Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful setting. Hopefully owners will continue to improve facility. Need sewer hookups and some night time lights throughout facility. Trailers in disrepair should be moved from campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean. Friendly welcoming workers. Beautiful scenery. We had an awesome time and will return in the future. A+++++!!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
very relaxing, clean facility
Aug 23, 2013
Very lovely spot and getting better. It is a work in progress. The bath house opened while we were there. It is very nice. Remarkable inprovement over 2 years Go when we were there. Will be back!
Aug 23, 2013
It's still under construction in some parts. No sewer but there's a dump site easily accessible. We back up to a river that is beautiful. Gorgeous mountain view from our cement patio. It's a smaller KOA with lots of nice cabins. A work in progress but I will come back.
Aug 23, 2013
Kampground has good potential when upgrade finished. Need to pay attention to details, cleaning sites between customers, trimming trees from roadways and turns, etc. Curious why couldn't use KOA Gift Certificates since KOA is already supporting through the KOA site, signage and this survey.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is being renovated and I am sure it will be fine after renovations are complete. Owners are nice, helpful and accommodating. The sleep sofa in our large cabin needed to be replaced and springs fixed. Other beds were comfortable. There was a slight sewer smell outside the cabin. If these things were fixed, I would give this place a higher rating.
Aug 20, 2013
The 2 bedroom cabin was great, not the typical basic KOA cabin of my memory, very much enjoyed the accommodations; I did have two concerns: I was unable to obtain a total cost figure in writing before our stay, complicating figuring out costs for the varied individuals sharing the cabin. Plus, the cabin had nothing in writing in the cabin about checking out...??
Aug 19, 2013
Very pretty and clean. You can tell a lot of maintenance keeps it clean.
Aug 19, 2013
To everyone I know!! We loved it!!?
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time, new bath house, right on the Crystal river. We live not far away but it was a great getaway!
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice people, beautiful campground! We had a nice spot by the water. Wifi.....not so good, they were having problems with it. New shower house not opened yet but looks great. New KOA, will be a lot better when they get a little more organized. Some dog stations scattered around would be nice.
Aug 15, 2013
New bathroom needs completed. Lots of junk around campground. Has lots of capabilities to be very nice but needs upgraded to KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2013
I took our youth and children to camp and we stayed at Carbondale cabins. The first cabin they gave us had a smell of urine on the carpet. The owner and the manager Cynthia were not very apologetic but seemed bothered by the problem. I got a new cabin which I would recommend cabin 16 but 10, 11 no. The owner Erin was not as friendly because she wouldn't even say hello. Customer service needs work.
Aug 14, 2013
beautiful place along the river other spots are crowded.. the hosts are wonderful..... go above and beyond to make you feel at home
Aug 14, 2013
Wonderful to see the improvements you are making. See you again next year.
Aug 14, 2013
Great riverside cabin! Very nice and clean facilities! Private and quiet! We really enjoyed it there! Thanks so much.
Aug 13, 2013
The cabin was clean and nice. However the kitchen lacked some basic utensils. There was no dish drying rack. A toaster would have been nice. The carbon dioxide detector went off when you used the oven. No coat hangers for the closets. Could have used an alarm clock radio. It was just missing a few conveniences. - Doug
Aug 13, 2013
no microwave tho we were told it had one. The heat could not be turned on tho it rained every day. Inadequate lighting. not enough TP
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Your Host Was Extremely helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful location and great staff!
Aug 12, 2013
The site is a great location. We love biking and enjoyed our trip on the Crystal River Bicycle/Pedestrian Trail. The cabin we stayed in was somewhat antiquated. We understand they are to undergo renovations soon. WiFi service was very poor at times. The management was very accommodating.
Aug 12, 2013
Cynthia is awesome!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a fun time. We got a campsite right on the river, awesome views and scenery. Far enough away from town to be out in the country but close enough to get to anything you may need.
Aug 12, 2013
Very small cabin, only double bed. Road noise. Had to run out at 6:00 AM to get coffee filters. Beautiful spot by the river!
Aug 12, 2013
The manager (Cindy) was great. But our cabin had nothing. No soap. No paper towels. No coffee filters. No microwave (other cabins our size did). No colander for pasta. Only 2 forks. No baking pans. Some of this KOA can get at the dollar store! Be sure to tell people that NOTHING is included.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We liked it so much last time we came back.BRB Crystal river resort is in transition and that made some of our stay harder. Our cabins weren't together, so we did a lot of schlepping back and forth. One cabin that was between us was being used as a bathhouse for the tents. I wish they would have switched us to that cabin and let the tents use our cabin. Lour reservation was lost,but worked out
Aug 11, 2013
Looking forward to bath house being opened. If we are in the area again, we will stay with you. Loved the location!
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful improvements in progress. Quiet and restful. A great camping experience.
Aug 08, 2013
The cabins were very comfortable and were wonderful for the kids. The campground is very child friendly- nice pool, swings, volley ball and badminton, basketball, a pool table and games inside. Very nice staff. We will be back next year!
Aug 08, 2013
Manager was rude and condescending to several campers including us. Probably wont come back. Owned my own business and would never tolerate the comments she made to campers.Loved the cabin and the hiking was great but she set a tone for the vacation that it was hard to get over.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Peaceful, yet could still hear HWY traffic. Right on riverside :-), Very nice pool. Available WiFi doesn't work in all cabins though.
Aug 07, 2013
Un de mes KOA préférés!! Pas encore au point parce qu'en travaux d'amélioration : pas de douches, pas de full hook up Mais nous avons passé un très beau séjour, j'ai hâte de voir l'évolution dans quelques années! petit plus, la piste cyclable qui part du KOA pour aller a Carbondale
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This park has great potential, but they aren't "there" yet. Perhaps in the future they will find a desk person that is more accommodating and less "excuse" oriented.
Aug 05, 2013
The outside was great. The inside of the cabins and having to put our toilet paper in the trash instead of down the toilet was disgusting! The mice in the cabins weren't much fun, the ovens that didn't work and the tacky furniture and decor did not match the website advertising and did not warrant the prices charged.
Aug 05, 2013
Great owners and very accomodating. The campground is beautiful right on the Crystal River.
Aug 04, 2013
It was nice and quite and loved the cabin, lots to do in the area. The store needs more supplies and maybe gifts, just an idea. Kristie
Aug 04, 2013
The lady in the office is rude. Spending over $100 a night should entitle me to use more than 2 squares of toilet paper as she suggested. I saw her rudeness with other patrons and just didn't like her attitude. Won't deal with her again...period.
Aug 04, 2013
Will be glad when u get sewer hook ups.
Aug 04, 2013
Starting with the somewhat narrow drive into the park which included exiting off a busy roadway over an equally busy bike path, it's a wonder that there aren't several accidents just getting in. The WiFi was only available at the office, no sewers on the site and due to the mountains and lack of cable we couldn't use satellite for TV. Sort of pretty in a very rustic way.
Aug 02, 2013
What a beautiful campground. So relaxing and peaceful. The campground is spacious, well cared for and when the bath and showers are finished will be the icing on the cake. Wonderful. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Gorgeous scenery! I never expected a riverfront cabin to be so cozy. The cabin included everything I needed with a full bathroom. The hosts were wonderful people with a neat, clean campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Location is excellent, stayed on the river sites. Staff is not friendly or cordial. Rates are for full hook ups, which they dont have. They offer honey wagon service but forgot to mention they take 2 consecutive days off & don't provide the service Sun & Mon. Like the area but not the staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.