Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a wonderful family vacation. Grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed! One grandchild (11 yrs) even gave up going to Canada Wonderland with a friend just to go to KOA with her family. Very clean, very friendly and accommodating. We all just loved the cabin - a real treat!! Will definitely go again. Thanks so much.
Jul 29, 2014
Totally loved the patio sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed at the Malloytown KOA last year and we were so disappointed. This years stay at the KOA Cardinal has changed our view completely. You guys were amazing!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent spot, it was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed. We stayed in a lodge and it was great very very clean and well stocked up with the amenities of home included. We will definitely be returning again to this KOA and overall would give it 10 out of 10. Had a chance to personally meet Dan the owner and he was very nice and friendly. Excellent experience!!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent Facilities! Owner Dan Parent was very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Will be back again!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome place for kids, great clean sites!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time as usual. Thanks Karen & Dan and everyone else who works so hard!
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyable as usual, WiFi does not work.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful stay and very clean bathrooms. Verry kid friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great place for the kids. Lots of activities and entertainment. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean, beautiful and lots of fun. The kids really had lots of fun !!!
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for the last 6 years in a row. Every year the facilities have improved and the service level has stayed the same...very high! Always an outstanding RV'ing experience. We'll defiantly be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We were very impressed with the activities available for children. The only complaint is the water slide ... a smaller one for younger children would be great.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time with the family. The only downside is not having sewer connection at the site.
Jul 27, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. The only thing I would have loved on top of all of your great services would be a 1 or 2 km nature trail on or near your property to get the kids exploring, but we were 100% satisfied. Thank you
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Wifi only works at building, not at our site. Sites are a bit on the small side. Pump outs should only be done at a certain time of day, so that you can ensure you are not eating so as to avoid the odour..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try our very best not to do dump outs at meal times, however it is very difficult to predict what time all of our sites are going to be eating. We do not do pump outs before 9:30-10 in the morning or between 12 and 1:30 for lunch or between 5 and 6:30 for dinner. We are working on the wifi.
Jul 26, 2014
Much to do, nice campground, size sites was ok. Perfect for our children. Too bad we only were there for one night... :-( Very good service and very kind people!
Jul 26, 2014
Another excellent stay. The Grandkids loved it.
Jul 26, 2014
The best camping site ever! My family and I were really pleased with our camp site, with the service we received, and the people were exceptionally nice! It was amazing!
Jul 26, 2014
What a fantastic place for families! As a parent of 2 toddlers, I was able to sit and observe them move from structure to structure exploring their environment safely and meeting new friends. It was a pleasure to watch! We will most definitely be back next summer :)
Jul 26, 2014
We had the best time ever and can't wait to come back next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Two nights is never enough time at the Cardinal KOA. There is so much for our girls to do, they never get bored. The staff is very friendly, and the campground is spotless. Can't wait to stay here again, it is definitely one of our favorites..
Jul 25, 2014
Absolutely fantastic place for kids. Lots for them to do, which means lots of relaxing for Mom & Dad!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had an amazing time...an outstanding campground in all aspects!
Jul 23, 2014
My two boys are autistic...the people who run this campground are very empathetic and loyal. They make sure our stay is special everytime we go and the ground's play area meet all of my boys' needs. We are spending our two weeks (seperate stays) of yearly vacations in Cardinal. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Excellent. Cabin was clean. Grounds are kept in great shape and everything is so clean. Customer service was excellent. Friendly staff. The only thing I would have liked to have, but didn't, was hot water in the cabin. We are looking forward to staying at this campground again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
All the people there is so kind. The site soo clean. Lot of activities and areas where kids can play. Big pool. And a lot of toilettes and showers. And what we liked the must is the tremendus trees upthere... live it! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2014
We had an amazing two days. Our Grandaughter had so much fun it is now her new favourite place to be.
Jul 23, 2014
The park and the amenities are second to none. The one drawback is the terrible WiFi. You can check your email headers but dont try to load one and a web page is out of the question. Its frustrating and not worth offering at that level of service. I certainly wouldn't consider it an amenity that should be listed in their profile. We weren't camping for the wifi so it wasn't a huge setback.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are aware of the connection issues with the wi-fi. We have outgrown our current system as sites are bringing more & more devices all the time. We are replacing the system and a new one should be operational in the next week or two. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Did a great job again this year for the Christmas in July.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campsite, very clean and lots for the little ones to do.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great camp ground. Quite and very clean family orientated place. Staff were fantastic. Great place for kids and families. We will be back for sure.
Jul 22, 2014
The campground itself was excellent. Very clean, wonderful for children. Our major complaint would be how strict the staff are when it came to 'quiet time'. It was ridiculous. After busy days with the kids, as parents, all we wanted was some time around the campfire but we had to put the fire out and be in our trailers at 11:00 pm. Not cool. I wouldn't go back for that very reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow campers to sit outside by their fires until midnight; however, if a camper is too loud and after being warned about the noise at least twice, on the third time they are asked to go inside. Our other campers appreciate that we are strict and come back often for just that reason.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.