Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
The lodging and campground were great. Very friendly staff and clean cabin. We will be back!
May 15, 2017
It beautiful there. I was disappointed they didn't honor the 10 dollar promotion for KOA book one day and second is 10 dollars. I also felt harassed by one employee asking me to move to another cabin because another camper wanted the cabin and planned on staying later. I told the office about a leak in the bathroom sink but no one came to look or fix it. 🙁
May 12, 2017
What a beautiful place to stay! The cabin was better than we had hoped for, with everything we needed and then some. We look forward to a return visit. Thanks so much!
Apr 25, 2017
It was off season so not a lot going on but loved the area and the campground was very nice
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and super quiet campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and we were really comfortable. The cabin was clean and we had everything we needed, specially in the kitchen. The workers, Valerie and Adam, were very friendly and helpful, giving us ideas to do in the area, and helping us when we needed something.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground is perfect for RVs, fifth wheels, and tents. The cabins are ok, but very outdated.
Apr 03, 2017
Was great and will stay and recommend it to everyone.
Mar 10, 2017
Second time staying at this cabin, I love it. Your staff has been more than accommodating. I always recommend you guys and this campground to my friends and family. Very clean and comfortable.
Nov 29, 2016
Great cabin horrible bed. Mattresses vwere old and very uncomfortable
Nov 28, 2016
I love the campground and the cabins!
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in cabin 3 and our friends stayed on the other side in cabin 4; our cabins were right on the river and it was beautiful!! We could play on the river during the day and sleep to the sound at night. We were disappointed because if you ever need help or had any other questions it was impossible to get ahold of anyone. They did compensate for the inconvenience. Cabins are outdated as well.
Nov 08, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Cabin VERY clean. An exceptional spot in wonderful Colorado!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
It was very good but a little small. bathroom was way too cramped. Overall a very good experience. Loved being on the river.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful! Close to town but feels like, way out there!! Mountains, river, and rustic comfortable cabins!
Oct 11, 2016
Location of our cabin on the creek was perfect. The inside of our cabin was like a trip down memory lane. We were super delighted with all of the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in their biggest cabin and were very pleased with it. It seemed dated but is rustic in its Texan way. We were very comfortable staying in this cabin even with temps in the 20s, actually had to turn heaters off at times to be comfortable. Would recommend if traveling with need for lots of beds (3 queen, 2 super twins? And couch that folds out). Beautiful location and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Cabin 9 had a lovely river view and a nice fire ring which we used each nice. Cabin and cozy and th full kitchen a nice surprise.
Oct 06, 2016
Perfect location, gorgeous! Absolutely loved our cabin!
Oct 04, 2016
First stay at this campground, was very nice and sleeping by the river was remarkable. Staff was great and very helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2016
The cabin and surroundings were wonderful just no fish in the river.
Oct 01, 2016
Kind,extremely helpful, knowledgeable owners and staff, even in emergencies. Eclectic,clean rustic cabins. Campsites very well maintained. Would stay here again in a minute.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was our first visit to any koa site and we spent 5 days and 4 nights in one of the cabins and enjoyed every moment.The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Will recommend this campground highly. Can't wait until we are able to make reservations for next year. Thanks
Sep 29, 2016
It was very clean. All the guys where satisfied with the cabin. Liked the renovations..
Sep 29, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins. Everything we needed was there. The cabin heated up nicely. We were close enough to Carbondale in case needed anything. And the office has a small store in case you need something as well.
Sep 27, 2016
Room had a roll away --in the way-- that should be removed since there were only two eating chairs. The room was clean and small. No real place to hang clothes. Need hooks or ???
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was the second time we have stayed here. Staff was friendly and we arrived late and night drop was easy to find. Bike path next to campground is great.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabins and campground kept very clean and tidy. Loved the river sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, with newly updated sink, toilet, some furniture. Overall grounds were well-cared for and very tidy, atmosphere was friendly and quiet, the river frontage was just delightful and we slept to the sound of the Crystal River. Would love to see a few simple comforts like salt&pepper, tea bags, sugar.. but we had a lovely stay!
Sep 23, 2016
I love the layout of the campground. The cabins are in their own section, away from the RV's. We were in cabin #5 so there was no evidence of any RV's nearby. This is much nicer than most KOA's. Cabin was comfortable - a great value. Looking forward to staying here again.
Sep 22, 2016
Quaint cabin by the river with all amenities you'd want - unless you think a quaint cabin by the river has to have a TV. The cabin was clean and the beds comfortable.
Sep 21, 2016
Great riverfront site. The dog loved it, and so did we.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 steps from the crystal river. Had all the pots, pans, cleaning supplies, ect.. that we needed. The bed could have been a lot softer but overall a great place to stay. Will be going back next chance I get. If you decide to stay there look up penny hot springs. It is 8 miles away and beautiful
Sep 20, 2016
Very, very nice, great
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall stay was great. The office staff is very accomadating and friendly. Cabin couch and beds were a bit outdated and worn (uncomfortable). The kitchen was great though. I was surprised at how much stuff they supplied as far as cookware and utensils!
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent place,had a Kabin which was perfect,2 queen beds and top bunk ,kitchen full stocked with utensils,shower with towels.pool was still open which the children loved.my daughter left her stuffed animals in the bed and they mailed them back.great staff and very friendly .
Sep 14, 2016
Great cabin. Great service.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful place to rent a cabin and enjoy the beautiful landscape or take advantage of the many activities. The staff was the BEST, always eager to help.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great staff, friendly, we love it.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome location clean and comfortable friendly will be back next year for sure
Aug 31, 2016
The beds were extremely comfortable and the comforters kept us all cozy and warm thru the brisk nights. Every person we crossed paths with at the camp store showed warmth and went out of their way to help us. Cabins were adequately stocked to start us off in the kitchen and bathroom. Should add BBQ utensils as the Teflon do not work and salt&pepper were missed !
Aug 29, 2016
I was impressed! The traffic is the only downside. Totally tolerable for the surroundings.
Aug 28, 2016
We had an absolutely perfect stay. The campground on the river is absolutely beautiful and perfect. it was very clean and friendly and quiet
Aug 28, 2016
Fine
Aug 26, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals