Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
we absolutely adore the place i love the "old Geyser" and "gofer" They make the place super they are the heart and soul of the place ,Brian aka old geyser is the nicest sweetest person, he always has a smile for everyone. they make the place for us .
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful when trying to locate shipping schedule for the locks. The tractor wagon ride gentleman was very comical and joined our family drying dishes and enjoyed a quick Octoberfest sausage all the while entertaining his guests on the wagon ride. Staff were friendly and courteous. Thanks for the great four day stay
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time. Great for the kids. We enjoyed fishing at the st Lawrence. The best part was how clean and well kept the grounds and cabins are. We will come back again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
The deluxe cabin was great and were in a great setting. Friendly service and my kids loved the play structure, bouncy pillow and pool area, as well as hay ride. Wifi wasnt working so that was a minor inconvenience.
Aug 03, 2013
Great and friendly staff, so helpful when we had some trouble with our camp equipment. My 8 year old had a great time.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This was our first visit here and we loved it! Nice and clean and plenty to do for the kids. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice campground. nice accomodations! Would be perfect if it would be closer to Ottawa.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground, very family oriented. Beautiful laundry. Bathrooms and showers wonderful. This is what every KOA should be.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Overall wonderful stay despite the weather. Kabins could use a screen door though. Love the addition of the TV's. Quiet hours are good but need to be reinforced in the morning as well. Thanks see you next year.
Aug 02, 2013
Kids loved it; which makes us the parents happy. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time. Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff, and very clean grounds and facilities. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2013
I realized after we arrived that they don't have sewer hook ups at all. I like full hook ups only. I would not have booked it had I noticed that. I guess I just assumed after booking several KOA sites this summer that they had full hook ups. The price was as if there were full hook ups! This is the only KOA that I have seen without full hook ups. It was fine other than that.
Jul 30, 2013
Nicely wooded campground! The tropical drinks were very yummy! We enjoyed our weekend!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I recommend your KOA all the time!! It is a great spot for families and friends to gather. Our kids cheer when they know we are headed to your location. Thanks for providing a great spot to create great memories! Kelly Terpstra
Jul 29, 2013
Very child friendly with tons of things for them to do. The male owner/operator is a major drawback. He is unfriendly and gruff to the point that it detracts from what is otherwise a really fun place.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
always a good stay
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. We really enjoyed having a buddy site with our friends and there were so many activities for the kids to take part it, it was wonderful. We will be back for sure in the near future.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the site and activities free ice cream and ice drinks. We'll be back
Jul 29, 2013
Les jets eau pour enfants sont formidable....Les gens très gentils et souriant
Jul 29, 2013
Extremely clean kampground...friendly staff. Very accommodating, we will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
The campsites were a bit narrow, but I don't think it mattered to our kids! They loved every moment playing in the playground and jumping on the 'pillow'!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
excellent service, great place for camping,lots for the children to do,really enjoyed the turkey dinner.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great staff. Beautiful surrounding with pine trees. Big swimming pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Our first time and was a very safe and fun environment for our 5-year old neice.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice clean campground with lots to do. The kids loved the splash pad and waterslide. The only downside was the owner was grumpy and had too many rules
Jul 26, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Tons of stuff for kids to do, friendly staff and clean new cottages!!!
Jul 26, 2013
We all had a great stay! There were lots of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the great memories!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time as usual!
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time with our grandchildren Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.