Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
we had a great time, but like other reviews, the owners didn't make you feel at home! They would walk passed & never ask how things were ! My son got SCREAMED at for accidentally knocking over the large chess pieces, I didn't say anything as I was already told by fellow campers, if you challenge "them" they automatically call police(didnt want that for my kids) Fun but not friendly !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do take children to task if they are not obeying the rules or are damaging our property. If a child has to be spoken to several times for the same reason then they may only understand it if we raise our voices. One adult to supervise three over active, misbehaving boys may not be sufficient.
Jul 09, 2013
We LOVE LOVE LOVE this location. It is so much fun for the kids. Everything is impeccably clean. The staff & owners were fantastic. Quiet time is highly enforced, which is great for young families. Highly recommend this KOA for the perfect mini getaway.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was amazing!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it had everything and more that we could have wanted and it was so clean. The grounds were great,the pool was so inviting and the staff were very friendly. We can't wait to come back again in August!!
Jul 08, 2013
As always excellent time! Good time had by all! Tried to book again for this weekend coming but all sold out! See you guys soon! Michelle MacRae
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We came with a group of families with their children and everyone had a fantastic time. Water Wars weekend was fun for everyone, especially the blow up water slide. We are booked again for next year!!
Jul 08, 2013
The kids had a blast at this KOA. There was plenty for them to do and not enough time to do it in. The lady that owned the KOA was not very friendly and quite bold in speaking to the kids, but the rest of the staff was friendly and great to deal with. The sites are very close together, but we weren't there often. Also, they have a ONE sleeping tent rule and that made sleeping arrangments tight.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a fun weekend, lots of water :) Next time I think we will come during the week as it is so busy on a weekend, but still fun none the less.
Jul 08, 2013
An absolutely great spot for kids and having a person helping people dump on the way out really expedited things. Rates are way too high, there are too many rules and the charge for someone to come and visit for a short time is way out of line.
Jul 08, 2013
Camp staff Ashley was amazing! She was so helpful and the activity she did with the kids was a lot of fun!
Jul 08, 2013
Kids had a great time with all of the great attractions and activities!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
we always have a great time, so much for kids to do. Staff are always amazing and nice. Thanks
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time here GREAT PEOPLE CLEAN PARK best mini putt for kids and adults great water slide BEST OF PEOPLE Did I say great people...Thanks again to all at the park
Jul 07, 2013
Excellent Campground! We had lots of fun and the activities offered for the kids were great!!!
Jul 07, 2013
Another great stay at a well maintained campground with fantastic staff
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice, quiet campground that's perfect for families! Well maintained...impeccable really!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
WiFi could be better. On weekends when the place is sold out, its barely usable. Weekdays works great.
Jul 06, 2013
Well run, excellent amenities. We felt welcome by the staff. The kids had a great time. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2013
Had a great time, ideal for families with young children. We stated in a large tent right by the playground, the sites have fresh sharp gravel that punchured holes through the base of tent and air mattress, but the koa was in the process of making sand base sites for tents. Next time!!!
Jul 05, 2013
We enjoy our stay every time at KOA Cardinal. Our only beef is that we spend a lot more money then we bring when we come. It would be nice to have a higher nightly fee and have some of the added activities included ex. racing carts, inflatable slides.
Jul 05, 2013
Had a great times and the employees are so generous with their time. The site was amazing!
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome weekend. Love the ice cream social! Impeccable campground!
Jul 05, 2013
We Stayed in one of the Cabins while we were there. They were very clean and comfortable. Bed linens were provided,as were the pillows, towels and toilet paper. The campground was very clean, and well maintained. The kids had so much to do, between the jumping pillow, the park, the pool, mini golf and bikes. We had a Wonderful experience, and the Owners were very friendly
Jul 04, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds and washrooms very clean! Activities for children well done. Will return again soon. Very positive experience!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Perfect get away for any family. :)
Jul 04, 2013
We were only there a short time but found the campground neat and clean especially the washrooms. thanks for having us. We'll be back
Jul 03, 2013
perfect great campground very clean amazing owners .kabins are perfect. Kids want to go back every weekend
Jul 03, 2013
LOVE IT THERE!!! Dan & Karen are great hosts! Always love the potlucks and activities for the kids! We'll be back again this weekend!
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed at the camp ground over the long weekend and the grounds where clean the staff was friendly including the owners, the fire works where great,
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great time, can wait to go back. See you in September.
Jul 02, 2013
We make sure that we spend July 1 at this KOA every year because Canada is well represented and celebrated!
Jul 02, 2013
Our family had a great time at Cardinal KOA for Canada Day weekend again! Loads of fun activities for the kids, rain or shine. Fireworks show was a big hit! Park was extremely clean and well maintained as always. New washrooms at rear of park a great addition. Already booked again for next year!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Great fun at a well ran clean campground A+
Jul 02, 2013
Awesome hosts! We loved our weekend at Cardinal.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
A friendly reception on arrival which just got better and better. Very clean and well kept, maintained nicely in a safe and secure environment. Kids very happy, parents even happier. The extras (fireworks, potluck, etc) just highlight the personal touch shown throughout the site. Excellent, well recommended.
Jul 02, 2013
Excellent camp ground for families with young children. Lots of simple and quick activities to keep the kids busy. Strict rules keep the kamp ground safe for the kids and make for great sleeps. I am very pleased with my stay and will recommend and return!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff. Always lots of activities for kids and adults. Pride of ownership shows throughout park. Quiet time at 11:00 pm is cordially encouraged among campers and greatly appreciated.
Jul 02, 2013
Great time, very well run.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.