Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Restrooms are new. Don't have to wait for hot water.
Sep 14, 2016
Great cabin. Great service.
Sep 12, 2016
We have already recommended this place to our friends and family! A beautiful spot to camp! We went up to stay before the Tough Mudder, and the peacefulness of the river flowing by with the calm of the mountains gave us natures relaxation that we needed before and after. The staff was super friendly, and everything was clean and presentable. We will be back! Thank you for everything!
Sep 12, 2016
The grounds are kept up very nicely and the playground and pool area nice for the kids. Staff answered all questions. I see why this KOA at the foot of Mt. Sopris is always so busy!
Sep 12, 2016
quiet clean and convenient
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful park right by the river. Nice dog park to run the dogs. The staff were kind of friendly but we have seen nicer staff at other KOA's. We had to back in which we did not know was going to be so difficult, but we managed. Nice bike path by the campgrounds so we could ride into town, No ATVs allowed in this park, that was a little disappointing,
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing. enjoyed the nice patio, beautiful trees and river
Sep 10, 2016
Stay was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful River site. Would be a favorite if it had sewer hookups or the honey bucket was available regularly.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful place to rent a cabin and enjoy the beautiful landscape or take advantage of the many activities. The staff was the BEST, always eager to help.
Sep 09, 2016
A little gem of a campground! Small but so inviting! Loved the sound of the river out my camper window!
Sep 09, 2016
Great time on the maiden voyage of our nrew trailer!
Sep 09, 2016
Everything great. Only improvement would be a six seat table instead of 4. We had two sites plus 2 visitors and it was a bit crowded at dinner. Otherwise - fantastic campground!
Sep 07, 2016
Help provided by staff during stay was excellent. Lovely location.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and well cared for campground. Customer care exceptioanal!! Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean restrooms, helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
spots along the river are the best i have ever seen
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great staff, friendly, we love it.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, very accommodating, beautiful area right next to river. Friendly staff that were always willing to help if needed. Only complaint would be the WiFi, but who goes camping to sit on the internet. We are already making plans for the next trip there.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great experience in the Tee Pee, which was clean and plenty big for our whole family.Staff was friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean and the view of Mt. Sopris was incredible. My only complaint would be that it's close to the road so traffic going by takes away from the ambiance but other than that great experience!
Sep 05, 2016
We were on a great water front site. The only negative was there was one camper across from us that appeared to live there full time. Every morning he would start up his diesel truck at 6:00 and let it run for 20 minutes. Quiet time was until 7:00 am
Sep 05, 2016
Very dog friendly....... large fenced in area for the dogs. Beautiful location!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean, quiet, friendly and close enough to Carbondale.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice KOA with paved patios. Our only negatives are they did not have a propane filling station nor was there cable. Folks around us were streaming, which brought down the internet speed. If there was cable, there would be less streaming. The dog play area is exceptional - actually large enough to throw a frisbee.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Helpful staff. Well maintained campground. Peaceful setting.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful KOA! Friendly staff, campground well kept. Our site was on the Crystal River and was beautiful. And it was peaceful and quiet!
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome location clean and comfortable friendly will be back next year for sure
Sep 02, 2016
Overall, clean campground. Called 36 hours ahead to change dates by one day due to family illness. Still charged for day. Realize that 48 hrs notice is due, but campground was nearly empty - no willingness to work on human level. Poor ownership - even tho they got the $$$.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly people, and a beautiful spot right on the river!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground. Would be better if they had sewer hookups.
Aug 31, 2016
The beds were extremely comfortable and the comforters kept us all cozy and warm thru the brisk nights. Every person we crossed paths with at the camp store showed warmth and went out of their way to help us. Cabins were adequately stocked to start us off in the kitchen and bathroom. Should add BBQ utensils as the Teflon do not work and salt&pepper were missed !
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating staff, and nicely kept facilities; very nice location.
Aug 31, 2016
Great bathouse
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, staff very personable and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location; nice setting. Only has a small laundry, but really nice bathhouse. Not too far to go into town for groceries or a laundromat.
Aug 30, 2016
Initially we found out our reservation had been set up for the wrong nights, but it worked out because even though our tent site wasn't river side it was spacious and private. Just a far walk to the bathroom with a 3-yr-old.
Aug 29, 2016
I was impressed! The traffic is the only downside. Totally tolerable for the surroundings.
Aug 29, 2016
One of the best Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Looking forward to another get away soon. Jay and Allison Commuso
Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Some low hanging tree branches. Cold Water in the showers. Beautiful setting near the Crystal River.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Overall it was fine. Our site was not finished as far as the cement was concerned which made the placement of the trailer awkward. Hope all was ok after the wildfire.
Aug 28, 2016
We had an absolutely perfect stay. The campground on the river is absolutely beautiful and perfect. it was very clean and friendly and quiet
Aug 28, 2016
We started off with a goof in the campsites that we thought we had confirmed but the problem was solved fairly quickly by the staff. Nice updates to the facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Fine
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
What a great campground. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy