Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
This was our first stay at the Crystal River, CO KOA. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. Having the kitchenette was wonderful. Right on the river, sleeping to the sound of it was heavenly after a day of hiking. The staff was friendly, the site was clean and well maintained, the laundry room great, and the whole experience was wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful location away from the New Mexico heat! Cabins are clean and fully stocked with linens and kitchen supplies. We had a wonderful stay--bike trails from the campsite right into town, swimming pool is clean and heated. All KOA staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice clean cabin and the surroundings were awesome. Wish I had more vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
More seating would have been nice for 8 person cabin. Kitchen was good one light missing over stove. Coffee pot however was extremely slow. A patio like cabin behind us would have been nice. Pool probably to small for campground. Maybe could keep rec ctr open til 1000. Location nice.
Jul 20, 2016
The cabins were really nice and cozy right next to the river it was beautiful. We will definitely come back and bring our kids next time. Great price even though I had to leave a day early unexpectedly without a refund, it was well worth it! Thank you BRB!!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our cabin near the river very much. The cabin was lovely, clean, and the kitchen was well-stocked. We had a lovely view of the river, and a large space with lots of privacy (which is rather unusual for a KOA). The staff were courteous and friendly. There is a great paved path that follows the highway all the way into town. The only bummer were friendly mosquitoes, keeping us inside.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay needs sewer hookups. We had a family reunion, and our grey water was full on 3rd day.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Welcoming staff, very desirable location. Plan on bringing the family with me next time.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great place to stay. very clean, shaded, and quiet. We will be back next year for sure. Thanks Jim
Jul 15, 2016
Very good
Jul 14, 2016
I have a very nice tyme
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place, great staff. Clean, a great experience
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
All and all our stay was great! I do believe that mattresses and box springs need to be replaced, especially in cabin 9 and I also heard in cabin 14!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
My only suggestion would be mirrors in the bedrooms & possibly more lighting in bedrooms. With such a large cabin & only 1 bathroom it would help if some of the toiletry things could be done in the bedrooms.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground by the river, the pool hit the spot on a hot day and the cabins were nice too. will probably go back
Jul 06, 2016
The cabins are clean, very nicely updated and well stocked. The campground is centrally located to explore many mountain towns and activities. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next year.
Jul 04, 2016
Very attentive staff, beautiful campsite, well-kept, clean and fun!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean!!! Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Great cabin. Loved the backyard space. The trees for hammocks and the sound of the water was very soothing. The cabin is suited for 6, but only provided 4 of everything else ( chairs, dishes, etc.) Our family of 5 enjoyed this cabin a lot. Great times!
Jun 27, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was perfect, except for all the ants at the pool and all over the pool furniture. Other than that, I loved it. Office personnel were super nice and very customer service oriented! Loved having the Colorado River right out front!
Jun 27, 2016
Grate experience. Located near some wonderful places and saw lots of wildlife. A heat wave during our stay but had only one night with trouble cooling down. We will be back.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Relaxing sound of the river, enough room for the family of four. Very enjoyable. Glenwood is very close drive away
Jun 25, 2016
Repeat customer, the place is great for family or couples stay. It has improved substantially ever since under new management/KOA.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a few minor problems that were addressed in a blink of the eye. Staff was most accommodating. This was my first KOA stay and I made sure to bring home the complimentary directory of KOA parks. Thanks, joel
Jun 20, 2016
Great cabin, beautiful location! Loved the river and the view of Mount Sopris!
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in one of the pet friendly cabins. It was very comfortable and extremely clean! The setting near the river and under lots of trees was beautiful! One suggestion would be to have someone escort people to the cabin and point out its various features. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2016
It began to rain on the day we checked and opted for a cabin...all I can say is wow, the cabin was fully outfitted and charming.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice cabins! Clean well maintained excellent grounds.
Jun 13, 2016
The stay was pleasant as well as the people. The only issue is that our neighbors in cabin 8 had a dog off its leash and it ran to our site puffed up growling at our kids.
Jun 12, 2016
Yay! We love this place! Cute little cabins on the river, firepits, barbecues, swimming pool, bike paths and all kinds of fun in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
ended up renting a cabin which was very comfortable, completely remodeled with IKEA furniture and fixtures. Pool was great for the kids. Very complete resort with much to do nearby. Kids had a ball. Tent campsites pretty small.
Jun 03, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful settings we've ever camped at. The park is extremely well maintained. Our host, Karen and the staff were friendly & helpful!
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA! Loved the heated pool, roaring river, great space, and tremendous WIFI. We will be back!
May 31, 2016
Lovely!
May 30, 2016
great cabin. love the river. wonderful place to hang out with friends.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Pleasant staff in the office, clean cabin, and very nice setting. We will definitely be back.
May 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean and we were quite surprised that it came with everything you needed.
May 16, 2016
Everything was great! Just wish our oven worked. We planed on making cookies, but couldn't.
May 16, 2016
This is a beautiful location with outstanding service and clean cabins. It's a must-stay :)
May 09, 2016
We stayed in cabin 14. My son called it glamping since it was a bit too glamorous for true camping. The cabin was cute and cozy and had everything we needed for a quick get away. I loved hearing the river rush behind the cabin even though we were not on the river. The cabin was a great option to still be able to roast s'mores and have a dutch oven breakfast even if you aren't in a tent or rv.
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
A little bit expensive for what it is (stayed in Cabin #8) but the location is great on the Crystal River and the cabin was very comfortable. Hiking and hot springs nearby were a huge plus. We definitely enjoyed our stay, thanks!
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Apr 25, 2016
I have NEVER stayed at a KOA. Usually right off the highway, loud, etc. This unique site has me planning my next trip! I can climb, fish and visit Carbondale, sleep well, have a camp fire and my dog is welcome. LOVE the dog run area! My aunt from Ohio will be visiting this summer, we'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy