Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Well organized. Friendly. Helpful. Immaculately clean washrooms. Stable, flat gravel sites. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
Great camping and friendly staff
May 12, 2014
By far one of, if not thee cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. We will be going back again this year for sure.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful site, friendly & helping staff, lots of fun activities for the kids. will always be a summer destination for our family.
May 12, 2014
Service is great and friendly. Good and clean campground with lots of fun stuff to do for the kids.
May 12, 2014
Très beau terrain et amusement pour les jeunes ainsi que le personnel qui sont tous très jovial.
May 12, 2014
all is good. one suggestion is to include the wifi password in the signing-in package, I keep forgetting to ask for it . the little bouncer is a great addition.told my son he is excited. some future ideas= sewage site and hot tub :-) thx
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
When we arrived, the site we were assigned to was flooded due to so much rain. We were bumped up to a beautiful patio site instead, at no extra charge. That was very well appreciated. All staff were great, and campground was very tidy, clean and well maintained. We will definitely camp there again.
May 12, 2014
The campsite was amazing! Activities all day. The only thingbI didn't like was that I wanted my parents to visit but they weren't going to pay $20 an adult. I can see children playing in the activities but just to visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a senior's rate, as we recognize that they do not normally participate in all of the activities. The charge is $7.50/senior/day. Hope that helps you plan for your next visit.
May 12, 2014
The amenitties for the kids we're great. The sites we're too small and very uneven. When we booked it, we did not notice that there was no sewer and for that kind of price there should most definately be sewer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, we do not have sewers on our sites. We cannot install them due to environmental regulations. This is clearly stated on our website and in the email confirmation you received. We do this so there are no surprises when guests arrive. We are sorry for you inconvenience.
May 12, 2014
What a wonderful campground. Friendly staff, extremely clean and well kept, recycling! Great activities for families. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a good time, hope to see you again soon.
May 12, 2014
owner was rude to my kids and quite unpleasant to deal with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were part of the group that kept everyone up until 2:30am. Too bad you were so inconsiderate of your neighbors, we received many complaints about it the next day. Children are spoken to if they are misbehaving and do not listen after the first two warnings. Safety then enjoyment are priorities.
May 12, 2014
Family friendly campground, clean facility, lots of fun activities. The kids enjoyed their stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed yourself, looking forward to having you here again!
May 12, 2014
Great Mother's Day Getaway! The breakfast on Sunday was delicious! Will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dan is a great cook. So glad you enjoyed breakfast. If you get a chance you should book for our Wild West Weekend. Dan and Phil are having a rib cook off.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Always great, everyone friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
awesome organized activities for families, great clean facilities, wonderful kids play structure and bouncy pillows, a great stay!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Always a pleasure to attend this KOA
Oct 24, 2013
Kids had fun, that's why we went. Fire ring felt like we were sitting in a ditch on the side of the road between 2 trucks.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great 2013 season at KOA Cardinal. Would like to thank Dan, Irene, Brian, Phil, Karen and all the other staff for all of their extremely hard work in making it a great campground!
Oct 21, 2013
Best KOA we visited. Great people, lots of activities to do. Owners take care of you like you were family. Very clean and strict on the noise. A place to recommend and go back.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great time and wonderful staff. Thanks for the memories. The Raymonds
Oct 21, 2013
The only negative comment regarding this KOA is that there are no sewer hook ups.
Oct 21, 2013
Need to work on the Wi-Fi.
Oct 21, 2013
Great closing out weekend. Staff made the weekend great even though the weather wasn't the best. Can't wait to get back out in the spring. Great facilities and activities. Thank you all.
Oct 21, 2013
Great weekend with fabulous activities for the children :)
Oct 16, 2013
Well managed, great activities, a weekend filled with great memories. Cardinal is my favorite koa. Staff are always warm and friendly. Haunted house best ever thank you
Oct 15, 2013
Once again, amazing. Services, activities, Pot-Luck. Great weekend. Thanks a lot
Oct 15, 2013
Great camp ground with tons of activities during Thanksgiving. No 3-service sites but the mobile service to empty both the brey and black tanks is great.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Another excellent ThxGiv/Halloween Weekend. Suggestion for the potluck. Add an area for food allergies/sensitivities i.e. nut free, gluten free.
Oct 15, 2013
Great time, great food (Turkey was excellent at the pot luck). Came in 2nd in site decorating contest, so have to bribe owners to win it all next year. Possible improvement -- lineup for haunted house was long, perhaps ticket times could be issued or another method to get people through quicker? Otherwise fantastic as always!
Oct 15, 2013
Another great weekend. Sad to say it's the last one of the year for us, but looking forward to next season. We were sad to miss the haunted house but by the time the kids finished trick or treating the line up was too long. Shows how great it was. Next year for sure. Enjoyed the pot luck again t Have a great offseason Dan, Karen, Phil and Irene.Take a much deserved break and see you next year
Oct 15, 2013
+ beaucoup d'activités, il y en a pour tous et les enfants s'amusent bien (les adultes aussi) - dispendieux et pas d'égouts - $10.50 pour se faire vider, $10 par jour pour le 3ieme enfant - il faut mettre nos gants blancs lorsqu'on parle au propriétaire - on ne sait jamais s'il est de bonne humeur ou s'il va se facher
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful weekend. The staff at Cardinal will always ensure that you have the best time when camping at Cardinal KOA. The Halloween activities were a blast. The kids are still talking about their weekend.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The haunted house was amazingly done. Very creative. Lots for kids to do. A little dissapointed that the haunted hayride didn't happen but made up for it with the haunted house. Will Deffinatly come back and tell my camping friends about it. Thank you for a great fun time.
Oct 15, 2013
Great haunted house and very well organized pot luck (turkey).
Oct 15, 2013
AWESOME HAUNTED HOUSE, AWESOME ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES. CARDINAL IS SIMPLY THE BEST! GOOD JOB WITH YOUR FUNDRAISING FOR CARE CAMP!
Oct 15, 2013
Amazing King Dan and Queen Karen! Still want to bring Irene home :)
Oct 15, 2013
It was a beautiful fall weekend. Our stay at Cardinal KOA has never been a bad experience. Dan, Karen and their staff are fabulous. We have already booked for next year and we can't wait for winter to come and go so we can return !! :)
Oct 15, 2013
les proprietaires son merveilleux son toujour disponible a tout question et employees son courtois et polis , merveilleux svec les enfants
Oct 15, 2013
We had a fabulous time at cardinal KOA the Halloween and thanksgiving weekend was awesome ....
Oct 15, 2013
Camping très propre et beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. Le seul point négatif et ce n'est pas la faute du camping c'est que nous avions des voisins qui passaient sur notre terrain et ils avaient un chien qui jappait. Les activités etaient très bien surtout la maison de la peur. Il faut vraiment y aller a cette période de l'année pour pouvoir profiter des belles couleurs d'automne.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great Thanksgiving Weekend! Plenty for the kids to do from crafts, pumpkin carving, haunted house, maze and just plain enjoying the playground and new friends. The potluck dinner was fabulous and they made serving 237 campers seem effortless.
Oct 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.