Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
marvelous--- our first great grand child was born that evening as we watched a vertical rainbow
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I'm the one that had his water hose, fire wood and stool stolen on Sunday. Did you contact the campers next to me? Thanks! Michael
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time. We stayed there for a high school reunion. The facility was clean and the cabin was useful. Nice hot water. Nice kitchen.
Sep 17, 2013
Cabins have some improving due, but RV spot was a delight. We will likely return next year.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return!
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Sweet little park in beautiful country.
Sep 17, 2013
The office staff was very helpful with my multiple weather cancellations. The new bath house is wonderful and I am glad things aren't spiffed up too much as I like the fact that it is the same BRB atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful new bath house. Also, camp sites very well set up to accommodate all views. Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2013
Front desk person extremely helpful and accommodating. Some sites do not have fire rings or are shared, that would be good to know in advance. Our picnic table was taken by a large group having an event there, even though we had reservations in advance, but was a minor inconvenience.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice sites by the river. New shower facility was great!! Clean, well kept. Enjoyed out stay very much.
Sep 14, 2013
Wonderful stay for 2 nights in a cabin by the Crystal River. Relaxing and cozy. Nothing fancy but everything we needed and wanted. We'll be back.
Sep 14, 2013
Gorgeous bathhouse! Nice bike/walk path along the Crystal River!
Sep 14, 2013
1st time at this KOA, we enjoyed ourselves-despite all the rain. Crystal river ran red then mud-still nice campground-only disappointment was no individual sewer connections at this point in building this extremely nice KOA.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Showers in men's bathrooms not arranged very well...need to have hooks to hang change of clothes, towels, etc. Site was uneven..requiring wheel blocks to level rv. Otherwise enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice location for exploring the region.
Sep 09, 2013
River sites are very nice. NEEDS an area for tent campers to wash dishes and get potable water. Also needs more trash (dumpster) locations.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful camping along the Crystal River! We stayed here to ride the bike trail to Carbondale. All facilities were very nice and well kept. Cynthia was also very helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
When I wanted to use my KOA gift certificate the person at the counter said " oh we are not an official KOA " but we will use your card and we do have signs all over the property and even in the cabin that state KOA , if your not a KOA don't advertise as one.We took a ten day vacation and only used KOA's but won't be back here and won't recommend it because it's not an official KOA, whatever that
Sep 07, 2013
We reserved RV site #8 in Jan. but when we arrived we were put in RV site #1 with no view of the river that I was paying extra for. Also the bath house was under construction, so we had to use a port-a-pot or a cabin that there was a line to use. We talked to Cynthia about not getting the site we had reserved, her answer was "YOU DON'T ALWAY GET WHAT YOU WANT" We won't be back. Leonard
Sep 07, 2013
Lovely campground with very nice owners who are putting a lot of work into improving it even more.
Sep 06, 2013
Always a great time at the BRB
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Thank goodness for the sound of the river! There were screaming children and a dad who loved to chop his wood in the EARLY AM hours! Too much traffic. The 'new' bath house is nice, but IT NEEDS TO BE CLEANED! There was poop on the carpet matt, soap dripped all over the counter and hair balls in both shower stalls! Both doors 'stick' trying to get out of the toilet stall. The pool was freezing!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice bathhouse and nice swimming pool however the Wi-Fi never worked.
Sep 03, 2013
Great place! Shady sites. Car noise from Highway 133, but not irritating.
Sep 03, 2013
Had a nice large premium pull thru site with a concrete patio and picnic table. The new bathhouse was a joy. Will appreciate when they have a sewer system, but they do pump you out except on Sunday and Mondays. Beautiful scenery. Without a satelite dish, TV limited to 2 channels and no wifi at this time. River sites would be the best if available. A pleasant stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and people were very friendly. Loved all the trees at this KOA site.
Sep 03, 2013
Our cabin, #9 was just perfect for my son, daughter, and I. We were comfortable and just had a marvelous time at your facility and with our family. I hope we can come back before too long. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Terrible stay. The road kept us up all night. The river bank was muddy, the river brown with mud. The sites were crammed together, we had no privacy. The pool was the size of a hotub. The only redeeming feature was the bathroom. We paid for three nights, but only stayed for two . I wouldn't recommend this koa to anyone.
Sep 03, 2013
The K tent campsite was very nice, and the owners were very helpful. We enjoyed the bathhouse. The problem was that the campground is incredibly close to Rte 133, which I did not realize when I reserved the site. The traffic noise really takes away from the nature experience. A soundproof barrier would vastly improve the campground. Still, the nice amenities were appreciated.
Sep 03, 2013
Carbondale is a great mountain town and with the KOA here it is even a better place to camp.
Sep 02, 2013
We loved the location and the level of quiet compared to other campgrounds. The main disadvantage was the lack of sewer hookups but with the changeover to a KOA, we realize that might be in the works. Loved the fire pits at each site, the concrete pads, the table and chairs were a very nice touch and of course, the sound of the river outside our door!
Sep 02, 2013
Our stay was a lot better than we thought it would be. We would like to see better office hours. New matresses is a must. Bake ware is needed. Otherwise, once improvements are made it will be a great addition to the KOA Family.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Place being remodeled but campground looks good. Heated pool turned off at night and they forgot to turn it on next day, water very cold. Manager told my son about issues with guest on phone, very improper. Store almost had nothing stocked few days before Labor Day, likely losing a lot of sales. Near town, 5 miles was nice. Bike path to town also new. Cabin 9 ++. Manager not guest focused.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Of all the RV parks in the Aspen Valley / Glenwood Springs area, this is, by far, the BEST! While they are in their infancy as a KOA, they provided a high level of customer service and a comfortable place to live. I'm certain that we will return next year and look forward to seeing their growth as a KOA. Thanks to all the staff for a great job!
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful area. Nice rv spots. Nice new bathroom. No activities or things to do at the actual site other than a pool. 2 washers and dryers. Only 1 working.
Aug 31, 2013
Everything was great, new and perfect
Aug 31, 2013
Host was friendly. Only one complaint was the fire pits were full of ashes. the bath house was clean.
Aug 31, 2013
good experience, nice bathhouse, easy accessability to good biking
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in an "off-river mid-sized" cabin that had not been refurbished. The cabin was clean however the musty stench was awful. It smelled as if there's a water leak & rotting wood. After leaving everything we brought into the cabin wreaked as well. This cabin should not be used until the stinky problem is fixed. Grounds were nice, mature trees. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it.
Aug 29, 2013
THe cabin we rented had a weird smell in it. The beds were so old and beyond uncomfortable. My body still aches. No lamps for reading in either of the bedrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
We took a gs troop capming & were told that there WOULD be bathrooms and showers. Got a call on Wed before we were there & were told they were not ready but cabin 7 was. We only used cabin 7 once, and took all 6 girls there. A lady came in and complained that we were loud and messy, a man came in any yelled at us I dont know who they were, but we left and went back to our spot. Wont be back ever.
Aug 28, 2013
friendlu, famley oriently

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.