Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Great Kamping, always. Special free activity this weekend, Little Ray's Reptiles...everybody loved it. Party tent was full.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility. Friendly helpful staff. Great overall experience
Jun 08, 2015
My husband has dementia and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you for your help.
Jun 07, 2015
We absolutely LOVED the Cardinal KOA. The service was great and the campground even better. We have three very small children and we loved that the playground was geared towards younger kids. Most campgrounds think only of the older kids. We'll be back soon!
Jun 05, 2015
The service was absolutely amazing! The owners did everything they could in the fastest time to make sure we had the best stay possible, and we did! We would definitely go again and have been recommending this place to everyone! It was our first time at a KOA, and we want to check out other ones during trips, but are afraid the bar may be set high now :-)
Jun 05, 2015
Great stay, tons of children's activities. This camp site is my family's favorite!
Jun 05, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean tidy kampground, great amenties. We make a point to visit every summer.
Jun 04, 2015
Always a great time!! Very clean property. Looking forward to next year. Only recommendation is to have the Chip truck & Pizza Place open during lunch hour.
Jun 04, 2015
As always we had a wondefull Time!
Jun 04, 2015
Would be 5 stars but as always the wi-fi is terrible and in the day and age it has become necessity.
Jun 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Cardinal KOA.....
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We found everything to be great, staff and accommodations.
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Clean, great facilities and very courteous hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially super campsite for young families.
May 27, 2015
We love the Cardinal KOA. We have been going there for three years and it is fantastic. The staff put in an amazing amount of effort to make every visit exceptional. I love that there are so many activities for my busy boys. It is completely family oriented, which makes me feel safe. Thanks Dan, Karen, Phil, Erin, Irene and the rest of the staff for giving us our home away from home!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I forgot to mention KOA Bromont has an above ground pvc sewer system in one section of the park. It does not smell not sure if is a possibility with this campground. Besides that still satisfied.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The grounds & cabin were very clean and well cared for & staff was very friendly. Only issues i had were WIFI performance (incredibly slow) hot water for shower (was a crapshoot) lastly, availability of TV. One assumes that TV means, you can get basic channels for news etc. Combined with lack of quality WIFI limited, contact with outside world. Overall stall was OK for our intended purpose.
May 26, 2015
Great camp ground lots of things to keep the kids busy
May 26, 2015
We have been staying at KOAs all across North America for years and this is one of our all time favourites. Amazing for the kids and so clean always. We love it.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Très beau terrain, avec de beaux gros arbres matures. Très bien organisé pour toute la famille. Les enfants ont adorés les structures de jeux et les activités. Très respectieux envers les familles. Nous y retournerons c'est certain!!
May 26, 2015
Good, safe family campground that offers lots of amenities.
May 24, 2015
Nous avons adoré notre séjour dans votre camping. Nos enfants ont 8 et 10 ans puis c'est comme si on en avait pas. Elles étaient toujours parties faire une activité. La seule chose qui nous a déçu c'est que vous n'avez pas 3 services et nous avons dû utiliser les douches publiques, ce qu'on a moins aimé.
May 21, 2015
another awesome long weekend , great weather , fantastic roast beef potluck dinner, i only wish the long weekends were longer!!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Always lots to do on the weekends. Still, The cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground
May 21, 2015
For anyone concerned about the negative reviews: if you want to camp, drink and be rowdy - then be concerned. Otherwise- you'll have a fabulous time!
May 21, 2015
Very clean
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very clean, well maintained and friendly. Had a great time for the 3rd year in a row.
May 20, 2015
EXCELLENT!!
May 20, 2015
I feel this is the most amazing campground in our area. So very clean and you are treated amazing and very professional. I cannot wait to go again
May 20, 2015
Always a great stay at the Cardinal KOA. Great activities to keep both the kids and adults occupied. An Extremely well run KOA!!!
May 20, 2015
We found this place from a friend and we now visit Cardinal KOA at least three times a year. The activities and things for our young boys to do keeps them occupied all day long and sometimes into the late evening if they have the Movie under the Stars. Very clean and well kept place and the staff and owners go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family.
May 20, 2015
A long weekend at Cardinal KOA is the place to be! Lots of activities for the whole family. The staff is very polite, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend Cardinal KOA for your next family camping experience.
May 20, 2015
Great long weekend! Lots of activities for the kids and a yummy pot luck at the end. Dan's roast beef was fabulous!
May 20, 2015
A great long weekend, plenty for the kids to do, relaxing and stress free for us. Awesome fireworks too!
May 20, 2015
Fantastic!
May 20, 2015
Great staff, friendly and interact well with the children in the camp. Always happy to go the extra mile. No expense spared on activities. Very very impressed on how much fun the family can have without breaking the bank! Very few offer this anymore, most see an RV and gouge you NOT the Cardinal KOA. AAAAA+++++ all the way. Thank you
May 20, 2015
It was our first time there during a long weekend. Even though the campground was full I found that it wasn't too busy (kids has sufficient room to play at the play structures, jumping pillows. The pool was awesome as well (not too cold). The kids loved their weekend there. We will definitely be back!
May 20, 2015
Could connect to wifi from my site with 'wifi', but could never get internet access. The quiet hour warnings/threats were excessive. "everything costs $3"
May 20, 2015
My family absoluetly loves cardinal KOA all the activities are excellent for the kids!!! Just adore it! Owners are wonderful
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
This campground is an amazing place for families with younger kids! Lovely pool, super play structures, and lots of activities for kids. Also, a small off leash dog park. However, due to the very strict quiet time, if you're looking to stay up past 11pm, either accept that you will not be able to chat at the campfire beyond a whisper, or don't come.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.