Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Loved the river
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful week in cabin 11! Our family of 7 had plenty of space. The office was super helpful and wonderful!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the river so close to the door of our cabin.The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the others, but I don't know what happened before I arrived.
Aug 18, 2016
The stuff was very helpful. The location of the campground was close to the activities that I planned. The cabin I was staying in was nice and had everything that we needed. We did not have time to use swimming pool, so not comments there.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second trip to Cabin #16. Nicely stocked kitchen and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful place - look forward to going back next year!
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely site, very clean and great river access! We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, and great staff! Will return for sure and already recommending to all my friends and family!!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place by the river. Very goed and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Slight improvements would be the shower in our cabin. The water temperature was very sporadic. The mattress was not the best, as we'd both roll to the middle.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely setting on a beautiful river. Staff was very helpful on the phone and at the resort. I hope to come back and stay in the large cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and staff is super friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved It! Great Getaway from the city!
Aug 06, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 that reminded us of a tiny house, which was very efficient. The staff was friendly & helpful. The setting was beautiful with the river as a backdrop. We were right on a beautiful bike trail. The 3 ft pool was refreshing after a day of biking. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed at a cabin, it was clean and comfy. Great location - really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 04, 2016
There was a fire right across the road during our stay and the managers handled the situation with care during the evacuation.
Aug 03, 2016
relaxing
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you for a great stay, in spite of the evacuation from the fire across the street. You all did a great job taking care of us!
Jul 31, 2016
We had reservations booked from 7/28-7-31. There was a fire and we were evacuated from the campground due to a wildfire across the street. As we left we asked if we would get a refund and Erin Nelsonsaid "of course, don't be ridiculous." We were only refunded one night and when we went by For explanation were called "not High priority customers", pushed by a worker. Worst customer service ever
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved the cabins. Clean restroom/showers.
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and the grounds were very well kept! Cabin was very nice. Will return to stay again..
Jul 27, 2016
This was our first stay at the Crystal River, CO KOA. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. Having the kitchenette was wonderful. Right on the river, sleeping to the sound of it was heavenly after a day of hiking. The staff was friendly, the site was clean and well maintained, the laundry room great, and the whole experience was wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful location away from the New Mexico heat! Cabins are clean and fully stocked with linens and kitchen supplies. We had a wonderful stay--bike trails from the campsite right into town, swimming pool is clean and heated. All KOA staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice clean cabin and the surroundings were awesome. Wish I had more vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
More seating would have been nice for 8 person cabin. Kitchen was good one light missing over stove. Coffee pot however was extremely slow. A patio like cabin behind us would have been nice. Pool probably to small for campground. Maybe could keep rec ctr open til 1000. Location nice.
Jul 20, 2016
The cabins were really nice and cozy right next to the river it was beautiful. We will definitely come back and bring our kids next time. Great price even though I had to leave a day early unexpectedly without a refund, it was well worth it! Thank you BRB!!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our cabin near the river very much. The cabin was lovely, clean, and the kitchen was well-stocked. We had a lovely view of the river, and a large space with lots of privacy (which is rather unusual for a KOA). The staff were courteous and friendly. There is a great paved path that follows the highway all the way into town. The only bummer were friendly mosquitoes, keeping us inside.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay needs sewer hookups. We had a family reunion, and our grey water was full on 3rd day.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Welcoming staff, very desirable location. Plan on bringing the family with me next time.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great place to stay. very clean, shaded, and quiet. We will be back next year for sure. Thanks Jim
Jul 15, 2016
Very good
Jul 14, 2016
I have a very nice tyme
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place, great staff. Clean, a great experience
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
All and all our stay was great! I do believe that mattresses and box springs need to be replaced, especially in cabin 9 and I also heard in cabin 14!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
My only suggestion would be mirrors in the bedrooms & possibly more lighting in bedrooms. With such a large cabin & only 1 bathroom it would help if some of the toiletry things could be done in the bedrooms.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground by the river, the pool hit the spot on a hot day and the cabins were nice too. will probably go back
Jul 06, 2016
The cabins are clean, very nicely updated and well stocked. The campground is centrally located to explore many mountain towns and activities. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next year.
Jul 04, 2016
Very attentive staff, beautiful campsite, well-kept, clean and fun!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean!!! Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Great cabin. Loved the backyard space. The trees for hammocks and the sound of the water was very soothing. The cabin is suited for 6, but only provided 4 of everything else ( chairs, dishes, etc.) Our family of 5 enjoyed this cabin a lot. Great times!
Jun 27, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was perfect, except for all the ants at the pool and all over the pool furniture. Other than that, I loved it. Office personnel were super nice and very customer service oriented! Loved having the Colorado River right out front!
Jun 27, 2016
Grate experience. Located near some wonderful places and saw lots of wildlife. A heat wave during our stay but had only one night with trouble cooling down. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy