Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay here. This is a park that other parks should aspire to be like. It's extremely clean, lots of fun stuff for the kids to do and definitely family oriented. The staff are very helpful and obviously love their jobs. We would definitely recommend this park.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It's a great place for children, safe, clean and fun.
Aug 11, 2013
found the entire campground area dark and dismal because of all the tree cover..too much. Great activities for children but also too noisy for non children campers during daytime.
Aug 11, 2013
We loved it all, especially the kids! Thanks :)
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent service! Caring crew! Brian is a top notch attraction himself...everyone loves him! Clean park.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good except I could not get WIFI so even though it is a good place will probably not return
Aug 09, 2013
We have been going to Cardinal KOA for a number of years now and this year was once again lots of fun. Irene, Bryan, Dan and all of the staff are always going out of their way to make our stay exceptional. With the addition of the water slide, a mini jumping pillow and the World Class mini put it just doesn't get any better. Looking forward to Long week-end October. Thanks Cardinal KOA
Aug 09, 2013
It was a great age for my son who is 5 years old. He enjoyed the pool as he was able to touch the bottom all over. My daughter who is 2 years old enjoyed the splash pad. Very clean. Staff very friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was very clean,the staff friendly and the atmosphere was excellent.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great family campground! Only thing missing is a lake! Thanks again! Tracey
Aug 09, 2013
This was out first time at a KOA and we'll be back! The kids had a great time with all the activities and it was incredibly clean! We would love to see a preschool play structure for the little ones, for when the main structure gets busy with bigger kids.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The kids had a blast! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids to do.
Aug 09, 2013
Great place. Brian the old guy is amazing. The owner is a little uptight but his wife makes up for it. The facility's are so clean and very well maintained. I enjoy staying there everytime we go.
Aug 09, 2013
This is an amazing campground. The owners and staff are fantastic. They love what they do and it is obvious. They are kind and wonderful. Our children loved the pool, splash pad, park, bouncing pillow and the water slide.
Aug 09, 2013
extremely clean toilets and camp ground
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time. Kids enjoyed the play structures, pool, hayride, giant slide. We will be back again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff!!!! KOA HQ should use your staff members as model. Wi-Fi was poor, but that was a small inconvenience. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 08, 2013
What a great experience. The children loved the park, pool, bouncing pillow, splash pad and fun activities. We loved the service and kindness of the wonderful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Family camping trip. Well organized activities. Horrible smell of sewer dumping about every hour in busiest areas (pool, park). Owner does not appear to enjoy his job, bad mood, uninviting.
Aug 07, 2013
Very family friendly, we enjoyed our stay. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Very clean, friendly staff. Highly recommend. Thanks Scott, Lisa Bennett(5) Maddex(4) Keaton(2)
Aug 07, 2013
On ce revoie bientot!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
First class all the way. Clean, great staff , beautiful campground with lots of activities. Highly recommended for all ages.
Aug 06, 2013
We always enjoy our stay! Phil is awesome ;)
Aug 06, 2013
We had an amazing weekend!! It is a wonderful place for families with young kids to visit. The t-shirt tie dying activity was just as much fun for the adults as it was for the kids. Not once the whole weekend did our five year old say that she was bored.. We also needed a garage while we were there and the staff went above beyond.Thanks for the excellent weekend. can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 06, 2013
My family always enjoys staying at KOA Cardinal. Especially like the new jumping pillow for my youngest son! As a VKR member i was glad that there was still an open site even though we had to ask for it, as the one we were assigned was less then best site available! Look forward to returning in the fall! And again, sorry for cutting my corner too sharp, i truly would have liked to fix it
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very clean. Lots of employees around. Exellent play ground for the kids. Modern splash pay. Our 2 year old grandson had great time. Would definitely return
Aug 06, 2013
Another great stay at this campground. We look forward to coming back.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We have been going to the KOA Cardinal for many years and always enjoy our stay. There is alot for the kids to do and they always have fun and make new friends. Nice family campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Campground was easy access. Sites were narrow. TO MANY RULES. This is the 1st time I have seen curfews (gate locked) on entrance to park. this limits your touring of the area. Having to park outside the campground after 11pm is not acceptable. Why was the tractor /septic tank running up and down the road all day everyday? I also found the $10.50 cost to have our tanks pumped (if needed) excessive.
Aug 06, 2013
Pool was freezing. No way it was "heated" disappointed
Aug 06, 2013
we always enjoy our stays at KOA ....but....the site we stayed on a while ago got flooded with heavey rain so we were told it was fixed so we got the same site problem is there is so much gravel on the site now that there is close to a two foot drop from camper down to solid ground and such a slope my 3 yr old actually fell two time because of the slope so needs to be addressed thanks....
Aug 06, 2013
Very kid oriented but if your family likes to enjoy a late night around the fire it's not the place to go.no noise what's so ever past 11:00 pm you can't even talk you must whisper, which to me is ridiculous at a campsite. Owner is there for the money not his smile. If you talk or make some noise past 11:00 he will shut you down. No sewers but charging like there would be 3 services.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome staff as well as a very friendly family atmosphere!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice sites and facilities but don't like all the added charges. Not impressed to have to pay to use water slide.
Aug 05, 2013
We camp here every year. It's a great campground and we'll be back again next year. Highly recommend it!
Aug 05, 2013
Great place for families. There is so much to do for the kids! My only real complaint is the price of admission for visitors, really outrageous compared to other campgrounds, even other KOA's.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
we absolutely adore the place i love the "old Geyser" and "gofer" They make the place super they are the heart and soul of the place ,Brian aka old geyser is the nicest sweetest person, he always has a smile for everyone. they make the place for us .
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.