Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Cabins and campground kept very clean and tidy. Loved the river sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, with newly updated sink, toilet, some furniture. Overall grounds were well-cared for and very tidy, atmosphere was friendly and quiet, the river frontage was just delightful and we slept to the sound of the Crystal River. Would love to see a few simple comforts like salt&pepper, tea bags, sugar.. but we had a lovely stay!
Sep 23, 2016
I love the layout of the campground. The cabins are in their own section, away from the RV's. We were in cabin #5 so there was no evidence of any RV's nearby. This is much nicer than most KOA's. Cabin was comfortable - a great value. Looking forward to staying here again.
Sep 22, 2016
Quaint cabin by the river with all amenities you'd want - unless you think a quaint cabin by the river has to have a TV. The cabin was clean and the beds comfortable.
Sep 21, 2016
Great riverfront site. The dog loved it, and so did we.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 steps from the crystal river. Had all the pots, pans, cleaning supplies, ect.. that we needed. The bed could have been a lot softer but overall a great place to stay. Will be going back next chance I get. If you decide to stay there look up penny hot springs. It is 8 miles away and beautiful
Sep 20, 2016
Very, very nice, great
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Overall stay was great. The office staff is very accomadating and friendly. Cabin couch and beds were a bit outdated and worn (uncomfortable). The kitchen was great though. I was surprised at how much stuff they supplied as far as cookware and utensils!
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent place,had a Kabin which was perfect,2 queen beds and top bunk ,kitchen full stocked with utensils,shower with towels.pool was still open which the children loved.my daughter left her stuffed animals in the bed and they mailed them back.great staff and very friendly .
Sep 14, 2016
Great cabin. Great service.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful place to rent a cabin and enjoy the beautiful landscape or take advantage of the many activities. The staff was the BEST, always eager to help.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great staff, friendly, we love it.
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome location clean and comfortable friendly will be back next year for sure
Aug 31, 2016
The beds were extremely comfortable and the comforters kept us all cozy and warm thru the brisk nights. Every person we crossed paths with at the camp store showed warmth and went out of their way to help us. Cabins were adequately stocked to start us off in the kitchen and bathroom. Should add BBQ utensils as the Teflon do not work and salt&pepper were missed !
Aug 29, 2016
I was impressed! The traffic is the only downside. Totally tolerable for the surroundings.
Aug 28, 2016
We had an absolutely perfect stay. The campground on the river is absolutely beautiful and perfect. it was very clean and friendly and quiet
Aug 28, 2016
Fine
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cabins just steps from the river! Beautiful!
Aug 23, 2016
we continue to build memories and look forward to staying with you again next year thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the river
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful week in cabin 11! Our family of 7 had plenty of space. The office was super helpful and wonderful!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the river so close to the door of our cabin.The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the others, but I don't know what happened before I arrived.
Aug 18, 2016
The stuff was very helpful. The location of the campground was close to the activities that I planned. The cabin I was staying in was nice and had everything that we needed. We did not have time to use swimming pool, so not comments there.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second trip to Cabin #16. Nicely stocked kitchen and great location.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful place - look forward to going back next year!
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely site, very clean and great river access! We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, and great staff! Will return for sure and already recommending to all my friends and family!!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place by the river. Very goed and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Slight improvements would be the shower in our cabin. The water temperature was very sporadic. The mattress was not the best, as we'd both roll to the middle.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely setting on a beautiful river. Staff was very helpful on the phone and at the resort. I hope to come back and stay in the large cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and staff is super friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved It! Great Getaway from the city!
Aug 06, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 that reminded us of a tiny house, which was very efficient. The staff was friendly & helpful. The setting was beautiful with the river as a backdrop. We were right on a beautiful bike trail. The 3 ft pool was refreshing after a day of biking. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed at a cabin, it was clean and comfy. Great location - really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 04, 2016
There was a fire right across the road during our stay and the managers handled the situation with care during the evacuation.
Aug 03, 2016
relaxing
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you for a great stay, in spite of the evacuation from the fire across the street. You all did a great job taking care of us!
Jul 31, 2016
We had reservations booked from 7/28-7-31. There was a fire and we were evacuated from the campground due to a wildfire across the street. As we left we asked if we would get a refund and Erin Nelsonsaid "of course, don't be ridiculous." We were only refunded one night and when we went by For explanation were called "not High priority customers", pushed by a worker. Worst customer service ever
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved the cabins. Clean restroom/showers.
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and the grounds were very well kept! Cabin was very nice. Will return to stay again..
Jul 27, 2016
This was our first stay at the Crystal River, CO KOA. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. Having the kitchenette was wonderful. Right on the river, sleeping to the sound of it was heavenly after a day of hiking. The staff was friendly, the site was clean and well maintained, the laundry room great, and the whole experience was wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful location away from the New Mexico heat! Cabins are clean and fully stocked with linens and kitchen supplies. We had a wonderful stay--bike trails from the campsite right into town, swimming pool is clean and heated. All KOA staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice clean cabin and the surroundings were awesome. Wish I had more vacation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy