Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
This KOA seems to be recently converted. Campground is nice but needs more updates like cable and sewer at sites. People are friendly. Brand new restroom. WIFI only available in the office.
Jul 01, 2014
a short stay.love your new bath house.friendly,slept well under the mountain,with the river roaring by. Thanks for the comfort.
Jul 01, 2014
Jane went out of her way to accommodate us and a special request. The bathhouse was the nicest campground bathroom I have ever seen. The noise from highway 133 was a little loud at night, but overall we had a wonderful time.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The Bed was VERY BAD to sleep on as you felt the SPRINGS even when you pushed your hand down. They Changed Bedding for my 4th night stay. Which made 4th night worth it. Other than that it was a very nice place. Over $300. and 3 night bad sleeping not worth the stay there.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful campground right on the river - If you are planning a night of camping or staying in a rustic cabin near Carbondale, just stay here. Friendly and helpful hosts. Really wish I could have stayed longer, but we were just riding through. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great shower room. Place was quiet. Very nice location.
Jun 30, 2014
One of the best and cleanest campgrounds I have been to, very kid friendly, we had a ball!!!!
Jun 29, 2014
This place was more than I expected. I wish I could have stayed longer. Very peaceful, quiet and friendly. Also, the owners were AWESOME. Loved it.
Jun 29, 2014
I felt myconcern, and complaint about the smell coming from the bathroom, which was next to where we slept was ignored. The owner did take a note, but did nothing, not even an apology. I am aware of a distinct septic odor. I also could not use the tub. I wanted to at least cancel my 3rd night, & was told I needed 7 days notice. I would have expected the OWNER, Erin to have least come by my cabin,
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean, courteous employees. Only complaint is sewer system not hooked up for RV's.
Jun 28, 2014
I was very impressed that we were able to book the three sites. You were very helpful in helping us in reserving our sites. Your campground is very clean and well organized. We will definitely consider staying at your campground again.
Jun 27, 2014
Great location next to the Roaring Fork river. Awesome ambiance. Very clean bath house. Nice rec room. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great place to get away. So many things to do close by. Return home to the sounds of the river for a great night's sleep.
Jun 26, 2014
1. NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY 2. NO WASTE WATER HOOKUPS AT SITES. 3. BATHROOMS ARE NEW BUT ONLY 2 SHOWERS,TOILETS,SINKS. TOO SMALL FOR SIZE OF CG. 4. INTERIOR ROADS AND SITES REQUIRE GRAVEL TO KEEP DUST DOWN. 5. IDEAL FOR SMALL CLASS C RIGS AND TENTS. 6. THE DUMP STATION WAS NOT DESIGNED BY ANYONE FAMILIAR WITH CG DUMPS. YOU CAN NOT GET ANY CLOSER TO THE INPUT THEN 12 FEET. GOOD LUCK!THIS CG IS NOT
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
location was great. Staff was mediocre, internet sucked. Several people in our group had to drive to town to do computer work, contact friends, check weather, etc. We very much missed Cynthia who was on staff last year.
Jun 24, 2014
The work you have put in to the campground is wonderful, just beautiful. We loved the stay other then a few late, late noisey neighbors. It was a perfect stay. Can't wait to come back. Only one thought; I wish there were stairs going into the bath house along with the ramp.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful location, nice staff. Some amenities are inadequate especially Internet but are slowly being upgraded.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It's not bad, but there is some road noise. Our tent site was small with a sloped tent pad. Other sites were better but they were not cooperative in switching us. The Wifi was so slow as to be unusable even to check e-mail.
Jun 23, 2014
Great accommodations and very good prices. It is close to town, but still feels like camping. I love the fact that it is by the river.
Jun 23, 2014
The actual campsites were not cared for. A simple visit every couple of days would improve the chances that new customers would not arrive to a totally messy dirty site (i'm not referring to natural dirty). The new bathhouse is nice (only thing nice). Road noise is very loud, I heard the desk person describe over phone as secluded. No Wi-Fi at all, advertising it is simply lying. Dishonest place
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Grounds were nicely maintained. Bathhouse clean. Rack mounted on shower wall above reach of any average height woman. Need to lower rack. And add 1-2 hooks on the shower wall for pants/jackets. I was forced to put everything on little stool so some items fell on floor and got wet. Need trash can outside door for TP used to open door after washing hands.
Jun 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The Staff were excellent and very helpful. This KOA has the right stuff to become a GREAT place to stay. They were in the process of adding outdoor activities for campers of all ages. The only areas I can see that could use some help would be a few more shower stalls and a better sign to indicate where to turn if coming from the Redstone area.
Jun 21, 2014
For us this was luxury camping. Clean bathrooms with flush toilets, warm water & showers. Swimming pool, sports courts, tot lot ... all in excellent condition. Pleasant and helpful staff. We had three days of relaxation and fun.
Jun 21, 2014
It need to have full hook ups.very small camp ground.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Nice and friendly people. Very clean and cozy.
Jun 19, 2014
Great stay and hosts!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
I love the quiet, peaceful setting of the campground. The sites are roomy and all have lovely nature views. The property is clean and people are friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
new pads, new bathhouse, and our site right next to the river made it wonderful! They are new to KOA so still need the site dumps, activities, etc. but we still Loved it
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location right on Crystal River. But we were not given the spot we reserved next to our friends because the KOA inspectors were coming in and they were given our spot since they were "special" . We didn't appreciate that at all. The internet service was very slow, even at the office. But people were friendly. Wish the sewer was in but the worker came around often.
Jun 17, 2014
Right on the river. Will make plans for a return trip.
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff. Great stay. Cable tv had separate 5 dollar charge but didnt wotk very good with snowy pictures it was first stay at rv site with this brand new RV so we were not sure it was the RV or connection. But subsequent stays showed it was the cable connection at the campground.
Jun 15, 2014
Fantastic. Trying to figure out how soon I can return. Clean, comfortable and exceptional service. Beautiful location right on Crystal River.
Jun 15, 2014
Jan is great!
Jun 14, 2014
I was quite disappointed with this KOA. It was our least favorite on our 5 stop camping trip. No sewer, wifi, playground (under construction), shower at bathhouse ran cold and they were not able to keep our family (3 sites) close even though we made reservations 2 months in advance.
Jun 14, 2014
booked 6 weeks ahead. We asked to be put together with 1 tent and 2 trailers were spread all over the site. No wifi, play ground not working, missed entrance twice because of poor signage and overgrown shrubs. Nice location only saving grace,
Jun 14, 2014
This campground had positives and negatives. For positives: nice bike path just outside the campground (great for kids and family rides), extremely friendly staff, and new facilities, including the shower house and laundry room. Negatives: too close to busy road, two shower stalls, no dish washing area, poor internet signal.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice cg. Very friendly staff and helped find us a place to stay so we could go to vet with our sick dog.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very Nice Campground , loved It.
Jun 10, 2014
My grandkids loved it there just wished the pool was open maybe next time
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was perfect.....the only thing that I can think of was that there was no bar of soap in the bathroom...but no problem, just a small purchase in town. Would definitely stay there again! Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.