Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a family reunion. Though the one-bedroom layout was a little odd, we had plenty of room and enjoyed the patio and outdoor space. Everything was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed down to paper towels and dish soap.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely 4-day weekend with friends and family. Very comfortable "camping", beautiful location, high quality amenities.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful site. We were late check-in and early departure so didn't have a chance to talk with staff. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal River. The site was clean and exactly as advertised. My only comment, which isn't bad, is it would have been nice to know that the cabins were duplex type buildings. It had no affect on our stay however. My wife and I are already planning another stay in the near future.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground, whit verry nice tentsides and bathhouse! We have been traveling for 3 weeks from campground to campground. The crystal river KOA was the best of all 13 campgrounds we have been!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice to stay there for a week. Very nice area & things are kept nice & clean!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic! The cabin was amazing, the office staff extremely friendly and recommended great places to visit.
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, great staff and great amenities
Aug 14, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend and the campground was so well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the new bathrooms were great! We loved the location since its close to so many things to do. We hiked at Marble, had lunch in Aspen then drove home via Independence Pass. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend and clean campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We held a family reunion at the campground for our 6 children and grandchildren. Our group had 3 cabins and 2 tent sites including the pavilion. Pavilion worked excellent for gathering to eat and also to hang out in when it was raining. Facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. Being on the Crystal River was a big plus. Cabins included everything needed for cooking.
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and it was fantastic. The staff at the Crystal River KOA in Carbondale are so friendly and pleasant. The cabin and campground exceeded our expectations. We have already spread the news to our friends and family and we are planning our next visit. Thank you for a special time for our family.
Aug 11, 2017
This is an excellent commercial campground, a very clean, well run operation. All of the staff were polite and extremely helpful. They provided help charging my deep cell batteries for use with my CPAP sleep apnea machine, even carrying the very heavy battery in their vehicle and by hand into their office/lounge area. The facilities are beautifully maintained and easily accessible. Great place!
Aug 11, 2017
It would have been better if my wheelchair hadn't been broken. As it was I didn't get to see a lot at the campground. Airstream was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed two nights for a wedding this past weekend. While our cabin wasn't as updated as some of the others we saw on the grounds, we were very happy with the accommodations. Very clean, comfy beds, and really had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful. Perfect. Nicest hosts.
Aug 10, 2017
Our favorite KOA campground. Staff is helpful and friendly. Improvements made in the last couple of years has really improved the campground - great place to stay. Campground is very clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful Cabin & friendly staff
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful place with nice amenities!
Aug 09, 2017
I loved the camp ground but was very disappointed with my time there because of our neighboring campers. The group behind us was up until 2am drinking, playing loud music, shouting and hollering. I was disappointed no KOA staff came and dealt with it, especially because the group was saying awfully racist and crude comments. I ended up sleeping in my car. I would've left if I had a family.
Aug 09, 2017
The site was amazing. It did storm that night, which made the walk to the bathroom and forgetting the code a nightmare, but overall an enjoyable experience.
Aug 08, 2017
Traveled with our grand-daughter. She enjoyed the swimming pool and playing and riding her bike with many of the other children in the campground. Took advantage of the bike trail into Carbondale - great ride due to the perfect weather! Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the pool, river access and clean bathrooms.We will be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Great location
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful location! The campground was fantastic, clean, friendly staff, great shower/bathrooms and the sculpture far end was a pleasant surprise. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was very clean and well kept! Amazing scenery!
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot next to the crystal river with all the amenities needed and minutes from Carbondale. Perfect!
Aug 07, 2017
Our tent site on the river was amazing! We enjoyed the sound of the river and the beautiful trees. The bathrooms were well maintained as well. Loved our time there!
Aug 07, 2017
only need to improve the wifi everything was fantastic
Aug 06, 2017
Welcoming. Lots of activity recommendations. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Our first night, we had a huge loud crass drunk party happening right behind us that was incredibly disturbing. We asked the KOA person on duty to do something about it and he simply said "We've never had a problem before," and did nothing. The only way we could sleep a little better was by moving into our car. A refund would be awesome.
Aug 06, 2017
Very well managed but too close to the highway. Noise was a problem.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and beautiful river site.close to maroon bells trailhead which is a must do.
Aug 05, 2017
This is my second stay here, staying 1 week last fall & 5 nights this trip. Nice KOA! Could use a second bath house, giving the fact that there is no sewer hook up & bath house can get fairly busy. This trip was going well until I got a knock on my door at 10:50 am & was asked by a staff member if I knew check out was 11:00! This was in very poor taste!!
Aug 05, 2017
Clean, nice amenities and beautiful site.
Aug 05, 2017
Great Stay!!! Right on the river in the tent was AWSOME
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin 4 on the river was perfect for my needs. It is in a great location and laid out very nicely.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. We had a tent site on the river with a view of the mountains. Peaceful sounds of the river made for a great nights sleep. Everything at this campground is perfect.
Aug 05, 2017
Great setting, clean campground, activities for kids, well thought out layout for large vehicle traffic flow.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very nice, but the overall KOA campground is so incredibly close to a major road that is really detracted from the entire camping experience. There is constant highway noise all night long.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground! Our tent spot was raked when we got there, the showers and restrooms were clean and the kitchen area to prepare food was fantastic! Definately one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at in the States.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean facilities. Nice foljs that work there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy