Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Overall this cabin was nice and spacious for our family and a great stay. Newly remodeled, kitchen was a nice plus. The only negatives for us was it was warm in the cabin during the day. Ceiling fans would be a plus, the lighting in the kitchen could be better, and the mattress on the queen bed in the "master" was very uncomfortable. If not a new mattress, a foam pad on the mattress would help.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay right on the river very clean and well maintained would definitely stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was better than I expected and my family and I had a wonderful time! We had a cabin that was comfortable and fully furnished for the five of us right along the Crystal River. Can't say enough, great location, great hospitality, and a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, well maintained, great site!!
Jul 11, 2017
Great location. Only drawback is that grounds roads are a bit dusty-laying down gravel would help.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly ,courteous and accomodating staff. Well maintained property. Conctrete pads are a great feature.
Jul 10, 2017
We had the perfect campsite! Plan on coming back with familiy and friends!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful park, Well run, Friendly, Great location.
Jul 10, 2017
The Crystal River KOA is in a beautiful location! The pool is nothing special, only 3 feet deep all around. The only negative about the place was the fact that they have one bath house, with only 2 toilets and 2 showers, for the entire campground. Sometimes it was a long wait for the shower.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
One of the best campground. Very clean and very well kept. Beautiful site with the river running by. Will be back
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff, great dog park, beautiful sites on the Crystal River. Constant upgrades noticed. Love this KOA in the Crystal Valley.
Jul 09, 2017
This camp ground was fantastic. One could tell that they were trying to think of everything from a fenced in grassy area for dogs to play to the little touches inside our cabin. The linens were clean and the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. Even provide a brand new sponge for washing dishes to their guests along with detergent. That was impressive. We will definitely return!
Jul 09, 2017
Great tent spot on the Crystal River. Clean showers. Shade. Fenced dog play area. Ice cream. Bike trail to Carbondale. Best KOA and run by the nicest folks.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was very good. The staff was fantastic. A few suggestions, 1- when customers are checking in, it would be nice if the staff spoke on the importance of the 5 mile an hour speed limit. Anything over that creates alot of dust flying from the roads within the camp ground. Also with the traffic on hyw 133 , a bigger entrance sign would make finding the entrance much easier,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! We will continue to mention the 5 mph speed limit throughout the park and we would love to increase the size of our entry signs as well, unfortunately, Pitkin county will not allow such changes. Thanks again and come back to see us again!
Jul 08, 2017
Great tent sites, right next to the river. Bathrooms are great as well! A very nice area!
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVED this KOA. Cabin was perfect. Access to fishing on the Crystal made my husband very, very happy! Lovely spot.
Jul 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. The cabins has recently been updated and are super cute, we called it glamping. The site is close to Glenwood springs. We drove to crested butte butts, about 2.5 hours, lovely drive.
Jul 08, 2017
Great facility!! Clean and family friendly environment!! Will definitely be going back!
Jul 07, 2017
Love all of the improvements,we will be back again.....and again! We love staying with you guys!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was right on the Crystal River and was nice. The campground is clean and quiet. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are great. We checked in without any issues and the staff was nice.
Jul 07, 2017
We had fun, it was clean and family friendly. It was nicely situated geographically. The staff was helpful but not "warm & fuzzy" which is fine by me. The downsides are: 1) it's very small & tightly compacted 2) there's not enough trash receptacles on a busy weekend 3) it's very dusty - people do not often follow the speed limit & the gravel roads are worn down to bug dust.
Jul 07, 2017
Whole park lovely and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
It was great! Just wish the bathrooms were cleaned more often.
Jul 05, 2017
The managers/owners were friendly and attentive. Tipi was modern and clean, but too close to the road (noise). River tent sites looked very nice! New showerhouse is lovely. Campground is right along the bike path to Carbondale, a beautiful 5 mile ride! Overall a nice campground, close to great places.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful with the most picturesque river running along the edge. But even more important, the staff was outstanding. We experienced a mechanical issue with our RV during our stay and they were so helpful and understanding and supportive. I couldn't recommend this campground more!
Jul 05, 2017
I was nervous about camping in a tent for the first time in 30 years, but this KOA is so lovely and customer-friendly, that we had a great experience! Thanks!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Really peaceful. We had a spot right on the river. This was the best KOA ever!!!
Jul 03, 2017
we loved it . what a beautiful place and great jumping off point for daytime excursions. the staff was helpful, bathrooms clean, and fellow campers friendly. keep it up Carbondale koa
Jul 03, 2017
Nice KOA. Limited bathroom availability based on number of sites.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a Beautiful tent site on the river.
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was great.
Jul 01, 2017
New and clean bathroom. Accommodating personnel. Good location with nice view
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful location. It is clean, quiet and close to great rivers.
Jul 01, 2017
Our only problem was that we had a 42" fifth wheel and had a little trouble maneuvering it around the park, in particular, at the dump station which we decided to forego using, despite the fact we needed to empty our tanks.
Jul 01, 2017
Shower facility was limited with only two showers. This is the third time we stayed there and are planning more trips in the future. Other than the bathing options it was great
Jun 30, 2017
could not have been better. excellent sites and super friendly people. with out a doubt the best i have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
well organized and managed, however changing some of the beds to something newer and firmer would make me a happy camper :)
Jun 30, 2017
Great stay, beautiful ground. Loved staying on the river for our last night! We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This was our second visit to stay in your cabins. The cabin was very well equipped and your grounds were beautiful! We hope to come back again!
Jun 29, 2017
We were warmly welcomed, provided options, allowed to change our minds, guided in choosing the right hikes, enjoyed the cool clean swimming pool, and experienced peaceful quiet sleeping. I had no idea KOA's offered so much support! Well done Carbondale!
Jun 29, 2017
This place is totally amazing. Spotless bathrooms, very clean pool, super friendly posts. We had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy