Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
absolutely stunning KOA campground and setting with Crystal River running right behind my tent site...beautiful shower house as well, and I loved the dog run, even though I don't have a dog...will definitely come back
May 27, 2017
Best KOA ever! we have traveled for many years to many KOA's this by far is our best .. you will love it!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The lodging and campground were great. Very friendly staff and clean cabin. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, wash house clean and neat.
May 22, 2017
This KOA is such a wonderful spot along the river with Mt. Sopris rising 7,000 feet above it. Tons to do--we went to the hot springs, hiking and biking. We enjoyed meeting the staff and their dogs, as well as many of the other campers.
May 21, 2017
Very well maintained and great location
May 18, 2017
Loved biking into Carbondale for breakfast!
May 17, 2017
Best place to stay love every paft of it
May 17, 2017
The best KOA we've been to! Beautiful sites on the river, friendly staff, and the wifi was great.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Lots of improvements underway at the sites! Great location on the bike path and whats not to love about the river!
May 15, 2017
It beautiful there. I was disappointed they didn't honor the 10 dollar promotion for KOA book one day and second is 10 dollars. I also felt harassed by one employee asking me to move to another cabin because another camper wanted the cabin and planned on staying later. I told the office about a leak in the bathroom sink but no one came to look or fix it. 🙁
May 15, 2017
Great facilities, clean and in a fabulous location. The owners were so wonderful and accommodating. We will be back this summer.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!
May 15, 2017
It's a great campground and we love to stay here at least once a year! The owners are super helpful and friendly and the location is awesome. They continue to make improvements and we'll definitely be going back.
May 15, 2017
I do wish laundry was 24 hrs but what a place to stay! Love it!!
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay right on the river with neat and clean facilities.
May 12, 2017
What a beautiful place to stay! The cabin was better than we had hoped for, with everything we needed and then some. We look forward to a return visit. Thanks so much!
May 12, 2017
I would come back here in a heart beat!! Great facilities, great views, great people!!
May 09, 2017
Great location, the grounds are taken care of very well, friendly staff. I want to visit here again.
May 08, 2017
Clean and quite. Caring staff members.
May 08, 2017
I love the off-leash dog area, so nice to have a safe place to let them run. Also, you have recycling!! The camp host were great & the views are amazing! Definitely coming back next year!
May 08, 2017
had a great time very clean
Apr 25, 2017
It was off season so not a lot going on but loved the area and the campground was very nice
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and super quiet campground. We stayed in a cabin for 6 and we were really comfortable. The cabin was clean and we had everything we needed, specially in the kitchen. The workers, Valerie and Adam, were very friendly and helpful, giving us ideas to do in the area, and helping us when we needed something.
Apr 16, 2017
The campground is perfect for RVs, fifth wheels, and tents. The cabins are ok, but very outdated.
Apr 03, 2017
Was great and will stay and recommend it to everyone.
Mar 10, 2017
Second time staying at this cabin, I love it. Your staff has been more than accommodating. I always recommend you guys and this campground to my friends and family. Very clean and comfortable.
Nov 29, 2016
Great cabin horrible bed. Mattresses vwere old and very uncomfortable
Nov 28, 2016
I love the campground and the cabins!
Nov 24, 2016
Serene fall camp trip. Loved the river setting. Well done facilities. New clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!!
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in cabin 3 and our friends stayed on the other side in cabin 4; our cabins were right on the river and it was beautiful!! We could play on the river during the day and sleep to the sound at night. We were disappointed because if you ever need help or had any other questions it was impossible to get ahold of anyone. They did compensate for the inconvenience. Cabins are outdated as well.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
This a very attractive well maintained and run camp ground located along the picturesque Crystal River and next to a paved bike trail that goes into the town of Carbondale. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Will come back again
Oct 29, 2016
Cabin VERY clean. An exceptional spot in wonderful Colorado!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We will be back. A great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2016
We love staying with you in the fall. It is a nice spot to finish out the camping season. We stayed in space 1. There were a couple of gas/oil spots that were left from the previous guests that we could smell.
Oct 22, 2016
It was very good but a little small. bathroom was way too cramped. Overall a very good experience. Loved being on the river.
Oct 20, 2016
Stunning location, large spots, incredible river access. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful hosts.
Oct 20, 2016
just an overnite but nice to see all the work Erin and Ray have done since taking over. Maybe you'd like to carry the "Memoirs of a River...Up the Crystal" book that tells the whole BRB/KOA story next year! :) :)
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground, great site on the river. Camp staff was excellent. This is our second stay ... we will be back!
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only reason we didn't rate it a 5 is because we scheduled dumping our sewer tanks, one was not emptied due to leak in hose. We put new hose on immediately and were told it would be done Sunday. They did not show up, so we ended up dumping it as we left on Monday.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful! Close to town but feels like, way out there!! Mountains, river, and rustic comfortable cabins!
Oct 17, 2016
We think it's a great place however would like to see sewer hoop ups at the sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy