Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2015
It was our first time there during a long weekend. Even though the campground was full I found that it wasn't too busy (kids has sufficient room to play at the play structures, jumping pillows. The pool was awesome as well (not too cold). The kids loved their weekend there. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2015
Could connect to wifi from my site with 'wifi', but could never get internet access. The quiet hour warnings/threats were excessive. "everything costs $3"
May 20, 2015
My family absoluetly loves cardinal KOA all the activities are excellent for the kids!!! Just adore it! Owners are wonderful
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
This campground is an amazing place for families with younger kids! Lovely pool, super play structures, and lots of activities for kids. Also, a small off leash dog park. However, due to the very strict quiet time, if you're looking to stay up past 11pm, either accept that you will not be able to chat at the campfire beyond a whisper, or don't come.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great stay this weekend. The place was very clean and lots were big enough for a big camper.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Fantastic and exactly what we were looking for! Clean Friendly Campground that our entire family loved. We have already booked our next trip!
May 20, 2015
Had a great time with the family only comments would be that the dish washing area would benefit from at least one extra sink and the washrooms could benefit from a facelift. Other than that very good.
May 20, 2015
great time very very clean facility. Loved the pot luck
May 20, 2015
We loved this campground. There are lots of great pine trees in the area we stayed. Our kids loved the play equipment and the organized activites. Everything was clean and well organized.
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
Always great to be at Koa Cardinal !! , great staff , great times !!
May 17, 2015
May 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly and courteous. Bathrooms are clean.We always enjoy our trips to Cardinal. We recently introduced our Son to KOA. He loves it too.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this KOA. The bathrooms were very clean, the owners were very friendly, and kids were busy the entire time. Our only small negative was noisy neighbours bu the owners were able to address the next night.
May 12, 2015
We camped Mother's Day weekend and there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy so mom could relax :) Always friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 11, 2015
like the new additions As the campground grows might suggest more showers if possible
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend with our daughter and our two groups of friends. However, our Saturday night dinner was ruined due to campers in the next row over burning plastic and garbage in their firepit. The smell was atrocious and lasted at least 45 minutes - the whole time we were trying to eat our meal. We did report this to an employee who said that she would look into it, but we didn't hear back.
May 11, 2015
We had an amazing time this family does a great job providing good family camping lots for the kids to do
May 11, 2015
It was great. So many activities for the kids !
May 11, 2015
It's a great family campgroung !!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Unfortunate that the pool wasn't open this weekend as it was so hot (31C) but I understand that it's still early in the season. Great staff and always clean
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves. We only wish pool had been open but not a deal breaker. Thanks for memories :)
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Fabulous as usual. We keep coming back every year.
May 11, 2015
This is our 3rd year camping here. We got one of the deluxe patio sites this time. It was really nice, worth every penny to me. The kids LOVE this place, lots for them to do, they obviously invest in their business (a smart decision) The owner could smile once in a while and say hello . It would go a long way in making a guest feel welcome,I know he's busy but a "hey how are ya?" doesn't take long
May 11, 2015
what a great place to stay! Very welcoming staff!!!
May 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time with our grand kids. Very clean & organized with lots for the kids to do. Keep up the great job!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Second visit to the Cardinal KOA and our experience was great had a great time. Would recommend you go for a weekend especially if you have young kids so much for them to do.
May 11, 2015
Great Mother's Day week-end. On Sunday morning, a delicious breakfast was served. We forgot the towels home and they had some spare for us. Excellent service !
May 06, 2015
It was our first time staying here. We were tent camping. The owners were so friendly and helpful. My kids can't wait to go back. Everything was very clean as well.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful opening weekend.
May 05, 2015
Amazing location, great friendly service, well organized, clean bathrooms!
May 05, 2015
Nov 20, 2014
Bonjour Bravo pour l'excellente fin de semaine. Louise et Denis, Gatineau
Oct 29, 2014
Halloween at Cardinal KOA is our favorite weekend of the year.
Oct 29, 2014
a great weekend , unfortunately it was the last weekend of the season , Dan and Karen always take great care of us , can't wait for next season !!
Oct 28, 2014
Once again they have outdone themselves. From the Pot Luck to the Halloween pumpkin walk to the haunted house. Everything was absolutely great. Kids Kare Kamp funds surpassed last year again, you keep doing better and better. Keep it up, cannot wait to see you next year. Thanks for everything.
Oct 21, 2014
Thanks Karen, Dan, Phil, Irene and all the other wonderful staff for a great summer. The kids activities are always great. The grounds are always clean and well kept. My only complaint is that it is 192 days until we get to go back for next year. Thanks again for a great summer.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent campsite. Fun for everyone, lots of activities, clean, friendly management and recommend it to families.
Oct 20, 2014
Once again a great year camping.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.