Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341


7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful! Close to town but feels like, way out there!! Mountains, river, and rustic comfortable cabins!
Oct 11, 2016
Location of our cabin on the creek was perfect. The inside of our cabin was like a trip down memory lane. We were super delighted with all of the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in their biggest cabin and were very pleased with it. It seemed dated but is rustic in its Texan way. We were very comfortable staying in this cabin even with temps in the 20s, actually had to turn heaters off at times to be comfortable. Would recommend if traveling with need for lots of beds (3 queen, 2 super twins? And couch that folds out). Beautiful location and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Cabin 9 had a lovely river view and a nice fire ring which we used each nice. Cabin and cozy and th full kitchen a nice surprise.
Oct 06, 2016
Perfect location, gorgeous! Absolutely loved our cabin!
Oct 04, 2016
First stay at this campground, was very nice and sleeping by the river was remarkable. Staff was great and very helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2016
The cabin and surroundings were wonderful just no fish in the river.
Oct 01, 2016
Kind,extremely helpful, knowledgeable owners and staff, even in emergencies. Eclectic,clean rustic cabins. Campsites very well maintained. Would stay here again in a minute.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was our first visit to any koa site and we spent 5 days and 4 nights in one of the cabins and enjoyed every moment.The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Will recommend this campground highly. Can't wait until we are able to make reservations for next year. Thanks
Sep 29, 2016
It was very clean. All the guys where satisfied with the cabin. Liked the renovations..
Sep 29, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins. Everything we needed was there. The cabin heated up nicely. We were close enough to Carbondale in case needed anything. And the office has a small store in case you need something as well.
Sep 27, 2016
Room had a roll away --in the way-- that should be removed since there were only two eating chairs. The room was clean and small. No real place to hang clothes. Need hooks or ???
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was the second time we have stayed here. Staff was friendly and we arrived late and night drop was easy to find. Bike path next to campground is great.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabins and campground kept very clean and tidy. Loved the river sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, with newly updated sink, toilet, some furniture. Overall grounds were well-cared for and very tidy, atmosphere was friendly and quiet, the river frontage was just delightful and we slept to the sound of the Crystal River. Would love to see a few simple comforts like salt&pepper, tea bags, sugar.. but we had a lovely stay!
Sep 23, 2016
I love the layout of the campground. The cabins are in their own section, away from the RV's. We were in cabin #5 so there was no evidence of any RV's nearby. This is much nicer than most KOA's. Cabin was comfortable - a great value. Looking forward to staying here again.
Sep 22, 2016
Quaint cabin by the river with all amenities you'd want - unless you think a quaint cabin by the river has to have a TV. The cabin was clean and the beds comfortable.
Sep 21, 2016
Great riverfront site. The dog loved it, and so did we.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 steps from the crystal river. Had all the pots, pans, cleaning supplies, ect.. that we needed. The bed could have been a lot softer but overall a great place to stay. Will be going back next chance I get. If you decide to stay there look up penny hot springs. It is 8 miles away and beautiful
Sep 20, 2016
Very, very nice, great
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall stay was great. The office staff is very accomadating and friendly. Cabin couch and beds were a bit outdated and worn (uncomfortable). The kitchen was great though. I was surprised at how much stuff they supplied as far as cookware and utensils!
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent place,had a Kabin which was perfect,2 queen beds and top bunk ,kitchen full stocked with utensils,shower with towels.pool was still open which the children daughter left her stuffed animals in the bed and they mailed them back.great staff and very friendly .
Sep 14, 2016
Great cabin. Great service.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful place to rent a cabin and enjoy the beautiful landscape or take advantage of the many activities. The staff was the BEST, always eager to help.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great staff, friendly, we love it.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome location clean and comfortable friendly will be back next year for sure
Aug 31, 2016
The beds were extremely comfortable and the comforters kept us all cozy and warm thru the brisk nights. Every person we crossed paths with at the camp store showed warmth and went out of their way to help us. Cabins were adequately stocked to start us off in the kitchen and bathroom. Should add BBQ utensils as the Teflon do not work and salt&pepper were missed !
Aug 29, 2016
I was impressed! The traffic is the only downside. Totally tolerable for the surroundings.
Aug 28, 2016
We had an absolutely perfect stay. The campground on the river is absolutely beautiful and perfect. it was very clean and friendly and quiet
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cabins just steps from the river! Beautiful!
Aug 23, 2016
we continue to build memories and look forward to staying with you again next year thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the river
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful week in cabin 11! Our family of 7 had plenty of space. The office was super helpful and wonderful!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the river so close to the door of our cabin.The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the others, but I don't know what happened before I arrived.
Aug 18, 2016
The stuff was very helpful. The location of the campground was close to the activities that I planned. The cabin I was staying in was nice and had everything that we needed. We did not have time to use swimming pool, so not comments there.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second trip to Cabin #16. Nicely stocked kitchen and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful place - look forward to going back next year!
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely site, very clean and great river access! We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, and great staff! Will return for sure and already recommending to all my friends and family!!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place by the river. Very goed and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Slight improvements would be the shower in our cabin. The water temperature was very sporadic. The mattress was not the best, as we'd both roll to the middle.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely setting on a beautiful river. Staff was very helpful on the phone and at the resort. I hope to come back and stay in the large cabin.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy