Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Great place for young kids. Must be in your trailer by 11:00 or the very aggressive owner will threaten to kick you out. Even talking is not permitted. As I have young children I do agree that the noise level should be kept low so the children can sleep however there is a happy medium. After the children are asleep it is time for mommy and daddy to also enjoy themselves. Not possible here.
Jul 14, 2015
We recommend this spot to all our friends and families who have kids! We had an awesome stay and will definately be booking next year!
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe kabin (K10) it was excellent with all that we needed. Kabin was very cozy & bed was also very comfortable. Amenities...couldn't ask for better!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Kids love it
Jul 14, 2015
The camp met our needs for our overnighter. Nice peaceful area. Facilities are kept clean and there is lots going on. We would stop in again.
Jul 14, 2015
Love love love the big bouncer! Clean facilities, lots of activities that kept the kids busy. Would definitely recommend. My only complaint is that I wasn't made aware of the complimentary coffee before spending $8 on terrible k-cup coffee
Jul 14, 2015
I think 20.00 a person for day visitors a little much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the price is high to ensure we are not inundated with visitors on the weekends. We already have 400 - 500 guests here that want to use our facilities. We do not want visitors taking away space that our regular campers are paying for. Facilities are already crowded so we can't have more people.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our third year in a row. We will definitely be back next year. It was an awesome weekend. A special thanks to Dan for boosting our van in the middle of his busy morning.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Clean, well maintained and lots of activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the outdoor activities for the kids but thought the lots were WAY too close to one another.
Jul 13, 2015
One of the best places around for children! They love it! Our lot was PERFECT (G01) Will do it again. Thank you!!
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground and great people- kids loved it!
Jul 13, 2015
My stay would have been better if I would have been able to burn the wood that I bought for 9 dollars. I did go complain and a guy came to start it but he brought his own wood and once I put on one of the pieces I bought it went out so both nights I sat around a fire pit with no fire. Was also told to be quite when I was talking quietly with one person pretty much told to go to bed.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed with 5 other families for pirate weekend. Great camping, fun activities for kids. Power outage (not hosts fault) last morning, but kids got to do mini putt for free. Love this place!
Jul 13, 2015
We highly enjoy coming to this campground. The park is kept very clean. Staff is very friendly. This place is perfect for young kids. Despite the power outage sunday morning the staff handled the situation very well and did their best to keep campers happy.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome stay, excellent staff very helpful. I'm a first time trailer camper and staff ensured all went well with our stay. 2 adults and 2 children will definitely be back again
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Love the free coffee also. They also have great activities for kids under age 5
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were extremely helpful when booking our site with my parents looking for an adjoining site. The campground was extremely well kept and maintained. Our daughter loved the splash pad and pool. We liked the divided play areas for little children and big kids, this made us feel safe for her. Would definetly book again. Keep up the good work!!
Jul 13, 2015
The campground and facilities were great, a really fun experience for our 3 1/2 year old, lots of activites.
Jul 13, 2015
Great Kid-Centric campground. We had a wonderful time and look forward to visiting again.
Jul 13, 2015
Great facility. Excellent friendly staff. Have been coming to this campground for years. Each year improvements are continually being made to make your visit the best it can be.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground has so many great things for the kids and they love it but the owners of this one are very grumpy people, they make it unpleasant!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Tres belle organisation , beaucoup d'activité et le personnel est vraiment bon pour les enfants. Malgré la panne d'électricité de dimanche matin nous avons eu une très belle fin de semaine
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great except for Sunday morning power outage from 7-1, that we were not advised about that really ruined the end of our stay... Advance warning would have been great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have loved some advance notice as well. Hydro One was working on replacing hydro pole on Hwy 2 but they did not advise us that it would affect us 9kms away. With warning we would have had our generators up & running quicker & would not have bailed water out of the pool to flush the toilets.
Jul 13, 2015
Expensive; activities (including chip wagon etc) too structured/too many time constraints;

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you felt that way. Picking our best patio site is definitely more costly than our regular 30 amp pull thru sites given the premier camping experience. Schedules are provided and adhered to so everyone knows what/when events are happening and how to get the best experience we can offer
Jul 12, 2015
well kept and clean. lots to do for kids. best campground we have ever been to!
Jul 12, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour en famille et avons bien hâte de recommencer l'expérience à nouveau. Les enfants ont adorés les activités, aménagements de jeux,piscine et jeux d'eau. À bientôt.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our third year here. We were extremely happy. The owners and staff are super accomodating and friendly. Very peaceful and fun. Immaculate and totally complete. We will be back for sure. ;-)
Jul 11, 2015
I will never get tired of staying here. The campground is clean, owner Karen is incredibly friendly and her husband and son are super helpful. I so appreciate that quiet hours and other rules are enforced - it's a huge part of what makes camping here so pleasant. That, and Dan's pizza.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Great for the kids !
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have been going to the Cardinal KOA for the past 5 years. We usually reserve between 10 & 15 sites, including, cabins, cottages, pull-thru and tent sites. We have enjoyed ourselves each year until this past weekend. The manner in which we were treated by the co-owner was disrespectful and due to this treatment, it will be our last visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel that way, however your group was disrespectful of our rules assuming they did not apply to you. This ruined the camping experience for the other campers around you that had to listen to you into the wee hours of the morning. Learning good camping etiquette is very important.
Jul 08, 2015
Great Time and lots to do for kids. i would love to see some sites with sewer service added! We will definitely return!
Jul 08, 2015
Our grandchildres love it. They made friends this last weekend. It was our second year and there will be a third. Their friends have already booked for next year. We will do it soon. The kids did not want to leave their friends 9 and 6. We loved our stay. It is very clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
kabin was very clean and comfortable, a/c was a bonus with the heat we had! Pool was very clean. The only thing, don't believe the online reservation, it was telling me everything was booked (tent and trailer site) and pushed me to book a kabin. When I got there on Sunday, lots of trailer sites where available during my stay. I was told I should call instead...
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
WOW, quel beau terrain de camping. Les enfants ont eu beaucoup de plaiir. Toutes les installations sont propres.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
kids had a blast!
Jul 07, 2015
It was a good stay. We will be back
Jul 07, 2015
Close to Ottawa with lots for the kids to do. Very clean but a little small and can feel crowded. Great KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Lots for the kids to do and the facilities are clean. Organized games are not very organized though. Oh and the water slide started to deflate and collapse to the side. Thankful for other campers to come and pull the ropes and we evacuated down the slide as quickly as we could with the air coming out it was hard to get to the slide. Scary! No kids allowed on the slide the rest of the visit.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is a child's dream come true. So many activities available for the whole family to enjoy together. We have rented a lodge several times now and are always so impressed with the cleanliness and how well stocked it is. I recommend this KOA all the time.
Jul 06, 2015
Washrooms are very clean and park is well maintained. Lots of planned activities and things to do for the kids. Great trip.
Jul 06, 2015
Très très bo camping pour les enfants
Jul 06, 2015
Really clean perfect for young kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals