Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=31273128&b=262631293223252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Aug 08, 2016
Great place! My only complaint is the noise from the highway but it quites down around 11pm.
Aug 08, 2016
THE space was small for my 32 ft 5th wheel it was on the end
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and staff is super friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved It! Great Getaway from the city!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Disappointed that there were only two toilets/showers for a totally booked campground.
Aug 08, 2016
No cable or sewer on sight but prices match other KOA with these features.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice dog park with lush grass and no stickers. Good Wifi. Full hookups would have made it better. Great bath house except two showers doesn't seem like enough for the number of campsites.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice people
Aug 06, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant. Quiet, scenic, clean and convenient to what we wanted to do. New restrooms and showers were very nice, price was reasonable. Only thing negetive was NO SEWER OR CABLE TV.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean grounds, clean and private bathrooms and a courteous and professional staff. We would definitely stay here again and a little longer next time
Aug 05, 2016
great campground
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 that reminded us of a tiny house, which was very efficient. The staff was friendly & helpful. The setting was beautiful with the river as a backdrop. We were right on a beautiful bike trail. The 3 ft pool was refreshing after a day of biking. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed at a cabin, it was clean and comfy. Great location - really enjoyed our time there.
Aug 04, 2016
There was a fire right across the road during our stay and the managers handled the situation with care during the evacuation.
Aug 04, 2016
We love camping at Crystal River KOA in our little 16' Scamp trailer in one of the riverfront sites. The proximity to the bike path that goes into Carbondale and then onto Aspen or Glenwood Springs is a big draw for us, but we always enjoy just hanging out in camp listening to the river and relaxing, also.
Aug 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay, nice facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
relaxing
Aug 03, 2016
Service was 1st rate & store, community room, and bath houses were all exceptional condition. A very well run facility. Many thanks!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Our third year enjoying this great KOA. clean everything 👍 great staff beautiful river and mountains. We are spoiled now. !!
Aug 02, 2016
My family really loves this campground. We've stayed here 3 times, over the years.
Aug 02, 2016
Family trip that was a lot of fun! We swam in the pool, played volleyball and hung out at the cabin. All after being evacuated for the fire!
Aug 02, 2016
very impressive facilities, all clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2016
Our Family had a great time! Office staff were very friendly...even your grounds crew were great. Had the most perfect site along the Crystal River. Loved the pool and the proximity to Redstone and Carbondale. Also loved the fact that we could have our tank pumped out mid week of our stay. This is our second year coming here and would I come again? YES!!!
Aug 01, 2016
One of our favorite KOA's. The only negative is the fact that there are no sewer hook ups. Sites are big, river sites are awesome.
Aug 01, 2016
Thank you for a great stay, in spite of the evacuation from the fire across the street. You all did a great job taking care of us!
Aug 01, 2016
Lover my stay here. Tent camped spot was right along the creek with a fire pit. Was really cool having a fire listening to the water. Bathrooms were super clean and the staff was great.
Jul 31, 2016
We had reservations booked from 7/28-7-31. There was a fire and we were evacuated from the campground due to a wildfire across the street. As we left we asked if we would get a refund and Erin Nelsonsaid "of course, don't be ridiculous." We were only refunded one night and when we went by For explanation were called "not High priority customers", pushed by a worker. Worst customer service ever
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the stay! Beautiful area and close to Glenwood Springs and Aspen. Campground was clean and our spot had nice shade with trees overhead.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
A great location with a fabulous view of Mt. Sopris and the Crystal river running through the campground. We had four day stay in a motorhome.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved the cabins. Clean restroom/showers.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time, stayed one extra night and will stay again sometime in the future. Will see you soon. Dave Pierce
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and the grounds were very well kept! Cabin was very nice. Will return to stay again..
Jul 27, 2016
My family & I have been coming to this campground for years & this year was exceptional as expected.
Jul 27, 2016
It was peaceful. I liked the more spacious camp sites.
Jul 27, 2016
This was our first stay at the Crystal River, CO KOA. The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. Having the kitchenette was wonderful. Right on the river, sleeping to the sound of it was heavenly after a day of hiking. The staff was friendly, the site was clean and well maintained, the laundry room great, and the whole experience was wonderful.
Jul 27, 2016
voltage varied from 115 to 113 volts.(except when it shut off completely then came back on). Internet was unusable in late afternoon and evening. There were trees by some sites which was nice.
Jul 27, 2016
Would have rated this campground a 10 on recommending and 5 stars on rating if it had sewer hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and YES we would love to provide sewer as well. However, at this time Pitkin county will not approve sewer drop upgrades at our sites.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful location away from the New Mexico heat! Cabins are clean and fully stocked with linens and kitchen supplies. We had a wonderful stay--bike trails from the campsite right into town, swimming pool is clean and heated. All KOA staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The property we well maintained and clean. The view from the RV to the crystal is what made it so wonderful. I do wish I could have made my 2017 reservation while I was there, I will call on jan 1st to book. Bob and the other guy (forgot his name) that worked outside were helpfull and allways busy, they both told me that they loved working there
Jul 25, 2016
Loved being by the water. Clean and pretty campground, nice staff, clean restrooms and close enough to everything but far enough away to be perfect. Only drawback was a noisy neighbor across the river having a party one night.
Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice clean cabin and the surroundings were awesome. Wish I had more vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
More seating would have been nice for 8 person cabin. Kitchen was good one light missing over stove. Coffee pot however was extremely slow. A patio like cabin behind us would have been nice. Pool probably to small for campground. Maybe could keep rec ctr open til 1000. Location nice.
Jul 23, 2016
we love it so much there...
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful place to camp. Well kept and clean. The people working were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy