Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. A lot of kids to play with.
Jul 04, 2016
It is clean and lots to do for the kids. The quiet rule is a bit harsh and even if just sitting chatting we were being reminded of quiet time. Though they said we were fine it was just a reminder and makes you feel as though you are loud. I missed the music in the bathroom this year. Everyone was commenting that the music was off in the bathrooms. Fireworks were amazing!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
As always a great camping experience, what I like most is the very quiet nights. I appreciate the work that Karen and Dan do to ensure a quiet evening.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Clean, organized- so many children for my kids to play with and many great activities-great for families!
Jul 04, 2016
close to home, friendly managers, very clean, lots for kids and our site was long enough to accommodate our 40ft 5th wheel
Jul 04, 2016
Very cleaned and not noisy
Jul 04, 2016
We had an awesome time at the Cardinal KOA last weekend. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. They have lots of great activities planned especially for the kids. The fireworks display was also first rate.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice and clean campsite. Good activity for kids
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had an enjoyable time. Peaceful for seniors like us but also we loved to see the children enjoy themselves with all the fun activities. A well maintained campground. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
We have been going since 2008, it continues to be a great place for the family and friends. Really enjoyed the fireworks again this year. Fun time all around!
Jul 04, 2016
In short, **STELLAR**. This was a test run for our family at a KOA. We loved it, and bought a 5th wheel two days later. We're a blue collar family with 3 kids (6,4,4) and hotels are expensive and families of 5 are held for ransom, and seldom rewarded with more than a pool. KOA is now our preferred choice of accommodation. We loved everything that Cardinal had to offer, and service was 10/10.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay, lots of activities, quiet and clean as always!
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Friendly fellow campers, clean, planned activites for children. Visited the cabins , planning our next stay for 2017.
Jul 04, 2016
Once again, amazing stay. Friendly staff, pot luck, fireworks, etc everything was great. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely superb campground. Very clean, fantastic owners and staff. Lots of activities for everyone and great fireworks display for the Canada day long weekend.
Jul 03, 2016
Your team are outstanding!!What you do ,you do very well,when the kids are happy, Mom & Dad are happy-campers,(Grand-parents too!)We loved our deluxe-cabin again this trip,looking forward to our next stay with our family with your family!!
Jul 01, 2016
Best camping trip ever! Booked our next one before we left!
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at, in 25 years of camping!!! Plenty of activities for kids, senior discount for us and a friendly group all around. A wonderful introduction to Canadian camping.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
What a wonderful campgrd. We love the clean,comfortable sites,washrooms,play areas.This is truly Kids paradise even for us older folks! thanks for hospitality.....
Jul 01, 2016
We have stayed at this campground before and it is perfect for us. Looking forward to staying there on our next trip through the area.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We just had our 3rd annual trip with my coworkers and our families. We so love this place, the kids have so much fun with all the activities and the adults get to visit and enjoy ourselves!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for kids, very clean in all aspects ans the staff is very nice. We have been there twice and will go again.
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of fun when you come in a big group. Activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time...the staff are friendly and always looking to help. The camp ground is well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
Very happy with the stay, the campground was clean, other guests followed guidelines for quiet time. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful, lots of trees but still 'open'. Only complaint was the small size of the dog park.
Jun 25, 2016
Great campground where one felt very comfortable - will definitely go back again. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful. I also posted a very complimentary recommendation on Trip Advisor. Can't say enough positives about our very first camping/RV experience. Staff at this KOA are amazing!
Jun 24, 2016
Excellent service and staff, had a Great time, i recommend koa cardinal.
Jun 24, 2016
Large clean sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2016
Great sites, and the amenities and activities for the grand children are fabulous highly recommend it, only flaw is that although they advertise wifi but I have been unable to access it no or low signal strength - small complaint
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming... Felt like staying with family. It was our first Koa experience, not the last.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
As always it was an amazing stay at the Cardinal KOA. Karen, Dan and all the staff make it such a great place to go and they are very good at keeping the place clean and organized. Some people do not find the maintaining of rules good but we appreciate the tight and consistent enforcing of them. It keeps the park running the way it should be.
Jun 20, 2016
Restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly to the adults. However one of the KOA staff spoke to my child who was helping another child, carefully, in the little kids playground and very rudely & sarcastically said "can't you read." There were no other kids in there and she was just helping the younger child around. Please try to take a better approach & tone when speaking with children.
Jun 20, 2016
We love this place! The atmosphere is very friendly, the grounds and facilities are always in tip top shape and there is always something to do! The owners and their staff bend over backwards to make the experience the best it can be!
Jun 20, 2016
We were 12 staying for the Father's Day weekend and had a blast! We had 3 sites close to each other on J01, J02 and E01. Lots of fun with activities and the new pool! Weather was great and service when needed was prompt! We come every year, even more then once a year sometimes and still love it! It's great that Cardinal keeps adding new stuff every year. Keep up the great work KOA Cardinal!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful father's day weekend with all of you. Thank you and see you soon again.
Jun 20, 2016
Well run park. Very family oriented and lots of activities. Have been there several times and are looking forward to our next stay
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome campground. Lots of stuff to do. Extremely clean and well kept. Great staff.
Jun 20, 2016
cozy cabins, lots of activities, amenities and dinner options when you don't feel like cooking. Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great weather and great service by the staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy