Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Best campground we've stayed at in our first three months of full time RVing.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful place ENJOYED and will recommend and will be back :)
Jun 23, 2016
Had a few minor problems that were addressed in a blink of the eye. Staff was most accommodating. This was my first KOA stay and I made sure to bring home the complimentary directory of KOA parks. Thanks, joel
Jun 20, 2016
This campground and staff are excellent. The one negative is we couldn't get satellite reception in RV space 1.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our 5th stay at the Carbondale/Crystal River KOA. It is always wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
Great cabin, beautiful location! Loved the river and the view of Mount Sopris!
Jun 20, 2016
I stayed in one of the pet friendly cabins. It was very comfortable and extremely clean! The setting near the river and under lots of trees was beautiful! One suggestion would be to have someone escort people to the cabin and point out its various features. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice location along the Crystal River
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful site. Staff very friendly. Nice little lodge, too.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground. Level sites. Pulled up during a thunderstorm that knocked out power which consequently shut off their water pumps. So we were without power, water and bathrooms for a few hours. Asking the front office if we'd receive any sort of discount being that the included amenities were not being provided, they said no, which made zero sense to us. Fortunately, power was restored quickly.
Jun 19, 2016
Great location and very nice larger sites with new concrete patios. Loved being close to the river. Only complaints. First we love to have a fire but with everyone burning at once the smoke was very thick and irritating.
Jun 17, 2016
Dog park is a great, convenient feature.
Jun 17, 2016
Relaxed, quiet, clean & nice bathrooms. Could see/hear the river from most sites. A few sharp turns to get a big rig around inside the campground. Please place KOA signs further up the canyon to warn of its imminent location. We over shot it & had to double back because we couldn't slow down enough fast enough to make the entrance turn. Nice owners & staff too.
Jun 17, 2016
Just right for a night's stay
Jun 16, 2016
Nice park
Jun 15, 2016
Lovely campground, next to spectacular river. Immaculate.
Jun 14, 2016
It began to rain on the day we checked and opted for a cabin...all I can say is wow, the cabin was fully outfitted and charming.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice cabins! Clean well maintained excellent grounds.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice area and the accommodations were great! Perfect place to see every star in the sky.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
My only suggestion would be to water down the streets to keep the road dust down.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful camp site. Super clean pool and facilities. The camp host were friendly and went beyond the call of duty to assist me with a problem I was having with my trailer. Traffic gets a little noisy but with the sound of the river and wildlife you hardly notice it most times. The park is secluded enough for camping appreciation but close in enough to enjoy Glenwood Springs activities. Thumbs Up.
Jun 13, 2016
A picturesque location with the majestic Mt. Sopris in the background. Management treated us well and were hospitable. Individual sites were gravel and the lawns were overrun with dandelions. Some sites were not fully level which made for a little frustration in reconnecting to my fifth wheel hitch.. High quality picnic tables were providwed on new concrete pads. Overall, I Rate it at 3 1/2 stars
Jun 13, 2016
The stay was pleasant as well as the people. The only issue is that our neighbors in cabin 8 had a dog off its leash and it ran to our site puffed up growling at our kids.
Jun 12, 2016
Yay! We love this place! Cute little cabins on the river, firepits, barbecues, swimming pool, bike paths and all kinds of fun in the area.
Jun 12, 2016
Great facility and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
ended up renting a cabin which was very comfortable, completely remodeled with IKEA furniture and fixtures. Pool was great for the kids. Very complete resort with much to do nearby. Kids had a ball. Tent campsites pretty small.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, staff was helpful and kind, and most of the campsites were private.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice and clean place! Great for the kids and families with the pool and playground:) My only "complaint" is that it is too close to the highway and can hear traffic at all hours
Jun 10, 2016
Great, quite, nice size sites with very nice patios and fire pits.
Jun 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and a good location.
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Lots of trees. Love the river so close. Sites are clean. Nice concrete patios at each site. This was our third time staying at this KOA. We will be back next year.
Jun 07, 2016
Genuinely friendly, helpful staff: cozy, quiet, comfortable laid-back atmosphere with shade at most RV sites; and central to the best mountain country CO has to offer!
Jun 06, 2016
ONLY draw back was no sewer hook up. They handle it the best they can with someone who comes by every other day to pump out the holding tank. Cell coverage is not great. Otherwise we loved it here.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground is. Sites on the river are nice!
Jun 06, 2016
It would be to your advantage if you upgraded your grounds with sewer hook up.In additions you should install a noise barrier fence along the highway reduce road noise.
Jun 06, 2016
Facilities,cleanliness and staff were all awesome! However the non river rent sites are all very close together and not very quiet
Jun 06, 2016
Such an amazing place to stay! We had river site # 3 with great shade and roomy site. Clean bathrooms every time I went in and I'm picky! Our teenage boys loved the office area with chess and pool. The swimming pool is also a great asset! Highly recommend this place!
Jun 05, 2016
Beautiful setting , well run. Wifi was limited.
Jun 04, 2016
Absolutely loved this campground!! Not only was it clean, but the staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were picturesque!! Everything we imagined camping in the mountains.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome location right on the Crystal. Just the right feel of spacing, landscaping, and activities. Bathrooms are better than home.
Jun 04, 2016
Everything about this campground was great. The river was peaceful and the bathrooms were clean! Great service too!
Jun 03, 2016
We were in a great location and wonderful friendly staff. Lisa was so kind and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
This is one of the most beautiful settings we've ever camped at. The park is extremely well maintained. Our host, Karen and the staff were friendly & helpful!
Jun 02, 2016
Really enjoyed the location along Crystal River. Wi-Fi was generally reliable.
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA! Loved the heated pool, roaring river, great space, and tremendous WIFI. We will be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful campground! Thanks so much for the cordial place. We will return sometime!
Jun 01, 2016
This is our second trip here. We love this campground. We recommend one of the spots on the Crystal River. Beautiful. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy