Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
I was in a cabin; friends at two trailer spots. Fire pits, concrete pads and furniture at trailers were very nice. Cabin sparse, quite rustic, little counter space (particularly in bath/kitchen. Adequate but marginal.
Jul 17, 2017
We needed a place to stay last minute an they accommodated us. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are new and very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall this cabin was nice and spacious for our family and a great stay. Newly remodeled, kitchen was a nice plus. The only negatives for us was it was warm in the cabin during the day. Ceiling fans would be a plus, the lighting in the kitchen could be better, and the mattress on the queen bed in the "master" was very uncomfortable. If not a new mattress, a foam pad on the mattress would help.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was better than I expected and my family and I had a wonderful time! We had a cabin that was comfortable and fully furnished for the five of us right along the Crystal River. Can't say enough, great location, great hospitality, and a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
This camp ground was fantastic. One could tell that they were trying to think of everything from a fenced in grassy area for dogs to play to the little touches inside our cabin. The linens were clean and the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. Even provide a brand new sponge for washing dishes to their guests along with detergent. That was impressive. We will definitely return!
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVED this KOA. Cabin was perfect. Access to fishing on the Crystal made my husband very, very happy! Lovely spot.
Jul 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. The cabins has recently been updated and are super cute, we called it glamping. The site is close to Glenwood springs. We drove to crested butte butts, about 2.5 hours, lovely drive.
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
well organized and managed, however changing some of the beds to something newer and firmer would make me a happy camper :)
Jun 29, 2017
This was our second visit to stay in your cabins. The cabin was very well equipped and your grounds were beautiful! We hope to come back again!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome riverfront cabin. We loved the location - close to Aspen, Marble and Glenwood Springs. Lots to do in the area and a beautiful campground to return to. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great time
Jun 25, 2017
Super people. Wonderful site!
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice facilities. We left some items in the cabin that we stayed in. The staff was super helpful and they are mailing our things to us. Thanks for all of you help!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in cabin 15. It was clean and updated. It was the perfect place to camp with our 1yr old! We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin #5. Clean, comfortable, all needs taken into account. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
cool place for vacation
Jun 19, 2017
The employees are wonderful! The cabin is nice and clean! the grounds are excellent!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Beautiful place, awesome cabin, we're already planning our next trip!
Jun 17, 2017
A beautiful property right on the Crystal River. The cabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in cabin 11 for 4 nights & had the TeePee 1 night just for fun. The cabin, TeePee, grounds & surrounding area we're perfect! The cabin was clean, cute & had everything we needed. The TeePee was spacious & clean with a turf type floor. The river was a lot bigger than we expected & sounded lovely at night. The was a beautiful base camp for all of the things we wanted to do in the area. Thx
Jun 16, 2017
Best KOA ever!
Jun 15, 2017
The campground and shower house are clean an beautiful. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We rented a cabin for this stay and it was very well appointed and cozy. I plan to come back for at least one weekend if not more next year.
Jun 13, 2017
Love the sound of the river next to the cabin. We will come back if we get to that area again. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent location and the staff was EXCELLENT!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Cabin was very clean, hot water and bathroom was an awesome way to go camping. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
My son and I stayed in one of the cabins that is RIGHT ON the river! We got out of the car, saw the site and started high fiving each other. The cabin had all we needed. I'll be back next month and have recommended it to several friends.
Jun 05, 2017
This is the best kept KOA we have stayed in. The staff is great and always very friendly. We will continue to make this KOA part of our annual camping trip! Thanks for the great time.
Jun 01, 2017
Absolutely fantastic!!! Clean, gorgeous, perfect place to stay. I loved every minute!
May 31, 2017
View was great. Changes were made to our cabin which was fine because we got a discount. However the second night was awful as we couldn't rest due to loud music and people going till past midnight. Quiet hours not enforced. Disappointed.
May 31, 2017
Absolute blast great wifi and great views camp hosts were awesome , Ryan ada ok
May 30, 2017
This place is exactly what KOA Campgrounds are supposed to be. It was clean, quiet, family friendly and the staff was amazing!!
May 23, 2017
The lodging and campground were great. Very friendly staff and clean cabin. We will be back!
May 15, 2017
It beautiful there. I was disappointed they didn't honor the 10 dollar promotion for KOA book one day and second is 10 dollars. I also felt harassed by one employee asking me to move to another cabin because another camper wanted the cabin and planned on staying later. I told the office about a leak in the bathroom sink but no one came to look or fix it. 🙁
May 12, 2017
What a beautiful place to stay! The cabin was better than we had hoped for, with everything we needed and then some. We look forward to a return visit. Thanks so much!
Apr 25, 2017
It was off season so not a lot going on but loved the area and the campground was very nice
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and super quiet campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and we were really comfortable. The cabin was clean and we had everything we needed, specially in the kitchen. The workers, Valerie and Adam, were very friendly and helpful, giving us ideas to do in the area, and helping us when we needed something.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground is perfect for RVs, fifth wheels, and tents. The cabins are ok, but very outdated.
Apr 03, 2017
Was great and will stay and recommend it to everyone.
Mar 10, 2017
Second time staying at this cabin, I love it. Your staff has been more than accommodating. I always recommend you guys and this campground to my friends and family. Very clean and comfortable.
Nov 29, 2016
Great cabin horrible bed. Mattresses vwere old and very uncomfortable
Nov 28, 2016
I love the campground and the cabins!
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in cabin 3 and our friends stayed on the other side in cabin 4; our cabins were right on the river and it was beautiful!! We could play on the river during the day and sleep to the sound at night. We were disappointed because if you ever need help or had any other questions it was impossible to get ahold of anyone. They did compensate for the inconvenience. Cabins are outdated as well.
Nov 08, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Cabin VERY clean. An exceptional spot in wonderful Colorado!
Oct 26, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy