Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Our only problem was that we had a 42" fifth wheel and had a little trouble maneuvering it around the park, in particular, at the dump station which we decided to forego using, despite the fact we needed to empty our tanks.
Jul 01, 2017
Shower facility was limited with only two showers. This is the third time we stayed there and are planning more trips in the future. Other than the bathing options it was great
Jun 30, 2017
could not have been better. excellent sites and super friendly people. with out a doubt the best i have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
well organized and managed, however changing some of the beds to something newer and firmer would make me a happy camper :)
Jun 30, 2017
Great stay, beautiful ground. Loved staying on the river for our last night! We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This was our second visit to stay in your cabins. The cabin was very well equipped and your grounds were beautiful! We hope to come back again!
Jun 29, 2017
We were warmly welcomed, provided options, allowed to change our minds, guided in choosing the right hikes, enjoyed the cool clean swimming pool, and experienced peaceful quiet sleeping. I had no idea KOA's offered so much support! Well done Carbondale!
Jun 29, 2017
This place is totally amazing. Spotless bathrooms, very clean pool, super friendly posts. We had a great time.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Calm and low key lots of kids and families. River bank seemed to be limited to only the sites directly ON the river front otherwise no river access. Needs more and better dish washing facility for tenters nters in order to keep sites clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome riverfront cabin. We loved the location - close to Aspen, Marble and Glenwood Springs. Lots to do in the area and a beautiful campground to return to. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 27, 2017
AMAZING. COMING BACK NEXT YEAR
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We called late ..a spot was available for tent they were going to leave the information and codes in the night registry area but nothing was left. when we got there we had no camp site number and no bathroom codes. There's was no map showing where hostess camp was. had no cell service to call. it was dark so couldn't see camp site numbers. It was very discouraging. They were friendly on phone tho.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is great! Loved how close it is to the Crystal River and how you can hear the water rushing no matter where you are in the park.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, good showers, pool only open until 7, store very meager, best back in sites are 8, 9 and 10 on river, staff helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 26, 2017
This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA. We were very impressed. A great stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Best Koa we've stayed at this far,but you have to get a spot along the river or else you're along the road. Very clean bathrooms, fun things for the family to do plus I nice little pool to keep cool.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the amenities are great. However,because it is in a valley it is very smokey.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a great time
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice location and nice staff
Jun 25, 2017
Super people. Wonderful site!
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,friendly, next to Crystal River, something for everyone.
Jun 25, 2017
Great setting, clean and well-maintained. However, some of the tent sites are close to the highway and traffic noise is an issue there.
Jun 24, 2017
It's one of the best all the way around. But don't tell everybody. Fills up fast.
Jun 24, 2017
We reserved two tent sites, but due to the river running over its banks, used only one. We were reimbursed for the cost of the second site. Showers were clean and had nice hot water. Beautiful location.
Jun 21, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. They were just a short walk from our tent site. We also really enjoyed our views, the pool, and the hospitality. We felt very safe and would go back again.
Jun 20, 2017
We come here every year. At least twice. I love this KOA!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved our site! Will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice, great customer service, clean bathrooms. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice facilities. We left some items in the cabin that we stayed in. The staff was super helpful and they are mailing our things to us. Thanks for all of you help!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in cabin 15. It was clean and updated. It was the perfect place to camp with our 1yr old! We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin #5. Clean, comfortable, all needs taken into account. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
cool place for vacation
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Everyone was so nice, and the campground was very clean with so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our site right on the river. The restrooms were very clean. Staff very helpful. I would come back.
Jun 19, 2017
The employees are wonderful! The cabin is nice and clean! the grounds are excellent!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Beautiful place, awesome cabin, we're already planning our next trip!
Jun 17, 2017
A beautiful property right on the Crystal River. The cabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 17, 2017
Spacious camp sites, beautiful grounds and scenic location, clean bathrooms, and a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in cabin 11 for 4 nights & had the TeePee 1 night just for fun. The cabin, TeePee, grounds & surrounding area we're perfect! The cabin was clean, cute & had everything we needed. The TeePee was spacious & clean with a turf type floor. The river was a lot bigger than we expected & sounded lovely at night. The was a beautiful base camp for all of the things we wanted to do in the area. Thx
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Best KOA ever!
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was relaxing, a perfect home base for touring the area. Staff was super friendly. Only downside was a dumpster that was seriously over filled making it nearly impossible to empty our trash.
Jun 15, 2017
If you like a river outside your door and being in the mountains, this is the place for you.
Jun 15, 2017
Good stay as always. However a charge for honey wagon was not charged in the past. We were charged for this service without knowledge of the new policy. The clumsy KOA reservation system is always a confusion, time to update guys.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy