Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Children loved the place, but there are too many activities with extra fees. All activities should be included. This is why we will probably go somewhere else next time.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campsite, crowded on weekends, but very quiet during the week. Lots of things for children to do. My boys (ages 4 & 6) loved the Pirate Ship, splash pad, and pool. I loved that they have a chip truck and pizza shop on certain nights during the week.
Jul 24, 2016
Facilities clean, services provided met or exceeded expectations, courteous and friendly personnel. Kids enjoyed pool and playground.Would absolutely stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
We love it and will be back again next year:)
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone friendly and helpful. Very clean everywhere.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy access
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent campground, fantastic staff. Lots of activities for the Grandchildren. Will be returning. For Dan: The best Pizza we have had in a long time.
Jul 23, 2016
Our first time at Cardinal, and it was great!
Jul 23, 2016
I extremely enjoyed our stay so much for the grandkids to do and everyone was so polite and helpful very friendly serice will definetly return
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and clean campground. The kids had a blast.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
camping tres propre et belle place on aime beaucoup ce camping
Jul 21, 2016
Electric Utility scheduled a power outage. Campground was prepared and ensured a seamless stay. Great staff. Great location for kids and park full of pine trees for shade.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Dogs can get under the "Bark Park" fence, numerous additional costs i.e. water slide 5$ each, bikes 3$-1/2hr, clothes dryer 2$ a cycle, guests 20$ each...tent site had no good place to pitch a tent and substituting to another lot not allowed. No sewer sites and only one dump station so lineups OR else pay an additional 11$ for the mobile dumper. Sigh, otherwise clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay at Cardinal, kids had a great time. Dan was super helpful when we had an issue with our trailer. So grateful to him for helping us out!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground this was our 8th. Taking grandchildren, lots for them to do, thank you Dan and Karen
Jul 20, 2016
We camped with our son who was tenting and you made his experience worthwhile. He will definitely be back as well as ourselves. Thanks again. You are a great group of people.
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground with lots for the kids to do. All facilities were very clean. The kids really enjoyed the water slide!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and kid oriented campground. Stayed for 2 nights with our 2 kids age 4-6. We were tent camping and had a lot right by the park which was a perfect location. Absolutely loved that we didn't have to have money on us and had things charged out to our account. We will be back next year for sure! Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent time had by everyone. Will be back next year for sure.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Positif: journée pirate est très bien organisée et plaisante pour tous les âges. Personnel courtois, souriant et avenant. Il y a des jeux extérieurs pour tous les âges. Le camping ainsi que les installations principales sont très propres. Négatifs: le bois est très cher à 8,50$ et ce, même s'il est beau.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the pirate weekend. Great activities for all. Ice cream social was a big hit. Great sites, loved the clean washrooms. Thanks for the help dumping when departing. Can't wait to go back in September.
Jul 19, 2016
Great
Jul 19, 2016
Great place lots for kids to do.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
As usual we had a great time staying with Cardinal KOA. It's a perfect holiday for the kids. We can't give you enough praise!
Jul 18, 2016
We'll be back... Love this place!
Jul 18, 2016
Superbe séjour encore une fois. Nous y avons passé une semaine pour la troisième année de suite. Seule petit commentaire serait la pression de l'eau dans les douches. Difficile de bien rincer les cheveux des enfants. Plus une chose à améliorer qu'un vrai problème. Service impeccable et propreté partout!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was given a recommendation to go here by a co-worker and I can see why. The staff are great, the facilities are very well maintained and clean, and there is lots to do for kids. Everything was great and we will definitely be back... Kept hitting my head on the white cross members of the bathroom stalls (6'1")...Only complaint...lol...perhaps a red warning sign...
Jul 18, 2016
Another great weekend at this great KOA. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
Great place for kids. The only problem I had is they have a smell in their water like sulphur now I have to clean my water system
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground. Superb staff, extremely clean with endless activities for all and special events every weekend, also great food from the chip wagon and Pizza shack.
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons tout simplement adoré! Un endroit merveilleux pour les enfants, un accueil chaleureux, nous y retournerons l'an prochain!
Jul 18, 2016
Our daughter really enjoyed the pirate themed weekend, especially the wagon ride with Captain Brian and the pirate adventure through the woods!
Jul 18, 2016
Très beau séjour , belle organisation et personnel super courtois
Jul 17, 2016
The kids had the best time!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA, very please with the facilitiez and activities that there was for everyone. Would definitely go back.
Jul 17, 2016
Great facility for kids. Tons to do! Only con is there no direct setup for sewage but we only stayed the 1 day. So we used the comfort station instead.
Jul 16, 2016
Washrooms were nice great place for kids everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful clean organized campground. Lots to do for our 5 year old grandson. Will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Asked to obtain my membership card in May and I have yet to receive it. Membership expires in September and I never received my card.
Jul 16, 2016
très bel emplacement, les sites sont bien distancés du voisin et beaucoup de services
Jul 15, 2016
Cabin was excellent, very clean and seemed new. Service was very good overall. Camping bracelets are a useless idea. Rate of 5$/child/day for slide is ridiculous considering what I paid for cabin. Should have been included. Restaurant hours were not too practical. I wanted to try the pizza (open 5-6 pm on tue and thur only) but came home at 6:30 after being at Calypso all day, so no pizza for us.
Jul 15, 2016
When I called the day before to reserve, I was told there were plenty tent spots and I wouldn't need a reservation. I called on my way the next day to ask if they had ice and inquired about the tent site, and they were full. Luckily they accommodated on a trailer spot but we had to be on half of the lot behind it to be on grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals