Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Great time. Only wish the chip stand was open Saturday.
Jun 15, 2015
It was an excellent experience. Very nice facility
Jun 15, 2015
Great time as usual. Kids love this place. So much to do.
Jun 15, 2015
wonderful
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
I love this place. I have three children under the age of 9 ,we discovered Cardinal KOA 3yrs ago. We return now every summer. The kids count the sleeps till we go. Staff are awesome. Oh did I say We love it..
Jun 11, 2015
Great time, well staffed, well equipped campground. Very clean too. Thank you, we'll be back!
Jun 10, 2015
Great stay, very clean campsite,signing in very easy and welcoming.
Jun 10, 2015
It was absolutely the best place to camp with kids!!
Jun 10, 2015
Camp ground was great! Kids had a great time and plenty for them to do! Little old lady (manager) was very sweet and went out of her way. Would def return!
Jun 10, 2015
Abolir les bracelets svp
Jun 10, 2015
Really good weekend despite some rain. Kids again had a blast.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great weekend, kids were very busy and enjoyed all of the activities. Some campsites are on the smallish side. Very clean. Disappointed the chip truck was closed at 6pm on a Saturday, perhaps the hours could be posted. Overall the entire family enjoyed the stay at the Cardinal KOA and will return again.
Jun 10, 2015
You cannot go wrong camping at Cardinal KOA. Fantastic hosts, very clean, lots of trees, great activities and amenities. Fun for all ages, kids and seniors alike. Very popular KOA: book ahead.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, kids oriented We love this campground!! Even under the rain we enjoyed it !!
Jun 10, 2015
We had the greatest time on our visit. We are so lucky to have this location so close to ottawa. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
We love the constant improvements and outstanding cleanliness! We'll definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2015
Thx for 5 great weekends have a good season
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean and well administered. Lots for all to do especially the kids of all ages. Large sites and good campfire conditions. Claude & Lucie Taillon
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time, went here for the kids and they loved it.
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean site and a nice playground for the kids but the pool a bit to cold over all very nice campground
Jun 10, 2015
Great for kids so many activities for children a bit expensive but very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2015
Great, friendly, inviting, helpful , pricey firewood.
Jun 10, 2015
Great stay with grandkids. A little bit expensive compared to most campgrounds we stay at but the kid's stuff made it worth while.
Jun 10, 2015
There is only one problem with this campground: It's very difficult to LEAVE it! My stay here was so absolutely perfect! The people are so helpful! With their help I drove to Ottawa twice for quality sightseeing. This is a wonderful place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We absolutely love having you here every year and look forward to your visits. Travel safely until we see you again!
Jun 09, 2015
Great Kamping, always. Special free activity this weekend, Little Ray's Reptiles...everybody loved it. Party tent was full.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility. Friendly helpful staff. Great overall experience
Jun 08, 2015
My husband has dementia and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Thank you for your help.
Jun 07, 2015
We absolutely LOVED the Cardinal KOA. The service was great and the campground even better. We have three very small children and we loved that the playground was geared towards younger kids. Most campgrounds think only of the older kids. We'll be back soon!
Jun 05, 2015
The service was absolutely amazing! The owners did everything they could in the fastest time to make sure we had the best stay possible, and we did! We would definitely go again and have been recommending this place to everyone! It was our first time at a KOA, and we want to check out other ones during trips, but are afraid the bar may be set high now :-)
Jun 05, 2015
Great stay, tons of children's activities. This camp site is my family's favorite!
Jun 05, 2015
Great place for kids to be kids
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly staff, clean tidy kampground, great amenties. We make a point to visit every summer.
Jun 04, 2015
Always a great time!! Very clean property. Looking forward to next year. Only recommendation is to have the Chip truck & Pizza Place open during lunch hour.
Jun 04, 2015
As always we had a wondefull Time!
Jun 04, 2015
Would be 5 stars but as always the wi-fi is terrible and in the day and age it has become necessity.
Jun 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Cardinal KOA.....
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We found everything to be great, staff and accommodations.
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Best campground in Eastern Ontario. Clean, great facilities and very courteous hosts that will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Especially super campsite for young families.
May 27, 2015
We love the Cardinal KOA. We have been going there for three years and it is fantastic. The staff put in an amazing amount of effort to make every visit exceptional. I love that there are so many activities for my busy boys. It is completely family oriented, which makes me feel safe. Thanks Dan, Karen, Phil, Erin, Irene and the rest of the staff for giving us our home away from home!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I forgot to mention KOA Bromont has an above ground pvc sewer system in one section of the park. It does not smell not sure if is a possibility with this campground. Besides that still satisfied.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.