Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Very nice host and a very nice location. But more dogs than campers spoiled the visit.
Oct 01, 2016
Kind,extremely helpful, knowledgeable owners and staff, even in emergencies. Eclectic,clean rustic cabins. Campsites very well maintained. Would stay here again in a minute.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was our first visit to any koa site and we spent 5 days and 4 nights in one of the cabins and enjoyed every moment.The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Will recommend this campground highly. Can't wait until we are able to make reservations for next year. Thanks
Oct 01, 2016
Love the new bath house! Very clean. Great setting and very well managed. Look forward to going back next year!
Oct 01, 2016
Stunning view and fall colors
Sep 30, 2016
Gorgeous campground, impressive, new bath house. Only drawback for us was lack of sewer hook up, but there is a dump station. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
It's a great location to explore beautiful mountain scenery. The team is making excellent improvements to the campground. Only wish would be to have septic connections at the RV site, although they have a free honey wagon service. I would return.
Sep 29, 2016
It was very clean. All the guys where satisfied with the cabin. Liked the renovations..
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a campsite that backed up to the river. The campground was quiet and had all amenities that was advertised. The campground and bathhouse was clean and clutter free. The owners were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this campground to my friends.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins. Everything we needed was there. The cabin heated up nicely. We were close enough to Carbondale in case needed anything. And the office has a small store in case you need something as well.
Sep 29, 2016
The area was well cared for. We really enjoyed the cement patios that are at each site.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Room had a roll away --in the way-- that should be removed since there were only two eating chairs. The room was clean and small. No real place to hang clothes. Need hooks or ???
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent well kept facilities. Clean bathrooms. Great location on bike path to Carbondale.
Sep 27, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA Kampground! Beautiful views, clean/updated bathrooms & showers & friendly staff. We tented it this time & our site was perfect. We have also stayed in a studio Kabin in the past & loved it as well. Will definitely return - hopefully soon.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. We always enjoy the peacefulness at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was the second time we have stayed here. Staff was friendly and we arrived late and night drop was easy to find. Bike path next to campground is great.
Sep 26, 2016
Great service with a smile! Loved being right on the river.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect, beautiful location. Bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back! Con: barking dogs at night.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed my one week stay at crystal river KOA. Well maintained, & quite! Bathhouse was clean! Will stay here on my next visit to Carbondale.
Sep 25, 2016
Right on the river. Shockingly nice and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Big camp sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabins and campground kept very clean and tidy. Loved the river sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, with newly updated sink, toilet, some furniture. Overall grounds were well-cared for and very tidy, atmosphere was friendly and quiet, the river frontage was just delightful and we slept to the sound of the Crystal River. Would love to see a few simple comforts like salt&pepper, tea bags, sugar.. but we had a lovely stay!
Sep 23, 2016
Love this place. My only request...please put mats in dressing area to step on when you get out of shower
Sep 23, 2016
Great campground!! I wish all were like this...most are just one night stays right on major highway..this one Is truly like camping...not along a major noisy highway like many KOAs. Right on the river. Town is so quaint and historical. Bike trails right from camp. Nice KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
I love the layout of the campground. The cabins are in their own section, away from the RV's. We were in cabin #5 so there was no evidence of any RV's nearby. This is much nicer than most KOA's. Cabin was comfortable - a great value. Looking forward to staying here again.
Sep 23, 2016
We had the time of our lives, can't wait till next time...
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Quaint cabin by the river with all amenities you'd want - unless you think a quaint cabin by the river has to have a TV. The cabin was clean and the beds comfortable.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting & very clean!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds, immaculate bathrooms, and peaceful location! Would definitely camp there again!
Sep 21, 2016
Great riverfront site. The dog loved it, and so did we.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 steps from the crystal river. Had all the pots, pans, cleaning supplies, ect.. that we needed. The bed could have been a lot softer but overall a great place to stay. Will be going back next chance I get. If you decide to stay there look up penny hot springs. It is 8 miles away and beautiful
Sep 21, 2016
The Best place to stay in Carbondale/Aspen area. Bathrooms were nicer and cleaner than my home, wife would not let me use them, afraid I would dirty them up. Very nice laundry area too. owner is onsite making sure everything is satisfactory.
Sep 20, 2016
Very, very nice, great
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time here. Our spot was on the river and our neighbors were super friendly!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was great to talk with and friendly. The camp area was always clean and we'll taken care of.This was reflected from other quest because of the friendly atmosphere when meeting with other guest absoutely no negative attitudes. I have been comming back for 5 or6 years and I will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful local and lovely campground. Spent 5 nights in September, enjoyed every minute!
Sep 19, 2016
Overall stay was great. The office staff is very accomadating and friendly. Cabin couch and beds were a bit outdated and worn (uncomfortable). The kitchen was great though. I was surprised at how much stuff they supplied as far as cookware and utensils!
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic place. Of course it does not hurt that the surroundings are simply majestic! Tastefully remodeled cabins, clean campsites, and great new community bathrooms and showers.
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet place, nice sites, clean restroom
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out . Loved the concrete patio with table and chairs
Sep 15, 2016
No sewer...but we knew and agreed to that. But electricity went out more than once. They must pump their water because when elec was out, water was out. We had to "dry camp" in a spot we paid for and expected to have services. Not at KOA standards. River and setting were redeeming factors.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent place,had a Kabin which was perfect,2 queen beds and top bunk ,kitchen full stocked with utensils,shower with towels.pool was still open which the children loved.my daughter left her stuffed animals in the bed and they mailed them back.great staff and very friendly .
Sep 14, 2016
It's the most beautiful property and very friendly. We had great outings and the stars at nite are incredible.Hope to stay there again plan to make reservations after first of year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy