Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
A nice clean campground, friendly staff and a nice pool. Unfortunately the tent sites were not that great. they were small and the ground was uneven and rocky.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Great location.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Great spot next to the river.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Loved the site right on the river. Only wish they had sewer hookups.
Jul 01, 2016
THis campground is clean, but not at all summer friendly. The pool closes at 7 although check in is at 4 and the sun goes down at 9.By the time we got our tent up, it was too late. We did not bring our bikes thinking they would be for rent, but liability forms were not ready. Could not play basketball because the children there did not give up a basketball.Bathhouse was nice, thats it.
Jun 30, 2016
love the campground!
Jun 30, 2016
Great cabin. Loved the backyard space. The trees for hammocks and the sound of the water was very soothing. The cabin is suited for 6, but only provided 4 of everything else ( chairs, dishes, etc.) Our family of 5 enjoyed this cabin a lot. Great times!
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean campground and office people very informative and helpful!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice location, great updated shower house, mostly quiet neighbors!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The whole family loved this KOA experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the coffee in the morning was good and the kids were in heaven with all of the options for fun. Swimming pool, basketball, volleyball, bike riding, play ground...
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground right on the river. Close to Carbondale and right next to the bike path
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, clean facility, great staff. I wish there were sewer hook ups, but being so close to the river maybe not. They did offer a honey pot service every other day for free so not a big problem. Looking forward to staying again, they have really improved this place from what everyone said, and the owners pride in it showed!
Jun 27, 2016
This was a fabulous place to stay. We loved that it was close to Carbondale but far enough away to enjoy the view of Sopris and the Crystal River. It was clean and well maintained. Our two little boys loved the pool! Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was perfect, except for all the ants at the pool and all over the pool furniture. Other than that, I loved it. Office personnel were super nice and very customer service oriented! Loved having the Colorado River right out front!
Jun 27, 2016
Grate experience. Located near some wonderful places and saw lots of wildlife. A heat wave during our stay but had only one night with trouble cooling down. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean bathrooms, and great campsites!
Jun 26, 2016
Always look forward to staying here. Clean, friendly and well kept facilities. We will be back again next year.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area, well kept campground. Choose the back in sites, highway noise is the only complaint.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Relaxing sound of the river, enough room for the family of four. Very enjoyable. Glenwood is very close drive away
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly! Facilities and sites were well maintained! The campground was very quiet! I would definitely stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff, clean bathroom facilities, and great camper sites.
Jun 25, 2016
Repeat customer, the place is great for family or couples stay. It has improved substantially ever since under new management/KOA.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location for our family visit. And when I made the reservation they moved people around to give us the same spot for three nights. It was appreciated so very much. And when there was no room to extend our stay they gave us the number to another park. Thank you so very much. Restrooms were also immaculate.
Jun 24, 2016
Our family recently stayed 6 days and had the best time! Beautiful campground and perfect launching spot for all things Carbondale, Glenwood Springs, and Aspen have to offer. Campground is very well kept with clean bathrooms. Camping sites are a very nice size and well payed out. Even if you are not right on the river you have good mountain views at other locations. Highly recommend!
Jun 24, 2016
Very beautiful place! Very nice people running it. Only drawback is no sewer, no cable, poor cell reception. WiFi worked great though.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice. Clean showers, restrooms.Small, excellent management!!
Jun 24, 2016
Best campground we've stayed at in our first three months of full time RVing.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful place ENJOYED and will recommend and will be back :)
Jun 23, 2016
Had a few minor problems that were addressed in a blink of the eye. Staff was most accommodating. This was my first KOA stay and I made sure to bring home the complimentary directory of KOA parks. Thanks, joel
Jun 20, 2016
This campground and staff are excellent. The one negative is we couldn't get satellite reception in RV space 1.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our 5th stay at the Carbondale/Crystal River KOA. It is always wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
Great cabin, beautiful location! Loved the river and the view of Mount Sopris!
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in one of the pet friendly cabins. It was very comfortable and extremely clean! The setting near the river and under lots of trees was beautiful! One suggestion would be to have someone escort people to the cabin and point out its various features. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice location along the Crystal River
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful site. Staff very friendly. Nice little lodge, too.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground. Level sites. Pulled up during a thunderstorm that knocked out power which consequently shut off their water pumps. So we were without power, water and bathrooms for a few hours. Asking the front office if we'd receive any sort of discount being that the included amenities were not being provided, they said no, which made zero sense to us. Fortunately, power was restored quickly.
Jun 19, 2016
Great location and very nice larger sites with new concrete patios. Loved being close to the river. Only complaints. First we love to have a fire but with everyone burning at once the smoke was very thick and irritating.
Jun 17, 2016
Dog park is a great, convenient feature.
Jun 17, 2016
Relaxed, quiet, clean & nice bathrooms. Could see/hear the river from most sites. A few sharp turns to get a big rig around inside the campground. Please place KOA signs further up the canyon to warn of its imminent location. We over shot it & had to double back because we couldn't slow down enough fast enough to make the entrance turn. Nice owners & staff too.
Jun 17, 2016
Just right for a night's stay
Jun 16, 2016
Nice park
Jun 15, 2016
Lovely campground, next to spectacular river. Immaculate.
Jun 14, 2016
It began to rain on the day we checked and opted for a cabin...all I can say is wow, the cabin was fully outfitted and charming.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice cabins! Clean well maintained excellent grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice area and the accommodations were great! Perfect place to see every star in the sky.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
My only suggestion would be to water down the streets to keep the road dust down.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals