activities
Oct 05, 2015
Another amazing Halloween at KOA Cardinal!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the Halloween themed weekend! Lots of activities for the kids!
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful time. Great staff. Rules/curfew are implemented, not like other places we've been to. People who complain about the owner on the Cardinal website are most likely people who are partying too loudly way past quiet time. Hopefully those loud people get the boot and don't come back. Great job Dan (Owner) with all the Halloween activities. Kids (and grownups) enjoyed themselves !
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time as usual. You guys did a fabulous job on the haunted house and pumpkin walk.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
really liked that we were in amongst the pines. the Halloween site decorations and trick or treating was a lot of fun. kids had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
A very scary Haunted House and a magical pumpkin walk. Lots of effort and attention to details. A wonderful weekend
Oct 05, 2015
We had an awesome weekend! The staff put together an excellent Hauted House and an awesome pumpkin walk. All in all once again it was amazing. Keep up the get work!
Oct 05, 2015
Pumpkin walk was outstanding! Wow! The atmosphere of the entire campground was electric and beyond entertaining for the kids and adults!
Oct 05, 2015
I witnessed all the bad manners that people have warned others about on places such as Tripadvisor about this place. Owner is on a power trip and is down right creepy with sneaking around and giving adults and kids a hard time. We will not be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campers he was dealing with thought they should be allowed to have as many visitors as they wanted without paying. (To enjoy all the fun stuff you paid for,for free!) Refused to pay, entered anyway, bullied the staff, rude aggressive. It is unfortunate we have to deal with people like this.
Oct 05, 2015
Watched the owner (Dan?) interact with customers. Wow. Glad I wasn't involved. What a jackass. With what I saw, I watched him the next day and his demeanor had not changed. He needs to do something else in life. Campground owner does not suit him well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The people he was dealing with did not think their visitor should pay. They refused to pay but entered anyway. The gentleman bullied our staff and was very ignorant. His mother in law also came to the office and gave us a hard time. It is unfortunately that we have to deal with people like this.
Sep 30, 2015
this was our second time visiting this KOA, we love it. Most probably will return next year too.
Sep 30, 2015
Absolutely great campground. Friendly staff, clean and lots of activities. GREAT PIXXA SHACK
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and lovely park. Handy for the IPM in Finch.
Sep 28, 2015
Halloween Weekend was lots of fun! Great haunted house!
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent staff, facilities and management!
Sep 28, 2015
Great site nestled in the pines.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy