Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA

609 Pittston Road

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The stay was fine and the campground is well kept, and washrooms clean, the only complaint I would have is the gates being shut at 11pm and having to park outside and walk in. We had been out for the day and have small children to expect people to carry the children into the campsite seems crazy. A coded gate would work much better. Also the lack of sewage hook up for long stays is difficult.
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful campground. Fantastic hospitality. A very nice place to visit.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly and clean
Aug 26, 2014
Too expensive
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay was great, but we were disappointed in the wifi as most of the time it either didn't work or was extremely slow. Other than this issue this is an amazing campground with lots of fun family things to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the poor internet. We have outgrown our existing equipment, as almost every person now has 1 or 2 electronic devices, including young children. We have purchased a new internet system and are currently installing it, so there should be a big improvement next time you come.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We all had fun and my wife and kids loved the most. I hope to comeback soon.
Aug 25, 2014
Great experience. We rented a deluxe cabin and were very positively surprised. Cabin was very clean, lots of features. The playground was awesome. The kids had a blast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic, Our grandchildren & ourselves had a great time. All activities very well organized and grounds, store, play area, pool were excellent. Site was well maintained and clean which means alot to us.
Aug 25, 2014
Kabin has everything! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, programming was great for kids as well as amenities! Great for young families.
Aug 25, 2014
Before we left we had already contacted friends and family about how wonderful this KOA is. We have started making plans to return next year. We loved the activities for our kids (ages 6-10) as well as things for younger children too. We also felt that the extra activities to enjoy were affordable (Miniputt, water slide, bike rentals). We found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stay. Kids really had a fantastic time, everything from the mini put to the slippery slide to the pool. The weekend was a big success. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
What a great bunch of people. Justin
Aug 25, 2014
The site and the staff are amazing! Happy kids equals happy parents.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our tent was beside the TV blaring a movie from 8-10pm. No way for our daughter to sleep until it was over. She usually falls asleep between 7:30-8pm. It was very hard on her. This was very inconsiderate to all of the families nearby with little children, but our tent was the closest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree that being beside our movie tent, where we host Saturday night movies, is not a very good location if you have small children that go to bed early and we apologize for this. We do have a quiet tent site on the other side of the campground away from the tent, park and playground.
Aug 25, 2014
The campground was a great place for children with lots to do and great amenities. Although the campground was very full and accommodations were tight I was expecting that when coming. It is very obvious that this campground is highly successful and success often goes to peoples head. The owners and staff are missing the most important piece of making any vacationers stay great and that is remembe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the gentleman, who did not think that visitor charges should apply to his guests. Who refused to pay for them & then had them enter the campground anyways & was upset when they were asked to either pay or leave.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, as it was last year. We'll definitely be back - everything was wonderful and we had an amazing time!
Aug 24, 2014
Great time with our kids. So much for them to do. We will be back next year.
Aug 24, 2014
Good lots size, nice activities for the kids, clean facilities. A little over zealous on check out time when 35% - 40% of the lots are free.
Aug 23, 2014
We had nothing that we didn't like!!!! Awesome campground and staff!!!! Thank you :)
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
well organise for a small campground and the kids love it
Aug 23, 2014
Love the place and the kids had a blast but the only thing is the owner came and told us to be quite 3 times between 11-12 and we where just 2 couples talking around the camp fire my son of 6 years old was sleeping in a chair infront of me.So don't tell us we where talking to loud! We where just chit chatting around a camp fire... And we where not even drunk!!So don't think we will be going back
Aug 23, 2014
We went with our grandchildren and they loved all the activities.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Fun for the whole family!
Aug 20, 2014
We had a cabin for three nights and then upgraded to the deluxe cabin for 2 nights. The weather was not the best so the deluxe cabin was appreciated. Our 5 grandsons enjoyed the facilities although the 11 year old found them a bit too kiddish. Sites are small. I would recommend this campground to parents of those 7 and under and to any dog lover as the dog park was A-1. Staff were friendly.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
KOA Cardinal has been our only KOA experience so far. We have stayed there twice and both times have been very positive. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. Our children thoroughly enjoy all the activities and we plan to make many more trip in the years to come. Sincerely
Aug 18, 2014
Even though we had bad luck with the weather (Murphy's Law is unavoidable) our stay was fantastic... Clean facilities, friendly staff (specially Emily, kindest person ever!) My kids literally cried when we were leaving as they wanted to stay forever. We will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2014
I think this is an amazing campground, the owners are extremely nice and professional and not put up with any loudness in the evening past 10 pm with is perfect for us.
Aug 18, 2014
We had fun but wouldnt of been better in the hot sun ( nothing you can do about bad weather)
Aug 18, 2014
Cabine de luxe superbe! Nous avons adorés ce camping (2 adultes et 2 enfants de 3-5 ans). Cabine nouvellement bâti et bien décoré, grand réfrigérateur, 2 chambres séparé, grande galerie, bonne activité et installation. Cuisson sur BBQ seulement pas de poel- apporter plaque de cuisson. On y retourne 1 semaine l'an prochain!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It rained all 4 days we where there but it did not stop my teenagers to have fun. Our site was clean and levelled.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a wonderful amazing time even with all the rain. So many activities for my seven year old that he wants to go back every weekend. Super clean. The cabins were awesome.Friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 18, 2014
So clean! Great stay. We will definitely be returning!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time at your campground and first time for our 3 year old granddaughter camping. The activities for the children were wonderful. We also appreciated your assistance with our flat tire on the trailer. The setup at the dump station made it much easier & quicker. We will definitely see you again next year. Best campground in Canada that we've been at!
Aug 18, 2014
We had cloudy and rainy weather during our stay but with all the activities to keep the kids busy it saved our weekend. On Saturday afternoon they opened the water slide free of charge for 2 hours, I never knew why but it was very much appreciated!
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.