Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
great staff, friendly, we love it.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, very accommodating, beautiful area right next to river. Friendly staff that were always willing to help if needed. Only complaint would be the WiFi, but who goes camping to sit on the internet. We are already making plans for the next trip there.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great experience in the Tee Pee, which was clean and plenty big for our whole family.Staff was friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean and the view of Mt. Sopris was incredible. My only complaint would be that it's close to the road so traffic going by takes away from the ambiance but other than that great experience!
Sep 05, 2016
We were on a great water front site. The only negative was there was one camper across from us that appeared to live there full time. Every morning he would start up his diesel truck at 6:00 and let it run for 20 minutes. Quiet time was until 7:00 am
Sep 05, 2016
Very dog friendly....... large fenced in area for the dogs. Beautiful location!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean, quiet, friendly and close enough to Carbondale.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice KOA with paved patios. Our only negatives are they did not have a propane filling station nor was there cable. Folks around us were streaming, which brought down the internet speed. If there was cable, there would be less streaming. The dog play area is exceptional - actually large enough to throw a frisbee.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Helpful staff. Well maintained campground. Peaceful setting.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful KOA! Friendly staff, campground well kept. Our site was on the Crystal River and was beautiful. And it was peaceful and quiet!
Sep 02, 2016
Awesome location clean and comfortable friendly will be back next year for sure
Sep 02, 2016
Overall, clean campground. Called 36 hours ahead to change dates by one day due to family illness. Still charged for day. Realize that 48 hrs notice is due, but campground was nearly empty - no willingness to work on human level. Poor ownership - even tho they got the $$$.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly people, and a beautiful spot right on the river!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground. Would be better if they had sewer hookups.
Aug 31, 2016
The beds were extremely comfortable and the comforters kept us all cozy and warm thru the brisk nights. Every person we crossed paths with at the camp store showed warmth and went out of their way to help us. Cabins were adequately stocked to start us off in the kitchen and bathroom. Should add BBQ utensils as the Teflon do not work and salt&pepper were missed !
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating staff, and nicely kept facilities; very nice location.
Aug 31, 2016
Great bathouse
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, staff very personable and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location; nice setting. Only has a small laundry, but really nice bathhouse. Not too far to go into town for groceries or a laundromat.
Aug 30, 2016
Initially we found out our reservation had been set up for the wrong nights, but it worked out because even though our tent site wasn't river side it was spacious and private. Just a far walk to the bathroom with a 3-yr-old.
Aug 29, 2016
I was impressed! The traffic is the only downside. Totally tolerable for the surroundings.
Aug 29, 2016
One of the best Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Looking forward to another get away soon. Jay and Allison Commuso
Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Some low hanging tree branches. Cold Water in the showers. Beautiful setting near the Crystal River.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Overall it was fine. Our site was not finished as far as the cement was concerned which made the placement of the trailer awkward. Hope all was ok after the wildfire.
Aug 28, 2016
We had an absolutely perfect stay. The campground on the river is absolutely beautiful and perfect. it was very clean and friendly and quiet
Aug 28, 2016
We started off with a goof in the campsites that we thought we had confirmed but the problem was solved fairly quickly by the staff. Nice updates to the facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Fine
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
What a great campground. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Most beautiful RV site we stayed at this summer of about 20 places. Just consider that you will have to move to the dump station to dump your black and gray water.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful facilities and customer service. Loved the cement patios!
Aug 24, 2016
Love this camp ground
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was fine except the smoking campfires. How about lessons for your guests on how to manage a campfire
Aug 24, 2016
Cabins just steps from the river! Beautiful!
Aug 24, 2016
Great amenities. Nice pool, super clean bath house, and very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
the campground was very clean and the bathrooms are new. people were friendly. off leash dog park was ery well groomed
Aug 23, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Patios, wrought iron table and chairs, trees, huge grass dog park. I noticed several off leash dogs and the management stopped this issue as soon as I reported it. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The facilities were awesome including pool. I am bringing back a group and some family next year for sure.
Aug 23, 2016
we continue to build memories and look forward to staying with you again next year thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the river
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the park wished it would of had full hook ups.
Aug 22, 2016
Pluses: friendly staff, nice wooded area, clean new restrooms. Minuses: No full hookups (must use dump station) and pull through sites not level. We'd still stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great spot, easy access. Only negative was traffic noise.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful week in cabin 11! Our family of 7 had plenty of space. The office was super helpful and wonderful!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic in every way!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the river so close to the door of our cabin.The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the others, but I don't know what happened before I arrived.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy