Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Very nice location. Twice now I asked for a spot to use my satellite and you didn't do it again. You should at least have cable. Your 14 day maximum is an outdated concept and should be changed.
Aug 18, 2016
The stuff was very helpful. The location of the campground was close to the activities that I planned. The cabin I was staying in was nice and had everything that we needed. We did not have time to use swimming pool, so not comments there.
Aug 18, 2016
This is by far one of the most beautiful KOA's we've ever been to! Lots of trees for shade, and very quiet at night except for the occasional cars on the road by the campground. There is a new bath house with showers. Our site backed up to the river, we had a round metal table with four chairs, a fire pit and a very spacious site with full hook-ups. The employees were super friendly. Loved it!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean quiet, on river, REALLY NICE folks. Definitely stay there again. Penny
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great view.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful site with great facilities. Would have liked games room to have stayed open later than 8pm and swimming pool was over chlorinated.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second trip to Cabin #16. Nicely stocked kitchen and great location.
Aug 16, 2016
Always an excellent experience. We stay here every weekend we can in our travels because Erin and her staff are always welcoming and wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
Our first night was in the TeePee. It was very cute but we absolutely froze. The queen sized bed was a bit too firm for us so we put the two extra foam mattresses on it in the middle of the night. We had planned to stay two nights in the TeePee but decided it was too cold, so we stayed with family the second night. The staff was amazing and the campground was clean. We would stay at KOA again.
Aug 15, 2016
KOA is not my type of camping...sites are too close together, neighbor's campfire so close our trailer was filled with smoke. With that being said, if KOA is your type of place, this place is extremely clean. Restrooms are great.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful place - look forward to going back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
Sherri and Karen were super awesome at the registration at taking care of us. Clean and well kept campground. If you stay in the airstream be advised that while it does have a small fridge, it doesn't have a kitchen or bathroom, so plan accordingly. It does have a great wood deck with adorable camping lights strung up and 2 comfy deck chairs. Would totally stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place! Friendly people! Clean and bathrooms were very nice! A little road noise if your tenting but all in all was great place!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and well organized upon my arrival. The campground was clean and nicely cared for, and the shower/bath house was terrific.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome, clean & quiet! While sites are small we had riverfront, which meant easy access and great sleeping white noise!!
Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely loved staying at this campground. We even stayed an extra night because we just weren't ready to leave! It is wonderfully maintained, the bathhouse is so clean and functional, the pool is great and was shallow enough for my 5 year old to swim without our assistance (3ft all around), the park was so perfect for our kids to play and get energy out. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
I loved the campground. The only problem I'm having is getting my discount for joining. I don't have my number. So I didn't get any credit for staying there.
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely site, very clean and great river access! We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, and great staff! Will return for sure and already recommending to all my friends and family!!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean!
Aug 14, 2016
It was our first time camping and we had a wonderful time. The bath facilities were clean and new, loved our private camping area with fire pit and picnic table. This KOA had so much to do for the kids too! Basketball court, pool, play area, and volleyball net! Clean and very nice...would definitely stay here again!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely waterfront site, easy to get into, lots of space between sites. One of the nicest KOAs we've been in.
Aug 12, 2016
Best campground we have been to. VERY VERY clean sites and bathroom! Friendly staff. Close to Glenwood Springs, but far enough away to enjoy the wilderness.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place by the river. Very goed and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
We love this KOA - now our favorite. All was great.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Slight improvements would be the shower in our cabin. The water temperature was very sporadic. The mattress was not the best, as we'd both roll to the middle.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We loved this campground! Great clean bathrooms, swimming pool and the kids loved camping on the river. There is a little traffic noise at night but that was mostly drowned out by the sound of the roaring river!
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff and lots to do close by in neighboring towns. We have a travel trailer and stayed in one of the deluxe sites on the river. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Internet was minimal. OK in early morning. Not enough bath facilities for the number of people. You need more potties!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The campground hosts are the best as is everything else at this campground.
Aug 09, 2016
The managers of the park were courteous and very helpful. The bathhouses were like brand new. Which I had more time to stay another day. Will be back
Aug 09, 2016
Camp was quiet, clean, nice by the river. Restroom was clean. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely setting on a beautiful river. Staff was very helpful on the phone and at the resort. I hope to come back and stay in the large cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful site, friendly staff and all amenities. Will definitely go back!
Aug 08, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=31273128&b=262631293223252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Aug 08, 2016
Great place! My only complaint is the noise from the highway but it quites down around 11pm.
Aug 08, 2016
THE space was small for my 32 ft 5th wheel it was on the end
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and staff is super friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved It! Great Getaway from the city!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Disappointed that there were only two toilets/showers for a totally booked campground.
Aug 08, 2016
No cable or sewer on sight but prices match other KOA with these features.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice dog park with lush grass and no stickers. Good Wifi. Full hookups would have made it better. Great bath house except two showers doesn't seem like enough for the number of campsites.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice people
Aug 06, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant. Quiet, scenic, clean and convenient to what we wanted to do. New restrooms and showers were very nice, price was reasonable. Only thing negetive was NO SEWER OR CABLE TV.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean grounds, clean and private bathrooms and a courteous and professional staff. We would definitely stay here again and a little longer next time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy