Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
This is our second trip here. We love this campground. We recommend one of the spots on the Crystal River. Beautiful. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
great
May 31, 2016
Beautiful location and very clean!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Lovely!
May 31, 2016
We stayed there during Memorial Day Weekend for a soccer tournament. The tent sites were clean and well maintained. The camp ground is across from highway 133, but it was actually not too noisy. There are plenty of fun spots for kids to play and a small heated pool.
May 30, 2016
Only regret is that wish they had onsite sewer hookups
May 30, 2016
great cabin. love the river. wonderful place to hang out with friends.
May 30, 2016
Amazing campgrounds and friendly staff!
May 30, 2016
Kind of hard to give out 5 stars when temps dip to 30's overnight,but I guess i can't hold that against them!Otherwise a very pleasant stay
May 29, 2016
Beautiful park on the river. Friendly and compenant staff.
May 28, 2016
Loved this campground-on the river, trees, nature all around. The facility was clean and tidy, bathrooms pristine and especially appreciated the huge grassy fenced dog play area. Our pup was a happy camper during our stay! We hope to be back someday.
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Very nice. Lots of shade. Next to the river. Very nice people. Didn't know the pool wasn't open yet.
May 24, 2016
Pleasant staff in the office, clean cabin, and very nice setting. We will definitely be back.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Would love for there to be more items in the little store. We left our water pressure regulator at home and wanted to get another one but there were about six items for RVs in the whole shop. Appreciated that the showers were free and very clean.
May 23, 2016
The staff was so friendly! I had called several campgrounds before calling KOA and they were all very unfriendly and unwelcoming. KOA was the exact opposite. The lady who checked us in was the sweetest. The bathrooms and bathhouse was super clean, and the campground was obviously well taken care of. I used to stay at this campground back when it was the BRB campground, and it has improved so much!
May 22, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs. We had a great time and enjoyed every moment of it. Very close to an incredible river and beautiful environment in general. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only problem with this KOA was that it did not have sewer connection for every site. There was one central dump site for the entire park.
May 22, 2016
I loved this campground! The scenery, the quiet, the sound of the river. Awesome. I posted a photo from the door of our trailer on Facebook and a friend said they would have to check out that campground! We plan to come back when we can stay longer. No t.v.... who cares? Who goes up there to watch t.v. anyway? It's like a little bit of heaven.
May 21, 2016
Great park. The sites are nice. The facilities are sparkling clean. Very relaxing
May 21, 2016
5 star camping! Everyone was helpful friendly and efficient. The grounds are lovely and shower and rest rooms are wonderful!
May 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean and we were quite surprised that it came with everything you needed.
May 19, 2016
Nice facility, new showers, booked another stay for this fall.
May 18, 2016
Every thing about this KOA is amazing. The property is very clean, warm and inviting. Erin is a wonderful host. Thank you to you and your staff!
May 18, 2016
Friendly service. Lovely location. Clean and quiet campground.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and new facilities, beautiful spot along the river
May 17, 2016
Beautiful area and campground. The place is wonderfully kept by owners and has a brand new bath house. The dog park is plenty big so our dog could actually get a good exercise and fetch a ball. We were there with multiple families for a local sports event and had an amazing time. We will definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
The campground and bathhouse are extremely clean and nice. The staff were all friendly. Lovely location on the river!
May 17, 2016
Beautiful! What an amazing spot! Everything was perfect!
May 17, 2016
Beautiful area. Bath house very nice bit needs to be bigger.
May 16, 2016
Everything was great! Just wish our oven worked. We planed on making cookies, but couldn't.
May 16, 2016
Super nice people, Tim was nice enough to help us with any questions about our RV. Very clean and fun atmosphere.
May 16, 2016
This is a beautiful location with outstanding service and clean cabins. It's a must-stay :)
May 11, 2016
Rustic setting near a river. Enjoyed our site, plenty of room.
May 09, 2016
A rustic setting along a river. We were only their One night but would liked to have stayed longer to enjoy the bike trail and the area. The office staff were also great. We would come back.
May 09, 2016
We stayed in cabin 14. My son called it glamping since it was a bit too glamorous for true camping. The cabin was cute and cozy and had everything we needed for a quick get away. I loved hearing the river rush behind the cabin even though we were not on the river. The cabin was a great option to still be able to roast s'mores and have a dutch oven breakfast even if you aren't in a tent or rv.
May 06, 2016
Great place, not your average KOA. Beautiful, lots of amenities.
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
A little bit expensive for what it is (stayed in Cabin #8) but the location is great on the Crystal River and the cabin was very comfortable. Hiking and hot springs nearby were a huge plus. We definitely enjoyed our stay, thanks!
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Apr 25, 2016
I have NEVER stayed at a KOA. Usually right off the highway, loud, etc. This unique site has me planning my next trip! I can climb, fish and visit Carbondale, sleep well, have a camp fire and my dog is welcome. LOVE the dog run area! My aunt from Ohio will be visiting this summer, we'll be back!
Apr 07, 2016
Next to the river.
Mar 23, 2016
Loved being in a cabin near the creek. Did go crazy with no WiFi connection. I realized I needed to just enjoy the peace in my busy lifestyle.
Feb 06, 2016
Was not expecting how great this cabin turned out to be. It was like a hotel, but in my opinion better. Beautifully located under capitol peak. Will be back for sure!
Feb 02, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds around! The cabin was roomy, warm and cozy!! Great for families and couples looking for a getaway!
Jan 26, 2016
Cozy. Kitchen well equipped. Great location. Helpful staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Although the setting was beautiful and peaceful, and cabins were nice, we had to deal with no toilet availability in the large cabin (fortunately, we had rented 2 cabins) for 24 hours. Although caretaker helped first time, we were unable to contact 2nd time. Owner unwilling to refund/comp/discount because no one else had a problem! And no further discount because we used KOA card discount!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals