Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
The cabin, the location on the river and the owners/staff were all first class! We enjoyed our first night so much that we stayed a second night to enjoy just being in the campground. We were on the road for over two weeks and the Carbondale/Crystal River cabin was by far the most relaxing place we stayed. Based upon this experience we will plan to stay at more KOA's in the future.
Sep 18, 2017
Would recommend this great place to anyone
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Stay in cabin #6 was awesome! The Crystal River rushing along put us to bed so peacefully. Staff were extremely helpful with suggestions for day trips. Penny Springs is just minutes away. Cabin was very clean, grounds are nestled between mountains and river. Thanks especially to Valerie. You are a big asset to this KOA!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a family gathering there for our Dad's 90th birthday and really enjoyed our time there. Between the family cabins and RV sites you offer a variety of accommodations for all ages. Located in a beautiful area and being right on the Crystal river made for a banner visit. Thank you, hope to see you again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Always a wonderful experience at Carbondale/Crystal River KOA, the grounds are well kept and beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay in the future again!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone very helpful, always a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2017
Cozy Cabin (#7) alongside the river. Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Very comfortable beds. It was a great accommodation. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The Crystal River Campground is great overall and this is such a beautiful location. I see that some of cabins have nice improvements especially the larger than studio ones since last time we were there. It is great to see.
Aug 27, 2017
We loved our fully stocked cabin. Easily one week's worth of hiking, off roading, etc in the nearby area. Very friendly staff. We loved our visit!
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Pleasant place to stay. Great location.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved every minute of the quiet and serene beauty of the resort.. The cabins were rustic and so much fun. Will return next year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a family reunion. Though the one-bedroom layout was a little odd, we had plenty of room and enjoyed the patio and outdoor space. Everything was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed down to paper towels and dish soap.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely 4-day weekend with friends and family. Very comfortable "camping", beautiful location, high quality amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal River. The site was clean and exactly as advertised. My only comment, which isn't bad, is it would have been nice to know that the cabins were duplex type buildings. It had no affect on our stay however. My wife and I are already planning another stay in the near future.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice to stay there for a week. Very nice area & things are kept nice & clean!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic! The cabin was amazing, the office staff extremely friendly and recommended great places to visit.
Aug 12, 2017
We held a family reunion at the campground for our 6 children and grandchildren. Our group had 3 cabins and 2 tent sites including the pavilion. Pavilion worked excellent for gathering to eat and also to hang out in when it was raining. Facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Being on the Crystal River was a big plus. Cabins included everything needed for cooking.
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it was fantastic. The staff at the Crystal River KOA in Carbondale are so friendly and pleasant. The cabin and campground exceeded our expectations. We have already spread the news to our friends and family and we are planning our next visit. Thank you for a special time for our family.
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed two nights for a wedding this past weekend. While our cabin wasn't as updated as some of the others we saw on the grounds, we were very happy with the accommodations. Very clean, comfy beds, and really had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful. Perfect. Nicest hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful Cabin & friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
only need to improve the wifi everything was fantastic
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin 4 on the river was perfect for my needs. It is in a great location and laid out very nicely.
Aug 03, 2017
It is a great facility, the improved patios at the cabins was great! The cabin was good; however, it was a good thing we did not have our sixth person, as there would not have been room for sleeping space. Wish there were more kampgrounds with these emenities, in Northern Utah.
Aug 02, 2017
Although all the tent sites were unavailable, the staff was helpful to find us other nearby campgrounds and then we ended up coming back and got a great cabin right on the river. I really enjoyed the clean amenities in the cabin and hearing the rushing river just outside our door! Great location, a destination in and of itself!
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful and quiet camp. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
The Crystal River flowing near our cozy cabin made this a very enjoyable stay! This campground is quiet and spotless, and we had a great time. (Wish the little water heater in the cabins produced a bit more hot water, though!)
Jul 30, 2017
This was a great place to stay! Very clean, people were so friendly and helpful . Loved the cabin by the river!!!!! The mattress sunk in the middle which was not comfortable and told them that when we checked out and said they would take care of it. Would absolutely stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
all were helpful to make our camping most enjoyable
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful trip. We stayed in Cabin 5 right by the river. The cabin was clean and well appointed. It had everything we needed for a great week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us many good ideas on where to fish and sightsee.The pool was clean and the area around it very nice.I only have one suggestion,maybe some towel hooks in the bathroom. A minor issue.
Jul 18, 2017
I was in a cabin; friends at two trailer spots. Fire pits, concrete pads and furniture at trailers were very nice. Cabin sparse, quite rustic, little counter space (particularly in bath/kitchen. Adequate but marginal.
Jul 17, 2017
We needed a place to stay last minute an they accommodated us. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are new and very clean.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Overall this cabin was nice and spacious for our family and a great stay. Newly remodeled, kitchen was a nice plus. The only negatives for us was it was warm in the cabin during the day. Ceiling fans would be a plus, the lighting in the kitchen could be better, and the mattress on the queen bed in the "master" was very uncomfortable. If not a new mattress, a foam pad on the mattress would help.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was better than I expected and my family and I had a wonderful time! We had a cabin that was comfortable and fully furnished for the five of us right along the Crystal River. Can't say enough, great location, great hospitality, and a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
This camp ground was fantastic. One could tell that they were trying to think of everything from a fenced in grassy area for dogs to play to the little touches inside our cabin. The linens were clean and the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. Even provide a brand new sponge for washing dishes to their guests along with detergent. That was impressive. We will definitely return!
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVED this KOA. Cabin was perfect. Access to fishing on the Crystal made my husband very, very happy! Lovely spot.
Jul 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. The cabins has recently been updated and are super cute, we called it glamping. The site is close to Glenwood springs. We drove to crested butte butts, about 2.5 hours, lovely drive.
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
well organized and managed, however changing some of the beds to something newer and firmer would make me a happy camper :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy